130x130_sq_1376234977505-6016982490704171329005n

Candlelight Occasions

Oregon , OH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

173 Water Fox
Oregon, OH US 43616 (map)

PHONE

419-340-6242

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Candlelight Occasions, established in 1999, is committed to providing beautiful, elegant, and affordable event decor. From table centerpieces that welcome your guests to total hall... Read more
Candlelight Occasions, established in 1999, is committed to providing beautiful, elegant, and affordable event decor. From table centerpieces that welcome your guests to total hall transformations that dazzle the senses, we can help make your event memorable. Always with your ideas and budget in mind, our services will allow you to relax and enjoy your special day. Read less
Lighting & Decor

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1247590133381-001
130x130_sq_1247590136381-002
130x130_sq_1247590138975-003
130x130_sq_1247590140319-004
130x130_sq_1247590143084-005
130x130_sq_1247590146131-006
130x130_sq_1247590150475-007
130x130_sq_1247590153678-008
130x130_sq_1247590155522-009
130x130_sq_1247590158444-010
130x130_sq_1247590159959-011
130x130_sq_1247590162163-012
130x130_sq_1247590164194-013
130x130_sq_1247590166428-014
130x130_sq_1247590171163-015
130x130_sq_1247590172709-016
130x130_sq_1247590174334-017
130x130_sq_1247590176881-018
130x130_sq_1247590178506-019
130x130_sq_1247590182022-020
130x130_sq_1247590187366-021
130x130_sq_1247590187459-022
130x130_sq_1247590189538-023
130x130_sq_1247590190913-024
130x130_sq_1247590192131-025
130x130_sq_1247590194366-026
130x130_sq_1247590194991-027
130x130_sq_1247590197288-029
130x130_sq_1247590198772-028
130x130_sq_1247590200553-030
130x130_sq_1247590201928-031
130x130_sq_1247590203459-032
130x130_sq_1247590206397-034
130x130_sq_1247590207491-033
130x130_sq_1247590208741-035
130x130_sq_1247590209866-036
130x130_sq_1247590211163-037
130x130_sq_1247590214241-039
130x130_sq_1247590214834-038
130x130_sq_1247590216647-040
130x130_sq_1247590218225-041
130x130_sq_1247590219100-042
130x130_sq_1247590221084-044
130x130_sq_1247590222459-043
130x130_sq_1247590224663-045
130x130_sq_1247590226834-046
130x130_sq_1247590229959-047
130x130_sq_1247590231334-048
130x130_sq_1247590233506-050
130x130_sq_1247590235069-049
130x130_sq_1247590236772-051
130x130_sq_1247591782881-33
130x130_sq_1247591784444-32
130x130_sq_1247591786209-cpa001
130x130_sq_1247591786538-cdfcb004
130x130_sq_1247591788459-cpa002
130x130_sq_1247591790006-cpa003
130x130_sq_1247591790584-cpb001
130x130_sq_1247591791803-cpb002
130x130_sq_1247591793616-cpb003
130x130_sq_1247591795256-cpc001
130x130_sq_1247591796678-cpc002
130x130_sq_1247591797600-cpcr001
130x130_sq_1247591799006-cpcr002
130x130_sq_1247591800413-cpcr004
130x130_sq_1247591800725-cpcr003
130x130_sq_1247591802319-cpcr005
130x130_sq_1247591805147-cpdt001
130x130_sq_1247591806569-cpcs001
130x130_sq_1247591808272-cpdt002
130x130_sq_1247591808788-cpdt003
130x130_sq_1247591811600-cpfcb001
130x130_sq_1247591812616-cpfcb002
130x130_sq_1247591813725-cpfcb003
130x130_sq_1247591816116-cph002
130x130_sq_1247591816944-cph001
130x130_sq_1247591818506-cpj001
130x130_sq_1247591821256-cplau002
130x130_sq_1247591821459-cplau001
130x130_sq_1247591827694-cpm002
130x130_sq_1247591829850-cpm001
130x130_sq_1247591831694-cpm004
130x130_sq_1247591832163-cpm003
130x130_sq_1247591835413-cpm005
130x130_sq_1247591835819-cpm006
130x130_sq_1247591838147-cpm007
130x130_sq_1247591838772-cpmar001
130x130_sq_1247591840897-cpmar002
130x130_sq_1247591842194-cpmc001
130x130_sq_1247591842913-cpmc002
130x130_sq_1247591844381-cpmc003
130x130_sq_1247591846522-cpmm001
130x130_sq_1247591847538-cpmm002
130x130_sq_1247591850881-cpmm003
130x130_sq_1247591850975-cpn001
130x130_sq_1247591855256-cpn003
130x130_sq_1247591855913-cpn002
130x130_sq_1247591858709-cpn005
130x130_sq_1247591858834-cpn004
130x130_sq_1247591861725-cpr001
130x130_sq_1247591861959-cpnp001
130x130_sq_1247591865288-cpr003
130x130_sq_1247591866428-cpr002
130x130_sq_1247591868459-cpr004
130x130_sq_1247591869194-cpr005
130x130_sq_1247591871772-cpr006
130x130_sq_1247591872022-cpreb001
130x130_sq_1247591875194-cpreb003
130x130_sq_1247591875381-cpreb002
130x130_sq_1247591878069-cps001
130x130_sq_1247591878741-cps002
130x130_sq_1247591880600-cpsan001
130x130_sq_1247591880788-cps003
130x130_sq_1247591883803-cpsan002
130x130_sq_1247591884272-cpsan003
130x130_sq_1247591887788-cpsan004
130x130_sq_1247591888116-cpsan005
130x130_sq_1247591892116-cpt001
130x130_sq_1247591892756-cpsan006
130x130_sq_1247591895678-cptar001
130x130_sq_1247591896663-cpt002
130x130_sq_1247591900178-cptar002
130x130_sq_1247591901006-cptif001
130x130_sq_1247591902084-cptra001
130x130_sq_1247591905350-cpwill002
130x130_sq_1247591905647-cpwill001
130x130_sq_1247591909178-cpcw004
130x130_sq_1247591909819-cwcp001
130x130_sq_1247591912959-cwcp002
130x130_sq_1247591913116-cwcp003
130x130_sq_1247591916069-mbcp001
130x130_sq_1247591916303-mbcp002
130x130_sq_1247597197038-cd000
130x130_sq_1247597197381-cd009
130x130_sq_1247597200272-ch009
130x130_sq_1247597202178-cd023
130x130_sq_1247597204272-ch003
130x130_sq_1247597207819-cf006
130x130_sq_1247597207944-a015
130x130_sq_1247597211100-df034
130x130_sq_1247597213506-cf001
130x130_sq_1247597214194-df066
130x130_sq_1247597217522-new1
130x130_sq_1247597218834-td031
130x130_sq_1247597222678-td001
130x130_sq_1247597222850-td034
130x130_sq_1247597226772-td003

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Altar / Arch Arrangements, Chair Covers, Dance Floor, Decor, Glassware, Lights
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Decorative Draping, Event Décor, Event Lighting, Floral Design, Furniture Rental

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Candlelight Occasions provided lighting and decor for my wedding reception. Wow, did that place just look amazing!! When I walked into the reception I was floored!!! It was absolutely beautiful. We got a million complements on the decorations, especially the gorgeous ceilings and chandeliers. The backdrops and draping on the tables helped make everything pop as well and look great! Jamie was so easy to work with as well. Would definitely recommend.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
5/25/2014
4.6/5.0
Great work! So happy with everything!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SUMMER
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Candlelight Occasions for our reception decor and it was BREATHTAKING and AMAZING!!! Turned out perfect :) The decor was unique and she let us change anything to make it what we were looking for. Quality, communication, prices, everything....Jamie is awesome!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rene
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I was a Bride that really didn't want to spend a ton of money on decor and flowers for my wedding but still wanted something classy and nice so I went with Candelight Occassions because not only do you rent the centerpieces, but they are so pretty and inexpensive at the same time. I chose the 3 tall cyclinders with flowers submerged in water. I added some crytal confetti and diamond votives. I did this all for about $25 a table. You can't beat that! Jamie at candlelight occassions is so sweet and really cares about customizing each of her centerpieces to exactly what you want. My wedding was in Michigan and she traveled up here for us so we were really pleased with her service and got lots of compliments on how pretty everything was. Thank you Jamie for making my day hassle free and gorgeous :))'
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing! They transformed our tent into a wonderland with beautiful draping, clusters of lanterns and beautiful lighting! They were on time, professional and completely accommodating! Hands down, a classy organization to work with! They have a gift for what they do and we were blown away!!!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cooley Canal Yacht Club
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
We had Candlelight Occasions for an event that we had at our Yacht Club, we were extremely delighted with the backdrop that they provided for the pictures, and the horderve table was just as impressive.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yankee guy
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
If your looking for great people with a great service for your wedding day, Candlelight Occasions should be at the top of your list. Jamie and her crew took the boring, plain ole' Sandusky Elks and turned it into an elegant reception hall at a great price. Speaking for my sister-in-law, she just told them what her budget was and the ideas and options came flying out. Not only the quality of service, but the ease of working with Candlelight Occasions makes for a great day.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
djsev44
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Candlelight Occasions is a wonderful company to hire to help in your decorating needs ,they are dependable and very affordable.They decorated for our daughter's wedding and did the most awesome job.Jamie and her crew took all the stress and work away from us having to purchase,decorate and knock it all down.They performed magic with their talent.When we opened the doors to the hall after they had completed decorating,it was like stepping into a dream.My daughter and I cried it was so beautiful and breathtaking.We will always be so thankful for their wonderful talents in helping make our daughter and son- in law 's wedding day perfect. I highly recommend them for any decorating you may need.Thanks again! Candlelight Occasions
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JGlovinsky9985
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
We used Candlelight Occasions for our wedding this summer. They were fantastic! They totally took all the stress away...it was nice knowing that I didn't have to set anything up, or make any centerpieces! The church and reception were breathtaking..the crew was so nice and helpful and make everything so beautiful..it was better than what I even had pictured in my mind. People who came to the reception said they had never seen the hall look so beautiful! If you're looking for professionalism, attention to detail, and having a dream wedding..call Candlelight Occasions...they are beyond amazing!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yolanda
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Candlelight Occasions provided wonderful excellent service and I would definitely use itheir services again. If you're looking to make your wedding a memorable and elegant event, you'll want to talk to Jamie. She can make it happen for you!

Thank you Jamie and all Candlelight Occasions employees for your terrific and high class service.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nikolioli14
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
AMAZING! turned our boring hall into our dream wedding! Thank you so so much for all of your hard work! A+++++++++++++++++++++++++!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
zsaam82
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Very pleased with all of our decorations. We even had a backup plan in place just in case their was rain on our wedding day. We had a ton of compliments on our decorations. I highly recommend Candlelight Occasions to anyone looking for decorations.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikole
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Jamie is a great person to work with and it simply amazed me of the selection this small family business had to offer. They made my visions a reality by listening to everything I had wanted while staying at an affordable price. She even acted very professional and handled it like a champ when I unfortunately, had a "bridezilla" moment. She made everything better and continued her greatness. Ha ha. I would recommend Candlelight Ocassions to any future brides. :-)
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Wwnetwork-128
Danielle
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
I was turned on to this vendor for our wedding at the yacht club. We were very nervous making all the plans ourselves, but the decorations transformed an old shelterhouse into a beautiful ballroom. Jamie made it soooo easy! We saved so much money AND time by using Candlelight Occasions and still receive compliments on how the beautiful the pavilion turned out.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tnosukd
Wedding:
6/26/2010
3.2/5.0
We used Candlelight Occasions for centerpieces, tables, dance floor decor, and chair covers. I thought prices were a little on the pricey side. They were supposed to contact the caterer to coordinate table decor with linens, but the night before our wedding I received a call with many complications. They had already set up before the linens were properly placed. I tried calling several times, but received no calls back. To me, this was very unprofessional. We also had candle centerpieces that were never lit. This should have been discussed with the caterer, but again they were unavailable. If I had it to do over, I would probably find a different vendor.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mother of the Groom
Wedding:
7/17/2008
5.0/5.0
Candlelight Occasions is a wonderful company to hire to help in your decorating needs, they are dependable and very affordable.They decorated for our son's wedding and did the most awesome job.They performed magic with their talent and made a dream come true for my son and daughter-in-law's special day. We will always be so thankful for their wonderful talents in helping make our son and daughter-in-law's wedding day perfect. I highly recommend them for any decorating you may need.Thanks again for the wonderful job, Candlelight Occasions
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kimmy
Wedding:
6/16/2007
5.0/5.0
Jamie and Laura did a wonderful job on our daughter's wedding a few years ago. The decor was everything we had asked for and more!! They will also be doing our second daughter's wedding this summer and we can't wait to work with them for that occasion too. What a gem, so great to work with. We would recommend them to any one!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Wwnetwork-128
Michelle
Wedding:
3/24/2007
5.0/5.0
The entire process was stress free. The suggestions for colors and centerpeices worked perfectly. I had nothing but compliments from all that attended.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
clmoss
Wedding:
6/3/2006
4.5/5.0
We rented floral silk centerpieces because they were cheaper than buying real flowers. They were beautiful! For a small fee, they came to the hall to set them up, and gave us the option of taking them down ourselves to save money if we wanted. It is a small business run by a family, and you meet for a consultation in their home. It lacked professionalism in that sense, but just by the location. Other than that, they were very professional. If you're interested in renting their items, you might want to set up an appointment soon because they book up fast.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
T. Schauwecker
Wedding:
2/9/2002
5.0/5.0
I was married in 2002, only a few years after Candlelight Occasions opened, and I am still getting compliments on our wedding! Jamie and her family took care of everything - there was nothing they did not provide for our special day. Someone else said that when they walked into the room, it was like walking into a dream. That is the best way to describe the effect of Candlelight Occasions decorating. Everything was grand. They even took the decorations from the church and moved them to the hall seemlessly. Ten years later, I am looking to them to help my school with Prom decorations. There simply is no one better in the area. You can't even make centerpieces for the rental prices!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
173 Water Fox, Oregon, OH 43616 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Candlelight Occasions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1376234977505-6016982490704171329005n