130x130_sq_1376002207945-gt5y0310

Cabarrus Arena&Events Center

Concord , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4751 NC Hwy 49 North
Concord, NC US 28025 (map)

PHONE

704-920-3995

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Cabarrus Arena provides a beautiful facility, perfect for wedding events with professional, courteous staff and reasonably priced on-site food and beverage service and extensive menu... Read more
The Cabarrus Arena provides a beautiful facility, perfect for wedding events with professional, courteous staff and reasonably priced on-site food and beverage service and extensive menu selections. Fully liscensed to serve alcoholic beverages.Whether you envision a large or small , casual or elegant wedding we are honored to assist you in making your day one of unmistakable beauty and grace. Many happy couples have also chosen to hold their wedding ceremony here as well. We do not require that the ceremony be here, but we are most happy to discuss the possibilities with you. Your wedding day is one you have been dreaming of all your life and we at the Cabarrus Arena are dedicated to personal service and unmatched coordination. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1374784719547-nirva
130x130_sq_1374777348416-photo
130x130_sq_1286329942554-dsc9819
130x130_sq_1374784721178-untitled-02
130x130_sq_1284659427775-dsc0318
130x130_sq_1286331062882-gt5y0310
130x130_sq_1342454824594-dsc1288
130x130_sq_1401978471696-dsc00394
130x130_sq_1284661441164-72410007
130x130_sq_1374784679650-8c5ee545-d627-4b71-9744-1d395e862ffa
130x130_sq_1374784681483-9cf07356-82fb-4e2c-8c14-bfc07dd133c6
130x130_sq_1374784685079-b184ef85-86e4-46ab-af80-cd58f3dc8c18
130x130_sq_1286331188226-dsc9940
130x130_sq_1401978730159-dsc00404
130x130_sq_1401981126047-dsc00009
130x130_sq_1401981091699-dsc00261
130x130_sq_1401982152383-dsc00364
130x130_sq_1401981684830-dsc00177
130x130_sq_1401981583159-dsc00191
130x130_sq_1286479217331-92510005
130x130_sq_1401981145826-dsc00010
130x130_sq_1401981246295-dsc00056
130x130_sq_1374784689479-cabarrus-arena

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2002
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Other
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
1000
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
6
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
550
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
20
Event Coordination
Outside vendors welcome
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Outside vendors welcome
Seating
Outside vendors welcome
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maria
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
loved the venue food was outstanding and staff was excellant. very good communication and quick response to everything. i would definately refer this location to everybody for upcoming events. i thank you for everything. it was wonderful
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about the Cabarrus Arena! I had my rehearsal dinner on 5/30 and my wedding reception on 5/31. From the very beginning, Patsy (social event coordinator) made my life easier. She was so quick to respond to emails and phone calls with any questions I had (and I had MANY) and offered suggestions when I asked for them. We took her up on all of her suggestions and they worked out perfectly. She suggested a cupcake company to us when we couldn't find one we liked and they were phenomenal. Barry (food & beverage director) was also great. We told him we wanted the place to look different and very simple/modern. Barry suggested going with floor length linens. The arena provides lap length so we rented floor length and wow was he right, it transformed the place, totally worth it.
The place provides the tables, chairs, dance floor, linens, catering, staff and bar. The food was phenomenal and my friends and family are still raving about it. My husband wants them to open a restaurant!
Patsy, Barry and everyone at the Cabarrus arena exceeded my expectations. Planning a wedding is stressful but they found a way to alleviate a lot of that stress for me and make it look effortless. The customer service they give goes above and beyond. I HIGHLY recommend this place for any kind of event but most definitely a wedding to remember.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gladys
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend cabarrus arena and events center the wedding was absolutely wonderful thanks to Patsy and Barry . The food was exceptional very delicious all my
Guest complemented about the great taste and quality also the champagne and drinks were wonderful. I am very pleased with the service provided cabarrus arena truly helped my dream wedding come true.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Great staff even down to the servers.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KRISTINA
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Our coordinator at the arena was so wonderful! From the day I walked in to view the venue to my wedding day, I always felt prepared and in control. We booked this venue for our rehearsal too, and it worked out great. We had most of our decorating done the night before. They really make things easy for you! We were able to get all of these services from the one location: rehearsal space and catering, separate ceremony space, reception venue and catering, cake cutting, linens and china, alcohol service, and dance floor. The entire staff was helpful and kind. While I was planning my wedding, the staff was only an email away to answer any questions.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
A million thank you's to Cabarrus Arena and SAVOR for everything you did to make my Mom's wedding reception so very special. Everything was lovely and Chef Chad went all out to make sure the food and its presentation was perfect! Mom had a great time, as did the rest of us.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Everyone was very helpful. The food was great!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
c
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Beautiful Venue, Amazing Staff, Excellent Food and Reasonable Prices!!!! What else can I say about the Cabarrus and Events Center?

My husband and I had our wedding and reception at the Cabarrus Arena and Events Center. Patsy Brown was the Social Event Coordinator. She was such a pleasure to work with. I wanted to make her part of the family because she was so wonderful! She answered any questions that came up during the entire planning process. She was also on-site the day of the wedding. She made sure that everything ran smoothly.

Barry Kaplish was the Director of Food and Beverage. He was very accommodating to our needs. Our guests complimented us on the great food. Our wedding was Picture Perfect. I just wish that we could do it all over again and so do our guests!!!!

I highly recommend the Cabarrus Arena and Events Center. You get a great venue and excellent food at reasonable prices.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Cabarrus Arena Cabarrus Rooms was the perfect location for my wedding reception. The room is very attractive and spacious. It is convenient for guests coming from charlotte and easy to find. Patsy Brown, the event coordinator is amazing! She is super helpful and a joy to work with. I went to a bridal show at the arena and received a 25% discount on the room rental! It is a great value. The only issue is that there aren't any good places outside for pictures.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelita
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved it there I wouldn't have had it any other way all the staff was a joy to work with & Mrs.Patsy Brown was just awesome she made my day!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
afrodiva
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding and reception at the Cabarrus Arena and Events Center. Patsy and Barry were very helpful (You're gonna love them !) They were easy to contact and they responded very quicky. I have gotten so many compliments on how great the food was. Their staff is excellent too. If you looking for a place to have a wedding and reception..this is your spot.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ShadaleandThomasJacobs
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
"I have the opportunity to do weddings all the time, but I only have one opportunity to do your wedding" ~ Patsy Brown Cabarrus Arena & Event Center

Quality of Service: Patsy Brown made sure that everything we asked for, everything we wanted, and everything we needed was available before, during, and after our wedding ceremony and reception. Patsy made available to us any and everything that the Arena had to help us enhance our wedding day. She was knowledgeable and we felt that she cared about us as a couple as well as customer. She was thorough and worked very hard to make sure that our experience was remarkable and after it's all said and done I can't say anything except the staff (our new extended family) at the Cabarrus Arena & Events Center truly made our day look as if it came straight from the pages of a fairytale.

Responsiveness: We first had contact with Patsy Brown (event coordinator for the facility) a little more than a year before our actual wedding date (September 25, 2010). We were amazed at how fast Patsy & Barry (food and beverage manager) responded to our emails and phone calls. Where as some of our other vendors took 24hrs, two days, and in one case A MONTH; to return an email, every email we sent to the Cabarrus Arena and Event Center Staff (Patsy & Barry) were answered in most cases within 30 minutes (YES I SAID THAT THE MAJORITY OF OUR EMAILS AND PHONE CALLS WERE RETURNED WITHIN 30 MIN....if it even took that long) Needless to say the responsiveness was GREAT! Anything we asked for and really wanted Patsy and Barry worked with us to make sure we would be happy on our wedding day. After it was all said and done.....I WAS VERY HAPPY!

Professionalism: Patsy and Barry were very open and honest about what they could and could not do. We were the customer and they were the vendor but not once did we ever feel as if we were just another event for them. The Cabarrus Arena And Event Center is home to several events in the Concord Area, they hosted the county fair two weeks before our wedding, but not once did we ever feel that we were ignored due to other events at the facility. We were very hands on with our wedding plans and I know that we probably called one time to many but if it bothered Patsy and Barry, not once did they ever let on. They were great. I feel that Patsy went above and beyond her job duties. She made sure that our wedding cermeony and recpetion flowed well, she touched base with all of our other vendors to make sure they knew where to be and what time to be there, she stepped in when our coordinator had to leave the reception early, she stayed until the last car pulled out of the lot, and she even hugged me when I got a little overwhelmed at the rehearsal the night before.

Value for Cost: We live in the Charlotte Area. The Cabarrus Arena and Event Center is a little far out and there are no hotels, restaurants, stores, or anything in the close vicinity of the Arena but the money we saved compared to all of the other facilities we looked at it was well worth the little drive out to the Arena. Just to put the value into perspective: By having our wedding at the Cabarrus Arena and Event Center we spent the same amount or less on EVERYTHING (location, DJ, cake, dress, food, decorations, etc) than we would have spent on just the reception alone at other facilities in Charlotte (Grand Central, The Big Chill, CenterStage) and recieved much much MUCH better service. I strongly recommend that people consider the Cabarrus Arena And Event Center for peace of mind and for value of cost.

Flexibility: The staff was very flexible with us. They really cared about the fact that we had a list of things that we wanted and a modest budget to make it all happen. They couldn't give us the facility for free but they did not try to kill us on every little detail either. Patsy and Barry would both stay late in order to coordinate with our work schedules so that could meet with us for different things.

I had my FAIRYTALE WEDDING at the Cabarrus Arena & Event Center! Absolutely NO COMPLAINTS!

Thank you to everyone at the Arena that made that happen!
Special Thank you to Patsy & Barry!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shirlean
Wedding:
7/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Everything was just awesome.....I had a sweet 16 for my daughter and my wedding and 2 birthday parties for my parents......more to come....its the best
Services Used: Catering, Dress & Attire, Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shirlean
Wedding:
7/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Everything was beautiful...the food was great and the crew that served the food was dressed very best and had a wonderful personality. My event coordinator is the best. Pasty Brown had all the hats on. I had about 4 parties in the past and as long as my finances allows....I am looking forward to having a few more.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kymburley
Wedding:
8/17/2013
2.9/5.0
Throughout the wedding planning Patsy was fantastic. She was always available, either in person, on the phone, or via email. On the last week before the wedding my husband and myself noticed a change in Patsy's disposition. She did not seem like herself, something was different. It may had been her being annoyed by both our Mothers. The day of the wedding, my husband and myself were running late for the wedding, (getting dressed, decor, printer problems, ran, etc.). I think Patsy may had been flustered at this, because she was not at perky as she had been the previous months of doing business with her. Our food was cold and at no point were our cups refilled. Patsy did offer to get me something to drink, but she ended up getting occupied by something else. The tea tasted like unsweet tea. Our plates sat on the table for a while before anyone came to get them. I asked if any cake was left because my husband and myself had not had any and I was told by two caterers there were no more pieces of either cake, but a few minutes later more pieces magically appeared. I felt that if ourselves and our guest were not allowed to take any food outside the premises, even though we paid for it all, the caterers should not had been sitting around eating our food. We did not have an 80 person turn out, but I bought enough sparkling cider for over 80 people, but at the end of the event we were told all the cider was gone. No one had seconds on the cider because we only used it to toast. I felt the catering party took our cider, because there was no way possible with only 40 something people there we used 17 bottles of cider. They were already getting paid by us, for the event, but they got to enjoy our cake and food. I did not think that was right. Overall I was in heaven on my wedding day and Patsy was great! These were just things that did not sit well with us.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
4751 NC Hwy 49 North, Concord, NC 28025 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Cabarrus Arena&Events Center
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1376002207945-gt5y0310