130x130_sq_1281405353322-homepage24

Capturing Moments Photography

Newport Beach , CA

LOCATION

Newport Beach, CA US (map)

PHONE

714-985-9954

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Jaimee Hubert from Capturing Moments is one of the leading wedding photographers in the Orange County area. Serving all of Southern California and even nation and world-wide. Look for... Read more
Jaimee Hubert from Capturing Moments is one of the leading wedding photographers in the Orange County area. Serving all of Southern California and even nation and world-wide. Look for Jaimee featured in the current issue of OC Bride Magazine and Ceremony Magazine! Also, check out her new website and blog. Jaimee has a mixed style and focuses on variety and has a "no stress" motto. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1264046899507-homepagewhenimgone1
130x130_sq_1264046962320-homepagewhenimgone4
130x130_sq_1264046997086-maryjoshvancouverthewayiam520927
130x130_sq_1264047058148-homepagewhenimgone3
130x130_sq_1264047073757-nestldownlosgatoscalifornia30
130x130_sq_1264047116961-img58674
130x130_sq_1264047201242-homepagewhenimgone17
130x130_sq_1264047283523-homepagewhenimgone64
130x130_sq_1264047304976-homepagewhenimgone35
130x130_sq_1264047396789-homepagewhenimgone18
130x130_sq_1264047396757-homepagewhenimgone34
130x130_sq_1264047464461-homepagewhenimgone9
130x130_sq_1264047572961-homepagewhenimgone20
130x130_sq_1264047576804-homepagewhenimgone22
130x130_sq_1264047677976-homepagewhenimgone11
130x130_sq_1264047736429-homepagewhenimgone12
130x130_sq_1264047806367-homepagewhenimgone47
130x130_sq_1264047862773-homepagewhenimgone26
130x130_sq_1264047888945-homepagewhenimgone63
130x130_sq_1264047891586-homepagewhenimgone32
130x130_sq_1264047934086-homepagewhenimgone33
130x130_sq_1264047944773-homepagewhenimgone61
130x130_sq_1264048009007-homepagewhenimgone23
130x130_sq_1264048105757-sarahmartinorancholaslomascadeardalilah23
130x130_sq_1264048115382-maryjoshvancouverthewayiam520930
130x130_sq_1264048236945-sarahmartinorancholaslomascadeardalilah56
130x130_sq_1264048256117-sarahmartinorancholaslomascadeardalilah57
130x130_sq_1264048353539-sarahmartinorancholaslomascadeardalilah70
130x130_sq_1292051930718-arielfedvilladelsol6191060

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/12/2013
5.0/5.0
She was amazing! I would recommend Capturing Moments to anyone and everyone I love!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ruth
Wedding:
4/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Jaimee of Capturing Moments was a God send! Her work is professional and creative. She worked within our budget and truly cared about making our photos the best possible. Categorized and easily accessible for downloading, we are enjoying the beautiful collection of treasured memories of our son's wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Capturing Moments Photography is AWESOME in EVERY WAY!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Bg21
Dawn
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Jaimee was Amazing in every aspect of my Wedding!!!!!!!! Jaimee even kept our timeline on track. I would fully recommend Capturing Moments to anyone and everybody. Thank you so much Jaimee for making my Wedding Day Pure Perfection!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Villalobos Fam
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
12/1/2012
4.8/5.0
My husband and I were referred to Jaimee and her team from two weddings both he and I were participants in the bridal party, and had the opportunity to see her work and see her in action, so we knew we wanted to go with Capturing moments as soon as we got engaged. We had the pleasure of having her shoot both our engagement session and wedding.

I absolutely love Jaimee's style of photography, and also being that my husband is a photographic enthusiast, her work is highly artistic, creative, and can shoot angles and perspectives that you wouldn't think of, something that we can appreciate. Even my mom was very impressed by the quality of her pictures, and that's saying something.

Not only is Jaimee's work incredible but she is also very personable and fun to be around. You will not be disappointed! We can't wait to have you shoot our babies... when that time comes :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dawne
Wedding:
10/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Jamie captured every moment of our wedding.From the moment she arrived on our wedding morning,till the sunset after we wed;she was snapping away at every smile. Our pictures are amazing and so lovely. Thank you for capturing all the love in the air.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
8/24/2012
4.9/5.0
The pictures turned out beautifully! I loved working with capturing moments, my wedding memories are saved also they edited many pictures so that I could look at them in different lighting and decide if I liked them based on that1 Wonderful service, my husband and I are truly grateful!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Jaimee was an excellent photographer who captured our special day perfectly. I am so happy with her work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robbin
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Capturing Moments goes over and above when it comes to Service. It' s like they are part of the family. The attention to detail, quality of photos. They want it to be as if it were their own. Jaimee is lovely and her staff excellent. Love her. Beautiful and unique work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LisaS
Wedding:
3/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Jaimee is an amazing photographer and were are so glad we had her shoot our wedding. She is extremely professional, talented, creative, and friendly. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer to capture their memorable moments. She also did a wonderful job on our engagement photos and we plan on booking her for many more shoots to come.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mdblair
Wedding:
11/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Just got a few "teasers" of my wedding pics and I am looking forward to the rest of the photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
We loved having such a friendly photographer watching out for all of us. As mother of the bride I was never worried about what events would be captured and remembered in picture. I enjoyed my daughter's very special day and Jaimee was a good part of the reason I was so happy and relaxed. I certainly would recommend Capturing Moments to anyone looking for a professional and fun loving team.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yvette Zapien
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Capturing Moments is by far the BEST and works with you and your budget.
I was looking for a great photographer that would capture all detail, but yet traditional pictures as well. I came across looking on Facebook & started following Jamiee and her work, BREATHTAKING & AMAZING popped into my head. ("she's the one, she would be perfect & what we are asking for, I gotta book her").. She was one of the vendors in a small wedding venue gathering in Newport Beach. I went to met with her and come to find out we went to the the same high school.. small world :) Booked her that night. Scheduled an appt for pictures. LOVED the engagement & the wedding pictures.. We, The Zapien's couldn't been more Happier and Blessed to have her capture all the wonderful memories as Jamiee did. Jamiee's so friendly and always has a warm smile on her face & was great with the wedding party / families, we didnt want her to leave us. Thank you again Capturing Moments :)
Till we meet soon, Yvette & Vincent Zapien
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
harmro
Wedding:
8/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Capturing Moments was above and beyond everything I'd hoped for in a photographer. Jaime took our ideas to do the engagement shoot at the library and turned them into fun, imaginative and beautiful shots. My husband and I were both anxious about the shoot but JaIme made it seem more like we were hanging out and having fun and still managed to make every shoot beautiful and incredibly flattering. She went out of her way to work with our hectic schedules and was able to turn what I was expecting to be an incredibly hectic day, into one of my favorites filled with love and laughter, that we were lucky enough to have amazing documentation of.

Capturing Moments, highly recommended no matter what the event. Trust me, you will love the day, her company and the final product!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1296499181539-1566871015014572042322270662322181748767838491n
Amanda
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
We couldnt have chose a better photographer to capture our special day then Jaimee Hubert from Capturing Moments. She's so talented, professional, fun to work with and from the moment you meet her she will already feel like a old friend of yours. We have been getting photos back from her from our wedding a couple weeks ago and every one of them is breathtaking. Id recommend you 100 times over!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nattygrl85
Wedding:
8/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Jaimee Hubert of Capturing Moments was absolutely amazing. When my husband and I first met with Jaimee with both fell in love with her and her work. She was so creative and easy to work with; she really made the whole photo experience fun. Our photos look stunning and so artistic; really a piece of work that can be hung over the fireplace and always look stylish. Her attention to the tiniest details is amazing and ideas for a better shot are so fun. We truly had a great experience working with Jaimee as well as her assistants. I highly recommend Capturing Moments if you are planning a wedding or even a special occasion photo shoot!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
valerie51
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Jaimee is amazing, energetic, artistic, and very profesional . She will be our family fotographer for life ;-))
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Giannina
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Jaimee's work is beautiful! She has a great eye for amazing photos.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1294114674519-img81734
Jenny
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Jaimee is amazing. She does fantastic work, has a great attitude, and is SO easy to work with. Neither my new husband nor I are comfortable being the center of attention, let alone acting like supermodels... but we had such a great time with her that we didn't even have time to feel uncomfortable! She's worth every penny.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kylebmc
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Jaimee was absolutely amazing! She did both our engagement shoot and our wedding. Every photo we got back (and there were hundreds!) was beautiful and would look great framed and on the wall. She created a custom package for us that fit in our budget, yet didn't make us feel like we were skimping on what we got. Her personality made both of our shoots so fun and relaxing. None of the photos felt forced or posed. Jaimee's natural talent shows in the final product. For someone who hates being photographed, she put me at ease and made the time we worked with her very fun! We are so happy that we hired an experienced, professional, and fun photographer. We HIGHLY recommend Jaimee Hubert and Capturing Moments!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TinaDoria
Wedding:
5/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Jaimee was absolutely FANTASTIC! She seamlessly fit into the day while getting fabulous photos - everyone spoke very highly of her at the wedding. The whole process with her was simple and even with a wedding date change, she was always upbeat and easy to work with. Her sense of fun allows her to get a wonderful variety of photos that truly encapsulate our day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
costa
Wedding:
2/7/2011
5.0/5.0
She was the best photographer ever!!!! Jaimee manages to catch the perfection of each moment... She has an amazing eye for capturing what the heart is feeling. Love her
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tom & Liz
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Excellent work. Our wedding photos are awesome. We have so many great pics documenting our big day and have Jaimee and Capturing Moments to thank. We highly recommend Capturing Moments Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kris10mw
Wedding:
12/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Jaimee was absolutely wonderful! She was professional, efficient, creative, helpful, and her pictures are absolutely amazing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.Flo
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Capturing Moments was highly recommended to me by a friend who had pictures of her triplets taken by Jaimee. When I looked up the website I found that I knew a couple that Jaimee had pictures of on her site. They were friends of friends, so I contacted them to see if they were happy with their wedding pictures and there wasn't enough good things they could say about her. When my husband I finally met with Jaimee we knew right away that she was the one we wanted to work with. Jaimee was easy to talk to and loved our ideas. I also discovered that we went to jr high together and knew a lot of the same people, what a small world.

We had a large wedding party of 20 plus and I know they were not easy to deal with, but Jaimee was very professional through it all and managed to get all the right pics. At the recieption our guest loved how she was interactive with them and how she was all over the room trying to get the best pics throughout the night. With such a large wedding party and 5 locations, I don't know if there is any other photographer that could do a better job than Jaimee. She made sure we were happy with the shots she was taking and throughout it all she always had a smile on her face.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ofelia
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Jaime is awesome! Her work is unique and beautiful. She goes beyond just taking your pictures. She coordinated with the DJ to make sure everything ran smoothly. While Jaimie was there, I did not worry about a thing. When I seen our engagement pictures, I knew I would not be disappointed with our wedding pictures. Her editing on your pictures is just as beautiful. Your money is well spent and worth the memories you will have for a lifetime. I also did my engagement pictures with her. She made us feel comfortable which made the session fun. Her pricing is resonable and she is more than willing to work with with what fits your budget. I would definately recommend Capturing Moments, she definately "Captures the Moments".
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lovebugs
Wedding:
8/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Jamiee was WONDERFUL. She showed up early, was well prepared in knowing the venue location and really handled everything and everyone perfectly. One of the best parts was you almost didn't know she was there during the ceremony, those pictures look like you were a guest just watching and enjoying! When it came to group pictutes she really took control and corraled everyone together. I used her for engagement and wedding day photos, and am looking forward to using her for pregnant photos and family photos in the future.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monique
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Jaimee's photographic eye and energy really helped create the fun and laid back approach we were attempting to make for our wedding. Her assistants were wonderful as well! We recommend Jaimee to anyone looking for a wedding photographer! She's awesome!!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
We first met Jaimee about 2 years ago when she was doing an engagement shoot for my sister. That day she took a couple of candid shots of my partner and I, which turned out amazing, so much so, that people asked if they were OUR engagement shots. After seeing her work on my sisters actual wedding, we knew who we'd be calling when our time came. Well it did, and she is exactly who we called. Although we were on a budget, she helped create a package that was affordable for us. Both she and her staff were so awesome on our wedding day, and what we have seen of our photos so far look ridiculously amazing. Jaimee is very personable, professional, and open minded. If you want to be the coolest kids on the block, with the most gorgeous photos, hire Jaimee for your event, her work is outstanding.
Services Used: Photography
Bg10
Marcos
Wedding:
6/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Booking our wedding photography with Capturing Moments was one of the best decisions we made. Jaimee has a real eye for seeing things that others might miss. They also did my sisters wedding two years before ours and her photographs were beautiful. Her assistant was also awesome. Thanks guys!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ariel
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Jaimee is an amazing photographer. She did our wedding and now that we have a baby on the way she will be doing pregnancy and baby pictures. We have made her our photographer for many years to come:)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Jaimee is the BEST wedding photographer!!! I used her for our wedding, engagement photos, and even a boudoir photo session as a present to the groom! All photos are completely amazing! Jaimee can do everything from traditional to artsy and every photo comes in color, black and white, and sepia--so you can pick which one you like the best! I HIGHLY recommend her! She is an amazing photographer and the pricing is VERY competitive, considering what a great set of photos you get!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erik&lisa
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
From the moment we talked to Jaimee on the phone, we decided to book her. She had a great attitude and was very helpful and personable. She organized our shooting schedule around our needs and on the day of our wedding when things started to go wrong…( limo, flowers, weather… etc) Jaimee and her husband came to our rescue. The limo driver was late and the sun was going down, Jaimee was not going to have an unhappy bride, she went above and beyond her call of duty and got her husband to come pick up the bride and bridesmaids in a huge expedition and drove them all to the beach just in time for the sunset wedding. Her work on the day of the wedding was very professional, fun and creative. Jaimee went well out of her way to make sure our experience was a great one and even when her paid time was up she stayed longer taking pictures on her own to ensure we had all the amazing shots we do. Getting the photos back after the wedding was like opening presents when you’re a kid and getting exactly what you wanted :) we love our pictures and they look amazing. Everyone who see’s our pictures loves them too. If you want to have amazing memories for years to come with magazine quality photos and a great time along the way, we HIGHLY RECOMMEND Jaimee and Capturing Moments.
Lisa and I just wanted to say thank you to both Jaimee and her Husband again for going above and beyond for us on our wedding day!!! It meant the world to us and we won’t ever forget it :) you guys are incredible!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MMBerecz
Wedding:
5/15/2010
4.6/5.0
Very down to earth people. Love about the service is they are so personable and open to recommnedations. Willing to help and will work around your way to satisfy you. I would go back to Capturing Moments for future photo shoots. And will stronly refer to friends and family.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Jaimee captured our wedding brilliantly, fully encapsulating the emotion, feel and beauty of my entire wedding day. Each moment captured on film (in this case digital) is frozen in time with perfect artistry. I cannot have imagined anybody else taking the pictures that will last me a lifetime. I can't thank her enough, plus she is a BLAST to work with!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JessicaYett
Wedding:
4/3/2010
5.0/5.0
I could not be more pleased with our decision to work with Jaimee as our photographer. I felt very comfortable and confident from the start. Her talent can be seen in the creative shots, attention to detail, and editing throughout her portfolio. I admire her level of energy and professionalism as she was literally everywhere on the day of our event "capturing moments." When my parents and I viewed the bridal "getting ready" photos we were taken aback that it was even their home- the lighting and angles were amazing! My husband and I arranged to take our couple photos before the ceremony at a park and in the downtown area where we grew up. She coordinated this beautifully and maintained a level of comfort throughout. I highly recommend Capturing Moments Photography for future brides and look forward to using her services again when we begin our family.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vsmadrigal
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Jaimee is SUCH an amazing photographer and person! Just look at her work. She has a wonderful bubbly personality and makes you feel like you have known her your whole life. Her style is unmatchable and the candidness of her photos really shines through in every picture. She is so creative and has a great eye for beautiful pictures.
Jaimee was my neighbor for a number of years and her love for her home and family are what drew my family and myself to her. Our whole family, grandchildren, grandparents brothers and sisters have all used her for our family pictures and they have really livened up our home.
Not to mention how wonderful she was when I got engaged early in July of 2009, we had Jaimee do an engagement shoot at a local park. They were fabulous and she made us look great. (Thanks Jaimee). She is always punctual and returns phone calls promptly. She created a complete timeline for my wedding and followed it to a T. Her organization really helped to relax me with all of the other things I had going on to get the wedding together. In addition, right after we got back from our honeymoon she had already emailed me a couple sneak peek pictures to hold me over until we get the whole package, (Perfect for an antsy person like me)
All in all, she is a fabulous photographer and her work is spectacular. Take a look at her website and you will fall in love with her work, give her a phone call and you will be at ease immediately. Thank you so much Jaimee for all you did for our March 2010 wedding!

Sincerely, Veronica Herrera
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrtrgnr21
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Capturing Moments Photography was hired to shoot my wedding back in March of 2009. Jaimee showed up and was completely focused on ensuring that not a single memory was missed. I was impressed at her ability to make use of her photography expertise to create absolutely stunning pictures. Her ideas led to innovative pictures that I never would have dreamed of having. She provided us with a full variety in our album. We had long exposure shots, macro-lens shots, full-color shots, and black and white shots. All of which I would classify as "Top-Notch." Overall her professionalism was truly remarkable. I have nothing negative to say about Capturing Moments. I recommend Capturing Moments Photography whole-heartedly to address any photography needs! 100% Satisfied!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
1/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Jamie was a great photographer. What set her apart from others was her honesty. At first her price was out of range for my budget, so I was thinking about going with another vendor. When I told her the vendor I was going with, she told me some things she had heard about them and warned me not to go with them. She emailed me some contact information of other photographers that I could hire in my price range that she recommended. I really felt like she cared about me and my wedding. She wanted me to have the best photography available and so we worked her into our budget.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
1/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Hello,

I would definately recommend Jamie to any and everyone. She knows what shes doing and is very creative. She takes so many pictures and so many things you dont even think of. Her editing is also incredible. We had a destination wedding and are more than happy. It scary going to another place to plan and have everything cause you never know what your going to get. She put our mind at ease, and its very important especially because pictures are really the only thing you have to remember and show forever! I would suggest to everyone who has a destination wedding to bring a photographer and I would say to choose Jamie. She is truely amazing at what she does!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy in Luv
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a wedding photograher who works with your price range, but nonetheless gives you the BEST of herself and does AMAZING work, Capturing Moments is for you. Since our first consulation, Jaimee was very professional and fun, but best of all her work was so beautiful. I knew since day one that I did not want "posy" pictures, so when I came across Capturing Moments online, I just knew she would be the one, and boy was I happy I chose her. Her work is more than a photograph, it's literally art. When I showed all of my family the final outcome of our wedding photos, they all praised what a good photographer Jaimee was and I totally agree. My husband and I have decided that Capturing Moments is where we will go for all of our future needs (i.e. baby pictures etc). I am truly lucky to have found such a great photographer like Jaimee for our once in a lifetime day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal U
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Jaime and her crew were amazing!!! We worked with her for our engagement session which was great so that we got to know her before the day of. On our wedding day she was great and took all the pictures we wanted. She was super creative and the finished product was amazing!!! I would definitely recommend her to anyone!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christa
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Jaimee was just the best photographer I could have asked for - from consulting with us at the beginning about what we really wanted the day of our wedding to being completely flexible with us and the weather for our engagement photos to just feeling like a friend was taking our photos the day of our wedding and not a stranger I wasn't comfortable with. She truly was great and her photos turned out more amazing that we could have ever imagined.

The actual day of the wedding we got so many compliments from our bridal party, family and friends at the cool shots that Jaimee got and how she and her team were every where to capture all those great shots! And now that we have our photos they are just gorgeous and she did capture everything from the day and we continue to get compliments on our photos. Jaimee and Capturing moments truly were the right pick for our photograher!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mother of the Bride
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
We hired Capturing Moments as my daughters photographer for both her
engagement pictures and her wedding day.

The variety of the pictures were outstanding and the professsionalism shown by both Jaimee and her assistant was tops. My daughter did not want posed pictures but natural looking pictures for which Jaimee was able to capture perfectly and to both my daughters and mine satisfaction.

Jaimee took many more pictures than I had hoped for. She was able to capture our daughters special day from start to finish.

I would highly recommend Capturing Moments for your special occasion.

Karen Hermann
Upland, CA
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lucy
Wedding:
6/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Fabulous! Far exceeded expectations. Never would have thought we could have images like that. Did not know how amazing Jaimee was until the day of our wedding. Jaimee is far beyond a wedding photographer. More like a mini coordinator, bridesmaid, friend, and the most amazing photographer I have ever seen! A must meet and must hire!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trinitee
Wedding:
4/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Jaimee was an incredible photographer. She shot both my wedding and pregnancy photos. She's fun and professional, and we all had a great time with the group photos. she was really great about getting all of the shots we wanted. The photos I loved best, though, were the ones in which we didn't even realize she was there. My favorite shot is one of my husband walking out to he dance floor for our first dance. I highly recommend Capturing Moments Photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MikePsyD96
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Jaimee is so great to work with. She thinks of things you would never think of and she is an absolutely wonderful photographer. She has a great eye and is really creative. She makes the event really fun for everyone and she never gets in the way or is intrusive in any way. If I had 10 daughters (two was it for us), I'd hire Jaimee for everyone of their weddings. The value she provides is great, and better than that, she is a great person to work with. As the father of the bride, she also put my wife at ease and made it possible for her to relax and enjoy the day. Thanks, Jaimee!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tawnia
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Jaimee is an amazing photographer, but on top of that, she is a fantastic WEDDING photographer as well. She coordinated with the DJ to make my reception move smoothly and got all of the perfect shots and I never had to plan a minute of it! I absolutely loved everything she took and would highly recommend her to anyone considering her. She's absolutely the best!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ron
Wedding:
1/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Jaimee has done all our family pictures - weddings, babies and family gatherings - for many years now. Her results are always top-notch and incredibly creative, and we get compliments about everything she does for us. I would HIGHLY recommend her and her company for any photography needs.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carlosandpatty
Wedding:
11/16/2008
4.4/5.0
She was great at the wedding. Very well organized and thw quality of the pictures were great. When there was a mistake with our engangement pictures she was quick to fix it. She's also very quick to get pictures to you in a very timely manner. She works very well with other vendors to make sure she knows what is going on. I loved how we went through a time-line so that we knew where she would be shooting and of what.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise V.
Wedding:
9/7/2008
5.0/5.0
I searched, searched and searched some more for the best photographer for my wedding and I found her. As far as I am concerned, photography is not only a profession for Jamie but a gift. Jamie is truly gifted and her pictures reflect that, her photos set her apart from her competition (pictures dont lie!). Jamie is very professional and works within your budget so that you will not have to settle for less. She is also very kind and makes you feel at ease. I absolutely lovedmy wedding pics, thank you Jamie if your reading this.

Denise Villalobos
Tustin Ranch Golf Course
Sept. 7, 2008
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sweetc
Wedding:
9/6/2008
5.0/5.0
Jamiee is a true professional who is enthusiastic, talented and an absolute pleasure to do business with. She made my wedding photography more than memorable I have pictures that are truly treasures!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
natek303
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
Jamiee was awesome and very professional.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
7/26/2008
4.9/5.0
Out of all the photographers we interviewed Jaimee had the best quality of pictures. We love our photos and our album.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rockie
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
Jaimee is very personable and her staff is very professional. I would definitely work with her again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenmcclain
Wedding:
5/31/2008
4.4/5.0
I was very happy with the service and the photos. Jaimee was very professional and polite and a pleasure to work with. My only complaint is that all of the shots were candid. She felt that was the best way to get natural looking photos. I am happy with them but I do not have a "traditional wedding photo" where my husband and I are both posed, looking at the camera. In all of the shots, one of us is looking and the other is not, or neither of us are. At our rehersal dinner we gave engraved frames to our family for a wedding picture to go in and still to this day I have not given anyone a photo for it because there isn't an appropriate one of the two of us. The wedding photo that we have displayed in our house is actually one that was taken by my father in law.
Services Used: Photography
Capturing Moments Photography responded with the following comments:

This is a shocking review, especially the 3 out of 5 stars for price, considering I gave this bride one of the best deals I have EVER given. I gave this couple more then half off my price to help her as her budget was VERY tight. There was also NO consultation to find out the brides vision, and the venue was at a Women's Hall, so I was very limited on space and time. She is very right about one thing, I do not specialize in traditional wedding pictures! If she preferred mainly traditional work then she would have found out during the consult that it is not my predominant style. However, I do strive to provide traditional shots of family and a traditional romantic shot just for this reason. You can provide 2,000 images and if one shot is not there, the bride notices. Consultations are necessary for this reason.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tish
Wedding:
5/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Jaimee came highly recommended by a friend, and I absolutely do not regret choosing her! At first, I was wary because her pricing and packages were so good compared to some others that we looked into, but we were assured that this was NOT a case of "too good to be true," and instead Jaimee would exceed my expectations.

She did NOT disappoint! She was incredibly professional and polite and made us all feel very comfortable. I've gotten so many compliments on her work that you can bet I'll be using her again when our family grows further!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Autumn
Wedding:
12/9/2007
5.0/5.0
We had multiple shooting locations and her and her team followed us where ever we wanted to go. The pictures turned out just gorgeous and we get compliments all the time about how beautiful and unique the work is. I give Jaime a 10 out of 5 ;)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emilyc
Wedding:
10/27/2007
5.0/5.0
jamie was great! I would definitly recommend capturing moments
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AN
Wedding:
10/20/2007
5.0/5.0
Jaimee, thank you for giving us the best memories for our wedding. From beginning to end, you made it easy. You were flexible with our multiple venues and helped answer all of our questions ahead of time. You provided a fast turn around for our pictures and were patient with us even when it took us many months to return our selections for photo album. The finished product was just simply amazing! When ever we have friends that are getting married, we always recommend you!
Thank you!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nicolasa44
Wedding:
9/28/2007
5.0/5.0
I have found my photographer for life!! She did my wedding and even worked extra hours because she didn't want to miss a thing! She did my maternity shoot and somehow made me feel and look beautiful (which is really hard at 38 wks pregnant) and she just did our holiday family shoot and they came out A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!! I have a 15 mos. old and she had all the patience in the world for her and captured her every moment! Thanks Jaimee and crew!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
6/23/2007
5.0/5.0
Capturing moments was our photographer for our wedding in 2007. Jaimee did an amazing job. Our photos and album are absolutely stunning and we could not be happier!! We had Capturing Moments make "Thank you" DVD's of our photos to music that we selected from our wedding, and our pictures were also featured in the OC Bride Magazine. Capturing Moments Photography is now our family photographer as we would never trust someone else to capture those special family moments! I have and would recommend this photographer to all!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ssb26
Wedding:
5/26/2007
5.0/5.0
Jaimee was prompt, professional and very pleasant!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KJ Stewart
Wedding:
4/27/2007
5.0/5.0
For my wedding, my wife and I seemed to have met every photographer in Southern California before making the choice to go with Jaimee and Capturing Moments. Capturing Moments was the absolute right choice as she and her team delivered! Jaimee is a true artist who was a joy to work with and took a lot of the pressure of the day away. You need to know you can trust that the photographer will capture the day and with Jaimee, you are in good hands. She will work tirelessly to make sure all your needs are met. The photos and the album that followed were beautiful and we couldn't be more pleased. My wife and I strongly recommend Capturing Moments with the highest rating.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kgallagher421
Wedding:
4/21/2007
4.4/5.0
Capturing Moments Photography is a vendor that i would recommend to any future bride. Jaimee takes some of the most beautiful pictures i have ever seen. Plus she is a lot of fun to be around, which makes picture taking a lot easier. Before my wedding, the Bestman told me he wasn't going to smile cause he hates taking pictues. While, Jaimee got him to smile cause i have a few. He even told me I did a great job picking out this photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethany
Wedding:
6/17/2006
5.0/5.0
My wedding photos are more like works of art then family photos. They bring out the beauty during my special day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lacey
Wedding:
1/8/2006
5.0/5.0
Her photos were amazing and unique, I loved them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kerry
Wedding:
10/9/2004
5.0/5.0
Absolutely the best photographer... all around, best service, amazing photos, very professional! Jaimee is very flexible and willing to work with the fussiest brides!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Jaimee Hubert was a true pleasure to work with! Her work is absolutely AMAZING!

I came across her work as I was looking at wedding venues... it was then, I knew she was the one to Capture the Moments of the most important day of my life. She was very informative and helped me through the many wedding day decisions of which I didn't realize I needed to make. She was very professional and extremely flexible to our requests even the request that came at the very last minute of the day.

She was very open to working with our budget and more importantly her packages include “digital negatives” which means you own all of your portraits and have full copyrights.

We highly recommend Jaimee Hubert with Capturing Moments Photography!!!
Amazing, Beautiful, Artistic, & Unique!

Thank you, Jaimee!
~The Kim's
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Jaimee was the photographer for a wedding that I coordinated for the couple. Not only was Jaimee a fantastic photographer, her energy was high all day and she constantly had a smile on her face. She was very flexible with the schedule and group shots and ran around making sure everyone was photographed at least once. I've been able to see some of the photos and they look AMAZING!!! Thanks again for all your hard work!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mclaveriepatterson
Wedding:
4/24/2004
5.0/5.0
If I could give Capturing Moments a higher score I would. I have never seen such wonderful photography. Jaimee captures moments that most of us would miss. Her attention to detail is amazing. The quality of her work is incredible. I recommend her 100%.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LizLeft
Wedding:
5/30/2003
5.0/5.0
As the mother of the bride AND mother of the groom, I am most pleased with the quality of service and personal attention that Capturing Moments gave us. Jamie and her staff not only recorded the customary highlights of both engagements and weddings, but many unexpected scenes that were delightful to see when we were shown the proofs. Her creativeness, enthusiasm, and eagerness to please were a blessing to our families. We return to Capturing Moments every year for our family Christmas portraits and are always more than satisfied with the excellence of their work. We will continue to do so, and do not hesitate to recommend them to our friends.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JenD
Wedding:
1/6/2001
4.8/5.0
Jaimee is the best! She is an absolute professional, and a very talented photographer. I highly recommend her for any photographic service you require!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rdorkin
Wedding:
1/6/2001
5.0/5.0
Jaimee Hubert of Capturing Moments has an amazing ability to capture exactly what you are looking for, even when you have trouble articulating what you want. She is by far the best photographer I've worked with. Almost anyone can point, click, and accidentally get a good shot, but with Capturing Moments, you know exactly what you are getting ... Very High Quality, Professional Photography, Period!
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

Full Editing and Full Copyrights on ALL images!!!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Owning your already perfected images on CD is a MUST!!! Don't be held hostage with your wedding day images. Own them all and have freedom. Don't buy print by print after your wedding day. Capturing Moments shoots up to 2,000 images a wedding and you simply own them all.
Deal #WWb75df187d1efa589
220x220_1281405353322-homepage24

MAP

 
Newport Beach, CA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Capturing Moments Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo