130x130 sq 1414102853947 19116357814197285629141922304451480314037n

Carl Alan Floral Designs Ltd.

Philadelphia , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1700 Market St , LL48
Philadelphia, PA 19103 US (map)

PHONE

215-246-0171

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Carl Alan Floral Designs Ltd. is more than your typical florist, we are Couture Floral Decorators. For over 96 years, Our establishment has been evolving, creating unique and beautiful... Read more
Carl Alan Floral Designs Ltd. is more than your typical florist, we are Couture Floral Decorators. For over 96 years, Our establishment has been evolving, creating unique and beautiful floral arrangements made with Passion, Perfection & Dedication.

Carl Alan Floral Designs Ltd. offers Floral Services for Weddings, Corporate Events, Dinner Parties, Mitzvahs & all of life's special moments. We also have unique plants, upscale fruit and gourmet baskets, sympathy arrangements.

Please visit our website at carlalan.com & Tour our Exstensive Photo Gallery!

We Also Offer:

Design Lighting Packages

Lobby & Entrance Floral Art

Prop & Candle Rentals

Chair Rentals

Exquisite Linen Rentals

Decorative Ceiling Treaments

Unique Tablescapes

Everyday Floral Arrangements



We specialize in all weddings and events making your visions and dreams come to life. You will work hand on hand with an educated and passionate designer from the day of your consultation until the day of your Wedding. We welcome you to our new design studio located in Center City Philadelphia. Come design, feel, and envision your wedding ideas guided by a dedicated design team in our fabulous NEW showroom.


For an Appointment Please Call 215-246-0171

Brought to you By

Carl Shaw

Vito Russo Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1341961216179 carlalantextphoto
130x130 sq 1341961292174 320730278827602155465686610966n
130x130 sq 1341961279152 3113742529982180717371682046205n
130x130 sq 1341961248808 2822524076859892696251887187179n
130x130 sq 1341961246188 166908299549310083294446466786n
130x130 sq 1341961251404 294288267720896599469730400962n
130x130 sq 1341961255817 2973812530386880676901998947287n
130x130 sq 1341961259540 3035834146948252354081519590171n
130x130 sq 1341961262835 3056982530220780693511269438634n
130x130 sq 1341961265660 307421253025831402309887722894n
130x130 sq 1341961268818 3094992677209765994611760433102n
130x130 sq 1341961273396 310642272366536134905432005113n
130x130 sq 1341961285009 3185112530387780676811894431331n
130x130 sq 1341961287734 319585271951832843042773637571n
130x130 sq 1341961298400 3747282995702500812001161103268n
130x130 sq 1341961301400 3761263113426989039552067103985n
130x130 sq 1341961330551 377950289563077748584121250724n
130x130 sq 1341961335257 3851602895624844153102091351710n
130x130 sq 1341961338911 390426289562944415264272835462n
130x130 sq 1341961342530 3915474166068250442081953815198n
130x130 sq 1341961347172 3960873113429889039261002696632n
130x130 sq 1341961349069 3970792995702200812032110949765n
130x130 sq 1341961352028 4054102995492434166341273788214n
130x130 sq 1341961359741 41720633832853953870417135417n
130x130 sq 1341961366551 4176193501009283614651215306692n
130x130 sq 1341961369710 418344350100591694832995756283n
130x130 sq 1341961372166 4200213501013516947561745910769n
130x130 sq 1341961374472 422699350100785028146565517901n
130x130 sq 1341961376896 423095350100548361503547901015n
130x130 sq 1341961379367 425218350100741694817849235156n
130x130 sq 1341961382377 425713350100505028174634766973n
130x130 sq 1341961386869 428459415169581854599151947525n
130x130 sq 1341961391864 429604350101188361439237168793n
130x130 sq 1341961395308 4314343501008250281421980719276n
130x130 sq 1341961400198 5407984151694785212761217831270n
130x130 sq 1341961403496 5433404076625092719731906882677n
130x130 sq 1341961406780 5482514151694085212831663752414n
130x130 sq 1341961411260 5562874076826359366271446343875n
130x130 sq 1341961415163 5567884076828626032711083283754n
130x130 sq 1341961418149 5633184166071117108461398782141n
130x130 sq 1341961421277 575434414693175235573375692029n
130x130 sq 1341961425546 5986344076617559387151159991464n
130x130 sq 1387843447124 mg369
130x130 sq 1387843466956 mg371
130x130 sq 1387843487101 mg388
130x130 sq 1387843501852 000
130x130 sq 1387843516452 011 ramisar
130x130 sq 1387843520753 12 51 28 furillo loews hotel wedding 04 02 1
130x130 sq 1387843525655 122 ramisar
130x130 sq 1387843530961 040
130x130 sq 1387843534868 45
130x130 sq 1387843539100 137
130x130 sq 1387843546949 604246292065879871197889n   cop
130x130 sq 1387843554342 121006brittneyampmarkw045   cop
130x130 sq 1387843558447 121006brittneyampmarkw08
130x130 sq 1387843562718 166870101501528491689985104526n   cop
130x130 sq 1387843565763 3113742529982180717371682046205
130x130 sq 1387843581254 ackolmer49
130x130 sq 1387843603462 al  maria wedding   web size   55
130x130 sq 1387843608028 all professional new photos 07
130x130 sq 1387843610819 all professional new photos 09
130x130 sq 1387843622146 all professional new photos 18
130x130 sq 1387843638621 all professional new photos 24
130x130 sq 1387843654026 all professional new photos 46
130x130 sq 1387843656702 all professional new photos 49
130x130 sq 1387843660128 all professional new photos 58
130x130 sq 1387843663542 all professional new photos 59
130x130 sq 1387843666632 all professional new photos 60
130x130 sq 1387843669549 b49d395
130x130 sq 1387843671464 ben . green
130x130 sq 1387843674088 ben . gree
130x130 sq 1387843691312 bouquet
130x130 sq 1387843722811 cescaphe weddings philadelphia 14 16 56 cop
130x130 sq 1387843727069 cescaphe weddings philadelphia 17 29 10 cop
130x130 sq 1387843730987 cescaphe weddings philadelphia 18 22 38 cop
130x130 sq 1387843734969 cescaphe weddings philadelphia 19 02 43
130x130 sq 1387843738878 crystal  orchid
130x130 sq 1387843750181 d3s446
130x130 sq 1387843770808 davio
130x130 sq 1387843778318 dowload6card4asya461
130x130 sq 1387843786012 floral c
130x130 sq 1387843789801 floral crysta
130x130 sq 1387843793807 front slid
130x130 sq 1387843802712 groom bouque
130x130 sq 1387843806487 image
130x130 sq 1387843824771 img453

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Which of the following services do you provide?
Clean Up, Delivery, Set Up

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
carol
Wedding:
10/31/2015
5.0/5.0
just came back from ordering the flowers for my daughter's wedding to take place 10/31/15. i was hesitant at first because i had never been in a true floral design studio. i felt out of place. then i met Vito; he was wonderful! he made me feel at ease, explained everything i wanted to know, showed beautiful samples and was personable and friendly. he complimented my daughter on her choices, added just the right amount of color to her choices to make them "pop," and was completely honest about pricing. i did not want to leave! as mother of the bride, i was offered the choice of having a corsage but declined at first. then Vito brought out black calla Lilies...OMG how gorgeous! I wanted them! even though i had declined to order a corsage earlier, i asked if i could have the lilies as my corsage and Vito was very accommodating. What an absolutely perfect visit! I am eagerly looking forward to seeing all the arrangements! Vito even gave my daughter a sample bouquet when we left. I love Carl Alan Floral!
just came back from ordering the flowers for my daughter's wedding to take place 10/31/15. i was hesitant at first because Read more...
just came back from ordering the flowers for my daughter's wedding to take place 10/31/15. i was hesitant at first because i had never been in a true floral design studio. i felt out of place. then i met Vito; he was wonderful! he made me feel at ease, explained everything i wanted to know, showed beautiful samples and was personable and friendly. he complimented my daughter on her choices, added just the right amount of color to her choices to make them "pop," and was completely honest about pricing. i did not want to leave! as mother of the bride, i was offered the choice of having a corsage but declined at first. then Vito brought out black calla Lilies...OMG how gorgeous! I wanted them! even though i had declined to order a corsage earlier, i asked if i could have the lilies as my corsage and Vito was very accommodating. What an absolutely perfect visit! I am eagerly looking forward to seeing all the arrangements! Vito even gave my daughter a sample bouquet when we left. I love Carl Alan Floral! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
130x130 sq 1393794205 bfc4d683949bc924 img 4522
Sharita
Wedding:
8/15/2015
5.0/5.0
Words cannot describe the level of precision & detail that Carl Alan puts into their customers. They are very engaging and will attend to details that you didn't even realize existed! From the moment I met Vito, we were able to collectively (but I really cant take the credit) put together bouquets and arrangements that left me "wowed". They are not just a "flower shop" they really take pride in their customers, listen to your ideas and magnetize them to the 1000th power, all within your budget! They are really worth their weight in gold :-) If you want your décor to compliment you on your special day, I suggest you make an appointment ASAP!
Words cannot describe the level of precision & detail that Carl Alan puts into their customers. They are very engaging and Read more...
Words cannot describe the level of precision & detail that Carl Alan puts into their customers. They are very engaging and will attend to details that you didn't even realize existed! From the moment I met Vito, we were able to collectively (but I really cant take the credit) put together bouquets and arrangements that left me "wowed". They are not just a "flower shop" they really take pride in their customers, listen to your ideas and magnetize them to the 1000th power, all within your budget! They are really worth their weight in gold :-) If you want your décor to compliment you on your special day, I suggest you make an appointment ASAP! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
H.
Wedding:
3/14/2015
5.0/5.0
Carl Alan Floral Designs provided the flowers for my wedding this past weekend and I must say that my entire experience was amazing. I had visited several wedding florists before coming to Carl Alan and each one tried to "nickel and dime" me or provided me with estimates at least $2,000 over my budget. I was really disheartened, but from my first meeting with Vito, I knew I had found a company that not only had expertise and creative vision, but was respectful of my opinions and pocketbook.

I cannot say enough good things about working with Vito. He was the only florist I met with who had prepared for our initial meeting with samples of the flowers in my colors. Vito and the office administrator Kathleen responded to each and every of my very many emails immediately and they were always affable and helpful. And working with Vito was so easy. At the preview, Vito showed me one each of my three different centerpieces and he took copious notes on my preferences and spent 2.5 hours with me and my maid of honor. (Note: Carl Alan was the ONLY florist that included a preview and I cannot tell you how vital this was. All the other florists said they weren't necessary, but if "I insisted" they would charge me an arm and a leg for it.) Vito also took many photographs at the preview so that I could continue to make adjustments via email as I saw fit. Then, as if he hadn't done enough, Vito sent me photographs of all of the bouquets as he made them so that I could see it coming to life!

And the flowers! They were elegant and timeless - truly my vision come to life, but better! Vito took my ideas and made them better than any wedding dream!! Truly, there are no words to describe how breathtaking my flowers were (and fresh) and I am one picky bride so that means something! Even my groom noticed how amazing everything looked!


Love Vito. Love Carl Alan Floral Designs. Don't look any further - they are your florists!
Carl Alan Floral Designs provided the flowers for my wedding this past weekend and I must say that my entire experience Read more...
Carl Alan Floral Designs provided the flowers for my wedding this past weekend and I must say that my entire experience was amazing. I had visited several wedding florists before coming to Carl Alan and each one tried to "nickel and dime" me or provided me with estimates at least $2,000 over my budget. I was really disheartened, but from my first meeting with Vito, I knew I had found a company that not only had expertise and creative vision, but was respectful of my opinions and pocketbook.

I cannot say enough good things about working with Vito. He was the only florist I met with who had prepared for our initial meeting with samples of the flowers in my colors. Vito and the office administrator Kathleen responded to each and every of my very many emails immediately and they were always affable and helpful. And working with Vito was so easy. At the preview, Vito showed me one each of my three different centerpieces and he took copious notes on my preferences and spent 2.5 hours with me and my maid of honor. (Note: Carl Alan was the ONLY florist that included a preview and I cannot tell you how vital this was. All the other florists said they weren't necessary, but if "I insisted" they would charge me an arm and a leg for it.) Vito also took many photographs at the preview so that I could continue to make adjustments via email as I saw fit. Then, as if he hadn't done enough, Vito sent me photographs of all of the bouquets as he made them so that I could see it coming to life!

And the flowers! They were elegant and timeless - truly my vision come to life, but better! Vito took my ideas and made them better than any wedding dream!! Truly, there are no words to describe how breathtaking my flowers were (and fresh) and I am one picky bride so that means something! Even my groom noticed how amazing everything looked!


Love Vito. Love Carl Alan Floral Designs. Don't look any further - they are your florists! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Ellen
Wedding:
2/21/2015
5.0/5.0
I don't know where to begin...from our first meeting with Pam to the moment we saw the elegant bridal bouquets, with the intricate detail of ribbon and pearls artfully placed on the bouquets, to the moment we entered the Cescaphe Ballroom and saw the incredibly exotic card table arrangement...we were blown away by the beauty and elegance of every detail put into the flowers. The Chupah far exceeded our expectations of your initial illustration. The way you also draped the crystals in the back and the lighting of the Chupah truly set the tone for our daughter's Winter Wonderland Wedding. It took my breath away, and everybody elses....thank you!!! All of the arrangements, from high to low, was everything Dana hoped they would be and more. The white branches and curly willow; the hydrangeas and roses; the orchids and ranunculus were elegant and sophisticated in their shear beauty. The flowers were so full and fragrant and perfect in every way.
I can't thank you enough for creating a magical landscape of floral designs for Dana and Jason's Winter Wonderland Wedding!!
With Sincere Thanks and Appreciation...
Ellen Cohan
I don't know where to begin...from our first meeting with Pam to the moment we saw the elegant bridal bouquets, with the Read more...
I don't know where to begin...from our first meeting with Pam to the moment we saw the elegant bridal bouquets, with the intricate detail of ribbon and pearls artfully placed on the bouquets, to the moment we entered the Cescaphe Ballroom and saw the incredibly exotic card table arrangement...we were blown away by the beauty and elegance of every detail put into the flowers. The Chupah far exceeded our expectations of your initial illustration. The way you also draped the crystals in the back and the lighting of the Chupah truly set the tone for our daughter's Winter Wonderland Wedding. It took my breath away, and everybody elses....thank you!!! All of the arrangements, from high to low, was everything Dana hoped they would be and more. The white branches and curly willow; the hydrangeas and roses; the orchids and ranunculus were elegant and sophisticated in their shear beauty. The flowers were so full and fragrant and perfect in every way.
I can't thank you enough for creating a magical landscape of floral designs for Dana and Jason's Winter Wonderland Wedding!!
With Sincere Thanks and Appreciation...
Ellen Cohan Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Kris
Wedding:
2/14/2015
5.0/5.0
We went to Carl Alan knowing just basic themes about the kind of flowers we wanted (we knew the overall look we wanted, but not specific kinds of flowers or colors). Vito sat with us and designed, in about 20 minutes, the most beautiful centerpieces and bouquets. An hour later, we had a refined design in mind. Throughout the process, we had a number of check-ins and Vito made everything seem simple and fun. He was a dream to work with.

Most importantly, we told Vito our budget. He worked within it, and explained places where we could save and cut back, and others where we should splurge. It was refreshing to have a vendor who we trusted completely because we could tell he was being real with us.

The final products were perfect. We can't wait to use Carl Alan for all of our future floral needs.
We went to Carl Alan knowing just basic themes about the kind of flowers we wanted (we knew the overall look we wanted, Read more...
We went to Carl Alan knowing just basic themes about the kind of flowers we wanted (we knew the overall look we wanted, but not specific kinds of flowers or colors). Vito sat with us and designed, in about 20 minutes, the most beautiful centerpieces and bouquets. An hour later, we had a refined design in mind. Throughout the process, we had a number of check-ins and Vito made everything seem simple and fun. He was a dream to work with.

Most importantly, we told Vito our budget. He worked within it, and explained places where we could save and cut back, and others where we should splurge. It was refreshing to have a vendor who we trusted completely because we could tell he was being real with us.

The final products were perfect. We can't wait to use Carl Alan for all of our future floral needs. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Veronica
Wedding:
1/31/2015
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough good things about Vito at Carl Alan!!! He was amazing to work with and we could not be happier with how all of our bouquets and centerpieces turned out. We received tons of compliments throughout the evening, and I was in love with my bouquet! He is very organized has really great ideas as well. Loved working with Vito- he made the whole process so much fun!!!! You will not be disappointed if you book with them!
Thank you for everything!!!
I can not say enough good things about Vito at Carl Alan!!! He was amazing to work with and we could not be happier with Read more...
I can not say enough good things about Vito at Carl Alan!!! He was amazing to work with and we could not be happier with how all of our bouquets and centerpieces turned out. We received tons of compliments throughout the evening, and I was in love with my bouquet! He is very organized has really great ideas as well. Loved working with Vito- he made the whole process so much fun!!!! You will not be disappointed if you book with them!
Thank you for everything!!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
jamie
Wedding:
1/11/2015
5.0/5.0
Kathleen, Vito, and the entire team at Carl Alan were wonderful. I am so happy that they were able to recreate my vision for my wedding day. Our wedding was in XIX Dining Room at Hyatt At The Bellevue, and they exceeded my expectations by adding pearls everywhere to compliment the pearl chandelier in the room! Their creativity and ideas were fantastic.

They genuinely care about their clients and I hope to work with them again soon. Thank you so much!
Kathleen, Vito, and the entire team at Carl Alan were wonderful. I am so happy that they were able to recreate my vision Read more...
Kathleen, Vito, and the entire team at Carl Alan were wonderful. I am so happy that they were able to recreate my vision for my wedding day. Our wedding was in XIX Dining Room at Hyatt At The Bellevue, and they exceeded my expectations by adding pearls everywhere to compliment the pearl chandelier in the room! Their creativity and ideas were fantastic.

They genuinely care about their clients and I hope to work with them again soon. Thank you so much! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
130x130 sq 1421253058723 img0543
Devon
Wedding:
12/13/2014
5.0/5.0
I just don't have enough good things to say about my experience with Carl Alan Florist. We found them coincidentally -- my now-husband purchased flowers from them for Valentine's Day (which were absolutely gorgeous!), and once I looked at the name I realized they were on our venue's preferred vendor list and so we setup an appointment!

Our initial meeting with Heather was all it took for us to decide to move forward with Carl Alan, and we couldn't be happier with our decision! She was so helpful in showing us the different types of flowers and centerpiece displays, and definitely had a ton of patience as we made our decision on which flowers to go with. I spent the rest of the year working closely with Kathleen, who really stayed on top of everything by constantly keeping in touch with me and taking care of all of my questions and requests promptly.

We were completely blown away by our display meeting, and come the wedding day, the bouquets looked so beautiful I cried! The excitement continued when I saw how beautifully the church and reception hall looked, and to this day our guests are still raving over the centerpieces.

