Nophoto-130

Campbell's Bakery

Brentwood , NY

LOCATION

Brentwood, NY US
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Cake

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.3/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jasmin
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
CAKE WAS AMAZING!! I really have nothing much else to say, it was priceless!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I ordered our wedding cake from Campbell's through our wedding venue. Since I am out of town, I ordered everything over the phone and sent pictures via email. I worked with Patty, who was very helpful when ordering. I sent her pictures and we came up with a design together. The day of the wedding the cake looked absolutely amazing and tasted even better! Thank you Campbell's & Patty!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
They were able to make the exact cake that I envisioned. They also made sure I was completely satisfied with the taste before I left the cake tasting. I had no issues or problems with them! I wish I ate more of the cake during the wedding but we were so busy, I only managed one bite during the cake cutting!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1329430837608-cathedraltrain
Imani
Wedding:
12/14/2012
3.0/5.0
Dealing with the owner and the workers was exceptionally difficult. My phone calls and emails were not returned in a timely fashion. There is absolutely nothing special about this bakery. They offer the everyday cakes and fillings. When I went for my consultation, I was exceptionally disappointed. I was paying a lot of money for this cake and there weren't any exotic flavors to wow me. The style of the cakes and the decorations that they offer are an older style. I brought in a picture of what I wanted and they promised that they could do it. Not only did my cake not look like the picture but, the layers were done wrong as well. I was very disappointed!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1352921440399-20298496124191687196737869n
Korinne
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
We didn't actually meet with anyone from the bakery or go to their shop for a cake tasting since it's a bit of a drive for us. The bakery was recommended by my venue since the cake was included in the price. We told our banquet manager what we wanted and Campbell's Bakery made it to order. We selected a vanilla and chocolate 4 tier cake with chocolate mousse filling and buttercream frosting. It was a simple cake that was de-lish! My florist provided flowers that cascaded down the cake and around the base. It was so pretty and looked great in pics!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Delicious and beautiful cake, and they even gave me a 2nd cake for birthdays, at no extra charge. I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The staff and owner's are excellent. The bakery goods, cakes, and bread are delicious. We had a 3 stack wedding cake with fondant and white sugar seashells that was perfect for our beach wedding that the guest raved (red velvet and cream cheese), as well as cannoli and Italian cookies. Yum (Even if you venue includes cake, I would recommend this bakery for any Bakery needs) :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Campbell's Bakery was one of the choices from our reception hall, The Riviera, to provide the cake and Viennese hour desserts included our package. I am SO glad we chose Campbell's -- we love it so much that my family now makes the 30-minute drive out there to get pastries for our special occasions. We met with Greg several months before our wedding for a tasting and to talk through everything, and he was an absolute delight. My family is Italian, and he seemed pretty excited to include lots of Italian pastries in our Viennese, and even agreed to make the top of our cake rainbow cookie. Our cake had an unbelievably delicious cannoli filling with ivory buttercream frosting, decorated with gorgeous scrollwork and pearls that I picked out of Campbell's book. It was so beautiful that nobody wanted to eat it! Our guests loved it and everything else at Viennese hour, especially the rainbow cookies and tres leche and black forest cakes. Campell's is amazing - enough said.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanne
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
We ordered our wedding cake from Campbell's Bakey for our wedding on Auust 11, 2012. We had a ivory and blue whipped cream. yellow cake with a raspberry souffle filling and it was wonderful. Everyone raved about the cake. Not only was it beautiful, it was delicious. I would definitely recommend Campbell's Bakery for your wedding cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1311734940442-img2373
Melissa
Wedding:
8/4/2012
4.1/5.0
Campbell's bakery provided one of the most delicious wedding cakes we've ever had. All of our guests loved it and it was beautifully desined. They even were able to make us a funfetti wedding cake! However, it was a little frustrating dealing with the staff over the phone and in person. Two times we had come in for tastings of our specialty confetti cake and the message was either not passed along or forgotten. In the end, our cake was delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
6/17/2012
2.8/5.0
This review is difficult for me to write because I have such mixed feelings about my experience. I will start off by saying that my cake was beautiful and delicious on the day of the wedding. That being said - my experience with Campbell's before the wedding was frustrating and unprofessional. We live out of state and it was very difficult for us to meet with vendors in person. However, it was important to me that we meet with the baker in person so that could come up with an idea together of how the cake should look. We made an appointment with the owner, Greg. However, after driving 8 hours to meet with Greg, we were informed that he was not there and was instead out on a delivery. The workers seemed confused and had us stand in the corner of the bakery looking at pictures of pre-designed cakes. After an hour of trying to figure out on our own what we wanted, Greg had still not returned. We told our ideas to a worker, who wrote them down and was very nice, but did not offer any of her own input. We never heard from Greg again and did not receive an apology for our missed appointment. On the day of the wedding, we had no idea what the cake would look like or if we'd even receive one! Thankfully, it was very nice. Not exactly what we had asked for, but still very beautiful. If you're a Riviera bride, this is the only house cake vendor as Black Forest is no longer affiliated. I'm not sure if I'd recommend them at this point. Even though it worked out for us in the end, I feel that we got lucky and it could be a toss-up whether or not it works out for you too.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JLN
Wedding:
9/2/2011
4.9/5.0
Campbell's Bakery provided the cake for our wedding at Vina de Villa. The cake was AMAZING! It was absolutely beautiful! We chose a non-tradition cake in which there were 6 tiers but they were not stacked. Each tier was placed on a pedestal and they sat on a table at different heights, the entire cake being about 3 feet wide and 3 feet high. We got so many compliments on our beautiful cake that night. It tasted great too! Campbell's cannoli filling was to DIE FOR!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corinne
Wedding:
7/10/2011
5.0/5.0
WOW! our cake was delicious and looked exactly like the picture i gave Dana! How could you ask for more?! THANKS
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1302760249950-dy
bdpriss
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
OMG! This bakery is Brentwood's best kept secret. Outstanding value for what you get. Our cake was the epitome of one of those TV cake shows! Stunning! Our guests were awed. They even designed a custom made topper that was personal to us. The cake was moist and the taste was "scrumptious!" They went overboard to make sure we had exactly what we had dreamed about. I love Campbells!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taylor
Wedding:
12/18/2010
4.0/5.0
I was married two weeks ago and had my cake delivered from Campbells Bakery. I was very pleased by their professional and the quality of the cake. I was one of those nervous brides and called constantly for two weeks prior asking questions and making sure they knew what I wanted. I reviewed a call back every time I left a message and the baker as well as the girls were always very friendly and professional with me. My cake was above what I expected and will always be remembered by my guests and myself.

I would recommend this bakery to everyone. I am so glad that I made the trip to Brentwood from Nassau County. The parking is very convenient and the bakery itself is beautiful and well maintained.

I will definetely be going back there for any special occasion in my future!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/27/2010
0.2/5.0
Stay away! My wedding at Chateau La Mer was absolutely amazing, but my wedding cake from Campbells bakery was horrific. I gave them a picture to work with, and my cake came out nothing like it. It looked like a childs birthday party cake. I even supplied them with my own cake diamonds that I purchased. Not one of them was on the cake. There were supposed to be pearls around each layer and not one was there either. On the top was a royal icing bow, I have never seen something so ugly. If they couldn't make the cake I wanted they should've let me know. I called them the day after my wedding and they claimed the owner Greg wasn't in, I asked to have him call me back that day and he never did. I proceeded to call him over and over and now 3 and a half weeks later I finally get him on the phone (and not because he called meback). I asked him if he got my messages he said yes, he just never called back. I explained why I was unhappy and he just became arrogant and didn't care.He actually tried to tell me the diamonds were on the cake and they melted. I found that to be pretty funny, for the fact that it was a cold 40 degree day and there was not one mark on the cake from where they were supposedly placed. I called the manufacturer and I was told they don't melt when its cold and on fondant it would leave a mark. He denies everything. For the elegance of my wedding this looked like a cheap lousy cake. I would never recommend this bakery, this is the worst vendor I ever came across. If you are looking at this bakery for your wedding cake STAY AWAY!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
11/6/2010
3.4/5.0
At Chateau La Mer, the cake from Campbell's was free. The cake was EXCELLENT, but it looked nothing that I had expected. And CLM had changed the sugar flowers that was on it to real flowers from an extra centerpiece without consulting me. Campbell's should have had a written description of the cake when they dropped it off. And since I paid for the fondant, it should've been the color I paid for. I asked for Ivory fondant with Ivory sugar flowers and got Ivory fondant and White sugar flowers.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gallego
Wedding:
12/2/2009
5.0/5.0
The service and quality of the cake was outstanding!! Dont waste your money going to those TV show bakeries, for a fraction of the price you can get an incredibly beautiful and tasty wedding cake. The owner and the cake designer were very accomodationg and it was a great success at the party.
This must be the best kept secret in the business as I have never heard from them but know that a lot of catering halls in Long Island use them for their weddings. It is a small , neighborhood bakery with incredible product.
Worth the trip to Brentwood
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
FutureMrsMiranda
Wedding:
12/20/2008
5.0/5.0
My cake was beautiful, delicious, and reasonably priced. They were so accomodating and gave me exactly what i wanted. They were awesome
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg19
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.1/5.0
The cake was very good. A bit dry but still good. It was through a package at brentwood Country Club. I'm not sure I would ever order from them had they not been in the package just because the bakery looks a little too shady for me. But the cake ended up being very pretty and tasted good.

I dealt with Dana and she was great. Most of the staff there was also very nice.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
john
Wedding:
2/23/2008
4.8/5.0
We used Campbells Bakery for our wedding cake in 2008. We got married at Larkfield Manor and had over 200 guests. The cake from Campbells was delivered on time and was to our exact specifications. Not only was it fresh, but it looked fantastic and was more than enough to feed all of our guests (and we still had the whole top to save in our freezer). Everyone raved about the cake and people kept asking us who did, where we got it, etc. I would definitely recommend this bakery for anyone in Nassau or Suffolk County Long Island- it is well worth the journey into Brentwood!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Campbell's Bakery
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220