130x130_sq_1357410080349-outdoorceremony

Canyon Creek Country Club

Richardson , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

625 West Lookout Drive
Richardson, TX US 75080 (map)

PHONE

972-231-1466

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Canyon Creek Country Club is the ultimate Richardson wedding and reception venue in the Dallas-Fort Worth area. Encircled by a lush 18-hole golf course, the colonial-style clubhouse... Read more
Canyon Creek Country Club is the ultimate Richardson wedding and reception venue in the Dallas-Fort Worth area. Encircled by a lush 18-hole golf course, the colonial-style clubhouse offers panoramic views of golf course vistas, making Canyon Creek a warm and inviting setting for your wedding day. Indoor and outdoor ceremony locations allow brides and grooms to see their dream wedding event come to life, thus enabling photographers to capture every moment.

Conveniently located in Richardson, Texas, we are just off President George Bush Turnpike and Central Expressway. Canyon Creek can accommodate pre and post wedding day celebrations, to include bridal luncheons, engagement parties, rehearsal dinners, ceremonys and receptions. Our larger celebrations can accommodate up to 250 people reception style and 200 seated. The Crowley Room and Terrace Room boast beautiful golf course views with an adjoining courtyard for your guests to take in the country club atmosphere.

Let our expert private events planners assist with your Richardson wedding to ensure you have the perfect day. From simple affairs to elaborate celebrations, our wedding professionals are the best serving the best.

For more information please contact the Canyon Creek Private Event team, we'd love to be a part of your special day!


Jessica Boonstra
Private Event Director
Jessica.Boonstra@Ourclub.com
972-231-1466 Ext. 121

Cammie Fiasco
Private Event Coordinator
Cammie.Fiasco@ourclub.com
972-231-1466 Ext. 151



Visit our sites!

