130x130_sq_1290042800356-pinkcake2

Cake Concepts

Port Charlotte , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2395 Tamiami Tr. ~ Unit 9
Port Charlotte, FL US 33952 (map)

PHONE

941-629-2211

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Here at Cake Concepts, we provide cake artistry for every occasion! Your cake will not only look breathtaking- it'll melt in your mouth, with our gourmet flavor combinations.
... Read more
Here at Cake Concepts, we provide cake artistry for every occasion! Your cake will not only look breathtaking- it'll melt in your mouth, with our gourmet flavor combinations.

We personally work with each Bride, to create the Wedding cake you've always dreamed of!

Every cake we make is a custom creation.... no mass production here! Read less
Wedding Cake

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
No
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/17/2014
5.0/5.0
This review is not for my wedding cake, but for my bridal shower cake. My bridesmaids chose a "Breakfast at Tiffany's" theme and Cake Concepts made the PERFECT Tiffany's inspired package cake. Every detail was amazing, and the taste was incredible! Everyone commented about how they couldn't believe how moist and flavorful it was. My wedding cake will be from here as well, I can't wait to see how it turns out!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessie
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Our cake was everything we wanted and asked for. All our guests loved the cake and wanted more. It was so beautifully done and tastes incredible! I will always use cake concepts for any cake order I need!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kenda
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
They done a beautiful job making our wedding cake and cup cakes just the way we wanted them. They was so good. Everyone loved them.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica & Travis
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
We used Cake Concepts for our wedding cake and they truly exceeded out expectations! The cake was AMAZING! Not only did they create my design perfectly, but the cake itself was delicious. Our guests are still raving about how the cake was "the best they've ever had"! We will be forever grateful and plan to use Cake Concepts again!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arminta
Wedding:
2/8/2014
4.8/5.0
Beautiful cake! Exactly what I pictured it to be! I was so happy when I saw my cake! It tasted amazing too, everyone loved the cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
OUTSTANDING! I can not say enough about this bakery! Our wedding was a month ago and we are still getting complements on them and people asking where we got them. In fact they were so good we ordered chocolate peanut butter cupcakes for my moms birthday tomorrow! My cake/cupcakes had a vintage theme and my husband had Falcons NFL cake that was the best we had ever seen hands down! So happy!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheila
Wedding:
5/25/2013
4.8/5.0
I was worried how my cake would look since there was only a picture of one tier decorated the way I wanted my cake to look. It turned out beautiful, just like I imagined! Everyone said how delicious the cake was and we were surprised how long it stayed moist.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
They were absolutely awesome. The cake and cupcakes for my wedding were beautiful and tasted great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Cake was beautiful and tasted fabulous! We had three flavors and all were excellent.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1347649950246-img6876
katie
Wedding:
1/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was nothing short of perfection!!! Lynn made the most beautiful and delicious cake I could have dreamed of!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely the best baker in town. The whole staff is delightful to work with and Lynn is wonderful when planning. She listens and brings her own ideas to the table to help decorate while still keeping inside budget. The cakes are moist, and flavorful with every bite. I have not only used her for our wedding but also for 2 baby showers and my grandmothers 90th birthday. We will definitely keep using them in the future along with popping in to but a cupcake every now and then.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Lynn, was a pleasure to work with. I described to her what I wanted and she created an amazing Grooms cake. Everyone at the wedding could not stop talking about. Not only was it perfect but it was delicious and moist! I got a Kahulua flavored cake with caramel filling. Words cannot express how happy I was. I would recommend this place to everyone. That wants a beautiful, unique, delicious and quality cake. All the way 5 Stars!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I knew my cake would turn out wonderful by all the pictures I have seen of cakes they have already done. My cake went above and beyond my expectations! It was beautiful!It also was very delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pamelacarlina
Wedding:
5/28/2012
4.6/5.0
Not only was the cake absolutely beautiful, it also tasted very very good as well. I still have some people bragging about how beautiful the cake was and that it tasted very good. Put it this way...we got a cake that was for about 25 more people than what we really had and the cake was completely gone.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
krystle1111
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with lynn at Cake Concepts. Our wedding cake was amazing and the grooms cake was the talk of the wedding. I brought in pictures of what I wanted and they made it happen. Cant wait to throw a party to order more cake from them!! Thank you :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Just go to their store and try their cake. It's not wedding cake. It's little slices of heaven dancing on your tongue.

We had Lynn make our cake for our wedding last Saturday (29 October). Every layer was so delicious! The decorations were beautiful and intricate. It looked as though we had spent a million bucks on the cake, but it was very, very reasonably priced.

And did I mention that it tasted good? I want to go back to that. We tried cake at every wedding show on the west coast - Punta Gorda, Sarasota, Tampa, even one near Naples (and seriously, who in Naples is young enough to get married for the first time?). All of the other cakes we tasted were ok. I mean, mildly mediocre. Cake Concepts bakes the most fantastic cakes you can conceive. If you don't believe me, go in and try their cupcakes. Freakin' awesome.

Grooms, I know you don't want to do too much of this wedding planning. Dude, I get it. But you will WANT to go to this store and try their cakes. I don't care if you live in Tallahassee, you should drive down to Port Charlotte and taste the cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1281056680267-31
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Lynn, Thank you so much for the wonderful wedding cake! It was so perfect! it tasted so amazing! Your communication through email was always quick to get back and you had patience to work with someone who was out of town and you helped me tons when I would come into town and do my tasting and send you my color swatches and such throughout the year! Thank you for your talent and hard work all in all!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dfletcher
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Absolutely best cake ever!!! 5 months later and people are still talking about it :) The people were amazing to work with and created an absolutely beautiful cake from nothing more than me saying "be creative"! I gave them a picture from my wedding invitation that was a silhouette of a bride and groom and they turned it into a beautiful masterpiece! I LOVED IT! Thank you everyone!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1289321939032-71746101005659757369012038613730229123912180n
Danielle
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have been happier with my wedding cake! Lynn is not only talented, but she is also so great to work with. I am a fairly indecisive person and I threw about a million different ideas at her. I wanted something fun and elegant while still being affordable. I also didn't want it to look like your everyday cookie-cutter wedding cake (I kind of o.d.-ed on wedding blogs and google images because I really wanted a lot of personalized, unique elements in the wedding). My fiance and I did everything from the save-the-dates, invitations, and programs to the centerpieces, lighting, and other decorations. We're both somewhat creative and put a lot of time and effort into making this day special and one of a kind. Lynn was so sweet and helpful in working with us to come up with the design. Now to the most important part...the taste. Oh..my..goodness!!! The most delicious cake(s) I have ever tasted...ever! We chose 3 different flavors, one for each tier. Key lime with raspberry and white chocolate filling (ok I know this one sounds a bit odd but but the combo is amazing), chocolate kahlua with caramel chocolate filling, and strawberry with white chocolate and strawberry filling, all covered with buttercream icing. Everyone raved about it!! She even made an additional cake (a surprise 25th anniversary cake covered with chocolate-dipped strawberries for my parents) last minute without hesitation. you are planning a wedding anywhere near the area, I would highly highly recommend checking out her website and scheduling a cake consultation. You'll be hooked! :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
I found Lynn at a bridal expo and as I asked her about the samples she was offering, she said to me, "I don't do fondant", and I knew she was THE ONE! I never dreamed about the big white dress as a little girl growing up, I dreamed about the cake!!
Lynn's cake tasted amazing and looked beautiful. She and I discussed the fact that a cake should taste even better than it looked and that is exactly what I ended up with. Our guests ate almost every slice and I got nothing but excellent feedback. Lynn also seems to be fairly high-tech, which was nice for a bride who is heavily reliant on her smart phone. I just scanned a few pictures of what I liked and emailed them to her and she took it from there.
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
2395 Tamiami Tr. ~ Unit 9, Port Charlotte, FL 33952 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Cake Concepts
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1290042800356-pinkcake2