130x130 sq 1405018096842 123998810151858262419456115546047

by Tammy Do - Hair & Makeup Artistry

San Jose , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

San Jose, CA 95122 US (map)

PHONE

408-340-3102

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

by Tammy Do is an award-winning bridal hair and makeup team based in Northern California - San Francisco Bay Area. Available for travel.

Tammy has years of experience as... Read more
by Tammy Do is an award-winning bridal hair and makeup team based in Northern California - San Francisco Bay Area. Available for travel.

Tammy has years of experience as beauty advisor and freelance makeup artist for Clinique, Lancome, Estee Lauder, and MAC Cosmetics. She is certified by Academy of Cosmetic Arts, where she won Best Portfolio from her class, and A-List Makeup, where she took advanced bridal makeup and hairstyling courses.

Currently, Tammy is dedicating full-time of her schedule as a bridal makeup artist and hairstylist whilst still taking advanced beauty educational classes to further hone her skills and techniques in bridal beauty, bringing only the best to her clients. Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1398411849270 123998810151858262419456115546047
130x130 sq 1398409721876 sethchristinawedding02
130x130 sq 1398409782852 sethchristinawedding11
130x130 sq 1398409819847 sethchristinawedding29
130x130 sq 1398410295102 screen shot 2014 03 25 at 10.54.40 p
130x130 sq 1398410298858 screen shot 2014 03 25 at 10.54.51 p
130x130 sq 1398411526703 screen shot 2014 03 11 at 6.56.39 p
130x130 sq 1398411530967 screen shot 2014 03 11 at 7.15.45 p
130x130 sq 1398411523062 rwdstyleunveiledhazelandericdetails00
130x130 sq 1398411555201 i l28h4ck x
130x130 sq 1398411577681 882885594643813880315397367089
130x130 sq 1398411583933 8828855946438905469742021688504
130x130 sq 1398411689981 screen shot 2012 09 16 at 9.31.10 p
130x130 sq 1398411693052 tumblrm59yyjlm4k1r5o55
130x130 sq 1398411782714 screen shot 2012 08 06 at 9.53.08 p
130x130 sq 1398411788863 screen shot 2012 08 06 at 9.53.52 p
130x130 sq 1398411792634 screen shot 2012 08 06 at 9.55.20 p
130x130 sq 1398411801694 screen shot 2012 08 06 at 9.57.53 p
130x130 sq 1398411846642 1229883101518582619744562030667264
130x130 sq 1398411841660
130x130 sq 1398410341916 ashley dollard wed hai
130x130 sq 1398410344505 ashley dollard wed m
130x130 sq 1398409699428 christina wed hai
130x130 sq 1398409696322 christina lee trial hai
130x130 sq 1398410708694 461875284282938513731039592182
130x130 sq 1398410711439 182563527844377243098802205932
130x130 sq 1398410713891 602260527997070561162690149555
130x130 sq 1398410720451 ashley mu brown teal glitte
130x130 sq 1398410731573 bridal mu soft natura
130x130 sq 1398410748137 bride m
130x130 sq 1398410758291 cassandra lopez bach m
130x130 sq 1398410761367 chanell acio m
130x130 sq 1398410764738 dee hai
130x130 sq 1398410768018 destiny nguyen mu
130x130 sq 1398410772277 diana lui trial hai
130x130 sq 1398410774926 jessica luk wed hai
130x130 sq 1398410777853 ly wed hai
130x130 sq 1398410781429 ly wed hair
130x130 sq 1398410914874 thao hai
130x130 sq 1398410785490 lynn vu trial hai
130x130 sq 1398410788537 makeover9 cop
130x130 sq 1398410792257 melissa nguyen wed hai
130x130 sq 1398410796003 melissa nguyen wed m
130x130 sq 1398410799557 michelle le wed m
130x130 sq 1398410803075 minh ha wed m
130x130 sq 1398410806510 minsook trial m
130x130 sq 1398410809656 mitzi cunanan hair
130x130 sq 1398410857401 nancy
130x130 sq 1398410867236 natalie han trial hai
130x130 sq 1398410870755 natalie han wed hai
130x130 sq 1398410874733 natalie han wed m
130x130 sq 1398410879254 nicki trial mu
130x130 sq 1398410885021 nicki wed mu
130x130 sq 1398410892982 phuong l
130x130 sq 1398410904972 rong liu wed hai
130x130 sq 1398410924532 thao nguyen m
130x130 sq 1398410928615 thuy tran wed hai
130x130 sq 1398410930831 tianna wong wed m
130x130 sq 1398410934539 victoria prom m
130x130 sq 1398410938229 viola lam wed hai
130x130 sq 1398411031419 fawn yu wed m
130x130 sq 1398411874649 rachel lo trial hair
130x130 sq 1398411896196 raman m
130x130 sq 1405311956149 debbie leung hair4
130x130 sq 1405311968550 elaine gavino engagement mu
130x130 sq 1405312006504 alyssa tu wed hair
130x130 sq 1405312019892 ronnie feng hair trial

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Consultations, Group Services, Hair, Licensed, Makeup, On-Site Service, Trial Service
What hair services do you offer?
Updos/Styling
What makeup services do you offer?
Airbrush Makeup, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
If I could give Tammy a million stars I would! Tammy is by far the most professional and sweetest make up artist I came across. I first booked Tammy for my engagement party. I was so amazed by her work that I have booked her for my wedding events. I will continue booking Tammy when I need her. She does exactly what you say.
If I could give Tammy a million stars I would! Tammy is by far the most professional and sweetest make up artist I came Read more...
If I could give Tammy a million stars I would! Tammy is by far the most professional and sweetest make up artist I came across. I first booked Tammy for my engagement party. I was so amazed by her work that I have booked her for my wedding events. I will continue booking Tammy when I need her. She does exactly what you say. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Adlana
Wedding:
8/1/2015
5.0/5.0
Tammy did an amazing job with my wedding makeup and she was so sweet. :)
Tammy did an amazing job with my wedding makeup and she was so sweet. :)
Tammy did an amazing job with my wedding makeup and she was so sweet. :) Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
8/1/2015
5.0/5.0
Tammy and her team are amazing! I used her services for my wedding day and they absolutely exceeded my expectations. I hope to find reasons use her services in the future.
Tammy and her team are amazing! I used her services for my wedding day and they absolutely exceeded my expectations. I Read more...
Tammy and her team are amazing! I used her services for my wedding day and they absolutely exceeded my expectations. I hope to find reasons use her services in the future. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Maria
Wedding:
7/25/2015
5.0/5.0
Tammy did a great job. Not only she understood what I wanted but she performed her job with excellence. The result was perfect. She went above and beyond to please me and my group. I would highly recommend her to anyone
Tammy did a great job. Not only she understood what I wanted but she performed her job with excellence. The result was Read more...
Tammy did a great job. Not only she understood what I wanted but she performed her job with excellence. The result was perfect. She went above and beyond to please me and my group. I would highly recommend her to anyone Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Sadee
Wedding:
7/11/2015
5.0/5.0
I hired Tammy to do my hair & makeup for my wedding and it turned out ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! I was very picky about who I wanted because I wanted someone who was able to do dramatic and glamorous makeup and I couldn't be more happy with choosing Tammy. I received so many compliments that day!

At first I was a little scared because I made a lot of changes to my hair & makeup after my trial with her. I didn't have time to do another trial with her before the wedding so we kind of had to just go with it. But in the end I stressed for nothing! She listened to ALL of my concerns and changes that I sent through email, every single little detail about it. I was even afraid of using air brush because we initially talked about not using airbrush to have glamorous makeup but she found out a way to use airbrush for longer stay and still make it look absolutely glamorous!! And on the day of my wedding, she definitely delivered!! I planned to take down my hair myself for the reception since I am not used to updos but I loved it so much that I just left it for the whole night! She was also so meticulous with my makeup and gave me the glow I asked for. It was perfect!

I would definitely recommend Tammy! She doesn't disappoint and takes her time to make it perfect enough for you!
I hired Tammy to do my hair & makeup for my wedding and it turned out ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! I was very picky about who I Read more...
I hired Tammy to do my hair & makeup for my wedding and it turned out ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! I was very picky about who I wanted because I wanted someone who was able to do dramatic and glamorous makeup and I couldn't be more happy with choosing Tammy. I received so many compliments that day!

At first I was a little scared because I made a lot of changes to my hair & makeup after my trial with her. I didn't have time to do another trial with her before the wedding so we kind of had to just go with it. But in the end I stressed for nothing! She listened to ALL of my concerns and changes that I sent through email, every single little detail about it. I was even afraid of using air brush because we initially talked about not using airbrush to have glamorous makeup but she found out a way to use airbrush for longer stay and still make it look absolutely glamorous!! And on the day of my wedding, she definitely delivered!! I planned to take down my hair myself for the reception since I am not used to updos but I loved it so much that I just left it for the whole night! She was also so meticulous with my makeup and gave me the glow I asked for. It was perfect!

I would definitely recommend Tammy! She doesn't disappoint and takes her time to make it perfect enough for you! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
aileen
Wedding:
7/3/2015
5.0/5.0
HIGHLY recommend Tammy for bridal hair and makeup. She was very professional, flexible, and responsive- all the things I needed most! On top of that, she is so sweet and nice and a pleasure to work with.

She was super flexible and was willing to accommodate my crazy schedule, especially for the trial. She was great when it came to things I wanted changed and super willing to make sure that you get what you want. I felt very comfortable talking to her and felt like she really understood the style I was going for. Everything turned out perfect on the day of.

Best part was she fixed my mini hair crisis. One of my hair accessories broke into tiny pieces during the transport to the venue and she was able to pin each piece separately to my hair- turned out even better than had it not broken! Thanks Tammy! :)
HIGHLY recommend Tammy for bridal hair and makeup. She was very professional, flexible, and responsive- all the things I Read more...
HIGHLY recommend Tammy for bridal hair and makeup. She was very professional, flexible, and responsive- all the things I needed most! On top of that, she is so sweet and nice and a pleasure to work with.

She was super flexible and was willing to accommodate my crazy schedule, especially for the trial. She was great when it came to things I wanted changed and super willing to make sure that you get what you want. I felt very comfortable talking to her and felt like she really understood the style I was going for. Everything turned out perfect on the day of.

Best part was she fixed my mini hair crisis. One of my hair accessories broke into tiny pieces during the transport to the venue and she was able to pin each piece separately to my hair- turned out even better than had it not broken! Thanks Tammy! :) Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Christine
Wedding:
6/27/2015
5.0/5.0
Tammy was really excellent on my June 27 wedding! She did a great job at the trial and when we realized she wasn't available for my engagement shoot, she promptly sent over a list of makeup artists who she trusted. On the day of, she and her team came early (like 7:30am) to our hotel and efficiently got all of us ladies (and my groom...hehe) through hair and makeup. Just to let you know-she works exclusively on the bride while the rest of her team works with the bridal party. I highly recommend her for your wedding needs.
Tammy was really excellent on my June 27 wedding! She did a great job at the trial and when we realized she wasn't Read more...
Tammy was really excellent on my June 27 wedding! She did a great job at the trial and when we realized she wasn't available for my engagement shoot, she promptly sent over a list of makeup artists who she trusted. On the day of, she and her team came early (like 7:30am) to our hotel and efficiently got all of us ladies (and my groom...hehe) through hair and makeup. Just to let you know-she works exclusively on the bride while the rest of her team works with the bridal party. I highly recommend her for your wedding needs. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
4/25/2015
5.0/5.0
Tammy and her team of experts were truly amazing! We had a total of 10 bridesmaids, 2 mothers, and a flower girl all with different requests and they accommodated us all. Our venue was very windy but my bridal up-do lasted the whole night.

Every request I had for Tammy and her team was answered!!!! please choose Tammy, she is amazing and helped me relax and enjoy on my special day :)
Tammy and her team of experts were truly amazing! We had a total of 10 bridesmaids, 2 mothers, and a flower girl all with Read more...
Tammy and her team of experts were truly amazing! We had a total of 10 bridesmaids, 2 mothers, and a flower girl all with different requests and they accommodated us all. Our venue was very windy but my bridal up-do lasted the whole night.

Every request I had for Tammy and her team was answered!!!! please choose Tammy, she is amazing and helped me relax and enjoy on my special day :) Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Great job
On time
Nice personality
Listens to and values what you want
Great job
On time
Nice personality
Listens to and values what you want
Great job
On time
Nice personality
Listens to and values what you want Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Tammy was amazing. She was very professional, and she was able to make me and my bridesmaids all look amazing in our own unique styles. Thanks Tammy!
Tammy was amazing. She was very professional, and she was able to make me and my bridesmaids all look amazing in our own Read more...
Tammy was amazing. She was very professional, and she was able to make me and my bridesmaids all look amazing in our own unique styles. Thanks Tammy! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
San Jose, CA 95122 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for by Tammy Do - Hair & Makeup Artistry
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1405018096842 123998810151858262419456115546047