130x130_sq_1238517865750-resortoverlook

Carambola Beach Resort & Spa

Kingshill , VI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

POB 3031, Estate Davis Bay
Kingshill, VI US 00851 (map)

PHONE

888-503-8760

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Whether you are thinking barefoot and casual or a storybook island wedding, we guarantee a memorable experience. Exchange vows in the presence of family and friends or let the Caribbean... Read more
Whether you are thinking barefoot and casual or a storybook island wedding, we guarantee a memorable experience. Exchange vows in the presence of family and friends or let the Caribbean sunset serve as the only witness to the start of your life together. Honeymooners enjoy romantic seclusion in our Caribbean rooms located steps away from our pristine beach.

Pure Sugary Sand, Spectacular Green Mountains, and Rich Mahogany Décor set the backdrop for your Incredible Day…

Featuring 19,000 square feet of flexible event areas, Carambola Beach Resort & Spa specializes in Caribbean wedding receptions from 10 – 200 guests. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1238523018937-1000ftofsugarysandybeach
130x130_sq_1238523052296-beachceremonywithtiffanychairs
130x130_sq_1238523079703-arrival
130x130_sq_1238523081625-beachceremony
130x130_sq_1238523127078-belltowerwithcanebaydiveshop
130x130_sq_1238523155203-belltowerceremony
130x130_sq_1238523189390-caribbeanweddingcake
130x130_sq_1238523280437-cbrkg99017
130x130_sq_1238523303484-cbrkg99020
130x130_sq_1238523348375-cbrkg99025
130x130_sq_1238523349953-cbrkg99022
130x130_sq_1238523407234-cbrkg99035
130x130_sq_1238523435281-cbrkg99029
130x130_sq_1238523525859-cbrkg99048
130x130_sq_1238523544125-cbrkg99053
130x130_sq_1238523568250-cbrkg99056
130x130_sq_1238523612250-cbrkg99060
130x130_sq_1238523641593-cbrkg99063
130x130_sq_1238523662531-cbrkg99064
130x130_sq_1238523715687-cbrkg99069
130x130_sq_1238523716406-cbrkg99072
130x130_sq_1238523755156-cbrkg99075
130x130_sq_1238523755859-cbrkg99074
130x130_sq_1238523783875-cbrkg99077
130x130_sq_1238523815375-cbrkg99078
130x130_sq_1238523823578-cbrkg99076
130x130_sq_1238523836187-cbrkg99079
130x130_sq_1238523861937-cbrkg99082
130x130_sq_1238523876078-cbrkg99083
130x130_sq_1238523887828-cbrkg99084
130x130_sq_1238523924765-cbrkg99086
130x130_sq_1238523925296-cbrkg99087
130x130_sq_1238523953328-cbrkg99089
130x130_sq_1238523988562-cbrkg99092
130x130_sq_1238524004765-cbrkg99093
130x130_sq_1238524042781-cbrkg99097
130x130_sq_1238524056593-ceremonyoneastendofbeach
130x130_sq_1238524076421-couplesmassageretreat
130x130_sq_1238524227062-dinneronthepalmtreeterrace
130x130_sq_1238524265468-flamboyantpoolsidebeachsidebar
130x130_sq_1238524289359-fitnessroom
130x130_sq_1238524326703-flamboyantterrace
130x130_sq_1238524345859-fridaynightpiratesbuffetwithmockojumbies
130x130_sq_1238524374031-greathousefromthebeach
130x130_sq_1238524391734-greathousegalleryafternoon
130x130_sq_1238524427343-greathousegallery
130x130_sq_1238524768812-greathousegalleryatnight
130x130_sq_1238524798437-hamsblufffromthebeach
130x130_sq_1238524849187-listentothewaves
130x130_sq_1238524895312-mahoganyterrace
130x130_sq_1238524923703-mahoganyroom
130x130_sq_1238524970343-mockojumbiesatfridaynightpiratesbuffet
130x130_sq_1238524993359-morerefreshingbevs
130x130_sq_1238525018421-myfavoritephoto
130x130_sq_1238525054218-naturalwaterhazards
130x130_sq_1238525147812-piratesbuffetwithmockojumbies
130x130_sq_1238525227750-poolside
130x130_sq_1238525245156-purerelaxation
130x130_sq_1238525265656-reception
130x130_sq_1238526228796-refreshingbevs
130x130_sq_1238527647203-beachceremony

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1322959156326-jessandkeithgrammy50th
Jessica
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at the Carambola was so amazing! We had 50 guests to the resort for 4 days! Lauren and the staff were so helpful with every aspect of the wedding!

The last minute "change of plans" went off with out a hitch when mother nature gave us a wedding blessing!

Not only the most picture perfect place for a wedding, but a fun and classic location for your family and friends to vacation in St. Croix!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married at Carambola Beach. Lauren was amazing. Loved working with her. It really felt like we had the place to ourselves. The beach is so beautiful. They have scuba right there. The hammocks are such a sweet touch. It was such a perfect getaway. Can't wait to return.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1325530429441-final
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Simply the best! Beautiful roms, beautiful beach, extremely helpful and happy staff. Lauren helped me with every aspect of my planning that she could and was on site the entire day of my wedding. I cannot thank her enough! She stood by my side and was ALWAYS only a phone call or email away. She truly made things happen! The chef team accommodated all dietary needs and exceeded the expectations of all of my guests! I cannot wait to return to the resort!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carmen
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding and reception at Carambola Beach Resort and could not have been more happy with how everything turned out! The location is beautiful and the perfect setting for our desination wedding. It is secluded on the Northwest end of St Croix, so you do not have all of the tourist traffic that some of the other hotels have so it felt like our own private beach for the ceremony!

We had the reception on the Saman terrace, with a plated dinner and open bar. Included in our wedding package was a couple's massage, bottle of champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries, there were a lot of extra touches that made us feel special during our stay. Most of our guests also stayed at the hotel and were very happy with their stay, just make sure you ask for the renovated rooms!

We worked with Ashley the Event coordinator at the hotel and she had her wedding at Carambola a couple of years ago so she knows exactly what a bride goes through when planning her wedding! She was very responsive to questions and very helpful with suggestions for wedding vendors on the Island.

We hope to go back and visit for our anniversary!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1243621463504-engagementpic
CaitlinandGreg2010
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
The food was great, and so was the service! The staff made a plate for my husband and I so we wouldn't have to go through the buffet and we could just socialize. The room and the location was beautiful! I couldn't have wished for a better place.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
belle1885
Wedding:
5/5/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I just got married at Carambola in May. We had 40 people with us to celebrate and everyone just loved the place! The workers are very friendly and the service was great.We had heavy appetizers for our dinner for the wedding and it was so delicious. Carambola has one of the best beaches on St.Croix as well.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Missing St. Croix : (
Wedding:
10/13/2009
5.0/5.0
I read a lot of reviews before finally choosing on Carambola. It was a decision I will never regret! The people and employees were amazing! We had the best time of our life!! The wedding was GORGEOUS!! We are already planning our next trip back to St. Croix and Carambola!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Newlywed T.O.
Wedding:
7/14/2009
4.6/5.0
If your dream was exactly like ours, to get married barefoot on a beach, then this resort is your place!!!! I wasn't sure what to expect, but it completely blew our expectations!!! We are not resort people, but this place makes us what to come back every year! The food was amazing, the staff make you feel like family, and the upgraded rooms are breath taking!! The setting for our wedding was perfect, and I don't have a single bad thing to say about the reception...they were both amazing! The food at the reception was to die for!!! (try the bruschetta!!) We both definitely recommend this resort for your destination wedding or your honeymoon!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
B1
Rose
Wedding:
6/4/2009
3.9/5.0
20 of my wedding guests stayed at Carambola for 3-7 days. I didn't have any complaints. Everyone was happy with the accommodations and service. Everyone enjoyed the beach, and the restaurants. I also had my wedding day massage there and it was great.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
4/25/2009
3.3/5.0
Carambola is the most beautiful place on Saint Croix to get married, particularly if you want a beach wedding. The resort staff, especially the bartenders and members of the wait staff, make the experience exceptional for you and your guests. The resort’s banquet pricing is reasonable and the head chef is incredibly talented. Spa de la Mer provided an outstanding experience getting ready on my wedding day.

However, the resort recently had to make staff cuts. These unfortunately included their highly organized and responsive sales and services manager, who specifically handled weddings and special events. So if you do hold your wedding at Carambola, I implore you to hire an outside event coordinator like SunCelebrations to work with them.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
4/7/2009
2.3/5.0
Had a very hard time getting this location booked. Very unresponsive in getting a contract, took 3 months. Lots of personnel changes in the 14 month time span in which I was working with the Carambola. Upon the suggestion of my photographer, I hired a wedding coordinator and very glad I did. She ran interference for any and all problems that arose. In the end, the absolutely stunning beach and backdrop along with the great photographer made this worth the work it was to book here. The staff was friendly during our stay and the upgraded rooms were very nice. Hardly anybody at the resort so it was very quiet and beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eve
Wedding:
12/22/2007
5.0/5.0
Was unbelievable. A few days before Christmas, and we were amoung only a few other guests. After Christmas the crowds picked up. It was the perfect place for a beach wedding. If I had to do it all over again, it would be here.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
POB 3031, Estate Davis Bay, Kingshill, VI 00851 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Carambola Beach Resort & Spa
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1238517865750-resortoverlook