130x130_sq_1360350103406-christophertoddstudiosbarrelroom
(8)

Callaway Vineyard & Winery

Temecula , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

32720 Rancho California Road
Temecula, CA US 92589 (map)

PHONE

951-676-4001

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Nestled between rolling hills of vineyards in the heart of Temecula Valley’s Wine Country, Callaway Vineyard & Winery is the perfect location for you to celebrate your special day. ... Read more
Nestled between rolling hills of vineyards in the heart of Temecula Valley’s Wine Country, Callaway Vineyard & Winery is the perfect location for you to celebrate your special day.

Whether you are looking for the charm of a lawn wedding, an intimate vineyard escape or a rustic candlelit barrel room, Callaway Vineyard and Winery will not only meet, but surpass your wedding day dreams.

Callaway Vineyard & Winery hosts four distinctively different venues for your wedding. The Callaway Lawn accommodates up to 250 guests and is surrounded by mature trees overlooking panoramic vineyard & mountain views. The outdoor Vineyard Terrace accommodates up to 225 guests and offers a bi-level terrace with beautiful vineyard scenery.

Our new Courtyard is perfect for your cocktail hour or outdoor reception as you look out over our Cabernet Sauvignon vineyards.The Barrel Room accommodates up to 250 guests and with its muted color tones, classic chandeliers and candlelit barrels, it truly is the perfect venue for the ultimate wine country celebration. Lastly, The Chardonnay Room is a unique and intimate setting for up to 50 people, perfect for your bridal shower or rehearsal dinner!

Our exceptional wedding department will help you create precious memories for your family and friends. It is a pleasure to host you on your special day and to assist you in creating the wedding of your dreams. From our family to yours, we raise a toast to your wedding and congratulate you on your life together!

We’d love to meet with you and show you our beautiful property!

Appointments are required to tour the wedding and special event facilities. Please contact our Events Department at events@callawaywinery.com or (951) 676-4001 x240 to schedule your private wedding site tour. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1390003066031-callawayvineyardwinery
130x130_sq_1390003455564-barrels-at-ceremony-site-leah-mari
130x130_sq_1285020208453-bjd453
130x130_sq_1285020230531-callawayarchwithgrapevines1
130x130_sq_1390003451505-arc
130x130_sq_1390002936218-barrelroom-ceremon
130x130_sq_1285019722585-ceremonysite
130x130_sq_1285020280747-brideandgroomvines
130x130_sq_1390003276619-vineyard-wedding-sho
130x130_sq_1390003204551-clif--mega
130x130_sq_1258659116216-leanneandmikecallaw781
130x130_sq_1258659166403-leanneandmikecallaw783
130x130_sq_1390003590616-destiny-and-marcu
130x130_sq_1390003593863-july272013-we
130x130_sq_1390003429879-mg821
130x130_sq_1390003565524-cox.vu.bride.groom.0367
130x130_sq_1390003664618-zach-hodges-wedding-photographe
130x130_sq_1390003643681-js-p41
130x130_sq_1390003581035-groomsmen-haro-rodrigues-8-23-13300dp
130x130_sq_1285020153690-bjd274
130x130_sq_1390003550355-callawaywedding
130x130_sq_1258659227700-candlesonbarrels
130x130_sq_1390003322908-callawaybarrel
130x130_sq_1285019620870-50personweddingbarrelroomivory
130x130_sq_1285019808159-ivorytablesetting
130x130_sq_1285019807862-receptioninbarrelroomtiffanyblueoverlays
130x130_sq_1285019878937-receptioninbarrelroomtiffanysashes
130x130_sq_1390003732960-110910victoriasean-06
130x130_sq_1390002908652-barrel-room-s
130x130_sq_1390003225784-lounge-at-meritage---crispi
130x130_sq_1390003233742-wmd-vu-table-set-201
130x130_sq_1390003821507-110910victoriasean-21
130x130_sq_1390003881028-110910victoriasean-65
130x130_sq_1285016497401-bridalsuite3
130x130_sq_1285016408171-bridalsuite1
130x130_sq_1285016497823-bridalsuitevanity
130x130_sq_1285016497432-bridalsuite2
130x130_sq_1285018258150-chardonnayroomnov09
130x130_sq_1390006945062-js-r05
130x130_sq_1390006993096-reserve-roo
130x130_sq_1390007007306-wmd-vu-table-set-201

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1970
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Historic Site, Restaurant, Winery / Vineyard
Describe the style of your venue
Garden / Romantic, Modern, Rustic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
7
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
500
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
100
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Everything went perfect! The food, the ceremony, the reception. Denise and her team were friendly and willing to help and make sure the day was perfect.
Everything went perfect! The food, the ceremony, the reception. Denise and her team were friendly and willing to help and Read more...
Everything went perfect! The food, the ceremony, the reception. Denise and her team were friendly and willing to help and make sure the day was perfect. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Denise and Krissy and the entire Callaway team made our wedding dreams become reality. The best feeling in the world was walking around on my wedding day and realizing my dreams/ideas/visions had materialized because of this stellar team! I am so thankful and grateful to the people at Callaway for their work and the effort they put into making our day special!
Denise and Krissy and the entire Callaway team made our wedding dreams become reality. The best feeling in the world was Read more...
Denise and Krissy and the entire Callaway team made our wedding dreams become reality. The best feeling in the world was walking around on my wedding day and realizing my dreams/ideas/visions had materialized because of this stellar team! I am so thankful and grateful to the people at Callaway for their work and the effort they put into making our day special! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Denise Sutterfield was the BEST Wedding Planner EVER!!! She tended to every detail and took care of everything, which created a day of just celebration for me and no stress!! She really has a gift for her art and I sincerely appreciate all she did to make my day special. THANK YOU DENISE!!!! xox
Denise Sutterfield was the BEST Wedding Planner EVER!!! She tended to every detail and took care of everything, which Read more...
Denise Sutterfield was the BEST Wedding Planner EVER!!! She tended to every detail and took care of everything, which created a day of just celebration for me and no stress!! She really has a gift for her art and I sincerely appreciate all she did to make my day special. THANK YOU DENISE!!!! xox Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
AMAZING, WONDERFUL, PHENOMENAL...just a few words that I can use to describe Callaway. The location is beautiful, the Barrel room is so distinctive and the pictures turned out amazing. Krista and Jeanne were awesome to work with. So professional, kind and genuine. I would recomend Callaway to ANYONE looking for a wedding location. Such a wonderful experience and we are so thankful for their kindness and flexibility.
AMAZING, WONDERFUL, PHENOMENAL...just a few words that I can use to describe Callaway. The location is beautiful, the Read more...
AMAZING, WONDERFUL, PHENOMENAL...just a few words that I can use to describe Callaway. The location is beautiful, the Barrel room is so distinctive and the pictures turned out amazing. Krista and Jeanne were awesome to work with. So professional, kind and genuine. I would recomend Callaway to ANYONE looking for a wedding location. Such a wonderful experience and we are so thankful for their kindness and flexibility. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
B6
Candice
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
PERFECTION! It's almost my first wedding anniversary and I am still getting compliments on the AWESOME venue! Krista was soooo on top of everything and all the support staff was very helpful. My wedding planning was STRESS FREE! Having the reception in the Barrel room was wonderful (so romantic). Would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone who is thinking about having a wedding @ Callaway.
PERFECTION! It's almost my first wedding anniversary and I am still getting compliments on the AWESOME venue! Krista was Read more...
PERFECTION! It's almost my first wedding anniversary and I am still getting compliments on the AWESOME venue! Krista was soooo on top of everything and all the support staff was very helpful. My wedding planning was STRESS FREE! Having the reception in the Barrel room was wonderful (so romantic). Would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone who is thinking about having a wedding @ Callaway. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/5/2012
4.9/5.0
Callaway and their staff were so helpful and awesome in creating our perfect wedding. Denise is the most AMAZING coordinator and goes above and beyond to help in any way she can. We had goldfish in our centerpieces and not only did she keep them overnight, but even went out to buy them food the next day so they wouldn't die. She makes sure everything is perfect and how you want it and helps you to feel reassured that everything will go smoothly. Her sister, Dina is also very sweet and so helpful in planning everything out so it goes according to plan. The food at Callaway is FANTASTIC and the entire experience is so worth the money!
Callaway and their staff were so helpful and awesome in creating our perfect wedding. Denise is the most AMAZING Read more...
Callaway and their staff were so helpful and awesome in creating our perfect wedding. Denise is the most AMAZING coordinator and goes above and beyond to help in any way she can. We had goldfish in our centerpieces and not only did she keep them overnight, but even went out to buy them food the next day so they wouldn't die. She makes sure everything is perfect and how you want it and helps you to feel reassured that everything will go smoothly. Her sister, Dina is also very sweet and so helpful in planning everything out so it goes according to plan. The food at Callaway is FANTASTIC and the entire experience is so worth the money! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
5/19/2012
4.6/5.0
My husband and I hosted our rehearsal dinner at Callaway. We decided to book with Callaway as this place is a favorite of my family. They are local to Temecula and have been taking out-of-town guests to Callaway for years. In addition, Callaway was flexible in accommodating our request to incorporate a tour and wine tasting with our overall package. Overall, our guests were very pleased with the food and service.

Our event started off with a tour of the winery. Our guide was friendly and walked us through the process of making wine. He was also open to questions, and although he could answer most of them, he was relatively new to Callaway and wasn't directly part of the team that actually makes the wine. Regardless, our guests enjoyed the tour and found it informative.

After the tour, we were led to our private dining room where we began our tasting. Each of the wines was explained well with a balanced progression from lighter whites to full-bodied reds. The Zinfandel was particularly enjoyable.

Once we had finished tasting our flight of wines, we were served our meal. The Garden Lettuce Salad appeared fresh but was a bit uninspired. My husband had picked this salad over 2 others (Classic Caesar and Crisp Iceberg), but ideally he would have preferred a more contemporary option, such as an Asian-influenced salad or something with fresh berries. However, our entrees definitely didn't disappoint. I sampled both the Bacon Wrapped Chicken Breast and the Crab-Crusted Rainbow Trout. Both were cooked well, flavorful, and accompanied by balanced sides. For dessert, we had the Milk Chocolate Chip Creme Brûlée.

I'd recommend choosing Callaway for a rehearsal dinner if you want to provide your guests with a complete Temecula winery experience coupled with solid food and service.
My husband and I hosted our rehearsal dinner at Callaway. We decided to book with Callaway as this place is a favorite of Read more...
My husband and I hosted our rehearsal dinner at Callaway. We decided to book with Callaway as this place is a favorite of my family. They are local to Temecula and have been taking out-of-town guests to Callaway for years. In addition, Callaway was flexible in accommodating our request to incorporate a tour and wine tasting with our overall package. Overall, our guests were very pleased with the food and service.

Our event started off with a tour of the winery. Our guide was friendly and walked us through the process of making wine. He was also open to questions, and although he could answer most of them, he was relatively new to Callaway and wasn't directly part of the team that actually makes the wine. Regardless, our guests enjoyed the tour and found it informative.

After the tour, we were led to our private dining room where we began our tasting. Each of the wines was explained well with a balanced progression from lighter whites to full-bodied reds. The Zinfandel was particularly enjoyable.

Once we had finished tasting our flight of wines, we were served our meal. The Garden Lettuce Salad appeared fresh but was a bit uninspired. My husband had picked this salad over 2 others (Classic Caesar and Crisp Iceberg), but ideally he would have preferred a more contemporary option, such as an Asian-influenced salad or something with fresh berries. However, our entrees definitely didn't disappoint. I sampled both the Bacon Wrapped Chicken Breast and the Crab-Crusted Rainbow Trout. Both were cooked well, flavorful, and accompanied by balanced sides. For dessert, we had the Milk Chocolate Chip Creme Brûlée.

I'd recommend choosing Callaway for a rehearsal dinner if you want to provide your guests with a complete Temecula winery experience coupled with solid food and service. Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
130x130_sq_1181759307281-wedding-dress
Athena
Wedding:
9/30/2006
3.6/5.0
This is a beautiful vineyard and winery! Our ceremony was held outside, and the reception was in their barrel room. The wine is not the best, but their food is beyond excellent.

Throughout the entire experience, I only have two major complaints: in the middle of planning, they changed event coordinators and failed to contact us for several weeks. We then practically had to start the whole planning process with them over again. However, there was plenty of time to do this as our wedding was still not for several months. My second complaint is that they did not provide the wine that we requested. They instead went with their standard selection, which was sub-par. But, our family and friends are not big wine drinkers, so they thought it was great, anyway.

Overall, I would recommend them as a great place to have a wedding. Just make sure that you're firm with your demands. They are very flexible, as long as they remember what you talked about. :-)
This is a beautiful vineyard and winery! Our ceremony was held outside, and the reception was in their barrel room. The Read more...
This is a beautiful vineyard and winery! Our ceremony was held outside, and the reception was in their barrel room. The wine is not the best, but their food is beyond excellent.

Throughout the entire experience, I only have two major complaints: in the middle of planning, they changed event coordinators and failed to contact us for several weeks. We then practically had to start the whole planning process with them over again. However, there was plenty of time to do this as our wedding was still not for several months. My second complaint is that they did not provide the wine that we requested. They instead went with their standard selection, which was sub-par. But, our family and friends are not big wine drinkers, so they thought it was great, anyway.

Overall, I would recommend them as a great place to have a wedding. Just make sure that you're firm with your demands. They are very flexible, as long as they remember what you talked about. :-) Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
32720 Rancho California Road, Temecula, CA 92589 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Callaway Vineyard & Winery
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1360350103406-christophertoddstudiosbarrelroom