130x130_sq_1339705732846-campturnaround

Camp Turnaround LLC

Gales Creek , OR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

57011 Northwest Wilson River Highway
Gales Creek, OR US 97117 (map)

PHONE

503-359-1438

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Let our Place become your place for your wedding and/or reception. It's your day and we only schedule one event per day. The beautifully renewed 2750 sq.ft. pavilion with knotty pine... Read more
Let our Place become your place for your wedding and/or reception. It's your day and we only schedule one event per day. The beautifully renewed 2750 sq.ft. pavilion with knotty pine paneled walls with a huge rock hearth provides indoor space to use rain or shine. The log and cedar outdoor stage and romantic gazebo are two of our most popular outdoor ceremony sites. The beauty of forest, field, tumbling creek, lawns, shrubs and flowers surround all the spaces and structures. Nature provides the majesty; you bring the radiant bride and groom.

Let our place be your place for your day!

director@campturnaround.com

503-359-1438 Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1267225728698-mag0907
130x130_sq_1267225731933-mag0741
130x130_sq_1267225836323-1002703
130x130_sq_1267225839464-mag0928copy
130x130_sq_1267225875355-1002592
130x130_sq_1317937920231-pavilionwithdanceflooradded
130x130_sq_1317938153982-dsc1700
130x130_sq_1317938218707-dsc3677
130x130_sq_1351698334225-mag0683
130x130_sq_1351698338435-120811richblog0304
130x130_sq_1351698345332-120811rich03412
130x130_sq_1351698352544-120811rich13220
130x130_sq_1351698357440-120811rich18521
130x130_sq_1351698360914-120811rich43431
130x130_sq_1351698378815-1002622
130x130_sq_1351698393709-1002764
130x130_sq_1351698497127-album8
130x130_sq_1351698537143-caitlinwedding177
130x130_sq_1351698571582-caitlinwedding299
130x130_sq_1351698621881-caitlinweddingsepia2
130x130_sq_1351698658071-dsc0101
130x130_sq_1351698696505-dsc0135
130x130_sq_1351698732393-dsc0145
130x130_sq_1351698803891-dsc0224
130x130_sq_1351698839034-dsc0226
130x130_sq_1351698874506-dsc0230
130x130_sq_1351698966010-dsc0234
130x130_sq_1351699003290-dsc0251
130x130_sq_1351699042857-dsc0252
130x130_sq_1351699078680-dsc0265
130x130_sq_1351699113862-dsc0269
130x130_sq_1351699155499-dsc0270
130x130_sq_1351699330249-dsc0341
130x130_sq_1351699422178-dsc1696
130x130_sq_1351699449247-weddingceremonybridesentrance2
130x130_sq_1351699459957-weddingceremonyperciousmoments
130x130_sq_1351699478278-weddingguestshavingagoodtime
130x130_sq_1387385034970-dsc064
130x130_sq_1325711479399-1003958
130x130_sq_1325711529164-1003951
130x130_sq_1325711578538-1003919
130x130_sq_1325711630539-1003922
130x130_sq_1325711732227-1003895
130x130_sq_1325711770399-1003890
130x130_sq_1325711821561-1003862
130x130_sq_1387492577948-tjrachelnauertzphotography-2-2-800x53
130x130_sq_1387492820306-dsc011
130x130_sq_1387492903851-pageimage-494297-2387122-mg104
130x130_sq_1387493215975-dsc035
130x130_sq_1387493712693-dsc104
130x130_sq_1387493791494-dsc099
130x130_sq_1387493936333-100353
130x130_sq_1387494112493-wedding-ceremon
130x130_sq_1387494212578-100317
130x130_sq_1387494414236-nicholson-alder-tree
130x130_sq_1387494654289-dsc064
130x130_sq_1387494843443-csc089
130x130_sq_1387494971908-dsc011
130x130_sq_1387495488520-20130811160953-
130x130_sq_1387495594911-dsc021
130x130_sq_1387495845035-dsc032
130x130_sq_1387496025326-dsc038
130x130_sq_1387496127533-dsc041
130x130_sq_1387496228758-dsc043
130x130_sq_1387496327570-dsc046

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1950
When was your venue last renovated?
2005
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club, Farm / Barn
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Rustic, Other
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
2650
Bar Service
Outside vendors welcome
Beverage Service
Outside vendors welcome
Catering
Outside vendors welcome
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Hands down, the best place to get married if you're looking for an outdoor venue that has it all--for all ages, for all tastes. So many people have come up to me after our wedding and have said "that was the most fun I'd ever had at a wedding" and I attribute a LARGE part of that to the venue itself. Julie and her team do a marvelous job--they are professional, kind, and incredibly ON IT. You email them and Julie is back to you within minutes and at the latest by end of day. I highly recommend this venue for any bride and groom looking for a beautiful outdoor place. Julie, if only you had cabins on the property where we could all crash--that would have been the icing on the cake. Beautiful venue, couldn't have asked for a more perfect day. Thank you again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Camp Turnaround LLC responded with the following comments:

Thank you!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cinda
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Had my wedding here on April 12th 2014! Such a beautiful venue!! Julie is great, very helpful! Price is reasonable! Definitely would recommend and it is worth the drive. All of my family raved about how beautiful the ceremony space was as well as the reception area. I wanted to respond to some of the other issue mentioned in the other reviews because I looked at these reviews before deciding on this venue. Bridal cabin was perfect had lots of mirrors chairs and bathroom. Grooms cabin was simple but had the necessities for men to get ready it had chairs and a large mirror good lighting. Table and chairs were set up when we arrived in the morning at 10am on the day of. Noise and sound was not an issue. Our DJ plugged everything in to the main outlet so no power issue during ceremony or reception. Did not hear any shotguns or even notice the sound of the road. We had a beautiful wedding and would not change a thing! Anyway highly recommend this place : ) happy venue hunting
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Camp Turnaround LLC responded with the following comments:

Cinda & Jamarri,
Thank you for your kind words and for choosing our place to celebrate your love. We are so glad that you had such a good time. The weather even gave you double blessing! Have a wonderful happily ever after.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Campturn around was such an amazing place to have our wedding, it was the first and only place we looked at and immediately loved it! The staff was so helpful and wonderful to work with! I would recommend campturn around for anyone looking for a wedding venue or gathering! And a huge plus was the landscaping and access to the creek as well.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Blaine
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I liked the fact that we had the site for the whole day. The family got there with plenty of time to decorate. All our guests just kept asking, "how we found this place? " because they thought it was great.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
This venue was so absolutely gorgeous....even the drive out there was beautiful!!! Julie and the crew provide amazing possibilities for whatever your dream wedding might be. The grounds are so wonderful for guests to stroll through, kids can play, incredible backdrops for pics. My wedding was more than I could have ever dreamed of and the execution flawless and I know part of that was the support and organization provided by Camp Turnaround. Julie was always available and always patient with my questions and needs. She sent out a 2 month reminder so I wouldn't forget what was needed by then, in the midst of frantic details! Her kindness and collaboration was a gift to an overwhelmed bride (even tho I had been married before). For a gorgeous setting and lots of choices check out Camp Turnaround...a little piece of heaven outside of Portland"
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
We had an amazing wedding at Camp Turnaround. Julie was very helpful throughout the entire process and was very accomidating and reassuring whenever I had questions or concerns. If you are looking for a beautiful setting that won't break your budget, this place is for you. Everyone had a great time and I heard from tons of people that my wedding was FUN, and that's really all you can hope for, right? The only slight negative I can even think of (and it's not really that big of a deal) is the bathroom facilities for guests are portable toilets and not actual bathrooms. Some people are really squirmish about them, but I didn't hear any complaints from any of my guests. Hopefully sometime in the future they will be able to put in permanent bathrooms (I know they can be super spendy!). Thank you again for the amazing wedding that we will never forget!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
The couple running Camp Turnaround are absolutely amazing! They are incredibly helpful and have worked so hard to maintain a BEAUTIFUL facility. I would strongly recommend anyone hosting an event at this site.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Camp Turnaround is an absolutely beautiful location to get married at. I would highly recommend this location to any couple who would like a quiet, private, and beautiful place to get married. My husband and I were so happy with all that this place provided, the location is so gorgeous that the decorating was a breeze. It was also a time and money saver to not have to try and make things look beautiful when they already were. Julie and Gary were a huge help in the process and were extremely thoughtful. I would get married there again in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Calvin
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
One of the most beautiful places I've ever seen for a wedding. I cannot explain how gorgeous it looked after everything was set up!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Myra
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I recently had our wedding here at Camp Turnaround. We couldn't be happier with our entire experience with this venue! Julie and Gary were sooo helpful with everything! We were able to have our ceremony outside and transition straight into the reception inside the pavilion without a hitch. I LOVED the rustic feel of this venue and being so close to the creek you can get great photos too!!! We had lots of kids at our wedding and with their small playground they had tons to do! I would recommend this venue to anyone in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1344457937577-fbavatar2587625
Kelly
Wedding:
7/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Julie was wonderful and helped me out through some sticky situations that happened, which had nothing to do with her or the place. Everything was beautiful! All of my family and friends felt at home there and everyone enjoyed how open it was... we had many kids and toddlers and they were able to have so much fun there too... running around, looking at the ponds, enjoying the swings and park area. Loved how private it was... no one else there but our guests. We were able to have family gather early in the day and have a bbq, hangout and enjoy the site casually before the wedding. I had plenty of time to get ready, me and all my girls had a blast together in the bridal room. I think Camp Turnaround is perfect for a lovely wedding, any style you would want is possible there. My Husband and I are very glad we chose to bring our families and close friends together that day at Camp Turnaround. It was special, and just how I wanted it! Thank you Julie for opening your beautiful home to us :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeremy
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Great place love the creek . I highly recommend it.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, , Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
willy
Wedding:
11/25/2011
5.0/5.0
wonderful place to have your wedding! very beautiful with so many options.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dvskasey
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Great experience! Would recommend it to any bride!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ileana
Wedding:
8/28/2011
5.0/5.0
What a great experience! The locations is fabulous, the customer service and friendliness is exceptional. I would more than definately recommend this location to friends and family!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Camp Turnaround was beautiful. The owner was more than helpful as we are from out of state and had to plan our wedding long distance. On the day of our wedding it was raining and she checked in with me with weather updates, and the skies cleared just in time for our ceremony. The kids had a blast playing on the playground and the adults had plenty to do as well at our reception. There are plenty of beautiful places to take photos. We have wonderful memories of our day and couldn't have asked for a better venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
If you want your wedding to feel as if someone cares then
Camp Turnaround is a great place to get married. This place makes you feel awesome. It took us back to how a wedding used to be before they became so money makers. CampTuirnaround was extremly easy to work with. Very professional, caring, helpfull and extremely polite. You can't go wrong at Camp Turnaround. If I had more children to marry we would return without any hesitation. The place is beautiful as well as the people in charge.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellayna
Wedding:
1/5/2013
4.9/5.0
A beautiful venue with very friendly staff. My wedding went off without a hitch and the staff were so helpful and flexible. Truly, my only complaint is that I let the director know when I did not have internet service on a regular basis but she still emailed me important information without calling. However it is only fair I also acknowledge that because she knew I did not have internet she was forgiving of my untimely responses to her emails. I would still make the same decision if I had a do-over.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
Camp Turnaround is a beautiful, private and versatile place to have a reception. There's lots of options including a campfire, horseshoes, basketball court and kids play place in addition to the beautiful setting on the lawn and pavilion.

Make sure to go over all the bases contractually on be on the same page as well as all other details. This is in the owners back yard and as sometimes felt like we were putting them out- everything worked out fine and lovely and the owners were flexible but make sure to communicate.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.3/5.0
Camp Turnaround is a beautiful setting for a wedding and/or reception. We especially liked the indoor and outdoor options for our event. The "barn" type building is new and looks nice inside and out. The grounds are very well maintained and the activities available were a big hit with our guests- horseshoes, and a basketball court and playground for the kids (we didn't take advantage of the fire pit, but that would be fun too).
My only complaints were with the set up availability and lack of overnight parking; some other sites we looked at allowed you a couple of hours to set up the night before if there were no other events booked that night (that would have been hugely helpful on such a busy day). They also will not allow cars to be parked there overnight which can prove difficult if alcohol is served and people need to carpool afterward.
Otherwise we had no issues. Julie was fast with email replies and accommodating with some last minute changes and we got many compliments on the beautiful location.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Camp Turnaround LLC responded with the following comments:

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We would love to be able to fill the gaps for a the few inconveniences that you mentioned. The cars can be left here but just outside the gate as we may not be available whenever people want to come back for their cars. Frequently, we have events the next day and need everything available for the next day.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
8/4/2012
4.0/5.0
Gorgeous space and perfect for a wedding. I still hear how beautiful and perfect it was. Julie was great and always responded in a timely manner. The only down fall was they were renting out part of thier property and we felt in the way and that we were inconvenencing the people who were staying there. Plus,we did not know about them til the day of. The directors husband was a jerk too. He should just stay in the house during an event. I would also maybe recomend a business class. Otherwise... amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Camp Turnaround LLC responded with the following comments:

Perhaps you did not realize that the bridal suite is not normally available to the wedding party during rehearsal. I generously made part of it available and perhaps should have made it more clear to you that this wasn't part of the the normal service. The extra time that you had for your rehearsal was also beyond contracted and normal time given as was the extra help I provided for set up. So sorry for the inconvenience when you had to move your car that blocked the driveway.
Wwnetwork-128
Mary
Wedding:
6/1/2013
3.4/5.0
First, I'm not the bride, but I felt compelled to review the venue from my observation as a guest and someone who helped the day of the event. I'll start by saying this is a gorgeous location for a wedding event. The landscaping is lovely and the reception area is nicely done. The bridal cabin is well appointed and has a bathroom. The groom's area is nothing more than a garage with a few mirrors, a place to change, and some seating. The groom and men in the wedding party share the porta-potty with the guests. In regards to the actual event, the tables and chairs for the ceremony and reception were not set-up until about an hour before the ceremony, which caused problems with setting things up on time. The owner helped a bit. The sound for the music during the ceremony was mysteriously turned down. The electricity the PA system was not on in the reception area. After realizing it wasn't the system, but a lack of power, someone asked the owner for help. The owner fixed the electrical issue quickly, but this delayed and upset the flow of the reception. During the reception, there were several shotgun blasts close by. This was unsettling. Also, the owner was overheard chatting with some guests claiming the bride was not organized and that is why things weren't going smoothly. Organized or not, this was unprofessional. She also was overheard asking the bride if her employees could eat the leftovers. The experience was unfortunate because the reviews on this place made it seem like a perfect place. If I was the bride or groom (June 1), I'd expect at least a partial refund to be offered. Maybe the shotguns going off was supposed to be funny, since the bride is pregnant. I did not see the humor, nor appreciate the experience. It's a shame because it really is a lovely place.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Camp Turnaround LLC responded with the following comments:

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. As always, we make changes to meet our customers needs. This wedding that you attended had opted to do their own set up. We now do all the set up. Clean up at the end is simple: remove your personal belongings and we take care of the rest. The sound system was also the wedding party's equipment. Remember when you make a review that you may be inadvertently analyzing your host, the bride and groom that made all these choices. As to unprofessional> guilty as charged, I am much too friendly to stand back and not help. Unfortunately when a person isn't part of a conversation and overhears part of it, the wrong conclusion can be drawn. The shotguns!? Really? That wasn't even on the property! This is the country; not only do people do country things (although the shotguns were a first and so far never again event) but we have wonderful fresh air enriched by millions of acres of forest between us and the coast. Just being in nature is restorative to a person’s well-being. The creek tumbles out fresh ions that reportedly improve health and well being. The birds tweet but we are too far from all the powerful signals that enable our tech devices to work well. So the tweeting and texting and emailing are limited. This gives people opportunity for person to person face time which is great for occasions such as weddings.

MAP

 
57011 Northwest Wilson River Highway, Gales Creek, OR 97117 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Camp Turnaround LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo