130x130_sq_1358439432752-1358439052014po00692reduced

Camp Lucy

Dripping Springs , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3509 Creek Road
Dripping Springs, TX US 78620 (map)

PHONE

512-894-4400

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Stunning Texas Hill Country venues for unforgettable weddings including our legendary Ian's Chapel which includes a French Colonial chapel, Events Hall, pavilion, Great Lawn and more,... Read more
Stunning Texas Hill Country venues for unforgettable weddings including our legendary Ian's Chapel which includes a French Colonial chapel, Events Hall, pavilion, Great Lawn and more, and our stunning Sacred Oaks venue which includes an tree canopied ceremony site, Great Hall, Bell Tower, and more. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1387288774740-alavie
130x130_sq_1387288778082-alavie
130x130_sq_1387288781209-alavie
130x130_sq_1387288784072-alavie
130x130_sq_1387288787328-alavie
130x130_sq_1387288791198-
130x130_sq_1387288794545-
130x130_sq_1387288798597-
130x130_sq_1387288802437-
130x130_sq_1387288805807-
130x130_sq_1387288809276-cb
130x130_sq_1387288811894-cb
130x130_sq_1387288814754-cb
130x130_sq_1387288818257-cb
130x130_sq_1387288821997-cb
130x130_sq_1387288825249-cb
130x130_sq_1387288829530-cb
130x130_sq_1387288833118-forever
130x130_sq_1387288836843-forever
130x130_sq_1387288840040-forever
130x130_sq_1387289711964-gawlik-
130x130_sq_1387289715515-gawlik-
130x130_sq_1387289720063-mill-
130x130_sq_1387289725039-mill-
130x130_sq_1387289729067-mill-
130x130_sq_1387289733310-mill-
130x130_sq_1387289769599-tara-welch-photography-1-
130x130_sq_1387289773380-tara-welch-photography-1-1
130x130_sq_1387289834835-dsc1378-the-editorial-by-sarah-gos
130x130_sq_1387289950168-untitled-
130x130_sq_1387290123753-img0243

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2010
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Garden / Romantic, Glamorous, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
400
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
2500
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
6/27/2014
5.0/5.0
The most beautiful wedding venue ever! The staff was very helpful to the bride along the way. We have received so many compliments on how beautiful everything was!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
First of all, let me thank you on behalf of the entire wedding party for your wonderful coordination of the whole reception. Your calming presence and patient organization efforts let us know that we were truly in good, professional hands. Thanks to you, we had nothing to worry about at all throughout the entire event. My heartfelt thanks pale in comparison to the amount of work you put in for us.

We have received nothing but compliments and wows about the fabulous service and food that Whim Catering provided for our daughter's wedding reception last Sunday. I have been to many a wedding reception and many at some very prestigious venues where the food was cold, over-cooked or just downright inedible. This was definitely not the case with Whim. I received numerous emails the next day asking who our caterer was because the guests were amazed at the combination of tastes and the overall deliciousness of everything from the hors d'oeuvres (especially the boudin fritters) to the chicken (a real hit, by the way) and brisket (wonderful sauce) to the sides (the salad dressing was amazing). We were also very impressed by the professionalism and courtesy of your staff - always smiling, always calm, always helpful - from set-up to finish. We can't thank you enough, and I do hope that our friends' inquiries will turn into some additional business for a very deserving group of professionals.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurie
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
The venue itself was stunning (Sacred Oaks)!! I was a bit nervous how our dark colors (black, ivory and red) would mesh with the bright, wood area but it was just the right combination. It was PERFECT!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jordan
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Everything was absolutely beautiful, could not have imagined a more perfect day! Coordinator, Kim Hunt, goes above and beyond to make your dream become a reality. Whim Florals did a stunning job on all the flowers; they were even better than I could have even imagined they could be. Whim catering did an outstanding job with the food it was so good and presented so nicely; the lines ran so smooth so no one had to wait too long! Whim rentals also did a wonderful job helping us figure out exactly what we needed and set it up perfectly for the wedding.
Camp Lucy is the most beautiful venue in the Austin area and all the staff is so great, helpful and professional. I am so happy I chose to have my special day here! It was absolutely perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebekah
Wedding:
6/8/2014
5.0/5.0
I got married at sacred oaks, and it was fantastic. Everyone raved about the ceremony site, it is flawless at sunset! And the staff was helpful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I recently got married at the Sacred Oaks venue at Camp Lucy and couldn't have asked for a more perfect venue for my perfect day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had our daughter's wedding outdoors here. I can't praise venue or the staff too much - the entire experience was perfect!

Because we were out of state, we used their co-ordinator and Whim (their company) for most services.

Sacred Oaks is exquisitely set up. The outdoor chapel, under the trees with an arbor, is picture-perfect and the trees provide cool shade. A stone terraced amphitheater allows everyone an excellent view. The spacious and spectacular reception hall had plenty of room.

A well-appointed "brides room" with makeup stations and a washroom allows the girls to arrive, do hair, makeup and dress onsite and stay in the air conditioning until the ceremony. An equally well-appointed groomsmen area lets them get ready in private.

There is a spacious lawn for the photographs (and for kids to run around on later) overlooked by a large patio where the guests had cocktail hour and could watch. The bar, immediately inside, had no difficulty (with two bartenders) keeping up. We provided our own alcoholic beverages, which can only be served by the bartenders, and had Camp Lucy provide all non-alcoholic drinks.

