You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1488325698 0fef18531442bdb0 screen shot 2017 02 28 at 6.47.43 pm
(4)

Cafe Cortina

Farmington , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Farmington, MI 48336 US (map)

PHONE

810-241-1036

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

"Our expectations were surely exceeded! The service, the food, and the wine were all amazing! We had several of our guests tell us that it was the best meal they had ever been served,... Read more
"Our expectations were surely exceeded! The service, the food, and the wine were all amazing! We had several of our guests tell us that it was the best meal they had ever been served, let alone served at a wedding.

Your servers were extremely attentive and polite, we would like to extend another round of thanks to them if you could. Tammy of course was fantastic. She was on top of the smallest details and no request was too big.

The way our favors, pictures, and signs were laid out was very thoughtful and beautiful. The sauces looked great lined up on the dividing wall between courtyards. The weather of course was amazing, and thank goodness because being able to take advantage of your landscaping and lighting outside was fantastic!"
"Unique, Casual, Elegant"

Cafe Cortina truly has it all...from an upscale-casual grazing appetizer party on the patio to a formal sit down dinner, every guest will experience exquisite food, warmth and hospitality. Ristorante Café Cortina, a destination restaurant, offers brides the “boutique wedding package” of their dreams. Each event is detailed to the specifications of the bride.

Ambiance... Enjoy our Garden Room with French doors that open to a courtyard that leads to a large patio with couches and a fireplace, where guests can mingle for dessert, coffee, or cocktails. A sound system allows outside evening dancing in a romantic setting.

A Taste of the Menu... The restaurant nurtures a seasonal on-premise garden where the freshest herbs and vegetables are used in their cooking of modern day recipes, as well as the classics. All appetizers, pastas, breads and pastries are handmade. Meat and fresh fish arrive daily. Consistency is the key and philosophy of this artisan restaurant. Warmth and hospitality is felt as you enter the doors to rooms of crisp white linen covered tables with Bormioli stemware. Entrées arrive on china that was commissioned from the owners’ hometown in the Veneto region of Italy.

Ceremony... Depending on the size of your wedding, the sharing of vows can be held in the private courtyard covered with grapevines or our indoor fireplace. The restaurant’s interior sets the mood for a romantic ambience. Professional, knowledgeable and friendly staff members accommodate guest’s every need.

Our History... The restaurant celebrates 32 years of excellent food and impeccable service in a casually elegant setting. Ristorante Café Cortina has earned a reputation for food and hospitality. The second-generation owners, well versed in food, wine and travel, continue to offer their guests an enjoyable experience, whether it is a casual dinner for 2 or the ultimate wedding for 175. The restaurant has garnered many awards over the years, including the AAA Four Diamond award, the Wine Spectator Award and Michigan’s 2003 Restaurant of the Year. Ristorante Café Cortina has also been featured on the Food Network’s “Best Of”.


Price... Luncheon Receptions starting at 45.00. Evening Receptions starting at 65.00 Bridal Showers starting at 29.95 Rehearsal Dinners starting 42.00 plus wine,beer and liquor...plus tax and gratuities.


We have wedding planners on staff, not only to help clients plan menus and arrangements, but also recommend sources for photographers, musicians, florists, etc. Please contact Rina at (810) 241-1036. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1458064411763 djl3193 1
130x130 sq 1458064426519 sarah and nathan lantern
130x130 sq 1458064440430 patio couch
130x130 sq 1458064457909 jennifer and andrew
130x130 sq 1458064467316 nathan cake
130x130 sq 1458064487676 desserts jennifer and andrew
130x130 sq 1458064508894 single cocktail table
130x130 sq 1458064529652 jennifer fireplace
130x130 sq 1458064547023 garden room table spring
130x130 sq 1458064558364 lisa loren dn room
130x130 sq 1458064646141 summer landscape 1 1
130x130 sq 1458064661801 luigi
130x130 sq 1458064674132 photo 15 6
130x130 sq 1458064681805 couples bridal shower
130x130 sq 1458064740952 jamie and jonathan
130x130 sq 1488375755214 screen shot 2017 03 01 at 8.28.33 am
130x130 sq 1488375755127 screen shot 2017 03 01 at 8.28.47 am
130x130 sq 1488375763308 screen shot 2017 03 01 at 8.29.11 am
130x130 sq 1488375770545 screen shot 2017 03 01 at 8.29.27 am
130x130 sq 1488375778941 screen shot 2017 03 01 at 8.29.37 am
130x130 sq 1488375785987 screen shot 2017 03 01 at 8.29.51 am
130x130 sq 1488375793821 screen shot 2017 03 01 at 8.35.05 am
130x130 sq 1488375803677 screen shot 2017 03 01 at 8.35.22 am
130x130 sq 1488375811924 screen shot 2017 03 01 at 8.35.40 am
130x130 sq 1488375834756 screen shot 2017 03 01 at 8.30.19 am
130x130 sq 1488375835355 screen shot 2017 03 01 at 8.30.04 am
130x130 sq 1488375843228 screen shot 2017 03 01 at 8.31.33 am
130x130 sq 1488375851635 screen shot 2017 03 01 at 8.34.27 am
130x130 sq 1294631747593 4gj92
130x130 sq 1296499683175 1287766435832imagejpeg21
130x130 sq 1296499684222 1287767944739imagejpeg21
130x130 sq 1296499685988 1287767955391imagejpeg2
130x130 sq 1296499687644 4gj92
130x130 sq 1296499688753 4gj99
130x130 sq 1296499689550 9718125884459394913146807772400076940555n
130x130 sq 1296499702613 cafecortinaappetizers19
130x130 sq 1296499703144 cafecortinapouringchampagne20
130x130 sq 1296499705441 dsc00087

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
1
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Farm, Inn / B&B, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Rustic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
175
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Cake, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Outside Cake OK
What event items are available?
Chairs
What food and beverage items are available?
Linens

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.0/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Esinam
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I and our families are beyond grateful for the generosity of Rina and the rest of the staff at Cafe Cortina. Everything was breathtakingly beautiful. The food was beyond delicious. The service exceeded our expectations. Our guests were completely blown away, and many said that this was the best wedding food and service they've ever experienced--and the best food and service, period. One of my aunts commented that she's never been to a wedding where the waitstaff actually placed the napkin on her lap and kept water glass full. A friend said that she felt like she was a special guest at the restaurant, as opposed to most weddings where you don't really receive personal attention from the staff. People raved about every single course, and my mom is still getting phone calls from family and friends who say that they'll be coming back to the restaurant to dine.

Throughout this whole process, Rina was patient with my fiance and I; not only were we planning the wedding from out of state, but we kept going back and forth about the kind of wedding we wanted to have (more guests or less? dancing or not? lunch or dinner?). She gave us many option to accommodate our wishes and needs. I highly recommend Rina and Cafe Cortina for out of state brides (and in state, too, obviously, but she's very flexible and effective at working with brides who can't come to the restaurant in person very often). We didn't happen to use these vendors because we already had found our own, but Rina can even suggest vendors for you, from flowers to cakes, to officiants.

It's a really unique wedding venue, too; the garden patio is lovely, the dining rooms are both beautiful and don't really require much additional decoration (no need to spend money on chair covers or elaborate centerpieces). And most importantly (at least in our opinion) your wedding food will not be "wedding food"--it's high quality, made to order, delicious food that you and your guests will love.
My husband and I and our families are beyond grateful for the generosity of Rina and the rest of the staff at Cafe Read more...
My husband and I and our families are beyond grateful for the generosity of Rina and the rest of the staff at Cafe Cortina. Everything was breathtakingly beautiful. The food was beyond delicious. The service exceeded our expectations. Our guests were completely blown away, and many said that this was the best wedding food and service they've ever experienced--and the best food and service, period. One of my aunts commented that she's never been to a wedding where the waitstaff actually placed the napkin on her lap and kept water glass full. A friend said that she felt like she was a special guest at the restaurant, as opposed to most weddings where you don't really receive personal attention from the staff. People raved about every single course, and my mom is still getting phone calls from family and friends who say that they'll be coming back to the restaurant to dine.

Throughout this whole process, Rina was patient with my fiance and I; not only were we planning the wedding from out of state, but we kept going back and forth about the kind of wedding we wanted to have (more guests or less? dancing or not? lunch or dinner?). She gave us many option to accommodate our wishes and needs. I highly recommend Rina and Cafe Cortina for out of state brides (and in state, too, obviously, but she's very flexible and effective at working with brides who can't come to the restaurant in person very often). We didn't happen to use these vendors because we already had found our own, but Rina can even suggest vendors for you, from flowers to cakes, to officiants.

It's a really unique wedding venue, too; the garden patio is lovely, the dining rooms are both beautiful and don't really require much additional decoration (no need to spend money on chair covers or elaborate centerpieces). And most importantly (at least in our opinion) your wedding food will not be "wedding food"--it's high quality, made to order, delicious food that you and your guests will love. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Rina and Tammy were amazing. We had the wedding of our dreams. We could not have asked for a more romantic setting to our wedding. The food, wine, and atmosphere was perfect. Cafe Cortina was the perfect place for our intimate wedding we wanted.
Rina and Tammy were amazing. We had the wedding of our dreams. We could not have asked for a more romantic setting to our Read more...
Rina and Tammy were amazing. We had the wedding of our dreams. We could not have asked for a more romantic setting to our wedding. The food, wine, and atmosphere was perfect. Cafe Cortina was the perfect place for our intimate wedding we wanted. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kaitlin
Wedding:
10/4/2013
4.6/5.0
The people raved about the food for weeks after my wedding. The service was absolutely impeccable, down to every last detail. It reminded me of an Italian fairytale. It was so great that the people that wanted to enjoy the cigar bar we did, could. Those that wanted to dance, could be dancing fools. Those that wanted to relax and enjoy the group and ambiance could lounge. The fireplace adds such a romantic touch. The venue itself is just gorgeous.

The ONLY thing I was disappointed with was that it was NOT brought to my attention that the bar was consumption, which was hit during dinner. However, the two lead women I worked with were very good business people about this and made a very fair compromise with me and resolved the issue very efficiently with me. I was very pleased with the level of service I personally received as the bride. I felt like a princess every moment I was there.
The people raved about the food for weeks after my wedding. The service was absolutely impeccable, down to every last Read more...
The people raved about the food for weeks after my wedding. The service was absolutely impeccable, down to every last detail. It reminded me of an Italian fairytale. It was so great that the people that wanted to enjoy the cigar bar we did, could. Those that wanted to dance, could be dancing fools. Those that wanted to relax and enjoy the group and ambiance could lounge. The fireplace adds such a romantic touch. The venue itself is just gorgeous.

The ONLY thing I was disappointed with was that it was NOT brought to my attention that the bar was consumption, which was hit during dinner. However, the two lead women I worked with were very good business people about this and made a very fair compromise with me and resolved the issue very efficiently with me. I was very pleased with the level of service I personally received as the bride. I felt like a princess every moment I was there. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Alisa
Wedding:
10/11/2014
3.1/5.0
Ceremony in "Garden Room" + Reception in Main dining. Hors d'oeuvres on the patio prior to ceremony. My guests enjoyed food & atmosphere. Mood was romantic & intimate. But Brides BEWARE! Owner & wedding coord, Rina, is not good with documentation or consistency. I met & spoke with her several times before booking. She said repeatedly, "OH, WE DO EVERYTHING!"This is just the 1st of many misrepresentations. 1) The min price quoted was $30pp OVER sample menu she sent; I made her honor lower price 2) No written contract 3) No sound system. It was taken away after some1 else damaged 4) No chairs. She tried to convince me guests would be fine standing thru ceremony & she didn't have 70 chairs. Every time I visited there were ample chairs. 5) "Oh, we're nothing like a hall" - no they are exactly like a hall in terms of decorating the entire place! The fireplace & sunken seating are unique, but my WP decorated top to bottom. Her staff even refused to place the items we brought in. 6) She insisted rehearsal had to be mid-day, during the week as not to interfere w/ dinner service. She didn't show, but left a table in the spot for the altar & no staff there to help re: flow. 7) No food samples - she only allows for weddings >100. Place seats 90 max! But she asked for my pro wedding photos to promote the venue. I had to bring in my own florals, vases, candles, sound system & napkins (CC only has white) + chairs & covers. Her dining room chairs are out-dated & worn. Finally, on my wedding day the male staff decided to pack all the bridal party's clothes, undergarments, toiletries etc w/o telling any1. My attendant found them rifling thru our stuff. The space was promised to us as a private area. We still had 2 hrs left. Unbelievable! So, if u want to use this venue, know all the decor etc are YOUR responsibility & have assistance, you will be fine. If you believe her, u will be sorely disappointed or angry! Overall, I had a BEAUTIFUL wedding day. I wish that for every bride.
Ceremony in "Garden Room" + Reception in Main dining. Hors d'oeuvres on the patio prior to ceremony. My guests enjoyed Read more...
Ceremony in "Garden Room" + Reception in Main dining. Hors d'oeuvres on the patio prior to ceremony. My guests enjoyed food & atmosphere. Mood was romantic & intimate. But Brides BEWARE! Owner & wedding coord, Rina, is not good with documentation or consistency. I met & spoke with her several times before booking. She said repeatedly, "OH, WE DO EVERYTHING!"This is just the 1st of many misrepresentations. 1) The min price quoted was $30pp OVER sample menu she sent; I made her honor lower price 2) No written contract 3) No sound system. It was taken away after some1 else damaged 4) No chairs. She tried to convince me guests would be fine standing thru ceremony & she didn't have 70 chairs. Every time I visited there were ample chairs. 5) "Oh, we're nothing like a hall" - no they are exactly like a hall in terms of decorating the entire place! The fireplace & sunken seating are unique, but my WP decorated top to bottom. Her staff even refused to place the items we brought in. 6) She insisted rehearsal had to be mid-day, during the week as not to interfere w/ dinner service. She didn't show, but left a table in the spot for the altar & no staff there to help re: flow. 7) No food samples - she only allows for weddings >100. Place seats 90 max! But she asked for my pro wedding photos to promote the venue. I had to bring in my own florals, vases, candles, sound system & napkins (CC only has white) + chairs & covers. Her dining room chairs are out-dated & worn. Finally, on my wedding day the male staff decided to pack all the bridal party's clothes, undergarments, toiletries etc w/o telling any1. My attendant found them rifling thru our stuff. The space was promised to us as a private area. We still had 2 hrs left. Unbelievable! So, if u want to use this venue, know all the decor etc are YOUR responsibility & have assistance, you will be fine. If you believe her, u will be sorely disappointed or angry! Overall, I had a BEAUTIFUL wedding day. I wish that for every bride. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
Farmington, MI 48336 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Cafe Cortina
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1488325698 0fef18531442bdb0 screen shot 2017 02 28 at 6.47.43 pm