130x130_sq_1264051649376-p1060820

Cakes by Cecile

Columbus , OH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

122 West Campus View Blvd.
Columbus, OH US 43235 (map)

PHONE

614-885-5501

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Cakes by Cecile, based in Columbus, Ohio, specializes in cakes for all occasions, including weddings, anniversaries, and birthdays.
Cakes by Cecile, based in Columbus, Ohio, specializes in cakes for all occasions, including weddings, anniversaries, and birthdays. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1250709980097-p1060014
130x130_sq_1250709982612-p1050990
130x130_sq_1250709991597-p1050419
130x130_sq_1250709997331-p1050324
130x130_sq_1250709999862-p1050306
130x130_sq_1250710004581-p1050303
130x130_sq_1250710007362-p1040882
130x130_sq_1250710013097-p1040696
130x130_sq_1250710015878-p1040692
130x130_sq_1250710023019-p1040163
130x130_sq_1250710023753-p1030651

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
What additional services do you provide?
On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Besides her cake being out of this world delicious, Cecile is great to work with. We chose an untraditional Lego cake topper. When the venue transferred the topper to Cecile, it was in several pieces. She reconstructed the topper and we had no idea it had even happened. She went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Cecile's cake is SO amazing! We all fell in love with it. She was so flexible in letting my fiance and parents come do our tasting and even let my fiance come back to try an additional flavor. She was so fun to work with and tolerated my dad's silliness. Her prices are very reasonable compared to other bakers in the area. I tried a lot of wedding cake before booking Cecile and hers was by far the best! We will be using her again for special occasions in the future!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Out of all my wedding vendors, Cecile was the easiest to work with and I got exactly what I asked for and more than I could ever have wanted. It was the one thing that I didn't have to worry about throughout the whole wedding process. The cake was delicious and I can't wait until this summer when I can use her again for my baby shower!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
I just recently got married in October, all of my guests are STILL talking about how delicious my wedding cake was! Cecile is such a wonderful person to work with! I would recommend Cakes by Cecile to anyone! I am very excited to order more cakes from Cecile for future special events. Thanks Cecile for making my wedding extra special with your amazing talent in cakes!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
anglennon
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Cecile has the most delicious cake! My guests throughly enjoyed the variety of layers she made for us. And she decorated the cake with winding red roses down the side of the cake which was show stopping!!! She does amazing work.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg11
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Cecile was wonderful to work with. She took the time to understand what I wanted and was able to provide it over and above what I had envisioned. When I wanted to change the shape of my cake from round to square it was not an issue and she made it work wonderfully. My guests loved the look and taste of it!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah Warstler
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
We loved our wedding cake made by Cecile!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beckoning
Wedding:
8/1/2009
4.4/5.0
The cake was absolutely gorgeous! It looked and tasted exactly how we expected. We were so happy with it and heard lots of great compliments from our guests. We will be calling Cecile to make a smaller version for our first anniversary for sure!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karma4u
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Perfect cake, so delicious and beautiful. Customized exactly to the photo as I requested plus changes I made to the concept. Flexibility - Cake topper was suppossed to be dropped off to her, I got into town later and ran short on time, she had no issue with putting topper on at the site. Delivery was on time, setup perfect and beautiful. Everyone RAVED about how delicious and moist the cake was!! Did two flavors for no extra cost and kitchen cakes were priced PER SHEET CAKE rather than by portion, huge cost savings there! Amazing price and value. Also, beautiful custom "globe" grooms cake for my geographer hubby - made really from just a concept and a very rough photo, came out perfectly, and with my hubby's favorite carrot cake inside - couldn't believe it but tasted even better than the wedding cake. Cannot recommend highly enough!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hana
Wedding:
5/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Everyone who came to my wedding "loves" my wedding cake. Cecile is just like mother, she knows what works for my wedding. you will love her cake design and the quality of her cake. All of my girl friends asked for cecile's infomation for their big events.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lovely bride
Wedding:
2/21/2009
1.0/5.0
I used Cecile for my wedding..She did not make the kind of cake i wanted..She put a horrible tasting filling in my cake which i did not order.It was soggy..I got to the reception area..my cake was leaning looking like it was going to fall..she did not lison on how i wanted my cake to look like..All of my guest told me the cake was not good at all..I had alot of leftovers..I do feel for what i paid i could of got a better cake from walmart..i would not choose her for your special day
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Cakes by Cecile responded with the following comments:

I do not agree with your review. I have a picture of your cake, and your cake was perfect and it was not leaning at all. I even sent you a copy and I'm sure you received it. I also disagree with your comment about the taste of the filling and the flavor of the cake. I am sure your guests enjoyed them. I did two wedding cakes that weekend and the other bride's name is Tesa . You have the same flavor of the cake, according to her review everybody enjoyed her cake. The only mistakes that I made to your cake was I put strawberry in the filling. I know that was your main complaint. We settled that already last year, and I gave some of your money back, and I already apologized to you for that mistake. I always care about my clients and I will never do anything to ruin the happiest day of their lives.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tessa
Wedding:
2/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Cecile is AMAZING!!!! She is so wonderful to work with and was very accomodating! Her cake is absolutely to die for!!!! I samples her cake over 5 years ago and always said when I get married I'm having Cecile do my cake. This was one area where I refused to save money - her cake is the most delicious, highest quality you will ever have!!!

She did an amazing job and the cake looked beautiful! She set everything up for us and I did not have one single issue with her throughout the whole process!

Nothing but postive answers from me
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
groom
Wedding:
12/6/2008
5.0/5.0
OUTSTANDING CAKE! Best cake we ever had at a wedding. The cake was very elegant and well-decorated.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joy
Wedding:
11/29/2008
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Cakes by Cecile because of its outstanding quality and reasonable price. Cecille went out of her way to design the most appropriate cake suited for the theme and color of the wedding. The guests at our wedding were so pleased with the wedding cake. The cake was so exceptional and exquisite! The cake was beautiful, elegant and tasty :))))

Joy Kouns Lewis
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CAPRICORN LADY
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Recommend this vendor highly. The cake was absolutely beautiful and delicious. All of the guests loved it and we got the most value for our money.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nellieou
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
The cake made for my wedding day by Cecile was exactly what I had imagined. I brought in a picture of what I wanted and was psyched to see the exact same cake sitting beautifully at my reception! The taste of the cake was fabulous as well and everyone raved about it. Thanks Cecile!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marina Rozen
Wedding:
7/21/2008
5.0/5.0
Hands down, Cakes by Cecile is the best. Her cake is made with love in her very own kitchen. Let's face it, most wedding cakes taste processed and overly sweet. How can you beat made from scratch, homemade cake? My wedding guests made a point of telling me how much they enjoyed it. The best part was that we froze the top tier of our cake and it was moist and delicious almost 2 years later. I couldn't believe it.

She is personable and friendly and she made us feel comfortable right from the start. I would highly recommend her cake for any occasion.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/14/2008
5.0/5.0
Cecile was an absolute pleasure to work with! I met with several bakers; I met with those at some of the most highly recommended Columbus bakeries, as well as some home-bakers. Cecile was by far the best choice. She was friendly and unintimidating - giving me plenty of options and giving an opinion, without pressuring me. She let me take my time deciding on design as well as flavors, allowing me to try several different kinds of cakes and frostings. She kept in contact with me, my florist, and the hotel staff and the cake was on time the day of the wedding. It was beautiful and looked better than expected. It also tasted great, which isn't always the case with pretty cakes. Our guests raved about it and we couldn't be happier.

My husband and I highly recommend Cecile for anyone looking for a beautiful, delicious, and reasonably priced, cake!
Jennifer De Tillio
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RACHEL
Wedding:
1/19/2008
5.0/5.0
My wedding cake turned out more beautiful then I could ever have imagined. Even my husband loved it. We didn't even want to cut into it, it was just too pretty. It tasted great and was reasonably priced. Cecile did a great job. My cake was supposed to have icing draped to look like folds in a dress. It looked so real people actually thought something was draped over the cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katepiva89
Wedding:
9/16/2007
4.8/5.0
Cecile was really easy to work with to get the design we liked. I have a food allergy (gluten) and cecile specially learned to make a separate cake for my that was gluten free. The flavors were exotic and tasty and our guests were very complimentary of the cakes.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Cecile provided cakes for my 40th Birhtday Gala Dinner. I had a different flavor cake on each table and my guests enjoyed tasting the various flavors. Cecile was very easy to work with and provided excellent customer service. I will continue to use her.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kris0714
Wedding:
5/28/2005
5.0/5.0
The most delicious cake. Beautifully decorated too. Our cake was pictured in Columbus Bride Magazine.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elizabeth
Wedding:
8/16/2003
5.0/5.0
Cecile made the most beautiful delicious cake for my wedding. The cake and icing were beautiful (just like a magazine picture I had shown her) and everyone continues to talk about how it was the best wedding cake they'd ever had. I continue to call Cecile for birthdays and special occasions because I can't get enough of her cake...and, recently, she even made me a gluten free cake because I found out I have to follow a gluten free diet, and it was just as delicious as the ones with wheat flour. She is truly an unbelievable baker!
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
122 West Campus View Blvd., Columbus, OH 43235 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Cakes by Cecile
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo