130x130_sq_1371063793290-capt--tricia-in-a-circle-for-website

Captain Arnold (Chaplain) of Nautical Wedding Bells

Bayside , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

18-05 215th street
Bayside, NY US 11360 (map)

PHONE

718-767-6242

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Dreaming of a perfect wedding? I'll make your dreams come true! See for yourself my 2 minute flash wedding performed LIVE on Good Morning America and my Mass Vow Renewal Ceremony in... Read more
Dreaming of a perfect wedding? I'll make your dreams come true! See for yourself my 2 minute flash wedding performed LIVE on Good Morning America and my Mass Vow Renewal Ceremony in Times Square this past Valentine's Day.


For almost 40 years, Captain Arnold has been an active U.S. Coast Guard Licensed Captain. He is also the only Captain who is an "ordained chaplain" that is registered with the City Clerk’s Office of the City of New York. Captain Arnold performs beautiful, unique and memorable Wedding Ceremonies on land, sea, or at any reception facility of your choice. His “Ceremony of Love” has been seen around the world and he has been chosen to perform his ceremony at the “Wedding of the Year” special event for the prestigious and ever-popular LI Weddings.com. He has also been voted Best of Weddings from LI Wedding Brides & “Best of Weddings” by couples of “the knot”. View Captain Arnold on YouTube (http://youtu.be/AEztMUeAbZk) to see an amazing 2 minute flash wedding he performed on ABC’s Good Morning America on Valentine's day and for a beautiful vow renewal ceremony he performed before hundreds of couples from around the world in Times Square, NYC. He will assist you in personalizing your vows to highlight your sentiments and emotions for your wedding day. The Captain is the “exclusive” wedding officiant for major cruise ships such as Royal Caribbean Cruise Lines, Norwegian Cruise Lines, Princess Cruise Lines, Celebrity Cruise Lines and Disney Cruise Lines. The Captain will assist you with every phase of your wedding ceremony so that it will indeed be "a wedding ceremony to remember." Visit his website for additional information that may help you in planning your wedding. View the many accolades of praise from couples that have experienced his beautiful ceremony and your search for a wedding officiant will be over. Guaranteed! Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1331614574146-dsc02042
130x130_sq_1331614587615-thebeachinmontauk
130x130_sq_1378239126888-groupphotorevok
130x130_sq_1331614916788-giu0652
130x130_sq_1331614561246-dsc02593
130x130_sq_1331614582641-dsc02120
130x130_sq_1331614589114-wedding2091219
130x130_sq_1331614600677-dsc01042
130x130_sq_1331614610353-cap0121
130x130_sq_1331614622779-dsc02470
130x130_sq_1331614934762-img3827
130x130_sq_1331614953306-dsc02475
130x130_sq_1331614966489-dsc02594
130x130_sq_1378239159440-beckwith-pointe-photo
130x130_sq_1331614978487-importantcaptphoto
130x130_sq_1378239127762-jilliananthony9-22-12-2
130x130_sq_1378239147914-yipwedding-8-7-12
130x130_sq_1378239243210-kevinelizabeth1-26-13
130x130_sq_1363284825855-vows...new80
130x130_sq_1363285002871-img4599
130x130_sq_1363284942199-img4595
130x130_sq_1363284799987-captricheddieinpark
130x130_sq_1363284868938-img4158
130x130_sq_1363284791380-danagaywedding
130x130_sq_1378239022123-amber--lydia-9-24-11
130x130_sq_1363284817991-gregjoel
130x130_sq_1363284839429-img3175
130x130_sq_1363284854009-img4002
130x130_sq_1363284930402-img4319
130x130_sq_1363284958136-img4351
130x130_sq_1378239023156-cathyandteresa9-16-12nclstar
130x130_sq_1378239023988-chiperic10-14-12
130x130_sq_1378239024886-christinakindra3.30.13
130x130_sq_1378239026450-haidyjasmine6-1-13
130x130_sq_1378239028590-kimkellylayla
130x130_sq_1378238849198-skylineandthecaptain
130x130_sq_1363285150790-023
130x130_sq_1363285479221-champagne
130x130_sq_1363285128881-001capt
130x130_sq_1363285141933-003
130x130_sq_1363285369373-amyjames10210
130x130_sq_1363285470782-ceremonyonlexington
130x130_sq_1363286527378-img4629
130x130_sq_1363286551083-weddings6.196.20018
130x130_sq_1363286588800-laughing1
130x130_sq_1378238830005-brucejasmie5.11.13
130x130_sq_1378238830883-bryankatie5-26-12
130x130_sq_1378238831808-by-candlelight
130x130_sq_1378238866196-the-blessing
130x130_sq_1378238870859-wedding011
130x130_sq_1378238832999-ceremonywithdepts9-15-12
130x130_sq_1378238834524-debradavid7-21-12
130x130_sq_1378238835512-fesslerlestest9-15skyline
130x130_sq_1378238836529-ildikosalnewest
130x130_sq_1378238838052-jasonodalis11-17-12
130x130_sq_1378238841064-nicknancy63-24-13
130x130_sq_1378238842080-odalisjasonwithsonsrafaeljulian
130x130_sq_1378238843705-retouched
130x130_sq_1378238867041-tinabian3.29.30
130x130_sq_1378238868329-tomsueonskyline9-15-12
130x130_sq_1378238869937-trishmelonskyline9-22-12
130x130_sq_1378238926331-masterssmith7-19-12-explore-of-seas
130x130_sq_1378238927550-michellechris1-9-13
130x130_sq_1378238928930-moniquemarkteamofcoordinatorsjpg
130x130_sq_1378238929944-ontheroyalcaribbeanruby-burnsrev
130x130_sq_1378238931452-walkerowens11-25-12
130x130_sq_1363290279670-weddingdsc6459
130x130_sq_1363290277797-weddingdsc6461
130x130_sq_1363290270953-brianbondy05
130x130_sq_1363290274035-brianbondy04
130x130_sq_1363290270603-poz6raqt4w
130x130_sq_1363290275048-img4612235340
130x130_sq_1363290276412-weddingida7506
130x130_sq_1363290275219-melissacohnbrianbondy400x300
130x130_sq_1363290281798-abcgmaweddingnt130214wg
130x130_sq_1363290272427-gmaflashwedding
130x130_sq_1363290275541-gmacouplesonarubabeachtimessquare
130x130_sq_1363290271678-7968943
130x130_sq_1363290281044-1989photo17
130x130_sq_1363290279216-131332dsc6502jpg180508
130x130_sq_1363290282180-goodmorningamericaweddinginvitation1
130x130_sq_1378238714354-theirvowsannadavid
130x130_sq_1378238709959-davidanna12-12-12
130x130_sq_1378238713497-silviaclemente12-20-12
130x130_sq_1378238707061-arnsteinheddy5.10.13
130x130_sq_1378238711889-friendsfromnorway
130x130_sq_1378238708701-carlpenny-2
130x130_sq_1378238710839-florence

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Interfaith Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Baha'i Faith, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination), Christian - Anglican, Christian - Baptist, Christian - Catholic, Christian - Episcopalian, Christian - Lutheran, Christian - Methodist, Christian - Mormon, Christian - Orthodox, Christian - Presbyterian, Christian - Quaker, Evangelical, Hindu, Islam, Jainism, Jewish, Muslim, Shinto, Sikhism, Taoist
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Captain Arnold is the best!! He made our wedding ceremony as special, unique, funny and lighthearted as we wanted it to be. Our guest were complimenting him throughout the night. He definitely gave us the memorable moment we were looking for!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1372176821409-30312822794405152197359698n
Heather
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Captain Arnold performed such an beautiful ceremony for us. So many of our friends
and family have told us how much they enjoyed his words, including his touch of humor, to make such a truly memorable ceremony that we will never forget.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
There are no accidents! As my husband and I were looking for local officiants that would be the perfect match for us, we came across information on the Knot for Nautical Wedding Bells. We were incredibly fortunate to have Capt. Arnold join us in marriage June 29, 2013. He is compassionate, understanding and willing to do anything he can to make your special day truly YOURS. There are not words to describe the beauty and wisdom behind every word spoken during the ceremony. And he' s absolutely right~ Remember to listen to each word. Even 2 months later, the complements from family and friends keep coming about the beautiful celebration of our love. We can't thank Capt. Arnold enough!! We look forward to seeing the Captain in Times Square on St. Valentine's to renew our vows! !
Mr. & Mrs. MM
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how grateful we are for the terrific job Captain Arnold did at our wedding! We were so moved by his beautiful words. The Captain's unique mix of poignant prose and comical anecdotes was perfect, and helped set the mood for a beautiful ceremony.
Both my fiance and I really felt like Captain Arnold had a grasp of who we are individually, and as a couple.
Again, we can't say enough about the marvelous job Captain Arnold did!
Services Used: Officiant
Captain Arnold (Chaplain) of Nautical Wedding Bells responded with the following comments:

thank you for that beautiful review. I really appreciate it. It's always nice to hear those wonderful comments from my couples. It tell me I'm still doing a great job. Be happy, enjoy life and maybe our paths will cross again when you're a guest at some ones wedding.
Take care,
Capt. Arnold
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
He was very professional and I will have him married me again I loved my ceremony and family loved it to .......
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Could not have loved Captain Arnold more -- what a positive guy. We wanted a secular ceremony that still really felt like it meant something (just sans God references) and he delivered. He basically had a fan club after the ceremony was done -- he mixed some humor in with the emotion, and really delivered an awesome ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Captain Arnold performed the most perfect ceremony for us! We could not have been happier! He made our ceremony so beautiful and personal!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chellebells
Wedding:
11/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Captain Arnold,

I cannot thank you enough for presiding over our nuptials at sea. Our ceremony was so much more than I ever could have hoped for as you took the time to get to know us and our story and made sure to incorporate small details that did not go unnoticed. I love how you were able to speak from the heart and bring tears to both of our eyes and then say something so sweet that it made us look into each other's eyes and smile. We appreciate the beautiful copy of the vows that you sent along with a copy of the license and some photos that you had taken. We are framing the vows and hanging them up to be a daily reminder of our special day.

Best Regards from the Newlyweds,
Michelle and Duane Cowhig
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
11/1/2012
5.0/5.0
We were so happy with our wedding day thanks to the beautiful ceremony from captain Arnold. He was just wonderful and we couldn't be happier with all that he helped us with. Any one looking for the perfect person when it comes to weddings call Capt Arnold!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eric
Wedding:
10/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Dear Captain Arnold:

Chip and I wanted to thank you again for officiating at our wedding and for your lovely vows.

We also appreciate your keeping our guests laughing as the wind and waves kept trying to take over our ceremony. You truly earned your captain title as a wave splashed on you.

Many of our guests have told us that our wedding ceremony was the nicest and most memorable one that they had ever attended. We truly want to thank you again for making that happen.

Eric and Chip
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissa
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
We loved having Captain Arnold officiate our wedding. We received many wonderful compliments regarding our ceremony. He really made our vows special and intimate, and added his own light humor, which everyone loved. Thank you so much for being a part of our special day. Love Melissa & Jon
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The ceremony Capt. Arnold performed for our wedding was truly wonderful. It was wise and heartfelt. He made us all think, reflect, laugh, and in some cases, cry! We will remember it always.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Captain Arnold,

Thank you so much for making our wedding day so special. It was everything we hoped for and more. It meant so much to me that the same man who married my sister married us. Thank you.

With Love,
Tom and Valerie
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BETH
Wedding:
8/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Personable, prompt and prepared. Thank you Captain Arnold for being our officiant and doing a wonderful job. Our guests were very moved and loved the ceremony. Thank you for meeting with us prior to the wedding, you were very accommodating. We highly recommend Captain Arnold if you are looking for an officiant for your wedding or even want to renew your vows.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Here is a copy of the letter we sent Captain Arnold after our wedding, I think it says it all:

Hi Captain Arnold,

We got home from our honeymoon in Belize and had received your package. The letter was beautiful and we really appreciate the copy of the wedding vows and photograph. You will always have a special place in our hearts (and mantel!) Thank you again for being our wedding officiant, it was an absolutely beautiful ceremony. You made us feel comfortable and at ease. Each and every guest told us how much they enjoyed the ceremony as well. We really feel as though you captured the sentiment of marriage perfectly. Your words touched us and our guests in a lovely way and I know we will remember that day forever as one of the happiest of our lives.

Thanks again,
Mary Allison and Richard Fiedler
08/18/2012
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rebecca and spike
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Dear Captain Arnold,

We want to thank you for a truly amazing ceremony that completely surpassed our expectations. We had an amazing evening and all that attended said it was the best wedding ever!

Thank you so so much for your lovely words, they gave real meaning to our ceremony and we will remember them forever. We are still on a high.

Lots of love,
Spike and Bec

8/11/12
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Hi Captain Arnold,

We want to thank you for performing such a beautiful ceremony! It was an incredibly special day and you certainly helped to create that. Everyone had wonderful things to say about you, and loved the ceremony. We are so thankful for having you there for us on such an important day!

Thank you again, it was truly wonderful!!

All the best,
Jennifer & Corey
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tony & Gary
Wedding:
6/26/2012
5.0/5.0
From the first conversation we had with Captain Arnold, 10 months before our wedding up to the ceremony, he took a personal interest in our wedding. Our friends who came from around the United States all commented to us that they really enjoyed his service... as did we! I don't think we could done better for a wedding in Central Park!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I work at a venue where Captain Arnold is almost always the wedding officiant and have also been present at one of his ceremonies. Having worked with him for some time, I can say that Captain Arnold knows how to connect well with his clients and sets the mood for the entire event. His ceremonies are touching and heart-warming, and each one is unique as he caters to the different needs and wishes of each couple. He is an amazing wedding officiant, and I would recommend him to anyone looking to plan a wedding with personality and style.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We are truly blessed that you performed our ceremony. We weren’t sure of all the details when we first started making our wedding plans. We were very fortunate to have found you and your services. You helped to make it our dream wedding. The ceremony was beautiful and we felt special as we repeated our vows. Thanks for your special touches and for helping to provide a wonderful photographer, Andi. We were able to capture moments that we want to cherish for a lifetime. The suggestion of the Ladies’ Pavilion helped to bring a gorgeous background to our special time. Due to your experience and expertise we couldn’t have asked for a better event. You are cherished and highly recommended by us.

Sincerely,
Troy and Alton
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
6/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We were organising our wedding in New York from home in Australia. Captain Arnold was most helpful in offering advice on completing the correct marriage paperwork for the State of New York, arranging the park permit for Central Park and offering suggestions of other suppliers.

We loved the ceremony - heartfelt with humour. Andrew and I had an amazing day and remember fondly the service.
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheena
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
He was the best officiant I could have asked for. He married us and then remarried us a few months later.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Johnny
Wedding:
2/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We highly recommend Captain Arnold for your special day.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
2/12/2012
5.0/5.0
We were so touched and moved by the magic of your ceremony and so was everyone joining us. We reflect back often to the meaningful words spoken and revel in your powerful and emotional ceremony.You did all the work finding just the right words so we could simply focus on the experience itself. We are so grateful for that.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KATHERINE
Wedding:
11/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Capt. Arnold,

Everyone absolutely raved about the ceremony and how different it was from any wedding they had previously attended. The special touches you added made it even more so special .

We found it to be very personal and heartwarming. It was more beautiful than we ever could have imagined. It was indeed like a fairy tale!

Our friends and family were enamored by the love we expressed to each other. Your words touched all of our hearts. Thank you for making our day even so memorable.

From the bottom of our hearts. Thank You So Much, Mark & Katherine"
Happy Holidays and More Blessing in 2012!
Katherine
11-20-11
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Captain Arnold is truly amazing. He helped me along the entire process of the wedding, from answering any neurotic questions I had to helping me and my husband during the ceremony because we were so nervous. Every person who attended the wedding that I spoke to had nothing but rave reviews about the beautiful words he spoke. He is a definite crowd pleasure with his humor as well. He almost had me in tears if it wasn't for my make up! I truly appreciate him being there as me and my husband joined our lives together and the words he spoke could not have rang any more true to our hearts. He also gave us a gorgeous sand ceremony and a print out of our vows that was mailed us. We kept them as treasures for the rest of our lives. The Captain had made my wedding perfect!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joann
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Captain Arnold was great!...he performed a beautiful wedding ceromony ...you wont be dissapointed!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Antoinette
Wedding:
9/11/2011
5.0/5.0
This is a copy of the email that I sent to Captain Arnold after the wedding.

Dear Captain Arnold,

Thank you so much for a beautiful ceremony. The service was beautiful and the guests are still talking about how great you were. You captured everyone's attention and held their interest for a full twenty minutes, no small task. I am attaching a few pictures from the day. Feel free to use them if you'd like. They will come over in a few emails since the files are large.

Antoinette and Philip D'Ambrosio

09-11-11
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Dear Uncle Arnie,

John and I would like to sincerely thank you for performing our marriage ceremony. We were both very nervous but your words were soothing and inspiring. We remember speaking with you beforehand and your advice was to simply listen to my words and while we were up there you made it easy to do that. All of our friends and family could not stop talking about how wonderful your ceremony was and how it made them laugh at times but also touched them deeply. It was special for us to have a family member play such an important role on our wedding day. We also really appreciate your timeliness in getting our marriage certificate processed - we received it not even two weeks later! Thank you again for everything!

Love,
Melissa and John
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Dear Uncle Arnie,

John and I would like to sincerely thank you for performing our marriage ceremony. We were both very nervous but your words were soothing and inspiring. We remember speaking with you beforehand and your advice was to simply listen to my words and while we were up there you made it easy to do that. All of our friends and family could not stop talking about how wonderful your ceremony was and how it made them laugh at times but also touched them deeply. It was special for us to have a family member play such an important role on our wedding day. We also really appreciate your timeliness in getting our marriage certificate processed - we received it not even two weeks later! Thank you again for everything!

Love,
Melissa and John
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Captain Arnold is an amazing officiant. His ceremony was full of life and humorous as well. He brought all of the wedding guests to tears. He is extremely professional and a veteran at what he does! One of the best vendors chosen for our wedding. I would recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Our wedding ceremony was truly spectacular because of Captain Arnold...below is the letter that I wrote him after the wedding!
Dearest Captain Arnold,

Perfection….the only possible word we can think of to describe our wedding ceremony. From the moment we met you a few months ago, you have been so supportive and wonderful. You helped us make important decisions and assisted us with some fun surprises. During the ceremony your words were so gorgeous and romantic, and it is as if you have known us forever. When we spoke with you for the first time, we said we wanted our ceremony to be about love, and you made our visions come to life. Our guests complimented the ceremony over and over again, saying that this was the most beautiful and romantic ceremony they had ever seen. Thank you for everything, and thank you for playing such an important role in our very special fairy tale. You are amazing!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jürgen
Wedding:
5/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Captain,

You made our day to one of the most impressing day´s in our life´s. Your recommended location was so beautifull and harmoniously, it will stay in our memory for ever. The way you did the ceremony was touching and empathetic, the sand-ceremony was a very nice idea and symbolizes a partnership very well. All together, I think there is no better way to celabrate a wedding. Sonja and myself, as well as our friends, enjoyed this great day a lot. Thank´s for all the activites you made for us in preperation for this day. You fullfiled all our expectations more than 100%, everything was so smooth and perfect in time.

To everybody who reads this blog on Captain Arnold´s homepage – You can´t find anyone better than the Captain !!!

Sonja & Jürgen
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
As a writer and teacher, I searched through many, many stacks of books trying to find the right words to pledge a lifetime to another person. You told me you had it all set and ready, and not to worry or stress. Finally, I had the faith to believe you and trust your experience and drop my intimidating task. After all, I had seen you perform ceremonies for other couples and each time was wonderful and flawless. I put my books away and left it up to you. I’m glad I did. Your ceremony is just the right balance of humorous and sentimental. It is exactly on the mark.

The funny thing is, many of the words spoken were exactly some of the things I stumbled across and loved the very most. Certain lines of poems and sayings that were exactly what I had found and underlined were weaved together with a masterful touch. It’s really as though you read our minds and found the wise words about the sacred commitment and unparalleled love marriage brings. You did all the work finding the right words so we could simply focus on the experience itself. I am so grateful for that.

You said everything we wanted you to say and much more. Your engaging, rich voice and touching sentiments brought tears of emotion to guests we know well and even to strangers witnessing the truth and beauty of your words. To listen to you speak about love is transformative and resonates with every person present. We were so touched and moved by the magic of your ceremony and so was everyone joining us in a perfect moment of connection and bliss.

We have and we will reflect back often to the meaningful words spoken and revel in the powerful and transformative ceremony you created. You helped us focus on the true purpose of the day: to connect our lives and pause to be grateful and celebrate the love that holds our families together.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I attended the beautiful wedding ceremony of my cousin 2 years ago and the wise, comforting, and soothing voice of Captain Arnold made the special day even more special. He has so many years of experience in the wedding business as well as his own happy marriage of over 50 years. It's no wonder he has been chosen 2 years in a row to perform the Valentine's Day Vow Renewal Ceremony in Times Square and on Good Morning America! This chaplain is one of a kind, and he will make your special ceremony a beautiful memory to cherish forever.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Captain Arnold is most fabulous. During my wedding ceremony, he had a sincere, thoughtful way of officiating and included some humor for good measure and quality laughs which made for stellar photos. My husband and I highly recommend Captain Arnold as does my mother and step-father who used him to officiate their wedding in 2005!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Homalyn
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Captain Arnold preformed my wedding on 09/19/09. He arrived early and helped guide my fiance through exactly how to ceremony would go based on the ceremonies that we wanted him to preform. We had a rose ceremony for our mothers, a sand ceremony and a wine ceremony. This helped calm down the groom-to-be's nervousness. He injected a little humor in to the ceremony to keep everyone's interest and said some lovely words on the meaning or marriage. As our friends our from many different faiths, Captain Arnold respected our wish for a non-denominational service allowing a moment for everyone to pray for our marriage as they wished.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jess
Wedding:
8/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Capt. Arnold was everything he promised to be! Everyone came up to me after the ceremony and said what a wonderful job he did. My husband and I wanted a very non-religious ceremony and Capt. Arnold did a beautiful job! He spent time talking about love and the beauty of marriage and added a lot of other insightful words of wisdom that made the ceremony unbelieveable! His vows were amazing as well. He did perfect not to mention he kept the ceremony short which is also what we wanted :) You should definitely book Capt. Arnold as your officiant!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Priscilla
Wedding:
10/27/2007
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Captain Arnold to everybody for all types of wedding. Nothing is too big or too small. He can make your wedding dreams come true.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nadine Shubailat
Wedding:
5/31/2009
4.9/5.0
Captain Arnold was delightful. He made our guests laugh and cry during our ceremony. His words made our married friends tenderly hold hands and one husband told his wife "why didn't HE marry us instead of your minister!" My husband and I highly recommend him.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
My husband and I were so happy with Captain Arnold performing our wedding on January 12, 2013 at the Noble Maritime Collection in Staten Island’s Snug Harbor. It’s been over two months since the wedding and we still have friends and family talking about the ceremony! He was a true hit. The ceremony was personalized, well planned and meticulously carried out. We could not have asked for a better officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
Was there for me every step of the way! He was fantastic, ceremony was unforgettable!
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
18-05 215th street, Bayside, NY 11360 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Captain Arnold (Chaplain) of Nautical Wedding Bells
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1371063793290-capt--tricia-in-a-circle-for-website