130x130_sq_1354509106784-cameraartupload

Camera Art Photography

Hillsboro , OR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1049 SW Baseline St, Suite C 450
Hillsboro, OR US 97123 (map)

PHONE

503-648-0851

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to Camera Art Photography, where your vision is our creative mission. Weddings are our passion and it shows in our images. Photographing weddings is more than just documenting... Read more
Welcome to Camera Art Photography, where your vision is our creative mission. Weddings are our passion and it shows in our images. Photographing weddings is more than just documenting the day. Your wedding imagery is the most enduring part of your wedding and will tell the story of your special day for generations. The moments are filled with so much emotion… love, hope, joy, laughter, romance and seizing this in imagery requires vision, anticipation and the ability to infuse passion, art and emotion.. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1380734002860-portlandweddingphotographer01
130x130_sq_1380734041604-portlandweddingphotographer02
130x130_sq_1380734342171-portlandweddingphotographer-3
130x130_sq_1380734386700-portland-wedding-photographer-337
130x130_sq_1380734429162-portland-wedding-photographer-343
130x130_sq_1380735539087-portlandweddingphotographer-4
130x130_sq_1380735569659-portlandweddingphotographer-5
130x130_sq_1380735611874-portlandweddingphotographer-6
130x130_sq_1380735667079-portlandweddingphotographer-7
130x130_sq_1380735690210-portlandweddingphotographer-8
130x130_sq_1380735878740-portlandweddingphotographer-9
130x130_sq_1380735898024-wedbrown201300015
130x130_sq_1380738904788-portlandweddingphotographer-22
130x130_sq_1380736076140-portlandweddingphotographer-11
130x130_sq_1380736121184-portlandweddingphotographer-12
130x130_sq_1380737686924-portlandweddingphotographer-13
130x130_sq_1380738630202-portlandweddingphotographer-20
130x130_sq_1380737726201-portlandweddingphotographer-14
130x130_sq_1380738465696-portlandweddingphotographer-15
130x130_sq_1380738496689-portlandweddingphotographer-16
130x130_sq_1380738507629-portlandweddingphotographer-17
130x130_sq_1380738541162-portlandweddingphotographer-18
130x130_sq_1380738588820-portlandweddingphotographer-19
130x130_sq_1380738859583-portlandweddingphotographer-21

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Prints, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Carrie was a joy throughout the entire process. From our first meeting, my husband and I noticed her warmth, kindness, and genuine personality. We felt that she had that "human" touch that we were seeking in all our vendors- she cared about us as a couple, respected our unique relationship, and sought to illuminate that through her craft. She was even willing to customize a package to fit our unique needs!

Our engagement session with her was fun and comfortable, no stress or self-consciousness, which meant a lot to me as my husband can be rather shy. I was impressed by her ability to give us some helpful direction (we didn't really know what to do) that really encouraged us to just be ourselves. And we absolutely adored the images! She turned them into a special guestbook for the wedding that we received many compliments on, and we'll treasure it forever.

On the day of the wedding, Carrie was prompt, professional, and considerate. We appreciated that she was able to capture beautiful images without being intrusive. Many of my family members commented that they noticed how hard she was working, but that they never felt that she was "in the way". It was like magic- somehow we never knew she was there but she didn't miss a thing. We have seen a sneak peek of our wedding photos and are amazed at the moments Carrie caught- all the most emotional, beautiful moments we want to remember forever. We also loved her creative ideas for different shots, and felt her photography style was a great mix of classic and unique. (IE, she was able to capture the timeless spirit of our very traditional Catholic Mass, while also taking whimsical group shots of our bridal party!)

I am so grateful to Carrie for her warm heart and incredible skill, and highly recommend her to brides who are looking for a meaningful relationship with their vendors. She is wonderful!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Words can't describe how amazing Carrie and her team are!! They are awesome, creative, patient, and very professional. Our timeline was perfect and not a moment was missed. Five stars all the way!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Camera Art! Carrie is a pleasure to work with. The pictures are excellent and I love the things like the engagement photo guest book, the little Bridal photo booklet and the wedding album the couple can design themselves. Couldn't have asked for a better photographer and such amazing pictures. She captures those special moments!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Camera Arts did a wonderful job for my engagement photos as well as my wedding photos. Carrie was amazing to work with and very flexible.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We booked our date at the wedding show in Portland and got a great deal. We looked at many photographers. We were quite impressed with the quality of Camera Art Photography. Carrie was wonderful to work with every step of the way. The photos were fantastic, and she was always available to answer any questions. I have recomended her several times since the wedding, and look forward to having her take more for us in the future.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Andy and I had the best experience with Carrie as our wedding photographer! We could not have asked for anyone better! Camera Art Photography really does a wonderful job of capturing all the best moments from the day, making the memories come to life! Not only were the photographs marvelous, working with Carrie was very enjoyable! She definitely knows weddings! She was super kind, helpful, supportive, and hard working throughout the whole process! Photography was one of the most important aspects of our wedding and we really wanted to do it right. I feel so lucky to have found Carrie, because she has taken some of the best wedding and engagement photos I've ever seen! I absolutely recommend her to others. In fact, I had family and friends coming up to me weeks after the wedding asking about our photographer, because they thought she had done such a great job!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Palagea
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Camera Art is a fabulous and professional company. Carrie is truly the best photographer you can get to capture your most important pictures of your life! Our wedding pictures turned out PERFECT. Thank you.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shaun
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
We were extremely happy with the Carrie's work! Such beautiful photographs. She really caught the beauty and joy of the day!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Carrie is very understanding to the brides needs and captures the day in a beautiful and creative way
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
8/4/2012
4.9/5.0
Camera art was fantastic and I do not regret for a minute choosing them for my special day. Carrie made us feel relaxed and comfortable for our engagement session and her associate photographer Heather took beautiful pictures at our wedding. Their prices are competitive and we felt we got our moneys worth- we were never hurried or rushed as they stay for your entire event. Great ladies!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alisha
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Camera Art was amazing! My husband and I love both our wedding photos and our engagement photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ivy
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Carrie was so fun and easy to work with. She helped us feel comfortable and relaxed. She was extremely efficient was was willing to work with our budget. We definately have a family photographer as well as weknow where we'll be going when it's time for my daughter;s senior pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mariah
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
The ladies of Camera Art are amazing. Had a wedding party of 16, they had no problem reigning us in to get the perfect photos that captured our special day so magically. Highly recommend this company to others. They are friendly, prompt, professional, easy to work with and photos of wedding were available to view in a timely manner. I will be using Camera Art again.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
L and C
Wedding:
9/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Camera Art is an all around fabulous photography team for your wedding. The engagement shoot and pictures were outstanding, and the wedding pictures fantastic. Carrie did everything we asked, and then some.

The pricing is truly unique and very affordable in the world of weddings in Portland. And just because it's a great dead does not mean they sacrifice quality - the quality is exceptional. Camera Art's pricing enables you to tailor what pictures you want without being stuck with a package of photos you don't want. I think the cd of the pictures is the best deal so you have access to your photos forever.

I'd highly recommend that you choose Camera Art as your wedding photographer. It's a fun, professional team that provides you with exceptional photography at a great price.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Our family selected Camera Art for our daughter's wedding. We couldn't have been more pleased with the result. Carrie accommodated our every request! We even downloaded them to a digital frame and view them every day, now that our daughter and husband live in Florida. Needless to say, when we needed a photographer for our fourth daughter's senior pictures, we didn't think of anyone else! We will be calling Camera Art for any future weddings or family portraits. Thanks for our beautiful memories, Carrie!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peter
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
My wife and I would highly recommend Carrie (and her company) for any photographic event. However, weddings and engagement sessions are where you'll see amazing things happen. Not only is Carrie technically savvy and skillful, she truly cares about the people she is working with. Carrie's creativity and passion for her work really stands out in the end product. My wife and I were amazed with our wedding album and how the photos turned out. We shopped around and interviewed over 10 photographers for our wedding and none of them could compete with Carrie's quality, professionalism and value.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amybhive
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Carrie was EXTREMELY personable and flexible. When we met with her, we liked her right away. She was the only photographer we met with in person - that's how much we liked her and her enthusiasm.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1278783373996-fbavatar214903020
Marquelle
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
I changed my wedding date several times, and my venue once and Carrie was very flexible. My egagement photos were ok, but when I got my wedding photos back they were amazing! I would absolutely recommend her to anybody!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
1049 SW Baseline St, Suite C 450, Hillsboro, OR 97123 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Camera Art Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1354509106784-cameraartupload