130x130 sq 1414102853947 19116357814197285629141922304451480314037n

Carl Alan Floral Designs Ltd.

Philadelphia , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1700 Market St , LL48
Philadelphia, PA 19103 US (map)

PHONE

215-246-0171

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Carl Alan Floral Designs Ltd. is more than your typical florist, we are Couture Floral Decorators. For over 96 years, Our establishment has been evolving, creating unique and beautiful... Read more
Carl Alan Floral Designs Ltd. is more than your typical florist, we are Couture Floral Decorators. For over 96 years, Our establishment has been evolving, creating unique and beautiful floral arrangements made with Passion, Perfection & Dedication.

Carl Alan Floral Designs Ltd. offers Floral Services for Weddings, Corporate Events, Dinner Parties, Mitzvahs & all of life's special moments. We also have unique plants, upscale fruit and gourmet baskets, sympathy arrangements.

Please visit our website at carlalan.com & Tour our Exstensive Photo Gallery!

We Also Offer:

Design Lighting Packages

Lobby & Entrance Floral Art

Prop & Candle Rentals

Chair Rentals

Exquisite Linen Rentals

Decorative Ceiling Treaments

Unique Tablescapes

Everyday Floral Arrangements



We specialize in all weddings and events making your visions and dreams come to life. You will work hand on hand with an educated and passionate designer from the day of your consultation until the day of your Wedding. We welcome you to our new design studio located in Center City Philadelphia. Come design, feel, and envision your wedding ideas guided by a dedicated design team in our fabulous NEW showroom.


For an Appointment Please Call 215-246-0171

Brought to you By

Carl Shaw

Vito Russo Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1341961216179 carlalantextphoto
130x130 sq 1341961292174 320730278827602155465686610966n
130x130 sq 1341961279152 3113742529982180717371682046205n
130x130 sq 1341961248808 2822524076859892696251887187179n
130x130 sq 1341961246188 166908299549310083294446466786n
130x130 sq 1341961251404 294288267720896599469730400962n
130x130 sq 1341961255817 2973812530386880676901998947287n
130x130 sq 1341961259540 3035834146948252354081519590171n
130x130 sq 1341961262835 3056982530220780693511269438634n
130x130 sq 1341961265660 307421253025831402309887722894n
130x130 sq 1341961268818 3094992677209765994611760433102n
130x130 sq 1341961273396 310642272366536134905432005113n
130x130 sq 1341961285009 3185112530387780676811894431331n
130x130 sq 1341961287734 319585271951832843042773637571n
130x130 sq 1341961298400 3747282995702500812001161103268n
130x130 sq 1341961301400 3761263113426989039552067103985n
130x130 sq 1341961330551 377950289563077748584121250724n
130x130 sq 1341961335257 3851602895624844153102091351710n
130x130 sq 1341961338911 390426289562944415264272835462n
130x130 sq 1341961342530 3915474166068250442081953815198n
130x130 sq 1341961347172 3960873113429889039261002696632n
130x130 sq 1341961349069 3970792995702200812032110949765n
130x130 sq 1341961352028 4054102995492434166341273788214n
130x130 sq 1341961359741 41720633832853953870417135417n
130x130 sq 1341961366551 4176193501009283614651215306692n
130x130 sq 1341961369710 418344350100591694832995756283n
130x130 sq 1341961372166 4200213501013516947561745910769n
130x130 sq 1341961374472 422699350100785028146565517901n
130x130 sq 1341961376896 423095350100548361503547901015n
130x130 sq 1341961379367 425218350100741694817849235156n
130x130 sq 1341961382377 425713350100505028174634766973n
130x130 sq 1341961386869 428459415169581854599151947525n
130x130 sq 1341961391864 429604350101188361439237168793n
130x130 sq 1341961395308 4314343501008250281421980719276n
130x130 sq 1341961400198 5407984151694785212761217831270n
130x130 sq 1341961403496 5433404076625092719731906882677n
130x130 sq 1341961406780 5482514151694085212831663752414n
130x130 sq 1341961411260 5562874076826359366271446343875n
130x130 sq 1341961415163 5567884076828626032711083283754n
130x130 sq 1341961418149 5633184166071117108461398782141n
130x130 sq 1341961421277 575434414693175235573375692029n
130x130 sq 1341961425546 5986344076617559387151159991464n
130x130 sq 1387843447124 mg369
130x130 sq 1387843466956 mg371
130x130 sq 1387843487101 mg388
130x130 sq 1387843501852 000
130x130 sq 1387843516452 011 ramisar
130x130 sq 1387843520753 12 51 28 furillo loews hotel wedding 04 02 1
130x130 sq 1387843525655 122 ramisar
130x130 sq 1387843530961 040
130x130 sq 1387843534868 45
130x130 sq 1387843539100 137
130x130 sq 1387843546949 604246292065879871197889n   cop
130x130 sq 1387843554342 121006brittneyampmarkw045   cop
130x130 sq 1387843558447 121006brittneyampmarkw08
130x130 sq 1387843562718 166870101501528491689985104526n   cop
130x130 sq 1387843565763 3113742529982180717371682046205
130x130 sq 1387843581254 ackolmer49
130x130 sq 1387843603462 al  maria wedding   web size   55
130x130 sq 1387843608028 all professional new photos 07
130x130 sq 1387843610819 all professional new photos 09
130x130 sq 1387843622146 all professional new photos 18
130x130 sq 1387843638621 all professional new photos 24
130x130 sq 1387843654026 all professional new photos 46
130x130 sq 1387843656702 all professional new photos 49
130x130 sq 1387843660128 all professional new photos 58
130x130 sq 1387843663542 all professional new photos 59
130x130 sq 1387843666632 all professional new photos 60
130x130 sq 1387843669549 b49d395
130x130 sq 1387843671464 ben . green
130x130 sq 1387843674088 ben . gree
130x130 sq 1387843691312 bouquet
130x130 sq 1387843722811 cescaphe weddings philadelphia 14 16 56 cop
130x130 sq 1387843727069 cescaphe weddings philadelphia 17 29 10 cop
130x130 sq 1387843730987 cescaphe weddings philadelphia 18 22 38 cop
130x130 sq 1387843734969 cescaphe weddings philadelphia 19 02 43
130x130 sq 1387843738878 crystal  orchid
130x130 sq 1387843750181 d3s446
130x130 sq 1387843770808 davio
130x130 sq 1387843778318 dowload6card4asya461
130x130 sq 1387843786012 floral c
130x130 sq 1387843789801 floral crysta
130x130 sq 1387843793807 front slid
130x130 sq 1387843802712 groom bouque
130x130 sq 1387843806487 image
130x130 sq 1387843824771 img453

INFO FOR FLOWERS

How would you describe the style of your floral designs?
Classic, Country, Eclectic, Glamorous, Modern, Nautical, Romantic, Rustic, Tropical, Vintage
Which of the following services do you provide?
Clean Up, Consultations, Delivery, Event Design, Samples, Set Up, Venue Visit
What types of arrangements do you provide?
Aisle Decor, Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Chuppah Decor, Corsages, Flower Petals, Non-Floral, Single Flowers, Table Arrangements

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
I did not end up with Carl Alan as my wedding florist, but the initial process with them was wonderful. Making an appointment via phone call is easy and they e-mail you a questionnaire to get to know about your wedding and style. At the 2 hour in-person consultation, Heather was very professional and prepared. When we arrived, she had already pulled some examples for us that matched up with our wedding colors and style. When going through all of our floral needs and questions, Heather we very detail-oriented and friendly. She was able to give us an idea of pricing before we left and even gave us tips on how to spend a little less in some areas. I received the proposal the next day. All communication was easy and quick. While we went with other florist for budget reasons (they were affordable, I just had a tiny budget), Carl Alan was my favorite florist based on communication, presentation, and trust. Carl Alan also did a wonderful job on my friend's wedding.
I did not end up with Carl Alan as my wedding florist, but the initial process with them was wonderful. Making an Read more...
I did not end up with Carl Alan as my wedding florist, but the initial process with them was wonderful. Making an appointment via phone call is easy and they e-mail you a questionnaire to get to know about your wedding and style. At the 2 hour in-person consultation, Heather was very professional and prepared. When we arrived, she had already pulled some examples for us that matched up with our wedding colors and style. When going through all of our floral needs and questions, Heather we very detail-oriented and friendly. She was able to give us an idea of pricing before we left and even gave us tips on how to spend a little less in some areas. I received the proposal the next day. All communication was easy and quick. While we went with other florist for budget reasons (they were affordable, I just had a tiny budget), Carl Alan was my favorite florist based on communication, presentation, and trust. Carl Alan also did a wonderful job on my friend's wedding. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Leeanne
Wedding:
12/5/2015
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Carl Alan has been great. They are quick to respond, have a beautiful selection and are flexible with my budget. I have not had my wedding yet, but so far they have been the easiest vendor I have had the opportunity to work with. I would highly recommend them.
Everyone at Carl Alan has been great. They are quick to respond, have a beautiful selection and are flexible with my Read more...
Everyone at Carl Alan has been great. They are quick to respond, have a beautiful selection and are flexible with my budget. I have not had my wedding yet, but so far they have been the easiest vendor I have had the opportunity to work with. I would highly recommend them. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/8/2015
5.0/5.0
Absolutely Beautiful Work!!!! Different from the norm! Vito is so amazing you will love working with him and he will create exactly what it is you are looking for. Everyone we encountered at Carl Alan was wonderful. No need to look else where...Carl Alan has it all.
Absolutely Beautiful Work!!!! Different from the norm! Vito is so amazing you will love working with him and he will Read more...
Absolutely Beautiful Work!!!! Different from the norm! Vito is so amazing you will love working with him and he will create exactly what it is you are looking for. Everyone we encountered at Carl Alan was wonderful. No need to look else where...Carl Alan has it all. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/7/2015
5.0/5.0
We went in to Carl Alan full well knowing that we weren't doing traditional floral arrangements and that all we needed was bouquets and boutonnieres. We also expected to be pressured in to changing my mind (as is usually the case with businesses in it to make money). We were pleasantly and overwhelmingly surprised by Carl Alan, and Vito in particular for not only being fine with the minimal floral input, but also the agreeable attitude that our wedding did not need to have floral centerpieces and decor. Even before seeing their beautiful arrangements, we knew we were happy we made Carl Alan our floral choice.

The end results of my request were just as perfect as their customer service. I had a cascading bouquet and baby's breath bridesmaid bouquets that were just gorgeous. My husband and groomsmen had amazing boutonnieres that matched everything perfectly. They really know what they're doing and I couldn't recommend them enough.
We went in to Carl Alan full well knowing that we weren't doing traditional floral arrangements and that all we needed was Read more...
We went in to Carl Alan full well knowing that we weren't doing traditional floral arrangements and that all we needed was bouquets and boutonnieres. We also expected to be pressured in to changing my mind (as is usually the case with businesses in it to make money). We were pleasantly and overwhelmingly surprised by Carl Alan, and Vito in particular for not only being fine with the minimal floral input, but also the agreeable attitude that our wedding did not need to have floral centerpieces and decor. Even before seeing their beautiful arrangements, we knew we were happy we made Carl Alan our floral choice.

The end results of my request were just as perfect as their customer service. I had a cascading bouquet and baby's breath bridesmaid bouquets that were just gorgeous. My husband and groomsmen had amazing boutonnieres that matched everything perfectly. They really know what they're doing and I couldn't recommend them enough. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Vito is such a lovely and talented young man and his unbridled enthusiasm for his work and for the bride fueled our project with such positive energy! He listened carefully to the bride's vision, adding his own expertise to create the perfect backdrop for her magical night. The ballroom was dazzling. The chuppah was magnificent and the centerpieces were original, sophisticated and gorgeous. As the mother of the bride, I gave him a budget and he easily stayed within it, which was huge. Of all the wedding planning tasks that my daughter and I tackled together, our collaboration with Vito and his staff was absolutely the most fun and least stressful. They really have their act together from start to finish. I look forward to working with them again for my next daughters big event! SPB
Vito is such a lovely and talented young man and his unbridled enthusiasm for his work and for the bride fueled our Read more...
Vito is such a lovely and talented young man and his unbridled enthusiasm for his work and for the bride fueled our project with such positive energy! He listened carefully to the bride's vision, adding his own expertise to create the perfect backdrop for her magical night. The ballroom was dazzling. The chuppah was magnificent and the centerpieces were original, sophisticated and gorgeous. As the mother of the bride, I gave him a budget and he easily stayed within it, which was huge. Of all the wedding planning tasks that my daughter and I tackled together, our collaboration with Vito and his staff was absolutely the most fun and least stressful. They really have their act together from start to finish. I look forward to working with them again for my next daughters big event! SPB Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Sheara
Wedding:
11/7/2015
5.0/5.0
Vito and the entire Carl Alan team were a pleasure to work with from start to finish. I highly recommend utilizing their expertise for any and all floral design needs you may have. The service was impeccable and they helped me create the most exquisite arrangements without breaking the bank.
Vito and the entire Carl Alan team were a pleasure to work with from start to finish. I highly recommend utilizing their Read more...
Vito and the entire Carl Alan team were a pleasure to work with from start to finish. I highly recommend utilizing their expertise for any and all floral design needs you may have. The service was impeccable and they helped me create the most exquisite arrangements without breaking the bank. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
carol
Wedding:
10/31/2015
5.0/5.0
just came back from ordering the flowers for my daughter's wedding to take place 10/31/15. i was hesitant at first because i had never been in a true floral design studio. i felt out of place. then i met Vito; he was wonderful! he made me feel at ease, explained everything i wanted to know, showed beautiful samples and was personable and friendly. he complimented my daughter on her choices, added just the right amount of color to her choices to make them "pop," and was completely honest about pricing. i did not want to leave! as mother of the bride, i was offered the choice of having a corsage but declined at first. then Vito brought out black calla Lilies...OMG how gorgeous! I wanted them! even though i had declined to order a corsage earlier, i asked if i could have the lilies as my corsage and Vito was very accommodating. What an absolutely perfect visit! I am eagerly looking forward to seeing all the arrangements! Vito even gave my daughter a sample bouquet when we left. I love Carl Alan Floral!
just came back from ordering the flowers for my daughter's wedding to take place 10/31/15. i was hesitant at first because Read more...
just came back from ordering the flowers for my daughter's wedding to take place 10/31/15. i was hesitant at first because i had never been in a true floral design studio. i felt out of place. then i met Vito; he was wonderful! he made me feel at ease, explained everything i wanted to know, showed beautiful samples and was personable and friendly. he complimented my daughter on her choices, added just the right amount of color to her choices to make them "pop," and was completely honest about pricing. i did not want to leave! as mother of the bride, i was offered the choice of having a corsage but declined at first. then Vito brought out black calla Lilies...OMG how gorgeous! I wanted them! even though i had declined to order a corsage earlier, i asked if i could have the lilies as my corsage and Vito was very accommodating. What an absolutely perfect visit! I am eagerly looking forward to seeing all the arrangements! Vito even gave my daughter a sample bouquet when we left. I love Carl Alan Floral! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Jenna
Wedding:
10/31/2015
5.0/5.0
We found Carl Alan from their reviews and to be honest, did not really care about flowers. That changed when we made our first appointment with Veto. Veto walked us through all the floral items and even put together a sample for us so that we could imagine what the flowers would look like. We needed my bouquet, 6 bridesmaids’ bouquets, 4 jr. bridesmaids bouquets, 10 boutonnieres and 3 corsages. We had 14 tables, 5 of which were large branch arrangements and 9 were smaller submerged flowers with candles.

Veto explained how we could save money along the way, without sacrificing how the room or flowers would look in the end. He was extremely positive and helpful. Although we originally thought the bill was high (we did NOT do out research on how much flowers cost), we learned that their pricing was extremely comparable to others in the area. We also found out that they are highly regarded in the area and their flowers hold up all day and for days to come. This made everything feel completely worth it. Veto even sent pictures on the Thursday before my Saturday wedding to double check that I liked everything. To be honest, the flowers were the one thing I did not worry about at all during my wedding weekend. I had complete trust that Carl Alan would make everything beautiful and they did. We received so many complements and would highly recommend Carl Alan Floral Designs.
We found Carl Alan from their reviews and to be honest, did not really care about flowers. That changed when we made our Read more...
We found Carl Alan from their reviews and to be honest, did not really care about flowers. That changed when we made our first appointment with Veto. Veto walked us through all the floral items and even put together a sample for us so that we could imagine what the flowers would look like. We needed my bouquet, 6 bridesmaids’ bouquets, 4 jr. bridesmaids bouquets, 10 boutonnieres and 3 corsages. We had 14 tables, 5 of which were large branch arrangements and 9 were smaller submerged flowers with candles.

Veto explained how we could save money along the way, without sacrificing how the room or flowers would look in the end. He was extremely positive and helpful. Although we originally thought the bill was high (we did NOT do out research on how much flowers cost), we learned that their pricing was extremely comparable to others in the area. We also found out that they are highly regarded in the area and their flowers hold up all day and for days to come. This made everything feel completely worth it. Veto even sent pictures on the Thursday before my Saturday wedding to double check that I liked everything. To be honest, the flowers were the one thing I did not worry about at all during my wedding weekend. I had complete trust that Carl Alan would make everything beautiful and they did. We received so many complements and would highly recommend Carl Alan Floral Designs. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
A'Leah
Wedding:
10/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Carl Alan was absolutely amazing from my first meeting with Heather until the very end when their team came to pick up the centerpieces. Very professional and friendly staff most importantly, we felt so comfortable and knew we would be taken care of and in good hands, there is not one thing we were worried about.

The bouquets are exactly what I described and look beautiful against the girls dresses. My bouquet was even MORE than what I imagined it would look like. Just beautiful.

All three styles of our centerpieces were something different and unique and that is what I love the most.

Thank you so much to Heather, Sarah and the whole Carl Alan team for everything!

love,
The new Mr. and Mrs. Zappile.....xo
Carl Alan was absolutely amazing from my first meeting with Heather until the very end when their team came to pick up the Read more...
Carl Alan was absolutely amazing from my first meeting with Heather until the very end when their team came to pick up the centerpieces. Very professional and friendly staff most importantly, we felt so comfortable and knew we would be taken care of and in good hands, there is not one thing we were worried about.

The bouquets are exactly what I described and look beautiful against the girls dresses. My bouquet was even MORE than what I imagined it would look like. Just beautiful.

All three styles of our centerpieces were something different and unique and that is what I love the most.

Thank you so much to Heather, Sarah and the whole Carl Alan team for everything!

love,
The new Mr. and Mrs. Zappile.....xo Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/16/2015
5.0/5.0
Let me start by saying Carl Alan Floral Designs was the best decision of our wedding. We went in for our consultation and were blown away by the presentation. Vito was so great and sweet. Even if he said the same things to every bride, I don't care because it made me feel special. It was nice to have someone gush over my flower choices. I had a pretty good idea of what I wanted, but they are the professionals, so I trusted them to see my vision and help guide me. And that's exactly what they did. The price was high, but not higher than other top florists. I had an appointment with another florist the same day(I'm from out of town) and I loved Vito's ideas so much that I kept them all the same. I was quoted nearly the same amount. Vito's presentation was also much, much better, and I felt like he understood what I wanted and was full of passion.

The day of wedding came and the flowers were perfect. They made the wedding truly beautiful. I couldn't stop looking at them. At the end of the day I don't regret spending the amount we spent, it was totally worth it. We had our wedding at the aquarium, surrounded by shark tanks, and the flowers held their own.
Let me start by saying Carl Alan Floral Designs was the best decision of our wedding. We went in for our consultation and Read more...
Let me start by saying Carl Alan Floral Designs was the best decision of our wedding. We went in for our consultation and were blown away by the presentation. Vito was so great and sweet. Even if he said the same things to every bride, I don't care because it made me feel special. It was nice to have someone gush over my flower choices. I had a pretty good idea of what I wanted, but they are the professionals, so I trusted them to see my vision and help guide me. And that's exactly what they did. The price was high, but not higher than other top florists. I had an appointment with another florist the same day(I'm from out of town) and I loved Vito's ideas so much that I kept them all the same. I was quoted nearly the same amount. Vito's presentation was also much, much better, and I felt like he understood what I wanted and was full of passion.

The day of wedding came and the flowers were perfect. They made the wedding truly beautiful. I couldn't stop looking at them. At the end of the day I don't regret spending the amount we spent, it was totally worth it. We had our wedding at the aquarium, surrounded by shark tanks, and the flowers held their own. Read less
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
1700 Market St , LL48, Philadelphia, PA 19103 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Carl Alan Floral Designs Ltd.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1414102853947 19116357814197285629141922304451480314037n