130x130_sq_1394565666616-capturedsoul-destintinations

Captured Soul Photography

Kitchener , ON

LOCATION

Kitchener, ON CA N2H 2J2 (map)

PHONE

519-578-8222

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We love *love*. And laughing. And sharing amazing celebrations. We love capturing your smiles, your uncle John's dance moves, the shy tear that quickly gets wiped away, and your flower... Read more
We love *love*. And laughing. And sharing amazing celebrations. We love capturing your smiles, your uncle John's dance moves, the shy tear that quickly gets wiped away, and your flower girl asleep in the corner at the end of your reception. We know where to be and when to get that shot. And if you're nervous about being in front of a camera, we can help show you all the "tricks" that make you comfortable. We always attempt to capture the best, most true side of you and your partner, the details, your guests, and your celebration. And you will end up with hundreds (upon hundreds) of hand-edited photos that you will love that tell your story of your amazing day.

We are experienced wedding photographers and planning consultants, and would love the honour of photographing your wedding day or destination wedding week. Our "You-Will-Love-It" and Custom Ontario, Canadian, and Destination Wedding packages give you the perfect photographic coverage of your day. Stylistically, we are portrait-journalists, capturing your day or week with candid moments, beautiful portraits, and memorable details in hundreds of hand-edited final photographs.

Captured Soul has won 6 bride's choice awards (and counting) from both theweddingring.ca and weddingwire.com. We have been featured in more issues that we can count of The Wedding Ring Magazine, on numerous wedding websites, and last year was "discovered" and featured as one of 20 top world-wide destination wedding photographers for Condé Nast Brides UK.

We absolutely love what we do. And I'm thrilled that our couples love us back.

We will go practically anywhere in the world to capture your dream, your life, your love, and your heart.
Captured Soul Photography Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1394551060684-capturedsoul-destintinations
130x130_sq_1394551049831-capturedsoul-destintinations
130x130_sq_1394551042289-capturedsoul-destintinations
130x130_sq_1394551045279-capturedsoul-destintinations
130x130_sq_1394551054990-capturedsoul-destintinations
130x130_sq_1394551070886-capturedsoul-destintinations
130x130_sq_1394551076069-capturedsoul-destintinations
130x130_sq_1394551081367-capturedsoul-destintinations
130x130_sq_1394551086436-capturedsoul-destintinations
130x130_sq_1394551096606-capturedsoul-destintinations1
130x130_sq_1394551104293-capturedsoul-destintinations1
130x130_sq_1394551110633-capturedsoul-destintinations1
130x130_sq_1394551116768-capturedsoul-destintinations1
130x130_sq_1394551123031-capturedsoul-destintinations1
130x130_sq_1394551129935-capturedsoul-destintinations1
130x130_sq_1394551134912-capturedsoul-destintinations1
130x130_sq_1394551142915-capturedsoul-destintinations1
130x130_sq_1394551150011-capturedsoul-destintinations1
130x130_sq_1394551153674-capturedsoul-destintinations1
130x130_sq_1394551158916-capturedsoul-destintinations2
130x130_sq_1394551163488-capturedsoul-destintinations2
130x130_sq_1394551170413-capturedsoul-destintinations2
130x130_sq_1394551176497-capturedsoul-destintinations2
130x130_sq_1394551179894-capturedsoul-destintinations2
130x130_sq_1394551184198-capturedsoul-destintinations2
130x130_sq_1394551190592-capturedsoul-destintinations2
130x130_sq_1394551194989-capturedsoul-destintinations2
130x130_sq_1394551200749-capturedsoul-destintinations2
130x130_sq_1394551206002-capturedsoul-destintinations2
130x130_sq_1394551250407-capturedsoul-destintinations3
130x130_sq_1394551231860-capturedsoul-destintinations3
130x130_sq_1394551216523-capturedsoul-destintinations3
130x130_sq_1394551211419-capturedsoul-destintinations3
130x130_sq_1394551223525-capturedsoul-destintinations3
130x130_sq_1394551227811-capturedsoul-destintinations3
130x130_sq_1394551235737-capturedsoul-destintinations3
130x130_sq_1394551244605-capturedsoul-destintinations3
130x130_sq_1394551255510-capturedsoul-destintinations3
130x130_sq_1394551261968-capturedsoul-destintinations3
130x130_sq_1394551268168-capturedsoul-destintinations4
130x130_sq_1394551277139-capturedsoul-destintinations4
130x130_sq_1394551287238-capturedsoul-destintinations4
130x130_sq_1394551294297-capturedsoul-destintinations4
130x130_sq_1394551299816-capturedsoul-destintinations4
130x130_sq_1394551304904-capturedsoul-destintinations4
130x130_sq_1394551311922-capturedsoul-destintinations4
130x130_sq_1394551316231-capturedsoul-destintinations4
130x130_sq_1394551324319-capturedsoul-destintinations4
130x130_sq_1394551330842-capturedsoul-destintinations4
130x130_sq_1394551335173-capturedsoul-destintinations5
130x130_sq_1394562804091-capturedsoul-ontario4
130x130_sq_1394562809846-capturedsoul-ontario5
130x130_sq_1394562554765-capturedsoul-ontario
130x130_sq_1394562562134-capturedsoul-ontario
130x130_sq_1394562569257-capturedsoul-ontario
130x130_sq_1394562574759-capturedsoul-ontario
130x130_sq_1394562581501-capturedsoul-ontario
130x130_sq_1394562558831-capturedsoul-ontario
130x130_sq_1394562587655-capturedsoul-ontario1
130x130_sq_1394562593033-capturedsoul-ontario1
130x130_sq_1394562597897-capturedsoul-ontario1
130x130_sq_1394562606666-capturedsoul-ontario1
130x130_sq_1394562615336-capturedsoul-ontario1
130x130_sq_1394562619279-capturedsoul-ontario1
130x130_sq_1394562625073-capturedsoul-ontario1
130x130_sq_1394562631570-capturedsoul-ontario1
130x130_sq_1394562635236-capturedsoul-ontario1
130x130_sq_1394562641342-capturedsoul-ontario1
130x130_sq_1394562646125-capturedsoul-ontario2
130x130_sq_1394562649983-capturedsoul-ontario2
130x130_sq_1394562653741-capturedsoul-ontario2
130x130_sq_1394562659341-capturedsoul-ontario2
130x130_sq_1394562662829-capturedsoul-ontario2
130x130_sq_1394562666269-capturedsoul-ontario2
130x130_sq_1394562671258-capturedsoul-ontario2
130x130_sq_1394562675375-capturedsoul-ontario2
130x130_sq_1394562681901-capturedsoul-ontario2
130x130_sq_1394562688986-capturedsoul-ontario2
130x130_sq_1394562694848-capturedsoul-ontario3
130x130_sq_1394562698615-capturedsoul-ontario3
130x130_sq_1394562702933-capturedsoul-ontario3
130x130_sq_1394562710009-capturedsoul-ontario3
130x130_sq_1394562715660-capturedsoul-ontario3
130x130_sq_1394562722982-capturedsoul-ontario3
130x130_sq_1394562728187-capturedsoul-ontario3
130x130_sq_1394562732582-capturedsoul-ontario3
130x130_sq_1394562739613-capturedsoul-ontario3
130x130_sq_1394562744205-capturedsoul-ontario3
130x130_sq_1394562751424-capturedsoul-ontario4
130x130_sq_1394562759033-capturedsoul-ontario4
130x130_sq_1394562764588-capturedsoul-ontario4
130x130_sq_1394562771117-capturedsoul-ontario4
130x130_sq_1394562775611-capturedsoul-ontario4
130x130_sq_1394562781626-capturedsoul-ontario4
130x130_sq_1394562786195-capturedsoul-ontario4
130x130_sq_1394562794252-capturedsoul-ontario4
130x130_sq_1394562799640-capturedsoul-ontario4
130x130_sq_1394562543214-capturedsoul-ontario
130x130_sq_1394562547008-capturedsoul-ontario
130x130_sq_1394562550170-capturedsoul-ontario
130x130_sq_1394552085051-capturedsoul-destintinations5
130x130_sq_1394552092233-capturedsoul-destintinations5
130x130_sq_1394552100012-capturedsoul-destintinations5
130x130_sq_1394552108616-capturedsoul-destintinations5
130x130_sq_1394552113495-capturedsoul-destintinations5
130x130_sq_1394552120167-capturedsoul-destintinations5
130x130_sq_1394552125569-capturedsoul-destintinations5
130x130_sq_1394552129980-capturedsoul-destintinations5
130x130_sq_1394552139443-capturedsoul-destintinations5
130x130_sq_1394552146473-capturedsoul-destintinations6
130x130_sq_1394552151393-capturedsoul-destintinations6
130x130_sq_1394552154935-capturedsoul-destintinations6
130x130_sq_1394552159644-capturedsoul-destintinations6
130x130_sq_1394552169691-capturedsoul-destintinations6
130x130_sq_1394552175428-capturedsoul-destintinations6
130x130_sq_1394552181801-capturedsoul-destintinations6
130x130_sq_1394552189061-capturedsoul-destintinations6
130x130_sq_1394552194798-capturedsoul-destintinations6
130x130_sq_1394552198590-capturedsoul-destintinations6
130x130_sq_1394552208435-capturedsoul-destintinations7
130x130_sq_1394552218187-capturedsoul-destintinations7
130x130_sq_1394552223063-capturedsoul-destintinations7
130x130_sq_1394552226544-capturedsoul-destintinations7
130x130_sq_1394552230972-capturedsoul-destintinations7
130x130_sq_1394552236264-capturedsoul-destintinations7
130x130_sq_1394552241540-capturedsoul-destintinations7
130x130_sq_1394552246555-capturedsoul-destintinations7
130x130_sq_1394552256561-capturedsoul-destintinations7
130x130_sq_1394552262641-capturedsoul-destintinations7
130x130_sq_1394552268698-capturedsoul-destintinations8
130x130_sq_1394552273710-capturedsoul-destintinations8
130x130_sq_1394552281546-capturedsoul-destintinations8
130x130_sq_1394552287091-capturedsoul-destintinations8
130x130_sq_1394552292336-capturedsoul-destintinations8
130x130_sq_1394552297908-capturedsoul-destintinations8
130x130_sq_1394552302521-capturedsoul-destintinations8
130x130_sq_1394552306658-capturedsoul-destintinations8
130x130_sq_1394552312030-capturedsoul-destintinations8
130x130_sq_1394552317024-capturedsoul-destintinations8
130x130_sq_1394552326799-capturedsoul-destintinations9
130x130_sq_1394552333339-capturedsoul-destintinations9
130x130_sq_1394552337612-capturedsoul-destintinations9
130x130_sq_1394552342639-capturedsoul-destintinations9
130x130_sq_1394552349563-capturedsoul-destintinations9
130x130_sq_1394552355068-capturedsoul-destintinations9
130x130_sq_1394552358997-capturedsoul-destintinations9
130x130_sq_1394552363985-capturedsoul-destintinations9
130x130_sq_1394552369678-capturedsoul-destintinations9
130x130_sq_1394552373279-capturedsoul-destintinations9
130x130_sq_1394552380332-capturedsoul-destintinations10
130x130_sq_1394565310070-capturedsoul-ontario5
130x130_sq_1394565316884-capturedsoul-ontario5
130x130_sq_1394565293929-capturedsoul-ontario5
130x130_sq_1394565299391-capturedsoul-ontario5
130x130_sq_1394565304976-capturedsoul-ontario5
130x130_sq_1394565323662-capturedsoul-ontario5
130x130_sq_1394565328762-capturedsoul-ontario5
130x130_sq_1394565338646-capturedsoul-ontario5
130x130_sq_1394565345073-capturedsoul-ontario5
130x130_sq_1394565349870-capturedsoul-ontario6
130x130_sq_1394565354827-capturedsoul-ontario6
130x130_sq_1394565359847-capturedsoul-ontario6
130x130_sq_1394565365603-capturedsoul-ontario6
130x130_sq_1394565370970-capturedsoul-ontario6
130x130_sq_1394565376572-capturedsoul-ontario6
130x130_sq_1394565382503-capturedsoul-ontario6
130x130_sq_1394565387938-capturedsoul-ontario6
130x130_sq_1394565394285-capturedsoul-ontario6
130x130_sq_1394565400680-capturedsoul-ontario6
130x130_sq_1394565406706-capturedsoul-ontario7
130x130_sq_1394565413428-capturedsoul-ontario7
130x130_sq_1394565422134-capturedsoul-ontario7
130x130_sq_1394565426173-capturedsoul-ontario7
130x130_sq_1394565430189-capturedsoul-ontario7
130x130_sq_1394565435501-capturedsoul-ontario7
130x130_sq_1394565441439-capturedsoul-ontario7
130x130_sq_1394565448586-capturedsoul-ontario7
130x130_sq_1394565454595-capturedsoul-ontario7
130x130_sq_1394565462167-capturedsoul-ontario7
130x130_sq_1394565467268-capturedsoul-ontario8
130x130_sq_1394565471009-capturedsoul-ontario8
130x130_sq_1394565474594-capturedsoul-ontario8
130x130_sq_1394565478822-capturedsoul-ontario8
130x130_sq_1394565482759-capturedsoul-ontario8
130x130_sq_1394565488157-capturedsoul-ontario8
130x130_sq_1394565493301-capturedsoul-ontario8
130x130_sq_1394565498655-capturedsoul-ontario8
130x130_sq_1394565502852-capturedsoul-ontario8
130x130_sq_1394565509119-capturedsoul-ontario8
130x130_sq_1394565514845-capturedsoul-ontario9
130x130_sq_1394565518786-capturedsoul-ontario9
130x130_sq_1394565523079-capturedsoul-ontario9
130x130_sq_1394565529453-capturedsoul-ontario9
130x130_sq_1394565535645-capturedsoul-ontario9
130x130_sq_1394565543081-capturedsoul-ontario9
130x130_sq_1394565551223-capturedsoul-ontario9
130x130_sq_1394565559640-capturedsoul-ontario9
130x130_sq_1394555407087-capturedsoul-destintinations10
130x130_sq_1394555401640-capturedsoul-destintinations10
130x130_sq_1394555412045-capturedsoul-destintinations10
130x130_sq_1394555417912-capturedsoul-destintinations10
130x130_sq_1394555426396-capturedsoul-destintinations10
130x130_sq_1394555431802-capturedsoul-destintinations10
130x130_sq_1394555439655-capturedsoul-destintinations10
130x130_sq_1394555443746-capturedsoul-destintinations10
130x130_sq_1396129089029-988831101522684875751391107598274

