130x130_sq_1226277722393-cakesbycarmelalogo2-1

Cakes By Carmela

Oshawa , ON
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Oshawa, ON CA L1J 0A6 (map)

PHONE

905-579-4828

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Carmela is a graduate of the Culinary Arts program at George Brown College and a Certified Patissier with over 20 years of industry experience.
We specialize in custom wedding cakes... Read more
Carmela is a graduate of the Culinary Arts program at George Brown College and a Certified Patissier with over 20 years of industry experience.
We specialize in custom wedding cakes all made from scratch. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1326657989157-angelamatthewweddingphotos593
130x130_sq_1359474739481-dscf0860
130x130_sq_1276372163585-carmcakesaprilandmay027
130x130_sq_1280847909129-daniellesweddingcake
130x130_sq_1220548549069-cakesinaug.004
130x130_sq_1247710589032-carmscakes2009023
130x130_sq_1226277903221-cakesandcookies-08042
130x130_sq_1224728052428-dsc01104
130x130_sq_1226277825252-cakesandcookies-08038
130x130_sq_1254683662194-200909270001
130x130_sq_1247710592845-carmscakes2009014
130x130_sq_1224727530647-dsc01091
130x130_sq_1220548623116-cakesinaug.020
130x130_sq_1220548736944-cakesinaug.012
130x130_sq_1221146541058-cakesinaug.008
130x130_sq_1226277982112-cakesandcookies-08031
130x130_sq_1221147254245-rachel'sgrad2008008
130x130_sq_1257290885769-20091015oct2009cakes0023
130x130_sq_1257291083378-20091015oct2009cakes0029
130x130_sq_1258646750452-20091108nov2009cakes0034
130x130_sq_1326658126986-dscf0659
130x130_sq_1325784408575-dscf0647
130x130_sq_1325785090732-nov.2011009
130x130_sq_1325785163685-nov.2011025
130x130_sq_1325785289638-dscf0664
130x130_sq_1325792162383-nov.2011007

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Fruit, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Tastings
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Carmela's service was friendly, professional, and organized. The cake was set up on time, it looked stunning, and all the guests raved about its design (and taste!) all throughout the evening!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nancy
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Great experience ..! Very friendly,easy to work with. My husband and I didn't have to worry, after our first meeting with Carmela, we felt very confident we chose the right vendor for our wedding cake.. It turned out beautiful. I highly recommend, and I would definitely call on her any for any other occasion I have in the future!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Carmela was so helpful and accommodating. Her cakes was delicious and it looked beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Calvin & Natalie
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was both beautiful and delicious! Carmela was incredibly easy to work with throughout the entire booking and planning process. We ordered a strawberry shortcake for our wedding and it was absolutely perfect - fresh (not frozen like some other vendors we checked out) and delicious! We would definitely recommend her!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Cakes By Carmela responded with the following comments:

Natalie & Calvin,

Thank you so much for the amazing review. I wish you a lifetime of happiness.

Carmela
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
I was so happy with my wedding cake. The cake design and decor was perfect! Carmela was very friendly, flexible and easy to work with.
The pricing was reasonable and affortable, and the end product was perfect!
She took time and effort into bringing the cake to the reception hall and decorated the cake table beautifully.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Before finding Carmela, my fiance and I had been to several local bakeries trying to find a cake that was both reasonable yet beautiful. Carmela was recommended by our banquet halls wedding coordinator who had gotten married the previous year and had used Cakes by Carmela. From our first meeting with Carm we knew that we had finally found the perfect vendor. She was helpful and very accommodating from the samples she provided to the multitude of options. I think one of the best features was that she not only worked well with our hall she also left a box under the cake table for us to use for any leftover cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Cakes By Carmela responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the great review Stephanie. It was a pleasure working with you. I wish you both a lifetime of happiness.

Carmela
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
I am so glad to have found Carmela to purchase my wedding cake from. She is a classy, professional lady with excellent taste. The whole procedure of buying a wedding cake was a pleasure. When choosing a design she tactfully gave us her opinions so that the cake would look its best. Her tastings were delicious and welcoming and the final product was exactly what we asked for. The cake was set up and looking great. Carmela makes sure that the cake will be one detail you don't have to worry about.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
candicedumoulin
Wedding:
6/4/2011
4.9/5.0
Carmela did a great job decorating my cake the way we wanted. We loved it and so did everyone else. Thank you for adding to our special day!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Octoberbride
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Carmela is absolutely fabulous! My husband and I were so lucky to find her. Her prices are very fair and she is honest, reliable and friendly. I purchased my shower and wedding cake through her and our guests raved not only about the appearance of the cakes but the taste as well. I'm already thinking of the next event we can plan so we have an excuse to order another one of her cakes! Carmela truly loves what she does and it shows through the masterpieces she creates!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Carmela was fantastic to work and very accommodating. Our cake was exactly what we were looking for and tasted delicious.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
I was so happy with the cake Carmela made for my wedding. It tasted great (all flavours), it looked gorgeous, and she was very helpful every step of the way. I recommend Cakes by Carmela to everyone!
~ Christine S.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Carmela was easy to work with and her prices very reasonable and the cake itself was fabulous!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sophia
Wedding:
10/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Cakes by Carmela did our cake for our October 11, 2009 wedding, she recommended ivory cake with brown trimmings and orange roses on top and that turned out perfect with our colour scheme of orange and chocolate brown. She is very experienced and easy to work with, she will offer you a tasting before the wedding and yes it is freshly done cake from scratch. I strongly recommend swiss mocha, it's to die for, I have my top layer saved for our anniversary and our guests really enjoyed it too.
I highly recommend this supplier for your wedding cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elayne
Wedding:
10/11/2009
5.0/5.0
The cake Carmela made for our wedding was perfect..it was exactly what we hoped for and tasted amazing. She has a wide variety of styles on her website and it was hard for us to choose just one that we liked! Her prices are really the most reasonable out there...and you really won't believe her costs compared to other vendors. She was very easy to correspond with and overall I would highly recommend her services!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karie Locke
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
My cake turned out exactly as I had imagined it! I loved it and mmmmm it tastes so good!!! I highly recommend banana cake with cream cheese icing... heaven!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sue
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Carm was wonderful to work with and the cake she provided for our wedding was stunning!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lee-Anne
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
The cake was beautiful! It tasted great- the guests raved about it- it looked fantastic in pictures.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
iclick
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
"Cakes by Carmela" did an outstanding job on creating and designing our wedding cake. So delicious and stylish!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrB1982
Wedding:
7/26/2008
4.9/5.0
After meeting with a few cake company's we met with Carmela who was very personable. She asked us to choose 2 flavours of cake we were interested in before the meeting so she could prepare a sample. We liked that instead of the cupcakes most places use (some had frozen cupcakes thawed for us) she made a small cake for both. It was the best cake we had ever eaten. She even let us take some of the sample home with us! She was open to design and actually knew the cake picture we brought in and was able to give us excatly what we wanted. The day of the wedding came and our cake was everything we wanted and more. We couldn't have been happier! She was a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Black Rock
Wedding:
7/5/2008
5.0/5.0
I was extremely pleased with the final outcome of my cake. Everything was beautiful and turned out perfect. She created the cake of my dreams!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
6/21/2008
4.4/5.0
The cake Carmela did for my wedding was absolutely stunning! We loved it and it tasted wonderful! I priced the cake out at another location and the cost was much more. I throughly enjoyed the cake selection process as she made several flavours for us to try out......we ended up with the tastey lemon. All Carmela's cakes are made 100% from scratch and you can taste the difference! I would highly recommend Carmela for your next function that requires a cake....her treat trays were wonderful as well!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
camkaye
Wedding:
9/25/1998
5.0/5.0
Carmella was simply amazing. She came in last minute to help us with our wedding cake as the original bakery we had hired backed out (just weeks before the wedding).

We were a bit stressed as we needed a 4 tiered cake that was made up of both Scottish fruit cake as well as traditional type cake.

Not only did Carmella make a cake that was beautiful but it was the most phenomenal tasting cake ever! To prove that point - this was the first time that we had ever seen wedding cake run out - and we had 4 tiers! (people just kept coming back for more!!)

Carmella’s attention to detail and her commitment to customer service is top notch! She really took the time to understand the look and more importantly the flavours we were looking for.

We highly recommend her services for any occasion - whether wedding or special occasion.

With Carmella - you are in the very best of hands!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
Oshawa, ON L1J 0A6 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Cakes By Carmela
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1226277722393-cakesbycarmelalogo2-1