130x130_sq_1343835015146-biltmorecake

Cakes by La'Meeka Custom Cake Designs

Forest Park , GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1067 Forest Parkway, Suite E
Forest Park , GA US 30297 (map)

PHONE

678-576-0409

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We create Edible Masterpieces for every ocasion. We can create the ultimate dream cake for your wedding or special event. Beautiful cakes in every style, from traditional to the latest... Read more
We create Edible Masterpieces for every ocasion. We can create the ultimate dream cake for your wedding or special event. Beautiful cakes in every style, from traditional to the latest trends, available in a variety of flavors to suit every taste.
My dear brides I have to ask, do you really want the most important cake of your life to come from a supermarket? Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1246445221781-artstarpillowgroup
130x130_sq_1379521891011-kellycuttinggoldcake
130x130_sq_1379522411154-pillowcake
130x130_sq_1379522507972-june2311-017
130x130_sq_1379522108704-peacockcake1
130x130_sq_1246445266203-artstartiffanybox
130x130_sq_1277838718076-atlantaweddingcakejacqulin
130x130_sq_1324411983300-latecacake
130x130_sq_1379522015109-pinkpeacock
130x130_sq_1246445553000-artstargroom
130x130_sq_1379522385844-iphone22812-258
130x130_sq_1379522440834-flatescreen
130x130_sq_1379522482019-springroll

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Organic
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes
Do you offer private tastings or open house tastings?
Yes the tastings are free for the bride and groom. We usually have about 6 flavors.
What are your tasting hours?
Sunday and Wednesday afternoons between 3:00 PM and 7:00 PM by Appointment only.
Describe how you price, such as by slice or by tier, for your cakes?
By the slice
Does the price include the top tier of the cake?
No
Do you offer custom cakes, or do you work with pre-designed styles?
Yes. On your tasting we also sketch out a cake design just for your wedding day.
What (if any) special ingredients, such as fresh fruits or farm-fresh butter, do you use in your cakes?
I use the finest ingredients available including kosher gourmet fondant
On average, how far in advance of the event do you prepare the cake?
Baked on Wednesday, they rest on Thursday and are decorated on Friday.
How many cakes do you schedule for a typical weekend?
We do about 5 a weekend, Though I am the main decorator we have 3 experienced delivery drivers.
Will you work with the client's florist to garnish the cake?
Yes
What (if any) cake accessories, such as a cake stand or cake cutter, do you rent out?
Cake stands
Do you offer delivery? If yes, how much is your average delivery fee?
Yes, Metro Atlanta is $75.00

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
La Meeka made my wedding dreams come true! She was able to create a masterpiece out of cake that all my guests raved about! Our wedding and grooms cakes not only were delicious but beautiful. I highly recommend this vendor if you are getting married in the Atlanta area!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anthanisha
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Cake Cake Cake Cake Cake!!!! YES! Our Cake was the bomb because of La'Meeka!!! My husband and I were referred to Cakes by La'Meeka through our Photographer, Taun Henderson. She is without a doubt everything and more! We went into the tasting with a shaky vision of what we wanted our cake to look like, but after speaking with La'Meeka, our vision was defined. Our cake was Simple, but elegant and the taste, oh myyyyyy!!!
Thank you La'Meeka Edwards for making our day sweet!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vella
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
La'Meeka Edwards has a flair for design that is unparalleled! She designed and constructed my daughter's wedding cake, and we couldn't have been more pleased with the results. My daughter requested a Dulce de Leche filling for a three tier cake, and Ms. Edwards was happy to accommodate. A pillow design on the bottom tier, my daughter's wedding logo incorporated on to the second tier, and the top layer encircled with a ribbon of "bling" and topped with fresh roses embodied the spirit of understated elegance that we were looking for. On top of that, everyone raved about how delicious the cake was! If you're in Georgia and want a custom cake for any occasion, you NEED to contact Cakes By La'Meeka.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We had tastings with several bakers prior to La'Meeka and I can honestly say that after the first bite we knew we wanted her to bake our wedding cake. My husband doesn't even like cake and he fell in love. Everyone at the wedding raved about how delicious the cake was and we can't wait to eat the top tier on our 1 year anniversary. La'meeka was extremely responsive, professional, and generally easy to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andreaetta
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Cakes by La’Meeka have superb quality and taste; my wedding cake was so beautiful and delicious (strawberry filling was amazing).

Thanks La’Meeka for enhancing my wedding day with your talent
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lakeside Paradise
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I walked into her studio with a vision. I didn't want your typical wedding cake and I had a design in mind that would mimic the Westin Peachtree Plaza in downtown Atlanta. The other cake designers told me my vision was not possible. La'Meeka made it possible. My cake was gorgeous and no one, not even my wedding planners/ vendors, had seen a wedding cake like it before. Not to mention... IT WAS DELICIOUS!! I purchased caked for 25 extra guests and there was not a crumb left over. I will use Cakes by La'meeka for all of my future events and parties. She is so talented and your day will not be complete without a "Cake by La'Meeka."
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a hard time finding the perfect cake vendor. We tried several vendors and were not satisfied with them at all! Then our wedding coordinator suggested La'Meeka and our prayers were answered! We had certain flavors that we wanted and La'Meeka perfected them! Her cakes were MOIST, delicious, and beautifully made! La'Meeka was easy to work with, very professional, and an AWESOME baker! She even made a gluten free cake for my mother-in-law! Even that was delicious! I can't wait to eat the top tier at our one year anniversary! I know its going to be just as delicious as it was on our wedding day!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
La'meeka was awesome! To walk into my reception and see cakes so beautiful was mouth dropping. The cakes were so mouth watering. I was really pleased with her services. Thanks La'meeka for a wonderful experience!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carol
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
LaMeeka the cake you made for my wedding on Saturday 5/25/13 was gorgeous. My guests thought is was fake, it was so beautiful and perfect. When I tell you I have never been to a wedding where there was no cake left. I'm on my honeymoon and people are emailing and texting to see if there is anymore cake left. My husband and I only got the piece we cut for pictures. I guess we will have to wait until our anniversary to sit down and enjoy our cake. Thanks again for the professional service and the to die for cake.

Carol and Shawn
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diondra
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I met La'Meeka at a bridal show at Cobb Galleria and she had the best looking and tasting cakes there! I knew immediately that I wanted her to design my wedding cake. My husband and I met with her for a cake tasting and we were both blown away. The hardest part was deciding on a flavor so we chose multiple flavors for each layer and a different flavor for his Grooms cake. La'Meeka was very sweet and personable. She is very good at what she does and we felt comfortable with signing the contract right then and there. On our wedding day the cakes were delivered on time and looked beautiful!!!! Everyone gave raved reviews on how delicious the red velvet cake was. They said it was the best wedding cake they have ever tasted and not only was it tasty, the design was beautiful as well!! I highly recommend Cakes by La'Meeka for your wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deborah
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Five Stars, Easily! If I had one word to describe La'Meeka's personality, her creativity and the overall "curb appeal" of her cakes? Wow!

Planning a wedding can be incredibly stressful. But when my groom and I walked into Cakes by La'Meeka for a tasting, that stress immediately vanished.

She has the sweetest, most humble personality. She sat us down, talked with us and pointed us in the right direction; for the type of design we wanted. The end result? A stunning cake. At the reception, I didn't feel right cutting it! Beautiful. My husband's uncle asked if it was real! Oh and I can't forget the taste. Yum! Best cake I've EVER eaten. Hands down!

La'Meeka definitely caters to her brides and made me feel like my wedding cake was the most important and only cake in the world! She baked a Red Velvet Memory Cake for my late brother. Seeing the cake was sentimental for me. However, I smiled because I imagined my bro eating two or three slices and saying, "this is the best ever!"

Thank you La'Meeka for adding that special touch to our wedding day to make it even more memorable.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Unbelievably realistic replication of the groom's cake. Husband didn't allow anyone to cut it for several weeks later and when the cake was finally cut it was incredibly delicious. Best designs and best tasting cakes ever!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal & Keshia
Wedding:
3/17/2013
5.0/5.0
La'Meeka was great! She exceeded our high expectations and then some, as she was our wedding cakes designer. Not only did she provide us with superior service, quick responses, extreme professionalism, great value and was very flexible, she was excellent. For instance, she designed both our cakes to our detailed instructions, as one was based upon the dress and the other based upon my undergraduate college with the mascot, football field and favorite flavors of cake. We will definitely use her again! Thanks for the wonderful job, La'Meeka!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Schnell
Wedding:
12/9/2012
5.0/5.0
The cake was both BEAUTIFUL and DELICIOUS! Everyone was commenting on how good it actually tasted. When we were cake tasting during the planning process, the taste of the cake was way more important than the design. With La’Meeka we got the best of both worlds!
My husband wants to eat the top layer now and order another top layer for our 1 year anniversary!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gloria
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
La' Meeka is AMAZING! The baker we were going to use canceled our appointment at the last minute. My wedding planner reached out to La'Meeka and she was able to accommodate our request. We are so grateful for her. She was very professional and made us feel special. The cake was beautiful and delicious. When my hubby and I got a sneak peek of the reception area and I turned around and saw the cake it actually brought tears to my eyes. My guests are still talking about how good the cake was. La'Meeka ROCKS!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
phaedra
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
The service and the cakes were excellent
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1354637798764-fbavatar2482682
Davis/Burton Wedding
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved my cake! It's was beautiful . Ever layer was delicious . Lameeka did any amazing job. She's my new cake lady:)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ShunBea
Wedding:
6/10/2012
5.0/5.0
La'Meeka has a God gifted talent. During my first consultation, I was blown away by so many of the cake designs in her portfolio. La'meeka can design anything!!

The taste and moistness of her cakes doesn't compare to anything I've tasted before. La'Meeka worked with my budget and was available to answer any questions I had. She is dedicated to her clients and exceeding their expectations.

The morning of my wedding, I realized that I forgot to pick up my cake stand from the rental company. I was so frustrated that was gonna do away with a cake stand, but realized how beatiful my cake would be sitting on the bare table. I called La'Meeka to tell her my situation and she ensured me that she would have a cake stand delivered with my cake for my wedding. I am so thankful she saved the day!!! Keep up the good work La'Meeka.

There was no cake in sight after my wedding. We got four different flavors and all four got rave reviews!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Lameeka is Amazing! We had a tight budget but she worked with us to give us two beautiful (and delicious) cakes for our wedding. We had a gorgeous navy blue 4 tiered cake with silver decorations to match our wedding colors and a poker table groom's cake that my new hubby and his boys are still raving about. My guests could not get enough of the cakes and are still calling me to ask about the baker. My wedding and reception were amazing and Lameeka's cakes were 2 of the highlights of the event! Thank you Lameeka, we will definitely be calling on you again!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Extremely Satisfied Bride
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Professionalism, cake, delivery, was perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
walkerwalker
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Lameeka is such a sweet person. I enjoyed working with her. She designed our cake just the way we wanted it. It turned out beautiful. I was very pleased and happy with my cake. The cake was delicious and our guest really enjoyed it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1314142881319-n33011418347611269290
Rey
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding cake was unique and jus the design that I wanted. The cake was also very good and for those guest who did get a piece they loved it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
The cakes are AMAZING. The taste is uniquely delicious. Her cakes aren't just delicious but they are equally beautiful. Lameeka really listens and is able to capture your style, your ideas and your personality in a fun, elegant, and creative way. I love her and will use her for all major events in my life.

In addition to everying she delivered on our wedding day, I was most amazed that our cake topper, which was frozen for a year then thawed (for the tradition of having our wedding cake on the 1st anniversary), was just as delicious as it was on our wedding day. So here I am, a year later, still able to enjoy her yummy cake. She's the best.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Acrimoniousbear
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
La'Meeka was a DREAM to work with. She is kind and caring about the needs of the bride and groom. We unfortunately had to change our date and she did not have any issue with it. Also the night before the wedding the ribbon still hadn't been dropped off to her but she provided ribbon for us to ensure our day went off without a hitch. Needless to say, LaMeeka can do anything you ask of her. We wanted the groom's cake to represent the racer side of the groom, so we asked for "traffic cones" that looked dirty. La'Meeka drew exactly what we wanted while sitting in our meeting. Both the wedding cake and the groom cakes tasted incredible. She had no problem making an excellent specialty groom cake. All-in-all we would definately use her again and encourage all to experience her services.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1333299121517-fbavatar2361068
Stephanie
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
The best cake in town! La'Meeka was a gem,my groom couldn't make the tasting so when he came in town she made a sample tasting package for him. I was unsure what I wanted and she patiently worked with me to come up with a cake that I adored and that was in budget.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
New MRS
Wedding:
2/14/2012
5.0/5.0
My cake was simply fabulous! La'Meeka was very professional and a true talent. La'Meeka can make your vision a reality on your wedding day.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
1stladysonshine
Wedding:
12/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Everything Lameeka did was wonderful. My cake taste great. It was beautiful. Honestly it looked like something in the magazines I would peruse frequently. I ate on it days beyond the wedding. When the wedding was over I instructed my wedding coordinator Syreea Hughley to ensure I had a "large amount" of cake waiting in my wedding suite. Without a doubt I would recommend Lameeka. The cake was sooo good I can't wait for the next event, so I can have an excuse to eat more!

Thanks Lameeka! You helped to make our day wonderful and yummy!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1302406280724-2161531015015494469853376651353268361831340249n
Joi & Nece
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Cakes by LaMeeka was nothing but professional during our time of business. If I could give a higher rating then 5, I would give her a *20*. LaMeeka is very good at what she does...I had high ratings even from my guest. Words can not discribe what I felt when I saw my cake. It was just what I asked for. Check it out on the website...the cake with the shoe as the ake topper. And yes the shoe is real and it's spinning. It was out of this world...and the talk of Atl for awhile. Text messages and emails hit the wire even before LaMeeka could leave the venue. I would use her again
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1300004442152-3
Cicely
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
After being in sticker shock after a cake tasting with another vendor, La'Meeka was recommended to me by my wedding planner. I found her at a great time because she was running a special that gave me a cake that was half of the price of the first vendor, but had more flavor and moistness than any I have tasted. The special included a free groomscake, free delivery, and choice of many delicious cake flavor combinations. So rather than having a high priced 3 tiered cake with one flavor, we had a decently priced 3 tiered cake with 3 different flavors AND a groomscake. Another thing I enjoyed about meeting La'Meeka was seeing how skilled she is at what she does. During the cake tasting, we asked her about a certain flavor of filling and she quickly whipped it up on the spot for us to try. You just don't get that type of service everywhere.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristy
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Cakes by La'Meeka designed a glamourous wedding cake that completely captured my personality and tasted great. La'Meeka was extremely professional and we felt comfortable throughout the entire process. The cake was even more beautiful and breath taking in person, and it tasted delicious! After the wedding I posted a picture of the cake on my computer screen at work, when co-workers found out the cake was real and it was in fact mine, their mouths dropped because they thought it was a stock photo from a professional bridal magazine. I couldn't be more thankful or excited to have had La'Meeka design my cake and I would recommend her to family and friends.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
La'Meeka's cake was awesome. One of the best ive had around Atlanta. She was extremely easy to work with and listed to what we wanted. Very flexible. Very pleased with our cake. Thank you La'Meeka!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1307935486876-atlantawedding
Melissa
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Cakes By Lameeka was the best wedding cake I've every tasted. At her cake tasting she was very kind and sweet. I was so glad I decided to choice Lameeka to do my cake for my wedding. I will use her for my birthday in 2 months.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mitaward
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
LaMeeka did a wonderful job on my cake. She was very personable and attentive at the tasting. The cake flavors and icings were so yummy that it was hard to make a choice. My cake was amazing and people are still talking about how delicious it was. I can’t thank LaMeeka enough.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg15
lolafalana
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are so grateful we decided to use Cakes By LaMeeka for our wedding cake and so sorry we didn't write this review sooner. The quality of service, professionalism and quality of her cake is amazing and went well beyond our expectations. LaMeeka was there for us every step of the way from the smallest to major details and added the extra touch to make our wedding memorable. She made herself available and offered suggestions and ideas and was upfront and honest throughout the entire process. We never experienced such great service.

We are very thankful for LaMeeka and her services and cant wait for her to host another event!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CHARKERIA
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
La'Meeka is the GREATEST!!! The cakes were out of this world. None better than La'Meeka!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg1
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
La'Meeka provides excellent service! The final products for our wedding cake and groom's cake were exceptional to us (the bride and groom) and our guests! The guests keep on telling us how great the cakes were. If you are looking for a wedding cake (or groom's cake) that looks great and has the taste to match to the look then she is the right cake vendor for you.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1287190085367-theandersons000191
Melanie
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Can you say DEE-LICIOUS? How can I wait one year to eat the top tier? La'Meeka was a pleasure to work with. I told my husband I want all of my cakes from her (birthdays,baby shower, Valentiens' day, when I'm bored, etc). She worked within our budget and the guest are still talking about how good the cake was. Look no further for your cake vendor, La'Meeka's cakes not only gorgeous, but absolutely mouth watering (no exaggerations)!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg3
Shontay
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
LOVED, LOVED, LOVED my wedding cake!! When I initially went to La'Meeka I had no idea what I wanted. Thanks to La'Meeka's professionalism, great ideas and creativity, my wedding cake turned out beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1311670740796-awedding5
joycii2005
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
LaMeeka did a phenomenal job on my bride and groom's wedding cakes. Even today, people are still talking about the design, construction, and taste of the cake. For my cake, I requested a 4 tier butter almond cake rolled in white fondant with a green fondant band at the bottom of each tier. She brillantly matched the green in my wedding to the bands of the cake. For my husband's cake, she was able to create a cake which conveyed the message I had explained. My husband's cake was an eatable money bag with sugar money flowing out of it! Plus, it was his favorite; red velvet! I will definitely look to LaMeeka to create cakes of memories for each milestone in our lives.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristi
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
I've always been a plain jane wedding cake kind of girl. So when I stumbled upon Cakes by Lameeka and her white chocolate cake at a local bridal show, I was in heaven. No not because it was plain jane, but because it was anything but. It was everything a plain jane girl and her anything but ordianary cake lover husband to be could want. After meeting with Lameeka, we knew we had found our bakery. She was professional and in love with her job. Our cake arrived on time and looked more amazing than I had imagined it could. Our guest are still raving out it and asking what the unique flavor was. Lameeka was a joy to work with and I encourage all brides-to-be to set up a cake tasting. You won't find a better tasting cake in all of Atlanta... and the price... well that may be better than the cake itself.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
G
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
If you are having a wedding in Atlanta, get La'Meeka to bake your cake!!!

My review and the others here are a testament to her high quality, affordable and delicious work!

The cake looked even better than we had envisioned it!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tenacious
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
There's not much you can't say about Cakes by La'Meeka. She's truly an artist.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsThomas2010
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
OMG!!!!! Where do I begin??? OMG!!! Lets just say that everybody that attended my wedding are still asking me do we still have some of our wedding cake. The cakes were "DELICIOUS"!!!! The groom cake was chocolate and it was like no other cake I had tasted before. La'Meeka cakes are truly by far the best I have ever tasted....:).
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
FSpearman
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Cakes by La'Meeka provided my wedding and groom's cake for my wedding in May10. The cakes turned out wonderfully. She allowed me to pick multiple flavors and every piece was fresh and moist. My husband and i celebrated our 1 yr anniversary this past May and we saved our top layer to cut on our anniversary. I was a little skeptical about eating a 1yr old frozen cake. When we defrosted the cake it was as moist as the wedding day! I was pleasantly surprised! I am trying to figure out more events that I can request La'meeka's service, so that I have a reason to order more cakes from her. May10Bride.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanna
Wedding:
3/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Where do I begin? Let's start by saying La'Meeka was sent to earth to design cakes! Besides the fact that she is so pleasant, professional, talented and prompt, she is a great person. It is a relief to know that there are still honest business people who operate with integrity and treat people with the upmost respect. We wanted a unique wedding and wanted everything to have "WOW" affect. My cake was a 5 teir red patterned cake with fondant rhinestones all over it. My husband wanted a Micheal Jordan shoe cake . They were 2 size 12 Jordan shoes!! People are still talking about how beautiful and creative our cakes were; not to mention they tasted absolutely delicious! A very big THANK YOU to La'Meeka for helping us make our wedding dreams come true!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pat
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was 10/24/2009 and we requested Cakes by La'Meeka to provide our weeding cake. Once LaMeeka met with us by appointment, we had awesome sames ready and she then designed the cake based on our vision. Thereafter, the quality of service was top notch, her professionalism and her staff were avicce the 5 star average and the cost and flexibility was unbelievable. On our wedding day, we did not have to worry and the product for which we requested was delivered not only on time but beautiful and delicious. Now this is the last part that I'm sure any bride would love to deliver as of today, Sunday, 10/24/2010 our first year anniversary, we removed our cake from the freezer and brides-to-be it was the same as the first day or our wedding --- awesome!!! Our hats off to La'Meeka as we were in ah all over again when we toast our special 1st anniversary. God Bless La"Meeka
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1218662366150-memphismay2007021
mrsMalone
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
La'Meeka, WOW, Your cakes were MARVELOUS. My family is still smacking their fingers. I hope my Mom does not read this but your cakes tasted better than hers. You made my Wedding Day Perfect!
Thank you so much
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dee
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Cakes by La'Meeka gives OUTSTANDING customer service, quality and professionalism. La'Meeka is very personable and gives your event 110%. She makes you feel as though your event is all that she is working on. I highly recommend Cakes by La'Meeka; you can leave all your worries about your cake at the door. She will take GREAT care to meet your wedding cake expectations. My guests are still asking today about the cake; it was very DELICIOUS. Not only did it look good, the taste was impeccable. It looked as though we spent a million bucks. . .

Dee Brown
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
arkanfine
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
I would like to leave a comment of how WONDERFUL my experience was with Cakes by LaMeeka. When I saw my cake for the first time I was amazed. My husband thought the cake was fake because it was so beautiful that he felt it couldn't be real. And when I tasted it....OMG...it was the best cake ever. I don't think the top that I saved is going to make it a year. That cake was awesome! It is one of the things that my guest remember the most. Thank you so much LaMeeka for a wonderful cake and a great experience.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SHill
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
The first time I had cake from Cakes by La'Meeka was a couple of years ago at a child's birthday party. It tasted so good that I had to track down the person who hosted the party in order to find out who provided the cake.

La'Meeka baked our wedding cake (June 6, 2009) and she is very professional and highly talented. From a simple wedding cake to the most elaborate decadent mouth watering masterpeices, she does it all. Even with our small budget, she didn't cut any corners and provided a wonderful product for us all to enjoy and remember. Thank you so much!

I definitely recommend Cakes by La'Meeka for weddings and other special occassions, and I look forward to the next opportunity to work with her! The Almond Butter flavor cake is my fav!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marvin
Wedding:
5/28/2008
5.0/5.0
Wow, what a massive and delectable cake! All the guests loved it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fritzi
Wedding:
3/22/2007
5.0/5.0
Cakes by La'Meeka are the best! I wanted an original and elegant wedding cake for my big day and La'Meeka delivered. It was so moist and delicious that I still talk about it among those who attended the ceremony. Whenever I need a cake for any event La'Meeka is the one I call on. On a scale of 1 - 10 (10 being the best) I give Cakes by La'Meeka a 15!!!

Tell her Fritzi sent you.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sexyred2424
Wedding:
9/2/2006
5.0/5.0
Lameeka is great! I gave her a picture of the cake I wanted as well as the groom's cake and she made it exactly how I wanted it. She is a great person and her cakes taste wonderful. I went to a lot of cake tastings and her's was the best. I use her for all of my cakes now and so do my friends. I am sure everyone will like the cakes.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ariana
Wedding:
3/2/2013
4.9/5.0
The best part of my parents vow renewal was the cake...Thanks so much we loved it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
7/24/2010
4.9/5.0
La'Meeka was wonderful to work with, and our cake was DELICIOUS! The butter almond is to die for, as was the chocolate fudge and traditional white with fresh strawberry filling. La'Meeka's team showed up on time and arranged our fresh flowers on the cake perfectly; the cake looked just as we had imagined it! La'Meeka is courteous, professional, friendly, and patient. Book her in advance if you can because she fills up quickly. Set up a tasting NOW. Her bakery might be a bit of a drive, but it's absolutely worth it!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaKeisha
Wedding:
3/23/2013
4.8/5.0
Very Professional and great service. The cake was not only beautiful, it was delicious. Thanks La'Meeka.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1357590289808-galereya8042b1
Shena
Wedding:
11/17/2012
4.8/5.0
One word to describe this bakery AMAZING! Cake sensations was the first place husband and I went to when it was time to order our wedding cake. The cakes were delicious, the service wonderful. We checked out other places but none came close. This is the now only place my family goes for special occasion cakes.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
southernbride1234
Wedding:
9/29/2008
4.8/5.0
Delicious and not too expensive. A great deal for exactly what we wanted!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarina
Wedding:
7/2/2011
4.7/5.0
My cakes were beautiful, and the cake table was well decorated. The cakes were both great, but the red velvet didnt taste like a red velvet. However, that isnt uncommon to me. I have tasted many red velvet cakes that didnt taste like a red velvet. I loved both cakes though, they were delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Philly
Wedding:
8/13/2010
4.7/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Cakes by La'Meeka she did a Great job for us.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AAdams09
Wedding:
6/13/2009
4.7/5.0
Lameeka did a great job on our wedding cake. The cake looked beautiful and tasted great. Lameeka arrived on time and did the set up. We unfortunately lost the top tier of our wedding cake. Lameeka was able to create a mini cake for us so that we could put it away for our 1st anniversary.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg1
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
The service was professional and precise. The cake was absolutely beautiful and delicious.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ncswife
Wedding:
3/29/2008
4.6/5.0
We did a brown cake with blue polka dots & they were so helpful. It turned out perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
8/13/2011
4.1/5.0
I went in to do a taste testing with La'Meeka and she was just wonderful. Very professional. We decided on a style of cake and La'Meeka drew up the plan and color. She also did our groom's cake which was a postal envelope. Great job!on it. The day of the wedding when my cake arrived, the colors were not the same as she drew up, so I was slightly not pleased at that. But over all, the cake was soooo good.
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
1067 Forest Parkway, Suite E, Forest Park , GA 30297 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Cakes by La'Meeka Custom Cake Designs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1343835015146-biltmorecake