130x130_sq_1347989126039-caitlinmurphystylistneuro

CaitlinMurphyStylist.com

Hanover , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1176 Broadway
Hanover, MA US 02339 (map)

PHONE

781-760-1519

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1347925540632-chrissywithhandmirror
130x130_sq_1249191923364-websitekathleen
130x130_sq_1249191902068-websitecharlene2
130x130_sq_1249191945427-websitekristenandmatt3
130x130_sq_1347925551244-caitlindoingbackofhair
130x130_sq_1347988971004-caitlinmurphystylistneuro
130x130_sq_1371668000183-jackie
130x130_sq_1371668056695-241531101506159025653416838206o
130x130_sq_1371668160337-web4x5-3
130x130_sq_1371668287771-img1172
130x130_sq_1371668383500-0225

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Body Art, Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
yes.
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
Airbrush Makeup.Eyelash extensions, Hair extensions, Permanent makeup,also known as micropigmentation. You can have the look forever
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
We travel to you! There is a possible fee.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
4/27/2014
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough wonderful things about Caitlin! Caitlin did my makeup for my wedding day and I could not have been happier with how I looked. I truly felt that I looked beautiful on my wedding day and isn't that what every girl wants?

From our initial consultation and trial session to my wedding day, I knew I was in the right hands. At the trial, Caitlin sat with me and looked at my dress and veil and talked with me about the look I wanted to achieve. She picked a wonderful color palette that perfectly suited my face. She took pictures so I could see how the finish look photographed.

On my wedding day, she arrived and set up and I instantly felt relaxed knowing my makeup would look great. With my family and bridesmaids around, she set to work and everyone just loved her. After she was done, I couldn't wait to see the final look. I was amazed- I looked even better than at my trial! My family and friends loved how I looked as well!

I'm so happy to have had Caitlin there on a very special day in my life! Not only is she a great makeup artist, she is a wonderful, kind, and caring person. Now, I'll always be able to look at my wedding photos and feel that I was a beautiful bride! Thanks Caitlin!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eleni
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Caitlin was simply awesome - we had so much fun getting ready and I could not believe I could look and feel so beautiful! My bridesmaids were thrilled with their look and the compliments continue to flow - can't thank you enough!!!
With tons of gratitude -
Eleni
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Caitlin did an amazing job on my wedding day. She did hair and makeup for me, my mom, my mother in law, and my sister in law. We are not an easy bunch, but she managed to make everyone happy and was able to stick to our timeline. She stayed for the whole day and even touched up a few of the bridesmaids who needed a little bit of extra work on their hair and makeup. Caitlin really listens to what you want, and works with you to get the perfect look. My hair and makeup stayed perfectly for the entire night, and it photographed beautifully. She also brought her own brand of lip gloss which she gave me to keep in my purse for the evening.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katelyn
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Caitlin -
Making a bride feel beautiful is so important on her wedding day and you did just that. You are passionate about the work you do and it really shows. I can't tell you how many people have asked who did my make-up on my wedding day. It was a work of art and I can't thank you enough for putting the time and effort into making everything perfect for me, my bridesmaids, my mom & also my groom. (Yes, Caitlin provided a "touch-up" for my groom as well - she does it all!)
-Katelyn
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
8/17/2013
4.8/5.0
Caitlin and her team were phenomenal! Came to my apartment in Boston for the trial and to my parents house on the Cape for the big day. Caitlin is incredibly talented and really listened to what I was envisioning to give me the perfect look for my perfect day. I have never felt so beautiful or pampered. Would recommend Caitlin to anyone who wants to look their most beautiful self for a special occasion!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lacey
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Caitlin doesn’t just style, she creates works of art! :)
I was so fortunate to be able to work with Caitlin for my recent wedding. Holy cow does this girl know how to beautify!! What an amazing experience. It was truly incredible to see Caitlin go through a creative step-by-step process towards creating a final masterpiece. I was already so happy with how Caitlin made me look during my trial, but wow did she pull out the big guns on the actual wedding day! After she saw my dress, accessories, and flowers in person on the day-of, she decided to make some artistic tweaks to my look that were straight-up brilliant!! She made me look like I came right out of a magazine! The colors, tones, and style all worked together perfectly and the final outcome was stunning. Not only that, but she kept in mind the vision I had for myself the whole time and just made it 100 times better. Trust in this girl’s creative process, she knows exactly what she’s doing! I was astonished by how fabulous I looked but still felt like myself, which I think is extremely difficult for a stylist to achieve. Caitlin sees everyone’s true beauty and knows how to work with facial symmetry and contour to bring out one’s best features. If that’s not the work of a true artist, then I don’t know what is!
Talent aside, Caitlin is such an angel! She’s so genuinely sweet and absolutely loves what she does. She has such a warm and positive presence and she and her team make getting ready for the big day feel like a day with the girls :) I can’t stress enough how important that is to find in a stylist! Any ounce of stress or anxiety I had that morning just melted away. Caitlin was born to beautify!
TIP: I would advise getting in touch with Caitlin as soon as you know you’ll be needing a stylist. She books up quickly and is extremely busy, so don’t hesitate to just book and get in your contract to make sure you get her. Be patient, she WILL get back to you! She and her team are AMAZING so don't miss out!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Caitlin was so incredibly sweet. She was flexible with my crazy schedule, & her attention to detail was amazing. She really cared about the look I had envisioned for my wedding, & she did a great job of bringing if to life.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Lee
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Caitlin was amazing!! She made the day go so smoothly and made everyone look gorgeous! We all had such a great time with her and she made us feel so comfortable.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Caitlin did my hair for my wedding and she also did my mom and sister. She was very punctual and professional. She dealt with my crazy mood swings very well and kept a nice light atmosphere. My hair and makeup came out beautiful! Caitlin was also fun to hang out with in general :)
Thanks, Caitlin!
-Melanie
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Caitlin is one of the most talented people I have ever had work on my hair or makeup. I have been a bridesmaid in other's weddings and she does not compare! I have recommended her to 3 friends who used her at their weddings and were also thrilled. I would recommend her to anyone who asks! She is a wonderful girl full of talent!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nicole
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Caitlin is amazing and a true artist. Having her do my hair and makeup was one of the best wedding decisions I made.
I did a trail( she comes to you, which is a bonus!) and she nailed the look I was going for.
My wedding day was super humid and windy so I wanted my hair up which was different from my trail. Caitlin did an amazing job- I was blown away and felt beyond beautiful.
All of my bridesmaids and Mothers looked gorgeous thanks so Caitlin and her team. Caitlin is dedicated, professional and beyond sweet. She listens to what you want and is very detailed.
This girl is going places so hire her soon!! I cannot thank her enough!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.0/5.0
Do not use this woman. Totally unprofessional - she ignored all of my emails and phone calls, and finally admitted to my wedding planner that she gave my date away only a few months before my wedding, maybe she thought I would go away? She is working very hard to keep my reviews off of the internet. No wonder she has such a high rating on weddingwire because she just contests the ones she doesn't like and weddingwire removes them because they are beholden to vendors! Beware brides, neither wedding wire nor Caitlin Murphy care about you or ruining your day!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
CaitlinMurphyStylist.com responded with the following comments:

Ms. Riccotta, You clearly desired my services as I have never worked with you and you have written several very negative reviews under different names. I get hundreds of inquiries with no follow up all the time. Please accept my apology as I thought you were just shopping. Since you have never seen the product of my work, I would love to invite you to use my services for any event before your wedding for free. This moment in your life should be about love and positive energy. I want nothing but good for you. This is a special time. Please email me directly at CaitlinMurphyStylist@gmail.com. or call me 7817601519
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jan
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I found Caitlin a few years back when my sister was getting married. Our hair and makeup for her wedding came out spectacular. Fast forward to 2013, it was now my turn to get married. Without hesitation, I contacted Caitlin immediately! She got back to me right away that she was available for our date! YAY! I can’t say enough great things about Cailtin. She is super sweet, so easy to work with and listens to exactly what you want! She is so good at what she does. I couldn’t imagine anyone else doing my makeup and hair for the big day! I love that she does Airbrush makeup….it’s a god-send for special occasions! And Caitlin sure knows how to do it right. She makes you look absolutely gorgeous and still does it in a natural way. She knows her craft! I would absolutely recommend Caitlin to anyone looking for wedding or special occasion hair & makeup!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
stacey
Wedding:
6/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Caitlin is definitely a true artist! I have never felt more beautiful! You feel beautiful just being around Caitlin's positive energy. She is thorough during the trial asking about how you want to look, your dress, your venue etc. On the day of she was on time and brought loads of girls to help. We were done 20 mins early. The whole prep was really relaxed. ANd when all was said and done, I was better than any celebrity. Not bragging,just saying. It was all her, not me!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Caitlin Murphy provided both hair and make-up services for my wedding. This included myself, four bridesmaids and my mom. The quality of her work and service was absolutely phenomenal. I have never felt better than I did that day and I owe it all to Caitlin. I can't count the number of people who complimented the hair and make-up of my entire bridal party.
Caitlin is fully responsible for creating my look. I told her I thought I wanted to wear my hair down the day of the wedding but other than that wasn't really sure what would look best. I showed her a picture of my gown and within minutes she got to work on my trial look. I absolutely loved the work she did at the trial and felt so confidant about the wedding after that. Then, the day of the wedding, everything was even better. The rest of my bridal party felt the same way.
I think the thing that surprised me the most was just how much fun we all had with Caitlin and her team. She brought three others with her the day of the wedding and we had the best time getting ready. It felt like extended family members stopped by to help us get ready. The experience completely exceeded my expectations and set the tone for a fantastic day.
Caitlin is remarkably talented and an even nicer person. I am extremely thankful to Caitlin for the contributions she made to my wedding experience. I wholeheartedly recommend her services.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Caitlin was so sweet and so friendly! She was immediately a joy to work with!! I went through several make up trials with other artists and was soooo disappointed, but Caitlin actually listened to what I wanted and created the most beautiful bridal look for me. She was on time with a big smile on her face and made my bridesmaids and I look fabulous! Couldn't be happier!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1301947911645-268047886799819229106959441427376853167n
Melissa
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
If I could give Caitlin 10 stars, I totally would. Like, seriously.

I sought her out after looking up hair and makeup artists and she had so many reviews that were all 5 stars! She certainly lived up to the hype!

Not only is she probably the sweetest person EVER, she's super easy to work with! I met her at the salon for my hair and makeup trial and loved the results but I was totally unprepared for how it would be taken up a notch - or ten - on the day of the wedding. The day-of, she left no stone unturned, no visible part of my body un-sprayed and no lash un-lengthened! She plucked and poked and prodded and did so many things above and beyond what was done at the trial - it just blew me away! She has EVERY base covered.

She is super easy going to the point where I was concerned she wouldn't remember that I booked her for my wedding, but you know what? A few weeks before the wedding, she was the only vendor who reached out to ME, to firm everything up. She's so on top of it!

I ended up paying more money for hair and makeup (between the trial and day of my wedding) than I did on my dress, but there was no way I wasn't going to feel 100000% amazing about how I looked (and I got a cheap dress...)

You literally can't go wrong with Caitlin. Go for it! Stop reading and e-mail her already!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
8/17/2012
5.0/5.0
If there were more stars to give.. I would! Caitlin is awesome! She did My whole bridal party, mom and mil. She was incredible. Everyone looked amazing and were super happy with Caitlin's work. Best part is that she is Soo fun! Caitlin came to us down the cape! I can't wait to have her do my makeup again!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joan
Wedding:
8/12/2012
5.0/5.0
I was referred to Caitlin by my friend Jackie, who used this incredibly talented stylist for her own wedding. I was so impressed by my friend's flawless makeup and hair, and in turn, I booked Caitlin without researching anyone else.

Caitlin is professional, educated, funny, sweet, kind, and - from a bride's perspective - extraordinarily talented. It is so obvious that she comes from an artistic background. I gave her "free reign" over my hair and makeup, and she did such a stellar job.

During my hair and makeup trial, she came to my apartment, and we clicked immediately. While she works, she is gentle but practiced, and it shows.

It speaks volumes that Caitlin is by far and away more than a bridal stylist. She has worked with film, TV, commercials, and even has her own makeup line.

My ceremony was extremely windy, and afterward, only one piece needed be repinned. I would recommend Caitlin in a HEARTBEAT to every bride. I've gotten so many compliments on the way my makeup photographed, too. Already, my best friend is planning on booking her next July!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg6
Denise
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Caitlin is truly amazing! I am so happy that I found her to do my wedding hair and makeup! When I went to my trial, I really wasn't sure what I wanted to do with my hair and makeup and I looked to her for suggestions. I am so glad I did, because I couldn't be happier with the end result! Caitlin suggested extensions, and went out of her way to order them for me. After the trial she contacted me to let me know that she had another idea for my hair along with the extensions. She sent me some pictures and described the idea. I told her I trusted her vision and she had my permission to do anything she imagined! I'm so glad I did. She made me feel so pretty on my wedding day! I had the extensions in with long curls, and she put real orchids (matching my bouquet) throughout it. I wasn't planning on wearing a veil, and she surprised me with a beautiful hair clip that she made for me herself. The hair clip pulled together the look perfectly, and I was so touched that she went out of her way to make it for me! On the day of the wedding Caitlin and her team were so great! We had 10 girls, and they made each and every one of us look beautiful. Caitlin's team was so nice and friendly, and we spent the day laughing and sharing stories...it felt like we were all old friends! I received so many compliments on how beautiful the wedding party and our mothers looked, and it was all thanks to Caitlin and her team. We can't thank Caitlin enough for the amazing job she did! I would highly recommend her to anyone!! Thank you Caitlin!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelley
Wedding:
7/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Caitilin was AMAZING!! During my trial she kept saying how it would look even better on my actual wedding day. I didn't believe her, as I couldn't imagine loving it more than I already did. Well, something magical happened and my hair and makeup were PERFECT on my wedding day! As I now look over my wedding photos and videos I can't believe how Caitlin made me look. She made me feel extremely beautiful on my wedding day and yet still like myself. I highly recommend her to every bride!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margaret
Wedding:
7/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Caitlin was amazing! Not only is she so talented, she really put me at ease
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Katie
Wedding:
6/30/2012
4.0/5.0
Caitlin is a very sweet and easy person to be around. She made me look beautiful on my wedding day. However, her time management skills were not great. She arrived on time and we had from 9 am to 3 pm for hair and makeup for 3 people. Somehow Caitlin ran behind so that we barely finished in time and we had to leave with her still in the room to clean up after herself. One of the people had a very orange look that was not good. I think Caitlin is really good at making people look beautiful but it was hard for me to imagine how she would do with a larger bridal party. Overall I recommend her but make sure you have plenty of time.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Caitlin is absolutely amazing!! She did my makeup for my wedding in June and I couldn't have been happier with how it came out. Caitlin is professional and so much fun! She takes a vested interest in all of her brides and even followed up with me after the wedding. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a perfect makeup job for a special occasion!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Caitlin is amazing! During the trial, she was so friendly and helpful and I was so happy with the results. On wedding day, she came to my suite with her team. She was so professional and sweet. She was exactly on time, never seemed stressed, and was so cheerful and fun. I have never looked or felt more beautiful. My mother thought my hair was a work of art and the makeup was amazing. She used air-brush, and the makeup stayed on all night! I must have danced for 2 hours straight and the makeup didn't budge. She and her team also did hair for my 7 bridesmaids and my mother. They were all equally impressed and looked so beautiful! I was so happy with Caitlin and I will recommend her to anyone that wants professional make-up and hair. Thanks so much, Caitlin!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Caitlin is such a sweet person and does a fantastic job with hair and make-up. She listened to exactly what I wanted and made sure I looked just the way I was hoping to look and ensured that I felt beautiful. A lot of brides worry about looking "too made up" on their wedding day, but Caitlin made me look extremely natural and the makeup and hair held all night. In addition, she made me feel so comfortable and relaxed during the trial (which she did in the comfort of my home!) and during my big day!! She is so easy going and willing to accomodate to whatever you need, including last minute additions to make-up (i.e., I invited my sister-in-law to have her makeup and hair done the day of the event). She also was very sweet and helpful to my mother, sister and nieces--and they all looked so pretty. I really can't recommend Caitlin any more highly. You will not be disappointed nor will there be any surprises. I hope I have conveyed what a wonderful makeup and hair artist she is, as well as just a really fun and likeable woman.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NHutch
Wedding:
4/29/2012
4.8/5.0
Wow, Caitlin and Valerie Harrison are superstars! I don't think I have ever felt so gorgeous as I did on the days they did my airbrush makeup (my bachelorette and my wedding day). The tear-proof promise held up, as everything was still in place even after turning into a crying mess on the altar. They were right on time and finished earlier than I anticipated, which was a huge stress relief on such busy days. My girls, my mom and I looked incredible for the big day - natural but glamorous. They both fit right in with my bridal party, they felt more like friends than vendors as we all chit chatted while getting ready. I would absolutely recommend Caitlin and Valerie in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michelle
Wedding:
4/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Caitlin did my hair and makeup for my April '12 wedding, and holy wow! I LOVED her work!!! She was FANTASTIC! We did 2 trials, the second one was two months before my wedding and I wanted to see how my longer hair would look with the veil. My hair totally blew me away. She did a style I never would've thought of, and it looked amazing. My make up was STUNNING. Simply stunning. I love wearing make up, and have no qualms in giving someone total freedom in doing my make up if they know what they're doing. Day of, I totally trusted Caitlin and her work, and I was speechless (that's hard to do). I looked like the best possible version of me, and I LOVED how I looked so much I didn't want to wash my face or take my hair down after the wedding. I did, but very reluctantly. Caitlin is worth every penny and more. Seriously, book her before she blows up into the star that she truly is. She's a sweetheart on top of being insanely talented, and she is beyond fabulous. I want to get married again just so she can do my hair and make up again. Working with her is a dream. It's Hollywood make up and hair at its best being done by someone who could be your best friend. What's better than that???
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
greenx7x
Wedding:
2/12/2012
5.0/5.0
I was lucky enough to find Caitlin on such short notice for my wedding day. Caitlin from the very beginning was very pleasant. She was very informative, helpful and replied quickly. She was also able to work with a budget for myself and my bridesmaids. She arrived bright and early on the wedding day and was all smiles. Since I opted not to do a trial run I did not know what to expect but I was so pleased with the results! She was very detailed, and made sure it was the look I wanted. I would recommend her to any of my friends and would definitely use her again.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Addie
Wedding:
2/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Caitlin and her team were fabulous! I was hoping to work with Caitlin after she had already committed to a job in Beverly Hills that same weekend, but she was super flexible in trying to make something work! In the end, she had me work with two of her team members the day of my wedding, but she was there during my trial to make sure I was happy and comfortable with who I was working with. Caitlin is an absolute sweetheart, and I am so thankful!

Valerie did my hair and makeup, while her other team member, Ashley, did makeup for my sisters and mom. Airbrush makeup is the way to go, that's for sure! They all had a light touch and were very tasteful, and also were good at listening. Valerie is absolutely an up-do genius - we were working off a celebrity picture and what she had done for my trial - but she really outdid herself. I have never loved my hair so much! And she did an amazing job on the rest of my bridal party, too. We all felt like goddesses.

Thank you Caitlin, Ashley, and Valerie!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EBWinthrop
Wedding:
11/6/2011
4.6/5.0
Caitlin is amazing. Before I found Caitlin, I had one hair trial with a stylist located in central mass and hated it. I needed a younger, fresh perspective and Caitlin was it. Caitlin was so accommodating. She did my trial on the same day as our engagement photos, so I got to make good use of her talent. Before the wedding she also met with my mom, who as mother of the bride, was more nervous than me. My mom came away loving her - although I am not sure who would not. On the big day, Caitlin and her sister made me and my bridal party feel gorgeous. The airbrush application is a must and clean soft look for makeup and hair was exactly my vision. I hope the brides in Massachusetts do not lose Caitlin to Beverly Hills year round.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HaydenHunter
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Caitlin did an amazing job on my hair and make-up for my wedding. She came bright and early in the morning with such a positive and fun vibe, she had two assistant with her and they were awesome too. She made all the bridesmaids and my mother look gorgeous. Her hair styles are so detailed and intricate, each one was different. The air brush make-up is great and stayed on all day. I am so glad that I had Caitlin do my hair and make-up because she helped me to feel so pretty and confident. She is the best!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough about Caitlin! I first met her July of 2010 for my make-up trial and I knew from the second I walked into her front door that she was the one for me! I felt like I had known her my entire life; like she was already a close friend! At the trial she did the best job, I was speechless and people who know me know that that NEVER happens.
The day of the wedding she and her assistant showed up early and ready to work, and they had their work cut out for them! Originally, all of my bridesmaids and my mom wanted their hair done, and only four girls including my mom wanted their make up done. Once she started doing the make up every single girl changed their mind and wanted their make up done!! She was so wonderful and accommodating, she was able to do all 9 of us and never complained once! Every single girl came up to me after and raved about how wonderful Caitlin was, they all said that they felt like she was one of us!
Weddings are so stressful and the planning is so overwhelming and through all of my million changes Caitlin never had an ill word for me, she just went along with it. Out of all of my vendors Caitlin was by far my favorite! She was so real and so amazing, and to top it all off did the most amazing job ever!!!!!!!!

I had the most beautiful, amazing, and elegant venue, the Four Seasons Boston, and Caitlin made myself and every single one of my ladies feel like we lived up to the beauty of the venue.

All I can say is book Caitlin early!!!!!! Honestly, you will NOT be sorry, she is amazing and delivers. Caitlin is so tremendously gifted at her craft and you will not be let down!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Caitlin did an amazing job with my wedding day makeup and I couldn't have been happier! The airbrush makeup lasted ALL day and didn't budge once from my ceremony tears to the humidity and 85 degree weather we faced taking photos in the Public Garden! I would highly recommend her for any special event makeup because she will make you look fabulous. I woke up the next day looking exactly the same as the day before!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lmraeder
Wedding:
9/2/2011
4.8/5.0
Caitlin was awesome to work with. We first did a hair and make-up trial at her apartment which went extremely well. She was a pleasure to work with and felt like an old friend. She even made me a margarita!

On the wedding day, Caitlin came to the hotel where everything was hosted and did a great job on the hair for the ladies in the wedding party. She got along great with everyone (everyone loved her!) and did a fantastic job. For my hair and make-up she really worked some magic. Both my hair and make-up were far better than I'd ever expected (even better than the trial, which I LOVED) and I felt so beautiful!! Not only that, the hair and make-up stayed in place all night! I couldn't have asked for a better stylist.

I would definitely recommend Caitlin to anyone. I hope I have another event that I can work with her again!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becki
Wedding:
8/21/2011
4.8/5.0
Caitlin Murphy did an unbelievable job on my hair and make-up for my wedding day!!! I cannot thank her enough for making me look so beautiful. Everyone raved about how I looked. Her air-brush make-up lasted ALL day! The only thing I had to re-apply was my lip gloss and some hair-spray, and I still looked fantastic at the end of the night. It did rain a bit while we were outside and my make-up and hair were not affected at all.
I wasn’t sure exactly what I wanted at my trial, so I showed her a picture of my dress, and she had a vision for my hair and make-up that worked incredibly well. All of my bridesmaids commented on how well my hair went with my dress.
My bridesmaids, my mom, and the mother of the groom also looked beautiful thanks to Caitlin and her assistants. My grandmother had her make-up done by Caitlin, and looked 20 years younger!
Caitlin is just as talented at hair as she is make-up, which is a rare find. She is expensive, but worth every penny. She charges less for the bride on the wedding day than many other top hair and make-up artists do; even though her trials may be pricey. She is admittedly not a computer person because she is an artist first and foremost, so she is sometimes slow to respond emails, but will get back to you.
There was one small miscommunication regarding another bride who booked her the same day as me. In the end it turned out not to be an issue because Caitlin did not have to do that bride, as well, and she was very apologetic about the mistake.
Caitlin is a very sweet girl, who is excellent at what she does, and I would very much recommend her. We hit it off and got along very well from the beginning. She will do an amazing job on your hair and make-up, and will make you feel relaxed and like a star on your wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/6/2011
4.9/5.0
Caitlin is amazing - I couldn't get over the makeup and hair not only for myself (the bride) but for all of the bridesmaids and moms. Everyone looked beautiful. She takes the time and really learns/understands the look you are going for. I HIGHLY recommend Caitliin to anyone looking for hair/makeup! The airbrush makeup makes you look flawless and the best part its sweatproof and waterproof, I woke up the next morning and my hair and makeup was still perfectly in place! She even did extensions and a cut/color for me! I can't say how happy I was with her services.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
Such a great person and great stylist. I first met Caitlin when she did my make up for my friend's wedding and loved it. It's not easy finding a make up artist who knows how to do "Asian eyes." She was completely open to listening to what I wanted but also helped suggest ways to enhance my make up. My only hesitation with booking Caitlin was whether or not she could accurately do my hair the way I wanted it. I booked my hair trial with her 1 month out from the wedding day and she did a phenomenal job. I can't believe I even doubted her. She went to sculptural art school!

For my actual wedding, she was so fun to work with. All of my girls loved her and had such positive things to say about their hair and make up. She has an energy and enthusiasm that you cannot match with anyone else.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
I'm so happy I found Caitlin. She is incredibly talented. I did a hair and makeup trial with her 3 months before my wedding, and was really impressed with the result. She only managed to outdo herself on my wedding day, when she did an even better job. My hair and makeup lasted all night, even to the next morning, which is exactly what I asked for. I've never looked so beautiful. Caitlin took the time to get to know my family too, and did hair and makeup for some of my wedding party and family members. I love her personality, as she's fun and friendly, which is exactly what I was looking for as I wanted to feel calm and relaxed while getting ready. I highly recommend her to anyone who needs hair and makeup done for a wedding, or any other event!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Caitlin is a fantastic stylist. I was so happy with my hair and make-up for the wedding and so were the other ladies that she helped with. She has fabulous taste and has a great energy- a mix of fun and calm--exactly what I needed a few hours before the wedding. She is very thorough, professional and loves what she does---which is so evident in her quality of work. I absolutely recommend Caitlin.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nelsonjed
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Caitlin Murphy is a rock star! Caitlin did my hair and makeup for my April 2011 wedding and she made me feel like we were old friends. I wanted a make-up artist who used airbrush makeup since I have very difficult skin and worried about makeup staying on. Caitlin's makeup is top quality and lasted all night. I received many compliments and didn't have to worry about retouching my makeup during the reception. I also appreciated the convenience and value of only hiring one person for both hair and makeup. She is a beautiful person inside and out and will make you feel the same way!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannan
Wedding:
1/22/2011
4.2/5.0
Caitlin was amazing! I have very long, thick red hair and she was able to do everything I want and more. I loved the way my hair looked and so didn't everyone else. Also, the make-up she did for me lasted forever. I was so tired I didn't wash my face until the morning and it was still on! Thank you so much Caitlin!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
matangela
Wedding:
12/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Caitlin did my makeup for my 2010 New Year's Eve and it was amazing. I had a trial with her earlier in the year. It gave us a chance to get to know one another and it was a time for me to describe the look I was going for with her. I brought pictures and we experimented with eyelashes, shades of lipstick, etc. After the trial, I gave her some feedback about the things I would like to change. The day of the wedding she showed up right on time and had noted all the changes I had wanted to make. She did an awesome job. My whole bridal party also got their makeup done and they were impressed. The airbrushing makes you feel like you are wearing nothing at all. Great eye makeup and no shiney-ness. Try her out, you'll love her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miriam
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
I used Caitlin as my hair stylist for my wedding and she did an amazing job!! I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a stylist! She was extremely flexible as far as scheduling hair trials with me and was so patient with me (I had no idea what I wanted to do with my hair) and she helped me find a style that looked absolutely stunning on my wedding day. She is also very personable and was a pleasure to work with!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura's mom
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but wonderful things to say about the services my daughter, her wedding party and myself received from Caitlin Murphy. She was pleasant & professional. She came to our home for trials. She made great recommendations and did a fabulous job on all of our hair and makeup. Our wedding pictures came out great and her services took the stress out of trying to prepare ourselves. I have no hesitation in recommending her services. The price was reasonable and I think that it was worth every penny.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1286383281487-acff9fb
sarahd07
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
I really dont think I could ever put into words how happy Caitlin made me on my wedding day. I actually started crying when I looked in the mirror because I have never felt so beautiful in my whole life. In the almost 6 months since my hair and make up trial with Caitlin we've become friends...she is the sweetest and kindest person you'll meet and it was such a blessing to have her calming and enthusiastic attitude there on my wedding day.

I wholeheartedly recommend Caitlin...she'll make you feel beautiful inside and out!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margo
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Love Caitlin! I saw her twice before our wedding, once for a trial and once for our e-pics. I was never dissapointed. Caitlin is an amazing make-up artist. She did my makeup and all my girls makeup the day of the wedding and we were all extremely happy. I felt absoloutely gorgeous on my wedding day all because of her! She brought Michelle with her to help with Hair and Michelle is a true genious. Everyones hair looked awesome and everyones was different and reflected their personality. They are a great team and I loved working with them. Caitlin was one of my favorite vendors and her talent is just amazing. I highly highly highly recommend her
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
boston07
Wedding:
9/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Caitlin is amazing. She was born to do hair and make up. She did hair and make up for myself, mother and maid of honor on my wedding day. I cancelled my original hair and make up from another salon and booked Caitlin. Everyone absolutely LOVED their hair and make up. She did an awesome job and she's a lot of fun to hang around with! I highly recommend Caitlin.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Caitlyn was beyond amazing! Not only is she able to travel to your venue or home, but when she is there with you she is personable and HILARIOUS! She made my morning so enjoyable. Hours before the wedding when all the bridesmaids and moms were done and it was my turn, I was a bundle of nerves and she calmed me down and we laughed our way through the whole session. I could not imagine working with anyone else! Everyone's makeup was flawless and our hair stayed put the whole day! If anyone would like to see pictures, feel free to email me, I'd be glad to show off her amazing work! ssstrace@yahoo.com

Lisa
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Caitlin did my hair and my bridesmaids hair for my wedding----she was amazing. She was professional but also put everyone so at ease, like a friend would. She was easy to work with, not over-bearing at all, open to ideas for my wedding hair style. She travelled out of state for a very reasonable fee and her services were also very reasonably priced.
I would absolutely recommend Caitlin for weddings, events, any beauty prep! We all looked beautiful, but more importantly, she was a great person to work with.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/5/2010
4.8/5.0
I first saw Caitlyn on the wedding blogs and she lived up to all the positive feedback. She did a great job on me and my bridal party.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kcardillo707
Wedding:
8/29/2010
4.8/5.0
Caitlin is so talented and fun to work with. I couldn't have been happier with my hair and makeup on the day of my wedding. Leading up to the wedding, Caitlin did a hair trial, makeup trial, and put in hair extensions. Each time, she would work with me until I was happy and satisfied with the outcome.

On the day of the wedding, I decided to change up my hair a little and brought a new picture to show her. She did not panic at all and told me she liked the new style and did exactly what I wanted. Everything came out beautifully and I felt amazing the day of the wedding. I would definitely recommend her for hair and makeup - she's EXTREMELY talented!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
es12
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Caitlin was wonderful! My hair came out just as I had envisioned it. It looked amazing and she was a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Caitlin was such a pleasure to work with. She provided such a very important service to my sister and I the day of her wedding. She went above and beyond for us, and we were both more than pleased with her work.

We will both be referring Caitlin to friends in the future. She is a fabulous hair/make-up artist, super sweet, and very professional.

Thank you Caitlin for beautifying my sister and I on her special day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
CaitlinMurphyStylist.com responded with the following comments:

I have the BEST BRIDES!!! I love them!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hchristensen1975
Wedding:
7/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Caitlin was a referral from one of my clients and she proved to be a wonderful stylist! I loved both my makeup and hair!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hdaniels1975
Wedding:
7/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Caitlin did a beautiful job and I would definitely recommend her as a stylist and make-up artist. The airbrushed make-up is GREAT!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
7/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Caitlin is a true beauty artist. She did my makeup and hair along with some makeup and all of the hair for my bridal party. I cannot begin to tell you how many compliments I received on our wedding day as well as on our wedding photos. I highly recommend Caitlin to everyone and I would reuse her in a heartbeat! She is very kind, professional, attentive to detail, and has a great eye for style. :)

Before hiring Caitlin, I did have a trial with a different independent hair dresser because they were less expensive (I tried to be thrifty where I could). The result, my hair was nearly flat three hours later. I recommend wearing your hair style around after a trial even though some will offer to take your hair down for you. In the end, I decided it was very important to me to have a lasting look. Our event was entirely outdoors and scheduled to be 7 hours long.

With only two weeks before our wedding, I connected with Caitlin. I had previously seen her site and I loved her work. Luckily, the weekend I needed had opened up (Waaahooo!!!) and Caitlin even fit a trial into her busy schedule. The trial was fabulous and though I'm not sure how she did it, she exceeded my expectations and my hair and makeup were EVEN BETTER the day of the wedding. My airbrush makeup looked fresh and my intricate, old-hollywood style chignon was still secure and in place at the end of the evening. Even after active dancing in 95 degree weather. Caitlin did an amazing job. Simply amazing. If you are considering Caitlin, she is fabulous and I believe you will feel your money was well spent (even if you are thrifty like me)! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
julesy9
Wedding:
7/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Caitlin Murphy is both talented and great to work with. Not only is she sweet and fun to be around, she is amazing at what she does. I loved my hair/make-up trial and my make-up/ hair on my wedding day was flawless. I received numerous compliments on both. I would definitely recommend Caitlin!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lizschwab
Wedding:
6/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Caitlin is simply amazing. She traveled to NH to do both my hair and makeup for my wedding in June 2010 and I have never felt so beautiful! She also did makeup for my mom, and bridesmaids and again, they all looked stunning.

Beyond that, she was a ball to have around the morning of the wedding - tweaking hair, adding accessories, giving makeup pointers to the girls who didn't get theirs done, etc.

I'll recommend her to anyone I know who is getting married or has a special event coming up in the future.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lizzybride
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
I hired Caitlin to do hair and makeup for me, my bridesmaid and the MOB and MOG. She did an amazing job on everyone…we all looked gorgeous and my makeup and hair looked completely fresh at the end of the night. I’m a pretty vain person and am really picky about hair and makeup. During the trial Caitlin was totally patient and we worked until everything was exactly like I wanted. Besides being amazingly talented, Caitlin is a super sweet person. Her and her sister Marie, who came to assist with my large bridal party, fit right in and really added to the fun of getting ready.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lindseyws
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Caitlin is an AMAAAAZING stylist. I worked with dozens of different vendors and services for my wedding day and truly, honestly cannot say enough about Caitlin's work. You are one lucky bride if you book her for your big day. I booked Caitlin for the surrounding events as well- rehearsal dinner, a welcome reception, post-wedding brunch and each day she came up with something PERFECT for the occasion and SO STUNNINGLY BEAUTIFUL. Each day I showed her my outfit and explained the event and she pulled together the exact look I wanted, and then, went above and beyond just getting the look right to making my hair look better than I had ever seen it look. If her magnificent skill level with hair isn't enough to put you at ease on a potentially nerve-racking day, then her warm, bright personality will do the trick. She's one of the most positive, uplifting people I worked with in the whole wedding industry and you can tell right away upon meeting her that you will inevitably enjoy the "getting ready" part of your day with her there. She's genuine, honest, straightforward and overall a complete joy to work with. I really could go on forever about how fantastic she is so if anyone has more specific questions that I haven't answered in my rave here, feel free to email me (amerigirl27@hotmail.com) and I can even show you lots of pictures of how my hair turned out on both the wedding day and surrounding events. She did a variety of looks too (all up, half up, all down, etc) so I feel like I can give you an honest review here of her incredible talents and versatility. Also I should mention she was flawlessly on time when she wasn't EARLY and totally flexible about everything. She came straight to my hotel room and was a vision of patience and understanding one of the days when I was running late and had to ask her to hang out in the lobby for about half an hour while I showered and got ready to be done up. She also did all six of my bridesmaids and my mother's hair too- all different hair types, lengths etc and each one of them looked stunning and unique. I really couldn't have asked for more. Some people (not many) are extraordinarily well-suited for the line of work they are in and Caitlin is one of these few gems. THANKS AGAIN CAITLIN!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
CaitlinMurphyStylist.com responded with the following comments:

Wow! I just want to thank all of you. I love you all. Seriously! These make me cry. I'm the luckiest. In this life, I am so fortunate to do something I love so much and seeing your reviews just puts huge smiles on my face. Thank you! :-)
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hapb
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
I had originally booked someone else, but something came up in her schedule, and she wasn’t able to do it anymore. So a couple months before the wedding, I lucked out and found that Caitlin was still available for my date. She was awesome. She’s a really nice person and really listened. She was easy to talk to, and I felt comfortable speaking up when there were things I wanted to change. She did a great job on the day of and made everyone look beautiful. She was fun to have around, as well. Would recommend.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LanaJade
Wedding:
5/29/2010
4.9/5.0
Caitlin didn't do my hair and make up for my wedding, but I did use her for hair extensions, and weddingwire seems like the best place to review her services. I found her through knottie boards and she was offering a great deal on hair extensions. They're the glued-on type that's suppose to last a good 3-6 months. My hair had the length but I wanted more volume. The extensions look AMAZING! Better yet, they looked very real and no one could tell that I had it done. If you're going for soft curls with your hair down, but don't have the volume, I highly recommend hair extensions. The only thing is that they might itch, so I'd recommend getting them closer to your wedding day. Caitlin was very flexible in terms of time and so friendly. She has a great personality that just makes you feel at ease.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
5/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Caitlin has a vision. Let her know what you like and she will deliver.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nibeck47
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
I wish there were more than 5 stars to give Caitlin! She was perfectly professional and so unbelievably talented. But more than that, she was such a pleasure to have around on the day of my wedding. She's so friendly and easy to get along with...and she made me, my mother and my bridesmaids look and feel beautiful!! All that coupled with her amazing makeup skills...you can't go wrong with her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Caitlin was an absolute pleasure to work with! She was responsive, professional, flexible, so sweet...and most importantly, she does amazing hair and makeup!! My bridal party and I looked gorgeous on my wedding day thanks to Caitlin and we all received so many compliments. Caitlin is so fun to have around while getting ready and is just the sweetest person!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
4/18/2010
4.6/5.0
Caitlin was awesome! She is super friendly and a lot of fun. She definitely did a great job with my makeup. I loved the airbrush and how I could not feel it on my face. It lasted all night as well. I would recommend her to a friend.. and I already have! She is doing my friend's upcoming wedding in 2 weeks!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jsc
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Caitlin was a pleasure to work with. She's fun, sweet, and professional. Mostly importantly, she does beautiful work. She made me feel like a bride at our trial together, and made me feel perfect on my wedding day. She brings great energy and made our time together so much fun!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
E
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Caitlin is such a sweetheart and really cares about you on your day!
I can't explain how amazing the airbrush make-up is! I have very sensitive combination skin, but the make-up felt amazing and looked flawless :) Not to mention - It stays perfect!
She really took into account what kind of wedding I was having and my personality!! Caitlin went out of her way to help me with my wedding and never felt like a stranger - more like a sister or a friend :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gwmshat
Wedding:
1/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Caitlin was a pleasure to work with on my wedding day. She was flexible in setting up a trial and understood the look that I was trying to achieve. I loved being able to hire one person to do both my hair and makeup. Caitlin and her assistants were on time on the wedding day and had everyone looking beautiful. Especially in my photographs, my makeup and hair looked stunning - far beyond anything that I could have achieved on my own! Caitlin's pricing was very fair and competitive with other quotes that I had received. Caitlin herself is also an absolute sweetheart and is so easy to get along with. I would highly reccomend!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1241907659671-new11089
tara
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
I absolutely love her!!! I made an appt with Caitlin after a horrible make up trial. She spent time with me talking about what I wanted and what would work. Well my make up trial turned intoa 2 hour session where she did my make up, styled my hair and we chatted. I knew it was a perfect match. THe day of... only perfection. She started early and was able to do all my girls hair and my hair and make up without even breakign a sweat. I was soo amazed at how pretty I looked. I could not have been happier
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
clove
Wedding:
11/7/2009
4.9/5.0
Caitilin did hair and make-up for myself and my mother-in-law. She is amazingly talented, flexible, and so sweet! She's also a calm and relaxing presence, definitely someone you'd want around on your wedding day. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
10/9/2009
5.0/5.0
I knew I would enjoy working with Caitlin from the first time I talked with her. She was very quick to respond to my inquiries and was willing to do mine and my bridal party's hair and makeup at the location of my choice. I loved her enthusiasm because you can tell that she really enjoys what she does and does a great job at it. I did a trial hair/makeup run with her before the wedding and both turned out great. I had a few changes I wanted made and she made sure to address those on the wedding day so that everything was perfect. Not only is she wonderful at what she does, her personality makes the whole day fun for everyone involved. I received more compliments on the way I looked than I can even count and I'm so glad I chose to hire her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
0808Bride
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Caitlin was one of my favorite vendors. I only used her for make-up because I had already hired someone for my hair. The day of my wedding she got there extra early - 11am for a 5:30pm ceremony. She did make-up for 6 people and when she was finished she stayed and touched up our make-up. Since we were running late, she stayed and helped put hair flowers in bridesmaids hair and did not leave until she was sure that my hair person did not need any extra help. All of my bridesmaids loved her and she is exactly the type of person you would want around on your wedding day.
Everyone's make-up looked beautiful and the make-up lasted the whole night!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
0806_Orchid Bride
Wedding:
8/6/2009
5.0/5.0
I was referred to Caitlin by my hair stylist Tara that I have been going to for years. Caitlin was fabulous! I got married out of the country and had to have a second ceremony in the US to make things official. So, because of the quick timing, I skipped the trial and just had her do my hair and one of my bridesmaids on the day of the wedding. Caitlin's attention to detail and her artistic background in sculpture make her an amazing sculptor of hair updo's. We put orchids in my hair and she made them look amazing. I can't thank her enough for making my hair so beautiful on my special day. I would highly recommend Caitlin to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eliannawl
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Caitlin is great! She did my wedding day hair and makeup, and her assistants did hair and makeup for my bridesmaids. They arrived not only on time, but early, which was definitely reassuring on my wedding day. Caitlin is fun and friendly, exactly the sort of person you want with you on your wedding day as you prepare. And she did an amazing job, with this beautiful intricate hairstyle that made me look like a queen, and makeup that made my eyes really pop. I got so many compliments on my hair and my eyes. And even though I have a mass of thick hair, the style stayed all day long, from my 10:30 a.m. wedding through dinner that night. I can't say enough good things about her. In fact, the week after the wedding I went in to have Caitlin cut my hair (I switched stylists, I loved her so much!) -- and the girl whose hair she was finishing up with was another bride who had converted to Caitlin post-wedding. I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
What can I say? Caitlin, aside from being amazing at what she does, is an absolute doll! Throughout the planning process, she definitely became a friend. She has a fantastic attitude, and obviously loves what she does...because of this, the end product is absolutely amazing. Caitlin did my hair/makeup trial, bpic hair and makeup, including extensions, multiple hair cuts, and the wedding day hair and makeup. She really listens to what you want and creates something better than you could ever have imagined. If you want something a little different than what she creates, she adjusts it for you until it is prefect.

For my bpics, she created a fantastic, sexy look for me, which DH LOVED! We grew close through the whole process, and she actually was the first person to see my bpics! On the wedding day, she was awesome! She created a great look, which gave me so much confidence and made me feel absolutely beautiful. Again, she blew DH away! For my regular haircuts, I will definitely keep going to Caitlin (I switched from another salon to see her), she does a fantastic job!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Caitlin is AMAZING. She was my favorite vendor out of my entire wedding. She came to me eight months before my wedding and did a trial with me, and we became fast friends. She listened to exactly what I wanted, and she does an incredible job transforming you for your wedding day. She is so talented with her makeup application. I am still receiving compliments on how I looked, and my bridesmaids all looked wonderful too. My sister will be using her for her wedding next year and I am recommending her to every bride I know. She is professional, friendly, always on time, and she really cares about your input. When she was there doing our hair and makeup, it felt like she was one of the girls, chatting with us all and making us laugh. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg19
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.2/5.0
I had a trial with Caitlin and we went over what I wanted which was very light natural looking makeup and my hair mostly up with a little hanging down. Trial went great so I hired her. She was a great sport for getting to me so early, 5am. She did accidentally give me a different hair do than the trial. She put my hair mostly down with a little up, which turned out to be very pretty and what I originally wanted when I started planning so I didn't get that upset. The makeup was soooo dark. I had to ask her to remove some and even then it was still heavier than I wanted. My family said I looked pretty, but I wasn't comfortable and I thought we'd made it clear what I wanted at the trial. Also, I think that I made her nervous with the hair not being the way I originally wanted it because after she left and the curls started to fall out, I realized that she hadn't put any product in my hair. :( Overall I ended up suitable, but not perfectly pleased.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maureen
Wedding:
6/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Caitlin was the sweetest girl! Caitlin had to wake up at 530 am to come to my house, to do a wedding party of 12! She did an awesome job! When she was done with my makeup, I felt like I was a movie star. I've never looked so good. Can't wait to put up my pics!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JackieA
Wedding:
3/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Caitlin dealt with my pickiness thru the planning process and became a friend along the way; she is so bubbly and wonderful to work with. She has a kind soul and such talent!

I LOVED my hair and makeup so much- my husband, who hates make up on me, even said the other night I should get my hair and makeup down by her for any formal event we have in the future.

On the day of, and before during the trials, She made me feel like a princess. She also had 2 assistants on the day of; one for makeup and one for hair; all of the girls hair came out really nice; we were going for a flowy, romantic look andreally captured it w/ mixing it with what each girl wanted.

I love her, one of my favorite vendors from my wedding.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
k
Wedding:
9/12/2008
5.0/5.0
I met Caitlin before she went on her on to start her traveling business and had a trial with her and absolutely loved her! She is an absolute sweetheart to work with and she is very professional. I loved the makeup trial she did and we tried two different hair styles. Caitlin was very accomodating and very knowledgeable with hair and makeup. She arrived early at my home and styled my bridesmaids and flower girl's hair and also did their makeup before mine. She knew approximately how much time each would take keeping track of time to make sure she was on her schedule for my hair and makeup. I absolutely loved the airbrush makeup, eye makeup and hair. I am so looking forward to another ocassion to use Caitlin again! Caitlin was a great find and I highly recommend her and I do all the time!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
1176 Broadway, Hanover, MA 02339 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for CaitlinMurphyStylist.com
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo