130x130_sq_1389210347973-weddingwire-byronroephotography-logo-prom

Byron Roe Photography - Bend, OR Wedding Photographers

Bend , OR

LOCATION

1873 SW Troon Ave
Bend, OR US 97702 (map)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Award-winning worldwide wedding photographers, Byron and Wendy Roe document your wedding journey with panache and style. Above our images, are the relationships we build and the... Read more
Award-winning worldwide wedding photographers, Byron and Wendy Roe document your wedding journey with panache and style. Above our images, are the relationships we build and the experiences we create for our clients. We like to laugh, put our clients at ease and let them enjoy the moment! Our photography services include on location, lifestyle wedding and engagement photography throughout the world from San Francisco to Europe, Seattle to Mexico, Los Angeles to Manhattan and beyond. We are based in beautiful Bend, Oregon.

Byron and Wendy are full-time professional photographers and their work has been featured in Portland Bride & Groom, Oregon Bride Magazine, Central Oregon Weddings, The Knot, and several online publications.

Don’t be shy! We’d love to talk with you.

541-350-2136 or byron (at) studio-br.com

What makes us different:

1) Every collection includes an engagement session, so you feel 100% confident with being behind a camera and working with us before your wedding.

2) Every collection includes a top quality album; we view it as our job to tell your story beautifully and artistically so it becomes your first family heirloom.

3) We do 'day of slideshows' (a highlight of 50 images of your wedding for your guests at the reception in a non-intrusive, fun viewing) and post a 'top 20 day after' of favorite images on Facebook the day after your wedding. The final collection of edited images are viewed at your champagne premier just three weeks after your wedding!

4) We guide you before your wedding to optimize your timeline for the best photos, gather formal portrait information easily with online forms and do a pre-consult 1 month before the wedding to dial everything in. We want it to be a stree-free experience.

5) As an experienced husband/wife team, we know each others movements inside and out. One captures the laughter, the other captures the family tears, one shoots wide and gets the whole environment, one shoots tight and captures the look of the groom's eyes as the bride walks up. Two angles, two perspectives, one full story.

Visit our website to learn more about our services and collections or fill out our wedding questionnaire and jump in!

Congrats!

B + W

"Wedding photography is about being in the moment. A good photographer knows how to capture the moment and the essence of the person in those moments." Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1384219201638-w-hotel-lakeshore-chicago-wedding-photography-meli
130x130_sq_1384219227927-thenineshotel-wedding-photography-portland-or-meli
130x130_sq_1384219253127-brasada-ranch-powellbutte-or-wedding-photography-m
130x130_sq_1384219300797-kelbymatt-pronghornclub-wedding-images-oregon-byro
130x130_sq_1384219332470-venue-city-state-client-byronroephotography-
130x130_sq_1384219340684-venue-city-state-client-byronroephotography-
130x130_sq_1384219367194-tumalo-or-wedding-private-residence-nikkijason-byr
130x130_sq_1384219379761-venue-city-state-client-byronroephotography-
130x130_sq_1384219397878-venue-city-state-client-byronroephotography-
130x130_sq_1384219411365-venue-city-state-client-byronroephotography-
130x130_sq_1384219439567-venue-city-state-client-byronroephotography-
130x130_sq_1384219485450-venue-city-state-client-byronroephotography-
130x130_sq_1384219555846-wente-vineyards-california-lizzy--joe-byronroephot
130x130_sq_1384219595559-brokentopclub-wedding-nicholejosh-byronroephotogra
130x130_sq_1384219645275-varenna-hotelcipressi-lakecomo-italy-byronroephoto
130x130_sq_1384219739187-schloss-newhardenberg-germany-wedding-photography-
130x130_sq_1384219759092-downtown-bend-oregon-joellejared-wedding-photograp
130x130_sq_1384219769828-sunriver-resort-wedding-photography-katy-andy-wint
130x130_sq_1384219789300-seventh-mountain-resort-wedding-photography-bend-o
130x130_sq_1384219810447-pronghorn-golf-club-bend-oregon-wedding-photograph
130x130_sq_1384219852529-georgetown-ballroom-seattle-wa-wedding-photography
130x130_sq_1384219858080-georgetown-ballroom-seattle-wa-wedding-photography
130x130_sq_1384219880129-trash-the-dress-wedding-photography-smithrockstate
130x130_sq_1384219889579-broken-top-club-wedding-photography-bend-or-carrie
130x130_sq_1384219899325-broken-top-club-wedding-photography-bend-or-carrie
130x130_sq_1384219913238-pronghorn-wedding-photography-bend-or-danielle-nat
130x130_sq_1384219942577-brasada-ranch-bend-oregon-wedding-photography-sond
130x130_sq_1384219946489-brasada-ranch-bend-oregon-wedding-photography-sond
130x130_sq_1384219986319-hillaryjacob-brookings-oregon-wedding-photography-
130x130_sq_1384220002826-valley-of-fire-las-vegas-nv-wedding-photography-in
130x130_sq_1384220031635-mdr5004-edi
130x130_sq_1384220049325-san-diego-wedding-photography-inspirationshoot-
130x130_sq_1384220082013-san-diego-wedding-photography-inspirationshoot-
130x130_sq_1384889944574-drylakebed-pre-wedding-engagement-photography-jame
130x130_sq_1384890067365-venue-city-state-client-byronroephotography-
130x130_sq_1384889729274-engagement-photography-fort-point-sanfrancisco-ca-
130x130_sq_1384889627487-snowy-winter-engagement-photography-oldmill-bend-o
130x130_sq_1384889548785-venue-city-state-client-byronroephotography-
130x130_sq_1384889470277-snowy-winter-engagement-photography-bend-oregon-ni
130x130_sq_1384889909121-portland-oregon-wedding-engagement-photography-ann
130x130_sq_1384889403017-facebook-previe
130x130_sq_1384889748444-engagement-photography-fort-point-sanfrancisco-ca-
130x130_sq_1384889796161-tumalo-pre-wedding-engagement-images-nicholejosh-b
130x130_sq_1384890018164-jessica-sean-engagement-mtbachelor-previe
130x130_sq_1384889864847-venue-city-state-client-byronroephotography-
130x130_sq_1384889712901-engagement-photography-fort-point-sanfrancisco-ca-
130x130_sq_1384889497427-cathedralpark-portland-or-pre-wedding-engagement-p
130x130_sq_1384889399015-oldmill-engagement-photography-bend-or-kelbymatt-b
130x130_sq_1384889663140-venue-city-state-client-byronroephotography-
130x130_sq_1384890039063-napa-valley-engagement-session-ca-annietony-byronr
130x130_sq_1384889378376-seattle-washington-wedding-engagement-photography-
130x130_sq_1384889345616-bend-oregon-mt-bachelor-engagement-photography-win
130x130_sq_1384889444467-downtown-bend-oregon-pre-wedding-engagement-images
130x130_sq_1384889602791-venue-city-state-client-byronroephotography-
130x130_sq_1384889695582-venue-city-state-client-byronroephotography-
130x130_sq_1384889768060-tumalo-pre-wedding-engagement-images-nicholejosh-b
130x130_sq_1384890378954-000fron
130x130_sq_1384890384401-00
130x130_sq_1384890390122-00
130x130_sq_1384890395361-00
130x130_sq_1384890401063-00
130x130_sq_1384890406395-00
130x130_sq_1384890413155-00
130x130_sq_1384890418887-00
130x130_sq_1384890425178-00
130x130_sq_1384890432195-01
130x130_sq_1384890439203-01
130x130_sq_1384890446369-01
130x130_sq_1384890452261-01
130x130_sq_1384890458456-01
130x130_sq_1384890465237-01
130x130_sq_1384890472925-01
130x130_sq_1384890479822-01
130x130_sq_1384890484905-01
130x130_sq_1384890490534-01
130x130_sq_1384890497076-02
130x130_sq_1384890503960-02
130x130_sq_1384890510008-02
130x130_sq_1384890516609-02
130x130_sq_1384890524340-02
130x130_sq_1384890531159-02
130x130_sq_1384890538637-02
130x130_sq_1384890544501-02
130x130_sq_1384890550785-02
130x130_sq_1384890557097-02
130x130_sq_1384890562736-03

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
We have vast experience shooting in all types of lighting situations including low light venues and reception areas as well as bright mid-day sun. We can get artistic shots anywhere, anytime no matter the environment.
How many photographers do you work with?
Husband and wife team of photographers; 2 photographers
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
We utilize top of the line Nikon digital cameras, multiple lenses and speed light flashes with multiple backups.
Do you charge for travel?
We travel often for engagement sessions and weddings, do inquire! Travel fees apply for those 60 miles outside of Bend, Oregon.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Engagements are ready two weeks post session and wedding images are available three weeks post wedding!
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
We offer digital negatives (high and low resolution photos printable up to an 8x12) in our collections.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes, client images are available online to share with friends and family as well as having them purchase prints directly online.
What kind of albums do you offer?
We offer premium leather and canvas cover albums that are built to last lifetimes. We view the album as the first family heirloom.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sean
Wedding:
7/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Byron and Wendy were great to work with from engagement photos to wedding photos. They were fun to work with and their photography is amazing. They provided a monitor during our reception to view some of the photos from the wedding day and everyone loved them! Jessica and I would definitely recommend them.
Byron and Wendy were great to work with from engagement photos to wedding photos. They were fun to work with and their Read more...
Byron and Wendy were great to work with from engagement photos to wedding photos. They were fun to work with and their photography is amazing. They provided a monitor during our reception to view some of the photos from the wedding day and everyone loved them! Jessica and I would definitely recommend them. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lesley
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Byron and Wendy are the best!! They shot our engagement and wedding photos. They are professional, creative, easy to work with, and their images are just amazing! They truly care about providing the best experience for their clients and it shows.
Byron and Wendy are the best!! They shot our engagement and wedding photos. They are professional, creative, easy to work Read more...
Byron and Wendy are the best!! They shot our engagement and wedding photos. They are professional, creative, easy to work with, and their images are just amazing! They truly care about providing the best experience for their clients and it shows. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
We love Byron & Wendy. After all is said and done the best reminder of your wedding day is the photos and they are amazing. Not only are the images perfect, they were a blast to take because Byron & Wendy make the whole experience special. If you book them you can expect beautiful photos and two new life-long friends.
We love Byron & Wendy. After all is said and done the best reminder of your wedding day is the photos and they are Read more...
We love Byron & Wendy. After all is said and done the best reminder of your wedding day is the photos and they are amazing. Not only are the images perfect, they were a blast to take because Byron & Wendy make the whole experience special. If you book them you can expect beautiful photos and two new life-long friends. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Choosing a wedding photographer was one of our hardest decisions - mostly because we had chosen an amazing venue and having beautiful photos of our special day to look back on was extremely high up on the priority list. Until we found Byron and Wendy Roe, that is. Byron and Wendy are a fantastic team - not only are they professional, quick to respond, and dedicated to doing an amazing job for their clients, they are SO much fun to spend time with and made us feel at ease within seconds of meeting them to do our engagement shoot. They take beautiful photographs with great attention to detail. I would not hesitate to recommend them to any one!
Choosing a wedding photographer was one of our hardest decisions - mostly because we had chosen an amazing venue and Read more...
Choosing a wedding photographer was one of our hardest decisions - mostly because we had chosen an amazing venue and having beautiful photos of our special day to look back on was extremely high up on the priority list. Until we found Byron and Wendy Roe, that is. Byron and Wendy are a fantastic team - not only are they professional, quick to respond, and dedicated to doing an amazing job for their clients, they are SO much fun to spend time with and made us feel at ease within seconds of meeting them to do our engagement shoot. They take beautiful photographs with great attention to detail. I would not hesitate to recommend them to any one! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Byron and Wendy, of Byron Roe Photography, are simply AMAZING! I would highly recommend their photography services to anyone who is looking for a creative, hard-working, high-energy team. Their approach and dedication made us comfortable and confident, they took the time to get to know us and to understand our style. From our first meeting through all of their tremendous follow up, these are the type of vendors who epitomize professionalism but at the same time make you feel like you've known them forever. By the end of our experience with Byron and Wendy, we knew we'd be sure to keep in touch with them personally and professionally for years to come.
Byron and Wendy, of Byron Roe Photography, are simply AMAZING! I would highly recommend their photography services to Read more...
Byron and Wendy, of Byron Roe Photography, are simply AMAZING! I would highly recommend their photography services to anyone who is looking for a creative, hard-working, high-energy team. Their approach and dedication made us comfortable and confident, they took the time to get to know us and to understand our style. From our first meeting through all of their tremendous follow up, these are the type of vendors who epitomize professionalism but at the same time make you feel like you've known them forever. By the end of our experience with Byron and Wendy, we knew we'd be sure to keep in touch with them personally and professionally for years to come. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kreuger Wedding
Wedding:
2/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Byron and Wendy are amazing photographers! Our engagement and wedding pictures are so beautiful. We would have never imagined our photos to look so amazing. When we met with Byron and Wendy we were instantly connected and felt so comfortable. Our engagement session was so much fun and they both had such creative ideas. Our wedding photos went so smoothly and both of our families felt so comfortable. Byron and Wendy are extremely professional and very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for an outstanding photographer!
Byron and Wendy are amazing photographers! Our engagement and wedding pictures are so beautiful. We would have never Read more...
Byron and Wendy are amazing photographers! Our engagement and wedding pictures are so beautiful. We would have never imagined our photos to look so amazing. When we met with Byron and Wendy we were instantly connected and felt so comfortable. Our engagement session was so much fun and they both had such creative ideas. Our wedding photos went so smoothly and both of our families felt so comfortable. Byron and Wendy are extremely professional and very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for an outstanding photographer! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
schwarkk
Wedding:
12/4/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband (Damian) and I actually met Byron and Wendy just prior to him proposing. Ironically - Damian asked Byron to take snapshot photo of us in front of Olympic tourch just as he got on one knee to propose! We found out after the proposal that they were wedding photographers - everything just went from there.

Byron & Wendy made the whole experience so easy. They managed to take two people who feel uncomfortable getting photos taken - to feel relaxed and enjoy the whole photography experience. They quickly made friends with the entire wedding party, guests and even vendors. We could not have imagined two better photographers and feel as if we gained two friends ourselves.

Our wedding was just a couple weeks ago, so we do not yet have all of the photos - but we can tell you the preview slide show we have seen is quite amazing. All of our family & friends are overwhelmed with the quality and artistic touch.

We can not recommend them enough. We feel very fortunate to have been able to work with them and hope to do so sometime in the future.

Karen & Damian Smith
My husband (Damian) and I actually met Byron and Wendy just prior to him proposing. Ironically - Damian asked Byron to Read more...
My husband (Damian) and I actually met Byron and Wendy just prior to him proposing. Ironically - Damian asked Byron to take snapshot photo of us in front of Olympic tourch just as he got on one knee to propose! We found out after the proposal that they were wedding photographers - everything just went from there.

Byron & Wendy made the whole experience so easy. They managed to take two people who feel uncomfortable getting photos taken - to feel relaxed and enjoy the whole photography experience. They quickly made friends with the entire wedding party, guests and even vendors. We could not have imagined two better photographers and feel as if we gained two friends ourselves.

Our wedding was just a couple weeks ago, so we do not yet have all of the photos - but we can tell you the preview slide show we have seen is quite amazing. All of our family & friends are overwhelmed with the quality and artistic touch.

We can not recommend them enough. We feel very fortunate to have been able to work with them and hope to do so sometime in the future.

Karen & Damian Smith Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
klkibby
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Byron and Wendy came all the way to Italy to shoot our wedding in October. I wasn't even sure I wanted to have professional photographers at the wedding. What a mistake that would have been. Working with Byron and Wendy was easy and fun, and we've never looked better! I can't say enough about them. Our pictures are spontaneous and artistic. They walked us through the entire process and helped us out at every turn (even with details not related to photography). I dreaded having my pictures taken but Byron and Wendy have a way about them that puts people at ease and made it fun. We just want to thank them here, publicly for giving us fantastic memories in print. It would not have been the same without them.

Karin and Fabrizio Signori
Byron and Wendy came all the way to Italy to shoot our wedding in October. I wasn't even sure I wanted to have Read more...
Byron and Wendy came all the way to Italy to shoot our wedding in October. I wasn't even sure I wanted to have professional photographers at the wedding. What a mistake that would have been. Working with Byron and Wendy was easy and fun, and we've never looked better! I can't say enough about them. Our pictures are spontaneous and artistic. They walked us through the entire process and helped us out at every turn (even with details not related to photography). I dreaded having my pictures taken but Byron and Wendy have a way about them that puts people at ease and made it fun. We just want to thank them here, publicly for giving us fantastic memories in print. It would not have been the same without them.

Karin and Fabrizio Signori Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
phtt
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are your classic, "hold the camera out in front of us, take the picture and hope for the best". When it came to wedding and engagement photos we really needed a team that could get us out of our camera-shy shells. Working with Byron and Wendy was great for several reasons, but we were amazed by many of the shots created in places we never dreamed of taking pictures...and many of these shots were our favorite! They allow the couple a good balance of comfort zone and stepping just over that to see what happens.
My husband and I are your classic, "hold the camera out in front of us, take the picture and hope for the best". When it Read more...
My husband and I are your classic, "hold the camera out in front of us, take the picture and hope for the best". When it came to wedding and engagement photos we really needed a team that could get us out of our camera-shy shells. Working with Byron and Wendy was great for several reasons, but we were amazed by many of the shots created in places we never dreamed of taking pictures...and many of these shots were our favorite! They allow the couple a good balance of comfort zone and stepping just over that to see what happens. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Blacksmith Wedding
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Byron and Wendy Roe was absolutely amazing. Their professionalism, while also being fun and very creative, made our engagement shoot and wedding unforgettable. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for wedding photos that are creative and capture the moments like nothing else.
Our experience with Byron and Wendy Roe was absolutely amazing. Their professionalism, while also being fun and very Read more...
Our experience with Byron and Wendy Roe was absolutely amazing. Their professionalism, while also being fun and very creative, made our engagement shoot and wedding unforgettable. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for wedding photos that are creative and capture the moments like nothing else. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
Truly amazing pictures. Byron was able to tell the story of our day with is pictures. We will treasure them forever!
Truly amazing pictures. Byron was able to tell the story of our day with is pictures. We will treasure them forever!
Truly amazing pictures. Byron was able to tell the story of our day with is pictures. We will treasure them forever! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KM
Wedding:
8/28/2010
4.7/5.0
Byron Roe Photography did a fabulous job! They were extremely professional and had excellent insight. They made me feel very comfortable and confident. The engagement session before the wedding is a great way to get to know them and for you to become comfortable being photographed. The final product was amazing and I would highly recommend them!
Byron Roe Photography did a fabulous job! They were extremely professional and had excellent insight. They made me feel Read more...
Byron Roe Photography did a fabulous job! They were extremely professional and had excellent insight. They made me feel very comfortable and confident. The engagement session before the wedding is a great way to get to know them and for you to become comfortable being photographed. The final product was amazing and I would highly recommend them! Read less
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

Free Engagement Session
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
All wedding collections include an on location 1-2 hour engagement shoot.* Byron Roe Photography believes in getting to know you better before the wedding and an engagement session is the best way to do that! Contact us for more details. (* travel encouraged but not included outside of 60 miles from Bend, Oregon)
Deal #WW6b0a206bc0fc67db
220x220_1389210347973-weddingwire-byronroephotography-logo-prom

MAP

 
1873 SW Troon Ave, Bend, OR 97702 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Byron Roe Photography - Bend, OR Wedding Photographers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1389210347973-weddingwire-byronroephotography-logo-prom