130x130_sq_1281058619194-companyweblogo

Carpe Diem Special Events

La Canada Flintridge , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

La Canada Flintridge, CA US 91012 (map)

PHONE

800-719-2515

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Congratulations on your Engagement! This is a happy and romantic time in your life, and one of the most memorable. Planning your wedding should be a wonderful journey with a luxurious... Read more
Congratulations on your Engagement! This is a happy and romantic time in your life, and one of the most memorable. Planning your wedding should be a wonderful journey with a luxurious reward at the end and not some painful process that you must endure in order to achieve the wedding of your dreams. With our more than half a decade experience, Carpe Diem can assist you through your journey like a tour guide in a foreign land. We can make your journey through an unfamiliar place feel like somewhere you’ve been before. We can take your childhood fantasy wedding and make it a beautiful reality.

“What about the Groom?” We do not forget about the groom. We embrace the idea that grooms have their dream weddings also, and we believe that two ideas are always better than one. We help the groom and bride bring their ideas together to form the most memorable wedding ever!

A fabulous wedding planner will always think of their client first and that means always thinking about their budget. It is our responsibility and obligation to always negotiate fees, organize and maintain details of the wedding, and always find the best of what the client is requesting. It is also our responsibility to keep the client updated of important dates and the current status of wedding plans.

From traditional weddings to unique weddings we make sure that your personal style is intertwined through-out the design of your wedding. After all, each event should be a reflection of the bride and groom and not the wedding planner. You want your wedding memories worth sharing with friends and family. If you can dream it we can achieve it or die trying.

If you want a wedding that flows like a melody in a love song, Carpe Diem is the perfect choice to help you plan your big day!

Let us assist in seizing the day for you, your groom and your guests!

Carpe Diem ! Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1296013347260-jannyanderic3
130x130_sq_1296013363244-katrinaandmark3
130x130_sq_1296013379932-pollyandcarl3
130x130_sq_1296013393885-rheaanderic23
130x130_sq_1296013409791-shaunnaandjustin3
130x130_sq_1296013425338-shenellandprince3
130x130_sq_1296013435979-tinaandsteve2
130x130_sq_1296013521088-martinandjiyong3
130x130_sq_1296194543420-30thbirthdayv22
130x130_sq_1296194555608-abbyandaryan2
130x130_sq_1296194573123-amberandrod2
130x130_sq_1296194593280-amyandcharles2
130x130_sq_1296194608733-annyanddaryn2
130x130_sq_1296194625655-ashleyandjohn2
130x130_sq_1296194640108-babyshower2
130x130_sq_1296194657108-bonnieandryan2
130x130_sq_1296194674483-christinaandvincent2
130x130_sq_1296194689280-christineandroy2
130x130_sq_1296194702311-christmaspartybiltmore2
130x130_sq_1296194717780-donandpramitha3
130x130_sq_1296194732014-euniceandbernie2
130x130_sq_1296194752405-gracieandchester2
130x130_sq_1296194768795-greenparty2
130x130_sq_1296194790420-jamieandrod3
130x130_sq_1296194808592-joannaandbill2
130x130_sq_1296194827076-normaandcesar2
130x130_sq_1296194839186-recordrelease2
130x130_sq_1296194856530-whitechristmas2
130x130_sq_1296194869826-whiteparty2
130x130_sq_1363817601784-pavilionnew
130x130_sq_1363817638133-nadhirabud
130x130_sq_1280791390386-0075
130x130_sq_1280791410451-0257
130x130_sq_1280791422718-0036
130x130_sq_1280791434892-0493
130x130_sq_1280791452644-0566
130x130_sq_1280791462192-0686
130x130_sq_1280791488632-0722
130x130_sq_1280791505088-0789
130x130_sq_1280791551140-0914
130x130_sq_1280791573377-0924
130x130_sq_1280791636463-0911
130x130_sq_1280791656184-0913
130x130_sq_1280791683375-1171
130x130_sq_1280791698080-1175
130x130_sq_1280791714144-1377
130x130_sq_1280791732834-0923
130x130_sq_1280875029667-0131
130x130_sq_1280875156401-0078
130x130_sq_1280875172214-0187
130x130_sq_1280875198886-01342
130x130_sq_1280875254730-0006
130x130_sq_1280875616839-0203
130x130_sq_1280875633198-0316
130x130_sq_1280875651620-0227
130x130_sq_1280875667683-0288
130x130_sq_1280875683667-0553
130x130_sq_1280875699855-0578
130x130_sq_1280875718589-0380
130x130_sq_1280875734745-0451
130x130_sq_1280875758886-0278
130x130_sq_1280875786183-0382
130x130_sq_1280875803495-0537
130x130_sq_1280875824105-0495
130x130_sq_1280875848464-0622
130x130_sq_1280875875011-0427
130x130_sq_1280875901136-0491
130x130_sq_1280947798585-cassandraandtravis027812
130x130_sq_1280947824726-cassandraandtravis029312
130x130_sq_1280947880117-cassandraandtravis033412
130x130_sq_1280947943132-cassandraandtravis039112
130x130_sq_1280947957570-cassandraandtravis039312
130x130_sq_1280947990773-cassandraandtravis042412
130x130_sq_1280948015070-cassandraandtravis052512
130x130_sq_1280948035445-cassandraandtravis062612
130x130_sq_1280948068679-cassandraandtravis083712
130x130_sq_1280948095570-cassandraandtravis092712
130x130_sq_1280948118414-cassandraandtravis104812
130x130_sq_1280948164601-cassandraandtravis105312
130x130_sq_1280948188179-cassandraandtravis105912
130x130_sq_1280949017085-picture1
130x130_sq_1280949038367-picture2
130x130_sq_1280949056804-picture4
130x130_sq_1280949072632-picture5
130x130_sq_1280949088429-picture6
130x130_sq_1280949203164-picture8
130x130_sq_1280949228929-picture7
130x130_sq_1280949253085-picture9
130x130_sq_1280949293882-picture13
130x130_sq_1280949320179-picture16
130x130_sq_1280949342695-picture18
130x130_sq_1280949360320-picture17
130x130_sq_1280949391710-picture11
130x130_sq_1280949411929-picture12

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lorenz
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Slomique and Alice at Carpe Diem Special Events and Designs were a pleasure to work with - always helpful, professional, and really worked with our budget. I'll be honest, my wife and I were pretty lazy when it came to wedding planning but they really kept us on task and in the end we were both extremely happy with how everything turned out. Everything was great - the whole day went smoothly and everyone at our wedding kept saying how great it looked (all thanks to Slomique and Alice!). We would definitely recommend them to everyone! One of my friends was unhappy with her wedding planner so she fired hers; I recommended Carpe Diem and her and her fiancé ended up hiring them. I'm sure she will enjoy working with Slomique and Alice as much as we did.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure to work with Slomique and Alice for our wedding. With regard to design, Slomique was amazing – she is so creative and really understood the overall feel we wanted for our wedding. She took our thoughts and ideas and turned them into a reality (working late into the evening on the days before our wedding to make sure everything was perfect). Alice handled the logistical details and made sure the wedding went off without any issues or problems (and if there were any issues or problems on the day of our wedding, we certainly didn’t know about it!). Both Slomique and Alice were very responsive to e-mails, text messages and phone calls, which we appreciated. We did not always have the most flexible schedule and Slomique and Alice would work with us to accommodate our schedule, whether that be a meeting at our home, a nearby Starbucks or at their offices late on a weekday evening. We are so glad that we hired Carpe Diem Special Events to plan our wedding. With the help of the ladies from Carpe Diem Special Events, my husband and I were able to enjoy our wedding day, without the stress of trying to coordinate vendors, make sure things were running on time, etc. Our wedding day was amazing thanks to the ladies of Carpe Diem Special Events!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ji Young
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
The ladies of Carpe Diem Events Alice & Slomique made my dream wedding day come true.
During the planning I was residing in Boston, MA and planning a wedding in Napa, CA.
I was nervous planning the wedding from a different state and felt overwhelmed but with these ladies they made the whole experience one of the happiest time in my life.

They created a wedding that truly reflected our personalities and without Alice & Slomique I can honestly say this day would not have happen. I would highly recommend Carpe Diem
and will always be grateful to them. Thank You again and again!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
summerlynn
Wedding:
10/13/2012
0.0/5.0
After reading the 5 star reviews for this company, and highly recommended by the Westin Hotel, I hired Carpe Diem for my rehearsal and day of planning. I must start by saying Slomique is very nice, professional, and she does beautiful work. However her assistant Alice, who was the one I worked with most of the time, was tacky, unprofessional, and I found her offensive. I'm not one to write a review about anyone but she left an awful taste in my mouth . Here is my experience: At my tasting , we met with Alice and when discussing our relationship and how long my fiance and I had been together (which was 10 years) she said she" would decline if her boyfriend asked her to marry her after that long". Clearly rude and inappropriate. She was also not prompt on returning calls, texts, or emails. On the day of my wedding, my family provided food and drinks for the grooms room and brides room. We needed to change rooms, and Alice told me and my bridal party that she would have all the food transferred to our room. Come to find out the room service attendant said Alice told him to throw it away. Then the florist confirmed she left all the boutineres & corsages with the planners. I didn't even find out until receiving my wedding photos, but my in laws pointed out that they were the only ones who didn't receive any. Lastly my bridesmaid was in our suite gathering her things, Alice came in by herself, asked where my curling iron was , told my bridesmaid i wanted to use it & she would plug it in for me. My bridesmaid gets it for her, and goes to ask Alice if I would like the hairspray and she WAS USING MY CURLING IRON WHILE CHATTING ON THE PHONE! I spoke with Slomique the next day and informed her of what happened. She was very apologetic. Alice called a week later apologizing for throwing the food out, but avoided the curling iron situation like it never happened. She sent me a $25 gift card to Subway for my flower girls. Wow thanks Alice. I'm so insulted.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gizelle
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Carpe Diem made my wedding spectacular. Slomique and Alice made the whole wedding planning experience stress free and enjoyable. Even when I had to unexpectedly reduce my wedding budget, they worked magic with the style and decor of the wedding. It was exactly what my husband and I envisioned! I would definitely recommend Carpe Diem for your
next event!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jazaz
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were so lucky to have worked with Alice and Slomique, they made our dreams come true by having an AMAZING wedding. Slomique was so into detail from our wedding invitations, to every little detail from the reception. We loved how everything flowed together, the best part was not having to worry about anything on the day of the wedding. One of our favorite moment was seeing the reception room before any of our guests, it was the MOST beautiful room, very romantic and intimitate. We have nothing but GREAT things to share about these two remarkable ladies and Carpe Diem.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisa
Wedding:
4/1/2012
5.0/5.0
These Ladies are experts @ what they do. They helped me to pull off a fabulous wedding on a budget
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1355328268824-rebeccafelipe0500
roturisch
Wedding:
12/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Where to begin? Working with Carpe Diem made the planning part of my wedding so enjoyable! I plan events from the venue side for a living and have worked with Carpe Diem as a vendor so I knew how well they treated both the couple and the other vendors they worked with! I had a vision for the day and as most brides tried to do some things myself to help cut down costs.....after meeting with Slomique she helped transform my vision into a spectacular event!! The only time I lost my emotions that day was when Slomique lead us into the reception room before the guests and it was one of the best moments of the day......to see my vision turned into a reality and how they had added little touches like tying beautiful ribbon around the kids gift boxes...the room was a GLOW with candles and it was all thanks to the details and vision of Carpe Diem. I recommend a wedding planner to all brides I meet at work and if you are lucky enough to work with Carpe Diem.......it will make your wedding truly a day you will never forget!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaNia
Wedding:
10/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Carpe Diem Special Events and Design was amazing. I'm so Thankful for them and all their hard work to make my special day Perfect!
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellie
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Slomique and Alice were wonderful to work with! Slomique NAILED the design and decor for our wedding - she gave me everything I wanted and so much more. Our wedding went so smoothly, and things that didn't go perfectly were all out of Carpe Diem's control. I would highly recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Slomique and Alice were wonderful from beginning to end! The decor, flowers, etc. were magnificent. All of my guests were stunned to see how beautiful the reception room was. Couldn't have been a happier bride :-)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherrell
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Slomique was absolutely AMAZING. She took all my details (there were many), DIY projects and ideas and brought my vision to reality. The wedding and reception were BEAUTIFUL. I didn't have to worry about anything on my wedding day. If there were any issues, I didn't know about them. Guests are still talking about how on top of things Slomique was and how beautiful the reception was. There isn't any way my wedding day could have run as smoothly as it did without Slomique's professionalism, experience and her relationship with my venue. She took care of EVERYTHING. Thank you to Slomique and Alice for making my wedding day one that I will never forget. I would highly recommend Carpe Diem Events to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1296702978611-houstonphototoast
Kat
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Carpe Diem Events is phenomenal! My good friend--who was also having a wedding a few months before mine--and I found Slomique at a wedding Expo in Orange County. Right from the very beginning, Slomique and her team stood apart from all of the other planning and coordinating vendors. She has a gift for asking the just the right questions, visualizing a couple's dream wedding, and then making it a reality--all while staying within the budget that a bride and groom have set. Slomique is professional, punctual, detail-oriented, very responsive and supportive and truly knows how to create an elegant and beautiful wedding. Best of all, she is a wonderful, fun person who will go above and beyond to make your dream a reality. My fiance and I ran into some unplanned financial difficulties right before our wedding and Slomique calmly took it all in stride and provided the just the right guidance to help us get through and still have the wedding we had always dreamed of; we couldn't have done it without her and her team! As my Maid of Honor and bridesmaids said, "Slomique is worth her wait in Gold." We would highly, highly recommend Carpe Diem Events to anyone. Thanks so much Slomique and Carpe Diem for making our wedding day so beautiful and special!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cynthia
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
These ladies are truly awesome. When I met with them I just threw out all my ideas and visions that I had for my dream wedding and they were able to put them all together and develop my custom design. I wouldn't have been able to get through the planning the organization and the execution without them. Xoxoxoxo girls
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nalbo's Wifey
Wedding:
9/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Carpe Diem events is amazing!!!! I met Slomique, the owner, at a bridal show and worked directly with her for the rest of the planning of my wedding. Along with her assistant, Alice, they provided advice and guidance throughout the entire process. They designed my invitations, flowers, and decor for both the wedding and the ceremony and helped me find my venue and vendors. They worked wonders with my small budget, to where people are still complimenting me on how classy my wedding was. They took care of EVERYTHING the day of my wedding (vendor coordination, set-up, scheduling, etc.) so I was able to relax and enjoy my day. The whole event was beautiful and well-planned, all thanks to Carpe Diem. I truly could not have had the beautiful wedding I had if not for them.
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cr
Wedding:
7/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Very classy, top quality wedding planning...
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rockginababy
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Carpe Diem made my wedding day everything I had hoped it to be. I was five months pregnant and in no mood to plan my wedding. I had a vision, I told Slomique to run with it and it was PERFECT! She knew exactly what I had in mind and made it even more special.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1242884179781-dsc04882
Allyson
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Carpe Diem Special Events provides amazing wedding planning services! I would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. M
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Carpe Diem Special Events made my wedding amazing! Slomique was so wonderful and I was able to trust her with everything, which can be really scary for a bride. Everything that I told her I wanted she made happen and she went above and beyond and exceeded all my expectations. Our wedding was beautiful and every detail was executed in a way that I could never imagined. Thank you to Slomique and her team at Carpe Diem for planning the wedding of my dreams!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laniiqua85
Wedding:
2/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Slomique is the absolute best there is. My wedding was over a year ago and there is not one person I haven't mentioned her to. I loved her hands down bar none. Her style and creativity is brillant. My situation was so unique because my wedding was in California and most of my guest and wedding party however, I was in Arizona in my senior year of college. Slomique made everything so easy and simple for me I was able to plan the wedding and have finals. I know didn't make her job easy as I never followed through with our timelines but she always remained calm and flexible. There aren't enough words to show my gratitude. My wedding was absolutely gorgeous and all of my guest are still talking about how my wedding was by far the most organized, beautiful and fun wedding they've been to. Thanks Slomique you are AMAZING!!! Love you so much.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Prince
Wedding:
10/17/2008
5.0/5.0
Carpe Diem has a vast knowledge of wedding scenarios and Slomique is willing and can make your vision come to life.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patti
Wedding:
10/3/2008
5.0/5.0
She is the best Wedding planner ever!!! She made my ideas into reality. My Wedding day and reception was just beautiful and it was all because of her. I am a control freak and she took things into her own hands and everything was better. More then I could have expected. My flowers were just gorgeous, and she help design them herself. She is well worth the cost if not more. My mother said she was a blessing and was grateful to have her apart of the day because she feels that Slomique was the reason for such a wonderfully flawless and stress free day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1285281968154-seleloganclassic
loan12th
Wedding:
2/23/2008
5.0/5.0
The best money I spent on the whole wedding, and Lord knows I spent a LOT!!! Trust me... I was LOATH to have a wedding planner. I was pretty sure, if i needed one, a family member could do the job just fine. After a firm NO from me, my wife tricked me into the introduction. One day "her friend Slomique" was coming by... Being level headed and open minded I let her tell me about what she does. Soon after the consultation, and after time, money, and to-do list considerations... She was a must. I have absolutely no regrets. "Pink Diamond", baby!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anny562
Wedding:
11/9/2007
5.0/5.0
Carpe Diem Special Events (Slomique) was the best thing that ever happened to me well..... besides my husband, my wedding was like something you see on T.V. it was so beautiful thanks to Slomique and her creative mind, I like to consider her my fallen angel she is AMAZING words cant describe how special she is to us, she is well worth the money. I’m forever grateful that she came into my life.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eezchick
Wedding:
10/20/2007
5.0/5.0
Slomique and her staff are wonderful, personal and proffesional. They got to know who my husband and I were. Our personalities and the story of our relationship were perfectly interpreted into every element of the the wedding. I didn't have to worry about a thing the day of our wedding and because of that I had the wedding of my dreams. All my guests loved the originality and said it was one of the best weddings they'd been to, and I owe it to Slomique and the Carpe Diem staff. I would definately use them again and again for my special events.
Debbie Alamon
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shenell
Wedding:
10/17/2007
5.0/5.0
Carpe Diem Special Events- were absolutely wonderful, I couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner. They held my hand and walked me through ever detail of my wedding process from start to finish. They helped bring my wedding day dream to life. Everything was beautiful and timely and they showed me how to make the most of my budget. It was perfect. People are still talking about how much they loved my wedding. They are the best.
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations, Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
6/30/2007
5.0/5.0
I have been fortunate enough to work with Carpe Diem for many years. Slomique planned my dream wedding as well as several other parties for me. Carpe Diem is a one of a kind event planning company that will supersede your dreams and expectations. Simply put, they're the best! Don't think twice about using their services, you won't be disappointed! I don't know how Slomique does it but she keeps getting better and better with each event. She raises the bar with exaggerated opulence and sophisticated flair.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cuteaspi
Wedding:
12/10/2006
5.0/5.0
Slomique of Carpe Diem Events is the most amazing person that I have ever had the pleasure of working with. She has a true talent for what she does. Ordinary ideas (from chairs to flowers to the smallest detail) become extraordinary. Slomique will work tirelessly to ensure that your event comes out perfect. People are still talking about my amazing wedding and I could not have done it without her. I cannot recommend her enough.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tania13
Wedding:
5/20/2006
5.0/5.0
Slomique is AWESOME!!! Very good at what she does she will go above and beyond as long as it makes the couple happy! She has a ton of experience and it shows in her work. We look forward to her planning a future event for us!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kisha
Wedding:
9/19/2004
5.0/5.0
Slomique came up with the ideas for my favors, hand made my favors, created floral pieces, coordinated the entire reception, MC'd the reception, created my center pieces, and much more. The creativity that she has is second to none. Slomique, was extremely porfessional and helped make my day one that I will never forget!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Unique Services

MAP

 
La Canada Flintridge, CA 91012 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Carpe Diem Special Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo