130x130_sq_1351710723297-134815681389220120516caboose722722

Caboose

Austin , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Austin, TX US 78708 (map)

PHONE

512-495-9935

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Caboose specializes in private event entertainment performing a wide variety of music from the '50's through the modern era, from Etta James to Neil Diamond to Led Zeppelin to Lady Gaga.... Read more
Caboose specializes in private event entertainment performing a wide variety of music from the '50's through the modern era, from Etta James to Neil Diamond to Led Zeppelin to Lady Gaga. We can provide an evening of R&B dance hits or a night of variety from jazz standards to rock to country to Top 40 and more. The band is available as a 5-piece or for an extra kick in the pants, we can add 3 horns to bump it up to a powerful 8-piece. Either way, we are sure to get your guests off their seats and onto the dance floor creating a great experience and wonderful memories for all your guests. Contact us now to learn how we can customize our show to best meet your needs, wants and desires.

512.495.9935 Be sure to check out our videos below! Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1352394028414-img2320
130x130_sq_1348156766014-header3
130x130_sq_1348156813892-20120516caboose722722
130x130_sq_1352394259595-img1764
130x130_sq_1352394311896-img1768
130x130_sq_1352394507659-img2323web

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
What is the size of your band?
Large (6+ musicians), Medium (4-6 musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Funk, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul
Do you have liability insurance?
No

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Caboose was SO MUCH FUN! They are such great musicians and such a fun band. All night, guests were telling us, "this band is so great!" The dance floor was packed the whole time. Like some other reviewers, we originally wanted Memphis Train but took a chance on Caboose because they were more affordable and we'd read great reviews of them. They were spectacular! We added the horns which just made them that much better. If dancing/partying is a priority, then you must have Caboose! And their manager, Mark, is great to work with. Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without them!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Caboose made our wedding reception complete! They were energetic, professional, and entertained guests with a wide range of musical selections. They are true artists - putting on a high-energy yet classy performance for all wedding guests to enjoy! Our friends and family are still raving about how much fun they had dancing the night away to the sounds of Caboose! We highly recommend hiring them to make your wedding unforgettable!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
This band was awesome!! They are professional, fun, enthusiastic, talented, and a WONDERUL package for their price! I would definitely recommend Caboose for your wedding.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelby
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
We originally contacted the manager to hire Memphis Train Revue, but took a chance on Caboose because MTR was previously booked. Quite glad we had a chance to hear Caboose. Here's why this band was one of our favorite vendors: the manager, Mark, is really responsive and flexible; the musicians are professional, have strong vocals, and dance much of the time; not only are our guests still talking about the band, some are still doing the dances the horns section (additional, but well worth the additional money if entertainment is a priority) did; the lead female singer sings Tina Turner like nobody's business; and, they play a stellar mix of current and Motown/R&B without relying on staid wedding songs. Loved the music, the ambiance they created, and how they interacted with the crowd. Finally, they undertook a learn request so that my dad could dedicate a song to my mom as a surprise and performed it beautifully. For a family with high standards for music and the wedding band, Caboose not only met our expectations, they exceeded them.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dona
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Run, don't walk to hire this band! We can't say enough positive things about them.They energized our guests and made us feel as if they were our personal friends . Their manager was always quick and responsive to our questions before the wedding and they were so easy to work with through out the planning process..
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
9/25/2012
5.0/5.0
I am an event planner and have worked with bands over the past 20 years. This band is so awesome I have taken them to my corporate gala in Albuquerque the last two years! They are consistently reliable and perform a great repertoire of music. The vocals and instrumentals are outstanding. The guests really enjoy them just hanging out and listening, or on the dance floor. They interact very well with the crowd. I would definitely recommend them for any variety of functions, especially weddings which they would be great at. Their manager also works with me for my San Antonio event using MTR and is always very professional and pleasant to work with.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
My friend and I heard Caboose at a restaurant where they were participating in a radio band contest. We immediately loved them and talked with their manager Mark about having them entertain at our Uptown Motown! themed fundraising gala. Lucky for us, Caboose was available and they were fantastic! They have a great vibe and interact with the audience to make the event fun for everyone. I would hire Caboose again in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely, without a doubt, the best ever!!! They absolutely made our wedding more of everything we wanted it to be. I could cry just writing about it. They are just fantastic and really good and wonderful people to boot. Mark was great to work with and very accommodating. We both love and appreciate live music and were just blown away. I could go on and on, if you're are considering them at all, just do it, you won't regret it.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BR242012
Wedding:
2/4/2012
5.0/5.0
My daughter’s wedding was February 4, 2012, and we, too, originally contacted Mark Grossman to hire Memphis Train, but they were already booked. After reviewing many bands, we selected Caboose and they were wonderful! Apart from being so accommodating and easy to work with, (They happily and professionally came to the rescue when we developed a sound system problem with a video my daughter wanted to show.) they were SO MUCH FUN! They played all the songs my daughter wanted, learned a new one for her and had a fabulous sound. The lead vocal was awesome! We would definitely use them again!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beverly
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Mark Grossman, the manager of Caboose, was a dream to work with. We had been recommended to him by a previous happy customer that had Memphis Train Revue. I think we were the first or one of the first weddings for Caboose to perform at. We took a chance on them based on listening to a demo. We couldn't have been happier with the band and their performance and their ability to get the crowd involved and going. As the mother of the bride, I can't thank Mark Grossman enough for making my daughters wedding a dream come true. They traveled to Corpus and had a limited amount of time to set up in the Art Museum, as well as a deadline to vacate and everything went perfect.
Services Used: Band

MAP

 
Austin, TX 78708 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Caboose
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1351710723297-134815681389220120516caboose722722