www.facebook.com/canyoncreekclub

www.pinterest.com/canyoncreekclub

www.canyoncreekclub.com

www.theknot.com Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1364569134810-8image
130x130_sq_1364569117613-5228568
130x130_sq_1364569148639-im2age
130x130_sq_1364569165051-im6age
130x130_sq_1364569181405-im9age
130x130_sq_1364569196252-ima63ge
130x130_sq_1364569218563-ima96ge
130x130_sq_1364569238081-imag3e
130x130_sq_1364569257124-image5
130x130_sq_1364569280103-image96
130x130_sq_1364569301350-image
130x130_sq_1364569323330-image
130x130_sq_1364569343160-imagse
130x130_sq_1369415596504-ipad-pictures-152
130x130_sq_1369415613805-ipad-pictures-100
130x130_sq_1369415632248-ipad-pictures-102
130x130_sq_1369415651316-ipad-pictures-106
130x130_sq_1369415668184-ipad-pictures-109
130x130_sq_1369415685007-ipad-pictures-111
130x130_sq_1369415702125-ipad-pictures-112
130x130_sq_1369415718311-ipad-pictures-113
130x130_sq_1369415745796-ipad-pictures-115
130x130_sq_1369415769430-ipad-pictures-116
130x130_sq_1369415792197-ipad-pictures-117
130x130_sq_1369415811861-ipad-pictures-119
130x130_sq_1369415838611-ipad-pictures-120
130x130_sq_1369415853989-ipad-pictures-121
130x130_sq_1369415870477-ipad-pictures-123
130x130_sq_1369415888465-ipad-pictures-125
130x130_sq_1369415907101-ipad-pictures-127
130x130_sq_1369415923854-ipad-pictures-128
130x130_sq_1369415948008-ipad-pictures-130
130x130_sq_1369415972192-ipad-pictures-131
130x130_sq_1369415988936-ipad-pictures-133
130x130_sq_1369416006399-ipad-pictures-138
130x130_sq_1369416023995-ipad-pictures-139
130x130_sq_1369416039155-ipad-pictures-141
130x130_sq_1369416054933-ipad-pictures-142
130x130_sq_1369416070687-ipad-pictures-144
130x130_sq_1369416087728-ipad-pictures-146
130x130_sq_1369416104966-ipad-pictures-147
130x130_sq_1369416122678-ipad-pictures-150
130x130_sq_1351019439285-67061481922082776igbssnbwb
130x130_sq_1351019443024-67061481922688911dnbgzlyub
130x130_sq_1351019450784-67061481922689051hi3ircmkb
130x130_sq_1351019475755-670614819226890925qnycc60b
130x130_sq_1351019456660-67061481922689061kh2otmeab
130x130_sq_1351019468270-67061481922689074r3ygfmt7b
130x130_sq_1351019478410-67061481922689099l8viyl0xb
130x130_sq_1351019481095-67061481922689108isbidoigb
130x130_sq_1352514929828-img1559
130x130_sq_1352515020889-img1560
130x130_sq_1352515096669-img1562
130x130_sq_1352515190285-img1567
130x130_sq_1352515300043-img1570
130x130_sq_1352515420951-img1573
130x130_sq_1352516845273-67061481922689028kqkgddtx
130x130_sq_1353003474291-1552971599790973773955392687n
130x130_sq_1353003475608-362871694647930954923653224n
130x130_sq_1353003476983-742011599788073774248059297n
130x130_sq_1354560566975-img1848
130x130_sq_1354560746206-img1853
130x130_sq_1354560822874-img1855
130x130_sq_1354560908719-img1857
130x130_sq_1357414124126-logo
130x130_sq_1351135293805-img1471
130x130_sq_1351135525986-img1473
130x130_sq_1351135392949-img1467
130x130_sq_1351135354081-img1465
130x130_sq_1351135426014-img1469
130x130_sq_1351135315272-img1464
130x130_sq_1351019446554-67061481922689042fxxkn8pcb
130x130_sq_1353003343865-1556861599790040440712133652n
130x130_sq_1354561549332-img1650
130x130_sq_1354561665024-img1654
130x130_sq_1354561710073-img1655
130x130_sq_1354561730584-img0018
130x130_sq_1354561783139-img0019
130x130_sq_1354561834443-img0020
130x130_sq_1354562007914-img1661
130x130_sq_1354562027909-img0023
130x130_sq_1354562105498-img1663
130x130_sq_1354562215901-img1665
130x130_sq_1353004188613-3795132824722051280831684269382n
130x130_sq_1353004192025-1657571694652364287818239004n
130x130_sq_1353004193633-225385203939786314659606864n
130x130_sq_1353004195090-225893203938019648169263795n
130x130_sq_1353004196108-2269022039398196479895524044n
130x130_sq_1353004197233-2290402039398029813248053256n
130x130_sq_1353004198340-2466372039372263149151475326n
130x130_sq_1353004199445-378832282472431794727632365315n
130x130_sq_1357414047849-outdoorceremony
130x130_sq_1354551273389-img1734
130x130_sq_1354550994118-img1727
130x130_sq_1354551033982-img1728
130x130_sq_1354551110648-img1730
130x130_sq_1354551155775-img1731
130x130_sq_1354551192621-img1732
130x130_sq_1354551229885-img1733
130x130_sq_1354551316251-img1735
130x130_sq_1354551357932-img1736
130x130_sq_1354551397789-img1737
130x130_sq_1354551420625-img1738
130x130_sq_1354551447291-img1739
130x130_sq_1354551486305-img1740
130x130_sq_1354551752609-img1746
130x130_sq_1354551797086-img1747
130x130_sq_1354551837891-img1748
130x130_sq_1354551879616-img1749
130x130_sq_1354551921141-img1750
130x130_sq_1354551965922-img1751
130x130_sq_1354552006102-img1752
130x130_sq_1354552053423-img1753
130x130_sq_1354552097098-img1754
130x130_sq_1354552186949-img1757

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1952
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic, Modern
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
500
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Even though my country club wedding coordinator changed halfway through my planning time, everything went very smoothly! I did not hire a wedding planner and found that I was glad I didn't, the coordinators at the club helped out tremendously! I was able to spend an amount that I was comfortable with and still had a beautiful and very fun wedding :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Canyon Creek is a wonderful venue for your wedding! I loved that we were able to have both ceremony & reception in the same place. The staff is wonderful and very attentive to your needs. The private event coordinators are outstanding!! They will truly help you every step of the way! They will even help decorate and set up! You will have your own bridal suite to get ready in and your groom will have his own space as well. The food was great and everyone enjoyed it. If you 're looking for a good price with great value this is your venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hilary
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Beautiful. Easy. Perfect!

Canyon Creek Country Club is a beautiful venue and was especially lovely for our afternoon spring wedding reception.

Working with Andrea and Autumn was the best decision we made. They are professional, eager to help, friendly, and accessible. They laid everything out for us at the beginning and walked us through the entire reception. We were able to visualize the entire event, and didn't have to worry about one single thing during the party. They took care of everything and stayed until the very end to see us off. They even made sure our cake top was saved and sent home with my parents to be frozen while we zipped off on our honeymoon.

Everything was just wonderful. I will never be able to thank them enough. My husband and I were able to enjoy some coveted alone-time at our sweetheart table, where they made sure we were given plates of food, cake, and drinks. The service was OUTSTANDING. Everyone commented on how professional the servers were and how classy everything was. It was a truly perfect experience. I cannot recommend them high enough!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Merle Turner
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
The venue only provided reception space as we were second time wedding people who had been widowed, then married quietly several weeks before we held this reception. Canyon Creek was beautiful, very easy to work with, had good food, good parking, good looking facilities, was clean, quiet, had beautiful views out the windows. The picture table and baby grand piano were provided as we requested, along with microphones. Food was both tasty and well-prepared, and we had a reasonably large menu from which to choose. Only problem at all was that for our open bar for a time there was only one bartender and perhaps 10 or more people waiting in line to get a drink. When I brought this to their attention, it was immediately remedied. Staff on hand were kind and considerate, periodically asking us if we needed/wanted anything else, and they served us our food at our little "sweetheart" table.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sue
Wedding:
11/18/2012
5.0/5.0
food was excellent, both variety and amount. Hospitality and roominess was
warm and friendly. The bar was accessible, so no one waited to be served. To recommend what could have been better this evening would be hard to address.
It was an outstanding night to remember.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eric
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.8/5.0
Great level of service and the Club was very responsive. The only complaint was that they ran out of signature drinks for the bridal party and recently hired a new events director a week before our reception. Other than that, very professional staff and the venue was great!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bonnie
Wedding:
4/13/2013
4.8/5.0
My family has used Canyon Creek over the years for different occasions. We have always found them to be upscale but very comfortable for our variety of family and friends, young & old. Our wedding included our children, grandchildren and a few friends...about 30 in all. The venue was perfect for us, and we thought, a great value for exactly what we were looking for. Autumn and Andrea were easy to work with and very professional. The staff was friendly and anticipated all our needs. Our guests loved the food and ambiance which was enhanced by the beautiful spring day showing through the many windows. Definitely a ceremony that we will remember with love and happiness. Thanks Canyon Creek!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eleonora
Wedding:
2/1/2013
4.8/5.0
We had our 10th. wedding anniversary reception at Canyon Creek Club. It was incredibly beautiful and fun. The food and service was excellent, we liked that they have an all inclusive package at a great value. That included the decoration (we only had to provide the flowers), the food and beverages and the waiting staff. Andrea Yañez was our event planning ahd we enjoyed working with her. She was helpul and responsive when needed. We definitely recommend this place for somebody planning to have a tasteful, fun and memorable event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JenniferR
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.8/5.0
I had my wedding at Canyon Creek Country Club on 10/22/2011. It was beautiful. We did the ceremony outside in the front courtyard and the grass was very green and the trees hung over all the guests. The reception was inside the country club. It look amazing as well. The food was great, my personal fave was the mac and cheese martini bar. We are actually going to look into possibly joining the country club now. I would recommend this location to anyone for an event!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/14/2014
4.5/5.0
Great place to have both your wedding and reception in the same location. Jessica the coordinator does a great job! Everything was beautiful and ran perfectly. The food there is excellent! All my guests raved about the food! My wedding turned out perfect thanks to them!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalya
Wedding:
11/4/2011
4.4/5.0
This was a wonderful and beautiful place to get married. The location was perfect and we had many choices on the food and different ways to set up the reception. Overall - amazing place and people.

I have a few complaints:

1. The even coordinator changed 3 times within 1 year. That was a little frustrating but in the end Bethany was absolutely amazing. She made the while process very easy and was there for us every step of the way.

2. The Country Club didn't make my husband and me a to -go plate as promised. We ended up not trying any cake and realized it was thrown away by the end of the night. It kind of bothered me that they didn't let us take any food home; but to not pack our cake for was was kind of frustrating.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
5/27/2012
4.2/5.0
Four stars for this venue only because from the time we booked to the time we married, we worked with five different event coordinators. Initially, we loved Ninnette Moody, but she found another job about eight months before our big day. For a while, we worked with her assistant, then another event coordinator, then a coordinator who was filling multiple roles at the club at once. Finally, we lucked into a brilliant hire with Autumn Sadler. She was experienced, easy to work with, and took on all of our requests without question, and she really only knew us about a month before the wedding. She coordinated a beautiful ceremony and reception-- our guests loved the location, the food, and the service provided. Autumn deserves five stars, certainly. The club itself only four because of our difficulty with high event turnover rate. The food was excellent (best barbecue of any of the clubs we tried!) and every room was beautiful. We felt at home there, even though we weren't members, and that was important! I highly recommend this venue-- ask for Autumn!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1227033168094-jessicaengagment105
Jessica
Wedding:
3/6/2009
4.2/5.0
Allison and Amy did an amazing job! We worked with Allison mainly, who was phenominal at everything! She is very knowledgeable about the business and knows what it takes to pull off a beautiful ceremony and reception without any glitches. Both girls were professional and courteous, along with willing to do whatever it takes to get the event how you imagine it to be. The food was good too, although being our wedding we didn't get to eat much of anything. I would highly recommend this site for any event!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1312172267238-004
Jessica
Wedding:
3/18/2012
3.9/5.0
Canyon Creek is a beautiful venue. It's not over the top, it's simply beautiful. Which is exactly what I was looking for. We had our wedding outside and God was on our side that day because despite some scary looking clouds, there was no rain!

Despite some bumps in the road, our wedding day turned out beautiful and if I could go back I would NOT change the venue we chose. Ultimately, everything worked out pretty perfectly! This review will just prepare you in case you run into a similar situation.

(Don't let this next part keep you from reading: There's a positive there at the end!!!)
The only reason I'm giving Canyon Creek lower scores on Responsiveness & Professionalism is because we had THREE different wedding coordinators there in a span of 9-10 months. We signed the contract because we loved the first one, Ninette. When Ninette left, Bethany took over. We did not receive a phone call or email when the wedding coordinators changed and had to call the club's manager to finally get somebody to call me back. Hence, the ding on professionalism. When you meet Bethany, it's hard not to like her. But unfortunately she wasn't always on top of responding to her emails. She did prove to be very helpful and gave us a lot of great tips. After sending Bethany an email towards the end of February, I got an auto-response that she would be gone until the end of March. Well, our wedding was March 18th and again no calls or emails directly from Canyon Creek to let us know the coordinator we'd be working with would be changing. The new coordinator was Charlotte. Charlotte is amazing! She is sweet, kind, VERY helpful, and just made me feel so much better about EVERYTHING. If you get to work with her, you will absolutely love her!

Canyon Creek DID honor our original agreement with Ninette and helped out a lot to ensure we would stay within our budget. We were worried with the changing coordinators that we would not have the same assistance Ninette was going to provide, but luckily we did.

Canyon Creek doesn't do everything for you, but they do provide the essentials and we only had to bring in the cake, flowers, and some decorations. Not to mention, Charlotte was willing to help out in anyway she could! We used their fish bowls on about half of the tables then we mixed in our own glass bottles and vases on all of the tables. We used their linens and didn't pay extra for chiavari chairs (which I originally wanted). However, I thought the room looked beautiful with just their normal chairs.

I think the prices have gone up some since we booked, but we were able to customize our buffet to be as close to the maximum as possible. Their food was REALLY good! We got a ton of compliments on it.

My one suggestion: when you talk to the coordinators about food and anything they are going to do, make sure it is in email form or they handwrite it themselves! That's what saved us in keeping our food costs as low as possible. And do not be afraid to tell them that is not what they told you.

Good luck finding the right venue, it's a lot of work!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
10/13/2013
2.6/5.0
I will say most of our problems would be due to a change of coordinator right before our wedding and poor communication between old and new. The place itself was beautiful and the food was nice. it was the craziness of brand new people that ended up being the real problem. As far as recommending this place to a friend, I don't know... it is lovely place but they seem to have a revolving door of bridal consultants... so I would say be careful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
625 West Lookout Drive, Richardson, TX 75080 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Canyon Creek Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1357410080349-outdoorceremony