130x130 sq 1414169510178 sflcapturedphoto087

Captured Photography by Jenny

South Florida And Worldwide , FL

LOCATION

South Florida and Worldwide, FL 33414 US (map)

PHONE

561-253-4928

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Capturing real, beautiful moments.

We love LOVE, and we love weddings. I know it sounds cheesy, but it's true!

Captured takes an artistic, story-telling approach... Read more
Capturing real, beautiful moments.

We love LOVE, and we love weddings. I know it sounds cheesy, but it's true!

Captured takes an artistic, story-telling approach to every wedding. We want you to be able to look back and relive just how special your day was. The moments you do remember and the ones you miss in the whirlwind of activity.

We are based in South Florida... but specialize in weddings worldwide.

Send us a note! We would love to hear more about your day. :) Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1414169638332 capturedphotographybyjenny001
130x130 sq 1414169643532 capturedphotographybyjenny002
130x130 sq 1414169650589 capturedphotographybyjenny003
130x130 sq 1414169657164 capturedphotographybyjenny004
130x130 sq 1414169666941 capturedphotographybyjenny005
130x130 sq 1414169673595 capturedphotographybyjenny006
130x130 sq 1414169682437 capturedphotographybyjenny007
130x130 sq 1414169689528 capturedphotographybyjenny008
130x130 sq 1414169696931 capturedphotographybyjenny009
130x130 sq 1414169704872 capturedphotographybyjenny010
130x130 sq 1414169714036 capturedphotographybyjenny011
130x130 sq 1414169722595 capturedphotographybyjenny012
130x130 sq 1414169729324 capturedphotographybyjenny013
130x130 sq 1414169736502 capturedphotographybyjenny014
130x130 sq 1414169742337 capturedphotographybyjenny015
130x130 sq 1414169749695 capturedphotographybyjenny016
130x130 sq 1414169758462 capturedphotographybyjenny017
130x130 sq 1414169764605 capturedphotographybyjenny018
130x130 sq 1414169771076 capturedphotographybyjenny019
130x130 sq 1414169777021 capturedphotographybyjenny020
130x130 sq 1414169783997 capturedphotographybyjenny021
130x130 sq 1414169792076 capturedphotographybyjenny022
130x130 sq 1414169801806 capturedphotographybyjenny023
130x130 sq 1414169811503 capturedphotographybyjenny024
130x130 sq 1414169817462 capturedphotographybyjenny025
130x130 sq 1414169825800 capturedphotographybyjenny026
130x130 sq 1414169833537 capturedphotographybyjenny027
130x130 sq 1414169841352 capturedphotographybyjenny028
130x130 sq 1414169850063 capturedphotographybyjenny029
130x130 sq 1414169859811 capturedphotographybyjenny030
130x130 sq 1414169868756 capturedphotographybyjenny031

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Canon Mark III's. I also have several professional lenses and flashes and plenty of back up equipment as well.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes, definitely.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
that would be great. starving photographers are not pretty sites :) j/k For real though.. food is great.
Do you charge for travel?
Depending on location, yes.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Blog posts will be up within 2 weeks of the wedding. All photos will be ready within 2 months.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
online proofing site
How long can the client keep the proofs?
They are online for one year.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
I do sell discs and give permission to print off of those discs.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes.
What kind of albums do you offer?
A variety. Inquire for a price list.
When will the client get the final album?
2 months after ordering and approving proofs.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kristen
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
We had Captured by Jenny take our engagement photos as well as our wedding photos. We love them all so much. Jenny & Shelly are so sweet- not to mention they are so unbelievably talented. The pictures they take look like a dream. From the first time I discovered Captured by Jenny- I had always hoped I would be lucky enough to have them document this special time in our lives. The pictures are amazing and they are so wonderful at making everyone feel comfortable, dealing with family and all that goes on on the weddding day. They are fabulous beyond words. LOVE YOU GIRLS! XOXO Kristen - (3-1-14)
We had Captured by Jenny take our engagement photos as well as our wedding photos. We love them all so much. Jenny & Read more...
We had Captured by Jenny take our engagement photos as well as our wedding photos. We love them all so much. Jenny & Shelly are so sweet- not to mention they are so unbelievably talented. The pictures they take look like a dream. From the first time I discovered Captured by Jenny- I had always hoped I would be lucky enough to have them document this special time in our lives. The pictures are amazing and they are so wonderful at making everyone feel comfortable, dealing with family and all that goes on on the weddding day. They are fabulous beyond words. LOVE YOU GIRLS! XOXO Kristen - (3-1-14) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Natasha
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Jenny and Shelly are the best! I knew I wanted them to be a part of my wedding and they were the first vendor I booked after getting engaged. They are so sweet and professional and really know how to work a camera. We felt so comfortable in front of them and they worked really well with our bridal party and other vendors we hired. We are so grateful for all of their help with designing our album and we can't wait to use them for other big events in the future!
Jenny and Shelly are the best! I knew I wanted them to be a part of my wedding and they were the first vendor I booked Read more...
Jenny and Shelly are the best! I knew I wanted them to be a part of my wedding and they were the first vendor I booked after getting engaged. They are so sweet and professional and really know how to work a camera. We felt so comfortable in front of them and they worked really well with our bridal party and other vendors we hired. We are so grateful for all of their help with designing our album and we can't wait to use them for other big events in the future! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I wanted a photo journalistic approach to my wedding and found very few who fit the part in Miami/Broward. But when I found Captured Photography by Jenny in "The Knot" magazine, I knew I found the perfect photographer for our wedding.

I absolutely loved Jenny and Shelly helping us with our Wedding this October! They were punctual and professional throughout the Day. We weren't too sure where to go to take pictures, but they easily found a beautiful area right on the spot and took some beautiful and creative photos. I loved that they were about natural photos rather than staged poses, though we did have some poses for our single shots and even then, they helped guide us through the whole process.

I cannot emphasize how amazing these two were! I recommend them to ALL of my friends in need of a Great photographer at a very reasonable price :-)
I wanted a photo journalistic approach to my wedding and found very few who fit the part in Miami/Broward. But when I Read more...
I wanted a photo journalistic approach to my wedding and found very few who fit the part in Miami/Broward. But when I found Captured Photography by Jenny in "The Knot" magazine, I knew I found the perfect photographer for our wedding.

I absolutely loved Jenny and Shelly helping us with our Wedding this October! They were punctual and professional throughout the Day. We weren't too sure where to go to take pictures, but they easily found a beautiful area right on the spot and took some beautiful and creative photos. I loved that they were about natural photos rather than staged poses, though we did have some poses for our single shots and even then, they helped guide us through the whole process.

I cannot emphasize how amazing these two were! I recommend them to ALL of my friends in need of a Great photographer at a very reasonable price :-) Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1331345795919 favoritepic
Anna Lee
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
A wedding can't be complete without having a great photographer to capture everything and Jenny did! My husband and I were just amazed with the photographs that reflected how beautiful the wedding was starting with the weather after Hurricane Isaac! How happy we are as the newly weds. How blessed we felt with family and friends who travelled near and far. And how much fun we had throughout the whole event! The pictures we saw are from her blog and we can't wait to see the rest!
A wedding can't be complete without having a great photographer to capture everything and Jenny did! My husband and I were Read more...
A wedding can't be complete without having a great photographer to capture everything and Jenny did! My husband and I were just amazed with the photographs that reflected how beautiful the wedding was starting with the weather after Hurricane Isaac! How happy we are as the newly weds. How blessed we felt with family and friends who travelled near and far. And how much fun we had throughout the whole event! The pictures we saw are from her blog and we can't wait to see the rest! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
mrs.quesada
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Captured By Jenny was amazing! She is such a great photographer and trust me when I say this, DO NOT SKIMP ON YOUR PHOTOGRAPHER!!! The day goes by so fast and you will look back on your photos to remember it all. Jenny does not disappoint. She took hundreds of fabulous pictures. Many of my family members said these are the best wedding photos they've ever seen. If Jenny is available, BOOK HER!
Captured By Jenny was amazing! She is such a great photographer and trust me when I say this, DO NOT SKIMP ON YOUR Read more...
Captured By Jenny was amazing! She is such a great photographer and trust me when I say this, DO NOT SKIMP ON YOUR PHOTOGRAPHER!!! The day goes by so fast and you will look back on your photos to remember it all. Jenny does not disappoint. She took hundreds of fabulous pictures. Many of my family members said these are the best wedding photos they've ever seen. If Jenny is available, BOOK HER! Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1298931562732 005a
Tracie
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
They made me feel beautiful! They had a great eye for photos. I saw my preview and I am blown away. They had done my engagement session already so I knew they were easy to work with. I have so many things I am self conscious about but not one of those things showed. I do not think I am photogenic at all and they made me be! Everyone is saying how photogenic I am and how beautiful the photos are. She takes the time to edit every single one and make them perfect for you! Jenny & Shelly were amazing and worth every penny! I cannot wait to see the final photos... they showed me some on their camera and I was amazed. So easy to work with and they do not make you feel awkward at all. I promise you wont regret them
They made me feel beautiful! They had a great eye for photos. I saw my preview and I am blown away. They had done my Read more...
They made me feel beautiful! They had a great eye for photos. I saw my preview and I am blown away. They had done my engagement session already so I knew they were easy to work with. I have so many things I am self conscious about but not one of those things showed. I do not think I am photogenic at all and they made me be! Everyone is saying how photogenic I am and how beautiful the photos are. She takes the time to edit every single one and make them perfect for you! Jenny & Shelly were amazing and worth every penny! I cannot wait to see the final photos... they showed me some on their camera and I was amazed. So easy to work with and they do not make you feel awkward at all. I promise you wont regret them Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
skylala143
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Jenny & Shelly were an absolute dream to work with. I was thrilled with the way my wedding pictures turned out and very thankful that I chose them to photograph my wedding.
Jenny & Shelly were an absolute dream to work with. I was thrilled with the way my wedding pictures turned out and very Read more...
Jenny & Shelly were an absolute dream to work with. I was thrilled with the way my wedding pictures turned out and very thankful that I chose them to photograph my wedding. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
candace
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
The first wedding advice we were given, was to not go cheap on a photographer! Get a great photographer you love, and don't hire a relative.. because pictures last FOREVER, and you will want to have great photos to share with family in years to come and to look back on for great memories.

Jenny is an incredible photographer with a fantastic personality, and she has a great assistant as well! Jenny and Shelly are always on the ball, and extremely professional. Jenny really loves to photograph, which is apparent in her work. She captures so much emotion, and her pictures are absolutely amazing!! Everyone who has met Jenny, or seen her photos, loves her and her work! We have received so many compliments on our engagement and wedding photos! You will NOT be disappointed by this vendor!!
The first wedding advice we were given, was to not go cheap on a photographer! Get a great photographer you love, and Read more...
The first wedding advice we were given, was to not go cheap on a photographer! Get a great photographer you love, and don't hire a relative.. because pictures last FOREVER, and you will want to have great photos to share with family in years to come and to look back on for great memories.

Jenny is an incredible photographer with a fantastic personality, and she has a great assistant as well! Jenny and Shelly are always on the ball, and extremely professional. Jenny really loves to photograph, which is apparent in her work. She captures so much emotion, and her pictures are absolutely amazing!! Everyone who has met Jenny, or seen her photos, loves her and her work! We have received so many compliments on our engagement and wedding photos! You will NOT be disappointed by this vendor!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1279111254433 fbavatar33401827
Laura
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Jenny and Shelly are an amazing team! They made sure that all the pictures I had spoken to them about were taken that day! They never stopped taking pictures and made sure all my guests were in at least one picture! We even got two sneak peek pictures by Monday! It was such a blessing to have these wonderful professionals on our wedding day! They were on time, super sweet to me all day, and made sure they in fact did capture our whole day in pictures. Couldn't have asked for more!
Jenny and Shelly are an amazing team! They made sure that all the pictures I had spoken to them about were taken that day! Read more...
Jenny and Shelly are an amazing team! They made sure that all the pictures I had spoken to them about were taken that day! They never stopped taking pictures and made sure all my guests were in at least one picture! We even got two sneak peek pictures by Monday! It was such a blessing to have these wonderful professionals on our wedding day! They were on time, super sweet to me all day, and made sure they in fact did capture our whole day in pictures. Couldn't have asked for more! Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1264463150172 helenandalex
Helen
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Dear Jenny,

You are a PHENOMENAL PHOTOGRAPHER! I am soo glad you were reccommended to me. The possitives I find in you are: Amazing Pictures, Great Prices, Professional & On Time and You Are A Beautiful Person. The negatives... I can't find any!
I have been following your blog for over a year now and I never get tired of reading about your clients and seeing the wonderful shots you take and seeing your babies and the cute things they are up to. You are so blessed. Thank you for the work you did and I can not wait to see all the pictures.

Also the fact that the DAY AFTER you post a "Sneak Peak" is so great!

Love, Helen "Rodriguez"
Dear Jenny,

You are a PHENOMENAL PHOTOGRAPHER! I am soo glad you were reccommended to me. The possitives I find Read more...
Dear Jenny,

You are a PHENOMENAL PHOTOGRAPHER! I am soo glad you were reccommended to me. The possitives I find in you are: Amazing Pictures, Great Prices, Professional & On Time and You Are A Beautiful Person. The negatives... I can't find any!
I have been following your blog for over a year now and I never get tired of reading about your clients and seeing the wonderful shots you take and seeing your babies and the cute things they are up to. You are so blessed. Thank you for the work you did and I can not wait to see all the pictures.

Also the fact that the DAY AFTER you post a "Sneak Peak" is so great!

Love, Helen "Rodriguez" Read less
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

Photo/Video Combo
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Book Captured for both Photography and Videography services and receive 20% off your total package costs! Email today for details at capturedjen@gmail.com
Deal #WW8c10c095d6bf4b37
220x220 1414169510178 sflcapturedphoto087

MAP

 
South Florida and Worldwide, FL 33414 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Captured Photography by Jenny
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1414169510178 sflcapturedphoto087