You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1450796402 32009517e36a5bf9 house   carl house extrior photo

Carl House

Auburn , GA

LOCATION

1176 Atlanta Highway
Auburn, GA 30011 US (map)

PHONE

770-586-0095

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Carl House, Extraordinary. Memorable. Events.

Built in 1903, award-winning Carl House is an elegant Southern antebellum-style home, meticulously remodeled with lavishly... Read more
Carl House, Extraordinary. Memorable. Events.

Built in 1903, award-winning Carl House is an elegant Southern antebellum-style home, meticulously remodeled with lavishly appointed interiors including a dramatic 4000 sq. ft. grand ballroom with porches, classic curved staircase and a charming gazebo on the property. Lush gardens and a rustic barn and surrounding pastureland all add to the ambiance of this private estate. With a host of awards, Carl House provides exquisite culinary services and offsite catering, in-house floral design, beautifully appointed bride and groom suites and inside or outside ceremony options.

“We’re often asked, why do so many brides choose Carl House over other beautiful venue locations. We realized that there are several reasons.

As an Owner operated venue, my heart and soul is in every aspect of Carl House and I’ve hired a team who love this business and brides and their families as much as I do. Understanding and executing your vision, along with meticulous attention to detail is our hallmark.

We work hard to earn your business by providing a great value with all the varied services we provide at Carl House. From in-house planning services to outstanding culinary and floral design, our aim is to help with as much or as little of the planning as you choose. We know the business and how to manage your investment carefully while providing high quality products and services in all we do.

With a background in theatre, I understand the need for a synchronized process in producing each and every event. My team and I assure that the flow of your event and all the behind the scenes details are managed with grace, care and flexibility as needed.

The uniqueness of our property speaks for itself. Our colorful and carefully manicured gardens, the historic re-build of our antebellum home, granite and wood fireplaces, spacious ballroom and classic curved staircase, which highlights your entrance as husband and wife, were all mindfully designed to accommodate your guests with gracious attention and care.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you and your guests.”



What's included?
Carl House was designed and renovated with beautiful weddings in mind! Our concept is to make your planning easy with the need for little additional décor or decorations. Floral and linen options are easy additions for adding your signature style to an already beautifully appointed home.

Our venue fee includes most everything you will need to make your event a grand and memorable affair. Tables, mahogany charivari chairs, flatwear, stemwear, linens, centerpieces, exquisite bride and groom suites and in-house décor and decorations. Carl House also offers:

· Two ceremony location choices, a picturesque garden setting or inside our grand ballroom. (We boast an easy rain back up plan so you will have no stress with regard to the weather)!

· A Wedding Director who will assist you with planning your complete ceremony and reception with 11 hours of service and more available as needed

· In-house Floral options and other offering such as photo booth, chocolate fountain and candy station

· Option to use your own Wedding Professionals or choose from our recommendations

· Event Manager who assures that your guests are tended to with the attention and service you deserve, allowing you and your family to not worry about important details.

· One hour of scheduled rehearsal time, preferably the day before the wedding

· Two hours for set- up and for your ceremony immediately prior to your reception

· Four full hours for your reception celebration with in-house culinary and bar service

· Two beautifully appointed dressing rooms for the wedding party with a television for the groomsman to check on the game and a picturesque and spacious pink marbled dressing room for the ladies.

· Private use of the entire estate with unmatched photographic opportunities!

“What can you say about a wedding venue that charges modest rates yet delivers an extravaganza? All you have to say is BB Webb and Carl House. My daughter selected the Carl House and my wife selected the wedding plan. After the wedding, you could not have convinced me that we didn’t spend a $100,000 … superior photographer, videographer, location, cake, food and wedding planner!!!! A five star event magical event … words could never adequately capture the memories created by BB and her staff!” John Hunt, Father of the Bride



Availability
When you reserve Carl House for your wedding ceremony and reception, the estate is yours and just yours during that chosen timeframe! Each wedding comes with up to 11 hours of service from our in-house Wedding Director.”



“I just cannot say enough good things about this place, the people, the food, the flowers and all involved!! Being a bride that was planning from 900 miles away was quite a feat, and came with its share of complications but my venue and everything involved was something I never had to worry about, knowing I was well taken care of and in fantastic hands.

I am just in awe at how sweet the entire Carl House team was along with the rest of the staff was. On the big day I was completely taken care of with my wedding director helping me with every little detail. We got the chicken and it was so yummy! Bruchetta appetizer was to die for too!! All of our guests raved about what a gorgeous venue and how smoothly everything went. If you are a bride looking for your dream venue, I have good news for you.. your search is over! THIS IS THE PLACE!” Heather, Bride



Wedding Scheduling
Saturday and Sunday daytime wedding and reception times are typically from 10am-4pm. Friday, Saturday and Sunday evening weddings and reception times are typically from 5:30- 11:30pm. Customized timing is available by request and as available. The Carl House estate can be reserved in advance for a longer time, if available along with the services of our team and Wedding Director.

**Ask our Wedding and Catering Specialist about special pricing during times outside of Saturday evening. Ask too about our periodic promotions or ‘short booking’ specials. Call our office at 770-586-0095 or email us at info@carlhouse.com for details!



Award Winning

* 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016 “Best of Weddings” from The Knot Magazine

* “Best Place for a Wedding” from Gwinnett Magazine 11 years in a row

* 2014 “Best Rehearsal Dinner Site” from Best of Atlanta Bridal Awards (BABA)

* Elite Member and 2012 “Best of” from Atlantabridal.com

* 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 “Couples Choice Award” from Weddingwire.com

* “Best of” 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and Gold Member from Mywedding.com

* “True Love 2012” from Mywedding.com

* “2014 Best Rehearsal Dinner Site” by Best of Atlanta Bridal Award (BABA)

* 2011 “Top Small Businesses” in Atlanta and the Southeast by Business Leader Magazine

* Awarded 2012, 2013 “Customer Satisfaction Award” presented by Talk of the Town News and Celebration Media, recognizing extraordinary customer service



“My new husband and I had our event at the Carl House. The estate is gorgeous beyond compare and once you have a look at the grounds there is no argument that the place is a beautiful spot to hold an event. But even more importantly, the level of service that was provided exceeded all expectations.

Every single guest complimented not only the food and the flowers (both done by the Carl House) but the entire wait staff was so sweet and attentive and helpful. Our wedding director was nothing short of a superwoman and expertly oversaw everything and made sure that the day went as planned and that everything was handled. I can't say enough kind words about how wonderful everyone at this establishment was to my family and guests and how blessed we felt to have them as part of our big day. Going anywhere else would be foolish!” Valerie, Bride


Contact Carl House for all the special events of your life! Call (770) 586-0095 or email Carl House at info@carlhouse.com and make plans to be delighted! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1288977679398 img1005copy
130x130 sq 1415286887673 7k27059
130x130 sq 1415287164004 0076
130x130 sq 1288977558273 outdoorviewwedding
130x130 sq 1288977544805 ballroomshotwithstaircase
130x130 sq 1218544536185 flowingbrideyeaklemed
130x130 sq 1415286855881 0073
130x130 sq 1249663222727 colorfuleggroll
130x130 sq 1288977734914 img1682
130x130 sq 1288977573961 ballroomteal
130x130 sq 1288977114384 ceremonymelwms
130x130 sq 1415287289997 armstrong wedding 20140319 195353 0164   copy
130x130 sq 1288976201103 imgl8265
130x130 sq 1288976113416 crisman0830080560
130x130 sq 1288976165931 img2154
130x130 sq 1218544594654 descendingstaircasea
130x130 sq 1249663167243 bridalpath06vsm
130x130 sq 1288976989119 img7266
130x130 sq 1249663331321 ceremonynightlorisuzanne
130x130 sq 1249663338883 upstairshallway
130x130 sq 1249663410149 groundsmay08
130x130 sq 1288976125447 amber6248
130x130 sq 1218544743576 copyofcouplekissbwyes
130x130 sq 1288977232962 amber6406
130x130 sq 1288977250166 cakeonpianowcandleslgls
130x130 sq 1288977391181 winterbannisterlgls
130x130 sq 1415287038157 april 2004 090
130x130 sq 1288977788414 1052735
130x130 sq 1415286951571 kim garrett balkcom wedding getting ready 0086
130x130 sq 1415287267381 img3759rs
130x130 sq 1415287307739 gazebo   img0534

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Describe your venue:
Historic, Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Vintage, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Set Up
What event items are available?
Aisle Markers, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Decor, Drapery, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kim
Wedding:
5/19/2017
5.0/5.0
One of my friends got married here and I was a Bridesmaid in the wedding. Everyone was so nice and very professional. Not to mention the venue itself is GORGEOUS!
One of my friends got married here and I was a Bridesmaid in the wedding. Everyone was so nice and very professional. Not Read more...
One of my friends got married here and I was a Bridesmaid in the wedding. Everyone was so nice and very professional. Not to mention the venue itself is GORGEOUS! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Christina
Wedding:
4/1/2017
5.0/5.0
I had an April 2017 wedding here and it was PHENOMENAL thanks to the Carl House. Nicole is the best wedding planner and knows exactly what she is doing. Lindy did an incredible job on the florals. Both of them are talented and they make sure it's done exactly how you want it. People are STILL talking about the food and how gorgeous the wedding was. All of the vendors that the Carl House provides do an exceptional job. If you are interested in booking your wedding here... do it! I toured over 15 venues with my spouse and once we stepped foot into the Carl House we never looked back.
I had an April 2017 wedding here and it was PHENOMENAL thanks to the Carl House. Nicole is the best wedding planner and Read more...
I had an April 2017 wedding here and it was PHENOMENAL thanks to the Carl House. Nicole is the best wedding planner and knows exactly what she is doing. Lindy did an incredible job on the florals. Both of them are talented and they make sure it's done exactly how you want it. People are STILL talking about the food and how gorgeous the wedding was. All of the vendors that the Carl House provides do an exceptional job. If you are interested in booking your wedding here... do it! I toured over 15 venues with my spouse and once we stepped foot into the Carl House we never looked back. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Mary
Wedding:
3/25/2017
5.0/5.0
The moment I first stepped into the Carl House, I knew it was the place where I wanted to get married. My husband and I did visit one more venue after seeing the Carl House, but our hearts and minds never left it. The Carl House team simply made us feel at home from the very beginning. Whether you want an indoor or outdoor ceremony, this place is absolutely beautiful. If you need a florist, look no further than their very own Lindy. She did an amazing job with our flowers; everything was beautiful! Our wedding day really was perfect, and we could not have done it without our wedding director Nicole. She kept a positive outlook even when I was worried about rain (the weather was perfect!). It is clear that she loves what she does, and she is great at it. She made the day go so smoothly making it possible for me to enjoy every last second. If you are looking for a place to get married, or for any other special event, you will not find a better place than the Carl House.
The moment I first stepped into the Carl House, I knew it was the place where I wanted to get married. My husband and I Read more...
The moment I first stepped into the Carl House, I knew it was the place where I wanted to get married. My husband and I did visit one more venue after seeing the Carl House, but our hearts and minds never left it. The Carl House team simply made us feel at home from the very beginning. Whether you want an indoor or outdoor ceremony, this place is absolutely beautiful. If you need a florist, look no further than their very own Lindy. She did an amazing job with our flowers; everything was beautiful! Our wedding day really was perfect, and we could not have done it without our wedding director Nicole. She kept a positive outlook even when I was worried about rain (the weather was perfect!). It is clear that she loves what she does, and she is great at it. She made the day go so smoothly making it possible for me to enjoy every last second. If you are looking for a place to get married, or for any other special event, you will not find a better place than the Carl House. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jordan
Wedding:
3/25/2017
5.0/5.0
My wedding was absolutely MAGICAL at the Carl House!! From the grounds, to the staff, to the decor and florals, to the food everything was to PERFECTION! Nicole and Indira were AMAZING making sure every detail of the wedding was taken care of so that I could just enjoy. Lindy did a fantastic capturing our vision for the florals. The food was delicious and the waitstaff very professional. I always had a dream as to what my wedding would be like and the Carl House completely outdid my expectations. We received so many compliments from all guests regarding how beautiful the wedding and venue were. I cannot begin to thank every one involved for making my dreams come true. I would recommend this amazing venue to anyone!! Thank you again Carl House!!!
My wedding was absolutely MAGICAL at the Carl House!! From the grounds, to the staff, to the decor and florals, to the Read more...
My wedding was absolutely MAGICAL at the Carl House!! From the grounds, to the staff, to the decor and florals, to the food everything was to PERFECTION! Nicole and Indira were AMAZING making sure every detail of the wedding was taken care of so that I could just enjoy. Lindy did a fantastic capturing our vision for the florals. The food was delicious and the waitstaff very professional. I always had a dream as to what my wedding would be like and the Carl House completely outdid my expectations. We received so many compliments from all guests regarding how beautiful the wedding and venue were. I cannot begin to thank every one involved for making my dreams come true. I would recommend this amazing venue to anyone!! Thank you again Carl House!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Alexis
Wedding:
3/18/2017
5.0/5.0
I cannot express how wonderful it was to have my wedding at the Carl House. When my husband and I were first looking for a venue for our wedding, we were set on going to another place UNTIL we visited the Carl House. We were blown away by their customer service, and we knew that this was where we wanted to have our reception.

Our wedding director, Nicole, was a life savor! She was easy to talk to and made the whole wedding process stress free. I have really bad anxiety and with planning a wedding I found myself in tears often. However, the one thing I did not have to worry about was the venue. Nicole assured me that everything was taken care of and she was in constant contact whenever I needed her.

The day of the wedding was beyond perfect! Many of my guest who traveled from all parts of the U.S. kept talking about how beautiful the Carl House was. My family from up north even wished they had a place similar to the Carl House to host their events. Between the venue, food, service, photographer (Stevi Clack) and DJ (Daniel Espeute) this was a wedding never to forget!
I cannot express how wonderful it was to have my wedding at the Carl House. When my husband and I were first looking for a Read more...
I cannot express how wonderful it was to have my wedding at the Carl House. When my husband and I were first looking for a venue for our wedding, we were set on going to another place UNTIL we visited the Carl House. We were blown away by their customer service, and we knew that this was where we wanted to have our reception.

Our wedding director, Nicole, was a life savor! She was easy to talk to and made the whole wedding process stress free. I have really bad anxiety and with planning a wedding I found myself in tears often. However, the one thing I did not have to worry about was the venue. Nicole assured me that everything was taken care of and she was in constant contact whenever I needed her.

The day of the wedding was beyond perfect! Many of my guest who traveled from all parts of the U.S. kept talking about how beautiful the Carl House was. My family from up north even wished they had a place similar to the Carl House to host their events. Between the venue, food, service, photographer (Stevi Clack) and DJ (Daniel Espeute) this was a wedding never to forget! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jenny
Wedding:
10/29/2016
5.0/5.0
The Venue is amazing. Gorgeous and I highly recommend you book your Wedding here. Service is great. As the bride we had an open bar and they made sure my husband and I were taken care of first and anything we wanted they had it to us in a matter of minutes. We had the Southern Comfort menu and the food was amazing! I wish I could have taken some home with me. We also did the chocolate fountain and that was a huge hit along with the photo booth. I couldn't have asked for a better night. Thank you again Carl House for making my wedding one to remember.
The Venue is amazing. Gorgeous and I highly recommend you book your Wedding here. Service is great. As the bride we had an Read more...
The Venue is amazing. Gorgeous and I highly recommend you book your Wedding here. Service is great. As the bride we had an open bar and they made sure my husband and I were taken care of first and anything we wanted they had it to us in a matter of minutes. We had the Southern Comfort menu and the food was amazing! I wish I could have taken some home with me. We also did the chocolate fountain and that was a huge hit along with the photo booth. I couldn't have asked for a better night. Thank you again Carl House for making my wedding one to remember. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The Carl House made our wedding dream come true. I could write for hours about all the little things they did for us.
They made the planning process very easy, their communication was always fast and professional. Nicole Benson is an awesome wedding planner who was just on point throughout the planning and the wedding day itself, while staying polite and friendly no matter how stressful it was. Lindy, the florist, patiently listened to all of our requests regarding decoration and flowers and realized it perfectly. Also, the service staff on our wedding day was wonderful!
We are so glad we chose Carl House as our venue!
The Carl House made our wedding dream come true. I could write for hours about all the little things they did for us. Read more...
The Carl House made our wedding dream come true. I could write for hours about all the little things they did for us.
They made the planning process very easy, their communication was always fast and professional. Nicole Benson is an awesome wedding planner who was just on point throughout the planning and the wedding day itself, while staying polite and friendly no matter how stressful it was. Lindy, the florist, patiently listened to all of our requests regarding decoration and flowers and realized it perfectly. Also, the service staff on our wedding day was wonderful!
We are so glad we chose Carl House as our venue! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The Carl House made our wedding dream come true. From the first tour until the end of the wedding, they delivered on every level. Great and easy communication, transparent contract, wonderful staff. No complaints!
The Carl House made our wedding dream come true. From the first tour until the end of the wedding, they delivered on every Read more...
The Carl House made our wedding dream come true. From the first tour until the end of the wedding, they delivered on every level. Great and easy communication, transparent contract, wonderful staff. No complaints! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
caroline
Wedding:
10/1/2016
5.0/5.0
We decided on August 1st were wanted to be married this Oct, two weeks later we were engaged, had a venue, dress and plan. I can not tell you how easy The Carl House made our wedding of 100 on a budget of 14k. It was a tight budget, but we wanted to pay for the wedding ourselves.

We started looking for a venue on a Tuesday and spent the weekend on venue appointments. At the end of the weekend we were narrowed to two very different locations, the Carl House and a warehouse. The decision became easy when we took a drive and visited them back to back.

The Carl House offered all in house vendors, saving me the time and headache of having to organize, coordinate and blend different types of vendors to one wedding plan. The packages saved the unneeded hassle of coming back around to a venue and caterer to select set up and food. In a meeting that lasted less than two hours, we had a venue, menu, flowers, table setup, agenda, cocktail hour and coordinator all arranged. From there we selected invitations, seating cards, honeymoon, DJ, Photographer, Videographer, and cake.

I've never been married before, but the Carl House and especially Nicole make it a breeze. We have a friend that is a wedding coordinator at a competitor and she complemented us on how lovely and seemless the event was.
We decided on August 1st were wanted to be married this Oct, two weeks later we were engaged, had a venue, dress and plan. Read more...
We decided on August 1st were wanted to be married this Oct, two weeks later we were engaged, had a venue, dress and plan. I can not tell you how easy The Carl House made our wedding of 100 on a budget of 14k. It was a tight budget, but we wanted to pay for the wedding ourselves.

We started looking for a venue on a Tuesday and spent the weekend on venue appointments. At the end of the weekend we were narrowed to two very different locations, the Carl House and a warehouse. The decision became easy when we took a drive and visited them back to back.

The Carl House offered all in house vendors, saving me the time and headache of having to organize, coordinate and blend different types of vendors to one wedding plan. The packages saved the unneeded hassle of coming back around to a venue and caterer to select set up and food. In a meeting that lasted less than two hours, we had a venue, menu, flowers, table setup, agenda, cocktail hour and coordinator all arranged. From there we selected invitations, seating cards, honeymoon, DJ, Photographer, Videographer, and cake.

I've never been married before, but the Carl House and especially Nicole make it a breeze. We have a friend that is a wedding coordinator at a competitor and she complemented us on how lovely and seemless the event was. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Ashton
Wedding:
9/24/2016
5.0/5.0
The Carl House is a beautiful venue! All of the staff were very professional, helpful, and dedicated. They did a great job with our wedding! The service was great and so was the food! The only thing I would have changed would be to have more time! It all went by too fast!
We definitely recommend the Carl House!!
The Carl House is a beautiful venue! All of the staff were very professional, helpful, and dedicated. They did a great job Read more...
The Carl House is a beautiful venue! All of the staff were very professional, helpful, and dedicated. They did a great job with our wedding! The service was great and so was the food! The only thing I would have changed would be to have more time! It all went by too fast!
We definitely recommend the Carl House!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

Summer Love Special
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $11,237 Value
Incredible Summer Love Wedding Special. For up to 100 guests. Includes exclusive use of Carl House for six hours (2 hour set-up and ceremony, 4 hour reception), Wedding Director Services, Bridal Allowance, Ceremony Chairs, Reception with Full menu and Beer/Wine and more! PLUS Book now and get an additional 3-hours of pre-ceremony time.

Offer Expires: 08/31/2017
Deal #WW7ca937022941fe51
220x220 1490645234605 bailey austen sneak peek 0026
Complimentary Champagne Toast
Get Deal
Promo Code: wedwire4   $500 Value
Mention promo code wedwire2014 when you meet with our wedding specialist and receive a complimentary champagne toast for up to 100 people!
Deal #WWbe98e91a0326c973
220x220 1450796402 32009517e36a5bf9 house   carl house extrior photo

MAP

 
1176 Atlanta Highway, Auburn, GA 30011 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Carl House
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1450796402 32009517e36a5bf9 house   carl house extrior photo