130x130_sq_1367071422127-p4182695a

Cake Designers

Sanford , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Idyllwilde Drive
Sanford, FL US 32771 (map)

PHONE

407-314-4693

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Specializes in custom tiered cakes. With over 20 years experience. Patty was a Wilton Method Cake decorating instructor for over 11 years. Her eye for detail has won her numerous awards... Read more
Specializes in custom tiered cakes. With over 20 years experience. Patty was a Wilton Method Cake decorating instructor for over 11 years. Her eye for detail has won her numerous awards for her cakes in cake competitions and she has served as a judge in cake competitions.

Contact us at patty@cakedecorator.net or 407-314-4693 for more information! Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1367071279658-p4182695a
130x130_sq_1353023433710-p9042055a
130x130_sq_1339265104880-p2040526fixed
130x130_sq_1339265204014-p5160832a
130x130_sq_1339265102444-p2040526afixed
130x130_sq_1339265098025-p2040508fixed
130x130_sq_1339265199252-p5040796a
130x130_sq_1335126882508-bc37
130x130_sq_1335125092507-bc04copy
130x130_sq_1339265207406-p5271124a
130x130_sq_1335126900229-bc44
130x130_sq_1335125166820-bc01copy
130x130_sq_1335125061905-bc18copy
130x130_sq_1335125169075-bc07copy
130x130_sq_1335125067383-bc03copy
130x130_sq_1335125073164-bc15copy
130x130_sq_1335125070592-bc10copy
130x130_sq_1335125097759-bc16copy
130x130_sq_1335126967170-p3310753
130x130_sq_1335125078163-bc24
130x130_sq_1335125088060-bc29
130x130_sq_1335125095374-bc11copy
130x130_sq_1335125110153-bc20
130x130_sq_1335125119625-bc25
130x130_sq_1339265107577-p2040531fixed
130x130_sq_1335125129319-bc30
130x130_sq_1335125134813-bc06copy
130x130_sq_1335125137685-bc12copy
130x130_sq_1335125145971-bc17copy
130x130_sq_1335125150181-bc21
130x130_sq_1335125163279-bc31
130x130_sq_1335125171113-bc13copy
130x130_sq_1335125178494-bc22
130x130_sq_1335125188205-bc27
130x130_sq_1335125198780-bc32
130x130_sq_1335125204060-bc02copy
130x130_sq_1335125207261-bc08copy
130x130_sq_1335125209915-bc14copy
130x130_sq_1335125220441-bc23
130x130_sq_1335125234028-bc28
130x130_sq_1335125238933-bc33
130x130_sq_1335126877450-bc35
130x130_sq_1335126879834-bc36
130x130_sq_1335126885175-bc38
130x130_sq_1335126887623-bc39
130x130_sq_1335126890230-bc40
130x130_sq_1335126892880-bc41
130x130_sq_1335126895129-bc42
130x130_sq_1335126897685-bc43
130x130_sq_1335126902200-bc45
130x130_sq_1335126904674-bc46
130x130_sq_1339265094985-p2040505fixed
130x130_sq_1339265190171-p3180639a
130x130_sq_1339265193047-p3240668a
130x130_sq_1339265195722-p3300706a
130x130_sq_1345422386884-cdlogo600

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Groom's Cake
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
No
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Not required by state
Do you offer private tastings or open house tastings?
Private tastings
What are your tasting hours?
by appointment
Describe how you price, such as by slice or by tier, for your cakes?
by the slice
Does the price include the top tier of the cake?
yes
Do you offer custom cakes, or do you work with pre-designed styles?
custom cakes
What (if any) special ingredients, such as fresh fruits or farm-fresh butter, do you use in your cakes?
I offer Gluten free cakes to those with gluten allergies
On average, how far in advance of the event do you prepare the cake?
24 to 72 hours
How many cakes do you schedule for a typical weekend?
2 to 4
Will you work with the client's florist to garnish the cake?
Yes!
What (if any) cake accessories, such as a cake stand or cake cutter, do you rent out?
I rent my silver plateaus to brides that purchase their cakes from me
Do you offer delivery? If yes, how much is your average delivery fee?
Yes, I deliver the wedding cakes. The average delivery fee in metro Orlando is $45.00 and that includes set up.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I absolutely LOVED Cake Designers! Not only was our cake incredibly beautiful (exactly how we
Designed it) but it was moist and delicious, my favorite flavor being the Chocolate Cake with Peanut Butter Filling. Patty’s communication is something I valued greatly. Patty responded quickly to any Questions or concerns I had. I would highly recommend Cake Designers, you won’t be disappointed Only thrilled you chose Cake Designers for your special event! I will use Cake Designers for any and all Cakes that I need for special occasions.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candie
Wedding:
6/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Mrs. Patty was great to work with. The cake turned out better than I could have imagined! My guest were amazed of how pretty the cake was and how great it tasted! I feel blessed to have found her!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shaneeza
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Patty was great! She took her time with planning out my dream wedding cake. I made many changes to my cake and sent pictures of parts of different cakes to make mine and she did it without a problem. She made it fun and stress free. Patty gave me tips on decorating the cake table and where I can get custom made cake toppers. No matter what time I emailed or called she always got back to me before the day was over. Her cake was fresh and tasty everyone even loved the fondant on the cake. I would recommend Cake Designers you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Cake Designers responded with the following comments:

Shaneeza & Michael, You were wonderful to work with. You had so many great ideas and we were able to bring it all together to make it your beautiful custom designed dream wedding cake.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/14/2014
5.0/5.0
My mom and I had gone to a bridal show and met with Patty from Cake Designers. She was super sweet and very knowledgeable about styles, designs, decorations, fillings, etc.

We were doing a rustic wedding, with burlap and lace as our main decorations. We wanted a 3 tier cake with burlap wrapped around each layer, and lace overlaid on the burlap. After our consultation, we swapped emails back and forth trying to figure out the best way to apply the burlap. (in the beginning, I'll admit, I was stuck on using real burlap lol) but after Patty explained to me the problems with using burlap, I relented and told her, she's the cake lady, she knows better than I do.. and I trust her. I'm SOOOO very glad I did! She used fondant instead of real burlap, but made it look almost identical! You could barely tell it wasn't the real thing!

The cake itself was moist, fluffy and amazing!!

I also ordered a grooms cake as a surprise for my husband. Patty and I conspired to make it personal to him and I, and she didn't disappoint! She made a laptop, with all the right ports, disc drives, mouse.. EVERYTHING!! It was amazing!! SHE'S amazing!

Her prices are so reasonable, I didn't think she charged me right at first lol. Thought maybe she forgot to add in the grooms cake lol. I will definitely be ordering more cakes from her for other parties.

Go set up your consultation!! You'll fall in love with her cakes like we did!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marie
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
The cake was wonderfully decorated and delicious. Even people who normally don't eat cake loved this wedding cake and thought it was yummy. Patti is very professional and her prices are competitive. Great experience. Highly recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
1/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Patty at Cake Designers was wonderful to work with and created a beautiful cake! It was exactly like the one we designed at our cake tasting. We heard nothing but positive feedback from our guests. She came and put together the whole cake table so there was nothing to worry about the day of the wedding. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a baker
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cedrick
Wedding:
11/8/2013
5.0/5.0
The cake was just outstanding, everything about the cake was fabulous. We will definitely recommend her service. Thanks again Patty
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
My now-husband and I chose Patty after speaking with and having a sample of one of her cakes at a bridal show. She was very nice even though there were so many people around at the show and it was close to the end of the day. The sample of cake we had was the best we had the whole day and we knew we had to go with her for our wedding cake. The day of the cake tasting we were able to try lots of different kinds of fillings and different kinds of cakes and she answered all of our questions (which we had a lot of). We designed and picked our cake that same day and were confident it would be perfect. The day of the wedding, when the cake arrived, I was never happier with a cake in my life. It was beautiful and exactly as I envisioned it. She made it exactly the way we wanted it and it was definitely a huge highlight of the day. After the wedding, we received so many compliments on our cake and how great it was. If I needed another cake for any type of occasion, I would definitely work with Patty again, no questions asked.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I loved our wedding cake! I meet Patty at a bridal show, & I immediately clicked with her. She is so amazing at what she does, and even created crystal foam boxes for me to use. The day of the wedding ,when I saw my cake, I couldn't believe how beautiful it was. She went the extra mile, and decorated our cake table as well! It looked stunning. Her prices are amazing, and I didn't feel like we were being over charged. She is also making us our 1 year anniversary cake! I must also add that the cake was delicious and everyone loved it!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Cake Designers responded with the following comments:

It was a pleasure working with you on designing your wedding cake. I agree the cake was stunning. Thank you for letting Cake Designers be a part of your special day.
130x130_sq_1385955178861-avata
Wendy
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
OH MY GOODNESS!!! My wedding cake looked, smelled (I got a nose full thanks to my new hubby) and tasted AMAZING! Patty listened to everything we said and gave suggestions when we weren't sure on what we wanted. She and her husband were personable and friendly. My husband and myself did not feel pressured or hurried as we made our decisions on what flavor cake and filling we wanted (all included in the price of the cake). Patty also gives you information on what makes a great cake table which I thought was great because I hadn't even thought that far yet. And last but not least...we had left over cake that came home with us. It was still moist and tasted as good as day one after five days (we keep it in the fridge of course). I can't wait to break out the top layer for our one year anniversary.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Cake Designers responded with the following comments:

Wendy & Steve,
Your cake was so unique with the rough texture buttercream icing, fresh flowers, sitting on the tree stump base then finishing it with the curly willow. It fit so well with your theme.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything from the cake tasting, to communicating, to the final product was exceptional! Cakes are delicious...makes it hard to choose. Designs are flawless...simply beautiful. Professional and Personable...Thanks Patty!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Isaac
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
I must first thank Mrs. Patty for her amazing service. She is a true professional and very passionate about her craft of cake making. If I could give her 10 stars she would be more than deserving of it!!!

My wife and I were recently married on August 3, 2013 and during our cake vendor search we did not take long. When we met with Patty for the tasting she made us feel very welcome in a comfortable setting. She had everything waiting on us and gave us her undivided attention. She is very knowledgeable and accommodating during the entire process of preparing for a wedding. She offered advice and ideas on our cake after we gave her the direction in which we wanted to go. She made every effort to give us the best cake she has ever done.

We had a peacock themed wedding and she immediately took off and didn't miss a beat when creating our perfect cake. On our wedding day when I arrived early to begin the set up, Patty was already there and ready to begin placing the cake. When she was done, I went to look and I could not believe that the cake I was looking at was a real cake! It was absolutely amazing and matched our decor perfectly. The detail on the cake proved that it was meticulously and methodically crafted. It was so nice that I did not want to cut into it during the ceremonial first cut....

The cake that Patty made for us was much more than we could have expected and just added to a most memorable day for my wife and I!!! I would without a doubt and be honored to recommend Mrs. Patty and Cake Designers for anyone looking for the perfect cake vendor. She is very professional, dependable, and accommodating. She in my opinion is second to none by far.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terri
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
As the mother of the bride, I was extremely happy with my daughter choice in her choice of vendors. The cake not only looked very professional, it fit my daughters personality. The white and chocolate with raspberry cake was delicious. The cake was very moist, light and airy. The best buttercream icing I have ever tasted. Every guest complimented the look and taste of the cake. It almost reminded me of the raspberry zinger cake. My daughter had some decorations added to the design of the cake which added a special touch to the cake. She added 3 brooches to the cake~one for her, one for me and one for her mother in law so that three of us would have a special bond to her special day. Working with Patricia was a real delight. Patricia was very professional and helped in the planning the design of the cake to fit my daughters personality and stayed in with the budget my daughter had set. Patricia was awesome in the set up of the cake table and was in and out before the guest arrived. I would recommend Patricia in making of any cake and I will be recommending her to everyone I hear in need of a tiered cakes for any occasion and I will be using Cake Designers in the future.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sridhar
Wedding:
7/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Patty , Cake Designers and her husband did an outstanding job for Dhana & Dheenu on July 14 2013. She brought in timely manner to the Venue->Holiday Inn - IHG | Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista Downtown located in the WALT DISNEY WORLD® Resort -1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd | Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830.
Awesome and good work, Patty- way to go.

Amara and his family signed contract- Thanalini did sign the contract and did business with this Vendor.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dhana
Wedding:
7/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Cake was really amazing and best price.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Patty is an awesome cake designer. She designed the most beautiful wedding cake for us that even included heirlooms of my husband's family. She allowed us to personalize our cake and offered many options. Patty provided the best cake tasting appointment; she allowed us 2 hours to taste a variety of cakes and 13 fillings. By the end of our appointment, she had drawn up a very detailed blueprint of our special cake. Her prices are unmatched. On the day of our wedding, she showed up exactly when she said she would with a 5-star masterpiece. Patty even created an exact color match to the decor; it was amazing!

The Waltons
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gwen
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
My breath was taken away the first time I saw our wedding cake on our wedding day. It was so beautiful, it exceeded my expectations. What was even more amazing was the fact that we booked Patty only 2-weeks prior to our wedding. We learned that our initial cake vendor, Pandaisa, would not be reliable and quickly sought another with little time to spare. We had our tasting appointment during our initial meeting with Patty and it was a wonderful experience. Prior to our meeting, I emailed Patty a picture of what we would like our cake to look like. Being professional and prepared, Patty had the picture printed before our arrival. Patty’s extensive cake design portfolio helped us with ideas and we incorporated one of her designs. It resulted in breath-taking dream wedding cake. Not only was the cake beautiful, it tasted great! My concern of the cake being too sweet was of no concerns when I tasted it on the day of. We received many compliments as it was perfectly moist and had just enough sweetness. From day one and throughout the process, Patty was very personable, accommodating, and professional. It was always easy to reach her as she was timely to respond to emails and messages. It would be my pleasure to recommend Patty for any bride looking for a beautiful and great tasting cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexa
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Patty is lovely to work with, and did an excellent job of really listening to what we wanted, and then making our vision come to life for our wedding. One of the first things that stood out to me about her was that she charged the same amount per slice, whether it was part of the wedding cake, or a separate "serving (sheet) cake"…. aka, you can pay the same amount and get a bigger cake, not a smaller one with a serving one in the back. I loved how she told me that she does not charge more just because it is a wedding cake, as so many others in the wedding business do. This made it possible for us to have a gorgeous, classic, 5 tier monogrammed wedding cake for about half of the price that some other places would charge. She also made our rehearsal dinner cake, which had some more "fun" and creative elements to it, and it turned out just as beautiful! Patty is experienced, professional, and very kind and friendly. I would definitely recommend her services to anybody and everybody! Thank you, Patty! :)
Love, Alexa (and Johnny) Tolland
[married June 29, 2013]
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Great service! Cake was delicious and beautiful. Thank you patty ! I will be using your service again
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Patty was so kind and a pleasure to work with. She was great at helping me decide how to decorate the cake and she had such a cute setup for us to come do our tasting. She was very hospitable, organized and always responded to my emails in a timely manner :) The cake tasted great and she is one of the best values for your money in central Florida.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Patty is a pleasure to work with when planning your dream wedding cake! She is very dedicated to her cakes and is great at setting aside plenty of time to meet with you to understand every important detail of your day. Our wedding cake was not only beautiful but it was yummy too!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaysen
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Patty was so sweet and very easy to contact throughout our planning process. The cake was amazingly affordable and delicious. I have gluten intolerance and that was no issue for her to accommodate me. The grooms cake was so cool, all the guys loved it. On the wedding day, she arrived on time and decorated the cake and the table for us. Our cake was so beautiful and fit our theme perfectly.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I cannot say enough great things about Patty and our cake. It really came out beautiful and tasted delicious!

From scheduling our tasting until the day of the wedding, Patty was so professional and returned my emails within a few hours no matter what. Her prices were affordable and her work was amazing. We even had a few guests ask if our cake was real because of how detailed everything was.

Patty became more of a friend, wanting to take the time to learn about my husband and I, how we met, and what we did. It was such a great feeling to be comfortable with our wedding vendors.

I highly recommend Patty to any bride out there wanting to work with a professional and kind company that produces the cake of your dreams!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Beautiful cakes and they are great to help you design something beautiful .... Most importantly her designs are spot on what we talked about!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1345134006587-dsc01597
Evi
Wedding:
3/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Cake Designers did an amazing job with my wedding cake. I had the opportunity to design my own cake, from the flavors, fillings and frosting to the overall look and colors. I was able to have every tier be a different flavor and filling! It was really cool to see my design brought to life, and Patty truly succeeded in that. My cake looked beautiful and it was delicious! On top of that, the pricing was very reasonable. I would totally recommend Cake Designers to any bride or groom planning their wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1338147420213-sany2282
Meghan
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Patty did an amazing job designing our March 2013 wedding cake. It was so nice to meet with her privately and have all of her time and attention designing our cake vs. going to some larger bakery and feeling like just a number to them. Patty takes the time to get to know you and makes you feel like your wedding and cake are just as important to her as they are to you. I came to her with some ideas of my own for how I wanted the cake to look and she gave tips and suggestions to help it all come together beautifully. Our cake was exactly what we had hoped for, and Patty did a wonderful job on it! All of our guests raved! Thanks Patty! MV
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mackenzie
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I met Patty at the Wedding Expo in Orlando. She was the sweetest cake lady I had met there. She was down to earth and willing to try and make the cake of my dreams! She made us the best wedding cake I have ever seen and tasted. It was exactly what I told her I wanted and more. I would recomend Patty to anyone getting married!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Cake Designers cake was DELICIOUS and beautiful. You work directly with Patty who is the business lady, the designer, the baker, the deliverer, EVERYTHING! She is awesome. She was extremely flexible when we decided last minute to increase the size of our cake. She has beautitful cake stands to choose from and helped our vision come to life. I would highly recommend Cake Designers to anyone for their wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jasmin
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Take the signers when a balls and beyond the call of duty when making my cake. She paid attention to every single detailed. She honestly took my breath away when I saw my cake. Very tentative to every single detail. She has become 1 of my very good friends, I love her to death. mike my cake was definitely the talk of the wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
7/5/2012
5.0/5.0
This was some of the best cake that I have ever eaten in my entire life! This was, by far, one of my most favorite aspects of the entire wedding. I had been looking forward to the cake for almost two entire years. My expectations were very high and Patty took my vision and ran with it. She brought my dream to life on a level that I had never thought was possible. One of the most beautiful (and tasty) pieces of art I have ever seen. LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dianne
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Trying to order a cake long distance can be a great challenge. Patty at Cake Designers was up for the challenge. She responded to email and telephone calls very quickly and the cake was everything I expected and more. She created a beautiful two tier 50th Anniversary Cake for our parents. The cake was the centerpiece of the celebration. She offers many cake combinations; we chose white cake with raspberry/white chocolate filling (wonderful) for the bottom tier and yellow & chocolate swirl cake with Bavarian cream filling for the top (fabulous). Patty was an absolute joy to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
IMA
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Patty from cake designers made a three tier beautiful cake for our anniversary that was enjoyed by all the guests attending our event. Our cake was not only beautiful but also very delicious.We especially appreciated Patty's professionalism and the way she was so careful to be sure every detail was just perfect. I certainly would recommend her wonderful cake designs to anyone who wanted the best for any event.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Doris
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
We are so happy to submit this review on Patty. Words cannot express how pleased we were with the service we received. Patty was pleasant and professional at all times. Our experience was one of nothing but excellence. We received so many compliments on the elegance, beauty and great taste of our cake. The delivery and setup of our cake was outstanding. Without a doubt, I will use Cake Designers in the future.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/28/2007
5.0/5.0
I have seen a couple cakes made by Patty and they are always beautiful. She made my wedding cake in 2007 and it was exactly what I was looking for. Mine was a version of the Satin Drape cake that is pictured on her website. It matched my wedding theme of Satin and Pearls perfectly and met all of my expectations. She delivered the cake, decorated the table and had everything set up for the reception. That process was one of the few things I didn't have to worry about during my busy day!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
8/5/2006
5.0/5.0
Patty made the most beautiful wedding cake I could ever ask for. A 3 tier masterpiece that had real roses, rolled fondant designed from my wedding gown, and tasted just as good as it looked!! Patty has great experience, attention to detail, creativity, talent, professionalisim, and it friendly and personable. I highly reccomend patty to make any cake for whatever the occasion you need! She gets 2 thumbs up !!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Very pleased client
Wedding:
2/25/2005
5.0/5.0
Whether your wedding cake design is a top priority or check off the long wedding to-do list, Patty with Cake Designers is amazing; the creation of your cake will always be HER top priority! I went to her with an open mind but general ideas on what I was looking for and she guided me through different options until we came up with the perfect wedding cake. She worked with every little detail that I requested; the cake tasted amazing; delivery was worry free and of course it looked fabulous! Cake Designers is highly recommended!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
6/29/2002
5.0/5.0
If you want a high quality, gorgeous cake, Patty with Cake Designers is the contact for you! I went to Patty with a few photos I’d clipped from bridal magazines but didn’t have a clear idea of what I wanted. By talking to me and giving me lots of information about flavors, types of icings and other tidbits from her vast knowledge of wedding cakes, I was able to decide not only how I wanted my wedding cake to look, but how I wanted it to taste. After our consultation, I felt confident in her abilities and had no worries about our future cake. The wedding cake didn’t disappoint!! She did such a fabulous job. The cake was more beautiful than I anticipated and it tasted wonderful! Lots of guests commented not only how beautiful it was, but how great it tasted. I can happily recommend Patty with Cake Designers as a wedding cake specialist!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Smith Wedding
Wedding:
9/5/1998
5.0/5.0
We were so happy working with Patty. She took time with us, asked alot of questions about our vision, our "island" style cake and when the day came and we saw the cake, my husband and I were overwhelmed and in awe. Patty far surpassed our expectations! Not only was our cake beautiful, but incredibly tasty. Everyone complimented on how delicious the cake was. AND-on our first anniversary when we took the piece of cake out of the freezer we had saved to celebrate, the cake tasted as good and as fresh as it did on our wedding day!!! Thank you Patty for making our day so special!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
7/6/2013
4.9/5.0
I was a bridesmaid for my friend's wedding, and I was so impressed with her cake that I am telling everyone about it! I attended the cake tasting to see if she would be the one to design the cake, and it was the most complete testing (and tastiest!) that we had been given. She has hundreds of pictures of her previous creations, and that alone was very helpful for formulating ideas, or even seeing how variations of our ideas would look.
She did have the best prices, which would have worried me, because they were a quarter to a third less than all others, except that I did see her work, and she came highly recommended from the caterer.
The cake was better even than the picture, delicious, and gorgeous with the stand, lit multicolored fountain, slightly glittery outside, personalized with jewels from the family, and fresh flowers from the wedding designer.
The bride is very thorough, and researched everything to do with the wedding arrangements, but I really think it was an unusually blessing to have had such warm personal service matched with the exquisite touches at such a decent price!
Anyone that uses Pat's services can cross the cake off their worry list. She is the ultimate professional!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
My wedding cake was beautiful and of great quality and taste. It turned out better than I imagined and was a fantastic price. I loved the way Patty made me feel so important and everything was my way. The only reason professionalism is is at 4.5 is because the business is something called a cottage business so it is an in home business. The home and kitchen was kept very clean. All in all I loved my cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jan
Wedding:
3/10/2006
4.8/5.0
My cake was absolutely the most beautiful cake ever. The design was spectacular with a Cala lilly flower on top which looked liked a real flower. Most of all the cake was delicious! Everyone raved about it! What an artist!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/16/2001
4.5/5.0
Patty made us an absolutely delicious work of art. It was the most beautiful cake I've ever seen. And she was so professional, going out of her way to make sure things were just perfect for us. She's the absolute best!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
Idyllwilde Drive, Sanford, FL 32771 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Cake Designers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1367071422127-p4182695a