You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1478709022 b0caa206dcab0013 gregclark 0022

Candy+Co. Events

Washington , DC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Washington, DC 20001 US (map)

PHONE

202-316-8489

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Candy Co. is a full service planning agency that creates quality, unique, customized events
Planning your event should be a sweet experience
At Candy Co., we know creating a... Read more
Candy Co. is a full service planning agency that creates quality, unique, customized events
Planning your event should be a sweet experience
At Candy Co., we know creating a successful event takes more than just education, experience, and being able to think on your feet, (luckily, we always have plan b, c, d, e, and f just in case). We believe it also requires three pretty simple principles:
Drink the kool-aid, passion is contagious Hard work, there is no substitution There is no I in team, so we play nicely with others Let's start with relationship
We believe the best way to begin a relationship is an open, honest conversation and start with these steps:
We listen; we value your ideas and input and use them to shape your event We ask questions and create a customized package to ensure all of your needs are met We go to work - once we all agree, you sign the contract and off we go
Our office is like the north pole. We work as hard as elves and even wear pointy shoes.
...and then on to the dotted line
Signing with Candy Co. means that we are all agreeing to work together towards our single-minded goal of making your event everything you imagined it could be.

We can’t wait to hear from you!



contact us today and lets start building your dream event together. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1335483203652 1814img7137
130x130 sq 1400165071424 25
130x130 sq 1335483435216 0528img6288
130x130 sq 1400165028367 08
130x130 sq 1335483465960 1182img6703
130x130 sq 1400165041852 17
130x130 sq 1335483496750 3073img5195
130x130 sq 1400165014202 80
130x130 sq 1335483274223 2736img4858
130x130 sq 1400165058097 20
130x130 sq 1400165113719 82
130x130 sq 1318383530261 3486img5483
130x130 sq 1335483246914 3647img7607
130x130 sq 1400165100227 36
130x130 sq 1378552715455 002 couple shots 0208
130x130 sq 1400165085776 80
130x130 sq 1378552172071 002 couple shots 0226
130x130 sq 1400169370263 kt
130x130 sq 1378552228268 004 ceremony 0387
130x130 sq 1378552835519 003 details and cocktails 0284
130x130 sq 1378552759741 007 get away 0627
130x130 sq 1335483650243 20111008025billandharry
130x130 sq 1335483145810 20111008126billandharry
130x130 sq 1335483896571 20111008076billandharry
130x130 sq 1335483111700 20111008083billandharry
130x130 sq 1335483542784 20111008139billandharry
130x130 sq 1335483931937 20111008162billandharry
130x130 sq 1335483644770 20111008283billandharry
130x130 sq 1335483677300 20111008659billandharry
130x130 sq 1335484005373 20111008483billandharry
130x130 sq 1335483784672 20111008710billandharry
130x130 sq 1335483812987 20111008822billandharry
130x130 sq 1335483803805 20111008826billandharry
130x130 sq 1335484441073 wd0079982
130x130 sq 1335484122337 4dandm2009
130x130 sq 1276090937725 wd0079076
130x130 sq 1335484193691 wd0079105
130x130 sq 1335484201876 wd0079048
130x130 sq 1335484382532 wd0079188
130x130 sq 1335484218444 wd0079440
130x130 sq 1335484610818 wd0079520
130x130 sq 1335484421214 wd0079240
130x130 sq 1335484296508 wd0079510
130x130 sq 1276090958381 wd0079637
130x130 sq 1335485055875 558jands
130x130 sq 1335484735019 120jands
130x130 sq 1335485297801 362jands
130x130 sq 1335485165298 431jands
130x130 sq 1335485329229 398jands
130x130 sq 1335484821737 619jands
130x130 sq 1335484964321 617jands
130x130 sq 1335484685083 604jands
130x130 sq 1318383409167 710jands
130x130 sq 1335484803106 594jands
130x130 sq 1335485219401 445jands
130x130 sq 1335485112738 912jands
130x130 sq 1335485412366 3973542942197006307352941989606328099069791612664733n
130x130 sq 1335485610084 gw225
130x130 sq 1335485491631 gwbw178
130x130 sq 1335485460628 gwbw138
130x130 sq 1318383387511 gwbw166
130x130 sq 1335485446315 gw204
130x130 sq 1335485454917 gwbw132
130x130 sq 1335485873871 403268294219513964087294198960632809906973125363899n
130x130 sq 1335485467696 gw239
130x130 sq 1335485871705 397892294219677297404294198960632809906978534552282n
130x130 sq 1354099803113 198254101016111549943245302161468976131775446748n
130x130 sq 1354099804821 250874101016111692158241277111619n
130x130 sq 1354099806447 18504010101611177748724645758710n
130x130 sq 1354100380056 525973101016111398097541826971468n
130x130 sq 1354100377944 599398101016111373796241191513841n
130x130 sq 1335486118047 5372243487711885089192941989606328091043289422585753n
130x130 sq 1354100382005 181180101016111852636641223992254n
130x130 sq 1354099807843 60001810101611223032974295648404n
130x130 sq 1354099809312 54371710101611229979054983662468n
130x130 sq 1354099686472 31873063150418953312691892n
130x130 sq 1354099684886 3065246315037055031699204729n
130x130 sq 1354099688150 5619016315049430231825085119n
130x130 sq 1354099689854 318892631505307293699805667n
130x130 sq 1354099691737 1553566315072583831430013334n
130x130 sq 1354099695032 4278446315092094731426021581n
130x130 sq 1354100253930 jschmittphotokatdan544
130x130 sq 1354100110086 jschmittphotokatdan58
130x130 sq 1354100133843 jschmittphotokatdan126
130x130 sq 1354100157581 jschmittphotokatdan152
130x130 sq 1354100169148 jschmittphotokatdan182
130x130 sq 1354100186869 jschmittphotokatdan255
130x130 sq 1354100206620 jschmittphotokatdan357
130x130 sq 1354100592709 29933210151175913722158376013918n
130x130 sq 1354100596642 427928101511975424921582081863301n
130x130 sq 1354100598166 429295101511975390521582080198599n
130x130 sq 1354100595394 39731410151175913762158633014103n
130x130 sq 1378552385906 bobbie tim wedding 180 zf 9114 39752 1 024
130x130 sq 1378552415279 bobbie tim wedding 289 zf 9114 39752 1 063
130x130 sq 1378552429133 bobbie tim wedding 467 zf 9114 39752 1 087
130x130 sq 1378552507799 guests boarding bills trolley edited
130x130 sq 1378552946306 0292christinedavelogolr
130x130 sq 1378552951582 0371christinedavelogolr
130x130 sq 1378552961079 0521christinedavelogo
130x130 sq 1378552992550 1076christinedavelogolr
130x130 sq 1400165142136 49
130x130 sq 1400165128162 83
130x130 sq 1400165155296 85
130x130 sq 1400165169327 86
130x130 sq 1400165196792 87
130x130 sq 1400165183627 72
130x130 sq 1338182045852 181360386982921354412842946381n
130x130 sq 1338182042848 1487833869829680210742941989606328091147094848163740n
130x130 sq 1338182091473 576753386982948021076294198960632809114709377649720n
130x130 sq 1338182057876 39819938698299802107172651884n
130x130 sq 1338182075168 5342633869831180210592941989606328091147099107155282n
130x130 sq 1338182077885 5366913869830213544022941989606328091147096395222917n
130x130 sq 1338182082827 5456073869830913543951191226579n
130x130 sq 1338182085692 55066038698319802105129419896063280911471021248260719n
130x130 sq 1338182072856 5328593869831313543912941989606328091147100314579961n
130x130 sq 1338182055192 3925623869832213543821501177809n
130x130 sq 1338182080565 54505238698335802103529419896063280911471091326516456n
130x130 sq 1338182061006 39835338698326802104429419896063280911471051810455908n
130x130 sq 1400165449150 img221
130x130 sq 1400165468402 20131011 fernandoneil 02
130x130 sq 1400165497884 20131012 fernandoneil 00
130x130 sq 1400165530056 20131012 fernandoneil 01
130x130 sq 1400165559256 20131012 fernandoneil 02
130x130 sq 1400165592346 20131012 fernandoneil 06
130x130 sq 1400165722684 20131012 fernandoneil 27
130x130 sq 1400165624908 20131012 fernandoneil 07
130x130 sq 1400165657891 20131012 fernandoneil 20
130x130 sq 1400165693451 20131012 fernandoneil 22
130x130 sq 1400165754188 20131012 fernandoneil 33
130x130 sq 1400165788190 20131012 fernandoneil 45
130x130 sq 1400165819432 20131012 fernandoneil 46
130x130 sq 1400165852344 20131012 fernandoneil 47
130x130 sq 1400165888560 20131012 fernandoneil 54
130x130 sq 1400166466224 647 mg709
130x130 sq 1400166501938 702 mg716
130x130 sq 1400166944315 804 0u5a017
130x130 sq 1400167419167 1213 mg753
130x130 sq 1400167401103 1335 img608
130x130 sq 1400167441313 1353 img611
130x130 sq 1400166460227 2 storyboard00
130x130 sq 1400166463776 3 0u5a150
130x130 sq 1400166457236 1 mg786
130x130 sq 1400167453034 1987 0u5a192
130x130 sq 1400167706483 2092 mg810
130x130 sq 1400167385947 2213 0u5a224
130x130 sq 1400167752864 2349 0u5a250
130x130 sq 1400168423702 tumblrmvwtu7nmhr1qcrn6bo250
130x130 sq 1400168421306 tumblrmvwtu7nmhr1qcrn6bo150
130x130 sq 1400168435767 tumblrmvwtu7nmhr1qcrn6bo750
130x130 sq 1400168427322 tumblrmvwtu7nmhr1qcrn6bo450
130x130 sq 1400168430186 tumblrmvwtu7nmhr1qcrn6bo550
130x130 sq 1400168448109 tumblrmvwtu7nmhr1qcrn6bo1050
130x130 sq 1400168432206 tumblrmvwtu7nmhr1qcrn6bo650
130x130 sq 1400168446531 tumblrmvwtu7nmhr1qcrn6bo950
130x130 sq 1400168440398 tumblrmvwtu7nmhr1qcrn6bo850
130x130 sq 1400169980942 img123
130x130 sq 1400170011850 img312
130x130 sq 1400170067642 img007
130x130 sq 1400170059029 img006
130x130 sq 1400170031872 img349
130x130 sq 1400170213597 img008
130x130 sq 1400169956825 img008
130x130 sq 1400170086526 img013
130x130 sq 1400170141976 img026
130x130 sq 1400170042153 img003
130x130 sq 1400170283720 img039
130x130 sq 1436907368326 ptverleypre 32
130x130 sq 1436907386207 ptverleypre 39
130x130 sq 1436907391330 ptverleypre 40
130x130 sq 1436907397283 ptverleypre 41
130x130 sq 1436907402251 ptverleypre 42
130x130 sq 1436907439945 ptverleypre 50
130x130 sq 1436907445110 ptverleypre 69
130x130 sq 1436907475455 ptverleypre 89
130x130 sq 1436907481928 ptverleypre 90
130x130 sq 1436907487633 ptverleypre 92
130x130 sq 1436907492368 ptverleypre 96
130x130 sq 1436907500209 ptverleypre 140
130x130 sq 1436907548458 img7258
130x130 sq 1436907593142 img7265
130x130 sq 1436907627579 img7280 1
130x130 sq 1436907641314 img7422 1
130x130 sq 1436907655704 img 33442
130x130 sq 1436907709067 104586699788364988357152365256655141319669n
130x130 sq 1436907711371 112050299788364255023895731412164123483331n
130x130 sq 1436907715759 116592639788362655024058679842948894596633n
130x130 sq 1436907720319 116925319788365621690428871776957694005976n
130x130 sq 1436907724184 116926749788362688357382271100206119866673n
130x130 sq 1436907728226 116940109788361955024127087417521707006655n
130x130 sq 1436907732283 116954319788357221691264148759756671700n
130x130 sq 1436907853140 19596989273725906487732802327360752586259n
130x130 sq 1436907858237 10419535927372483982117803398041405293536n
130x130 sq 1436907862168 106713808425643857962618062388487375691033n
130x130 sq 1436907866554 110465379273723739821281336838646932622858n
130x130 sq 1436907870149 11091385927372673982098700285874017108870n
130x130 sq 1436907874209 111029389273723639821297767198726525808376n
130x130 sq 1436907879221 112055779723717161488608463949345319291055n
130x130 sq 1436907884352 116660519777278689465788740255108786939435n
130x130 sq 1436908022039 103081329031054364088223681636529707490339n
130x130 sq 1436908024975 104223219031048964088766271185643054109178n

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Full Planning, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
5

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
11/20/2016
5.0/5.0
"Professional" is not enough to describe these guys. Incredible attention to details like where furniture goes, when furniture moves, finding stray family members; lightening fast responses every time I called, emailed, or texted; an uncanny (experienced) ability to proactively answer questions forming in my mind. Frankly, There are so many decisions that have to be made even for a relatively small and simple wedding, and it was such a relief to have a pro on my side to give me ideas, names, and price ranges. Even my vendors kept saying "oh you've got Candy + Co so we don't have to worry about __________". We worked with Alana who, on top of being an incredible planner, is so FUN! Her enthusiasm is infectious, and she was always ready with great ideas and encouragement.
"Professional" is not enough to describe these guys. Incredible attention to details like where furniture goes, when Read more...
"Professional" is not enough to describe these guys. Incredible attention to details like where furniture goes, when furniture moves, finding stray family members; lightening fast responses every time I called, emailed, or texted; an uncanny (experienced) ability to proactively answer questions forming in my mind. Frankly, There are so many decisions that have to be made even for a relatively small and simple wedding, and it was such a relief to have a pro on my side to give me ideas, names, and price ranges. Even my vendors kept saying "oh you've got Candy + Co so we don't have to worry about __________". We worked with Alana who, on top of being an incredible planner, is so FUN! Her enthusiasm is infectious, and she was always ready with great ideas and encouragement. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Gregory
Wedding:
10/29/2016
5.0/5.0
What a wonderful experience it was from start to finish with Candy+Co.! We wish we could do it all over again to work with the people that helped bring our vision to life. Everything turned out better than we expected and so much of it had to do with Candy and her team.

Throughout the process, Candy kept us on track month by month and week by week. We loved working with the vendors she recommended and the vendors we found ourselves loved working with her. A lot of credit goes to Candy herself who knows how to lead a team. She was always responsive and ready to step in when we needed assistance or to answer any questions. Our wedding and reception was held at a venue that had never held a wedding before but Candy handled everything perfectly and our wedding was amazing. On the day of, she was a calming presence for us while also making sure things were getting set up correctly and on time. Throughout the night Candy and her team were caring and attentive of us and our guests.

We highly recommend Candy+Co. and couldn’t have done it without them.
What a wonderful experience it was from start to finish with Candy+Co.! We wish we could do it all over again to work with Read more...
What a wonderful experience it was from start to finish with Candy+Co.! We wish we could do it all over again to work with the people that helped bring our vision to life. Everything turned out better than we expected and so much of it had to do with Candy and her team.

Throughout the process, Candy kept us on track month by month and week by week. We loved working with the vendors she recommended and the vendors we found ourselves loved working with her. A lot of credit goes to Candy herself who knows how to lead a team. She was always responsive and ready to step in when we needed assistance or to answer any questions. Our wedding and reception was held at a venue that had never held a wedding before but Candy handled everything perfectly and our wedding was amazing. On the day of, she was a calming presence for us while also making sure things were getting set up correctly and on time. Throughout the night Candy and her team were caring and attentive of us and our guests.

We highly recommend Candy+Co. and couldn’t have done it without them. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Candy+Co. Events responded with the following comments:

We cannot tell you what a joy it was to be a part of your wedding! Thank you so much for the wonderful review!
Default vendor profile pic
Moira
Wedding:
10/23/2016
5.0/5.0
I literally do not know how we would have planned and organized the party celebrating our daughter’s wedding without the assistance of Candy + Co. Since we only had three months to do everything, the know-how, patience, and organizational skills of Candy and Kaitlin were invaluable. And most important of all, they are kind and good-humored! I always knew I could call on them for advice about any aspect of our event. Their knowledge of vendors was especially helpful, and a big time-saver given our tight schedule. On the night of the event, I was able to totally relax, knowing that Kaitlin would be on top of every detail. And she was! The only problem related to the event was fixed by Candy before I even knew about it. I would recommend Candy + Co without hesitation to anyone planning an event in the DC area.
I literally do not know how we would have planned and organized the party celebrating our daughter’s wedding without the Read more...
I literally do not know how we would have planned and organized the party celebrating our daughter’s wedding without the assistance of Candy + Co. Since we only had three months to do everything, the know-how, patience, and organizational skills of Candy and Kaitlin were invaluable. And most important of all, they are kind and good-humored! I always knew I could call on them for advice about any aspect of our event. Their knowledge of vendors was especially helpful, and a big time-saver given our tight schedule. On the night of the event, I was able to totally relax, knowing that Kaitlin would be on top of every detail. And she was! The only problem related to the event was fixed by Candy before I even knew about it. I would recommend Candy + Co without hesitation to anyone planning an event in the DC area. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Candy+Co. Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for this wonderful review Moira and for the personal notes! Kaitlin and I had so much fun working on this event! Dare we say... we'd love to work on the next one you have in the works!
Default vendor profile pic
Melysa
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
Don't even consider working with another event planning service if you want to have an amazing wedding. Instead, contact Candy + Co. Events right away! Hiring Candy was one of the best decisions my husband and I made leading up to our wedding. The wedding planning process presented some unique challenges for us as were living overseas for work up until a month before our wedding, but Candy made us feel confident that everything would come together and run smoothly on our big day. She really listened when we described what we wanted our day to feel and look like, and gave us excellent recommendations for vendors who could provide what we wanted within our price point. She also made a point to make sure we never got overwhelmed with all the details, and that we were able to enjoy the planning aspect. As a result, our wedding ended up being an experience beyond anything we could have ever imagined. The day went smoothly, and if there were any issues we didn't know about them. Beyond that, Candy didn't make us feel like "clients." She made us feel like family. It's clear that she is passionate about what she does, and genuinely committed to making sure the couples she works with have the best wedding possible. If it isn't already abundantly clear, you need Candy + Co. as part of your wedding squad.
Don't even consider working with another event planning service if you want to have an amazing wedding. Instead, contact Read more...
Don't even consider working with another event planning service if you want to have an amazing wedding. Instead, contact Candy + Co. Events right away! Hiring Candy was one of the best decisions my husband and I made leading up to our wedding. The wedding planning process presented some unique challenges for us as were living overseas for work up until a month before our wedding, but Candy made us feel confident that everything would come together and run smoothly on our big day. She really listened when we described what we wanted our day to feel and look like, and gave us excellent recommendations for vendors who could provide what we wanted within our price point. She also made a point to make sure we never got overwhelmed with all the details, and that we were able to enjoy the planning aspect. As a result, our wedding ended up being an experience beyond anything we could have ever imagined. The day went smoothly, and if there were any issues we didn't know about them. Beyond that, Candy didn't make us feel like "clients." She made us feel like family. It's clear that she is passionate about what she does, and genuinely committed to making sure the couples she works with have the best wedding possible. If it isn't already abundantly clear, you need Candy + Co. as part of your wedding squad. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Debbie
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
If you want a fully enjoyable wedding without the worry, Candy & Co. are the wedding planners to hire!
If you want a fully enjoyable wedding without the worry, Candy & Co. are the wedding planners to hire!
If you want a fully enjoyable wedding without the worry, Candy & Co. are the wedding planners to hire! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Candy+Co. Events responded with the following comments:

Debbie,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and having us at Fairplay Manor. What a beautiful bed and breakfast/wedding venue!
Looking forward to working with you more in the future!
Default vendor profile pic
Melysa
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
Don't even consider working with another event planning service if you want to have an amazing wedding. Instead, contact Candy + Co. Events right away! Hiring Candy was one of the best decisions my husband and I made leading up to our wedding. The wedding planning process presented some unique challenges for us as were living overseas for work up until a month before our wedding, but Candy made us feel confident that everything would come together and run smoothly on our big day. She really listened when we described what we wanted our day to feel and look like, and gave us excellent recommendations for vendors who could provide what we wanted within our price point. She also made a point to make sure we never got overwhelmed with all the details, and that we were able to enjoy the planning aspect. As a result, our wedding ended up being an experience beyond anything we could have ever imagined. The day went smoothly, and if there were any issues we didn't know about them. Beyond that, Candy didn't make us feel like "clients." She made us feel like family. It's clear that she is passionate about what she does, and genuinely committed to making sure the couples she works with have the best wedding possible. If it isn't already abundantly clear, you need Candy + Co. as part of your wedding squad.
Don't even consider working with another event planning service if you want to have an amazing wedding. Instead, contact Read more...
Don't even consider working with another event planning service if you want to have an amazing wedding. Instead, contact Candy + Co. Events right away! Hiring Candy was one of the best decisions my husband and I made leading up to our wedding. The wedding planning process presented some unique challenges for us as were living overseas for work up until a month before our wedding, but Candy made us feel confident that everything would come together and run smoothly on our big day. She really listened when we described what we wanted our day to feel and look like, and gave us excellent recommendations for vendors who could provide what we wanted within our price point. She also made a point to make sure we never got overwhelmed with all the details, and that we were able to enjoy the planning aspect. As a result, our wedding ended up being an experience beyond anything we could have ever imagined. The day went smoothly, and if there were any issues we didn't know about them. Beyond that, Candy didn't make us feel like "clients." She made us feel like family. It's clear that she is passionate about what she does, and genuinely committed to making sure the couples she works with have the best wedding possible. If it isn't already abundantly clear, you need Candy + Co. as part of your wedding squad. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Candy+Co. Events responded with the following comments:

We SO LOVED working with you both!! Thank you so much for this stellar review!
Default vendor profile pic
Natalie
Wedding:
9/17/2016
5.0/5.0
We worked with Bayleigh as our Day-Of Coordinator and she was absolutely amazing. She didn't just start on the day of - she responded to emails throughout our wedding planning process and picked up the reigns fully about six weeks before the wedding. On the day of the wedding she brought an assistant, Kaitlin, and the two of them made our day run so smoothly! It was perfect! I wouldn't change anything!
We worked with Bayleigh as our Day-Of Coordinator and she was absolutely amazing. She didn't just start on the day of - Read more...
We worked with Bayleigh as our Day-Of Coordinator and she was absolutely amazing. She didn't just start on the day of - she responded to emails throughout our wedding planning process and picked up the reigns fully about six weeks before the wedding. On the day of the wedding she brought an assistant, Kaitlin, and the two of them made our day run so smoothly! It was perfect! I wouldn't change anything! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Candy+Co. Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you N+S! Bay absolutely adored you both and was so honored to be a part of your day!
Default vendor profile pic
Joe
Wedding:
6/5/2016
5.0/5.0
Alana and Candy were amazing throughout our wedding planning process. They were organized, patient, positive, reassuring and just what we needed to stay on top of our vendors and our big day. No question was too small and our entire wedding party fell in love with Alana and her wonderful attitude, sense of calm, and experience. From managing our timeline, our photography list, our florist, musicians, and transportation -- everything was under control. Even the little things like an emergency day-of kit and helping to pack our getaway car were taken care of. We would highly recommend Alana (and Candy + Co) for any couple, but we were especially glad that she was experienced in dealing with same-sex weddings.
Alana and Candy were amazing throughout our wedding planning process. They were organized, patient, positive, reassuring Read more...
Alana and Candy were amazing throughout our wedding planning process. They were organized, patient, positive, reassuring and just what we needed to stay on top of our vendors and our big day. No question was too small and our entire wedding party fell in love with Alana and her wonderful attitude, sense of calm, and experience. From managing our timeline, our photography list, our florist, musicians, and transportation -- everything was under control. Even the little things like an emergency day-of kit and helping to pack our getaway car were taken care of. We would highly recommend Alana (and Candy + Co) for any couple, but we were especially glad that she was experienced in dealing with same-sex weddings. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Candy+Co. Events responded with the following comments:

J+A!
We adored you both and loved working with you!! Don't hesitate to contact us in the future for any other personal events!
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/4/2016
5.0/5.0
We had the pleasure of working with Candy Borales and her assistant Bailey of Candy+co Events on our wedding on 6/4/16. From day one (which was back in April of 2015), Candy was truly a pleasure to work with. She was always responsive to our questions, provided us with the best vendor recommendations (we were fortunate to have an amazing group of vendors at our wedding that made the day spectacular!), had wonderful ideas, and was so on top of everything. (Nuptials ninja indeed!) Not to mention that working with her was really fate since we met just standing on the street outside of our wedding venue right after we saw it for the first time :). We met Bailey on our wedding weekend, and she was awesome. What a dynamic duo those two make!
We cannot thank them enough for all of their hard work, for their flexibility and creativity in making adjustments to the wedding day plans to make everything work (we encountered some snafus completely out of everyone's control, and they really saved the day!), and we appreciate everything that they did to make our wedding the most special day ever. Candy+co Events will always have a special place in our hearts and we cannot recommend them enough for future brides and grooms!
We had the pleasure of working with Candy Borales and her assistant Bailey of Candy+co Events on our wedding on 6/4/16. Read more...
We had the pleasure of working with Candy Borales and her assistant Bailey of Candy+co Events on our wedding on 6/4/16. From day one (which was back in April of 2015), Candy was truly a pleasure to work with. She was always responsive to our questions, provided us with the best vendor recommendations (we were fortunate to have an amazing group of vendors at our wedding that made the day spectacular!), had wonderful ideas, and was so on top of everything. (Nuptials ninja indeed!) Not to mention that working with her was really fate since we met just standing on the street outside of our wedding venue right after we saw it for the first time :). We met Bailey on our wedding weekend, and she was awesome. What a dynamic duo those two make!
We cannot thank them enough for all of their hard work, for their flexibility and creativity in making adjustments to the wedding day plans to make everything work (we encountered some snafus completely out of everyone's control, and they really saved the day!), and we appreciate everything that they did to make our wedding the most special day ever. Candy+co Events will always have a special place in our hearts and we cannot recommend them enough for future brides and grooms! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Candy+Co. Events responded with the following comments:

M+M, It was a pleasure to be part of your wedding day! Thank you so much trusting us to take care of you and see your vision through!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My wife and I were extremely impressed by Candy+Co. Bayleigh took the time to get to know us and understood our vision. She always kept us on track, and accommodated some last minutes changes. The event went seamlessly, and having Bayleigh there allowed us to fully enjoy it. Highly recommended.
My wife and I were extremely impressed by Candy+Co. Bayleigh took the time to get to know us and understood our vision. Read more...
My wife and I were extremely impressed by Candy+Co. Bayleigh took the time to get to know us and understood our vision. She always kept us on track, and accommodated some last minutes changes. The event went seamlessly, and having Bayleigh there allowed us to fully enjoy it. Highly recommended. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Washington, DC 20001 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Candy+Co. Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1478709022 b0caa206dcab0013 gregclark 0022