130x130_sq_1380652671952-canary1

Canary Hotel

Santa Barbara , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

31 West Carrillo St
Santa Barbara, CA US 93101 (map)

PHONE

805-884-0300

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Canary Hotel Santa Barbara

A fun, fashionable, sophisticated wedding experience has arrived in Santa Barbara.

Let our experienced, professional staff help plan... Read more
Canary Hotel Santa Barbara

A fun, fashionable, sophisticated wedding experience has arrived in Santa Barbara.

Let our experienced, professional staff help plan the ceremony and cater the event with our all-inclusive wedding services…no detail will be overlooked.

Your day in the sun will be breathtaking — perched at the top of the world on our spacious rooftop terrace with panoramic views of the surrounding ocean, islands, and mountains.

The party can also move indoors to one of our banquet rooms for a stylish reception. Whether an intimate gathering or grand affair, our “Can Do at Canary” service will ensure all a good time.

Reserve the fabulous honeymoon suite for both luxury and a private escape for before…and after…the wedding.


Please contact us today at 805-879-9144 or tiffany.kishiyama@canarysantabarbara.com Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1382038445190-santa-barbara-rooftop-wedding-canary-hotel-4
130x130_sq_1380652996068-canary4
130x130_sq_1380652906550-canary3
130x130_sq_1382038400358-heatherkincaidsantabarbara23
130x130_sq_1382038433651-santabarbara23
130x130_sq_1382038419227-canary-hotel-03
130x130_sq_1380652857762-canary2
130x130_sq_1382037434259-chapalaterrace
130x130_sq_1382038360187-canary-santa-barbara
130x130_sq_1382038375750-canaryhotelstringlighting
130x130_sq_1382038383960-heatherkincaidsantabarbara02
130x130_sq_1382038391916-peerjohnson12
130x130_sq_1382038410750-canaryhotelsb4
130x130_sq_1382038457515-rooftop-fireplace
130x130_sq_1382039007594-pato109
130x130_sq_1382039011208-lunaphoto09-08
130x130_sq_1382039019785-canaryhotelstringlighting
130x130_sq_1382039043014-bmw-round-14
130x130_sq_1382039057043-photo102509003

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kasie
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Don't walk, RUN to this venue.

I had another venue planned and after a last second issue, I found myself up until 5am researching venues everywhere from San Diego to San Francisco. This place literally had me feeling giddy when I found it.

Service: I wish I could give them 20 stars. Literally. From Day 1, every employee we met went out of their way to make us feel like the most important people on earth. We probably called them up to the room 20 times day-of for a myriad of reasons (ice, a steamer, extra chairs, etc. etc), and they handled EVERYTHING/wish/desire/question like it was a breeze. I felt like Princess Catherine, Duchess of Cambridge, by the time it was all said and done.

Over the top review? Yes, for over the top service.

Oh, and I haven't even mentioned the view. The food. The natural decor. Our guests were raving and are still raving days later. The view is breathtaking. See for yourself. There's not much else I need to say.

And I cannot count how many times I heard "this is the best food I've ever had at a wedding" or "The mashed potatoes were orgasmic (true story)". Food was HUGE for us (being from SF - we love our food).

Would do it all over again, every weekend if I could afford it. Best day ever.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danae
Wedding:
11/4/2012
5.0/5.0
This was a dream venue of mine to get married at, as it is boutique, high class, and so Santa Barbara! Being a coordinator, I started working down in SB more and this was one of the best venues to get married at.

The Canary Hotel made my wedding! Everyone was so helpful and did a wonderful job pulling together my wedding. Allison was such a blast to work with! My guests still say it was the best venue and wedding they've been to.

Things were set up a little differently than I thought they would be, just make sure you have a really good coordinator/designer to be there to make sure everything goes as planned. But you will have an amazing wedding by choosing The Canary as your venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
We had our reception at the Canary rooftop. Alison was our coordinator who made this "Type A girl" feel at ease. She was very organized and easy to contact! We also loved working with Devin who coordinated the rooms for our guests. She was very flexible with us. She even had a cute picture of my husband and I as we walked into our junior suite for our wedding weekend. It was a great touch. She also sent goodies to our room during our entire stay. They sure know how to make you feel special!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg21
Lauren
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
The Canary Hotel was a perfect place to get married. Our wedding had 45 guests and it was just the spot we needed. Our coordinators were fun, professional and made the day stress free. The rooftop was beautifully decorated, the weather was amazing and the staff was on top of everything. The wedding party jumped in the pool at the end of the night and we had staff there to greet us with towels and made sure we were taken care of. The venue was worth every penny and all the guests were extremely impressed with the location. The Canary is definitely a place worth checking out if you are looking to get married in beautiful downtown Santa Barbara!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Beautiful location even though it rained and our cermony was moved inside. All the staff had contact with were friendly, helpful and professional. Great experience!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1294443477723-picture122
Diana
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
The Canary Hotel was in the heart of Santa Barbara, with our Ceremony at the Historic Courthouse and the Reception at the Wine Cask, staying at the Canary was absolutely perfect. We walked everywhere downtown and had an amazing time! The staff at the front desk was very helpful, the valet team handled all of our tons of wedding stuff (two dresses, boxes and boxes of misc favors, gifts, etc. as well as luggage). We put them to the test. The bar area is a great place to meet friends and just relax. The bar staff were friendly and fun to interact with. We will definitely stay there again while in Santa Barbara!
Services Used: Travel
Wwnetwork-128
Heather
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our wedding reception last May at the Canary Hotel, and we could not have been more pleased! I'll start with the hotel personnel:
Alison Manna, the Event Coordinator, was unbelievably helpful with all of our requests...and we had plenty! She was always promptly responding to our phone calls and emails, and was always available if we needed to speak to her in person. Barbara, who was in charge of blocking rooms, was so flexible and accommodating to our MANY requests. The head chef provided a food tasting that was out of this world. Overall, we could not be more pleased with every staff member at this beautiful hotel. This brings me to our actual reception:
The Canary Hotel offers the unique experience of providing two locations in which to enjoy a reception. First, having a Santa Barbara rooftop experience for dinner and dancing overlooking the spectacular views and enjoying the fantastic weather is worth every penny. On top of that, as the night progressed, and our guests wanted to get a little more festive, we all moved down into the Riviera Ballroom downstairs, and enjoyed a nightclub-like experience for the rest of the night.
Out guests had a blast, we have memories that will last a lifetime, and The Canary Hotel, along with its staff, facilitated this perfect reception. Anyone who wishes to have the wedding of a lifetime, you must consider The Canary Hotel.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
7/15/2011
4.9/5.0
Our reception at the Canary was amazing!!! The setting is gorgeous, the food was wonderful and the service great! Joanie was awesome in planning our special day in the months preceding - very helpful and responsive - and she also took charge in setting up all the extras (framed photos, table cards, candy buffet) the day of, which was such a relief! It looked amazing!! Our only complaint is that the price of rooms is really high, which is cost prohibitive for most guests. But the rooftop reception is simply perfect and we had a wonderful experience!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mollie
Wedding:
3/16/2014
4.8/5.0
The Canary Hotel set a beautiful scene for our rooftop wedding. It was breathtaking. The staff on the day, and the entire weekend we stayed there were fantastic. This is a four star hotel without the stuffiness and snobbiness you get at other hotels at this level. While it's not the cheapest place to stay, it is worth every penny and I would only stay there the next time I go to Santa Barbara.
Liza was with us every step of the process for over a year of planning our wedding. She is a kind, helpful, and patient woman. An absolute pleasure to work with, giving us her full attention whenever we were around. And I know she is a busy woman!
You must use the catering at the hotel, so there is no flexibility there. HOWEVER, it is well worth it and delicious. I loved our meal, and continue to get compliments on it from our guests.
If i could do it again, I would come back here every time.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
6/20/2008
4.8/5.0
I booked this venue for the ceremony site: the gorgeous rooftop terrace with an even more incredible view. What I didn't expect was the wonderful help I received from the Catering Manager, Shelly Berry. She not only helped us with shaping a menu but gave us invaluable advise on the order of the reception. I got a wedding coordinator without the extra price tag. The food was delicious and the waitstaff was very prompt, attentive and courteous. I forgot to ask what kind of house champagne they served at the toast but it was the best I'd ever had. All my guest couldn't stop talking about how perfectly everything had turned out.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CalyssaJean
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.7/5.0
My husband and I got married at the Canary a few weeks ago. We had our ceremony on the rooftop and moved downstairs to the ballroom for the reception. I love this hotel. It has such an artsy, unique aesthetic and everyone we worked with regarding the ceremony, reception and catering was delightful. Joanie Vazquez was our main contact and she was so helpful with everything. Any time we had any questions, she would get right back to us with the answers. Our only concern was that because part of the rooftop terrace is the hotel pool area, that we may face some unintentional bathing suit clad guests during the ceremony, but we didn't have any problems...and if there were any hotel guests at the pool that evening, I certainly didn't notice them.
The rooftop ceremony was beautiful. The view from there is absolutely stunning.
The reception in the ballroom was excellent. It was a little tight, but we knew what we were getting into when we invited so many people.
The food was delicious. The wait staff and bartenders did a great job too. We had a wonderful evening.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1295470319988-engaged
Somthavy
Wedding:
6/4/2011
3.4/5.0
My husband and I booked the Canary rooftop for our June wedding reception but unfortunately, it rained on us and we were moved into ballroom instead. Our guests didn't notice the difference, the ballroom ambiance was perfect! Although our premium bar set up was done nicely, they ran out of our premium alcohol that we paid for. There were fish bones in our fishes and some undercooked chicken in our buffet. The best part of our experience was working with the Catering Manager, Joannie Velasquez. She was most delightful to work with. I would recommend her assistance any day. Sadly, she had to leave near the end of the night and a banquet manager took over. We spoke with someone about storing our props and flowers overnight and were assisting our guests out when the banquet manager began shouting at us about our belongings. He was quite angry and this all took place in front of our friends and family. It was incredibly unprofessional and rude. Sure, it was the end of the night, everyone was tired but we paid to be at one of the luxurious hotels in Santa Barbara. Unacceptable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
31 West Carrillo St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Canary Hotel
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1380652671952-canary1