Nophoto-220
Cappella Court
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
17 Reviews      3 people has saved this vendor.
Address:
Richardson, TX US 75080 (map)
Phone:
972-437-4800
Categories:
 
 
 
3.5 
(3.6/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(3.4/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(3.4/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(3.6/5.0)
 
Value 
(3.4/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
130x130_sq_1321224048193-margiebrownrodriguez2011
Monica
Wedding:
10/22/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Service above and beyond our expectations!

My daughter had her wedding at Cappella Court just a few weeks ago and the service we received from their staff and owner was above and beyond our expectations! We tasted the food at their open house and it was so good that we increased the menu for the reception and it tasted even better than we expected. The owner designed the lighting, special monogram spot light and cake to go with all my daughters decorations and made everything fit all my daughter’s ideas. We made the mistake of hiring a friend of the family to dj and he was two hours late for the reception. My daughter was in tears and devastated as she had plans for a special entrance with Mariachis, dinner and dancing. The staff informed the owner and she came up with music and personally made the announcements until our dj could get set up. The staff went above and beyond to make my daughter happy at her reception. We owe them our thanks and would highly recommend Cappella Court!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Margie
Wedding:
10/22/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Service above and beyond our expectations!

My daughter had her wedding at Cappella Court just a few weeks ago and the service we received from their staff and owner was above and beyond our expectations! We tasted the food at their open house and it was so good that we increased the menu for the reception and it tasted even better than we expected. The owner designed the lighting, special monogram spot light and cake to go with all my daughters decorations and made everything fit all my daughter’s ideas. We made the mistake of hiring a friend of the family to dj and he was two hours late for the reception. My daughter was in tears and devastated as she had plans for a special entrance with Mariachis, dinner and dancing. The staff informed the owner and she came up with music and personally made the announcements until our dj could get set up. The staff went above and beyond to make my daughter happy at her reception. We owe them our thanks and would highly recommend Cappella Court!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Mikeandsusan
Wedding:
10/15/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Ever lasting memories for our daughter

Cappella Court made our daughter’s wedding more than we could have ever hoped for. My daughter started her planning about six months before the wedding and we choose Cappella because it was the best value we could find in Dallas. During that six months, we went in to visit with Cappella about once a week. They always greeted us with a smile and took their time with us. The owner sat down with us many times and calmed our nerves and put all of our worries to bed. The open house was very helpful in making the menu and decorating decisions. Our family and friends complimented the food and cakes for weeks. We used their DJ and coordinator and they made everything happen just as my daughter planned. Everyone working with Cappella Court gave us ever lasting memories we will always cherish.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Dolores
Wedding:
8/20/2011
 
1.4 out of 5.0
Jennifer and her husband are no longer there. We booked with them a year ago and they were very professional and pleasant to work with. They ran that place for more that 10 years. I was told by the owner that she had to FIRE them because according to the owner they were claiming to be the owners and stealing money from her! I don’t believer one word of that by meeting this owner. She is over worked, very rude, not an upbeat person, very dry personality, and will say what she wants to until she gets that last payment than she will not return your phones calls and runs through the rehearsal and just looks like she cannot wait to get you out of there! She also tends to blame others for things not going right. The gardens are no longer green, not fountain running and just looks terrible! If I can pay a bit more for my water bill to keep my grass green though this drought you would think this place with the name “gardens” in it could do the same. But of course she blames the weather. Not going to go into details but some critical things were not in place which made for some embarrassing moments at the wedding and reception. They have a new wedding coordinator which is very nice but I don’t look for her to work with this owner too long. Remember the staff was use to working directly with Jennifer and her husband form many years not the owner so I don’t see good things for this place in the future. This is my opinion and I’m initialed to it but you have your wedding at your own risk!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
Monica
Wedding:
8/7/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Amazing long distance planning.

I thought planning my wedding from Italy was going to be overwhelming and was happy to find a place that took care of so many of the details for me. They made my planning easy with tons of emails with photos and drawings and a long meeting with the coordinator and owner when I arrived back in the country just days before my wedding. Everything was amazing from the food and cakes to the coordinator and the little details. Their owner Sandra helped with a lot of the details and designing, their dj Tom made the reception fun, their coordinator Diane organized every minute. The prices were the best I had seen from the eight places I considered. I couldn’t have asked for a better wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
 
0.8 out of 5.0
I'm not sure where to start. After having my wedding here I would not recommend it to anyone. Here's what went wrong:

They ran out of food - 20 people left with getting dinner (and I had less people show up than what I paid for.)

No one ever cleared off the tables; by the end of the night there were just piles of food plates and glasses on every table. It was disgusting.

The food tasted awful.

The floral decorations promised in my contract were not there on my wedding day.

The DJ I booked with them was not the DJ that showed up on my wedding day and they did not give me any notice at all. I guess they thought I wouldn't notice???

I had to provide the materials to create my wedding cake (fondant molds.) They cost me over $150 and they only used two of them and never returned any of the molds.

My package included an anniversary cake - after 4 months of trying to get it, they never returned a single call or email.

Overall it was an awful experience. I wouldn't wish that on anyone for their wedding day so do yourself a favor and book somewhere else.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
newmrsedge
Wedding:
6/3/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I just had my reception at the Marsh Lane Location (I don't know why this site shows Richardson) on 6/3. The food was wonderful and the cakes were amazing! We would reccomend it to anyone and my sister will now be planning her wedding with Cappella Court Gardens in 2012! I can't wait to get all of my pictures and videos back!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenniferd03
Wedding:
6/2/2011
 
0.0 out of 5.0
DEFAMATION OF CHARACTOR

To the owner SANDRA HARRISON of Cappella Court and the Alexander Mansion I did not promise anything to any bride for cash on the side, nor did I steal from you, commit fraud of any kind. If a bride complains about you and your business don't assume that it is me a "disgruntled employee", I don't waste time on something like revenge that is where there is a higher power, and I amswer to him. The only thing I regret about leaving is that it didn't happen sooner, I have never worked for someone who works so hard at taking from people, creating lie after lie about one employee or another, none of what you have said or posted as a bride are remotely true. I am not like all the others you have taken from in the past. I am not scared of you and I don't care enough about all this to let any or one part touch my life in the smallest way. You have always known my belief, and I believe that you pay for the wrong you do to others. My life has been so blessed since I have gotten away from the one thing that brought me down, working for YOU! I loved the job itself and the brides, I just didn't like the dishonesty that you put forth daily.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
 
0.0 out of 5.0
Anybody help me with why there are so many positive reviews over negative ones and why these to not correspond with the BBB (Better Business Bureau) it seems to me that employees and the owner are posting the positive ones being the real brides have turned to BBB and the rate on Cappella Court is a C.. in my experience C is not perfect or flawless performance it means something is lacking.. My advice stay away far away from this business take the advice of something that can't be forged BBB!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1201186797433-img_5100
ajrackard
Wedding:
6/22/2008
 
5.0 out of 5.0
The location in Richardson that we went to is about to be sold I believe and they are opening another really large location elsewhere. This location had not so good carpet and dingy ceilings, but the lights were adjusted to that it was not really seen by my guests. Everyone raved about what a wonderful location and wedding it was.

I am a total light freak, and they had so many variations of lights! They had them on the railings, in the fake trees, chandelliers, lights on the top and sides of the walls...everywhere! It was beautiful indeed...I recommend this place to anyone that wants a cheaper wedding. Although we purchased the most expensive package, it was only 16k for the food, cake and all that was included for 215 people. Not bad considering!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Cappella Court
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo