Nophoto-130

Cakes to You

Willoughby , OH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2695 Trafalgar Square
Willoughby, OH US 44094 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1354718654854-dscn1069
130x130_sq_1354719239741-dscn1166
130x130_sq_1354718854826-dscn1106
130x130_sq_1354718948831-dscn1124
130x130_sq_1354719337771-dscn1196
130x130_sq_1354719135403-dscn1155
130x130_sq_1354718754557-dscn1094
130x130_sq_1354720179286-dscn1097
130x130_sq_1354721255445-02020
130x130_sq_1354721287332-dsci0061
130x130_sq_1354721316293-haunted
130x130_sq_1354721345580-movienight
130x130_sq_1354721406269-pic0170
130x130_sq_1354721466512-sany1447

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
No
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The cake at my son's wedding was absolutely gorgeous. It was exactly what the bride wanted. The cake was delicious and everyone commented on how good it was. The owner had a very nice cake tasting session for the couple. They were very professional and the cake was delivered on time without a problem. It was both beautiful and delicious. I would definitely use them again for any occasion that I needed a cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
They were good, no complaints. I ordered the cake about a week before the wedding. We just had a one tiered cake for cutting and I actually came across this place because the place that I booked for cupcakes was unable to also book for a cake (they were overbooked for cakes). I live nearby and I walked in and booked for the cake. I had my husband pick it up day of - no problems.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
6/20/2014
4.0/5.0
I went to the Wedding Showcase at the Great Lakes Mall in Mentor and sampled some cake. They were all delicious and I knew that I would get our wedding cake from Debbi. We had a 4 tier round white cake. It was the best cake I've ever had! All of our guests enjoyed the cake and I was able to take some cake home. I've told all of my friends who are getting married in the next year that they need to call Debbi!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1375734547720-199657101005500300172546009793n
Sara
Wedding:
5/10/2014
4.5/5.0
We were so pleased with our wedding cake and grooms cake from Debbi. They were both what we were imagining and we did all of our corresponding through email. She was able to piece together my vision in a beautiful way and still have a reasonable price.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C. K.
Wedding:
1/4/2014
4.9/5.0
I had an idea of what I wanted for a wedding cake. I wasn't sure which flavor. Debbi hosts a cake tasting where you can taste the more popular flavors. My wedding colors were red, white and gold. I wanted the frosting to be white but my husband (fiance' at the time) suggested that we do a layer of red velvet to support our theme.

The wedding cake was beautifully frosted and decorated but when we cut the cake to expose the multi-color layers, our guests oohed and awed. It was gorgeous. And, the cake was absolutely moist and delicious.

My daughter has used Debbi to prepare birthday cakes for the children and that cake was equally beautiful as well as tasty.

I look forward to using Debbi to make family cakes in the future. I would recommend her without reservation. You won't be sorry.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
12/28/2013
4.9/5.0
Every detail of our cake was perfect! Simple yet elegant. The flavor was exceptional! I highly recommend Cake To You!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
We booked Cakes to You for our October 26, 2013, wedding over a year ago. The cake arrived on time, just as we had planned and it was the most amazing cake we have ever had! Best part, my mom knows Debbie, which made the process less stressful. We would absolutely recommend Cakes To You!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I used Cakes to You for my wedding cake and I couldn’t be happier. I showed them a picture of what I wanted and they were able to replicate exactly what I was looking for. The cake was delicious and looked awesome. I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
We cannot say enough about our beautiful cake! Debbi was beyond helpful, matching a specific design, and allowing us to customize the flavors for each tier. We had 380 guests and only 2 pieces left- a testament to how delicious the cake was! We will surely be contacting Debbi for future cake needs!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1342993987736-photo1
DeAnna
Wedding:
7/26/2013
5.0/5.0
I originally saw my cake on display in the mall, fell in love with it. I've never seen that cake before so I knew I had to have it! My cake turned out amazing. Everyone ate it up and wanted MORE!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
6/22/2013
3.8/5.0
We taste tested Deb's cakes at a local wedding show and really liked the flavors. The one we all liked the best is the almond. The frosting is also excellent. When we went to our food tasting, she was there, and we were able to talk a little bit more about our cake- the colors, design, shape. The cake turned out beautifully. We received many compliments on it. I was unable to meet with Deb because our schedules never matched up, she is only available certain days and times, so we had to do most of our planning by email. You will have to get your topper and ribbon if you are using it and drop it off at her house.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.5/5.0
Very disappointed. Despite confirming several times and prepaying for my cake months in advance, I arrived to my reception to find that she had "mixed up" the dates and I had no wedding cake. What a disaster. She was courteous enough to show up 2 hours later with a substitute cake, and also to refund my money. However, this kind of mistake is inexcusable. How does your wedding cake just not show up?! Totally embarrassing. I would steer clear.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Cakes to You responded with the following comments:

Reading this review is extremely disappointing for me, after doing all I could to make the situation better. This client signed a contract with the incorrect date on it which is why the mix up occurred.
When hearing of this unfortunate event at 6 pm the day of the wedding, I rushed to make a 3 tier substitute wedding cake in an hour and a half and drove 30 minutes to deliver it just so that the they would have something to cut for pictures. She had a special topper and ribbon which I placed on the cake. I brought the SIGNED contract with the incorrect date on it to show her. A check for a full refund was given to her mom since she had paid for the cake.
Like any business, services are provided on the date of the contract. The client was given a copy of the contract when she signed it.
Something like this has never happened in over 42 years of business.
I am very sorry this mishap occurred. However I am happy with how I was able to handle it in such a short amount of time. I wish the the bride would have appreciated my efforts.
130x130_sq_1368065854065-tumblrlyd5b1zvx61ro10alo1500
imitaliana
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely beautiful and delicious cake! Deb offers many amazing cake flavors and designs. She is very talented when it comes to design, and working with her to create a vision for our cake was wonderful. On the day of the wedding, the cake was set up perfectly and she even provided me with instructions and a container for saving the top layer for our 1st anniversary. We received SO MANY complements on the appearance and taste of our cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
We booked Cakes to You for our June 1st wedding at the Lodge in Geneva over a year ago. The cake arrived on time, just as we had described, and it was DELICIOUS! Moist and fresh, unlike a lot of wedding cakes. We absolutely recommend Cakes to You!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.5/5.0
Cakes To You was a good choice for our wedding cake. This company did our shower cake as well as another family members wedding cake. I would recommend them to someone in need of a beautiful cake for any occasion! The cake was so incredibly fresh and delicious; not to mention decorated beautifully! The owner, Debbi, is willing to work with you to make sure your cake is exactly how you want it! High recommend this company!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Wonderful cakes. She has a huge selection on sizes, designs, and flavors. She is easy to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1353269186224-15691617728579180754607682n
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Debbie did a wonderful job with our wedding cake! It looked amazing and tasted even better!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
We could not have been happier with our wedding cake. We decided to upgrade all of our cake flavors as well as our design since the desserts were one of the most important parts of our wedding. Our guests are still talking about how delicious all the flavors were and were so excited to have the ability to try several different types of cakes. I would highly recommend Cakes to You to anyone wanting a designer looking cake with great taste!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jesse
Wedding:
12/2/2012
5.0/5.0
As a professional wedding DJ I have tried my fair share of wedding cake. Cakes to you has always been my favorite. Not only are the cakes beautiful but they are absolutely the best tasting. I usually see cake sitting around after dinner or a bunch left over at the end of the night. This does not happen when the cake is from Cakes to You. It is gone. What does that tell you? It's almost like they have a secret that nobody else knows. Jesse Webb-Owner of Jesse Webb Entertainment.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience using Cakes to You! Not only was Debbi absolutely readily available and so easy to talk to but the cake was absolutely fabulous. The creative process was easy and fun and the flavors were amazing! I would definitely recommend using Cakes to You to all of my friends and family.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/27/2012
2.6/5.0
Unfortunately, Cakes to You was part of our wedding package or else we would have looked for someone else. Although the final product was beautiful and tasted great, the process to get there was not easy. We found Debbi to be unfriendly and not easy to work with. She never answered her phone or returned phone calls, preferring email to conversation. The problem with the email was that each one was misread or misinterpreted. A phone call could have clarified a lot of the miscommunication. In the end, we compromised on the style and decoration of our cake because it was not worth the endless emails sent back and forth.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1374069282419-avatar
Anita
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Debbi was great to work with. My cake was absolutely amazing! With her creativity and a little touch of my style the wedding cake she made turned out even better than I had envisioned ! Also the cake tasted really good- many flavors to choose from. I would definitely be a returning customer and recommend her for future events.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Debbie is awesome! So Helpful and talented! We had Cakes to You provide us our wedding cake and always got fast response when we would email a question. Cake was beautiful and tasted amazing. Followed her instructions on how to freeze top layer for our 1 year anniversary. Heard so many stories on how the cake for first anniversary is always freezer burned and tastes bad. We just celebrated our 1 year anniversary and our cake tasted like it did the day of our wedding! Thank you for everything!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mallory
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Cakes to You made an absolutely FABULOUS cake for our wedding! I shared some of my ideas with Debbi and she created exactly what I was picturing! It couldn't have been more perfect. Debbi was easy to work with, creative, and open to sharing ideas. We have had nothing but compliments on our cake--not only the style of it, but the way it tasted! Months later, people are still talking about it. The hardest part of the process was choosing the cake flavor! I recommend Black Tie n Tails or Vanilla Almond. I will use Cakes to You again and again! You will not be dissappointed if you choose her for your wedding or party!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanette
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Cakes to You for your wedding cake! Debbie was such fun to work with and very professional. She helped my daughter pick out the perfect cake! With so many flavors to pick from it was so easy to pick out the ones we liked best. Also, we were able to taste the different cake flavors so that we knew what each one would taste like. She also has pictures of decorated cakes from which to choose from, but she will work with you to decorate your cake just how you want it. If I had to do the planning all again, I would definitely use Cakes to You for the perfect wedding cake. (she also makes cakes for other occasions!) Jeanette Giovinale, mother of the bride
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Cakes To You did an amazing job with our cake :) it looked amazing and tasted awesome, too! Very easy to work with and will do their best to make sure you get the cake you are looking for.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carol
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Black ties and tail cake was our choice and it was delicious. we had a fall wedding and went with the 5 tier falling leaf design on our cake. She also did a specialty grooms cake that was a wresting ring. Cake not only looked great but tasted wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christybokor
Wedding:
10/1/2011
4.8/5.0
My cake was beautiful and tasted great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darcie
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot count the number of people that complimented us on a fabulous wedding cake!! Debbi at Cakes to you did a great job working with us and was very flexible when I kept changing my mind about style and color. The cake was beautiful and everything was done just as ordered. We had tried several samples that were all good but the day of the wedding the cake tasted even better! I was disappointed that she did not have one on one meetings to discuss details since the wedding showcase that she uses at the Mentor Mall can get busy however, everything worked out just fine and her prices were very reasonable!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jordan
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Delicious cake which looked beautiful.....Carrot cake is fabulous...........Cake is moist and great tasting. Guests raved that this is the first wedding cake they had eaten that didn't taste like every other wedding cake! Debbie made the entire experience easy and enjoyable.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kbacon
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake came out better then I imagined. I really didnt have a design in mind. The lady we worked with did a 4 tier cake (with 3 differnet flavors) alternating black and sage green layers with dots and ribbon. It was simple, classy, and REALLY GOOD!
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
2695 Trafalgar Square, Willoughby, OH 44094 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Cakes to You
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220