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Yes. We hand-edit every final photo (hundreds of them!) and many receive special artistic renditioning to enhance the image.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Absolutely, I've worked in every lighting situation imaginable.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
There are two photographers that are currently under the Captured Soul Photography umbrella, Myself and Lindsay, whom I trained personally.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Of course.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
I only book myself for one wedding per weekend.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes, we have several that we will attempt to replace ourselves with should the unthinkable happen and we are not able to be there. Though this has never happened.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Our camera bodies and backups, several different lenses, on camera flashes and diffusers, a sloo of digital memory cards (far more than we ever need) and more batteries that you could dream of.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Of course. The alternative would be unimaginable.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Either - which ever suits you best.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes, the price will vary depending on the photographer you choose.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Breaks only occur during the main meal and yes, we require the client to provide our meal. That way we can stay in the same room as the event and jump up for a great photo moment if need be!
Do you charge for travel?
Depends on how far we need to go... though we are happy to shoot practically anywhere in the world for you.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
We do not provide proofs -- all the final images (after culling for blinking shots, duplicates, unflattering shots) will be hand-edited and presented to you.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
We do not provide proofs -- all the final images (after culling for blinking shots, duplicates, unflattering shots) will be hand-edited and presented to you.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
We do not provide proofs -- all the final images (after culling for blinking shots, duplicates, unflattering shots) will be hand-edited and presented to you.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes, all photographers retain the copyright to their own work however we provide you with "Home Use Rights" which means that you can print, or share photos as you wish as long as they are not altered, claimed as your own work or re-sold.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
We love to share our work for advertising/portfolio purposes online and in print.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
We provide all of the hand-edited final images in both high resolution (print format) and web resolution (to share online) to our couples.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes, images are viewable online through your own private (password protected) gallery and a small selection of images fro each wedding/photo session are displayed on our site and blog.
What kind of albums do you offer?
We offer a wide variety of albums from brag books to linen or leather coffee table books in many different sizes.
When will the client get the final album?
Albums are often ordered after the final photo package has been received. Once ordered, they usually only take a few weeks to arrive from the publisher.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Time for a little brag about one of our most favourite people in the world…oh yah…and she happens to be the most wonderfully talented photographer we’ve ever met and worked with too.
I first met Michelle over 5 years ago when she was the photographer at my MOH’s wedding. Not only were the pictures absolutely stunning – yes they are still hanging in our homes – but my memories are filled with this hilarious lady (Michelle) who made everyone so comfortable, from the bride and groom all the way back to that guy nobody quite knew sitting in the back row. So of course when my husband and I were first engaged, aside from being on cloud nine, my next thought was – we HAVE to get Michelle from Captured Soul Photography. We’ll base the date around her availability.
Let me tell you – it was a WIN.
I highly recommend starting with an engagement session – Michelle patiently taught us (let’s face it, mostly taught my groom to be) how to smile, relax, and to be natural but suave…and as an added bonus we have never laughed so much for so long in our lives whilst doing it. When we look at the pictures (I am still trying to dwindle down the hundred or so favourites), we can’t help but smile remembering the laughter and that fabulous day!
Finally, on our wedding day, Michelle was there from morning till night capturing those moments that will bring us back when we are old and gray. We felt comfortable, we looked amazing and even our emotional little flower girl sparkled for Michelle and her camera.
If you haven’t booked yet, look no further! If you hire Michelle, it’ll be the most stress free and fabulous decision you’ll make for your wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Michelle is incredible. No better photographer out there!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eleonora
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Michelle was absolutely wonderful! She was not only our photographer but a great friend who gave me useful advice leading up to the wedding day.
She was quick to respond to my questions and she was also very professional. She is passionate about her job and it shows through the pictures she takes. She captures the memorable moments.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
4/14/2013
5.0/5.0
We are so happy with Michelle and her work just proves how great she is at capturing those very intimate moments. Hiring Michelle to capture our wedding week was the best decision we made. I was such a detailed bride but when it came to pictures I didn't have to worry about listing off everything I wanted a picture of. Michelle just read me well and knew what was important to me. The best part of Michelle is that she makes you feel so comfortable with the camera. She made us look great in every single picture. My husband and I are not the photo taking couple but I can't stop showing off my pictures to my family and friends. We are so proud of her hard work and are very fortunate to have found and hired her to capture our memories....Thanks Michelle for giving us beautiful memories. Every time we look at them its like falling in love all over again!

-Tiffany & Gene Clarke
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carly
Wedding:
2/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Lindsay was a fabulous photographer! She fit right in with our group and had so many amazing photo ideas. We are very happy with our photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
1/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Michelle is amazing! Not only is she a talented photographer, but she is so helpful with all the other planning aspects involved with a wedding. She is also very fun and easy to work with. When I received my pictures I was blown away! She was able to capture so many special moments and raw emotions and I am so grateful that I will always have the pictures to look at to remember how I was feeling on my wedding day. She was definitely the best investment I made in my wedding and I would highly recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lesley
Wedding:
11/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I want to say that Michelle captured everything that my husband and I asked for and so much more!

She was absolutely amazing! Our pictures are even more beautiful than we could of ever dreamed! We look at them and we feel like we are back in time at our wedding week!

These pictures will bring back amazing memories for many years to come.
Thank you Michelle for all your hard work!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1347038120674-14
Alice
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Great quality, good pricing. My photographer was nice, we liked our photos, and we had an excellent time. Prompt customer service!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing photos, the best we have ever had of the 2 of us!! Great person to work with and is so flexible with anything and everything you want to do :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn.Sampson
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Michelle made planning my wedding from New Zealand so easy and stress free. Once meeting her in person I knew we had made the perfect choice. She made the day fun and playful and fit right in with everyone. I know we will get amazing photos from our wedding to enjoy for years to come. I highly recommend Capture Soul to anyone looking for the perfect photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!
Great personality, fun, and natural! There weren't any "mechanical" pictures that you could tell were staged! Michelle and Lindsay were so creative, kind and spontaneous.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kkbaker2
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Where to start when describing Michelle and Captured Soul Photography. Michelle is very professional, personable and is able to make you feel at ease and comfortable in front of the camera. She is creative and not afraid to do whatever or go wherever to get the perfect shot. We were provided with a wide array of photos, which included moments we had missed during the reception. The proof book is gorgeous and a great way to share all of our photos. I get goose bumps every time I look at our photos. We are so happy we had Michelle capture our special day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessemy
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Michelle did such an amazing job on our wedding photos (and our engagement photos). She captured so many great little moments throughout the day that we forgot about until looking at our photos. After all the emotions and everything going on the day of the wedding, it was so great to be able to sit down and enjoy the entire day all over again.... and still get some butterflies!!
Michelle is also such a great friend throughout the planning process and on the big day. She's great at getting back to you if there was any little question or concern you had.
She makes it hard to pick a favorite photo! I hope there is another occasion in the future that we can work with Captured Soul Photography again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hajnalka
Wedding:
5/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Michelle created a beautiful, artistic and stylish showcase of our destination wedding. She has a friendly and fun yet professional attitude and approach to her work, and more importanly she is greatly talented which reflects in her shots. We have been extremely happy with her and her work from start to finish. She captured every special moment with unique poses and candid fly-on-the-wall shots!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Haly
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Michelle did a great job capturing our wedding and was a fun addition to the day. She was full of enthusiasm but let the day flow just how we had imagined. She was never in the way, but always got the right shots. We are so glad that we found her and will be recommending her services to any friends getting married in the future. Thank you so much Michelle for all your hard work, we so appreciate it.

One word of advice for future brides. We met with Michelle a year in advance for an engagement shoot. This gave us the opportunity to get to know her and her style of photography. It also gave us the chance to practice and become comfortable with being photographed. When the wedding day arrived, we already knew that Michelle was going to take pictures of both the natural and the posed elements of our day and that she would be encouraging us to just be ourselves and have fun. We were so glad that we had "practiced" before so that we weren't stressing over how to act in the photographs on our wedding day and could really embrace her idea to "be yourselves". Thanks Michelle!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristycornell
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Michelle is an absolutely wonderful photographer. She was not only a photographer but a good friend and part of the family. She was there with us through our whole day from 9am until I don't even know when. Her pictures are absolutely stunning and did an amazing job capturing our whole day. Just one word to describe Michelle and her photography.. AMAZING!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A
Wedding:
4/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Michelle is all-around fabulous. She fits right in with the family, mingles with the guests, and acts as an addition to (rather than disruption of) the day's proceedings. Her photos have a very natural feel, and she has a talent for catching people mid-laughter, and for making the small moments seem magical. If you're thinking about booking Captured Soul as your wedding photographer, stop thinking NOW - find out if she is available, and just do it!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
10/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Michelle Kauntz of Captured Soul Photography was an absolute dream to work with. She has a wonderful personality and felt more like a guest than a vendor at our wedding. Our family and friends adored her and her professionalism was terrific. She got to know each member of the bridal party not just the bride and groom. Her photos were beautiful with vibrant colors, variation and the clarity was unbelievable. She really listened to what types of pictures we wanted and when the groomsmen decided to shake things up a bit and drop their tux pants she wasn't at all afraid (lol) I would reccomend her services to anyone looking to capture that special occaision.
Darrell and Michelle DaSilva
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lara
Wedding:
10/3/2008
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Michelle Kauntz of Captured Soul Photography. She was always very helpful and prompt in answering any questions I had leading up to the wedding date. On the wedding day, Michelle mixed very well with the wedding party making the entire process a blast. Even the groom, who hates to have his picture taken, totally enjoyed the experience and would do it again in a heartbeat. The final pictures are stunning, showcasing her artistic talent in not only taking the pictures but also processing them. Not only am I blown away by her photos but so is every person I have shared my wedding photos with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kym
Wedding:
9/13/2008
5.0/5.0
Captured Soul Photography was my best wedding decision! There were a number of big reasons I choose Captured Soul Photography...#1 was her very reasonable cost and #2 her resonable cost for the fabulous package that she provided (Unlimited locations, hours & photos) What more could you ask for in a photography package! I love Michelle's candid style! She really captures moments and feelings in her work. I had the pleasure of working with Michelle for both our Engagement shoot and our Wedding. Both experiences were exactly what I imagined. Michelle was so much fun to work with, she was go with the flow and had fabulous ideas and suggestions to share. She was everywhere and captured a wide variety of moments and events which tell a beautful story about our special day and our relationship. I love that our photography was done how we wanted it. Our pictures 100% capture us...our personalities, our style and our lives. Michelle makes it easy to relax and get right into the photos which was important since my husband can be shy. I loved that she took all the photos that she saw instead of worrying about a number she was to work within! And I really loved that she was with us ALL day! With my wedding package I got an amazing proof book! It is a brilliant snap shot of our whole wedding and all our wedding day photos! Great for show and tell! Thank you Michelle for the very special part you played in our day and capturing our memories!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheena
Wedding:
8/16/2008
5.0/5.0
Michelle Kauntz is a first-rate photographer. She is approachable, friendly and yet professional at the same time. I was very nervous about having my photo taken at the wedding and Michelle immediately made me at ease and comfortable. The whole day I felt that I had not a stranger, but a friend taking my photos, and I was able to be myself and enjoy the day.

I do not consider myself to be especially photogenic and her expertise and artistry was able to capture the most beautiful photos that I have ever seen of myself and my husband. She has an amazing ability to capture emotion in her photos and I think this is one of the special things that sets Michelle apart. When we look back on our photos we can re-live our day and feel all of those emotions again.

We also love that Michelle takes chances and has unique ideas. My husband and I are both artistic and so we wanted our photos to reflect our personalities and tastes instead of having just "conventional" wedding photos. Because Michelle is so talented, our photos are beautiful works of art.

Another very important part of Michelle's service is the cost. Our wedding had a very tight budget and we needed to spend as little as possible. With Michelle, we did not have to sacrifice quality for a low cost.

We are so pleased with everything that she had to offer and are constantly getting compliments from our family and friends. We recommend Michelle to anyone who is looking for incredible photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MmeJones
Wedding:
3/8/2008
5.0/5.0
My best vendor by far. Her layed back approached allowed my husband and I to relax around her. She has photographed our engagement, wedding and a trash the dress shoot. I would recommend her to anyone, as she goes above and beyond anything you would ever expect.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kellybonham
Wedding:
2/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Photographs are what i live for, i've captured all the moments in my life both significant and silly through photos, so finding a photographer that was incredible, that would have the visions i have, and catch the moments i want caught was going to be a challenge. I spoke with and met with over 30 different photographers before finding michelle. She was perfect from the very start. She was fun to work with, our engagement shoot left our cheeks burning from laughing so hard, nothing had ever been so much fun or so effortless. The pictures turned out incredible, even though it rained, she took that rain and made it work with us. Gorgeous!! Our wedding day was no different, the pictures are breath taking and we've gotten tons of comments and rave reviews. Michelle is amazing, stop looking and go with her, a decision you'll never regret! Thank you Michelle -- -Kelly & Dave Bonham
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shhowse
Wedding:
8/7/2010
4.9/5.0
This is the message I sent to Michelle and Lindsay after receiving some of our proofs:

We received a little while ago the proof book (LOVE it!!) and all our dvds (awesome!!!), and we are so impressed with the quality of all the pictures you took and editing done and just everything! Thank you very deeply to you and Lindsay for capturing our day so vividly. The pictures are full of life and emotion and I'll always be proud to display them. I simply adore all the black and white options, and I am excited to go online and order some prints with the metallic finish option. Wedding photos were a big worry for me pre-event, so I can gratefully say that I am in awe of how well they turned out! I get compliments all the time of how beautiful everything was and what a wonderful day everyone had and you were a big part of that. We really thought it was so great that at the end of the night you joined us in our party, too; that's exactly the kind of event and "togetherness" I was hoping for! Joe and I both hope to work with you again for some of our future events. Have you ever been to Korea? We may even need you out here sometime soon since we've already got a baby on the way!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
11/19/2009
4.9/5.0
Simply put - Michelle was wonderful! She captured every moment of not only our wedding, but our entire week's trip (we had a destination wedding). My husband and I are not very outgoing or camera-friendly, but Michelle worked her magic with us and we have more amazing photos than I could have dreamed of!
I scored Michelle slightly less than perfect on responsiveness; she was very quick to respond to any emails I sent and had fantastic advise for all of my many questions/concerns. However, it took a little longer than I would have liked to receive our photos (7 months), but from what I've heard, that is pretty standard for photographers (and for getting over 2000 pictures). I can definitely say Michelle's beautiful photography was well worth the wait!
Services Used: Photography
Captured Soul Photography responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much for the great review Lori! The amount of time it took to complete your photos was unfortunately quite a bit longer than average due to a couple of unforeseen technical circumstances from a previous computer malfunction. Unfortunately Murphy's Law strikes at the worst times but I'm so glad that everything is running perfectly now and this should not occur again! Normal wait time for photos is usually much less, and I thank you for your wonderful patience through the regrettable delay. Best wishes to you both!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
newlywed17
Wedding:
8/3/2008
4.7/5.0
Michelle is an absolutely fantastic photographer!! She charges far less than she could for her expert services. She was able to deliver high quality, insightful, artistic and personal photographs of our wedding at the same time as being fun, relaxed, calming and an all around fabulous addition to our guest list. She is a joy to work with and I would not hesitate to recommend her to ANYONE!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kay V.
Wedding:
9/6/2008
4.6/5.0
Michelle was amazing, she has a photo-journalistic style which captures the real moments of your wedding day. She takes unlimited photos and will go to unlimited locations which allows brides and grooms to get all the photos they want taken. Her photos look amazing and we are so thankful we choose her to be our photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.7/5.0
While you might be wondering why my review is so negative while every review for Michelle is great, I'm going to share some facts with you that illustrate why this photographer got this poor review from me. While I could go on and on about Michelle, I would rather summarize it in a short using bullets:

PROS:
- relatively cheap for a wedding photographer at the time
- took some great photos
- very knowledgeable
- very friendly
- you get your wedding photographed (duh)

CONS (why the rating is so bad):
- many of Michelle's shots are blurred...there is one picture of me (the groom) and my family, and it's blurred. Why weren't there more?
- Michelle took close to 8 months to deliver our photos (average is 1-3 months)
- We had a destination wedding, and since the wedding was only 1 day we offered to get her a 3-4 day/night all inclusive package...she refused stating "I only do 7 nights". Of course you do.....free vacation on other peoples dime, must be nice.
- Michelle's photos are all basic...there's nothing special about them. It's not hard at all to take pictures in amazing outdoor light - how do you still manage to get blurry shots? You got a ton of pictures, yes, but most pictures are all the same with just different effects and crops performed.
- Michelle doesn't really post process properly....if there is something in the background, she doesn't have the skills to fix the photo...she only sharpens your image, applies more color, etc.

In short, sure you'll get great photos from Michelle because YOU DONT KNOW BETTER as the consumer. However, if you know about photography and know others in the industry, you would know that Michelle actually charges quite a bit for a subpar product compared to others.If I insisted on 7 day vacation packages so I could sit there and eat the entire time and work for 1 day, sure, I'd know about the world and be quite friendly too. My wife and I were very dissapointed with Michelle and can't recommend her.
Services Used: Photography
Captured Soul Photography responded with the following comments:

We are still very saddened that we were not able to live up to your expectations for your wedding photographer, as we were when you first brought your concerns to our attention in regards to your November 2011 wedding. Since this time, by both listening to our client's feedback and continually seeking to better our craft, we have continued to grow, learn, excel, expand, and become a highly respected photographer by our clients and peers alike. In our 8 years of business, with over 130 weddings personally captured, we are very proud to have over a 95% "happy customer" rating. We are genuinely sorry that you did not have this experience.

DEALS

Go somewhere new & SAVE $500. off your Destination package!
Get Deal
Promo Code: NEWSITEPROMO3   $3,500 Value
EXTENDED SPECIAL! - Book any of our Destination Wedding photography packages with Michelle for your 2014, or 2015 destination wedding to a country we've never captured a wedding in before and receive $500.00 off your total custom or You-Will-Love-It package price ($ range 1550. - $3500.) when booked before Oct 1st. Where have we not been yet? Message us to inquire! #travelsomewherenew #feelthelove

Offer Expires: 09/30/2014
Deal #WWf5bb1899df276975
220x220_1396641994653-capturedsoul-wishyouwereher
No Extra Travel Charges for weddings ANYWHERE IN CANADA!
Get Deal
Promo Code: NEWSITEPROMO2   $500 Value
Book a Ontario/Canadian 2014, or 2015 "You-Will-Love-It" full day or full event package with Michelle before June 30th (2014) and any travel extra charges to anywhere in Canada will be completely waived. Ottawa to Kenora, PEI to Victoria Island... anywhere you are, we will be too! http://www.capturedsoulphotography.com/wedding-photography-with-michelle #wearegoingcoasttocoast #feelthelove

Offer Expires: 09/30/2014
Deal #WW32d33507c536e8c6
220x220_1396641347732-captured-soul-photography--suzannemichae
Free Engagement Session!
Get Deal
Promo Code: NEWSITEPROMO1   $250 Value
EXTENDED PROMOTION! Book a 2014, or 2015 Ontario, Canadian, or Destination Wedding Package** before October 1st with either Lindsay or Michelle and receive a free Engagement Session! (**Packages for promotion include our You Will Love It full day/week or Custom packages for 6 hours or over -- engagement package value $250.) #feelthelove

Offer Expires: 09/30/2014
Deal #WWa452b5509e0f21f7
220x220_1396640867406-captured-soul-photography--nataliemik

MAP

 
Kitchener, ON N2H 2J2 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Captured Soul Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1394565666616-capturedsoul-destintinations