130x130_sq_1345662077679-main

Cakes Amore

Littleton , CO

LOCATION

10143 West Chatfield Ave., #11
Littleton, CO US 80127

PHONE

720-981-5505

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

At Cakes Amore we take great pleasure in baking and creating a delicious and beautiful centerpiece for your special occasion. Whether it is a wedding cake, special occasion cake,
... Read more
At Cakes Amore we take great pleasure in baking and creating a delicious and beautiful centerpiece for your special occasion. Whether it is a wedding cake, special occasion cake,

12” cookie or a batch of our delicious gourmet cupcakes.
Please browse our web site to see what we can do for you.
We look forward to speaking with you soon.

(tel) 720-981-5505 (fax) 720-981-5856

Business hours:
Tuesday – Friday 9am-5pm
Saturday 10am-4pm
Closed Sunday & Monday

10143 W. Chatfield Ave. #11 Littleton, CO 80127
We are located on the north/west corner of West Chatfield Ave. and Kipling in “The Marketplace at Ken Caryl strip mall”

We accept Visa, MasterCard & Discover Read less
Wedding Cake

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
To say our cake was delicious would be an understatement. They took care of every thing, they delivered the cake to our facility for us and the decorations they did for our cake were beauiful. They were very helpful and friendly from the tasting all the way to the wedding. We didn't have to worry about anything because they took care of everything on their end. Can't wait to us them for future events in the family!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1308112876723-dsc0308
Monique
Wedding:
5/25/2012
4.2/5.0
At the cake tasting my husband and I cleaned the plate. The cake at Cakes Amore is so good that I will never look at a cake from Wal-mart the same. The detail that goes into the cake is great and the flavors are endless! For just a butter cream cake the cost is a bit high, especially for a cake that really doesn't have a lot of detail to it. When you first meet with them and are doing the tasting they seem to have a pretty professional set up. But when I have stopped in other times I was ignored while they continued on with their own conversation and like an after thought they greeted me finally. Besides that it was great that they provided free delivery to our venue and they did an excellent job on the cake. Overall they are a great place to get a cake and if you get a craving for their baking you can stop in for a cupcake to tide you over to you can have some wedding cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KC & Will
Wedding:
11/11/2011
4.1/5.0
They are so easy to work with, and their cakes taste AMAZING! Everyone at our reception loved, loved, LOVED the cake. They do not charge extra for each layer to be a different flavor. My one disappointment with them is they messed up my colors! I asked for a brown ribbon to be at the bottom of each layer and I got black... huge difference--not really I guess?! Thank goodness we had lower lighting so you couldn't actually tell, but the color was wrong! They still get my recommendation though!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1306357271027-mjmengaged52
Monica
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Cakes Amore put together my dream cake. When I first saw my cake on my wedding day, I was so pleased. The cake was delicious and made for a beautiful display at our wedding. The staff at Cakes Amore are very friendly and very creative. They can do just about any cake you ask them to do. The price is worth the quality you receive. A bonus about using Cakes Amore, is they provide you with a one year anniversary cake. They also deliver free to The Manor House.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
We ordered a huge cake, a specialty cake, and 200 cake balls from them and everything was fantastic! The cake balls were gone within an hour after cake was served and there was only half of a tier left of our 5-layer cake. We had a groom's cake made in the shape of a track and the detail on it was phenomenal! We go back to them whenever we can to get a few cake balls whenever we are in town!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
These ladies are wonderful! They were so helpful and did such an amazing job. We had a consultation, we got to choose the type of cake, and I wanted to try one that wasn't on their list and they still made it! Our cake was beautiful and delicious! And to top it off, on your 1 year anniversay they give you a free 6inch cake of your choice.. ours was decorated like a mini tier of our wedding cake, it had the design and ribbion and all!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Moodyjune
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Being a bride, I understand the power of reviews. HEAR this brides: Cakes Amore is an amazing little bakery! The two women who own this place are fantastic. They calmed all of my fears about showing up on time, if we ordered the right amount, the types of cupcakes we ordered, etc. I was planning from out of town, so they fit me in their schedule to have a tasting. Because they knew I had so many errands to run in so little time, they sent me home with cupcakes to try with my fiance. The unique flavors were delicious! I heard rave reviews from all of our guests. Plus they recreate your wedding topper on the one year anniversary for free :) I'm looking forward to the mouth-watering experience!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mekohn
Wedding:
12/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Cakes Amore did a great job! They made 300 cupcakes, and they were delicious! The cake topper for the cake cutting was beautiful and delicious too. They were easy to work with, and VERY affordable!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
deSangri
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
What is there to say, but 'YUM!!." Connie was great. We chose for our wedding to have a 2 tier cake for my bride and me & 10 smaller cakes of different fillings and cake flavors for the 10 tables as center pieces, and so everyone had their type of cake. It was fun to hear each table discuss what type & flavor of cake they each had & some tables even traded slices.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TrainwithDiane
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
I had the most amazing wedding cake and grooms cake because I choose Cakes Amore! They had excellent service, made amazing cakes, and they tasted amazingly. The cost was WAY better than anywhere else I looked, and I have used them for other services since my wedding (birthdays, tuesday's...). I can't wait to have my one year anniversary cake from them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura P
Wedding:
9/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Cakes Amore made a beautiful cake for us, and it tasted amazing and fresh. They are so nice, and easy to work with. Their cupcakes in their store are amazing as well. I can't wait for our one year anniversary cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
1/2/2010
5.0/5.0
AWESOME! Connie was so great to work with. She truely made my cake everything I wanted and more. Plus it's the best tasting cake around!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
courtneycb
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Cakes Amore was great! We only had 1 bite of our cake and I really regret not getting more. It was so good! We do get an anniversary cake (so you don't have to save your top layer) so I guess we will get to eat more in a year. The cake was beautiful and delicious! Cakes Amore's prices are great. I would recommend them to everyone.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Cakes Amore
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo