130x130 sq 1201228292038 avatar bust90x90

Cap Capello Entertainment

Rexford , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

11 Nott Road
Rexford, NY 12148 US (map)

PHONE

518-399-7451

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Cap Capello is the area's leading expert as a Master of Ceremonies, Mobile Disc Jockey-Video Jockey, and Event Planner for his career specialty; your Wedding day.. He is a nationally... Read more
Cap Capello is the area's leading expert as a Master of Ceremonies, Mobile Disc Jockey-Video Jockey, and Event Planner for his career specialty; your Wedding day.. He is a nationally certified and registered Bridal Consultant and Wedding Event Planner.

Combining this vast experience, education, intelligence, natural passion for entertaining, and technological adaptations, every client has the opportunity to choose from a very reserved low key reception to a "shoot the moon" extravaganza, restricted only by the caller’s creative imagination and budgetary limits.

Cap's current and former national and local affiliations include the SWEPNY (Society of Wedding & Event Professionals of New York), ADJA (American Disc Jockey Association), NAME (National Association of Mobile Entertainers), ABC (Association of Bridal Consultants), and CDWA (Capital District Wedding Association, Hall of Fame inductee, April 2008). Read less
DJ

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Intelligent, fun-filled, guest & family focused, well planned & coordinated, and stress free.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
Although an acknowledged expert at entertaining family & guests via the audio and visual media, clients are always welcomed to make their personal choices.
What is your usual attire?
Tux preferred, suit if requested.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
In rare cases where the requested piece is obscure and/or out-of-print eclectic tracks, then yes, of course.
How many other DJs do you work with?
Solo operator.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
Basic package starts at 3 hours minimum. Some restrictions apply.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Absolutely preferred.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
No ethnicity presents any major challenge and continue to MC/DJ/VJ at Greek, Polish, Armenian, Italian, German, Puerto Rican, Korean, and Jewish (traditional) weddings with ease.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes, using Bose L1 Pro-audio systems exclusively.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Music videos presented on a 60" led screen.
 
 A backup power generator (event power outage protection).
 
 Lightscaping & Uplighting optional. (Due to health risks and safety hazards, smoke machines, hazers, foggers, and bubble machines are not used nor offered.)
 
 Photobooth optional.
 
 Custom personalized introductions optional.
 
 Custom Personalized Parent Dances (see video) optional.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
Set up time depends on customer's needs and special requirements, and is my contracted responsibility to be 100% ready to go on time.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
Any extra space needs are dependent upon optional services selected.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
As the Master of Ceremonies and DJ, it is my responsibility to handled all such verbal needs. When it is not needed, I won't. I'm the event facilitator, not the centerpiece.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Hasn't happened so I wouldn't know.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
No breaks, no meals required.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Not applicable.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
It is well covered but too lengthy to type it all out. Ask me.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
Rarely but always possible.
What is your overtime rate?
Depends on package selection.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Travel expenses, if needed, will be included in the quoted price.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
On average, one-third of the contract value.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Christina
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Cap made our night run very smooth. WE choose him for a few reasons....he is more "mature" than most DJ's....the price is right.....and He provided just the right amount of entertainment intermingled with great music. Our dance floor was packed all night!! Our guests had a great time dancing and were quite entertained with the compatibility quiz! We also used his photobooth which was a big hit. The album is a riot....we are so glad we added the photobooth!
Cap made our night run very smooth. WE choose him for a few reasons....he is more "mature" than most DJ's....the price is Read more...
Cap made our night run very smooth. WE choose him for a few reasons....he is more "mature" than most DJ's....the price is right.....and He provided just the right amount of entertainment intermingled with great music. Our dance floor was packed all night!! Our guests had a great time dancing and were quite entertained with the compatibility quiz! We also used his photobooth which was a big hit. The album is a riot....we are so glad we added the photobooth! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with our "Cap Experience!" Cap is the consummate professional. Right from day one, we knew we had made the right choice. And now that it's all over, we wouldn't change a thing.

He was quick to return our many phone calls and emails and was very responsive and accommodating to our numerous special requests. He went above and beyond and even surprised us with TWO special video presentations. One was a video I had put online of our proposal and I was SO happy to have it shared with all of my friends and family on such a special day. The guests who had never seen it were truly moved. Cap segued into the moment beautifully and both my wife and I were truly touched, and VERY impressed.

There were many moments, large and small, before and after the event, where it was evident I was benefiting from MANY years of Cap's experience. One that sticks out to us was his advice when he learned we planned to practice our first dance. He encouraged my wife-to-be to wear her wedding heels and a bathrobe while we practiced in our living room! And he was right.., you should have seen us struggle! But practice made perfect and our dance was a success; my wife twirled expertly in her heels and I didn't step on the dress once (i can't say the same for the bathrobe!).

You would do yourselves a great service in hiring Cap Capello Entertainment for your wedding. He even offers uplighting and photobooth services! You'll be glad you did. Our guests raved!!!
We were very pleased with our "Cap Experience!" Cap is the consummate professional. Right from day one, we knew we had Read more...
We were very pleased with our "Cap Experience!" Cap is the consummate professional. Right from day one, we knew we had made the right choice. And now that it's all over, we wouldn't change a thing.

He was quick to return our many phone calls and emails and was very responsive and accommodating to our numerous special requests. He went above and beyond and even surprised us with TWO special video presentations. One was a video I had put online of our proposal and I was SO happy to have it shared with all of my friends and family on such a special day. The guests who had never seen it were truly moved. Cap segued into the moment beautifully and both my wife and I were truly touched, and VERY impressed.

There were many moments, large and small, before and after the event, where it was evident I was benefiting from MANY years of Cap's experience. One that sticks out to us was his advice when he learned we planned to practice our first dance. He encouraged my wife-to-be to wear her wedding heels and a bathrobe while we practiced in our living room! And he was right.., you should have seen us struggle! But practice made perfect and our dance was a success; my wife twirled expertly in her heels and I didn't step on the dress once (i can't say the same for the bathrobe!).

You would do yourselves a great service in hiring Cap Capello Entertainment for your wedding. He even offers uplighting and photobooth services! You'll be glad you did. Our guests raved!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We were so happy we went with Cap for our wedding! He was always available to answer any questions I had, and he was open to last minute song changes. He kept the party going all night and everyone had such a blast. He was worth every penny!
We were so happy we went with Cap for our wedding! He was always available to answer any questions I had, and he was open Read more...
We were so happy we went with Cap for our wedding! He was always available to answer any questions I had, and he was open to last minute song changes. He kept the party going all night and everyone had such a blast. He was worth every penny! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Cap was amazing!!

He definitely kept the party going all night! Everyone danced to a variety of music that seemed to please our guests of all ages! The dance floor was packed and the energy was very high!

We received a significant number of compliments regarding our reception, and many of them are thanks to the fun, entertainment, and professionalism Cap provided!

Would highly recommend Cap to any couple!

Thanks, again!
Cap was amazing!!

He definitely kept the party going all night! Everyone danced to a variety of music that seemed Read more...
Cap was amazing!!

He definitely kept the party going all night! Everyone danced to a variety of music that seemed to please our guests of all ages! The dance floor was packed and the energy was very high!

We received a significant number of compliments regarding our reception, and many of them are thanks to the fun, entertainment, and professionalism Cap provided!

Would highly recommend Cap to any couple!

Thanks, again! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Cap was simply amazing. His music choices were perfect, and my husband and I could not he happier with the job that was done. He absolutely helped to make our day awesome!
Cap was simply amazing. His music choices were perfect, and my husband and I could not he happier with the job that was Read more...
Cap was simply amazing. His music choices were perfect, and my husband and I could not he happier with the job that was done. He absolutely helped to make our day awesome! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jordan
Wedding:
6/30/2013
5.0/5.0
I have known Cap for many many years but I never had the opportunity to use his services. This past June, I got married for the second time and I knew from the start that only Cap could do justice to our party. Even though I had seen Cap at other weddings and parties (I was a DJ for 16 years myself and learned all I knew from him) I was just blown away by how great he was at our wedding. The flow was perfect, he worked so well with the banquet manager that she knew she had worked with him before (even though the wedding was in New Jersey and he had never been there). The musical selection was great and the dance floor was full the whole time. Our friends who are really big party people had such a great time that they still talk about the wedding and how great our DJ was months later. As a matter of fact, they want to get him to DJ the parties we are always having at someones house.
I have known Cap for many many years but I never had the opportunity to use his services. This past June, I got married Read more...
I have known Cap for many many years but I never had the opportunity to use his services. This past June, I got married for the second time and I knew from the start that only Cap could do justice to our party. Even though I had seen Cap at other weddings and parties (I was a DJ for 16 years myself and learned all I knew from him) I was just blown away by how great he was at our wedding. The flow was perfect, he worked so well with the banquet manager that she knew she had worked with him before (even though the wedding was in New Jersey and he had never been there). The musical selection was great and the dance floor was full the whole time. Our friends who are really big party people had such a great time that they still talk about the wedding and how great our DJ was months later. As a matter of fact, they want to get him to DJ the parties we are always having at someones house. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
savymonkey
Wedding:
6/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Cap was really good to have a DJ for my wedding. He really made my Day fun and special. If you had any questions he was always quick to respond. Defiantly a A+ choice for a DJ!
Cap was really good to have a DJ for my wedding. He really made my Day fun and special. If you had any questions he was Read more...
Cap was really good to have a DJ for my wedding. He really made my Day fun and special. If you had any questions he was always quick to respond. Defiantly a A+ choice for a DJ! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Cap Capello is a true professional, and I highly recommend him as a DJ and event planner. He perfected absolutely every detail of our wedding, and his organized approach to planning made for a stress-free day for me (the bride). There is no substitute to working with someone who is a veteran in this business -- all of my questions were answered from day one, and I could rely on Cap to respond to my emails/calls in a timely manner. When I had ideas for vendors, he had instant feedback (and usually he knew the vendor personally!). When I forgot an important paper for a pre-wedding meeting, he had an extra copy with him. He just made things very easy. As a DJ/musical host, Cap was also top-notch. His stage presence is very natural, and his song choices were a great balance of modern music and classic favorites to appeal to all guests and generations. I have been to many weddings, and I honestly have never seen a dance floor fill up so quickly. The waitstaff was serving dinner to empty tables! It was amazing -- exactly the party we had hoped for. Cap also programmed and arranged multiple lighting fixtures to create a multicolored up-lighting effect in our reception ballroom. It looked ethereal and beautiful. Lastly, we rented a photo booth from Cap, which I highly recommend. Each guest received a copy of their photos (our wedding favor), and Cap's assistant arranged the duplicate copies alongside signatures in a nice guestbook for us. Overall, we were very happy with our experience with Cap Capello. We feel like we got a great value for our money, especially for all the behind-the-scenes help he provided throughout the planning process.
Cap Capello is a true professional, and I highly recommend him as a DJ and event planner. He perfected absolutely every Read more...
Cap Capello is a true professional, and I highly recommend him as a DJ and event planner. He perfected absolutely every detail of our wedding, and his organized approach to planning made for a stress-free day for me (the bride). There is no substitute to working with someone who is a veteran in this business -- all of my questions were answered from day one, and I could rely on Cap to respond to my emails/calls in a timely manner. When I had ideas for vendors, he had instant feedback (and usually he knew the vendor personally!). When I forgot an important paper for a pre-wedding meeting, he had an extra copy with him. He just made things very easy. As a DJ/musical host, Cap was also top-notch. His stage presence is very natural, and his song choices were a great balance of modern music and classic favorites to appeal to all guests and generations. I have been to many weddings, and I honestly have never seen a dance floor fill up so quickly. The waitstaff was serving dinner to empty tables! It was amazing -- exactly the party we had hoped for. Cap also programmed and arranged multiple lighting fixtures to create a multicolored up-lighting effect in our reception ballroom. It looked ethereal and beautiful. Lastly, we rented a photo booth from Cap, which I highly recommend. Each guest received a copy of their photos (our wedding favor), and Cap's assistant arranged the duplicate copies alongside signatures in a nice guestbook for us. Overall, we were very happy with our experience with Cap Capello. We feel like we got a great value for our money, especially for all the behind-the-scenes help he provided throughout the planning process. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We had Cap for our wedding. We found him to be very helpful, professional as well as knowledgeable. He was always quick to respond to our questions and concerns. He made our special day that much more special for us and our guests!
We had Cap for our wedding. We found him to be very helpful, professional as well as knowledgeable. He was always quick to Read more...
We had Cap for our wedding. We found him to be very helpful, professional as well as knowledgeable. He was always quick to respond to our questions and concerns. He made our special day that much more special for us and our guests! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Tom
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.7/5.0
Our primary concern was that we wanted a Master of Ceremonies, not just a DJ, and Cap fit that role perfectly. A wedding is so overwhelming, you really need someone at the helm who can completely take over and keep everything running smoothly. That's exactly what Cap offered and what he delivered. Moreover, he made it a lot of fun, was responsive to all our specifications, and showed everyone a good time. One bit of advice: trust his judgment on music - he knows how to keep the dance floor full and happy.
Our primary concern was that we wanted a Master of Ceremonies, not just a DJ, and Cap fit that role perfectly. A wedding Read more...
Our primary concern was that we wanted a Master of Ceremonies, not just a DJ, and Cap fit that role perfectly. A wedding is so overwhelming, you really need someone at the helm who can completely take over and keep everything running smoothly. That's exactly what Cap offered and what he delivered. Moreover, he made it a lot of fun, was responsive to all our specifications, and showed everyone a good time. One bit of advice: trust his judgment on music - he knows how to keep the dance floor full and happy. Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
11 Nott Road, Rexford, NY 12148 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Cap Capello Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1201228292038 avatar bust90x90