130x130 sq 1273943545433 logodecorativecolor2010

Caitlin's Creations

San Antonio , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7310 Blanco Suite 305
San Antonio, TX 78216 US (map)

PHONE

210-452-0784

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hello! Welcome to Caitlin’s Creations' little piece of the Wedding Wire. Let me tell you a little bit about myself, so we can concentrate on YOU during our consultation!

I... Read more
Hello! Welcome to Caitlin’s Creations' little piece of the Wedding Wire. Let me tell you a little bit about myself, so we can concentrate on YOU during our consultation!

I have been in the photography field for over 10 years, working under various photographers. I discovered my passion for photography and weddings, and have been enjoying my career ever since--especially since branching out into my own business just recently. I look at every photography session, and every event I capture, as a unique experience--one to learn from and have fun with. Your wedding will not be just another job for me, but a special day that I have the opportunity to be a part of. You are not just another client, but a bride getting ready for the most exciting day of her life!

It is so important to have a good relationship with your photographer--they will share some of the most emotional, stressful, and wonderful moments of your life. I enjoy building a relationship with you, so that you are relaxed and having fun on your wedding day, not worrying about a camera in your face!

Besides my passion for photography, I also specialize in (and really enjoy!) portrait design. What will you do with your portraits? I am a firm believer in your rights to own your images, and you will always receive an image CD with my services. But what comes next? Will you print a bunch of 4x6s just to put them into a box in your closet? This is where my special design abilities come into play. I will sit down with you for a design consultation after the wedding, and then create a beautiful custom album to tell the story of your day, with your personal style in mind. Many photographers send their designs out to an anonymous graphic designer, that you will never meet. I know YOU, and design with you in mind.

Please take some time to look at my website--I know you will be happy with what you see! My portraits and custom designs speak for themselves, and you will find out how easy it is to fall in love with the idea of beautiful, artistic, and personalized photography for your wedding.

Call me when you are ready for your consultation. I look forward to meeting with you to discuss your special day, and to create that perfect package to fit all of your needs. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1347639301679 jenadam6265a
130x130 sq 1347640398281 trishab9902b
130x130 sq 1347640288877 nikkijosh7719a
130x130 sq 1253225262513 rebeccaalex1715ht
130x130 sq 1347639550349 joyjeremy6771a
130x130 sq 1347639763667 lindsaybrandon3984s
130x130 sq 1347638537635 ashleew6814a
130x130 sq 1253213588687 krystanb3908a
130x130 sq 1253212811390 shenalejames5896a
130x130 sq 1347638729531 beckyalex2411b
130x130 sq 1253225430185 roxyjames7668a
130x130 sq 1347640491489 trishmatt2341a
130x130 sq 1347638441533 ashleejoaquin6786b
130x130 sq 1347639209034 georgiabyrl2618a
130x130 sq 1347640193643 meganw3388a
130x130 sq 1347640013837 marissarobert6200a
130x130 sq 1347639067451 elizabethn8140a
130x130 sq 1347638938126 christinaarmando3726b
130x130 sq 1253225205982 meranndaben0942a
130x130 sq 1347639680287 kristinel1621a
130x130 sq 1347639939372 marisam1843a
130x130 sq 1253214809671 erikasergio8712a
130x130 sq 1347638638033 ashleyb5519a
130x130 sq 1347639814535 marisajoey8905b
130x130 sq 1253226803670 shenalejames0437a
130x130 sq 1253214685468 amberenoc7032b
130x130 sq 1253215009078 kristinefelix7172a
130x130 sq 1347638791667 carladan7428
130x130 sq 1253226713810 sarahjosh3075a
130x130 sq 1253212194109 ashleyh6355a
130x130 sq 1253225330482 roxyalexis1577a
130x130 sq 1253227366732 ashleejoaquin6699a
130x130 sq 1347638897688 christiem2988a
130x130 sq 1347639451276 joyjeremy0128a
130x130 sq 1347640445943 trishmatt1643b
130x130 sq 1253213646234 shenalejames5922a
130x130 sq 1347640092181 meganmatt7477s
130x130 sq 1253227839154 nikkijosh3479a2
130x130 sq 1253212279796 kristines8751a
130x130 sq 1253225291248 rebeccaalex2422a2

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Yes. I do custom design and retouching myself, and am expereinced in various types of digital techniques.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes. I LOVE working in an outdoor natural lighting setting, but have worked with all-types.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital. You just have to be in this day and age!
How many photographers do you work with?
I generally bring two assistants along, one of which acts as a secondary shooter during the important moments of your day.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes. I am the owner and main photographer. I will be the one you work with and get to know throughout your whole process--no strange college kid!
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
When you book your wedding with me, I do not book anything else that day.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes. I keep in touch with other photographers in the community, just in case.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Lots! I carry backups of all the major/needed equipment, as well as anything I may need to create amazing images on your day. Some of that includes: 2-3 cameras, various lenses, flashes, a spotlight, accessories, filters, radio transmitters for off-camera flash, grey card/white balance, tripods, monopd, umbrella light, bounce reflector, step ladder, etc. It a long list!
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Hourly plus a base fee (minumum of 4 hours).
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes, but it is VERY rare. We are usually great at figureing out how many hours you will need and making sure that shcedule works for your coverage. In the case of a last minute add-on, I do have an overtime rate.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I require my assistants and I to be fed at the reception. We should be served a dinner plate at the same time as the ain bridal party, and to be seated within sight of the bride and groom/main party. This is to insure that we are eating during that one time of the night you you don't want portraits taken (shoving food into your mouth) and to make sure we do not miss any special happenings during the meal.
Do you charge for travel?
Yes, depending on the distance.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
I usually get the Image Disk out to you within 3 weeks of your wedding. For sessions, it is usually 1.5-2 weeks.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
You will get all high-res images from sessions and the event on disk.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Forever.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes, but I also give you a personal copyright release, which allows you printing rights.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes. You will find many examples of my work in the San Antonio Wedding Guide and San Antonio Weddings magazines.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes.
Will images be available for viewing online?
This is available, but I do not inlcude it in my packages, as you will have all of the images and can do what you want with them :)
What kind of albums do you offer?
I custom design all of my albums with you, and offer a wide range of custom high end and budget friendly albums and books.
When will the client get the final album?
The album design process goes like this: After you get your Images and have a week or so to look through them, we meet and do a design consult. This is when we decide all of the details of the album itself, and choose which images will go into the design. It then takes me about 6-8 weeks to design your album, depending on how busy I am and how complicated your design is. We set up another meeting to approve your design and finalize everything, and you get your album about 3-6 weeks after that.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Lety
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
CAITLIN IS SO AWESOME!!! We LOVE her and her work!! Our wedding date is fast approaching--Sept 6, 2014-- but our experience with her so far has been AMAZING!! We absolutely LOVE the way our invitations came out--she completely gets who we are and what we like that she was able to personalize our invitations to fit who we are as a couple. We LOVE how our engagement photos came out and we can't wait to see the guestbook. We are anxiously awaiting our day to arrive so we can order the rest of our albums. We are so happy that we found Caitlin!
CAITLIN IS SO AWESOME!!! We LOVE her and her work!! Our wedding date is fast approaching--Sept 6, 2014-- but our Read more...
CAITLIN IS SO AWESOME!!! We LOVE her and her work!! Our wedding date is fast approaching--Sept 6, 2014-- but our experience with her so far has been AMAZING!! We absolutely LOVE the way our invitations came out--she completely gets who we are and what we like that she was able to personalize our invitations to fit who we are as a couple. We LOVE how our engagement photos came out and we can't wait to see the guestbook. We are anxiously awaiting our day to arrive so we can order the rest of our albums. We are so happy that we found Caitlin! Read less
Services Used: Invitations, Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
4/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Caitlin was fantastic! She has made it around the circle in my group of friends and we all love her. Caitlin is very professional, but still down to earth and very easy to work with. We hate having our photos taken, but she made it enjoyable and I absolutely love our pictures - both engagement and wedding photos.
She is very prompt with replying to calls and emails and never once made me doubt her. She is also an excellent source of information when planning your wedding! She has been doing this for years and really knows her stuff. She went above and beyond and helped me with the timing and schedule for our wedding day.
She knows what works and what doesn't and she will do her absolute best to make all your special days be the best, from the day of engagement photos, to the wedding itself. If we ever end up doing any baby or family portraits, I will only go to Caitlin.
Along with all the great personality, professionalism, promptness, and help she provided, she also gave us fantastic photos that we will treasure forever. She is an excellent photographer and a joy to work with.
Caitlin was fantastic! She has made it around the circle in my group of friends and we all love her. Caitlin is very Read more...
Caitlin was fantastic! She has made it around the circle in my group of friends and we all love her. Caitlin is very professional, but still down to earth and very easy to work with. We hate having our photos taken, but she made it enjoyable and I absolutely love our pictures - both engagement and wedding photos.
She is very prompt with replying to calls and emails and never once made me doubt her. She is also an excellent source of information when planning your wedding! She has been doing this for years and really knows her stuff. She went above and beyond and helped me with the timing and schedule for our wedding day.
She knows what works and what doesn't and she will do her absolute best to make all your special days be the best, from the day of engagement photos, to the wedding itself. If we ever end up doing any baby or family portraits, I will only go to Caitlin.
Along with all the great personality, professionalism, promptness, and help she provided, she also gave us fantastic photos that we will treasure forever. She is an excellent photographer and a joy to work with. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Susan
Wedding:
3/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Wow. We contacted Caitlin and gave her about 2 weeks notice to photograph our son's wedding; on a Thursday morning at that. She worked with us, met with us according to our schedule, and made an outside, rainy day wedding look like the wedding of everyone's dreams. She was great to work with, professional, and above all creative! We love love love the photos. When my second child gets married, we will choose Caitlin to be our photographer without hesitation!
Wow. We contacted Caitlin and gave her about 2 weeks notice to photograph our son's wedding; on a Thursday morning at Read more...
Wow. We contacted Caitlin and gave her about 2 weeks notice to photograph our son's wedding; on a Thursday morning at that. She worked with us, met with us according to our schedule, and made an outside, rainy day wedding look like the wedding of everyone's dreams. She was great to work with, professional, and above all creative! We love love love the photos. When my second child gets married, we will choose Caitlin to be our photographer without hesitation! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
After my fiancé proposed and I calmed down long enough to start planning the first thought that came to mind was a photographer! I was lucky enough to already know an amazing one! I reached out to Catie a couple days or so after the engagement. She was prompt In responding and setting up a time to meet and chat about what we visioned for the wedding ect... She has such a sweet spirit that you can't help but be happy and excited when you're with her! Her office is so comfey, you will feel right at home. While on shoot with Catie she is very efficient and practiced, and teaches you how to do those ninja like poses, so you and your fiancé can look like a rock star! On the wedding day she is on time, captures the sweetest moments, and she changes it up so you don't get those cookie cutter wedding photos, but unique special moments you will remember forever! Catie was not just my photographer but my friend and I would highly recommend her for any of your portrait needs!
After my fiancé proposed and I calmed down long enough to start planning the first thought that came to mind was a Read more...
After my fiancé proposed and I calmed down long enough to start planning the first thought that came to mind was a photographer! I was lucky enough to already know an amazing one! I reached out to Catie a couple days or so after the engagement. She was prompt In responding and setting up a time to meet and chat about what we visioned for the wedding ect... She has such a sweet spirit that you can't help but be happy and excited when you're with her! Her office is so comfey, you will feel right at home. While on shoot with Catie she is very efficient and practiced, and teaches you how to do those ninja like poses, so you and your fiancé can look like a rock star! On the wedding day she is on time, captures the sweetest moments, and she changes it up so you don't get those cookie cutter wedding photos, but unique special moments you will remember forever! Catie was not just my photographer but my friend and I would highly recommend her for any of your portrait needs! Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1322598183526 stockphotobeautifultabledecoratedwithflowercenterpiecesforareception77177287
Larissa
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Caitlin has the best value and quality photography product by far. Re-living our wedding moments is truly a joy as we look at the level of detail that Caitlin went through to capture our day. No photo was missed, in fact she gave us a total recap of every precious moment. She was a part of our family that day! She is amazing to work with and truly removed any stress that a couple would feel. From the time we signed our contract to secure her as our photographer we knew we'd made the best choice!!!! She is THE BEST!!!!
Caitlin has the best value and quality photography product by far. Re-living our wedding moments is truly a joy as we look Read more...
Caitlin has the best value and quality photography product by far. Re-living our wedding moments is truly a joy as we look at the level of detail that Caitlin went through to capture our day. No photo was missed, in fact she gave us a total recap of every precious moment. She was a part of our family that day! She is amazing to work with and truly removed any stress that a couple would feel. From the time we signed our contract to secure her as our photographer we knew we'd made the best choice!!!! She is THE BEST!!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jenni
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Caitlin was an excellent photographer for our engagement session, my bridal session, and for our wedding! We loved working with her because she was extremely personable, gave us tips for how to prepare for our sessions, had prompt responses to my emails, kept very good record of our payments, was easy to get in touch with... and I could go on and on about how awesome she is! By the time the wedding came around, I viewed her more as a friend than just a photographer!
Caitlin was an excellent photographer for our engagement session, my bridal session, and for our wedding! We loved working Read more...
Caitlin was an excellent photographer for our engagement session, my bridal session, and for our wedding! We loved working with her because she was extremely personable, gave us tips for how to prepare for our sessions, had prompt responses to my emails, kept very good record of our payments, was easy to get in touch with... and I could go on and on about how awesome she is! By the time the wedding came around, I viewed her more as a friend than just a photographer! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Allie
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Caitlin was an amazing experience for us at such an important time in our lives. Caitlin and her staff were genuine, approachable and very down to earth. The quality and professionalism that radiate from Caitlin and her team were a breath of fresh air. I would recommend Caitlin's Creations to anyone wanting to timelessly capture an important time in their life.
Working with Caitlin was an amazing experience for us at such an important time in our lives. Caitlin and her staff were Read more...
Working with Caitlin was an amazing experience for us at such an important time in our lives. Caitlin and her staff were genuine, approachable and very down to earth. The quality and professionalism that radiate from Caitlin and her team were a breath of fresh air. I would recommend Caitlin's Creations to anyone wanting to timelessly capture an important time in their life. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Chantal
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
We are somewhat awkward people but we were instantly comfortable with Caitlin! She is very easy to get along with and is a lot of fun. Caitlin is incredibly creative and talented.. compared to other photographers, she definitely has the best value and quality, and she really gets to know you on a personal level. We had a very small, intimate wedding, and I was afraid it might be kind of weird but she fit right in and everyone loved her and her work! Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without her.. she literally helped us along the way to make sure we had everything organized for the perfect wedding. Caitlin is so detail-oriented and the amount of time and care that she puts into everything is amazing. We love everything about her and her work, and we look forward to working with her again because she's the best!!
We are somewhat awkward people but we were instantly comfortable with Caitlin! She is very easy to get along with and is a Read more...
We are somewhat awkward people but we were instantly comfortable with Caitlin! She is very easy to get along with and is a lot of fun. Caitlin is incredibly creative and talented.. compared to other photographers, she definitely has the best value and quality, and she really gets to know you on a personal level. We had a very small, intimate wedding, and I was afraid it might be kind of weird but she fit right in and everyone loved her and her work! Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without her.. she literally helped us along the way to make sure we had everything organized for the perfect wedding. Caitlin is so detail-oriented and the amount of time and care that she puts into everything is amazing. We love everything about her and her work, and we look forward to working with her again because she's the best!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Caitlin's Creations Photography & Design, Caitlin and her team were beyond amazing!!! Going into wedding planning, photography was very important to us and we knew exactly what we were looking for; Caitlin went above and beyond our expectations and gave us absolutely gorgeous memories to hold on to forever.
My husband and I went through Caitlin to do our engagement pictures, save the dates, wedding invitations, bridals, thank you notes, guest book, our full wedding day and our beautiful wedding album. All the time and effort she puts into her work and designs truly shows and she produces wonderful products.
We enjoyed working with Caitlin every step of the way and she was always there for our every need without hesitation. Throughout our planning process, photography was one thing we never had a stress or worry about because we knew that Caitlin and her team would take care of it and be there for whatever we may need. We highly recommend Caitlin's Creations for any couple planning a wedding and can't wait to work with her in the future!!
I can't say enough good things about Caitlin's Creations Photography & Design, Caitlin and her team were beyond amazing!!! Read more...
I can't say enough good things about Caitlin's Creations Photography & Design, Caitlin and her team were beyond amazing!!! Going into wedding planning, photography was very important to us and we knew exactly what we were looking for; Caitlin went above and beyond our expectations and gave us absolutely gorgeous memories to hold on to forever.
My husband and I went through Caitlin to do our engagement pictures, save the dates, wedding invitations, bridals, thank you notes, guest book, our full wedding day and our beautiful wedding album. All the time and effort she puts into her work and designs truly shows and she produces wonderful products.
We enjoyed working with Caitlin every step of the way and she was always there for our every need without hesitation. Throughout our planning process, photography was one thing we never had a stress or worry about because we knew that Caitlin and her team would take care of it and be there for whatever we may need. We highly recommend Caitlin's Creations for any couple planning a wedding and can't wait to work with her in the future!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1354064971030 tanyaanddavid10nov2012
Tanya
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Cailtin is superbly a creative genious behind her camera! We performed Engagement, Bridal and Wedding Photos that were so amazing, I still can't believe my eyes. She even arranged for enlarged canvas photos to be displayed at our grand entrance of the reception, total hit with our guest! She is such a gem to work with and made the best out of every situation. Before I hired any vendor, I asked three previously married couples, if you could change anything about your wedding day what would it be...stunned all three said "spend the money on your photographer", you can't get your day back and if the pictures suck it's gone forever...they were right! Caitlin, you're the best and well worth it!
Cailtin is superbly a creative genious behind her camera! We performed Engagement, Bridal and Wedding Photos that were so Read more...
Cailtin is superbly a creative genious behind her camera! We performed Engagement, Bridal and Wedding Photos that were so amazing, I still can't believe my eyes. She even arranged for enlarged canvas photos to be displayed at our grand entrance of the reception, total hit with our guest! She is such a gem to work with and made the best out of every situation. Before I hired any vendor, I asked three previously married couples, if you could change anything about your wedding day what would it be...stunned all three said "spend the money on your photographer", you can't get your day back and if the pictures suck it's gone forever...they were right! Caitlin, you're the best and well worth it! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
7310 Blanco Suite 305, San Antonio, TX 78216 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Caitlin's Creations
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1273943545433 logodecorativecolor2010