130x130 sq 1477758078 bb095a51e9cc430c 1427309834905 mooshus elegant bow ivory preal ribbon wedding cak

Cakes by MooShu

Avondale - Glendale , AZ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Avondale - Glendale, AZ 85304 US (map)

PHONE

602-510-4820
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to Cakes by Mooshu

Thank you for looking, I am MooShu & here to help you make the cake of your dreams..for the most special event of your life...

Check my... Read more
Welcome to Cakes by Mooshu

Thank you for looking, I am MooShu & here to help you make the cake of your dreams..for the most special event of your life...

Check my website: www.CakesbyMooShu.com

Every cake I make is custom to your ideas.....I have high end cakes and I can also help you design a gorgeous cake within a budget. I will help you in an way possible, to get you the cake you dream of.

I know everyone has a budget, and I am here to help you keep that budget, yet have the most beautiful cake you and your guests have ever seen. I personally go over your ideas, wants, dreams, best fillings for the flavor you desire, and customize the cake to what you are looking for.

Here you'll find sample pictures of cakes for any occasion. If you don't see what you have in mind, send me a message with an idea, or picture, and I will let you know if I can accommodate. I can pretty much do anything you can think of, I want to make your occasion remembered.

Free tastings to all my bride and grooms, just follow the steps below:

Steps to take, find a design or style you like, go to my website tab called "Types of Cakes" this is for flavors and fillings, pick out 3 of each, i will match the best fillings to the best flavors for you.

Let me know your wedding date, number of approximate guests, and what part of the valley your venue will be, as well as what part of the valley you will be coming from for the tasting. I do tastings during the week before 5pm or before noon on weekends, or let me know what works best for you, I can do them evenings as well if needed.

Send me an email with this information, and I will get back with you as soon as possible with the most recent dates I have open for tastings.

Contact me by email with any questions or occasion you need a cake for. Please email me at CakesbyMooshu@gmail.com. Personal visits, by appointment only......

I look forward to hearing from you, and helping to make your dream cake come true!!!! Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1413959146952 mooshus 80th wedding cake ivory lace
130x130 sq 1461083432924 mooshus square round qulited 4 tier wedding cake n
130x130 sq 1452640296624 mooshus square yellow scroll pearl stripes princes
130x130 sq 1433869956665 mooshus 4 tier scroll work red and black tappered
130x130 sq 1382254382674 mooshus wedding cake bride half groom1

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

What types of desserts do you provide?
Cakes, Cheese, Cookies, Croquembouche, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Fruit, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What services do you provide?
Consultations, Custom Cake Design, Delivery, Setup, Tastings - Private
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
B8
Kristen
Wedding:
2/2/2019
5.0/5.0
Paula is amazing! She has worked side by side with me over the last few months to make my vision a reality.

She is such a sweet lady and she really enjoys what she does and is amazing at it also.

She will meet with you for cake tasting, work with any budget, and just all around care about making your day an amazing one.

My cake looked amazing and tasted even better. I received compliments all night on what a wonderful tasting a looking cake I had. I loved it so much that I didn't want to share with anyone else!

Paula has now become my "ONLY" cake lady. Can't wait to work with her in the future.
Paula is amazing! She has worked side by side with me over the last few months to make my vision a reality.

She Read more...
Paula is amazing! She has worked side by side with me over the last few months to make my vision a reality.

She is such a sweet lady and she really enjoys what she does and is amazing at it also.

She will meet with you for cake tasting, work with any budget, and just all around care about making your day an amazing one.

My cake looked amazing and tasted even better. I received compliments all night on what a wonderful tasting a looking cake I had. I loved it so much that I didn't want to share with anyone else!

Paula has now become my "ONLY" cake lady. Can't wait to work with her in the future. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Toni
Wedding:
1/7/2017
5.0/5.0
Paula is the best! She will work with you til you get the perfect cake for your event. Our wedding cake got so many wonderful comments. Not just how beautiful it was, but also how good it tasted. I fully reccommend Cakes by Mooshu. You won't regret it.
Paula is the best! She will work with you til you get the perfect cake for your event. Our wedding cake got so many Read more...
Paula is the best! She will work with you til you get the perfect cake for your event. Our wedding cake got so many wonderful comments. Not just how beautiful it was, but also how good it tasted. I fully reccommend Cakes by Mooshu. You won't regret it. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Erin
Wedding:
10/12/2016
5.0/5.0
Paula was wonderful! She did my wedding cake at short notice, and it turned out wonderful! It was delicious, and everyone love it! I would absolutely recamend her to make your cake.
Paula was wonderful! She did my wedding cake at short notice, and it turned out wonderful! It was delicious, and everyone Read more...
Paula was wonderful! She did my wedding cake at short notice, and it turned out wonderful! It was delicious, and everyone love it! I would absolutely recamend her to make your cake. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Wendy
Wedding:
8/1/2016
5.0/5.0
Paula is great, she made our son's second birthday cake and not only did it look amazing, it tasted great as well!
Paula is great, she made our son's second birthday cake and not only did it look amazing, it tasted great as well!
Paula is great, she made our son's second birthday cake and not only did it look amazing, it tasted great as well! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Diane
Wedding:
4/16/2016
5.0/5.0
I would not hesitate for a moment in using this vendor. The cake was absolutely beautiful, and everyone said it was the best cake they have ever had at a wedding. And Paula was so patient with me while I was deciding what cake and fillings I wanted. I could not have been happier!!!
I would not hesitate for a moment in using this vendor. The cake was absolutely beautiful, and everyone said it was the Read more...
I would not hesitate for a moment in using this vendor. The cake was absolutely beautiful, and everyone said it was the best cake they have ever had at a wedding. And Paula was so patient with me while I was deciding what cake and fillings I wanted. I could not have been happier!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Clarissa
Wedding:
2/22/2016
5.0/5.0
Paula was great.... When my caterer backed out 4 days before the wedding Paula was more than willing to make my cake..... It was so good.... Thank u so much paula I'm so very grateful
Paula was great.... When my caterer backed out 4 days before the wedding Paula was more than willing to make my cake..... Read more...
Paula was great.... When my caterer backed out 4 days before the wedding Paula was more than willing to make my cake..... It was so good.... Thank u so much paula I'm so very grateful Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
AMBER
Wedding:
2/20/2016
5.0/5.0
She was so easy to work with. I talked to other cake venders and she had the best tasting cake and was really reasonable priced.
She was so easy to work with. I talked to other cake venders and she had the best tasting cake and was really reasonable Read more...
She was so easy to work with. I talked to other cake venders and she had the best tasting cake and was really reasonable priced. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
1/30/2016
5.0/5.0
Cakes by MooShu was amazing! Paula did my wedding cake and it was beautiful...and tasted amazing! We got red velvet wit cream cheese frosting!! Our guests ravedddd over it!! It was exactly what I wanted, nor to extravagant or elegant but still beautiful! She can do anything you ask!! She was very helpful as well with amazing customer services and quick email responses! It was amazing working with her!! I definitely recommend her for any event you need tasty deserts for! She met us before the wedding to taste cakes and go over details! Everything was perfect!!!
Cakes by MooShu was amazing! Paula did my wedding cake and it was beautiful...and tasted amazing! We got red velvet wit Read more...
Cakes by MooShu was amazing! Paula did my wedding cake and it was beautiful...and tasted amazing! We got red velvet wit cream cheese frosting!! Our guests ravedddd over it!! It was exactly what I wanted, nor to extravagant or elegant but still beautiful! She can do anything you ask!! She was very helpful as well with amazing customer services and quick email responses! It was amazing working with her!! I definitely recommend her for any event you need tasty deserts for! She met us before the wedding to taste cakes and go over details! Everything was perfect!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
1/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Paula is amazing!!! I would recommend her to anyone! The cake was not only beautiful but it was the most delicious cake I have ever had. She was on top of every detail and took my ideas and improved them beyond my wildest dreams! Thank you Paula!!! You made our day even better!
Paula is amazing!!! I would recommend her to anyone! The cake was not only beautiful but it was the most delicious cake I Read more...
Paula is amazing!!! I would recommend her to anyone! The cake was not only beautiful but it was the most delicious cake I have ever had. She was on top of every detail and took my ideas and improved them beyond my wildest dreams! Thank you Paula!!! You made our day even better! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Jen
Wedding:
1/3/2016
5.0/5.0
Paula with Cakes By Mooshu was fantastic. From the get go, we appreciated that she was well-rated, that her website had tons of pictures of her work, and that her pricing was transparent. She responded to my request quickly, and we picked several flavor options to try during our free(!!) tasting. My husband and I live in Flagstaff and could only meet with vendors on the weekends, but Paula was flexible and worked hard to find a time to meet with us quickly. When we met, she baked us 4 mini cakes with different cake, filling, and frosting flavors. They were all delicious, but we decided to go with the spice cake with vanilla pudding filling and vanilla buttercream frosting. Paula talked to us about our vision for the cake and our budget, and worked with us to design a cake that we loved but still fit in to our budget. Paula even reduced the price on some of the decorating work she did to fit our budget. On the day of the wedding, neither my husband or I actually saw Paula-- she came in to our reception space and set up the cake before any of us got there. The cake looked absolutely beautiful, and we got compliments all night long about how delicious it was. There was actually quite a bit of cake left over, and we and our family ate it over the next week-- it was that good!

Paula was absolutely great to work with. She's professional, talented, sweet, and her prices are very fair. I would definitely recommend her!
Paula with Cakes By Mooshu was fantastic. From the get go, we appreciated that she was well-rated, that her website had Read more...
Paula with Cakes By Mooshu was fantastic. From the get go, we appreciated that she was well-rated, that her website had tons of pictures of her work, and that her pricing was transparent. She responded to my request quickly, and we picked several flavor options to try during our free(!!) tasting. My husband and I live in Flagstaff and could only meet with vendors on the weekends, but Paula was flexible and worked hard to find a time to meet with us quickly. When we met, she baked us 4 mini cakes with different cake, filling, and frosting flavors. They were all delicious, but we decided to go with the spice cake with vanilla pudding filling and vanilla buttercream frosting. Paula talked to us about our vision for the cake and our budget, and worked with us to design a cake that we loved but still fit in to our budget. Paula even reduced the price on some of the decorating work she did to fit our budget. On the day of the wedding, neither my husband or I actually saw Paula-- she came in to our reception space and set up the cake before any of us got there. The cake looked absolutely beautiful, and we got compliments all night long about how delicious it was. There was actually quite a bit of cake left over, and we and our family ate it over the next week-- it was that good!

Paula was absolutely great to work with. She's professional, talented, sweet, and her prices are very fair. I would definitely recommend her! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
Avondale - Glendale, AZ 85304 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Cakes by MooShu
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1477758078 bb095a51e9cc430c 1427309834905 mooshus elegant bow ivory preal ribbon wedding cak