Nophoto-130

Cakesby Debbie

Windham , ME
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

20 Dyer Place
Windham, ME US 04062 (map)

PHONE

207-892-9326

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1225543933593-100_2559
130x130_sq_1225544317343-100_2566
130x130_sq_1225544683546-copperrose
130x130_sq_1225545088640-mirroredredrose
130x130_sq_1225545986890-orchid&pearls
130x130_sq_1225548688484-terracotaswirl
130x130_sq_1225549178734-lavendersquare
130x130_sq_1225549381859-digginscake

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
No
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Debbie made a yellow cake with buttercream frosting and strawberry filling for our wedding this summer. It was delicious - definitely the best wedding cake I've ever had. She coordinated with our Florist so that we could put flowers matching our theme on top of the top tier and around the base of the cake. Absolutely delicious. Debbie also made a sheet cake so that we could have enough pieces for all of our guests without ordering a huge tiered cake. I would recommend to anyone getting married in the area! A lot easier than dealing with some of these bakeries who have so many cakes to put out at once.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicholas
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Debbie has done our wedding cake as well as my daughters wedding cake and cup cakes, a graduation cake and my grandsons 1st birthday cake and will be doing all our cake needs, the looks, taste, promtness and flexability at a reasonable price makes her our first choice for any occation. our wedding cake had the old school design cakes to more cakes connected with bridges, with a fountain in the middle then a couple more cakes over the fountain on pillars with my bride and I on my harley for a topper. If you want an over the top cake, ask to see ours Villacci wedding, or create your own, she can do anything.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
I had the spice cake with brown ribbon decoration and flowers on top. The cake was simple and beautiful just as I wanted it to be and it tasted wonderful. We even ate the anniversary cake that Debbie gives you in addition to your wedding cake to take home, before we left on the honeymoon...also wonderful. She arranged the flowers on top at the venue and made changes to the arrangement from the florist to better fit the cake. I was very happy with her services and our hotel recommended her as well. Thank you Debbie (The photos of the cake came out amazing!)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1209569697660-mikeyandiathisbirthday
USMMelissa
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Debbie is amazing as well! Everyone commented on how gorgeous our cake was. Many of our elderly guests even though our cake was fake, because it looked "too good to be real". We had a three tier spice cake, with pearls and red ribbon around the bottom of each tear for decoration. It was stunning, and tasted even better than it looked (if you can believe it!)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
Debbies turned out a wonderful cake. We had quite a few changes and she was able to accomodate.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mleonard6108
Wedding:
6/1/2008
5.0/5.0
My cake was beautiful and delicious - everything I wanted and more! Debbie made meeting with her easy too, she met us in a Tim Hortons near our work (to save us the drive to Windham) and had albums and samples with her. We were able to look and see what we wanted and then had samples of flavors to take home and decide on. Price wise I can tell you she's one of the better priced in the area and just as capable as the bakers who charge double what she does. I'd highly recommend her.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melaney
Wedding:
3/1/2008
5.0/5.0
My wedding cake was amazing taste and decor
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tricia
Wedding:
3/31/2007
5.0/5.0
Debbie's cakes are amazingly beautiful and taste delicious! She goes above and beyond to be helpful and creates a unique cake that matches your vision. I highly reccomend Cakes by Debbie for your wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
5/13/2006
2.8/5.0
A friend of mine had her cake done by Debbie and was very happy, with the cake and the price. So, when it was time for my wedding I went to her. I should have known that it was a bad idea when she showed up to my house for the "tasting" without any cake, but we forgave that as she brought some down a week later, we chose our PERFECT cake and couldn't wait to see it on our wedding day. The wedding was a whirlwind and the last thing I really noticed was the cake, although it was SOOO yummy and I heard many wonderful things about it. I did notice it wasn't set up correctly, but took that as maybe the venue moving it a little. 1 month later when we received our wedding pictures and took a closer look at the cake, we realized that it looked NOTHING like we had ordered. The cake was not decorated as we had requested and the set up was VERY wrong. Debbie did not return my deposit on the cake stands and did not return my phone call about my disappointment in the cake. All in all the flavor was wonderful and was worth the cost, but wasn't my dream cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Cakesby Debbie responded with the following comments:

My response to this review would be that I am confused. I have reviewed my list of brides and I have not worked with a bride named "Mary". Also I try very hard to make sure that I respond to all brides & grooms that leave messages for me. Not knowing when this cake was provided for their reception, I cannot respond much further. I am glad they were satisfied with the flavor, but I would welcome further personal correspondance. I would be glad to discuss any problems the bride believed she experienced.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Debbie made us a beautiful cake. Not only were our guests impressed by how it looked but also how it tasted! She was also able to do it under tight time constraints and pulled it off beautifully and on time.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffanie
Wedding:
7/23/2003
5.0/5.0
Ok I'm going way back October 1991, Debbie has made all my Cake needs since then birthday cakes, anniversary cakes, special need cakes you name it! Not only are her cakes beautiful, they taste good too! She can do anything. Tell her what you want and she can make it happen! what do you have to loose give her a shot!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
7/18/2003
5.0/5.0
The cake was amazing and exactly what I pictured it would look like. It was also very delicious!! Debbie Is very talented and can do prettying whatever you want !
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
20 Dyer Place, Windham, ME 04062 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Cakesby Debbie
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220