I highly recommend Carl Alan for your big day, and I will definitely be coming back for more floral arrangements in the future!!
I just don't have enough good things to say about my experience with Carl Alan Florist. We found them coincidentally -- my Read more...
I just don't have enough good things to say about my experience with Carl Alan Florist. We found them coincidentally -- my now-husband purchased flowers from them for Valentine's Day (which were absolutely gorgeous!), and once I looked at the name I realized they were on our venue's preferred vendor list and so we setup an appointment!

Our initial meeting with Heather was all it took for us to decide to move forward with Carl Alan, and we couldn't be happier with our decision! She was so helpful in showing us the different types of flowers and centerpiece displays, and definitely had a ton of patience as we made our decision on which flowers to go with. I spent the rest of the year working closely with Kathleen, who really stayed on top of everything by constantly keeping in touch with me and taking care of all of my questions and requests promptly.

We were completely blown away by our display meeting, and come the wedding day, the bouquets looked so beautiful I cried! The excitement continued when I saw how beautifully the church and reception hall looked, and to this day our guests are still raving over the centerpieces.

I highly recommend Carl Alan for your big day, and I will definitely be coming back for more floral arrangements in the future!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
At Carl Alan we worked with Vito and we loved every moment with him! Vito saw our vision and he made it come to life at the preview meeting and especially on our special day. Carl Alan is just the very best at what they do, there is no comparison. They are easy to work with, always on hand and they have a wealth of knowledge to make any possibility come to life. There was never a no to any of our questions or ideas, they always found a way to work around any obstacle to deliver us the absolute best! We had a terrific relationship and an amazing experience with Carl Alan Floral Designs, I have and will continue to recommend them to any new bride or for any special events.
At Carl Alan we worked with Vito and we loved every moment with him! Vito saw our vision and he made it come to life at Read more...
At Carl Alan we worked with Vito and we loved every moment with him! Vito saw our vision and he made it come to life at the preview meeting and especially on our special day. Carl Alan is just the very best at what they do, there is no comparison. They are easy to work with, always on hand and they have a wealth of knowledge to make any possibility come to life. There was never a no to any of our questions or ideas, they always found a way to work around any obstacle to deliver us the absolute best! We had a terrific relationship and an amazing experience with Carl Alan Floral Designs, I have and will continue to recommend them to any new bride or for any special events. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Kirstin
Wedding:
11/29/2014
5.0/5.0
I came across Carl Alan at a bridal show. They had a bouquet made up and it was gorgeous. That was when I knew I wanted them to do my wedding flowers. We worked with Vito and he is an absolute sweetheart and a floral artist. He worked with us until our vision was met and far exceeded my expectations. The first time I saw the reception hall was when I entered as a Mrs. and during my first dance all I could do was look around the room at how beautiful it was. We had a floral swag on the front of our sweetheart table and it was breathtaking. Three days after my wedding my bouquet and centerpieces still look flawless. In the world of flowers you get what you pay for and our flowers were worth every penny. Another comment about Vito: he kept in contact with me and even sent me a picture of my bouquet a couple days before to make sure it was perfect. He went above and beyond to make sure the flowers for our day were flawless.
I came across Carl Alan at a bridal show. They had a bouquet made up and it was gorgeous. That was when I knew I wanted Read more...
I came across Carl Alan at a bridal show. They had a bouquet made up and it was gorgeous. That was when I knew I wanted them to do my wedding flowers. We worked with Vito and he is an absolute sweetheart and a floral artist. He worked with us until our vision was met and far exceeded my expectations. The first time I saw the reception hall was when I entered as a Mrs. and during my first dance all I could do was look around the room at how beautiful it was. We had a floral swag on the front of our sweetheart table and it was breathtaking. Three days after my wedding my bouquet and centerpieces still look flawless. In the world of flowers you get what you pay for and our flowers were worth every penny. Another comment about Vito: he kept in contact with me and even sent me a picture of my bouquet a couple days before to make sure it was perfect. He went above and beyond to make sure the flowers for our day were flawless. Read less
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
1700 Market St , LL48, Philadelphia, PA 19103 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Carl Alan Floral Designs Ltd.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1414102853947 19116357814197285629141922304451480314037n