Nophoto-130

Carnival Cruise Lines

Port Canaveral , FL

LOCATION

1492 Charles Rowland Dr
Port Canaveral, FL US 32920

PHONE

321-799-0638

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.1/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trisha
Wedding:
3/22/2014
4.5/5.0
I always got a response from the coordinator on all questions. Chose one of the more expensive wedding packages so we had a DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planner, Officiant, Wedding Cake, Photography, Videography, and fully catered reception. We had V.I.P. check-in and we were greeted by those running our wedding. They gave us information, walked us through step by step, and answered all of our questions. We had priority boarding which got us through very quickly and worry free. The photographer met me in my room and took some before pictures and then escorted me to the chapel. As I walked through the ship I was greeted by everyone who walked by me. The wedding went perfect. We had the reception in the Frankenstein Disco which turned out perfect. The food was amazing, the caterers were amazing, the DJ did great! We didn't have to worry about anything. The coordinator took care of it all. The videographer met with us again towards the end of the cruise to finish our video which puts us to tears because it is amazing. The photographer set up a meeting with us later in the week to view the pictures and they were breathtaking. So was the price!!! The brochure didn't prepare us for what hit us. They have you look at all the pictures and an album and then throw numbers out. The album was like $1200 and the whole package of about 150 pictures with album was going to be $4200. Ouch!!! We were so broken hearted. But the photographer worked with us and we finally reached an agreement that made everyone happy. Other than that everything was wonderful until we had to leave the ship. They actually made me throw away my bouquet that was still in perfect condition. I know I am not the only bride who wants or has saved their bouquet. They won't let you take your flowers off the ship!!! No issues getting them on but you can't take them off. I was crushed and in tears the whole day. The least Carnival can do is not only make sure they get on ok but that they get off the ship.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, , Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Videography
130x130_sq_1343343386681-dscf3071
Leetice
Wedding:
6/22/2013
4.7/5.0
They have been great while planning our honeymoon. We can't wait to cruise the seas.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1332907991097-greta2
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/10/2012
4.2/5.0
We had a great time on our Honeymoon!!!! Waking up to a different Island everyday was amazing!!! We did miss our flight going home due to late response for crew but overall great experience
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
9/1/2012
3.5/5.0
My husband and I decided to take the plunge on the Carnival Ecstasy. We choose this type of wedding because ships, anchors, and water have alot of meaning behind them. Priscilla and Mary with carnival wedding experience was AMAZING!! Mary did our ceremony and Priscilla coordinated everything and kept me as a bride extremely calm. We didnt go in with alot of expectations which made our special day more of a surprise. The only suggestions we have is remember to ask all the questions like the price of photography packages, remember to have a entertainment is an additional fee, and make sure you go and buy the original music cd with the songs you want to dance to. We were told 1 week before our wedding the dj didnt have the songs we wanted. We had to go on a wild goose chase looking for the CD. We were not allowed to purchase the songs online and burn them per the wedding coordinator. I would recommend this type of wedding for any couples that want to be nicely surprised and dont want to control every aspect of your wedding. One more suggestion invest in a good camera and have your guests or a guest take pictures. We were extremely disappointed in the photographers photos. We didnt buy any of them due to the quality. We got better pictures ourselves and the photographer asked us to write a comment on our invoice about his work. I was kind and make sure to say how patient and professional he was but did make it a point to call attention to the poor quality of the photos. A few hours after we filled the invoice out the photographer hunted my father down and told my father he lost the invoice and needed my dad to fill out a new one my fatehr had no idea how that could happen and went ahead and filled out a new one without my comments. To say the least I wasnt happy the photographer did come to me and avoided me the entire rest of the cruise.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1344301759722-13p181
Kelly
Wedding:
7/28/2012
4.8/5.0
My wedding was AMAZING! Everything turned out so beautiful and it was a lot cheaper then a typical wedding. This is basically a stress free planning of a wedding. The most stressful part was getting the grooms to give me their tux sizes so I could rent the tuxes from Carnival for the week. Make sure you pick out your first dances, but if you don't the DJ provides amazing dances since I forgot what I wanted to dance to with my father. When I got to the port there were 3 people there to help our party out, give out flyers of the ship and tell them were to go and what time, and they wisped me to the front of the line and up to my suite. Start getting ready immediately, even if you are early, because you can have your pictures taken before which is great! The photographers are awsome. I have pictures and can answer any questions. This was the best wedding I have ever been to and I would recommend this for any bride looking for a wonderful wedding and reception.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
missykate02
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
It was an amazing stress free day. All we had to do was get to the port and Carnival took care of everything else. It was amazing. The pictures were great, our photographers name was Ryk he did an amazing job. The staff was so friendly and all of our guests had a great time. It was a breathtaking experience and we loved it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie D.
Wedding:
4/21/2012
4.8/5.0
Our cruise planner is fantastic! I call her for all of our cruises. Kathy Brown is amazing. She actually gave me the idea and resort information for what turned out to be our dream wedding. I cannot say enough positive things about her or the cruise. We took 60 of our closest friends and family members along and she helped each of them get signed up under my cruise. She worked with everyone amazingly. Even sent me pictures of others to help with my planning. I would recommend it to anyone!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1287342426083-dsc0598
Steph
Wedding:
10/15/2011
4.8/5.0
Awesome customer service! We had the cruise of a lifetime!
Services Used: Travel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jlbvl717
Wedding:
7/17/2011
5.0/5.0
It was wonderful. I loved it! The people were very helpful, knowledgeable, and flexible. The only thing was I wished the reception could have been longer but understand time restraints on the cruise ship.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emily
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
It was so nice to do so much traveling and only unpacking once!
Services Used: Travel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MVD0620
Wedding:
9/14/2008
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding onboard one of Carnival Cruise Lines and held a reception for 40 guest. Everything was perfect it was way under budget we spend a total of $3000 for the ceremony and the food and pictures. Our honeymoon was extra but it was worth it in every bit. The wedding coordinators were wonderful in every bit. They were very easy to work with and I planned the wedding in less than 2 months. The pictures were amazing better than any photo studio I could have found locally. My flowers were beautiful they made them custom from a Martha Stewart flower design I sent them. The food was amazing better that a 4 star resort and better than other weddings I have been to that spend around $100 per person. I had the filet Mignon and it was amzing and the dessert and wedding cake were also wonderful. The reception location were we held our wedding was very beautiful and the other location were we had our sit down lunch was breath taking. All our guest were taken away on how beautiful everything turned out and they are still talking about it and that that was the most amzing wedding they had ever been to. I truly recomend to any bride and groom on a budget to think about using a cruise for their wedding. It was so great one for my family members booked her 2009 wedding already and the other a sweet sixteen reception. Trust me you will be pleased.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethany
Wedding:
8/17/2008
4.6/5.0
Carnival did a great job with our wedding! Planning with them was very easy. They were great about answering our questions. We had a wonderful photographer. Not only did he produce great pictures but he was great to work with as well. The officiate was wonderful and did a great job! The reception was great! We had great food and the cake was delicious and beautiful! Also, the service was great! Everything at the ceremony and reception looked beautiful!
We were so happy with our wedding we wouldn't change anything if we had it to do again!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrsriddles
Wedding:
8/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Carnival Cruise lines gave me an experience of a lifetime. My husband and I didn't have to worry about anything... Everything was done for us. The staff on the carnival destiny ship was fantastic. I would recommend everyone to get marriend on a cruise... We have memories to last a lifetime.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
star7985
Wedding:
4/13/2008
4.7/5.0
I recommend Carnival weddings to everyone. The quality was great and everyone was very accommodating.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
10/19/2007
3.7/5.0
Great honeymoon.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cosmoashley05
Wedding:
9/30/2007
4.5/5.0
It was a beautiful wedding and they did so much for us, the cake, pictures, ceremony site, officiant, ect. My only complaint was it was a little short, and the photographer took up too much time. Everything else was beautiful!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarahdiva4
Wedding:
6/2/2007
5.0/5.0
I loved going on carnival crusies. What a blast! This was a great honeymoon. Great value for all of the fun and food you receive. The only complaint, I didn't like some of the shows, too immodest for me.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maddie'smom
Wedding:
2/2/2007
5.0/5.0
I am a wedding planner and when it was time for me to get married, I wanted it to be simple. We booked our wedding through Carnival Cruise Lines. It took 1 month to do everything. They sent me the info in the mail...I picked out the flowers, food, cake, music, how I wanted the ceremony to be laid out and what our vowels were...all the details and did this all over the phone, e-mail and regular mail. We took 14 of our family and friends and flew to Miami. We stayed in a hotel the night before the wedding/cruise. The morning of the wedding, the director had a taxi pick myself and the bridesmaids up and take us to the salon (in a local hotel that does hair and make-up for the celebrities) The Salon on the ship doesn't actually oen until after the ship sets sail so they have a contract with a salon in Miami to provide these services for the wedding party. After hair and makeup we went to the ship (The wedding party boards 1st before any other passenger) @ 10am. They took me straight to my cabin for me to get dressed and sent in food for me to eat lunch. They sent a staff member to come get me when it was time for the ceremony. This was at 12:00pm. This was a beautiful ceremony and the reception was as well. The food was great and the buffet was beautiful! The staff was so nice and helpful, they treated us like royality. The photographer was great and followed us around for hours taking hundreds of pictures. The ship set sail to the Bahamas at 4:00pm that day. Because of the laws, you have to get married at a port of call...not in the middle of the water because there is no jurisdiction. For $1400 we got the ceremony (with flowers, officiant, and music) and the reception (heavy hors s'oeuvres, 1 hour open bar, wedding cake, music, champagne) and the photographer. You couldn't get a better deal! The photos were additional and they give you a number of options of packages. I think we ended up paying $1000 for 3 canvases, 100 prints of 5x7 and 8x10s and a CD with all pictures taken by the photographer all of which were retouched. Our guests had a blast and still talk about it. Many regret that they didn't do the same for their wedding. As a wedding planner...I can tell you that this is truely a great deal and a wonderful idea. Additionally, we were able to get a group deal on the actual cruise...I think we paid $250 per person for a 4 day cruise, oceanview cabins. Overall, the flight and the hotel stay the night before and the night after cost more than the entire cruise and wedding combined. I highly reccoomend a cruise wedding!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nicellis0325
Wedding:
1/9/2007
5.0/5.0
I had my hair done on the Carnival Ship the Fascination. The cruise sucked, but they did an awesome job on my hair! I have gotten so many compliments on my hair. I had really short hair but he was stil able to do an updo.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
slzepp
Wedding:
6/24/2006
4.6/5.0
Would definitely sail again!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candice
Wedding:
5/27/2006
3.0/5.0
It's a great way to have a nice wedding for cheap. You can have a 5 course sit down dinner for about $40 per person. Plus they do all the planning for you so it's nice if you work full time. The only problem is there is not a lot of flexibility.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sabrina
Wedding:
3/12/2006
4.6/5.0
It was the BEST wedding! It was small but intimate and wonderful! If you do it the way we did just make sure you get reliable people since you can't change your guest list very easily last minute. But the coolest part is we got to keep our champagne cork and they gave us our glasses, and we had an ice sculpture! Included! It was super easy.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gayle
Wedding:
12/31/2005
3.4/5.0
We loved cruising, but Carnival would not be our next choice. We are Christians and it felt like the atmosphere was to focused on alcohol and partying.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/15/2005
4.9/5.0
We decided for a small, hassle free wedding and decided to get married on a cruise ship. I HIGHLY advise anyone I know getting married to go this route. They took care of everything, all we had to do was show up. The ceremony was great, the cake was delicious, we could not have asked for anything better.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
deedee99
Wedding:
4/11/2005
4.0/5.0
Carnival Cruise Lines is wonderful for an all inclusive destination wedding!
The cake and flowers were perfect. The video was wonderful and the photograph were beautiful! I would do it all over again in a hearbeat!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Venue, Videography
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Carnival Cruise Lines
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo