You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1421294395896 weddingwire 600px wo logo

Byron Roe Photography - Bend, OR Wedding Photographers

Bend , OR

LOCATION

1873 SW Troon Ave
Bend, OR 97702 US (map)

PHONE

541-350-2136
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Award-winning worldwide wedding photographers, Byron and Wendy Roe document your wedding journey with panache and style. Above our images, are the relationships we build and the... Read more
Award-winning worldwide wedding photographers, Byron and Wendy Roe document your wedding journey with panache and style. Above our images, are the relationships we build and the experiences we create for our clients. We like to laugh, put our clients at ease and let them enjoy the moment! Our photography services include on location, lifestyle wedding and engagement photography throughout the world from San Francisco to Europe, Seattle to Mexico, Asia, Hawaii to Manhattan and beyond. We are based in beautiful Bend, Oregon and shooting full time since 2007.

Byron and Wendy are full-time professional photographers and their work has been featured in The Knot, Portland Bride & Groom, Oregon Bride Magazine, Central Oregon Weddings, and several online wedding blogs.

Don’t be shy! We’d love to talk with you.

541-350-2136 or byron (at) studio-br.com

What makes us different:

1) Every collection includes an engagement session, so you feel 100% confident with being behind a camera and working with us before your wedding.

2) Top Collections includes a top quality album; we view it as our job to tell your story beautifully and artistically so it becomes your first family heirloom.

3) We do 'day of slideshows' (a highlight of 50 images of your wedding for your guests at the reception in a non-intrusive, fun viewing) and post a 'top 20 day after' of favorite images on Facebook the day after your wedding. The final collection of edited images are viewed at your champagne premier just three weeks after your wedding!

4) We guide you before your wedding to optimize your timeline for the best photos, gather formal portrait information easily with online forms and do a pre-consult 1 month before the wedding to dial everything in. We want it to be a stress-free experience.

5) As an experienced team, we know each others movements inside and out. One captures the laughter, the other captures the family tears, one shoots wide and gets the whole environment, one shoots tight and captures the look of the groom's eyes as the bride walks up. Two angles, two perspectives, one full story.

6) We offer a FUN, OPEN AIR photo booth as must-love add-on! Check out our Adventure Box Photo Booth for more information.

Visit our website to learn more about our services and collections or fill out our wedding questionnaire and jump in!

Congrats!

B + W

"Wedding photography is about being in the moment. A good photographer knows how to capture the moment and the essence of the person in those moments." Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1428095949210 brp bw 4
130x130 sq 1428096013457 brp7
130x130 sq 1428095926456 brp bw 1
130x130 sq 1428096044096 brp11
130x130 sq 1428095934243 brp bw 2

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Boudoir Shoot, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Slideshow/Montage, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Prints, Save the Date

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Garrett
Wedding:
5/20/2017
4.7/5.0
Love this team! They are truly phenomenal! They do great work, are very flexible, and even do a cool slide show at the end of your reception! They aren't cheap, but they were able to be flexible with our budget.
Love this team! They are truly phenomenal! They do great work, are very flexible, and even do a cool slide show at the end Read more...
Love this team! They are truly phenomenal! They do great work, are very flexible, and even do a cool slide show at the end of your reception! They aren't cheap, but they were able to be flexible with our budget. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Byron Roe Photography - Bend, OR Wedding Photographers responded with the following comments:

We're so looking forward to your upcoming engagement session and wedding next year! Hopefully after experiencing being in front of our camera, sharing these moments and viewing your story through our lens, you'll see the value shoot through the roof!
Default vendor profile pic
Andrea
Wedding:
3/17/2017
5.0/5.0
It doesn't gets any better than Byron and Wendy. Why not have a dynamic husband and wife duo with creative and experienced eyes capture the most important day of your life? We are absolutely thrilled with all of the photos from our Mt. Hood Timberline wedding. They were like photo ninjas, masterfully and unobtrusively capturing all the right moments. Not to mention they're lovable and magnificent humans, so it was so much fun to have them as an integral part of our celebration!
It doesn't gets any better than Byron and Wendy. Why not have a dynamic husband and wife duo with creative and experienced Read more...
It doesn't gets any better than Byron and Wendy. Why not have a dynamic husband and wife duo with creative and experienced eyes capture the most important day of your life? We are absolutely thrilled with all of the photos from our Mt. Hood Timberline wedding. They were like photo ninjas, masterfully and unobtrusively capturing all the right moments. Not to mention they're lovable and magnificent humans, so it was so much fun to have them as an integral part of our celebration! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
3/4/2017
5.0/5.0
Byron and Wendy were fantastic!! Not only are their photographs unique and stunning but they made the day so relaxed and enjoyable for us!! We would highly recommend them!!!
Byron and Wendy were fantastic!! Not only are their photographs unique and stunning but they made the day so relaxed and Read more...
Byron and Wendy were fantastic!! Not only are their photographs unique and stunning but they made the day so relaxed and enjoyable for us!! We would highly recommend them!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Mykensie
Wedding:
1/30/2017
5.0/5.0
If you’re looking for someone to bring the same happy, passionate energy that you and you future spouse are hoping to experience on your wedding, Byron is the photographer for you. It was not only his talent and artistic eye which amazed us, but his love for what he does truly shone through, and that was a big part in keeping our wedding day special. We loved how hard he worked to capture action shots and make the photography session playful and fun. We had our wedding out in the middle of a frozen lake with snow all around, and even in the freezing cold, he had beads of sweat because he was working so hard! Byron did not fail to impress. Trust me, your wedding photos are what last forever from your wedding, and Byron will capture the magic of those moments.
If you’re looking for someone to bring the same happy, passionate energy that you and you future spouse are hoping to Read more...
If you’re looking for someone to bring the same happy, passionate energy that you and you future spouse are hoping to experience on your wedding, Byron is the photographer for you. It was not only his talent and artistic eye which amazed us, but his love for what he does truly shone through, and that was a big part in keeping our wedding day special. We loved how hard he worked to capture action shots and make the photography session playful and fun. We had our wedding out in the middle of a frozen lake with snow all around, and even in the freezing cold, he had beads of sweat because he was working so hard! Byron did not fail to impress. Trust me, your wedding photos are what last forever from your wedding, and Byron will capture the magic of those moments. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
McKenzie
Wedding:
12/10/2016
5.0/5.0
BEST MONEY I'VE EVER SPENT :) These guys are the best photographers out there! We had so much fun doing our engagement and wedding photos with them, and the pictures are absolutely amazing. They worked great with our 3 dogs (big huge dogs ha lab, husky, malamute) and captured them all looking at multiple times which resulted in truly stunning photos! Not only are they the best photographers out there, they are also animal whispers! :) They were also great with our difficult family ;) and little nieces and nephews. I highly recommend getting a photo booth for your wedding too, that was one of my favorite parts of the night! Thanks again!! You guys are the best!! -McKenzie & David Mayer
BEST MONEY I'VE EVER SPENT :) These guys are the best photographers out there! We had so much fun doing our engagement and Read more...
BEST MONEY I'VE EVER SPENT :) These guys are the best photographers out there! We had so much fun doing our engagement and wedding photos with them, and the pictures are absolutely amazing. They worked great with our 3 dogs (big huge dogs ha lab, husky, malamute) and captured them all looking at multiple times which resulted in truly stunning photos! Not only are they the best photographers out there, they are also animal whispers! :) They were also great with our difficult family ;) and little nieces and nephews. I highly recommend getting a photo booth for your wedding too, that was one of my favorite parts of the night! Thanks again!! You guys are the best!! -McKenzie & David Mayer Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kara
Wedding:
9/24/2016
5.0/5.0
Byron and Wendy are amazing to work with!!! My very budget conscious husband was not thrilled when I told him the cost of the photographer, however after the wedding he was convinced it was beyond worth it! They brought an excitement and fun energy to the wedding. The day of slide show was amazing and had everyone talking about the photography. The wedding would not have been the same without them! My husband was dreading the photography, however he was at such ease with Byron and Wendy that he actually enjoyed all the photos! Would absolutely recommend to anyone!!!
Byron and Wendy are amazing to work with!!! My very budget conscious husband was not thrilled when I told him the cost of Read more...
Byron and Wendy are amazing to work with!!! My very budget conscious husband was not thrilled when I told him the cost of the photographer, however after the wedding he was convinced it was beyond worth it! They brought an excitement and fun energy to the wedding. The day of slide show was amazing and had everyone talking about the photography. The wedding would not have been the same without them! My husband was dreading the photography, however he was at such ease with Byron and Wendy that he actually enjoyed all the photos! Would absolutely recommend to anyone!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kari
Wedding:
8/27/2016
5.0/5.0
Photography was one piece of the wedding that was a priority for me. I knew that photos would be what lasted from the day. Im so happy I went with Bryon. I knew Byron and Wendy before the wedding as we had mutual friends and they had done several weddings for friends. It was an easy decision to go with Byron Roe Photography. We had a mostly DIY wedding to save money but this was once piece not to scrimp on. I'm not a girly girl or big into weddings but I'm so in love with the wedding and engagement photos. Byron captures the story and the emotions of the day. That's what they do. They find out what you love and incorporate it. This is the best value for your dollar. I feel like I relive they day every time I look at my amazing photos.
Photography was one piece of the wedding that was a priority for me. I knew that photos would be what lasted from the day. Read more...
Photography was one piece of the wedding that was a priority for me. I knew that photos would be what lasted from the day. Im so happy I went with Bryon. I knew Byron and Wendy before the wedding as we had mutual friends and they had done several weddings for friends. It was an easy decision to go with Byron Roe Photography. We had a mostly DIY wedding to save money but this was once piece not to scrimp on. I'm not a girly girl or big into weddings but I'm so in love with the wedding and engagement photos. Byron captures the story and the emotions of the day. That's what they do. They find out what you love and incorporate it. This is the best value for your dollar. I feel like I relive they day every time I look at my amazing photos. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
8/13/2016
5.0/5.0
Byron and Wendy were so amazing to work with! They made us feel totally comfortable in front of the camera, even though we're both a bit camera shy. The quality of the photos and the overall experience of our engagement session and wedding was unforgettable. Byron and Wendy were really great throughout the entire process leading up to our big day. They were flexible with meetings, were always prompt with responses to emails and all our questions, and the photographs are all perfectly captured moments that we'll cherish forever. Thanks so much, Byron and Wendy!
Byron and Wendy were so amazing to work with! They made us feel totally comfortable in front of the camera, even though Read more...
Byron and Wendy were so amazing to work with! They made us feel totally comfortable in front of the camera, even though we're both a bit camera shy. The quality of the photos and the overall experience of our engagement session and wedding was unforgettable. Byron and Wendy were really great throughout the entire process leading up to our big day. They were flexible with meetings, were always prompt with responses to emails and all our questions, and the photographs are all perfectly captured moments that we'll cherish forever. Thanks so much, Byron and Wendy! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anna
Wedding:
8/6/2016
5.0/5.0
Byron and Wendy make the best team to capture your whole day, and they are a pleasure to be around. They worked in all of my photo requests, and helped keep me sane. We even had a same day photo slide show, as well as 20 photos posted the night of our wedding! Most important, our photos are amazing. Photography was what my now husband and I cared about the most, and I know we went with the best studio in Oregon! I can't give them enough praise, but their high quality and artistic ability was phenomenal. If you don't believe me, just look at their gallery! We hired them for our engagements photos too and ordered some beautiful canvas prints from them. 5 stars all around.
Byron and Wendy make the best team to capture your whole day, and they are a pleasure to be around. They worked in all of Read more...
Byron and Wendy make the best team to capture your whole day, and they are a pleasure to be around. They worked in all of my photo requests, and helped keep me sane. We even had a same day photo slide show, as well as 20 photos posted the night of our wedding! Most important, our photos are amazing. Photography was what my now husband and I cared about the most, and I know we went with the best studio in Oregon! I can't give them enough praise, but their high quality and artistic ability was phenomenal. If you don't believe me, just look at their gallery! We hired them for our engagements photos too and ordered some beautiful canvas prints from them. 5 stars all around. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
7/29/2016
5.0/5.0
When it came time to chose a photographer, we went with the ones whose photos tell stories without words; the ones who seemed to capture the essence of their couples so very clearly without conventional filters or set poses. We’re so thankful Byron and Wendy were there to capture our quiet (and not so quiet) moments through their creative lens. We’re already looking forward to the photos the Roe’s will take of our lives for years to come!
When it came time to chose a photographer, we went with the ones whose photos tell stories without words; the ones who Read more...
When it came time to chose a photographer, we went with the ones whose photos tell stories without words; the ones who seemed to capture the essence of their couples so very clearly without conventional filters or set poses. We’re so thankful Byron and Wendy were there to capture our quiet (and not so quiet) moments through their creative lens. We’re already looking forward to the photos the Roe’s will take of our lives for years to come! Read less
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

$100 Off our Adventure Box Photo Booth
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $500 Value
When you book our wedding services and want to add-on our Adventure Box photo booth, use this coupon to get $100 off the photo booth rental! Woot!! For more information on our photo booth, please visit: http://www.studio-br.com/adventure-box-photo-booth-bend-oregon/
Deal #WWd221d990b8807704
220x220 1421294395896 weddingwire 600px wo logo

MAP

 
1873 SW Troon Ave, Bend, OR 97702 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Byron Roe Photography - Bend, OR Wedding Photographers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1421294395896 weddingwire 600px wo logo