130x130 sq 1394673896060 wedding at cambium farms   a brit  a blonde 6
(9)

Cambium Farms

Caledon , ON
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Caledon, ON L7K 0R9 CA (map)

PHONE

519-927-9952

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Nestled in the heart of the picturesque Caledon hills since the early 1800’s, Cambium Farms has retained all of its original charm. Featuring an awe inspiring, authentic, century old... Read more
Nestled in the heart of the picturesque Caledon hills since the early 1800’s, Cambium Farms has retained all of its original charm. Featuring an awe inspiring, authentic, century old barn, a fully restored farm and carriage house, Cambium Farms is perfect for any event, large or small. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1360969818013 cambiumfarms016small
130x130 sq 1394674051751 wedding at cambium farms   a brit  a blonde 5
130x130 sq 1360969836749 cambiumfarms014small
130x130 sq 1394674129257 wedding at cambium farms   a brit  a blonde 7
130x130 sq 1360969787417 cambiumfarms012small
130x130 sq 1360969845702 cambiumfarms027small
130x130 sq 1360969889804 cambiumfarms033small
130x130 sq 1360970230720 cambiumfarms028small
130x130 sq 1360970243540 cambiumfarms035small
130x130 sq 1365703087486 cambium farms002small
130x130 sq 1365703095698 cambium farms008small
130x130 sq 1394673990086 wedding at cambium farms   a brit  a blonde
130x130 sq 1394674028838 wedding at cambium farms   a brit  a blonde 4
130x130 sq 1394674067388 wedding at cambium farms   a brit  a blonde 6
130x130 sq 1394674094517 wedding at cambium farms   a brit  a blonde 7
130x130 sq 1394674113568 wedding at cambium farms   a brit  a blonde 7
130x130 sq 1360969943895 cambiumfarms010small
130x130 sq 1360969977312 cambiumfarms004small
130x130 sq 1360969998076 cambiumfarms003small
130x130 sq 1360970021135 cambiumfarms009small
130x130 sq 1360970037159 cambiumfarms021small
130x130 sq 1360970071982 cambiumfarms011small
130x130 sq 1394674581948 wedding at cambium farms   a brit  a blonde 1
130x130 sq 1394674595611 wedding at cambium farms   a brit  a blonde 4
130x130 sq 1394674703637 ws   burlap chic creative03
130x130 sq 1394674753458 ws   burlap chic creative03
130x130 sq 1394674813621 ws   burlap chic creative03
130x130 sq 1394674886824 ws   burlap chic creative02
130x130 sq 1394675078918 wedding at cambium farms   a brit  a blonde
130x130 sq 1394675240452 kandm 35
130x130 sq 1394675419749 kandm 48
130x130 sq 1394675095720 wedding at cambium farms   a brit  a blonde 3
130x130 sq 1394675168189 wedding at cambium farms   a brit  a blonde 6
130x130 sq 1394675111412 wedding at cambium farms   a brit  a blonde 2
130x130 sq 1394675128444 wedding at cambium farms   a brit  a blonde 4
130x130 sq 1394675144665 wedding at cambium farms   a brit  a blonde 7
130x130 sq 1394675183825 wedding at cambium farms   a brit  a blonde 5
130x130 sq 1394675302259 kandm 27
130x130 sq 1394675346130 kandm 36
130x130 sq 1394675583799 ws   burlap chic creative00
130x130 sq 1394675649085 ws   burlap chic creative00
130x130 sq 1394675719249 ws   burlap chic creative02
130x130 sq 1394676069213 ws   burlap chic creative04
130x130 sq 1394676137527 ws   burlap chic creative12
130x130 sq 1394676214974 ws   burlap chic creative12

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kaili
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was so dreamy at Cambium farms. We had our wedding in late September, and the fall colours were so gorgeous as the farm's backdrop. It's such a unique, rustic, welcoming wedding venue. We held our ceremony outdoors, the cocktail hour at the carriage house and the reception inside the barn. Cambium is exactly what we pictured for our wedding, it was exactly what we envisioned. Once you set up the lighting, bring in flowers, and add your own personal touches, it ends up being a complete reflection of you as a couple. We never wanted a banquet hall or hotel, so the barn couldn't have been more perfect and us. The team there is so helpful and let us visit a few times throughout the year as we planned all the details. Would highly recommend this venue to anyone.
Our wedding was so dreamy at Cambium farms. We had our wedding in late September, and the fall colours were so gorgeous as Read more...
Our wedding was so dreamy at Cambium farms. We had our wedding in late September, and the fall colours were so gorgeous as the farm's backdrop. It's such a unique, rustic, welcoming wedding venue. We held our ceremony outdoors, the cocktail hour at the carriage house and the reception inside the barn. Cambium is exactly what we pictured for our wedding, it was exactly what we envisioned. Once you set up the lighting, bring in flowers, and add your own personal touches, it ends up being a complete reflection of you as a couple. We never wanted a banquet hall or hotel, so the barn couldn't have been more perfect and us. The team there is so helpful and let us visit a few times throughout the year as we planned all the details. Would highly recommend this venue to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Melanie
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at Cambium this past September 2014 and it was the perfect venue, we would recommend it to anyone! Colin was so helpful every step of the way in our planning as was the rest of the staff at Cambium. He was always willing to accommodate us and gave us great vendor suggestions. The farmhouse, carriage house, grounds, and barn are all so well maintained and the flowers and gardens are so beautifully kept that it makes a naturally stunning venue with few decorations needed. After seeing other similar venues, we found this one to be the most flexible and we were able to really customize our wedding to reflect our own tastes which was great. The food catered by Cabral catering was fantastic, and they were also great to work with. So many of our guests have told us it was the best wedding and venue they have been to in a long time, they loved the authenticity of the venue and the service. We truly did not have one complaint or a single bad experience. If you are considering Cambium, hurry up and book your date!! :)
We had our wedding at Cambium this past September 2014 and it was the perfect venue, we would recommend it to anyone! Read more...
We had our wedding at Cambium this past September 2014 and it was the perfect venue, we would recommend it to anyone! Colin was so helpful every step of the way in our planning as was the rest of the staff at Cambium. He was always willing to accommodate us and gave us great vendor suggestions. The farmhouse, carriage house, grounds, and barn are all so well maintained and the flowers and gardens are so beautifully kept that it makes a naturally stunning venue with few decorations needed. After seeing other similar venues, we found this one to be the most flexible and we were able to really customize our wedding to reflect our own tastes which was great. The food catered by Cabral catering was fantastic, and they were also great to work with. So many of our guests have told us it was the best wedding and venue they have been to in a long time, they loved the authenticity of the venue and the service. We truly did not have one complaint or a single bad experience. If you are considering Cambium, hurry up and book your date!! :) Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Charlie
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
Jenna and I couldn't have been more thrilled with Cambium Farms. As we were looking for venues, Cambium was the last place out of 10 we visited. We were sold on Cambium after only 2 minutes on the grounds.

The grounds were gorgeous, well kept and colourful. The barn and carriage house were beautiful on the inside and out. All the venue pictures you can find, speak for themselves. Beautiful. The staff were willing to do anything it took to help you organize, put together ideas and make the wedding day as stress-free as possible. Colin and his team will ensure your day is everything you want it to be. The staff always returned calls and always had the info we needed! Thank you Cambium!
Jenna and I couldn't have been more thrilled with Cambium Farms. As we were looking for venues, Cambium was the last place Read more...
Jenna and I couldn't have been more thrilled with Cambium Farms. As we were looking for venues, Cambium was the last place out of 10 we visited. We were sold on Cambium after only 2 minutes on the grounds.

The grounds were gorgeous, well kept and colourful. The barn and carriage house were beautiful on the inside and out. All the venue pictures you can find, speak for themselves. Beautiful. The staff were willing to do anything it took to help you organize, put together ideas and make the wedding day as stress-free as possible. Colin and his team will ensure your day is everything you want it to be. The staff always returned calls and always had the info we needed! Thank you Cambium! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lesley
Wedding:
7/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at Cambium Farms was magical. We were married there at the end of July and couldn't have been happier with the experience. Throughout the whole process Colin, Julianne and Virginia were so helpful and accommodating. They provided us with great advice and feedback to make our day go smoothly. They were great at coordinating and working with our event planners from The Event Room and our florist from Cedar & Stone. What's great about Cambium is that they provide a unique setting for your wedding and it is in close proximity to local boutique services, such as Cedar & Stone - the wonderful florist at the Alton Mill, and a vintage rentals service (Vicky at Vintage Rentals) that accent your day. The venue is beautiful; the landscaping provides a great backdrop for the ceremony and cocktail hour, and the barn and carriage house couldn't be more magical for a unique setting for your celebration. Our guests still tell us that it was one of the most memorable wedding venues they have ever seen. The barn takes everyone's breath away when it is decorated.
The wedding planning process was quite simple with the team at Cambium Farms since we used their recommended caterer, Cabral Catering. Randy was fantastic - easy to work with and we could tell he truly cared about making our wedding special for us. The staff who were working at the reception were very friendly and professional. They made sure our guests were taken care of and the food was absolutely delicious. Chris from Cayuga was amazing. He was so helpful and made sure to provide us with excellent lighting while working along side our DJ's. The lighting packages that Cayuga offers really make the barn look incredible. We feel that for anyone who is looking for an intimate feel to their wedding (regardless of your guest list size) Cambium Farms is the place to go. This venue provides the perfect setting for a unique, dreamy wedding and their service is top-notch! Thanks again Cambium!
Our wedding at Cambium Farms was magical. We were married there at the end of July and couldn't have been happier with the Read more...
Our wedding at Cambium Farms was magical. We were married there at the end of July and couldn't have been happier with the experience. Throughout the whole process Colin, Julianne and Virginia were so helpful and accommodating. They provided us with great advice and feedback to make our day go smoothly. They were great at coordinating and working with our event planners from The Event Room and our florist from Cedar & Stone. What's great about Cambium is that they provide a unique setting for your wedding and it is in close proximity to local boutique services, such as Cedar & Stone - the wonderful florist at the Alton Mill, and a vintage rentals service (Vicky at Vintage Rentals) that accent your day. The venue is beautiful; the landscaping provides a great backdrop for the ceremony and cocktail hour, and the barn and carriage house couldn't be more magical for a unique setting for your celebration. Our guests still tell us that it was one of the most memorable wedding venues they have ever seen. The barn takes everyone's breath away when it is decorated.
The wedding planning process was quite simple with the team at Cambium Farms since we used their recommended caterer, Cabral Catering. Randy was fantastic - easy to work with and we could tell he truly cared about making our wedding special for us. The staff who were working at the reception were very friendly and professional. They made sure our guests were taken care of and the food was absolutely delicious. Chris from Cayuga was amazing. He was so helpful and made sure to provide us with excellent lighting while working along side our DJ's. The lighting packages that Cayuga offers really make the barn look incredible. We feel that for anyone who is looking for an intimate feel to their wedding (regardless of your guest list size) Cambium Farms is the place to go. This venue provides the perfect setting for a unique, dreamy wedding and their service is top-notch! Thanks again Cambium! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kaitlynn
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
An absolutely stunning venue!! I looked at various venues in my search for my dream wedding venue. I wanted a place that was outside of the city, out in the country. A place that was intimate, exclusive and had a uniqueness that was hard to replicate. When I found Cambium Farms I fell in love!

I was extremely pleased with the service provided by Cabral Catering. The food was great and the serving staff were extremely professional. The Cambium staff catered to my every need and made sure no detail was missed. The lighting and special effects really brought out the amazing features of the barn. Cambium Farms is not like you typical banquet hall. If you want a place that you and your guests will talk about for years after your wedding I'd highly recommend this venue!
An absolutely stunning venue!! I looked at various venues in my search for my dream wedding venue. I wanted a place that Read more...
An absolutely stunning venue!! I looked at various venues in my search for my dream wedding venue. I wanted a place that was outside of the city, out in the country. A place that was intimate, exclusive and had a uniqueness that was hard to replicate. When I found Cambium Farms I fell in love!

I was extremely pleased with the service provided by Cabral Catering. The food was great and the serving staff were extremely professional. The Cambium staff catered to my every need and made sure no detail was missed. The lighting and special effects really brought out the amazing features of the barn. Cambium Farms is not like you typical banquet hall. If you want a place that you and your guests will talk about for years after your wedding I'd highly recommend this venue! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Diana
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.7/5.0
I had the pleasure of attending a wedding at Cambium Farms this past September. While looking for a venue for my future wedding I stumbled upon Cambium Farms page and had to leave a review!

This venue is truly a hidden gem! Not too close but not too far from the city, Cambium Farms is as advertised. The grounds are well manicured and the buildings are absolutely stunning! As a girl that has never been inside a barn it was quite an amazing sight to see. They have kept it in phenomenal shape and provided modern amenities without taking away from its country charm. Little decor is required as the architecture of the barn itself is enough on its own.

The staff was extremely professional and the food was great for a wedding! It was certainly one of the most memorable wedding experiences I've had. I hope I get invited to another event hosted here one day! :)
I had the pleasure of attending a wedding at Cambium Farms this past September. While looking for a venue for my future Read more...
I had the pleasure of attending a wedding at Cambium Farms this past September. While looking for a venue for my future wedding I stumbled upon Cambium Farms page and had to leave a review!

This venue is truly a hidden gem! Not too close but not too far from the city, Cambium Farms is as advertised. The grounds are well manicured and the buildings are absolutely stunning! As a girl that has never been inside a barn it was quite an amazing sight to see. They have kept it in phenomenal shape and provided modern amenities without taking away from its country charm. Little decor is required as the architecture of the barn itself is enough on its own.

The staff was extremely professional and the food was great for a wedding! It was certainly one of the most memorable wedding experiences I've had. I hope I get invited to another event hosted here one day! :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
6/14/2014
4.5/5.0
My husband and I had an idea of what we wanted our wedding to be - Cambium helped us bring it all to life in a way that exceeded any expectations we initially had in our minds. The property and venue is breathtaking - unlike anything else we had seen, and our guests agreed! Months later we still hear from those that attended, that it was the most memorable and original wedding they had ever been too! Their affiliated partners were easy to work with - we opted to utilize some of their upgrades {lighting, drapes, extra sound for ceremony and cocktail hour} Everything was seamless and handled through one main point of contact - exactly what you appreciate and need when planning a party for 200+!! We had a gorgeous outdoor ceremony, followed by cocktail hour on the grounds and in the carriage house - ending with a reception in the main barn and sweet table/coffee back in the carriage house. Everyone wants their day to be picturesque, original and memorable - that's exactly what we got with Cambium. Highly recommend to anyone looking to achieve the same for their big day!!
My husband and I had an idea of what we wanted our wedding to be - Cambium helped us bring it all to life in a way that Read more...
My husband and I had an idea of what we wanted our wedding to be - Cambium helped us bring it all to life in a way that exceeded any expectations we initially had in our minds. The property and venue is breathtaking - unlike anything else we had seen, and our guests agreed! Months later we still hear from those that attended, that it was the most memorable and original wedding they had ever been too! Their affiliated partners were easy to work with - we opted to utilize some of their upgrades {lighting, drapes, extra sound for ceremony and cocktail hour} Everything was seamless and handled through one main point of contact - exactly what you appreciate and need when planning a party for 200+!! We had a gorgeous outdoor ceremony, followed by cocktail hour on the grounds and in the carriage house - ending with a reception in the main barn and sweet table/coffee back in the carriage house. Everyone wants their day to be picturesque, original and memorable - that's exactly what we got with Cambium. Highly recommend to anyone looking to achieve the same for their big day!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Leah
Wedding:
8/31/2014
4.4/5.0
I had stumbled upon their website and was so glad I did! It was the first and last the venue that we looked at. We didn't want just another golf course or banquet hall, but something rustic and unique and this fit us to a tee.

At first I wasn't too keen on the fact that they had preferred vendors, but to be honest it was a blessing in disguise! With all the wedding planning it took a lot of pressure off trying to find their our own vender. And they clearly knew what they were doing when selecting their partners, especially with Randy from Cabral, the food and service was excellent!

Dealing with Cambium Farms from day one was a great experience, I felt comfortable and I never felt rushed to make a decision. Dealing with Colin and the rest of the cambium farms team was a very great experience and because of them and their venue I had one of the best days of my life! I still get compliments on what an amazing and unique venue it was and that it was one of the best weddings they have ever attended. Hands down and I would recommend Cambium Farms and their team. Thank you so much for everything!
I had stumbled upon their website and was so glad I did! It was the first and last the venue that we looked at. We didn't Read more...
I had stumbled upon their website and was so glad I did! It was the first and last the venue that we looked at. We didn't want just another golf course or banquet hall, but something rustic and unique and this fit us to a tee.

At first I wasn't too keen on the fact that they had preferred vendors, but to be honest it was a blessing in disguise! With all the wedding planning it took a lot of pressure off trying to find their our own vender. And they clearly knew what they were doing when selecting their partners, especially with Randy from Cabral, the food and service was excellent!

Dealing with Cambium Farms from day one was a great experience, I felt comfortable and I never felt rushed to make a decision. Dealing with Colin and the rest of the cambium farms team was a very great experience and because of them and their venue I had one of the best days of my life! I still get compliments on what an amazing and unique venue it was and that it was one of the best weddings they have ever attended. Hands down and I would recommend Cambium Farms and their team. Thank you so much for everything! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/21/2013
2.8/5.0
This venue is stunning. I had my wedding here in the fall and it was beautiful. The food was excellent, but late. The barn was beautiful but was freezing. There was no heat provided and many guests left early. It was upsetting to have people leave early because of this. I assumed heat was was included in the price as I paid to have a wedding there. 2 weeks before the wedding we found out heat was not included and would be an additional charge. This venue is expensive and heat should be included in the price.
This venue is stunning. I had my wedding here in the fall and it was beautiful. The food was excellent, but late. The barn Read more...
This venue is stunning. I had my wedding here in the fall and it was beautiful. The food was excellent, but late. The barn was beautiful but was freezing. There was no heat provided and many guests left early. It was upsetting to have people leave early because of this. I assumed heat was was included in the price as I paid to have a wedding there. 2 weeks before the wedding we found out heat was not included and would be an additional charge. This venue is expensive and heat should be included in the price. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Cambium Farms responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review!

First off, we'd like to thank you again for choosing us for your big day! Your day was especially memorable to us as you were part of our inaugural season. We apologize that you had this experience. It’s unfortunate guests left early because they were unprepared for the elements.

The reason you and countless others have fallen in love with our space is because of its uniqueness, authenticity and rustic feel. We pride ourselves in being one a handful of venues that offer this experience and continually strive to maintain the barns character all while ensuring the comfort of our guests.

As mentioned during your tour in February of 2013 (and evident by the temperature within the barn at that time), no heat is provided. This is something that is stressed to ALL of our clients when booking our venue and is the reason why we only offer events from mid May to the end of September. As we are considered an “outdoor venue”, we did and continue to go out of our way to inform clients of the risk of cooler evening weather in the fall.

When a late September date is chosen, we advise clients on options to mitigate the cold. We explain that heating solutions are available for rent to help create a more comfortable atmosphere. These heating solutions are decided upon days before the event, weather dependent, with the cost borne by both the venue and client. Secondly, it’s imperative that couples notify all guests the type of setting their wedding is being held in, that it’s a rustic, outdoor venue and to dress appropriately for the weather. Lastly, we also recommend that couples think of their guests in advance and provide shawls, blankets etc. as party favors and as a way to take the edge off in the event of a cool evening.

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to review our business. We hope this review and our response helps couples when choosing a venue for the most important day of their lives.

Cambium Farms

MAP

 
Caledon, ON L7K 0R9 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Cambium Farms
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1394673896060 wedding at cambium farms   a brit  a blonde 6