130x130_sq_1334807779041-dsc0549

Carasco Photography

Chicago , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Chicago, IL US 60609 (map)

PHONE

773-383-4112

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Over the past 10 years, Carasco Photography has become one of the most sought after wedding photography companies in Chicago.

As a husband and wife owned company, Cara and... Read more
Over the past 10 years, Carasco Photography has become one of the most sought after wedding photography companies in Chicago.

As a husband and wife owned company, Cara and Scott Nava understand firsthand all of the elements that go into planning your wedding day and choosing a photographer to preserve those memories. Their ideology is simple. In life there is beauty and through creativity they are able to celebrate this beauty through the still image.

With a MFA in photography from Columbia College Chicago, Scott’s nationally recognized work has been in such magazines as Glamour Weddings, Today's Chicago Woman, Grace Ormonde,Design Bureau Magazine, Crain’s Chicago Business, Chicago Social Magazine, CS Brides and ChicagoStyle Weddings.

Inspired by fashion editorial and every day experiences, this duo will convey a poetic and unscripted visual narrative of your wedding. Simply put, they love what they do. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1334808227126-jj10
130x130_sq_1334882786496-kmteasersdiptic317
130x130_sq_1334883065806-dsc0766diptic
130x130_sq_1334883043371-dsc0516
130x130_sq_1334882825319-kmteasersdiptic621
130x130_sq_1334882781655-kmteasers6
130x130_sq_1334882663749-17csw0611copy
130x130_sq_1334882733989-dsc3321copy
130x130_sq_1334882998380-ivancarlsoncc26
130x130_sq_1334882743657-dsc3447copy
130x130_sq_1334882751544-dsc3921copy
130x130_sq_1334882568397-3749451015059527138840812258226340711219192554663676n
130x130_sq_1334882580534-3793981015060832056340812258226340711264324374652234n
130x130_sq_1334882649601-01csw0611
130x130_sq_1334882811540-kmteasersdiptic523
130x130_sq_1334882494575-dsc3165copy
130x130_sq_1334808344174-jj13
130x130_sq_1334808313112-jj12
130x130_sq_1334809053767-jj28
130x130_sq_1334808278551-jj11
130x130_sq_1334808482692-jj22
130x130_sq_1334808499396-jj27
130x130_sq_1334809529011-jj72
130x130_sq_1334877716492-3793981015060832056340812258226340711264324374652234n
130x130_sq_1334877707008-3749451015059527138840812258226340711219192554663676n
130x130_sq_1334877992272-79csw0611copy
130x130_sq_1334877968107-76csw0611copy
130x130_sq_1334877951746-49csw0611copy
130x130_sq_1334877924639-cswdiptic
130x130_sq_1334877879452-59csw0611copy
130x130_sq_1334877909527-22csw0611copy
130x130_sq_1334877901649-20csw0611copy
130x130_sq_1334877915193-82csw0611copy
130x130_sq_1334877676294-14csw0611copy
130x130_sq_1334877662559-09csw0611copy
130x130_sq_1334877683356-17csw0611copy
130x130_sq_1334878055523-4298541015075697322340812258226340711732528315381791n
130x130_sq_1334878062947-42608210150756972723408122582263407117325261836969604n
130x130_sq_1334878059547-43002010150756973443408122582263407117325301737439553n
130x130_sq_1247942178678-02
130x130_sq_1247942189006-01
130x130_sq_1247942193084-03
130x130_sq_1247942199740-04
130x130_sq_1247942201506-05
130x130_sq_1247942205568-07
130x130_sq_1247942213349-06
130x130_sq_1247942219037-08
130x130_sq_1247942221193-09
130x130_sq_1247942227068-10
130x130_sq_1247942227334-11
130x130_sq_1247942235349-13
130x130_sq_1247942243740-12
130x130_sq_1247942246599-14
130x130_sq_1250191862192-csbridgedc1102
130x130_sq_1250191909473-csbridgedc111
130x130_sq_1250191979958-csbridgedc1114
130x130_sq_1250192053973-csbridgedc1127
130x130_sq_1250192068192-csbridgedc127
130x130_sq_1250192160864-csbridgedc154
130x130_sq_1250192175723-csbridgedc141
130x130_sq_1250192236411-csbridgedc190
130x130_sq_1250192253395-csbridgedc197
130x130_sq_1258220462724-thewit044
130x130_sq_1334878234658-bbb2012dip1
130x130_sq_1334878306427-bbb2012dip2
130x130_sq_1334878335751-dsc0019
130x130_sq_1334878370637-dsc0095
130x130_sq_1334878387276-dsc0160
130x130_sq_1334878465904-dsc0228
130x130_sq_1334878482304-dsc0231
130x130_sq_1334878496598-dsc0495
130x130_sq_1334878527070-dsc0549
130x130_sq_1334878551595-dsc1650
130x130_sq_1334878593399-dsc1687
130x130_sq_1334878619843-dsc1707
130x130_sq_1334878654124-dsc3165copy
130x130_sq_1341017729321-page02
130x130_sq_1341017735839-page03
130x130_sq_1341017741593-page04
130x130_sq_1341017755874-page06
130x130_sq_1341017763101-page07
130x130_sq_1341017766151-page08
130x130_sq_1341017771378-page09
130x130_sq_1341017777698-page10
130x130_sq_1341017783594-page11

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
12/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Scott and Cara are the most incredible photographers! We absolutely love them, their creativity, direction, and careful attention to detail. Our photographs are stunning and we are even featured in a Chicago bridal magazine because of their expertise. We LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these two!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
10/4/2013
4.8/5.0
Carasco did our engagement photos, wedding photos and video. They are so professional, artistic and down to earth. Our wedding party commented to us all day about how great our photographers were. We loved their style and how they listened to what we wanted.

For both days of shooting they went above and beyond. They stayed as long as it took to get the perfect shot. Our finished product was amazing!

Another great perk is how connected they are to the industry. They put on Brides, Bubbles and Bliss every year! They knew all our vendors, and are tied in with all the major publications.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
9/22/2013
5.0/5.0
We absolutely LOVE Carasco Photography. We wanted to find someone who was not only a great photographer, but someone whom we could feel 100% comfortable spending our entire wedding day with. We were also very drawn to their artistic photo style, as much of their work could easily be featured in high-end fashion magazines.

Cara & Scott are not only amazing photographers, but are equally amazing people who are incredibly passionate about their work. They wowed us with their work on our engagement photos and took great effort to get to know us throughout the process via emails, calls, and meetings over food/drink where we really got to know them even better.

If interested in more conventional photos, they're not the right fit. If you have a larger budget, care passionately about quality and details, want the WOW factor, and want your wedding album to rival a fashion or art book, they are worth every penny.

Cara & Scott captured memories of a lifetime for us and we certainly plan on remaining great friends with them after this experience!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
The moment we met with Cara and Scott, we knew that we had found our photographers. Their photos had us in "awww...". They capture not only the sights of the day, but more importantly the emotions. It seems a bit futile to try to write about the quality of their photos in words - Their photos really speak for themselves: www.carascophoto.com

Their demeanor is calm, professional and yet friendly. On the day of the wedding, they were unobtrusive and yet managed to capture hundreds of memorable shots of us, our friends and our family on their hands/knees to capture the perfect pictures.

Photography was one area where we were willing to spend, and every penny was worth it. We were so pleased with the results of our engagement and wedding shoot, we booked our family photo session with them. We look forward to our family shoot next spring!

Cara and Scott, thank you for your unbelievable talents!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/30/2012
4.8/5.0
Carasco did a great job shooting our engagement shots and wedding. We were very pleased with the quality of their work and really appreciated their responsiveness throughout the entire process. We had Cara & Scott shoot our wedding and everything turned out great. With a fairly large wedding party and big families on a hot day, they managed to keep things moving and capture great moments of our day. They are more expensive than others we considered but we were happy with our decision and strongly recommend considering them for your event.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CristinaO'Hara
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Carasco Photographers!
I love my Wedding Photos! The company is a
pleasure to work with!!! They are all very nice!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brannon
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Carasco Photography is the BEST and we would recommend them to ANYONE. They were very flexible and willing to work with all of our thoughts and ideas. Carasco always present themselves in a professional, friendly manner. You feel so comfortable with them that you forget you're having your picture taken. The results are just breathtaking. When people see our wedding photos they can't believe how amazing they are. We are so fortunate to have found Carasco. Without them our day would not have been as magical and thanks to them we now have these spectacular photos to cherish always.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PHashemi
Wedding:
8/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Simply amazing, breathtaking photos. We could not have been happier. Cost of photographers can be intimidating but I can attest that every single penny was well spent in this investment. I feel as though their work is priceless. Everyone who sees our photos remarks "this is straight from vogue". Cara and Scott's talent surpasses any other photographer's work I have come across. Working with this happy couple was enjoyable through every step.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Carasco Photography was extremely professional, friendly, timely, and provided a fabulous product. I am extremely satisified with my pictures and album. The photgraphers were so nice and hard working. They made my wedding day fun and less stressful. I would recommend Carasco to anyone that needed this service.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thaymero
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
From the beginning, it was easy to connect with Scott and Cara Nava. Due to interviewing with other photographers - I realized that if we did not feel comfortable with the photographer - it would add stress to our wedding day. Scott and Cara made us feel at ease for both our engagement and wedding photos.
They were wonderful in hearing our ideas, flexible as we were figuring out last minute details, and were able to capture important moments without feeling overshadowed. Scott and Cara were able to provide the clear shots we asked for and have multiple photos of sweet family interactions. We have so many amazing shots that it is too hard to decide what our favorite pics are.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CKatsikas
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
I have recommended Scott and Cara to numerous friends! They did an AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING job at our wedding.

I had guests come up to me that day and since telling me that they think Scott & Cara did an awesome job.

With only a couple of "preview" pictures posted online from Scott & Cara of Carasco Photography, I have been blown away and cannot wait to see all the photos soon!!

They are 2 of the best photographers in Chicago.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
c
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Where to begin? Carasco photography is high-end yet, accessible and unpretentious. Even before I met with this husband and wife team, I was already sold on the amazing art they are creating (surf their amazing website/blog). When I met with them, both Scott and Cara made me feel confident that they were the best and only choice to go with. Please do your research and you will see that Carasco is among the best and most amazing value in the city.When my sister got married, she went with the mainstream large "Ed. F." photograpy studio. My husband and I perused her pictures and were shocked at what we found (very mainstream, all posed, and predictable). We definetly did not want that and that is why we were willing to invest more. I cannot stress enough how important the photography decision is. We had our engangement session with Carasco and they had researched everything ahead of time and had tons of creative ideas. EVERYONE who has seen my engagement pictures has remarked that they are so chic and creative yet beautiful. Even my dad recently told me that Carasco was awesome! On our wedding day, as expected, Carasco was phenomenal and flexible. They even stayed extra time beyond what we contracted them for at the reception. I have absoultely no doubt that the wedding day photographs will be amazing. All in all, you will not be dissapointed with their customer service or with the quality of their work. They are worth every penny and thensome.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BE
Wedding:
10/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Thank you, Carasco Photography, for photographing our wedding day just the way we imagined it! Cara and Scott are innovative, organized, and professional. They took time to work with us months before our wedding to build a rapport and scout out unique locations for shots that fit both our personalities and wishes. We recommend Carasco Photography to anyone looking to capture their wedding day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deanna
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
In a word - priceless. Every photo is amazing. It's so wonderful to find a true photographer that can make every moment exquisite on film. Cara answered all of our questions and handled the details. Scott has a unique eye for catching those special moments and exchanges that we enjoyed looking at after our wedding. The (Carasco) team caught all our friends and family having a fabulous time. I loved seeing the smiles on all our guests faces, it's truly a beautiful thing to see in photos. Thank you Cara and Scott for making such wonderful memories! - Deanna, Chicago
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanna
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
I cannot stress enough how amazing Scott and Cara are. They make a fantastic, well-researched, excellently prepared, flexible, ENTHUSIASTIC team. Scott has an eye like no one else's and saw things that I didn't get a chance to see on my day. I would recommend them to anyone, anywhere!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keri
Wedding:
9/6/2008
5.0/5.0
Scott and Cara were incredible! They were very comfortable to be around and were a welcome addition to our wedding day. They captured the entire day and didn't miss a beat! We have had many compliments on our wedding photos and have recommended them to friends. The album they designed for us was out of this world!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
8/8/2008
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Scot and Cara. They were very professional, reliable, approachable and fun to work with. We feel that we received products well above what we paid for. The services provided were outstanding and more than what we expected. They were a great team and I would highly recommend them to anyone I know.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne_E
Wedding:
7/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Words alone cannot express the extent of how strongly I�d recommend Carasco photography. From the moment my (then) fiance and I met Scott and Cara (the team behind Carasco), we instantly felt at ease. The fact that Scott�s photography background included artistic and documentary styles was a huge plus, since we were specifically looking for a less textbook traditional, and more contemporary approach to wedding photography. We couldn�t have been more thrilled with our decision. We were amazed at how much homework they did prior to both our engagement photo shoot and the actual wedding day. Scott and Cara managed to find numerous hidden gems at each location that made for stunning backdrops in the photos. In addition to Scott�s technical expertise, the energy and enthusiasm that both he and Cara project is such a treat. The camaraderie and easy interactions with us and our guests was such a joy, and really added a special component to an already special day. They managed to capture great spontaneous shots, while still being silent and elusive photo ninjas. We�ve received so many compliments on our photos, and our photo book is a still a conversation piece to this day. We couldn�t be happier with the personable and exceptionally creative talent at Carasco photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kinipc
Wedding:
7/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Cara and Scott are AMAZING. They scouted out picture locations in advance, took all of my must-take pictures, and managed some sticky family situations with incredible grace. They brought an assistant the day of the wedding, and he was great, too. They are VERY well-priced, and we get all of the digital proofs. I LOVED working with this vendor.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sep211
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
Carasco Photography was absolutely phenomenal to work with! I was super unhappy with the wedding photographer I originally chose and Carasco came in and fixed everything! Plus they were SUPER nice to work with and very, very accomodating!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colette
Wedding:
7/7/2007
5.0/5.0
I can't give enough stars to Carasco Photography. We weren't looking for a huge package, and they offered us a package with the digital images on disc, which is exactly what we wanted. Scott and Cara met us when we visited Chicago, and they seemed friendly, professional and really seemed to 'get' what we were looking for.

They did research before the day in order to scout out locations, and it really paid off. On the day we did our photos first and there were some amazing and crazy locations (on the fire escape, with the ice cream truck). Ceremony photos were great and really told the story, and the shots of the party were great. We only did a few posed shots of families, and the rest was candid and I'm really glad.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
we interviewed many photographers before choosing Carasco. I think after the wedding dress, this was the hardest thing to do. We saw their work online and fell in love. After we met them in person, we were sure about our choice. I wanted romance and fairly tale like pictures and that's exactly what i got. They are super professional and quick to answer my many questions, suggestions and concerns. They really worked with my busy schedule and even gave us an engagment session just two days before the wedding. i remember that i had to change the time for the engagement pics 2 hours before the actual meeting time and they patiently waited for us and never complained. they are a nice couple, professional and easy to work with. on the day of the wedding, they came ontime and took pictures of everything. i mean really everything. all the details are captured so beautifuly and deligently. we have gotten so many complements on the pictures. they are just fantastic. i recommend them to everyone. and i hope we can work with them soon. never know, maybe for the baby pictures one day :) thank you for giving us so many beautiful memories
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Chicago, IL 60609 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Carasco Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1334807779041-dsc0549