130x130 sq 1460562899 666061ad35c30910 marie brandon 0199 edit

Camille Fontanez Photography

Bayamón , PR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

C6 Calle 2, Alturas de Sans Souci
Bayamón, PR 00957 US (map)

PHONE

787-457-9155

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Nice to meet you, I’m Camille! Creative, young, workaholic, and passionate. Traits that, alongside with awesome clients like you have made of wedding photography my dream job. I’ve... Read more
Nice to meet you, I’m Camille! Creative, young, workaholic, and passionate. Traits that, alongside with awesome clients like you have made of wedding photography my dream job. I’ve specialized for the last 8 years in capturing details and moments filled with emotion. By the time I’m writing this, I’ve already captured the memories of over 160 happy couples.

I love letting you be yourselves and capture your story as it unravels in front of me, documenting your wedding in the least obtrusive manner. Whether you’re looking for the great wedding photos in Puerto Rico, or somewhere else in the world, I can’t wait to hear your story!

On your wedding day, my goal is to keep your memories. I don’t have planned poses, or an established amount of pictures I’m willing to make. I’m always ready and looking to preserve the memories of your wedding as it is: unique.

You can create your own custom photography package. A week after the wedding, you will receive a link to an online gallery which contains all the proof images of your wedding date. This gallery can be shared to family and friends.

I offer products such as beautiful hand-bound wedding albums, prints, and digital images on a USB. After the proprietary design revisions and approval, products are usually delivered within a month.

I love sessions! Engagement session pictures can be used to decorate the event, or for a custom-made guestbook that features your favorite images. Newlywed sessions are much more relaxed and usually done within your honeymoon days.

I have pre-recommended packages that might suit your interests and needs, starting at $2,410. Full catalogue of my services, products, and pricing is available upon request.

Feel free to explore my website, connect with me on the social media and, of course, let’s chat! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1463513252424 carolyn carlos eng
130x130 sq 1435710736345 hacienda siesta alegre wedding photography puerto
130x130 sq 1426731535242 maria victor 0231
130x130 sq 1426731548119 maite victor 0408
130x130 sq 1435710902000 puerto rico destination beach wedding photography
130x130 sq 1423249657424 fotografia bodas hacienda siesta alegre
130x130 sq 1423249866049 hacienda siesta alegre wedding photography 009
130x130 sq 1426731788705 desiree john 0396
130x130 sq 1426731818068 jamelah steven w 0018
130x130 sq 1426731845376 marla malcolm 0093 2
130x130 sq 1426731858205 priscilla eric b0145
130x130 sq 1426731940612 desi john 0135
130x130 sq 1426731957557 desi john 0182
130x130 sq 1435710747837 hacienda siesta alegre wedding photography puerto
130x130 sq 1435710758002 hacienda siesta alegre wedding photography puerto
130x130 sq 1435710795778 same sex lesbian lgbt destination wedding la conch
130x130 sq 1435710822109 rincon puerto rico beach wedding photography tambo
130x130 sq 1435710873457 jessica jorge w 0201
130x130 sq 1435710961096 jesse john 0160
130x130 sq 1435711002301 love story fotografo bodas puerto rico jardin bota
130x130 sq 1435711077226 jesse john 0232 edit
130x130 sq 1435711119754 nixida pablo ls 6474 edit
130x130 sq 1423249676870 hacienda siesta alegre wedding photography 001
130x130 sq 1423249699824 hacienda siesta alegre wedding photography 002
130x130 sq 1423249727244 hacienda siesta alegre wedding photography 003
130x130 sq 1423249742911 hacienda siesta alegre wedding photography 004
130x130 sq 1423249764254 hacienda siesta alegre wedding photography 005
130x130 sq 1423249794432 hacienda siesta alegre wedding photography 006
130x130 sq 1423249819994 hacienda siesta alegre wedding photography 007
130x130 sq 1423249846831 hacienda siesta alegre wedding photography 008
130x130 sq 1423250175871 hacienda siesta alegre wedding photography 010
130x130 sq 1423250194681 hacienda siesta alegre wedding photography 011
130x130 sq 1423250220919 hacienda siesta alegre wedding photography 012
130x130 sq 1423250330586 hacienda siesta alegre wedding photography 013
130x130 sq 1423250356614 hacienda siesta alegre wedding photography 014
130x130 sq 1404279746797 ashley craig w 0279
130x130 sq 1404278781849 ashley craig w 0021
130x130 sq 1404278859873 ashley craig w 0039
130x130 sq 1404278882177 ashley craig w 0046
130x130 sq 1404278980491 ashley craig w 0062
130x130 sq 1404279008137 ashley craig w 0074
130x130 sq 1404279034043 ashley craig w 0076
130x130 sq 1404279107368 ashley craig w 0087
130x130 sq 1404279170365 ashley craig w 0122
130x130 sq 1404279196582 ashley craig w 0134
130x130 sq 1404279228386 ashley craig w 0136
130x130 sq 1404279267054 ashley craig w 0142
130x130 sq 1404279290537 ashley craig w 0151
130x130 sq 1404279310180 ashley craig w 0152
130x130 sq 1404279339066 ashley craig w 0159
130x130 sq 1404279362171 ashley craig w 0175
130x130 sq 1404279382426 ashley craig w 0176
130x130 sq 1404279405455 ashley craig w 0179
130x130 sq 1404279426642 ashley craig w 0189
130x130 sq 1404279466271 ashley craig w 0199
130x130 sq 1404279494339 ashley craig w 0200
130x130 sq 1404279534192 ashley craig w 0255
130x130 sq 1404279653200 ashley craig w 0269
130x130 sq 1404279691609 ashley craig w 0275
130x130 sq 1404279846616 ashley craig w 0283
130x130 sq 1404279952385 ashley craig w 0289
130x130 sq 1404279980349 ashley craig w 0296
130x130 sq 1404280029992 ashley craig w 0298
130x130 sq 1404280085617 ashley craig w 0303
130x130 sq 1404280208186 ashley craig w 0306
130x130 sq 1404280317916 ashley craig w 0320
130x130 sq 1404280355425 ashley craig w 0342
130x130 sq 1404280410877 ashley craig w 0347
130x130 sq 1404280467150 ashley craig w 0351
130x130 sq 1404280532808 ashley craig w 0356
130x130 sq 1404280941803 ashley craig w 0413
130x130 sq 1404280968315 ashley craig w 0430
130x130 sq 1404280998507 ashley craig w 0431
130x130 sq 1376513831152 alexandra evgeniy0005
130x130 sq 1376513840482 alexandra evgeniy0016
130x130 sq 1376513849306 alexandra evgeniy0020
130x130 sq 1376513858852 alexandra evgeniy0021
130x130 sq 1376513869534 alexandra evgeniy0026
130x130 sq 1376513888109 alexandra evgeniy0093
130x130 sq 1376513944590 alexandra evgeniy0199
130x130 sq 1376513953965 alexandra evgeniy0204
130x130 sq 1376513973235 alexandra evgeniy0234
130x130 sq 1376513997228 alexandra evgeniy0249
130x130 sq 1376514018182 alexandra evgeniy0264
130x130 sq 1376514029228 alexandra evgeniy0268
130x130 sq 1376514040808 alexandra evgeniy0274
130x130 sq 1376514078634 alexandra evgeniy0331
130x130 sq 1376514096380 alexandra evgeniy0339
130x130 sq 1376514105748 alexandra evgeniy0344
130x130 sq 1376514116979 alexandra evgeniy0348
130x130 sq 1376514145997 alexandra evgeniy0405
130x130 sq 1376514156431 alexandra evgeniy0408
130x130 sq 1376514177657 alexandra evgeniy0429
130x130 sq 1376514187983 alexandra evgeniy0462
130x130 sq 1376514220986 alexandra evgeniy0582

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Boudoir Shoot, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Prints, Proofs

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kim
Wedding:
12/3/2016
5.0/5.0
There's a reason Camille has 5 stars! I have researched the heck out of every vendor (just to give you an idea...I can stand on a grocery aisle for 30 minutes and compare laundry detergents) and trust me, book right now or you will be disappointed when your date isn't available.

I'm a hard person to impress but when I saw Camille's work, it spoke to me and I knew I had to work with her! I was so anxious on whether or not she would be available for our engagement session! We were visiting PR for a few days before departing on a cruise and she took us on a tour around Old San Juan during our session. My fiance and I both hate being the center of attention and were pretty nervous but she made it so fun and easy. We had planned on taking balloons as props but that didn't work out and I'm kind of glad it didn't. Old San Juan is lovely and Camille captured it so perfectly that balloons probably would have detracted from that.

The pictures were posted to a gallery even before we returned from our cruise. We have not received the fully edited pictures but the ones we've seen are so beautiful that I can't imagine how the edited ones can be better!
There's a reason Camille has 5 stars! I have researched the heck out of every vendor (just to give you an idea...I can Read more...
There's a reason Camille has 5 stars! I have researched the heck out of every vendor (just to give you an idea...I can stand on a grocery aisle for 30 minutes and compare laundry detergents) and trust me, book right now or you will be disappointed when your date isn't available.

I'm a hard person to impress but when I saw Camille's work, it spoke to me and I knew I had to work with her! I was so anxious on whether or not she would be available for our engagement session! We were visiting PR for a few days before departing on a cruise and she took us on a tour around Old San Juan during our session. My fiance and I both hate being the center of attention and were pretty nervous but she made it so fun and easy. We had planned on taking balloons as props but that didn't work out and I'm kind of glad it didn't. Old San Juan is lovely and Camille captured it so perfectly that balloons probably would have detracted from that.

The pictures were posted to a gallery even before we returned from our cruise. We have not received the fully edited pictures but the ones we've seen are so beautiful that I can't imagine how the edited ones can be better! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Camille Fontanez Photography responded with the following comments:

Thank you SO much Kim! You and Brian made this session so effortless! I'm so happy you liked the outcome of my work for you and I wish you the best in this new wedding-planning journey you have yet to start. Hope to see you again in PR! XO, Cami PD: Your final photos were sent in the USB drive on Monday. They should be arriving today, tomorrow tops. Let me know when they get home. <3
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/3/2016
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Camille has been nothing short of fantastic! When planning a destination wedding it can be a little scary since you aren't close to the vendors and aren't quite sure what you will be getting. I did a ton of research and carefully selected Camille for our engagement session as a trial run for our wedding. Her communication is really what set her apart from all of the other photographers I was talking to. She is always very responsive, and also extremely accommodating with any sort of special requests.

She made everything seem so seamless the day of the shoot. Even though it was a hot hot day walking around Old San Juan, you would never have know it from the photographs. We got our images back in less than two weeks and they were stunning! We were so happy that we had to book her as our wedding photographer immediately!
Our experience with Camille has been nothing short of fantastic! When planning a destination wedding it can be a little Read more...
Our experience with Camille has been nothing short of fantastic! When planning a destination wedding it can be a little scary since you aren't close to the vendors and aren't quite sure what you will be getting. I did a ton of research and carefully selected Camille for our engagement session as a trial run for our wedding. Her communication is really what set her apart from all of the other photographers I was talking to. She is always very responsive, and also extremely accommodating with any sort of special requests.

She made everything seem so seamless the day of the shoot. Even though it was a hot hot day walking around Old San Juan, you would never have know it from the photographs. We got our images back in less than two weeks and they were stunning! We were so happy that we had to book her as our wedding photographer immediately! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
chrissy
Wedding:
5/20/2016
5.0/5.0
As soon as I saw Camille's photos on her website and read reviews I knew she was the one I wanted to capture our big day. Her website branding is simply beautiful, totally my style! Her pictures at our venue were remarkable! We booked her right away and was so excited to hear she was available. She was wonderful! She was on time, she was patient (because the bridal party wasn't lol) and she captured so many beautiful moments from our wedding. The pictures were ready to view within the week, I was amazed! She did an outstanding job. My husband hates getting his photos taken and she really helped him feel comfortable, she was so sweet and it all came natural for us. She was the best!
As soon as I saw Camille's photos on her website and read reviews I knew she was the one I wanted to capture our big day. Read more...
As soon as I saw Camille's photos on her website and read reviews I knew she was the one I wanted to capture our big day. Her website branding is simply beautiful, totally my style! Her pictures at our venue were remarkable! We booked her right away and was so excited to hear she was available. She was wonderful! She was on time, she was patient (because the bridal party wasn't lol) and she captured so many beautiful moments from our wedding. The pictures were ready to view within the week, I was amazed! She did an outstanding job. My husband hates getting his photos taken and she really helped him feel comfortable, she was so sweet and it all came natural for us. She was the best! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
lisa
Wedding:
5/13/2016
5.0/5.0
We had the opportunity to meet Camille in person about one year before our wedding and we immediately felt that we could trust her to capture our special day. Now that the wedding is over, the beautiful pictures she captured will last us a lifetime and we couldn't be happier with the result. Camille is very professional, responsive, and organized. Leading up the wedding, and planning long distance (from Texas) was no problem at all. We also really appreciated her flexibility, as the rain changed our schedule a bit (and just the hectic nature of weddings), I felt she went the extra mile to capture the important images throughout the event; she also incorporated some image ideas I shared in advance. We selected her as a vendor, then also asked for a videographer reference- which we were very pleased with as well. We had an entire crew that worked together so well and it made for a more comfortable experience (as a couple who had never previously had professional photos). If I had the option to do it again, I would absolutely select Cami!
We had the opportunity to meet Camille in person about one year before our wedding and we immediately felt that we could Read more...
We had the opportunity to meet Camille in person about one year before our wedding and we immediately felt that we could trust her to capture our special day. Now that the wedding is over, the beautiful pictures she captured will last us a lifetime and we couldn't be happier with the result. Camille is very professional, responsive, and organized. Leading up the wedding, and planning long distance (from Texas) was no problem at all. We also really appreciated her flexibility, as the rain changed our schedule a bit (and just the hectic nature of weddings), I felt she went the extra mile to capture the important images throughout the event; she also incorporated some image ideas I shared in advance. We selected her as a vendor, then also asked for a videographer reference- which we were very pleased with as well. We had an entire crew that worked together so well and it made for a more comfortable experience (as a couple who had never previously had professional photos). If I had the option to do it again, I would absolutely select Cami! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
3/26/2016
5.0/5.0
From the first email I received from Camille, I knew I was going to love her. Warm, professional and efficient--everything you would want in your wedding photographer. Camille was truly a favorite of all our wedding vendors---so so fast on email responses, very friendly and personable and also very clear in her emails and website on what to expect. For me, I don't think you COULD find a better wedding photographer so save yourself the hassle of reading a million other reviews on wedding wire and belaboring an easy decision--Camille is the best choice for anyone getting married in the San Juan area--even better if you're getting married at La Hacienda Siesta Alegre as I think her shots of the magical twinkling lights and the beautiful atmosphere are unparalleled! We got a package that included a one-hour session on top of the wedding day and I would highly recommend getting this package to get some shots in Old San Juan AND so you can get to know Camille before the day of. The wedding day go SO fast and you are fitting in so much that I think it's much better to get a chance to meet your photographer in person prior (I'm from Boston so only opportunity to meet was the week of the wedding).

ALSO, you will not get faster turnaround on photos. I have friends who waited 4 months for their wedding proofs and I got mine in less than two weeks.

To summarize, BEST BEST BEST. Can't say enough good things--my husband Carlos also thought she was an amazing photographer and he's picky about photos :)
From the first email I received from Camille, I knew I was going to love her. Warm, professional and efficient--everything Read more...
From the first email I received from Camille, I knew I was going to love her. Warm, professional and efficient--everything you would want in your wedding photographer. Camille was truly a favorite of all our wedding vendors---so so fast on email responses, very friendly and personable and also very clear in her emails and website on what to expect. For me, I don't think you COULD find a better wedding photographer so save yourself the hassle of reading a million other reviews on wedding wire and belaboring an easy decision--Camille is the best choice for anyone getting married in the San Juan area--even better if you're getting married at La Hacienda Siesta Alegre as I think her shots of the magical twinkling lights and the beautiful atmosphere are unparalleled! We got a package that included a one-hour session on top of the wedding day and I would highly recommend getting this package to get some shots in Old San Juan AND so you can get to know Camille before the day of. The wedding day go SO fast and you are fitting in so much that I think it's much better to get a chance to meet your photographer in person prior (I'm from Boston so only opportunity to meet was the week of the wedding).

ALSO, you will not get faster turnaround on photos. I have friends who waited 4 months for their wedding proofs and I got mine in less than two weeks.

To summarize, BEST BEST BEST. Can't say enough good things--my husband Carlos also thought she was an amazing photographer and he's picky about photos :) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Camille Fontanez Photography responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Carolyn & Carlos! Your wedding was just an amazong event and I'm glad I was trusted with such beautiful memories. Your words really got to me and I'm more than thankful about doing business with you guys! My best wishes for this new stage in your lives.
XO,
Cami
Default vendor profile pic
Naeli
Wedding:
10/11/2015
5.0/5.0
Our experience was PERFECT from start to finish. The booking process was a breeze, and she was kind enough to tailor the package to our needs. She was also ready and willing to meet with me when I went to Puerto Rico a month before the wedding to make sure all my bases were covered. On the day of the wedding her calmness and constant smile provided me with support in the midst of all the craziness that was happening around us with our family. The pictures came out BEAUTIFUL! I never grow tired of looking at them or the album. Camille was and is the best!
Our experience was PERFECT from start to finish. The booking process was a breeze, and she was kind enough to tailor the Read more...
Our experience was PERFECT from start to finish. The booking process was a breeze, and she was kind enough to tailor the package to our needs. She was also ready and willing to meet with me when I went to Puerto Rico a month before the wedding to make sure all my bases were covered. On the day of the wedding her calmness and constant smile provided me with support in the midst of all the craziness that was happening around us with our family. The pictures came out BEAUTIFUL! I never grow tired of looking at them or the album. Camille was and is the best! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Camille Fontanez Photography responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much! I loved every minute of your wedding and I'm beyond grateful for being trusted with such special memories. Congrats on your first month of marriage! Hope to see you again in PR!
XO,
-Cami
Default vendor profile pic
Kalumi
Wedding:
7/31/2015
5.0/5.0
I had a hard time selecting wedding vendors, but once I exchange emails with Camille and met with her, it became an easy task. Camille is very responsive with her emails, which is really good if you have lots of wedding related anxiety and stress. During our love story session, we were a bit nervous but she helped us feel at easy. We even forgot that she was there from time to time…she makes you feel relaxed and comfortable. During the wedding day, she was able to capture the most beautiful moments during the ceremony. She has an eye for picture perfect moments and through her art she is able to freeze beautiful emotions. She tells a story with her pictures. Everyone at the wedding was amazed by her professionalism, work ethics and personal qualities. We were as well. We will definitely hire her again for more pictures. We love her work!!! I am in love with my love story and wedding pictures. Thank you Camille!!
I had a hard time selecting wedding vendors, but once I exchange emails with Camille and met with her, it became an easy Read more...
I had a hard time selecting wedding vendors, but once I exchange emails with Camille and met with her, it became an easy task. Camille is very responsive with her emails, which is really good if you have lots of wedding related anxiety and stress. During our love story session, we were a bit nervous but she helped us feel at easy. We even forgot that she was there from time to time…she makes you feel relaxed and comfortable. During the wedding day, she was able to capture the most beautiful moments during the ceremony. She has an eye for picture perfect moments and through her art she is able to freeze beautiful emotions. She tells a story with her pictures. Everyone at the wedding was amazed by her professionalism, work ethics and personal qualities. We were as well. We will definitely hire her again for more pictures. We love her work!!! I am in love with my love story and wedding pictures. Thank you Camille!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Camille Fontanez Photography responded with the following comments:

I loved every instant about working with you on such special moments. Thank you for your trust, and for your beautiful words about my work. Hope to have you in front of my lens soon.

XO,
Cami
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/19/2015
5.0/5.0
Working with Camille was a pleasure. She's very attentive and very professional. She was always available whenever I had questions. The pictures came out beautiful. I would recommend her 100%.
Working with Camille was a pleasure. She's very attentive and very professional. She was always available whenever I had Read more...
Working with Camille was a pleasure. She's very attentive and very professional. She was always available whenever I had questions. The pictures came out beautiful. I would recommend her 100%. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Nadiya
Wedding:
4/30/2015
5.0/5.0
Camille did a great job with our wedding photography! She was very responsive, worked with us in terms of the price and did an awesome job overall, highly recommended!!!
Camille did a great job with our wedding photography! She was very responsive, worked with us in terms of the price and Read more...
Camille did a great job with our wedding photography! She was very responsive, worked with us in terms of the price and did an awesome job overall, highly recommended!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Camille Fontanez Photography responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Nadiya, it was awesome working with such a special and beautiful couple. I wish you the best of futures together. Hugs!
Default vendor profile pic
jessica
Wedding:
4/18/2015
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!! I really cannot say enough about Camille and her work. Our photos were absolutely breathtaking! During our planning and during both our events (welcome dinner and wedding) she was extremely responsive and so great to work with. We had access to our proofs less than a week after our wedding. She truly captured so many amazing moments! Thank you Camille for being such a pleasure to work with and for capturing one of the best times in our lives!
AMAZING!!! I really cannot say enough about Camille and her work. Our photos were absolutely breathtaking! During our Read more...
AMAZING!!! I really cannot say enough about Camille and her work. Our photos were absolutely breathtaking! During our planning and during both our events (welcome dinner and wedding) she was extremely responsive and so great to work with. We had access to our proofs less than a week after our wedding. She truly captured so many amazing moments! Thank you Camille for being such a pleasure to work with and for capturing one of the best times in our lives! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
C6 Calle 2, Alturas de Sans Souci, Bayamón, PR 00957 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Camille Fontanez Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1460562899 666061ad35c30910 marie brandon 0199 edit