130x130 sq 1464358016 6ef2413d2960c317 1446736312292 dining room   new

Carlyle Club

Alexandria , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2050 Ballenger Avenue
Alexandria, VA 22314 US (map)

PHONE

703-548-8899

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to the most unique, romantic and beautiful venue in the Washington, DC area! Our classic art deco design evokes memories of 1940's New York City and Old Hollywood. The Club... Read more
Welcome to the most unique, romantic and beautiful venue in the Washington, DC area! Our classic art deco design evokes memories of 1940's New York City and Old Hollywood. The Club combines classic elegance with modern luxury right in the heart of downtown Alexandria. As the recipient of 2013, 2014 and 2015 Wedding Wire Couples Choice Awards, the Club is consistently praised for venue ambiance, outstanding service, food quality, value pricing and convenient location.

As the premier wedding venue in the Washington, DC area, our facility has recently been named one of the best places to hold a wedding in Alexandria.

With upgraded furnishings, a full professional sound and lighting system, an inlaid wood curved dance floor and a classic round bar that guests absolutely love, the Carlyle Club will transform your special day into an extraordinary day. This unique venue turns your event into a true celebration - the Club is definitely not a typical hotel ballroom. We believe this is why the most frequent comment we hear from guests is "this is the best wedding I have ever been to." We are proud of this, and work incredibly hard to make sure that is the feeling with every wedding reception held at Carlyle club. Our venue is the perfect setting for any occasion and will complete your special day!

The Carlyle Club offers many complimentary items and services for couples, including:

NO venue rental charge

On-site ceremony prior to reception

Use of club for rehearsal

Professional sound and light system and raised stage

Cake cutting and service

Linens, silverware, and glassware

Tables and chairs

Staffing, including Coat Check Attendant if necessary

Personalized Menus

Private Room available for wedding party prior to ceremony/reception

Private Bride's room with lighted make-up station and private restroom

Onsite wedding coordinator (no fee)

To receive our e-brochure, please e-mail Brennan Reilly at breilly@thecarlyleclub.com or feel free to call 703-548-8899. You can also visit our Pinterest page for more wedding inspiration for your big day!

Thank you and we truly look forward to helping make your wedding day the most special day of your life.

The Carlyle Club Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1453312351609 labrozzi   stage
130x130 sq 1446736312292 dining room   new
130x130 sq 1446736199108 bar   new
130x130 sq 1394823112947 ac8d37a13838465c0c60aa8d7195b34
130x130 sq 1446735083485 carlyle club lobby sign
130x130 sq 1446735211602 eli and martha 1
130x130 sq 1446735410123 bg on dance floor
130x130 sq 1446734792379 carlyle dining room   new
130x130 sq 1446736493656 table setting
130x130 sq 1446736604192 booth couple
130x130 sq 1453312481019 labrozzi   outside
130x130 sq 1446737073250 carlyle club outside area
130x130 sq 1446737198324 ceremony at the carlyle club
130x130 sq 1340967627149 img85151617181920tonemapped
130x130 sq 1350411590878 carlyleclubentrance
130x130 sq 1340743091915 img85345678tonemapped
130x130 sq 1350323737692 img850245678tonemapped
130x130 sq 1350411751330 carlyleclubhalltobathroom
130x130 sq 1350411883308 carlyleclubmensrestroom
130x130 sq 1350412136626 carlyeclubladiesdoor2533x800
130x130 sq 1350411973924 carlyleclubladiesrestroom
130x130 sq 1340743481882 img13800953
130x130 sq 1340743363075 pianoandstage
130x130 sq 1223401502231 carlyleclubphotosprofessional1004
130x130 sq 1223401809278 carlyleclubphotosprofessional1025
130x130 sq 1340743755466 img14040977
130x130 sq 1346259766031 untitled
130x130 sq 1346259712935 untitled7186
130x130 sq 1346259715076 untitled7263
130x130 sq 1346259718559 untitled7342
130x130 sq 1346259760403 untitled8560
130x130 sq 1346259724156 untitled7666
130x130 sq 1346259750381 untitled8501edit
130x130 sq 1346259748014 untitled8492editedit
130x130 sq 1346259745944 untitled8482
130x130 sq 1346259753204 untitled8535edit
130x130 sq 1346259755258 untitled8544edit
130x130 sq 1346259721187 untitled7589
130x130 sq 1346259763778 untitled8795
130x130 sq 1346259758100 untitled8550edit
130x130 sq 1346259734441 untitled7743
130x130 sq 1346259728200 untitled7725
130x130 sq 1346259731423 untitled7742
130x130 sq 1346259737879 untitled77432
130x130 sq 1346259743654 untitled77452
130x130 sq 1346259741133 untitled7745
130x130 sq 1346265433590 column
130x130 sq 1346265422392 brideandgroomkiss
130x130 sq 1346265430158 cake
130x130 sq 1346265457714 tablesandmenu
130x130 sq 1346265454025 ringyellowflower
130x130 sq 1346265450993 guesttable
130x130 sq 1346265460778 weddingdress
130x130 sq 1346265443132 coupletogetherflowers
130x130 sq 1346265818013 groupoutside
130x130 sq 1346265440126 coupleinsquare
130x130 sq 1346265447733 groupwalking
130x130 sq 1346265436808 coupledance
130x130 sq 1346265419573 bluedressdancing
130x130 sq 1346265425436 brideandtie
130x130 sq 1346260118866 bridedancing
130x130 sq 1346260114677 coupledance
130x130 sq 1346258322341 couplekissingbr
130x130 sq 1346258323193 coupledancing
130x130 sq 1346258353915 coupledance
130x130 sq 1346258375543 tablesetting
130x130 sq 1346258376285 bridegroomdancing
130x130 sq 1346258377953 carlyleclubsign
130x130 sq 1346258379368 dancing
130x130 sq 1346258381108 leavingwithsparklers
130x130 sq 1346959310784 brideandgroom
130x130 sq 1346959317283 ceremony
130x130 sq 1346959308470 brideanddad
130x130 sq 1346959314819 carlyleclubsign
130x130 sq 1346959300742 barcorner
130x130 sq 1346959320028 frontdoor
130x130 sq 1346959304146 barwithbottles
130x130 sq 1346959306586 barwithflowers
130x130 sq 1346959323301 tables
130x130 sq 1346959312569 cake
130x130 sq 1346959298400 weddingdress
130x130 sq 1394131560202 f21cdc5961b53ec5ac7078734b9877d
130x130 sq 1394131138460 0810e3a93d2884c676a5fbb5fc9dba3
130x130 sq 1394131141494 ddb510a71fb71a69dffc9f866c58689
130x130 sq 1394131549115 b68493ac877ef6446f246c61fd531e3
130x130 sq 1394131135308 610a6865d18b1e22d2cdba0089562d2
130x130 sq 1394130754162 007e3df2b73fbd89c07301835a3ad29
130x130 sq 1394130758199 7bf87c246ca90c76266d6a456eee022
130x130 sq 1394130766333 e798292e20a1a355fe9bb64fbe4d81a
130x130 sq 1394131556399 c667acfc8bdbf9e7546846f6475f086
130x130 sq 1394131539645 86c419781df651b22027f9dbfbdf88e
130x130 sq 1394131535791 36bc9e121608a1ba8e4c1dc86dda92f
130x130 sq 1394131553016 c464d8132d7e303cedab5a9bc279f7c
130x130 sq 1394130762312 b4c959ebf475d0b7127582e79d178a7
130x130 sq 1394131546090 a6446ff2dd9a4d348e07931eba0e5ac
130x130 sq 1394131542932 607e6f7a3f9793d9e567ca6aa4cc0b4

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
20
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Glamorous, Vintage, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
275
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
20
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Outside Cake OK
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room, Private Section, Public Seating
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Daniel
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
My spouse and I just celebrated our wedding at the Carlyle Club this month and it was an amazing experience. The venue is so elegant and the food is absolutely delicious. Sharon was both helpful and flexible in planning the flow of the event with us, and on the day of the celebration she coordinated the details fabulously. The waitstaff and bartenders are warm, friendly, and attentive, and the sound system is excellent. Thank you Carlyle Club for giving us wonderful memories to last a lifetime.
My spouse and I just celebrated our wedding at the Carlyle Club this month and it was an amazing experience. The venue is Read more...
My spouse and I just celebrated our wedding at the Carlyle Club this month and it was an amazing experience. The venue is so elegant and the food is absolutely delicious. Sharon was both helpful and flexible in planning the flow of the event with us, and on the day of the celebration she coordinated the details fabulously. The waitstaff and bartenders are warm, friendly, and attentive, and the sound system is excellent. Thank you Carlyle Club for giving us wonderful memories to last a lifetime. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Sharon made all my vintage inspired dreams come true to the point that the reality/finished look was better than my wedding fantasies. The club was such a beautiful space to begin with but she was able to help me fully realize the little touches I wanted to add. Their preferred vendor list is also a stellar cast which made planning my wedding from start to finish a total breeze. The food tastings were to die for. Guests are still talking about the ambiance and plated meals. I can't wait to celebrate my anniversaries there.
Sharon made all my vintage inspired dreams come true to the point that the reality/finished look was better than my Read more...
Sharon made all my vintage inspired dreams come true to the point that the reality/finished look was better than my wedding fantasies. The club was such a beautiful space to begin with but she was able to help me fully realize the little touches I wanted to add. Their preferred vendor list is also a stellar cast which made planning my wedding from start to finish a total breeze. The food tastings were to die for. Guests are still talking about the ambiance and plated meals. I can't wait to celebrate my anniversaries there. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1452136333305 1251094310153898466749031489065266o
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/1/2016
5.0/5.0
Sharon and Brennan (owners) were absolutely amazing! Sharon did everything to make sure our day as perfect as possible! What really surprised me was when I got lipstick on my wedding dress, Sharon actually came to the rescue with a glass of alcohol, sat on the floor, and scrubbed the stain out for me!
Ceremony: They were very flexible with timing. We actually had 2 ceremonies for our wedding (American style and Korean Style). Everything was set up beautifully. Sharon was also our day of coordinator.
Décor: Sharon took what we provided her and made it a thousand times better! We did not have to worry about any of the set up or cleaning, Sharon and her staff took care of everything!
Cocktail hour: Great selection of drinks, you even get to have a special cocktail for your night! There was constant hors d’oeuvres being sent around which was delicious! Sharon was afraid I was not eating so she made sure she brought me my own plate!
Food: Super delicious! They have their own kitchen so everything was made there. They even packed food for my husband and I to take home. Our guests loved it. Sharon even put together an amazing dessert table for us!
Sound and Light: Even though the venue has very nice preset lighting for events, we decided to hire Fred (A/V tech). He made our grand entrance amazing with the special lighting! He was very attentive to our MC and DJ. They all worked together like it was one person!
Staff: The Carlyle Club’s staff were beyond amazing. They were very accommodating to our guests. We even had our own server! All of the servers and bartenders were amazing!
End notes: If you want a headache free wedding, definitely have your wedding there. Sharon practically thinks three steps ahead of you and makes sure everything is perfect (it was like having another mother there with you). Our wedding was beyond what we expected. Gorgeous venue and very accommodating owners and staff. We love you Sharon!!!!!
Sharon and Brennan (owners) were absolutely amazing! Sharon did everything to make sure our day as perfect as possible! Read more...
Sharon and Brennan (owners) were absolutely amazing! Sharon did everything to make sure our day as perfect as possible! What really surprised me was when I got lipstick on my wedding dress, Sharon actually came to the rescue with a glass of alcohol, sat on the floor, and scrubbed the stain out for me!
Ceremony: They were very flexible with timing. We actually had 2 ceremonies for our wedding (American style and Korean Style). Everything was set up beautifully. Sharon was also our day of coordinator.
Décor: Sharon took what we provided her and made it a thousand times better! We did not have to worry about any of the set up or cleaning, Sharon and her staff took care of everything!
Cocktail hour: Great selection of drinks, you even get to have a special cocktail for your night! There was constant hors d’oeuvres being sent around which was delicious! Sharon was afraid I was not eating so she made sure she brought me my own plate!
Food: Super delicious! They have their own kitchen so everything was made there. They even packed food for my husband and I to take home. Our guests loved it. Sharon even put together an amazing dessert table for us!
Sound and Light: Even though the venue has very nice preset lighting for events, we decided to hire Fred (A/V tech). He made our grand entrance amazing with the special lighting! He was very attentive to our MC and DJ. They all worked together like it was one person!
Staff: The Carlyle Club’s staff were beyond amazing. They were very accommodating to our guests. We even had our own server! All of the servers and bartenders were amazing!
End notes: If you want a headache free wedding, definitely have your wedding there. Sharon practically thinks three steps ahead of you and makes sure everything is perfect (it was like having another mother there with you). Our wedding was beyond what we expected. Gorgeous venue and very accommodating owners and staff. We love you Sharon!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/6/2016
5.0/5.0
What an absolutely incredible experience at the carlyle club. Our wedding day was all we could have imagined and more due to all of the hard work from Sharon and her staff at the carlyle club. It was everything we could have imagined and more!
What an absolutely incredible experience at the carlyle club. Our wedding day was all we could have imagined and more due Read more...
What an absolutely incredible experience at the carlyle club. Our wedding day was all we could have imagined and more due to all of the hard work from Sharon and her staff at the carlyle club. It was everything we could have imagined and more! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
8/6/2016
5.0/5.0
Our daughter's wedding ceremony and reception was this past weekend August 6th, 2016 at The Carlyle Club. This Venue was absolutely perfect and the staff incredible. Sharon and Brennan made our daughter's dream come true!! We highly recommend The Carlyle Club if you are looking for the perfect Wedding location in the DC, MD, VA area. Sharon goes above and beyond to assist in organizing and coordinating your event! The food is totally unbelievable and our guests cannot stop raving about the entire evening. The staff was extremely professional and attentive throughout the entire night. As parents of the bride, we were truly able to relax and enjoy the evening.
Our daughter's wedding ceremony and reception was this past weekend August 6th, 2016 at The Carlyle Club. This Venue was Read more...
Our daughter's wedding ceremony and reception was this past weekend August 6th, 2016 at The Carlyle Club. This Venue was absolutely perfect and the staff incredible. Sharon and Brennan made our daughter's dream come true!! We highly recommend The Carlyle Club if you are looking for the perfect Wedding location in the DC, MD, VA area. Sharon goes above and beyond to assist in organizing and coordinating your event! The food is totally unbelievable and our guests cannot stop raving about the entire evening. The staff was extremely professional and attentive throughout the entire night. As parents of the bride, we were truly able to relax and enjoy the evening. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner
Default vendor profile pic
Renee
Wedding:
7/30/2016
5.0/5.0
The Carlyle Club was a wonderful venue for my daughter's wedding. The bride and groom did the planning and the wedding was amazing. The ceremony was so amazing. I can't say enough good things about the owners, Brennan and Sharon. They were so wonderful to work with. I knew nothing could go wrong with them in charge. I had been to the Carlyle Club for a Mothers day event and so I already knew that the food was fabulous. The dinner was amazing. The service was flawless. They are easy to work with, obviously enjoy what they are doing, put on a great wedding and are totally flexible and accommodating.
The Carlyle Club was a wonderful venue for my daughter's wedding. The bride and groom did the planning and the wedding was Read more...
The Carlyle Club was a wonderful venue for my daughter's wedding. The bride and groom did the planning and the wedding was amazing. The ceremony was so amazing. I can't say enough good things about the owners, Brennan and Sharon. They were so wonderful to work with. I knew nothing could go wrong with them in charge. I had been to the Carlyle Club for a Mothers day event and so I already knew that the food was fabulous. The dinner was amazing. The service was flawless. They are easy to work with, obviously enjoy what they are doing, put on a great wedding and are totally flexible and accommodating. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Julie
Wedding:
7/16/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I have been longtime fans of The Carlyle Club, and so when we became engaged we knew exactly where we wanted to have our wedding. I can honestly say that it was the best choice that we could have possibly made for both our ceremony and our reception. From the beginning of the planning process, Sharon and Brennan went above and beyond to meet with us and to discuss our ideas for our wedding - even though they were navigating a move to a new location. In our early discussions, they were clear about the packages that they offered and answered a myriad of questions even before we signed a contract. Each time that we met to discuss additional details, they absolutely went out of their ways to make us feel like we, and our wedding, were important.

After signing our contract, we met with Sharon on two separate occasions to discuss the details of the wedding. These meetings were tremendously productive and helped us to understand the logistics of preparing for the event as well as how the day would go. Sharon always got back to me as additional questions arose (particularly about the day's timeline), and she even offered additional methods for getting into contact with her as the wedding day approached. When our final count was due, Brennan handled our adjusted numbers in an incredibly fair way and we felt that everything was settled properly.

As to the day of the wedding itself, Sharon had taken responsibility for the additional decorations and items that I brought by during the ceremony rehearsal and made sure that the staff set them up as per my requests. As a result, I had nothing to worry about except enjoying time with my groom and my guests. Throughout the day and the event, Sharon worked seamlessly with our D.J. as the day-of-coordinators. Thanks to her, the wedding party was tucked away with champagne before the ceremony, everyone was properly directed down the aisle, my husband and I had all of the hors d'oeuvres that we could ask for, and t
My husband and I have been longtime fans of The Carlyle Club, and so when we became engaged we knew exactly where we Read more...
My husband and I have been longtime fans of The Carlyle Club, and so when we became engaged we knew exactly where we wanted to have our wedding. I can honestly say that it was the best choice that we could have possibly made for both our ceremony and our reception. From the beginning of the planning process, Sharon and Brennan went above and beyond to meet with us and to discuss our ideas for our wedding - even though they were navigating a move to a new location. In our early discussions, they were clear about the packages that they offered and answered a myriad of questions even before we signed a contract. Each time that we met to discuss additional details, they absolutely went out of their ways to make us feel like we, and our wedding, were important.

After signing our contract, we met with Sharon on two separate occasions to discuss the details of the wedding. These meetings were tremendously productive and helped us to understand the logistics of preparing for the event as well as how the day would go. Sharon always got back to me as additional questions arose (particularly about the day's timeline), and she even offered additional methods for getting into contact with her as the wedding day approached. When our final count was due, Brennan handled our adjusted numbers in an incredibly fair way and we felt that everything was settled properly.

As to the day of the wedding itself, Sharon had taken responsibility for the additional decorations and items that I brought by during the ceremony rehearsal and made sure that the staff set them up as per my requests. As a result, I had nothing to worry about except enjoying time with my groom and my guests. Throughout the day and the event, Sharon worked seamlessly with our D.J. as the day-of-coordinators. Thanks to her, the wedding party was tucked away with champagne before the ceremony, everyone was properly directed down the aisle, my husband and I had all of the hors d'oeuvres that we could ask for, and t Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sam
Wedding:
7/10/2016
5.0/5.0
We could not have been more happy with our experience at the Carlyle Club. The staff went above and beyond to make sure our wedding was amazing. We had several people come up to us to say it was the best wedding that they had been to.

Everything about the venue is great from the location, food, staff, décor, and value.

The pricing is very transparent and there aren't a bunch of hidden charges as the per person price covers most expenses.

The owners, Sharon and Brennan, make sure that all of your needs are met and they really understand how to make sure you have a great time at your own wedding.

If you want a wedding in the DC area, then you cannot go wrong with the Carlyle Club.
We could not have been more happy with our experience at the Carlyle Club. The staff went above and beyond to make sure Read more...
We could not have been more happy with our experience at the Carlyle Club. The staff went above and beyond to make sure our wedding was amazing. We had several people come up to us to say it was the best wedding that they had been to.

Everything about the venue is great from the location, food, staff, décor, and value.

The pricing is very transparent and there aren't a bunch of hidden charges as the per person price covers most expenses.

The owners, Sharon and Brennan, make sure that all of your needs are met and they really understand how to make sure you have a great time at your own wedding.

If you want a wedding in the DC area, then you cannot go wrong with the Carlyle Club. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The Carlyle Club made our wedding reception truly magical! I can't tell you how many guests came up afterwards to say it was the best wedding they ever attended. The ambiance of the club is unique and special. The food was fantastic and the staff was super attentive. Sharon and Brennan were helpful and accommodating throughout the planning process, and ensured everything flowed seamlessly throughout the reception. We couldn't recommend the Carlyle Club more highly.
The Carlyle Club made our wedding reception truly magical! I can't tell you how many guests came up afterwards to say it Read more...
The Carlyle Club made our wedding reception truly magical! I can't tell you how many guests came up afterwards to say it was the best wedding they ever attended. The ambiance of the club is unique and special. The food was fantastic and the staff was super attentive. Sharon and Brennan were helpful and accommodating throughout the planning process, and ensured everything flowed seamlessly throughout the reception. We couldn't recommend the Carlyle Club more highly. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I cannot begin to explain the most satisfying experience I had as a bride with Sharon and Brennan! I wish I had cameras following me to document the experience but I will just write it. Sharon and Brennnan answered every single question, considering, I was planning from Nov for our January 8th wedding. I literally did NOT worry one bit because I already read reviews about how great Sharon and Brennan are but I also met with them and they handled pretty much everything! Our table numbers with holders, beautiful table linen, bird cage for our cards, an easel for my picture frame to hold our seating chart so our guests would see on arrival (suggested by them!). Overall, Sharon and Brennan cater to their clients and they both honestly made a time where you're over thinking or forgetting so easy. I personally do not drink alcohol but our guests had top shelf that night! Moving onto the food was amazing and we had options that exceeded our expectations! Our guests were throughly pleased and are still complimenting us on our reception. They have all said "I've been too many receptions but this was drop dead amazing!" I will attach pictures to demonstrate. Okay, so now to the topic you're al wondering, is it economically possible? Yes! For this area alone, we had the best reception at a great price! And Im very frugal and not getting paid for this review, haha. Weddings in the DMV area are a solid $30K just for the location alone or including some vendors but my husband and I didn't even spend half of that! I always wanted a simple inexpensive wedding because I was afraid of the high price but I was able to have it ALL. The music and uplighting provided by our DJ Terrence Sheppard, beautiful cake provided by Simply Desserts (Kimberly McDonald) and our florist was amazing as well (Petal's Edge, Rebecca). I included all of my vendors because as my wedding team, I was able to truly have my dream wedding! It's been over a month but my hubby and are still elated!!! Choose them!
I cannot begin to explain the most satisfying experience I had as a bride with Sharon and Brennan! I wish I had cameras Read more...
I cannot begin to explain the most satisfying experience I had as a bride with Sharon and Brennan! I wish I had cameras following me to document the experience but I will just write it. Sharon and Brennnan answered every single question, considering, I was planning from Nov for our January 8th wedding. I literally did NOT worry one bit because I already read reviews about how great Sharon and Brennan are but I also met with them and they handled pretty much everything! Our table numbers with holders, beautiful table linen, bird cage for our cards, an easel for my picture frame to hold our seating chart so our guests would see on arrival (suggested by them!). Overall, Sharon and Brennan cater to their clients and they both honestly made a time where you're over thinking or forgetting so easy. I personally do not drink alcohol but our guests had top shelf that night! Moving onto the food was amazing and we had options that exceeded our expectations! Our guests were throughly pleased and are still complimenting us on our reception. They have all said "I've been too many receptions but this was drop dead amazing!" I will attach pictures to demonstrate. Okay, so now to the topic you're al wondering, is it economically possible? Yes! For this area alone, we had the best reception at a great price! And Im very frugal and not getting paid for this review, haha. Weddings in the DMV area are a solid $30K just for the location alone or including some vendors but my husband and I didn't even spend half of that! I always wanted a simple inexpensive wedding because I was afraid of the high price but I was able to have it ALL. The music and uplighting provided by our DJ Terrence Sheppard, beautiful cake provided by Simply Desserts (Kimberly McDonald) and our florist was amazing as well (Petal's Edge, Rebecca). I included all of my vendors because as my wedding team, I was able to truly have my dream wedding! It's been over a month but my hubby and are still elated!!! Choose them! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services

MAP

 
2050 Ballenger Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22314 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Carlyle Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1464358016 6ef2413d2960c317 1446736312292 dining room   new