130x130 sq 1360350103406 christophertoddstudiosbarrelroom
(9)

Callaway Vineyard & Winery

Temecula , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

32720 Rancho California Road
Temecula, CA 92589 US (map)

PHONE

951-676-4001

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Nestled between rolling hills of vineyards in the heart of Temecula Valley’s Wine Country, Callaway Vineyard & Winery is the perfect location for you to celebrate your special day. ... Read more
Nestled between rolling hills of vineyards in the heart of Temecula Valley’s Wine Country, Callaway Vineyard & Winery is the perfect location for you to celebrate your special day.

Whether you are looking for the charm of a lawn wedding, an intimate vineyard escape or a rustic candlelit barrel room, Callaway Vineyard and Winery will not only meet, but surpass your wedding day dreams.

Callaway Vineyard & Winery hosts four distinctively different venues for your wedding. The Callaway Lawn accommodates up to 250 guests and is surrounded by mature trees overlooking panoramic vineyard & mountain views. The outdoor Vineyard Terrace accommodates up to 225 guests and offers a bi-level terrace with beautiful vineyard scenery.

Our new Courtyard is perfect for your cocktail hour or outdoor reception as you look out over our Cabernet Sauvignon vineyards.The Barrel Room accommodates up to 250 guests and with its muted color tones, classic chandeliers and candlelit barrels, it truly is the perfect venue for the ultimate wine country celebration. Lastly, The Chardonnay Room is a unique and intimate setting for up to 50 people, perfect for your bridal shower or rehearsal dinner!

Our exceptional wedding department will help you create precious memories for your family and friends. It is a pleasure to host you on your special day and to assist you in creating the wedding of your dreams. From our family to yours, we raise a toast to your wedding and congratulate you on your life together!

We’d love to meet with you and show you our beautiful property!

Appointments are required to tour the wedding and special event facilities. Please contact our Events Department at events@callawaywinery.com or (951) 676-4001 x240 to schedule your private wedding site tour. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1433368410511 callaway winery0008
130x130 sq 1433368442476 kylene david 9 21 13 bride groom 0158
130x130 sq 1390003455564 barrels at ceremony site leah mari
130x130 sq 1433368473754 couch
130x130 sq 1390003066031 callawayvineyardwinery
130x130 sq 1285020208453 bjd453
130x130 sq 1390003451505 arc
130x130 sq 1285019722585 ceremonysite
130x130 sq 1285020280747 brideandgroomvines
130x130 sq 1390003276619 vineyard wedding sho
130x130 sq 1258659116216 leanneandmikecallaw781
130x130 sq 1258659166403 leanneandmikecallaw783
130x130 sq 1390003590616 destiny and marcu
130x130 sq 1390003593863 july272013 we
130x130 sq 1390003565524 cox.vu.bride.groom.0367
130x130 sq 1390003664618 zach hodges wedding photographe
130x130 sq 1390003643681 js p41
130x130 sq 1390003581035 groomsmen haro rodrigues 8 23 13300dp
130x130 sq 1285020153690 bjd274
130x130 sq 1390003550355 callawaywedding
130x130 sq 1258659227700 candlesonbarrels
130x130 sq 1390003322908 callawaybarrel
130x130 sq 1390003233742 wmd vu table set 201
130x130 sq 1390003821507 110910victoriasean 21
130x130 sq 1433368482405 dish
130x130 sq 1433368489425 floral
130x130 sq 1433368496729 floral2
130x130 sq 1433369034239 groom
130x130 sq 1433369051298 heartcallaway
130x130 sq 1433369060348 jumping
130x130 sq 1433369072005 lawn
130x130 sq 1433369082327 lawnfloral
130x130 sq 1433369093999 place setting
130x130 sq 1433369110102 vuwedding
130x130 sq 1285016497401 bridalsuite3
130x130 sq 1285016408171 bridalsuite1
130x130 sq 1285016497432 bridalsuite2
130x130 sq 1285016497823 bridalsuitevanity
130x130 sq 1433367929637 barrel room
130x130 sq 1433366729261 christopher todd studios barrel room
130x130 sq 1390007007306 wmd vu table set 201
130x130 sq 1433367989300 vuwedding
130x130 sq 1433367977558 tankgroom
130x130 sq 1433367948953 cake
130x130 sq 1433366376614 erin and elliot
130x130 sq 1433366532764 callaway winery0008
130x130 sq 1433366591141 kylene david 9 21 13 bride groom 0158

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
25
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
7
Describe your venue:
Historic, Restaurant, Winery
Describe the style of your venue
Modern, Rustic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
What event services do you offer?
Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Outside Cake OK
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Open Bar
What event items are available?
Altar/Arches, Centerpieces, Chairs
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
25
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Latin American, Mediterranean, Spanish
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Open Bar
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Private Room, Private Section, Public Seating
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Private Events

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We have not yet had our wedding, but so far we have signed the contract with Callaway and made a few visits to the venue to show family. We are very excited to have our wedding here. One of the main reasons we chose Callaway over the other options is because they seemed flexible with what we could do at their vineyard - they didn't seem pressuring in doing things a specific way. Also, Andrea and Denise have been very nice and accommodating!
We have not yet had our wedding, but so far we have signed the contract with Callaway and made a few visits to the venue Read more...
We have not yet had our wedding, but so far we have signed the contract with Callaway and made a few visits to the venue to show family. We are very excited to have our wedding here. One of the main reasons we chose Callaway over the other options is because they seemed flexible with what we could do at their vineyard - they didn't seem pressuring in doing things a specific way. Also, Andrea and Denise have been very nice and accommodating! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Stacy
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Everything went perfect! The food, the ceremony, the reception. Denise and her team were friendly and willing to help and make sure the day was perfect.
Everything went perfect! The food, the ceremony, the reception. Denise and her team were friendly and willing to help and Read more...
Everything went perfect! The food, the ceremony, the reception. Denise and her team were friendly and willing to help and make sure the day was perfect. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Denise and Krissy and the entire Callaway team made our wedding dreams become reality. The best feeling in the world was walking around on my wedding day and realizing my dreams/ideas/visions had materialized because of this stellar team! I am so thankful and grateful to the people at Callaway for their work and the effort they put into making our day special!
Denise and Krissy and the entire Callaway team made our wedding dreams become reality. The best feeling in the world was Read more...
Denise and Krissy and the entire Callaway team made our wedding dreams become reality. The best feeling in the world was walking around on my wedding day and realizing my dreams/ideas/visions had materialized because of this stellar team! I am so thankful and grateful to the people at Callaway for their work and the effort they put into making our day special! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Debbie
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Denise Sutterfield was the BEST Wedding Planner EVER!!! She tended to every detail and took care of everything, which created a day of just celebration for me and no stress!! She really has a gift for her art and I sincerely appreciate all she did to make my day special. THANK YOU DENISE!!!! xox
Denise Sutterfield was the BEST Wedding Planner EVER!!! She tended to every detail and took care of everything, which Read more...
Denise Sutterfield was the BEST Wedding Planner EVER!!! She tended to every detail and took care of everything, which created a day of just celebration for me and no stress!! She really has a gift for her art and I sincerely appreciate all she did to make my day special. THANK YOU DENISE!!!! xox Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kristin
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
AMAZING, WONDERFUL, PHENOMENAL...just a few words that I can use to describe Callaway. The location is beautiful, the Barrel room is so distinctive and the pictures turned out amazing. Krista and Jeanne were awesome to work with. So professional, kind and genuine. I would recomend Callaway to ANYONE looking for a wedding location. Such a wonderful experience and we are so thankful for their kindness and flexibility.
AMAZING, WONDERFUL, PHENOMENAL...just a few words that I can use to describe Callaway. The location is beautiful, the Read more...
AMAZING, WONDERFUL, PHENOMENAL...just a few words that I can use to describe Callaway. The location is beautiful, the Barrel room is so distinctive and the pictures turned out amazing. Krista and Jeanne were awesome to work with. So professional, kind and genuine. I would recomend Callaway to ANYONE looking for a wedding location. Such a wonderful experience and we are so thankful for their kindness and flexibility. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
B6
Candice
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
PERFECTION! It's almost my first wedding anniversary and I am still getting compliments on the AWESOME venue! Krista was soooo on top of everything and all the support staff was very helpful. My wedding planning was STRESS FREE! Having the reception in the Barrel room was wonderful (so romantic). Would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone who is thinking about having a wedding @ Callaway.
PERFECTION! It's almost my first wedding anniversary and I am still getting compliments on the AWESOME venue! Krista was Read more...
PERFECTION! It's almost my first wedding anniversary and I am still getting compliments on the AWESOME venue! Krista was soooo on top of everything and all the support staff was very helpful. My wedding planning was STRESS FREE! Having the reception in the Barrel room was wonderful (so romantic). Would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone who is thinking about having a wedding @ Callaway. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/5/2012
4.9/5.0
Callaway and their staff were so helpful and awesome in creating our perfect wedding. Denise is the most AMAZING coordinator and goes above and beyond to help in any way she can. We had goldfish in our centerpieces and not only did she keep them overnight, but even went out to buy them food the next day so they wouldn't die. She makes sure everything is perfect and how you want it and helps you to feel reassured that everything will go smoothly. Her sister, Dina is also very sweet and so helpful in planning everything out so it goes according to plan. The food at Callaway is FANTASTIC and the entire experience is so worth the money!
Callaway and their staff were so helpful and awesome in creating our perfect wedding. Denise is the most AMAZING Read more...
Callaway and their staff were so helpful and awesome in creating our perfect wedding. Denise is the most AMAZING coordinator and goes above and beyond to help in any way she can. We had goldfish in our centerpieces and not only did she keep them overnight, but even went out to buy them food the next day so they wouldn't die. She makes sure everything is perfect and how you want it and helps you to feel reassured that everything will go smoothly. Her sister, Dina is also very sweet and so helpful in planning everything out so it goes according to plan. The food at Callaway is FANTASTIC and the entire experience is so worth the money! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Susan
Wedding:
5/19/2012
4.6/5.0
My husband and I hosted our rehearsal dinner at Callaway. We decided to book with Callaway as this place is a favorite of my family. They are local to Temecula and have been taking out-of-town guests to Callaway for years. In addition, Callaway was flexible in accommodating our request to incorporate a tour and wine tasting with our overall package. Overall, our guests were very pleased with the food and service.

Our event started off with a tour of the winery. Our guide was friendly and walked us through the process of making wine. He was also open to questions, and although he could answer most of them, he was relatively new to Callaway and wasn't directly part of the team that actually makes the wine. Regardless, our guests enjoyed the tour and found it informative.

After the tour, we were led to our private dining room where we began our tasting. Each of the wines was explained well with a balanced progression from lighter whites to full-bodied reds. The Zinfandel was particularly enjoyable.

Once we had finished tasting our flight of wines, we were served our meal. The Garden Lettuce Salad appeared fresh but was a bit uninspired. My husband had picked this salad over 2 others (Classic Caesar and Crisp Iceberg), but ideally he would have preferred a more contemporary option, such as an Asian-influenced salad or something with fresh berries. However, our entrees definitely didn't disappoint. I sampled both the Bacon Wrapped Chicken Breast and the Crab-Crusted Rainbow Trout. Both were cooked well, flavorful, and accompanied by balanced sides. For dessert, we had the Milk Chocolate Chip Creme Brûlée.

I'd recommend choosing Callaway for a rehearsal dinner if you want to provide your guests with a complete Temecula winery experience coupled with solid food and service.
My husband and I hosted our rehearsal dinner at Callaway. We decided to book with Callaway as this place is a favorite of Read more...
My husband and I hosted our rehearsal dinner at Callaway. We decided to book with Callaway as this place is a favorite of my family. They are local to Temecula and have been taking out-of-town guests to Callaway for years. In addition, Callaway was flexible in accommodating our request to incorporate a tour and wine tasting with our overall package. Overall, our guests were very pleased with the food and service.

Our event started off with a tour of the winery. Our guide was friendly and walked us through the process of making wine. He was also open to questions, and although he could answer most of them, he was relatively new to Callaway and wasn't directly part of the team that actually makes the wine. Regardless, our guests enjoyed the tour and found it informative.

After the tour, we were led to our private dining room where we began our tasting. Each of the wines was explained well with a balanced progression from lighter whites to full-bodied reds. The Zinfandel was particularly enjoyable.

Once we had finished tasting our flight of wines, we were served our meal. The Garden Lettuce Salad appeared fresh but was a bit uninspired. My husband had picked this salad over 2 others (Classic Caesar and Crisp Iceberg), but ideally he would have preferred a more contemporary option, such as an Asian-influenced salad or something with fresh berries. However, our entrees definitely didn't disappoint. I sampled both the Bacon Wrapped Chicken Breast and the Crab-Crusted Rainbow Trout. Both were cooked well, flavorful, and accompanied by balanced sides. For dessert, we had the Milk Chocolate Chip Creme Brûlée.

I'd recommend choosing Callaway for a rehearsal dinner if you want to provide your guests with a complete Temecula winery experience coupled with solid food and service. Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
130x130 sq 1181759307281 wedding dress
Athena
Wedding:
9/30/2006
3.6/5.0
This is a beautiful vineyard and winery! Our ceremony was held outside, and the reception was in their barrel room. The wine is not the best, but their food is beyond excellent.

Throughout the entire experience, I only have two major complaints: in the middle of planning, they changed event coordinators and failed to contact us for several weeks. We then practically had to start the whole planning process with them over again. However, there was plenty of time to do this as our wedding was still not for several months. My second complaint is that they did not provide the wine that we requested. They instead went with their standard selection, which was sub-par. But, our family and friends are not big wine drinkers, so they thought it was great, anyway.

Overall, I would recommend them as a great place to have a wedding. Just make sure that you're firm with your demands. They are very flexible, as long as they remember what you talked about. :-)
This is a beautiful vineyard and winery! Our ceremony was held outside, and the reception was in their barrel room. The Read more...
This is a beautiful vineyard and winery! Our ceremony was held outside, and the reception was in their barrel room. The wine is not the best, but their food is beyond excellent.

Throughout the entire experience, I only have two major complaints: in the middle of planning, they changed event coordinators and failed to contact us for several weeks. We then practically had to start the whole planning process with them over again. However, there was plenty of time to do this as our wedding was still not for several months. My second complaint is that they did not provide the wine that we requested. They instead went with their standard selection, which was sub-par. But, our family and friends are not big wine drinkers, so they thought it was great, anyway.

Overall, I would recommend them as a great place to have a wedding. Just make sure that you're firm with your demands. They are very flexible, as long as they remember what you talked about. :-) Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
32720 Rancho California Road, Temecula, CA 92589 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Callaway Vineyard & Winery
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1360350103406 christophertoddstudiosbarrelroom