130x130_sq_1284660148981-chrisdj

California Disc Jockey

San Francisco , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

877 Laguna St
San Francisco, CA US 94102 (map)

PHONE

800-568-0443

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

California Disc Jockey Entertainment, Mobile Bay Area DJ/MC.
DJs for your Wedding, corporate event, Birthday, school dance or San Francisco special event.
Sound & Lighting... Read more
California Disc Jockey Entertainment, Mobile Bay Area DJ/MC.
DJs for your Wedding, corporate event, Birthday, school dance or San Francisco special event.
Sound & Lighting Rentals, photo, monagrams, uplighting, video & karaoke optional. 1-800-568-0443. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1210616217516-christuxbw[1]
130x130_sq_1210616289641-djchris
130x130_sq_1284660570185-christhedj
130x130_sq_1284660791028-dj1
130x130_sq_1284660856903-thpicture245

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/20/2013
4.6/5.0
I chose Chris because he was able to include many things that i wanted for my day, including DJ, Photobooth, uplighting, and a slideshow. He was quick to respond with any questions, and was always professional. I would recommend him for any event, it was a pleasure!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jay Gee
Wedding:
3/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Chris just provided a fantastic atmosphere in my wedding. I did not expect about it, but it just happened. Good music. He's absolutely a professional DJ, giving incredible DJ services. I am highly recommending him. Thanks btw Chris. Will hire you again.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Md
Wedding:
1/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Chris is a consummate professional, he's got the gear and the personality and knows how to work a crowd. He's reliable, personable and reasonably priced.

Trust Chris for your special event, you won't be disappointed.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shahinur
Wedding:
1/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Chris did a wonderful job on my son's Bar Mitzvah party.
He was really easy to work with. His music selection was excellent so both kids and adults were entertained. He showed up on time and played lots of games with the kids. The end result-everybody had a great time. I will definitely hire him again if I need professional DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
daniel
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I had dj chris for my wedding and he was amazing, he was so easy to work with as well as when i had a question he got back to me extremely fast. Also the day of the event he was very flexible with us as we had to move the order of somethings during the event... i would highly recommend them.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Excellent DJ for my Wedding, Highly Recommended.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Chris response to the inquiry and all the emails were lightening fast. You can expect a response at anytime of the day. For people who are bridezillas would appreciate that. His price for the quality of work was the most affordable after a couple of inquiries for DJ/MC. Chris showed up early and got everything set up and ready to go. The ceremony/reception/slideshow went very smoothly and did exactly what was expected according to the wedding timeline. We would recommend Chris to future couples who is looking for a great DJ/MC for any event. Thanks Chris!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
6/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Chris was cool under pressure. Very responsive to suggestions. Tons of songs!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bobmac
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Chris Webb did a great job at our wedding reception. He played the music that we listed for the event. He responded to our announcement requests, and was pleasant during the event.

Robert & Katharine
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Priyanka
Wedding:
1/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Good stuff! DJ was a pleasure to have for our special day.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Koch
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Chris was our DJ for our November 2011 wedding. I was extremely pleased that we found Chris to do our wedding. He was extremely responsive each time I emailed him or needed to relay any information to him. His confidence put me at ease and I just knew he would get the job done! He had the dance floor going until literally the last song played. He did everything we asked him, regarding song choices. He was great with his announcements. I would highly recommend Chris for any wedding or special event. He knows his stuff and is very reasonably priced! Thank you Chris!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheeva
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Chris was phenomenal! He was very flexible for my wedding, as I called 3 days before the wedding and he gave me an amazing price! He played fantastic music and really helped guide me with what I was looking for. He is definitely a party expert. In addition to helping create the perfect song list, he was a really fun and professional MC. He was organized and flexible with the order of events and remembered everyone's name. DJ Chris' best attribute was pleasing the crowd. He had a strong sense of the group and played all the right songs at the right time to make the party an unforgettable night :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pay-Yu Enterprise
Wedding:
9/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was on 9/25/11. Having Chris on our wedding was a bless! Due to our tight schedule, (only to have 5 mo to plan for the wedding) we started out talking to a guy referred by the Venue. However, that guy was so NOT responsible and dragged so much time from us. So we found Chris online when we were down to 2 months to our wedding. (So glad we did!) Chris patiently work with us and also went out of his way to refer other vendors to us. We have English, Cambodian, and Chinese Songs in our play list. (Sorry Chris : )!) But he did a wonderful job and made it a wonderful night. By the way, the price is so reasonable. would recommend to everyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adam
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Chris was the best DJ I have ever dealt with. He was very responsive to all my emails, questions & concerns. He arrived early, set up, & was there all night keeping the party going. His price was the most competitive out of all the other dj's we interviewed. Chris had tons if suggestions which really helped with our song choices. Thank you for the good times & memories!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pirate088
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hired Chris to DJ our wedding, which took place on July 16, 2011. Our wedding took place in Santa Cruz, although we lived in Atlanta, which made planning tricky. We communicated with Chris via email and telephone and did not meet him in person until the event. We were a little nervous about this, but Chris was extremely punctual and responsive to all of our questions and concerns. We filled out Chris' wedding planning sheet and gave him an idea of the genres of music we like.
Our wedding was magical!!! The first song that I heard playing from the bridal suite while guests were arriving was one of me and my husband's favorite songs that reminds us of our relationship!! Every song played was a song we loved! Everyone had a great time dancing during the reception! Chris did a wonderful job of starting the dancing off with more mellow, traditional dance songs to more up-to-date songs throughout the night (as people loosened up a bit!). We are so happy with Chris' service and would recommend him to anyone we know!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynn
Wedding:
11/12/2010
5.0/5.0
I contacted Chris to DJ my daughter's 13th birthday party, based on reviews from the Internet. Not knowing Chris personally (or via a personal referral), and since most comments were for weddings, I was quite nervous. However, from the get-go, Chris' professionalism put my fears to rest. He always responds promptly to any communication and patiently answers all questions. Day of the party, he arrived very early to set up. During the party, he somehow managed to please a roomful of picky 13-year olds (not an easy feat!) with his song selections, and had them all dancing (and singing along with the music). My daughter was also very happy with Chris' response to her guests' song requests (having attended friends' parties where the DJ almost totally ignored the kids' requests). His comments throughout the evening were very well-placed, and definitely NOT the obnoxious performance of some DJ's. I will definitely use Chris again, and would highly recommend him as a D.J.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A
Wedding:
7/4/2010
4.9/5.0
Chris did a great job and played songs we were able to dance to.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Chris paid great attention to detail, patiently guiding us through the process and helping make our wedding a great success. He was very accommodating to our requests, even last minute special requests and helped with with us in dealing with some unexpected weather conditions. We couldn't have been any happier with Chris, thank you so very much
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danclimbstrees
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
My wife found Chris online for our wedding. We were very impressed with his previous reviews and could not of been happier with his sevices. We had an idea of the type of music to be played, but were not sure on exaclty what we wanted. Chris was very patient and professional and worked with us the entire time. He was a pleasure to work with and our wedding was absolutely perfect (the music was one of the reasons). I would refer Chris to anyone because he is really good at what he does and we found it to be very affordable. He was even kind enough to stay a little longer for only a small fee. It was a wonderful day and Chris's services were an integral part to our special occation.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mccat72
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
I recently got married and Chris was the DJ we selected for our wedding. Most of our communications were via a couple of emails and a couple of phone calls and he was just as pleasant in person. 1 week before the wedding, I met Chris and gave him the run down - big mix of ages and cultures (20's to 70's and heavy on the Filipino and Korean side) and we went through the details in 30 minutes. We chose our MUST have songs and the rest was up to him.

A good DJ will know how to get his crowd dancing all night long - in our case it was 5 hours. We didn't have a single person that was not on the dance floor - he was playing great songs during dinner and our guests had a difficult time eating their dinner because all they wanted to do was dance!

So, thanks to Chris! We can't wait for our next event to book you.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fabfifty
Wedding:
1/17/2009
5.0/5.0
I contacted Chris approx. one week prior to my 50th b'day party. It was such short notice that I expected for him to be already booked. Actually, he did have another gig later on that day. Not only did Chris do his best to accomodate me & my party needs, but he played EXACTLY what I requested, including older hard-to-find dance tunes. He was on time, professional, and stayed in the background most of the time, letting the music speak for itself. Way cool. My party rocked & I have Chris, in huge part, to thank for that!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shan
Wedding:
11/8/2008
4.8/5.0
Chris kept everyone on the dance the floor for the whole night. Though he didn't have some of the songs we wanted, the music was great. I've been to some weddings where the DJ is pretty cheesy and obnoxious, but Chris was very cool and laid back.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AC
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
We found Chris Webb on the internet and truthfully didn't have any idea what his service would be like. Little did we know he would AMAZE us the day of the wedding. He kept eveyone on the dance floor, and plyed appropriate songs at the right times. He played all of the special requests I put in and he was just lovely. He wasn't one of those in your face DJ's that want all of the attention on them. He stayed in the background, did his job perfectly and showed up on time which is always good :) I totally recommend him. You really can't beat his price.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
weddingofthecentury
Wedding:
9/13/2008
5.0/5.0
California Disc Jockey was one of the vendors we interviewed for our wedding event. We selected him because his references were really great, his personality was warm and friendly, and we instantly clicked... and boy! are we glad we hired him-- because the guests were all dancing-- young and old ! His rates are reasonable, they were a great MC and announced all the names correctly even though some were hard to announce. I will tell all my friends and family about them and i highly recommend them.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
4/15/2008
5.0/5.0
Chris Made Our Wedding Special: We hired Chris because he was recommended by a girlfriend of ours. He helped us plan every detail of our reception including mc. He kept our guests entertained until we arrived. Our reception went so smoothly. bay area disc jockey does a GREAT job.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
4/12/2008
4.9/5.0
I'm so glad we found this DJ, he was so great to work with! We both met with well over 5 Djs before deciding, and upon meeting him for the first time, we already knew he was it! Very gracious, open, patient, friendly and easy to work with kind of guy. We had a blast just choosing songs, then changing our minds, and then again, where other DJ would likely give us a hard time--changing our minds many times... he was very patient and flexible. He's got a huge collection of everything you can think of! Everyone at the wedding had a fabulous time! Even my grandparents who were pretty shy when it comes to dancing couldn't help but to stay in the dance floor most of the night! It was amazing the selection of songs he has, catering to all my friends from different backgrounds. Thank you ! Thank you! Thank you! Our event was memorable because of this great DJ ! Highly recommended !
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SimonSimpson
Wedding:
4/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Would like to thank Chris for a great night, very professional, everyone had a wonderful time.
Highly recommended.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lizzie94596
Wedding:
4/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Chris our DJ was superb from the first time we spoke to him, our meeting put us at ease and the online music selection system was a breeze.

Chris MC'ed our day and everything went off without a hitch - Chris was very gracious, polite and amusing when the moments were right.

The music was exactly as requested and even my Mom wanted to dance with him!

Thanks to Chris and you say "Cheers"

Elizabeth
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephen
Wedding:
3/22/2008
5.0/5.0
Chris, did a wonerful job. played all the songs we reuested and stayed well away from the cheesey party songs. Mother of the groom said he was the best dj she has heard at a wedding. have plans to use again in the future. 5 star service all around.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
12/29/2007
4.6/5.0
Great variety of music they did an excellent job of mixing oldies and goodies as well as modern songs for everyone to enjoy
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1206552700421-2058.2
Jessica
Wedding:
7/21/2007
4.9/5.0
I enjoyed having them at my wedding. My DJ played all the songs we requested. They were very polite to my family and guests and got everyone out on the dance floor.
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
877 Laguna St, San Francisco, CA 94102 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for California Disc Jockey
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1284660148981-chrisdj