Dinner - we chose buffet style - was amazing. I've been at catered events all over the world, and this was the BEST catered food I have had, bar none. Many guests told me they were astounded at the quality of the food - good to hear! Many also said this was the BEST wedding they had EVER attended. As hosts we were exceptionally pleased to hear that - and relieved it all came off so well. We wanted our daughter's day to be perfect, and it was. The efforts of ALL the Camp Lucy staff were major contributors to that success.

A few quick words about access: out-of-town guests stayed nearby at the Sleep Inn (which was new and lovely) and the hotel provided a shuttle to take guests to and from the venue. There is handicap parking close in, and both the chapel amphitheater and reception area were manageable by guests with canes and walkers.
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corey
Wedding:
4/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Camp Lucy was beyond beautiful. My wedding April 25th, 2014 was magical and I could not have asked for more. I loved every aspect of Camp Lucy, from the landscaping, the site coordinator, the staff, the florist and the caterer. The food was delicious.

Thank you so much!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
1/30/2014
5.0/5.0
We booked Camp Lucy for an Anniversary celebration with 165 guests. The venue was magnificent in every way. I have never planned an event this large and important and Diane Hutchinson, the site manager, helped make sure every detail was covered. The quality, professonal staff were over the top in helping make this a very successful event. Camp Lucy also provided services for flowers and catering that was the highest quality at a great value.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laetitia
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Camp Lucy, Sacred Oaks, is a beautiful Hill Country venue that truly captured everything we wanted for our wedding. From the romantic ceremony site to the beautiful open lawn and patio area for cocktails and the seated dinner inside the site could not have been more perfect.
We also used Camp Lucy's on site florist and caterer and to say we loved everything is an understatement. The flowers were gorgeous and just what we wanted.Chef Rob was more than fantastic and went above and beyond when I asked if he would prepare one of my favorite family dishes. The food was fantastic and we are still receiving complements on it.
We hope to make it to a supper club event soon so we can enjoy another night at Camp Lucy!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anthony
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
We got married at Sacred Oaks at Camp Lucy! The evening was beautiful, and the food was amazing! Chef Rob and Tiffany made it a night to remember. Our Guests have commented that the Venue was unbelievable and that the Food was the best they've ever had at a wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
From the minute my (now) husband, Tim, and I stepped into Camp Lucy over a year ago, we were in love! Every inch of the venue is so detailed and perfect. You will get a perfect picture no matter where you are standing. For us -- we wanted an outdoor ceremony and indoor reception in one location that would accommodate around 200 guests. And Camp Lucy offered everything that we were looking for and more. We couldn't have created a better location if we had built it ourselves.

Tim and I were planning our wedding from halfway across the country in California. So, of course, I was anxious to get back to Camp Lucy to see it again after a year of being away. Our wedding coordinators and Terri Hawkins at Camp Lucy scheduled our rehearsal the day before our wedding day. And Tim and I were pleasantly surprised that not a single thing had changed. Every detail that we loved was even more beautiful after being away for so long. We envisioned how our entire wedding day would look and feel, and we were so excited!

We had the most romantic and magical wedding day at Camp Lucy. Terri was absolutely amazing, she was attentive and helpful all day. Our coordinators executed every minute with perfection. My bridesmaids and I relaxed in the Bride's Cottage and Tim and his groomsmen hung out in the Groom's Quarters before all the festivities began. These were the perfect places to get ready for our big day. And we were so lucky to have perfect weather in the middle of October. All week weathermen were saying there was a 50% percent chance of rain! But sure enough, the rain held out until 11:05pm after we and our guests had left!

It truly was the most special day, and Camp Lucy provided a gorgeous backdrop. I highly recommend this venue, and I'm hoping I get a chance to visit or attend an event at their new venue Sacred Oaks. From the photos I've seen, it's just as lovely!!

Thank you so much Terri and Camp Lucy for giving us the wedding of our dreams!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Faye
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Stunningly beautiful venue! Immaculately well maintained, professional, responsive, and just kind staff! My daughter was married at Sacred Oaks at Camp Lucy in early October and it was the perfect setting. Sacred Oaks was in development when we booked this gorgeous venue but after seeing Ian's Chapel we had complete confidence that it would be ready in time and equally lovely....and it was! Our requirements for the perfect venue included a natural, beautiful outdoor setting, having air conditioned space, having a place to move inside in case of rain. Either venue at Camp Lucy meets these needs. Kimberley, Robin, Medora were all very responsive to our questions and requests.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/26/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot rave enough about Camp Lucy! When I found it online I had to fly to Austin to see if this place really looked as amazing as it does online. Camp Lucy looks even better in person. Our wedding was a destination wedding and CL is the best spot to get married. All of our guests cannot stop talking about it. Their staff go above and beyond! Their floral team is AMAZING! They provided the flowers for my wedding and we were all just blown away. Special thank yous to Kim Hunt and to Sandy at Camp Lucy! Camp Lucy is gorgeous and you should pick Camp Lucy for your wedding.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stacie
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Having a "desitnation wedding" in Austin was a no brainer for me, but throughout the process not everyone was on the same page. It was during the reception people came up to me and told me they finally understood why I wanted my wedding at Camp Lucy. They were amazed by the peaceful aspect and gorgeous venue that Camp Lucy offered. Terri was an absolute doll to work with, and made sure everything at Camp Lucy ran so smooth. I can't say enough wonderful things about Camp Lucy, and I can't wait to get my wedding pictures back to relive all of the great moments we had that night!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Camp Lucy is the perfect wedding venue. It has gorgeous architecture from all over the world, beautiful lush landscaping, and it is set on the most serene hill top overlooking the beautiful Texas hill country. When I visited Camp Lucy over a year ago, I immediately fell in love. It was very convenient that the chapel and reception hall were all at the same venue, so our guests did not have to travel from our ceremony to our reception. Not only is the place just absolutely breathtaking, but the staff at Camp Lucy is unbeatable as well. No matter my request or how busy they were, they were always extremely responsive and tried to do everything they could to fulfill my request and make me happy. They went above and beyond always. Our wedding day was perfect. Leslie and the rest of the Camp Lucy staff were always so sweet and relaxed, that it really put me at ease. I will look back on our wedding day for the rest of my life with tears of joy, and this is mostly due to the wonderful setting and experience that Camp Lucy created for us.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
My sister called me after attending an event at Camp Lucy before I had even met my husband. She said... I dont know when you are getting married but whenever it is... I found the place. Camp Lucy is a dream- and it fits my husband and I perfectly! It was the best night of our lives and it was all becasue of Camp Lucy and the staff that comes along with it. AMAZING! I recomend Camp Lucy to anyone who is looking for their perfect Venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My daughter married at Camp Lucy in June 2013. From the moment we stepped out of our car to look at Camp Lucy in January, we knew this was the place for her ceremony. The people we worked with were very professional. They helped us throughout the process which can be daunting if you do not live in the area. They responded quickly to any questions we had and helped us with wedding coordination services and floral services both of which worked very well for us. They keep the grounds always looking lovely and everything on the day of my daughter's wedding went very smoothly. My husband and I were so pleased.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg8
Jessica
Wedding:
5/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I was once told that the venue is one of the few things guests will remember from a wedding, and Camp Lucy was certainly the best venue choice we could have made! People are still talking about how beautiful it was! We were planning from out of state and I had actually never even been to Austin. During planning I had to pass a list of potential venues to my Fiancé's local family, so that they could check them out and vouch for what each was like in person. They had nothing but good things to say about the staff and every venue detail, so I felt confident that Camp Lucy would be the best choice - we booked site unseen! I did get to visit once before the wedding and loved that Camp Lucy offers beautiful options rain or shine...something that eased my mind with the questionable weather forecasts leading up to our big day! Though the events hall certainly has the potential to hold larger parties, it was also a perfect space for our less than 100 guests. I can say that every detail was beautifully perfect, everything from the bridal cottage to our outdoor lawn ceremony to our party in the events hall. A definite 5 stars!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
When my daughter became engaged she was away at college and her fiancée was stationed in Japan so they had only seen Camp Lucy on-line. I went for a viewing and booked it for them site unseen. She was so excited when I text her and said "booked it", she thought I was joking. Camp Lucy is the perfect place for a wedding. The grounds are beyond beautiful and the history makes it even more special. The layout of the entire facility has a great flow and makes it easy for your guest to get around. Picture opportunities are endless.

Not once in the year of planning did I ever feel neglected by the Camp Lucy staff. They were always very quick to answer any questions or concerns and respond to my endless emails.

The day of my daughters wedding, our onsite coordinator, Diane, was so helpful; I couldn't have done it without her. She was always one step ahead of us and went way above and beyond her call of duty to make sure things ran smoothly. She was a God send for me that day and I'll never forget it.

I would definitely recommend Camp Lucy, and their staff, for any event you're planning.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My experience with Camp Lucy and staff was excellent. The place itself was gorgeous. I had my wedding inside the chapel and have no regrets.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheila
Wedding:
12/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We had such a great experience with Camp Lucy. Terri Hawkins is a true asset to your organization. Everyone is very helpful and there were no surprises. The facility is very clean and well maintained. All around it was a wonderful experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
admccomb
Wedding:
12/16/2012
5.0/5.0
This venue is absolutely gorgeous! My now husband and I were looking for something different for our venue, and we totally found it with camp lucy. It's charming, beautiful, full of history, and incorporates all religions. From the angel to buddha statues and the hand carved hearts in the bricks on the church, everywhere you look there's something unique for guests to marvel at.

We also looked all over Austin for a place that would allow us to buy our own alcohol, bring in our own vendors, and didn't force us to use their packages for our wedding. We got to bring in our own chairs, our own decor, our own alcohol...it was perfect.

All of our guests were enamored and in awe of Camp Lucy, and we're just so thankful we found it for our wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Morgan
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Camp Lucy and the staff were wonderful to work with. The venue is beautiful and everything was perfect. They made the entire process so easy and were so sweet and helpful. Highly recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Far and away the best wedding planning decision I made was using Camp Lucy as my venue! Beautiful location made all the difference for a wonderful party atmosphere as well as the visual impact of all of our wedding photos. Kimberly was invaluable to the success of the big day. She helped in the planning process as well, but her contributions during the actual wedding were so appreciated and really made everything come together. The chapel fits no more than 120 guests (I don't care what they tell you). We had 107 and it was tight. I was happy, I just want to warn future brides not to try to squeeze too many in there. People would not stop raving about how beautiful the location was, and thats even though the weather was not perfect. I highly recommend this place. 100% professional and easy to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grace Ann
Wedding:
9/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Our experience at Camp Lucy was fantastic! This is not only, the most beautiful wedding venue on the planet but the folks at Camp Lucy are awesome as well! They answered all of my questions from day one and they responded to my every worry and detail until the day of the wedding and even afterwards. I would recommend Camp Lucy in Dripping Springs, Tx. to anyone that wants to have a Texas style wedding in the beautiful hill country. Well, let me not limit it to Texas style wedding because the venue is versatile as well. Make it a point to check them out! They are worth every penny and your guests will agree!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
We were just married at Camp Lucy this past Sunday and it was the best choice I could have made. The property is absolutely exquisite. Because the property is so beautiful it truly doesn't need much in terms of decoration as you find with many venues. Its a one stop shop with a chapel, pavillion and event center which allows you to keep your guests experiencing new things w/o requiring them to travel. The location is a bit remote and can for some be a bit difficult to find but the venue is well worth it. I can't imagine having been married anywhere else. The staff is wonderful and easy to talk to and they are always willing to work with you. Best venue in Austin and sorrounding areas by far!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Once I saw this venue, I knew that nothing else was going to compare, and I was right. Lucky for me, my fiance (now husband) and parents agreed. :) The beauty of Camp Lucy really speaks for itself...the grounds and facilities are just absolutely gorgeous. Our guests certainly agreed! There are some rules that they are not flexible on, but it is all clearly stated in the contract. So, just make sure you read and understand everything upfront, and, if you don't, just ask! :) During the months leading up to our wedding, our phone calls/emails were always returned in a timely manner (especially once additional staff was added). A couple of months before our big day, we were assigned a specific staff member who would serve as our primary point of contact and as our site manager on the day of the wedding. I think someone was looking out for us because we were assigned the absolutely BEST person possible! Kim Hunt was a dream to work with. She answered every question we had (usually within five minutes)! She worked with us to make some things happen that normally wouldn't even fall under her list of responsibilities. When my bridal portrait session ran longer than the time allowed by Camp Lucy, she told me not to worry about it--just to enjoy all the pictures that were being taken! She even got me bottled water and helped me carry my photo props from place to place. During the rehearsal, she was there to help in any way she could. And, on the day of the wedding, she arrived early so that we could get in and start getting everything set up. She helped me unload our u-haul full of stuff (yes, we had that much stuff! haha) so that I wouldn't get sweaty. She helped solve a last-minute issue with our ceremony seating. She checked in with me throughout the day/night just to make sure everything was going perfectly! I truly cannot say enough about how wonderful Kim Hunt was. As far as Camp Lucy goes, I can't imagine a better place to get married...seriously!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely a beautiful, unique venue! We had a great contact person that took care of all our needs and worked with us to ensure the day went perfect. Camp Lucy and Kim were great to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Camp Lucy is a beautiful beautiful venue. There are several different options of sites to get married at. We chose under the archway outside. The new reception hall is gorgeous and does not need much decorations. The bridal cottage is such a cute and relaxing place to get ready for the wedding. We loved Camp Lucy and all of our guests are still talking about how great it was.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Camp Lucy was a wonderful site for my daughter's wedding which she had in the chapel. The reception was in the Event Hall. Andrea was so quick to get back with me if I had questions and was very accommodating. Kim, our wedding day coordinator, was great too. It was a wonderful experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Camp Lucy is sooo beautiful. It is a great choice for anyone because the property is so versatile. My wedding here was like a fairy tale. Andrea and Robin are such a pleasure to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I am giving Camp Lucy 5 stars because the venue itself is BEAUTIFUL! We chose Camp Lucy prior to the construction of the events hall. Lucky for us the events hall added even more beauty to the already gorgeous venue. Additionally, I came in during some staff, policy changes, so I cannot review how things will be run in the future, but I can say that Camp Lucy was everything we could want and more. If we were to do it all again, Camp Lucy would remain our top choice for wedding venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
10/19/2013
4.9/5.0
LOVED LOVED LOVED Camp Lucy!!!! We had a wonderful experience in using this venue for our daughter's wedding and all of our guests raved about how beautiful it was. The staff was fabulous to work with and all arrangements went smoothly and without stress. I cannot recommend Camp Lucy and their staff for any event more highly! Absolutely the best venue!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1360802001215-amandaclint046s
amanda
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.9/5.0
We had our 9/21/13 wedding at Camp Lucy, from the first time I stepped onto the grounds I knew I had found something special. I would have moved mountains to marry my best friend here and I am so lucky that we were able to have our beautiful day here. The ENTIRE process was smooth, welcoming and just easy. I can't tell you how many guests commented that our wedding was the most beautiful wedding they had ever been to and I know it was largely thanks to the magical setting that is camp lucy. Thanks to everyone there but specifically Diane and the Camp Lucy floral team.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claire
Wedding:
9/28/2014
4.8/5.0
Camp Lucy is absolutely AMAZING and I would highly recommend any bride who wants a romantic, earthy backdrop to their special day NEEDS to see this venue. Not to mention that Whim Catering- who does all of the on site catering is freaking fantastic! Chef Rob is an incredible cook and will help you design the most delicious and perfect menu for your day. The floral team is also great and will do everything they can to help you stay within your budget.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/18/2013
4.8/5.0
We had an October wedding at Camp Lucy and LOVED the venue and the service. All of our guests raved about how beautiful it was. One guest even said it felt like an enchanted forest. The chapel was gorgeous for our ceremony and we loved the open pavillion for cocktail hour. The reception hall is laid out perfectly to have one space to fit all guests. It was so amazing.. camp lucy is defintiely the prettiest wedding venue I've ever seen! We used camp lucy florals and Kristen White was our coordintator from Camp Lucy. They were so accomidating and professional and everything went so PERFECTLY. Thank you Camp Lucy!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Analise
Wedding:
9/9/2012
4.8/5.0
Camp Lucy is a very unique and gorgeous place! I had only seen the venue once before my wedding and instantly fell in love. The whole engagement I was living in Germany where I worked so it was a nightmare planning for the wedding. . You do not need many decorations because the beauty speaks for itself here. Britany, our point of contact was wonderful and was always available via email. All of my guests loved the venue and my bridesmaids had so much fun getting ready all together in the bridal cottage. Camp Lucy made my wedding day so special and gave me memories for the rest of my life.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg21
Shina
Wedding:
3/3/2012
4.8/5.0
Camp Lucy is one of the most gorgeous locations in the Texas Hill Country!

I am so happy we selected Camp Lucy as our wedding ceremony and reception venue. So many guests came up to us and complimented the venue.

We had a few miscommunications about payment, but that may have been our wedding planners issue, hence the 4 stars on responsiveness. But otherwise, we really enjoyed working with the Camp Lucy staff!

I definitely recommend Camp Lucy!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ambre
Wedding:
10/4/2013
4.7/5.0
I was married at Sacred Oaks and this venue is the most magical venue I have seen...and I visited A LOT of venues! The lights in the trees are truly amazing, and create a unique and special feel for the wedding. It is expensive, and the individual costs add up, but if you are looking for a unique, classy, polished, and magical place to stage such an important event, you will not be disappointed here.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
I was completely in love with the venue. If you had no desire to decorate that much you would not have too, the venue is gorgeous. All of my guests could not stop talking about how much they loved it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
10/12/2012
4.7/5.0
Thank you Camp Lucy for a wonderful wedding! Tammy, our on site coordinator was great- she was easy to work with and helped make everything run smooth. CL is such a beautiful venue for any special occasion! All of our guest loved being at CL!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melody
Wedding:
5/12/2012
4.7/5.0
Camp Lucy is the most enchanting place in the Texas Hill Country. I have already had 5 people tell me it was the BEST wedding they have ever been to. Mainly because the grounds at Camp Lucy are just PERFECT for a wedding. Andrea was my main contact at Camp Lucy and she helped me ANYTIME with ANYTHING and was actually very flexible regarding a couple things that I asked for that were not stated in the contract. You can't beat having an outdoor wedding on a gorgeous lawn and with Texas weather there is always a risk of rain and the Chapel is a PERFECT Plan B. Couldn't imagine my wedding being anywhere else in the world.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
We got a steal on Camp Lucy's new venue, Sacred Oaks. They were offering a discount for the first 50 couples that signed up. It's a gorgeous venue that needs little decoration because it's stunning on its own. It's more centralized than the Ian's Chapel venue so your guest can easily move from the ceremony space directly in to the reception space. The ceremony space is whimsical with the LED strand lighting dripping off the live oak branches, and you can get amazing photos taken here, especially at night. The reception space is massive and has a rustic yet classic charm to it. The bride and grooms suites are very spacious and comfortable.The site managers and staff are very nice and responsive. I'd say the only down side is if you bring in an outside caterer you can't use their kitchen, but this was not a big deal because ours was well equipped and brought their own gear.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
4/23/2011
4.5/5.0
My husband and I had a great experience with Camp Lucy. The venue is absolutely breath taking. Your pictures will turn out wonderfully because there are so many gorgeous backdrops at Camp Lucy.

We had ~160 guests at our wedding and had our ceremony under the limestone arch, cocktail hour on the grass, and then reception under the pavillion/on the paved area. I hear they are building a barn inspried structure now that you will be able to use (which helps with reception rain plan, as we had to put a deposit down on a tent). Luckily, it was a lovely day. One other thing to keep in mind is that it is often very windy, so all decor will have to be weighted REALLY, REALLY well.

We worked with planners that were associated with Camp Lucy, and they were able to answer all our questions about the venue. The contract is very detailed, so we had to spend a long time going through it with them. I will say that my Dad (who works on contracts for a living) was not a huge fan of the Camp Lucy contract, but he purchased a one day insurance policy to cover us should someone be injured at the venue, etc.

Things ran reallllly smoothly the day of the wedding. They had the grounds looking PRISTINE. (grass was green and cut, plants were blooming). There was a lot going on, but the Camp Lucy team, my planners, and my other vendors kept things rolling smoothly. I was really pleased with their avbility to handle everything. Things turned out wonderfully and I didn't find myself having to run around micromanaging.

Since you have to bring a lot of your own vendors in with Camp Lucy, make sure to have a good list of everything you are going to need. Staffing may be an expense you didn't realize you would need (bartenders, people to direct your guests in, do changover, setup, cleanup, etc), rentals (extra tables, chairs, all your linens), and all your alcohol. Some of this stuff is included with other venues, so it's important to factor it all in.

I truly would recommend Camp Lucy to anyone. It is absolutely gorgeous!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
4/16/2011
4.5/5.0
I LOVED our wedding at Camp Lucy. The grounds are impeccable and the whole place is just beautiful. We were blessed with amazing weather (high of 79 and not a cloud in the sky) so the day was pretty much perfect in my mind. The chapel is pretty much what sold me! I fell in love with the old wooden doors, intricate carved wood beams and ceiling work. Its all a beautiful antique. I also loved this venue because I could bring in whatever vendors I wish. I am a planner in the industry so I know great vendors and was able to work well with them all. As always, read the contract you sign. There are some rules/regulations, but it is only to protect the venue and yourself. I would definitely reccommend Camp Lucy to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leanne
Wedding:
8/17/2012
4.4/5.0
Beautiful venue. I was not pleased with their list of venders, but they did approve the ones we chose that were not on their list.

Camp Lucy Florals did an excellent job. It was exactly what was ask for.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lindsay
Wedding:
5/3/2014
4.3/5.0
Camp Lucy, like all the reviews below mention, is really gorgeous. I loved how we could use all the different areas, it was outdoors/indoors (in case of rain) and it had character. I visited multiple times and each time the grounds were gorgeous and well taken care of. Their Open Houses are fun and highly recommend you go as their top vendors are there. I even came from out of state for these things. Bridal suite was fantastic as well - great lighting. Andrea in the front office was really great and always super nice. Was happy to get married here!!

All of this said, prepare to pay in addition to the hefty rental fee. I felt like Camp Lucy nickled and dimed a bit. If you want to arrive to the venue early the day of (10 hrs includes clean-up, etc.) prepare to pay overtime. Your $500 voucher at Whim does not go very far if you like Chivari Chairs and want to use multiple areas of the venue (can't use same chair for ceremony and dinner). You have to have a separate "day of insurance" policy, and you have to hire security (which I don't even remember seeing at wedding), etc. If you don't bus your guests, you have to pay for parking attendant. I also think the policy about NO music on speakers outdoors in any shape or form (other than ceremony) is a little ridiculous. We just wanted to have speakers outdoors for cocktail hour and ended up having to hire another musician. We also wanted a confetti cannon (for inside! with large pieces of confetti) and they said no to this as well. Just note they have more rules than other places I looked at and wish someone would have told me all of this. You also need to put an addl $1k deposit down, but they return shortly after wedding pending everything went well.
I truly hope they continue to maintain a place where you can bring in your own vendors (ie. floral). I was one of the last to be able to use my own catering and was glad I did.
Camp Lucy is a beautiful place to get married, just note you might have to spend more.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.2/5.0
We used Camp Lucy for ceremony and reception, day-of coordinator, and catering. Overall we were very happy with Camp Lucy and I would choose them again in a heartbeat. Here are a few comments:

1- Camp Lucy venue- in my opinion Camp Lucy is the most beautiful wedding venue in the central Texas area. It is both rustic and refined. Its setting in the Texas Hill Country lends to the rustic feel, but everything about the buildings and the grounds is refined and elegant. The owner is an antiques dealer and that artistic eye shows through in the details that line every inch of the property. We were married at Ian's Chapel and it was the perfect size for our wedding of 140 persons. Our guests stayed in Austin and it was not a problem to shuttle them to and from the venue. Camp Lucy is strict on their rules without much flexibility. The only rule that we found challenging was the restriction of amplified sound during cocktail hour- which was a bummer. Overall we had not problems with the venue, it was just fantastic.

2- Camp Lucy "Day Of" coordinator service- we added on the "day of" coordinator to our package with Camp Lucy and in the end we feel that it was worth the money. Our coordinator was Kim and she was very professional and detail focused. During the wedding weekend Kim was very responsive, she came to our off-site rehearsal and ran the show, and was very attentive and helpful on the day of. I recommend her services.

3- Camp Lucy Catering- when we signed a contract with Camp Lucy they were still allowing people to use outside caterers but after tasting multiple catering services we ended up picking Camp Lucy anyways. They were the most professional and had the best food. On the day of the wedding I was a little disappointed with the appetizers- they weren't as delicious as they had been at the tasting. The meal however was phenomenal. Overall very good.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/21/2013
4.2/5.0
Camp Lucy is a beautiful facility. We received compliments from almost every guest! They also offer competitive services internally that put you at ease for the whole wedding. (Flowers, coordinators etc.) I would highly recommend Camp Lucy as a venue for your big day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.1/5.0
Our experience with Camp Lucy was pretty great. We absolutely adore the venue and thought it was beautiful. Our guests loved it. My only complaint is that, when we booked the venue, Camp Lucy did not have an in house catering team, which I believe they do now. At the time, they had a list of approved vendors that you had to use for catering. While I know this is standard for the industry, none of the vendors on the list could accommodate the dietary requirements of our family and friends. Still, we were required to pay a hefty outside catering fee and a kitchen use fee. In addition, the night before the wedding, while I was about to head to one of my events, I received a call stating that we were not allowed to use the kitchen, though we had already paid a fee to do so. I referred Camp Lucy back to the relevant clause in our contract and the matter was quickly resolved but I definitely think that they should have raised the issue long before the wedding and, referred back to our contract, if they had any additional questions on the night before. That said, Diane was our main point of contact leading up to the wedding and she was very pleasant and polite, and we enjoyed working with her. In addition, the staff was pretty great, overall, and I would definitely recommend the venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
STEPHANIE
Wedding:
2/22/2013
4.0/5.0
Our wedding was nothing short of spectacular. The venue is absolutely gorgeous---from the Bridal Cottage to the Groom's Den, to the Chapel and Pavilion, to the Events Hall. Just looking around you can see how much attention was paid to detail, giving Camp Lucy a magical and whimsical feeling. If my rating were soley based on the venue itself, 5 stars wouldn't do it justice. However, I must say that all Brides be forwarned: lots and lots of planning will have to go into have a wedding here. The venue is pretty much as is---meaning you sign your contract and get to get married there and that's it. From when we signed our contract to when we actually got married I noticed several things had changed, which thankfully didn't affect us. For one: the Kitchen-use fee. There is not an in-house caterer so there is no choice but to bring in an outside vendor, hence there's no way around this fee. I find that rather ridiculous. This venue isn't exactly cheap, and when having to hire multiple vendors (caterer, DJ, photographer, videographer, coordinator, florist, bar service, officiant--etc.) it all starts adding up---FAST. In the end, we ended up spending much more money than we had anticipated when signing our contract with Camp Lucy---but one thing is certain, it was fantastic. So it's up to the Bride's out there... When considering Camp Lucy as your venue just make sure that you understand all the work and extra funds it's going to take to have your Dream Wedding at Camp Lucy. To me, it was worth it :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1323142675013-jillmattengagement168
Jill
Wedding:
9/22/2012
4.0/5.0
I got married at Camp Lucy in fall 2012 and had a great experience with them. The venue is breathtakingly beautiful with lots of lovely, intricate details in addition to scenic views of the hill country. They are priced relatively high but I think you get what you pay for. I liked that the site coordinator emailed back and forth with me to answer my questions, and it was helpful for me to meet with her the month before the wedding to go over everything. I also appreciated how flexible Camp Lucy was with letting us use the facility - we held a site visit there with my catering coordinator a few months before the wedding and held the rehearsal there the day before. They even let us store some of our decorations the day before the wedding. I also appreciated that the site coordinator checked in on us throughout the wedding. Oh, and I loved that we got to bring in our own alcohol- that was a big money saver!

I didn't like their rental policy, which changed during the time between when I booked the venue and my wedding date. Whim Event Rentals and Camp Lucy, from what I understand, are related companies. After I had already booked my rentals, Camp Lucy changed their policy so that you had to rent your tables/chairs/etc from Whim. Since I only needed a few tables and chairs, the delivery charge would've ended up being higher than the rental fee. I don't think this is a good way to do business- everyone needs tables/chairs for their wedding. I don't know why they need to charge a delivery fee when they could just store the tables and chairs at Camp Lucy (which I feel like they might do anyway). Fortunately, I ended up being able to rent from my initial vendor, since it had already been set up before Camp Lucy's policy change. Also, while it is nice that there is a groom's room at Camp Lucy, it is really small- I think it has seating for five. The only other issue I had was that a couple lights in the Events Hall were burnt out during my reception.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.9/5.0
This place is the most beautiful venue I have ever seen, but go into the pricing they provide realizing your going to spend 3 or 4k on rentals for the venue. Also, staff interaction was minimum. We interacted more with the rental place than with the wedding coordinator. They only allow 10 hours even if the venue is not being used so prepare to pay 100 more per hour. You truly will not be sorry choosing this place filled with character and charm but be prepared to spend a bit on rentals.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg5
Lindsey
Wedding:
7/8/2011
3.8/5.0
Camp Lucy is absolutely beautiful and has very nice facilities. Somewhat expensive, but worth it for the scenery and ambiance. We used the chapel for our ceremony and held the reception in the pavilion area. The air conditioning in the chapel was a life saver and there was a nice breeze through the pavilion so even in July it was quite comfortable.
Kimberly (site manager) was great - polite, responsive, and helpful.
Make sure you read the contract carefully - they are extremely precise about certain requirements for vendors (will not work with all caterers, require bartenders to carry liquor liability insurance which not all do). They are not flexible with most of the requirements so just read thoroughly - everything is spelled out.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.8/5.0
Overall I'm really happy that we chose Camp Lucy for our wedding. The venue is absolutely beautiful, the grounds are well-maintained, and the facilities are top-notch.

Unfortunately, it was indeed difficult at times to get in touch with the site managers. They are not located on-site, and I would get responses 2-3 days later at a time. It wasn't until I hired a coordinator that responses improved.

As for the quality of service, since this pertains to only camp lucy and not the coordinator services, I have to say I'm unclear as to what the site manager did during the wedding, but I can only assume things went well because nothing bad happened. Additionally, I had to contact the venue several times to get the main site manager contact my caterer who was waiting to hear from her. Also, we'd asked a few times that the animal accessories in the groom's quarters be removed since my husband is a vegetarian and sort of finds hunting offensive, but on the day of, everything was left as it was.

To future brides: I initially had a hard time dealing with the fact that I needed to get a caterer for this venue. But their terms were stated very clearly in their contract, and because I did not read it carefully/do my research before signing, this was completely my fault. So, if you're looking to cut costs on food, PLEASE DO YOUR RESEARCH AND TAKE YOUR TIME! Or, you can do what we did and have your wedding on a weekday. It helps even out the costs when it comes to wedding budget inflation!

Ultimately we had an incredible day that went smoothly with the help of a coordinator and event staff, and I didn't worry about one thing. I would recommend this venue to any of my friends!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.7/5.0
Camp Lucy is an incredibly beautiful venue. Our guests absolutely loved it. Kimberly Dart was our day of coordinator and she was awesome.
If you want a venue that is both breathtakingly beautiful and fun I strongly recommend Camp Lucy.
Just be aware that the price of the venue does not include anything but the venue itself and day of coordinator, everthing else is extra and costs add up quickly.
But again it is gorgeous!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.4/5.0
Obviously beautiful venue and the wedding was gorgeous, just not five stars bc in the end you're def dealing with a business that is out there to make money and push THEIR services and vendors on you....they do make it difficult to bring in/work with people not their own. Also, the inability to have any sort of amplified music or speaking outside can get tricky if you have a desire for more of an outdoor fete. In the end, very beautiful place that has some cool history to it's structures.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cristina
Wedding:
10/15/2010
2.1/5.0
I got married at Camp Lucy last year, the venue is beautiful, deserves 5 stars! landscaping and everything is very well maintained. The staff however is not very friendly, and very difficult to get in touch with, also they have no staff, they pretty much just give you the venue and you're on your own, which at the time i did not know how stressful that would be. Our caterer helped a lot with teh cleanup and taking the trash, but the setup was extremely stressful I had 3 friends and my brother in law setting up the chairs and tables, Camp Lucy derfinetely needs to hire someone to do that, even if that means charging more. I do not regret having my wedding there since the venue is beautiful and there are not many places like that, its very unique, however be preapared to have a staff for setting up and cleaning up, and read the contract carefully, they have a lot of restrictions that they do not tell you about, so do read the contract
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1274365967708-2532238223355371750991871736095444832998n
Crystal
Wedding:
3/19/2011
1.5/5.0
I am finding that we pretty much payed the exceptionally high rate for nothing more then the use of the site. Not to mention that we have to clean every thing take the trash out and set up all the tables and chairs. There seems to be no support staff at all. They are not good at answering questions or responding to e-mails in a timely fashion. My mother and I went through many e-mails back and forth with them to set up a walk through and on the arranged day the girl did not even show up there was literally no one there except the care taker who did his best to help us while he was planting grass. We have also been told not 38 days before my wedding that we have to have special insurance as per our contract but the contract that I have says nothing to this effect, and the insurance that is required has to be purchased through the Camp Lucy company. I only found this out when I did because I ask for a check list and the wedding planner out there said she normally gives these out 2 weeks before the wedding. There just seem to be a lot of hoops to jump through and not a lot of service offered for the price. There are much better places out there that are just a beautiful. I am regretting my decision to go with Camp Lucy.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.4/5.0
Beautiful venue & grounds...but if you aren't blowing the lock off with them, they will make you feel that way. Service is obviously based on the amount of money you spend with them. We did not use their floral (they own the event rentals & catering company, Whim and you have no choice). We also provided our own liquior and cake. It was a small daytime wedding, very sweet and lovely. If they have a wedding the day before yours, the staff isn't up to par for your day. No rehearsals the night/day before so you have to "wing it" on your one and only day. No signage and GPS doesn't work out there. They say chapel holds 150....only if everyone is slim. I've been to mid afternoon weddings (cake & champagne only) at 5 star hotels with 50 people and we were all made to feel like royalty. We had 150 guests for a luncheon and were treated as if in the cheap seats. I gave two stars because of the beautiful setting.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Camp Lucy responded with the following comments:

As the bride's aunt, we know you wanted the best day for your niece and, please know, we did as well, as we do for all of our brides. As you may know, your niece's Sunday wedding was booked just 30 days out. Because it was within such a short time frame and another bride, many months in advance, had already booked the venue for the day prior - it was impossible to work in a rehearsal for your niece on Saturday. We want all of our couples to have the very best experience for their wedding day and we certainly don't want any member of their family to feel otherwise - we're very sorry to see that as guest and family member you were not happy. We do appreciate your kind words regarding the beauty of our venue and we sincerely wish your niece and her new husband much happiness and a blessed life together.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
3/26/2011
1.3/5.0
Very disappointed! Camp Lucy is a simply beautiful and unique venue. I will never regret my decision to marry the love of my life under the limestone arch and will treasure the memories made that evening, but the rest is sub-par. As soon as they had our deposit, return phone calls and emails stopped. The managers were very difficult to reach and they rarely followed through with anything other than charging the credit card. We were often given inconsistent information. We were told we could have a rehearsal there the night before, then when I called to set it up we were told we could not get into the venue that Friday evening. We ended up doing a rehearsal off-site and winged it the day of the event. I also feel like there is a present conflict-of-interest with the staff. A few of them are event planners, and it often seemed to me that they had a bit of an attitude that we had not hired them for those services. Such a gorgeous setting, so much stress! Not sure it's worth it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
3509 Creek Road, Dripping Springs, TX 78620 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Camp Lucy
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1358439432752-1358439052014po00692reduced