130x130 sq 1376504545897 cakesandkisses

Cakes and Kisses Wedding Photography

Santa Clarita , CA

LOCATION

Santa Clarita, CA 91387 US (map)

PHONE

310-722-6345

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Cakes & Kisses celebrates the sweet romance, love and the community of marriage. Through beautiful imagery, Cakes & Kisses seeks to bring an awareness, celebrate and shares the joy of... Read more
Cakes & Kisses celebrates the sweet romance, love and the community of marriage. Through beautiful imagery, Cakes & Kisses seeks to bring an awareness, celebrate and shares the joy of every couple.

Cakes and Kisses is praised and referred all over California, Illinois, Nevada, Massachusetts and in Colorado. Holly Steen, owner and photographer, has the skills to capture unscripted moments, tell the story of the day and lavishly document events as they unfold, but she also thinks it is also important that the emotion of the day is captured as well.

"Being a wedding photographer is the best profession in the entire world. It isn't that I am just privileged to document the most important day of a couple's life, but I am also able to meet the incredible friends and warm family that surround them," - Holly Steen

Surrounded by all the aromatic bouquets, bubbling champagne, and the toe tapping music, there are two people that brought it all together: the wedding couple. But there is Holly, admist it all capturing capturing the emotions, the euphoria and the telling the story through beautiful images. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1376504747529 cakesandkisses 1 2
130x130 sq 1376504942450 flowers
130x130 sq 1265306079888 burbankbridalphotography33
130x130 sq 1376504917977 cakesandkisses 1 5
130x130 sq 1334697503604 cakesandkissesgayweddings
130x130 sq 1229454365794 027
130x130 sq 1229456886607 13l
130x130 sq 1265306086700 burbankbridalphotography36
130x130 sq 1376504798585 cakesandkisses 1 3
130x130 sq 1244586211578 cakesandkisses0084
130x130 sq 1229454479450 ceremony
130x130 sq 1265305920200 eagleglenwedding11
130x130 sq 1265305926497 eagleglenwedding12
130x130 sq 1265306095028 burbankweddingphotography01
130x130 sq 1229454324966 hollysteen 4
130x130 sq 1265305925575 eagleglenwedding

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
I retouch any image that the couple requests, that includes puffy eyes, blemishes, and or in-laws.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
My experience covers all lighting situations. However my favorite lighting is anything that makes the couple look more in love.
Is your media preference film or digital?
I shoot entirely digital.
How many photographers do you work with?
My staff includes several talented photographers, each with their own talents and specialties, including fashion, sports, commercial, editorial and design. I choose the assistant according to the preference of the couple.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
I do. :)
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
My schedule verifies on demand. I give each wedding 100% and I feel like I gain creativity with each and every wedding.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
There are plans in place if ever an accident should happen.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
I have three cameras bodies, multiple lenses, and a lot of fun.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes. I never want to worry about missing a moment because my camera wants to take a vacation.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
I charge custom, depending on the couple. On the most part it is 6 or 8 hours of coverage.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
It is $500 for each hour. This really rarely happens because each package is custom to the couple. The day and time line is laid out and overtime is just insurance.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
No breaks for me, I shoot constantly.
Do you charge for travel?
Not typically, but if it further than 50 miles, I usually ask for gas money.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Within a month of the wedding date.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
I provide a preview on my website in the Gallery for the couple to share with the friends and family.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
As long as they stayed married. So FOREVER.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
I retain artist rights, and I release copyrights to the couple. They can print and reproduce images for private use. I use the images for promotional, website and advertising purposes only. If a couple requests not to participate, I respect their privacy.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
I provide the couple with all the images on an online gallery as well as digital negatives.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Images will be online within a month of the wedding.
What kind of albums do you offer?
I offer flush mount albums with leather or cloth hard covers. The album is entirely dependent on the couples' budget. We like to provide something for all ranges.
When will the client get the final album?
If a couple orders a book, it will depend on how quickly they return the proofs and let me know what images they would like to use. After that date it is a month.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jolene
Wedding:
2/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Cakes & Kisses IS the BEST!!!! I couldn't ask for a more professional wonderful experience. They were so helpful in so many ways. They helped guide things as well and kept things flowing. THANK YOU HOLLY!!!!

I am so happy with the photos and the overall experience. Great vendors like Cakes and Kisses made the day very low stress.

I highly recommend, you will not only love the experience, you will love the photos!
Cakes & Kisses IS the BEST!!!! I couldn't ask for a more professional wonderful experience. They were so helpful in so Read more...
Cakes & Kisses IS the BEST!!!! I couldn't ask for a more professional wonderful experience. They were so helpful in so many ways. They helped guide things as well and kept things flowing. THANK YOU HOLLY!!!!

I am so happy with the photos and the overall experience. Great vendors like Cakes and Kisses made the day very low stress.

I highly recommend, you will not only love the experience, you will love the photos! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Cakes and Kisses Wedding Photography responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the lovely review! It was my honor to be part of your wedding day. I was so happy that you enjoyed your day and enjoyed every moment. Love!
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Holly is incredible! We are from Tennessee and didn't know any photographers in the LA area, so we read reviews on many photographers and decided to go with Cakes and Kisses. We were not disappointed! When we first met Holly, she instantly made us feel comfortable and relaxed. The shoot was very fun and she really captured the best of our relationship. She just had us do what we would typically do and she captured the shots. It was a perfect day!!
Holly is incredible! We are from Tennessee and didn't know any photographers in the LA area, so we read reviews on many Read more...
Holly is incredible! We are from Tennessee and didn't know any photographers in the LA area, so we read reviews on many photographers and decided to go with Cakes and Kisses. We were not disappointed! When we first met Holly, she instantly made us feel comfortable and relaxed. The shoot was very fun and she really captured the best of our relationship. She just had us do what we would typically do and she captured the shots. It was a perfect day!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Cakes and Kisses Wedding Photography responded with the following comments:

Ladies!! Thank you so much for the glowing review. It was my pleasure to get to know you from your emails, and finally get to meet you on the day of the engagement session. It was so easy to capture your love for one another. Thank you!!!
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Holly is a talented photographer. She is a great person and a joy to work with and have at your wedding. She keeps in contact with her clients and always makes the couple feel special!
Holly is a talented photographer. She is a great person and a joy to work with and have at your wedding. She keeps in Read more...
Holly is a talented photographer. She is a great person and a joy to work with and have at your wedding. She keeps in contact with her clients and always makes the couple feel special! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Cakes and Kisses Wedding Photography responded with the following comments:

Emily, thank you so much for your great review. It was my honor to be part of your day. Marcy and you made lovely brides! Your day was flawless and it was so wonderful to take a large group photo of everyone that was part of your wedding.
Default vendor profile pic
Randall
Wedding:
5/12/2012
4.7/5.0
Holly was a pleasure to work with throughout the whole wedding process from engagement shoots to the wedding photos and thats coming from a groom. If your a groom like myself that does not like things as such holly and her crew make you feel very natural and comfortable. Good job Cakes and Kisses!!!
Holly was a pleasure to work with throughout the whole wedding process from engagement shoots to the wedding photos and Read more...
Holly was a pleasure to work with throughout the whole wedding process from engagement shoots to the wedding photos and thats coming from a groom. If your a groom like myself that does not like things as such holly and her crew make you feel very natural and comfortable. Good job Cakes and Kisses!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Cakes and Kisses Wedding Photography responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Randall for your review. It isn't always easy being in front of the camera, but you made it look so fabulous. Thank you for being a great sport and groom. I appreciate all your kind words, and it makes a girl feel pretty special too.
Default vendor profile pic
dioselina
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
HOLLY is awesome! She is an amazing photographer. She recently took care of my wedding and she was awesome. Definetly top notch experienced and professional. Not only is she a great photographer, but fit in just like family. Holly was a recomendation from another wedding and i cant blame them. Not only does she work with traditional style wedding, but is artistic as well. I was feeling a bit self consious about myself and she was able to bring my pretty side shine and turned it into art. She is the total package. Look no further HOLLY needs to be your photographer.
HOLLY is awesome! She is an amazing photographer. She recently took care of my wedding and she was awesome. Definetly top Read more...
HOLLY is awesome! She is an amazing photographer. She recently took care of my wedding and she was awesome. Definetly top notch experienced and professional. Not only is she a great photographer, but fit in just like family. Holly was a recomendation from another wedding and i cant blame them. Not only does she work with traditional style wedding, but is artistic as well. I was feeling a bit self consious about myself and she was able to bring my pretty side shine and turned it into art. She is the total package. Look no further HOLLY needs to be your photographer. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Cakes and Kisses Wedding Photography responded with the following comments:

Dio!! Thank you so much for the great review! Really I couldn't of been more honored to be part of your wedding day. I am glad you enjoyed the photos and was able to embrace your wedding day. I love that you are able to enjoy your wedding again just by looking through the photos. Love!!
Default vendor profile pic
MJ
Wedding:
8/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Cake & Kisses provided beautiful, thoughtful and a perspective showing the personality perspective of the Bride and Groom that I have not experianced in the past. Holly is like one of the family when she arrives getting to know the couple and the guests so that the wedding pictures turn out to be a love story of the day. She captures the momemts.
Having arrived from out of town, I did not know what to expect, I can tell you we were not disappointed. I wish she were in Georgia!
Cake & Kisses provided beautiful, thoughtful and a perspective showing the personality perspective of the Bride and Groom Read more...
Cake & Kisses provided beautiful, thoughtful and a perspective showing the personality perspective of the Bride and Groom that I have not experianced in the past. Holly is like one of the family when she arrives getting to know the couple and the guests so that the wedding pictures turn out to be a love story of the day. She captures the momemts.
Having arrived from out of town, I did not know what to expect, I can tell you we were not disappointed. I wish she were in Georgia! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Cakes and Kisses Wedding Photography responded with the following comments:

MJ, thank you for the review. Having a MOB write me a review is a wonderful honor. I wanted to make sure that it was all covered when it came to Nat and Liz's wedding. Having family that were able to attend, and still wanting them to share in the day was on my mind constantly. I wanted to make sure that anyone that saw the images, knew what a glorious and well planned wedding was put together.
Default vendor profile pic
Liz
Wedding:
8/12/2011
5.0/5.0
I could write a 10-page review on Holly but I don't think people would read it. So, here are the highlights:

I have no experience with weddings and had major anxiety about my own. I had absolutely no idea what I wanted it to be like, look like, or feel like. My husband and I met with Holly about 2 weeks before the actual date at a cozy little wine bar. She spent 3 hours with us talking, calming nerves, and giving helpful advice; she really helped us imagine what our wedding could be. My sister was not going to be able to make it to the wedding and Holly promised to take pictures of moments so my sister would FEEL like she was there. After that initial meeting, I KNEW that Holly was the girl for us.

On the day of the wedding, Holly came to the B&B to take pictures of the getting-ready process. She just kind of took over. She found textures and colors in the room that I didn't notice. Her keen eye made the pictures of "things" (bouquet, ring, dress, accessories) turn out beautifully. The pictures looked so warm and loving --- at that's just the extra stuff -- not even me or the groom or the ceremony!

During the ceremony Holly jumped around and got pictures of things that, as a freaked out bride, I never even got to enjoy until I saw the pictures. We had a beach wedding with intermittent light and Holly took full advantage of the light to capture intimate moments.

After the wedding, my groom, Holly, and I took fun "HOLY COW WE'RE MARRIED!" pictures on a beautiful slope filled with flowers. The location was actually a parking lot at the reception restaurant but it worked so well because of Holly's well-trained eye. She found depth and beauty in a parking lot!

During the reception, Holly remained professional and committed to capturing all the little moments. She took pictures of the food, toasts, conversations, and love floating around everywhere. The pictures captured the happiness that everyone felt that day.

My husband and I moved to Kuwait right after our wedding for work. I brought with me the CD of wedding pictures that Holly gave us. I have been able to show it to my friends here and ALL of them have cried at how amazing the pictures are.

There is just something about Holly that allows her to connect with people so deeply. She doesn't just see people as brides and grooms. I don't feel like she took a picture of me and Nat; I feel like she took a picture of our love. It means so much more.
I could write a 10-page review on Holly but I don't think people would read it. So, here are the highlights:

I Read more...
I could write a 10-page review on Holly but I don't think people would read it. So, here are the highlights:

I have no experience with weddings and had major anxiety about my own. I had absolutely no idea what I wanted it to be like, look like, or feel like. My husband and I met with Holly about 2 weeks before the actual date at a cozy little wine bar. She spent 3 hours with us talking, calming nerves, and giving helpful advice; she really helped us imagine what our wedding could be. My sister was not going to be able to make it to the wedding and Holly promised to take pictures of moments so my sister would FEEL like she was there. After that initial meeting, I KNEW that Holly was the girl for us.

On the day of the wedding, Holly came to the B&B to take pictures of the getting-ready process. She just kind of took over. She found textures and colors in the room that I didn't notice. Her keen eye made the pictures of "things" (bouquet, ring, dress, accessories) turn out beautifully. The pictures looked so warm and loving --- at that's just the extra stuff -- not even me or the groom or the ceremony!

During the ceremony Holly jumped around and got pictures of things that, as a freaked out bride, I never even got to enjoy until I saw the pictures. We had a beach wedding with intermittent light and Holly took full advantage of the light to capture intimate moments.

After the wedding, my groom, Holly, and I took fun "HOLY COW WE'RE MARRIED!" pictures on a beautiful slope filled with flowers. The location was actually a parking lot at the reception restaurant but it worked so well because of Holly's well-trained eye. She found depth and beauty in a parking lot!

During the reception, Holly remained professional and committed to capturing all the little moments. She took pictures of the food, toasts, conversations, and love floating around everywhere. The pictures captured the happiness that everyone felt that day.

My husband and I moved to Kuwait right after our wedding for work. I brought with me the CD of wedding pictures that Holly gave us. I have been able to show it to my friends here and ALL of them have cried at how amazing the pictures are.

There is just something about Holly that allows her to connect with people so deeply. She doesn't just see people as brides and grooms. I don't feel like she took a picture of me and Nat; I feel like she took a picture of our love. It means so much more. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Cakes and Kisses Wedding Photography responded with the following comments:

Liz.... how can I possibly respond to such a lovely review... I don't even think that my mother is as big of a supporter as you are! You let me be part of your wedding, capture all the beautiful moments, and give you images that help recapture your wedding again and again. It means so much to me that you appreciate it, and took the time to say it... Thank you!
Default vendor profile pic
Meghan Reese
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Holly took the photos for both our engagement and our wedding reception. Not only does she take amazing photos, she is an absolute joy to be around. Our guests loved her, and she took perfect candids of all our friends and family. She was on time, considerate, and she has the personality to charm even the non photo people! There's no doubt she will be the first to capture my pregnant belly and the baby (in the near future)!! We Love you Holly!!
Holly took the photos for both our engagement and our wedding reception. Not only does she take amazing photos, she is an Read more...
Holly took the photos for both our engagement and our wedding reception. Not only does she take amazing photos, she is an absolute joy to be around. Our guests loved her, and she took perfect candids of all our friends and family. She was on time, considerate, and she has the personality to charm even the non photo people! There's no doubt she will be the first to capture my pregnant belly and the baby (in the near future)!! We Love you Holly!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Cakes and Kisses Wedding Photography responded with the following comments:

xoxo Thank you for the lovely review Meghan. So sweet of you to write such nice things. I feel like you two have been become a huge part of my life, while sharing the milestones in yours. Thank you for letting me be part of it all.
Default vendor profile pic
Disneybride11-13
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Don't look any further! JUST STOP! SERIOUSLY! Holly Steen is hands down the best photographer ever. Friendly, responsive to every wish you have, a prefessional and artistic eye..... I could go on but I don't think there is enough room! The value for the cost is exceptional, so many pictures! The day goes by fast ladies and gents, you want a good photographer to capture everything so in case you miss something at least it is there in photo. Holly captures everything and then some! Anytime I need a photographer I'm coming to her from now on! LOVE this lady!!!!
Don't look any further! JUST STOP! SERIOUSLY! Holly Steen is hands down the best photographer ever. Friendly, responsive Read more...
Don't look any further! JUST STOP! SERIOUSLY! Holly Steen is hands down the best photographer ever. Friendly, responsive to every wish you have, a prefessional and artistic eye..... I could go on but I don't think there is enough room! The value for the cost is exceptional, so many pictures! The day goes by fast ladies and gents, you want a good photographer to capture everything so in case you miss something at least it is there in photo. Holly captures everything and then some! Anytime I need a photographer I'm coming to her from now on! LOVE this lady!!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Cakes and Kisses Wedding Photography responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the glowing review. It was truly an honor to shoot your Disneyland Fairytale wedding. I love that you understand the value of being artistic, and photography!
Default vendor profile pic
mason
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Holly was great, words cannot express how happy we are with our pictures.
Holly was great, words cannot express how happy we are with our pictures.
Holly was great, words cannot express how happy we are with our pictures. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Cakes and Kisses Wedding Photography responded with the following comments:

Aww, thank you for the sweet review. As you know it is was an honor for me to be there to witness such an intimate and beautiful wedding.

DEALS

37% off all samesex wedding packages until marriage is equal
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $3,900 Value
I really can’t express how important equal rights in marriage and life are to me. I am overly delighted to see state issues marriage licenses to same-sex couples, like, California, Connecticut, Delaware, Iowa, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Minnesota, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont, and Washington —as well as the District of Columbia. 37% will be taken off all same sex wedding packages, until marriage is equal in all states.
Deal #WW35717ad279a96734
220x220 1376504545897 cakesandkisses

MAP

 
Santa Clarita, CA 91387 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Cakes and Kisses Wedding Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1376504545897 cakesandkisses