130x130_sq_1391192857395-icon-no-tex
(6)

Caddigan Films

Ayer , MA

LOCATION

Ayer, MA US 01432 (map)

PHONE

781-205-9205

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Caddigan Films is dedicated to capturing your priceless wedding moments and creating treasured keepsakes to be cherished for years to come. Visit us online at... Read more
Caddigan Films is dedicated to capturing your priceless wedding moments and creating treasured keepsakes to be cherished for years to come. Visit us online at http://www.caddiganfilms.com/ Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1412691749371-2014-05-25-1
130x130_sq_1412691752801-2014-06-14-2
130x130_sq_1412691759129-2014-06-26-2
130x130_sq_1412691765238-2014-06-27-2
130x130_sq_1412691770825-2014-06-27-4
130x130_sq_1412691775551-2014-06-27-5
130x130_sq_1412691782105-2014-07-05-1
130x130_sq_1412691789701-2014-07-05-2
130x130_sq_1412691801907-2014-07-05-4
130x130_sq_1412691808684-2014-07-11-1
130x130_sq_1412691814635-2014-07-11-2
130x130_sq_1412691820827-2014-07-11-5
130x130_sq_1412691826714-2014-07-11-6
130x130_sq_1412691832998-2014-07-12-3

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Are you a commercial studio or a home-based business?
A little of both. We have a commercial studio that we use when needed for video and photo shoots, but we also work from our home offices often.
Do you offer demo DVDs for potential clients to look at?
We do not at this time, however all of our highlight trailers are available to watch online and we are happy to arrange a consultation with you and bring some DVD's to showcase our work.
What types, such as unedited footage or special effects, of videography do you offer?
We focus on cinematic wedding videography. Every decision we make, such as what equipment to use, what angles and camera movements to utilize, and editing techniques, are guided by this one principle: Make it cinematic. This includes montage sequences set to music, dramatic transitions, and multi-angle coverage.
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
We use on-camera lighting, but only when necessary (such as dimly lit reception halls, etc)
How many videographers do you work with?
All of our packages inlclude 2 videographers. We capture your wedding day from multiple angles to create a more cinematic look and feel to your wedding film. This also allows us to spread out a bit and helps ensure that nothing gets missed.
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
It is not necessary but we are happy to meet with you beforehand to go over everything with you.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Absolutely.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Sometimes. We have a team of 5 videographers and occasionally have 2 teams film a wedding each.
Do you have a replacement videographer in case you become unavailable on the event day?
Yes. We have several videographers to choose from.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Multiple HD cameras, multiple lenses, support gear (tripods, monopods, shoulder rigs, etc), microphones, on camera lighting - and lots of batteries!
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Absolutely.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We appreciate a meal if one is offered, as we will most likely be at your wedding all day long. because we always come in pairs - if one of us should need to take a short break, there will always be someone with a camera at the ready.
Do you charge overtime?
We do offer an overtime in the event you would like us to stay beyond our scheduled time slot. Our rates are published on our website.
Do you give access to your raw footage?
We can but a typical wedding can range in size on disc from 50 to 100 GB. Unless you have an external hard drive, transferring that much data can be problematic.
Do you reserve the right to use the video in the future for deals, contents, etc.?
Yes. every so often we compile demo videos from our best footage to promote our work. We also publish your highlight trailer online for you, and again to promote our work. If you have special concerns about this we will work with you and make special arrangements.
Is the client involved in the editing process? If so, how much input does the client have in editing?
We can work together if you have specific needs.
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
Typical processing time is 3-6 months.
Do you require a minimum number of hours to book?
our smallest package includes 6 hours of coverage.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ritsa
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Anthony and team did an outstanding job of filming our wedding and creating a video that will keep the memory of our special day alive. I was blown away by the end result of his efforts. He was thoughtful and creative in his process down to every detail. I especially appreciated how he somehow picked just the right scenes and paired them with the most beautiful and appropriate music to suite my personality and taste. My husband and I both loved our video very much and will enjoy years of splendid memories.

Thanks again Anthony and team!!

Ritsa & Alex
Anthony and team did an outstanding job of filming our wedding and creating a video that will keep the memory of our Read more...
Anthony and team did an outstanding job of filming our wedding and creating a video that will keep the memory of our special day alive. I was blown away by the end result of his efforts. He was thoughtful and creative in his process down to every detail. I especially appreciated how he somehow picked just the right scenes and paired them with the most beautiful and appropriate music to suite my personality and taste. My husband and I both loved our video very much and will enjoy years of splendid memories.

Thanks again Anthony and team!!

Ritsa & Alex Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamison
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Anthony and his team did an amazing job with our wedding video. I am an IT professional so I was very picky with who we choose as our videographer. I looked for a vendor with high quality video equipment, industry leading video editing software, and an experienced staff who produce a well polished cinematic wedding video. Caddigan films was all of those things and more. He is one of the only vendors who offer Blu Ray as an option for your wedding video. The High Definition Blu Ray is incredible, the quality difference between the DVD and Blu Ray is truly astonishing. Please if you take anything from this review please future proof your Wedding Video with the Blu Ray upgrade it is worth every penny.

I recommend Caddigan Films to anyone looking for a wedding videographer. Anthony and his team will not rest until your desires are met, and you will be amazed at the final product which you will enjoy for years to come.
Anthony and his team did an amazing job with our wedding video. I am an IT professional so I was very picky with who we Read more...
Anthony and his team did an amazing job with our wedding video. I am an IT professional so I was very picky with who we choose as our videographer. I looked for a vendor with high quality video equipment, industry leading video editing software, and an experienced staff who produce a well polished cinematic wedding video. Caddigan films was all of those things and more. He is one of the only vendors who offer Blu Ray as an option for your wedding video. The High Definition Blu Ray is incredible, the quality difference between the DVD and Blu Ray is truly astonishing. Please if you take anything from this review please future proof your Wedding Video with the Blu Ray upgrade it is worth every penny.

I recommend Caddigan Films to anyone looking for a wedding videographer. Anthony and his team will not rest until your desires are met, and you will be amazed at the final product which you will enjoy for years to come. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn and David
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
We love our wedding video ! It has all the special moments and more ! Anthony did a great job !
We love our wedding video ! It has all the special moments and more ! Anthony did a great job !
We love our wedding video ! It has all the special moments and more ! Anthony did a great job ! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Anthony was great to work with! He came highly recommended and I understand why. The video came out beautifully and I'm proud to show it off to people. Thank you Caddigan Films for capturing the cherished moments I now get to relive with my husband, family, and friends for a lifetime.
Anthony was great to work with! He came highly recommended and I understand why. The video came out beautifully and I'm Read more...
Anthony was great to work with! He came highly recommended and I understand why. The video came out beautifully and I'm proud to show it off to people. Thank you Caddigan Films for capturing the cherished moments I now get to relive with my husband, family, and friends for a lifetime. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Anthony did a fantastic job of filming and editing our reception video. He was very responsive and great to work with. We were so happy he was able to catch the most important moments on film. We love being able to go back and relive the night!
Anthony did a fantastic job of filming and editing our reception video. He was very responsive and great to work with. We Read more...
Anthony did a fantastic job of filming and editing our reception video. He was very responsive and great to work with. We were so happy he was able to catch the most important moments on film. We love being able to go back and relive the night! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carla
Wedding:
9/8/2012
4.9/5.0
Leading up to our big day-and dealing with way too many vendors who took sometimes a week to respond to an email!-Tony was a breath of fresh air. He was always a phone call or email away and extremly prompt and professional throughout. We communicated about how the day would go and Tony was very flexible with times, meeting places, etc...Tony and John (his second cameraman that day) were wonderful on my wedding day! I barely knew they were there but they managed to catch all of the day/nights memorable moments. Tony was very quick with the editing of our video and it was waiting for us when we came back from our honeymoon (we waited 6 weeks to go on ours). After watching the video there were a few things we wanted tweeked. Tony was VERY receptive and I believe his words were "I will not rest until it is exactly what you want" We love the final product and have watched it at least 20 times. It was great working with Tony and we are so happy that we chose him as our videographer.
Leading up to our big day-and dealing with way too many vendors who took sometimes a week to respond to an email!-Tony was Read more...
Leading up to our big day-and dealing with way too many vendors who took sometimes a week to respond to an email!-Tony was a breath of fresh air. He was always a phone call or email away and extremly prompt and professional throughout. We communicated about how the day would go and Tony was very flexible with times, meeting places, etc...Tony and John (his second cameraman that day) were wonderful on my wedding day! I barely knew they were there but they managed to catch all of the day/nights memorable moments. Tony was very quick with the editing of our video and it was waiting for us when we came back from our honeymoon (we waited 6 weeks to go on ours). After watching the video there were a few things we wanted tweeked. Tony was VERY receptive and I believe his words were "I will not rest until it is exactly what you want" We love the final product and have watched it at least 20 times. It was great working with Tony and we are so happy that we chose him as our videographer. Read less
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
Ayer, MA 01432 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Caddigan Films
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1391192857395-icon-no-tex