130x130_sq_1362777119400-weddingwireheader2

Carriage Caterers

Houston , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Galveston, TX US 77550 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your Wedding Day
A day you will treasure for the rest of your life.

Bob Christensen’s Carriage Caterers will work with you to ensure a perfect wedding day from start to... Read more
Your Wedding Day
A day you will treasure for the rest of your life.

Bob Christensen’s Carriage Caterers will work with you to ensure a perfect wedding day from start to finish.
We can handle every detail of your special day
We will design the flower arrangements for the church and reception, create the bouquets and boutonnieres for the Bridal Party, customize your reception menus and of course, Bride and Groom Cakes are our specialty.

We also can provide beautiful china, silver, stemware and full length table linens to coordinate with your theme colors.

Our business is about personal service. What could be more personal than your wedding? We will treat you like family, and whether your budget is small or large, we will assist you personally each step of the way to create a wedding that reflects your ideas, tastes and personality.

How can we help you? Whatever your vision of the perfect wedding day, rest assured that we can create it. Please browse www.CarriageCaterers.info to get an overview of the possibilities. Together we will discuss all your needs and then create a day that you and your groom, your families and friends will remember always!

At your service,

Bob Christensen, owner

Telephone

Houston 713.433.5986

Galveston 409.762.8053

FAX

Houston 713.434.1786

Electronic mail

General Information & Sales: PerfectDay@CarriageCaterers.info Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1208811400558-collagebroc08
130x130_sq_1208813798266-collagebroch08ii
130x130_sq_1208813823360-weddingcake
130x130_sq_1208813838813-caketop
130x130_sq_1208813870110-ashtonvillajan08groomcake
130x130_sq_1208813910813-avjan08ballroom2
130x130_sq_1208813949797-avjan08seating2
130x130_sq_1208813984625-dsc05177
130x130_sq_1208813998438-dsc05178
130x130_sq_1208814028516-dsc05182
130x130_sq_1208814075657-dsc05191
130x130_sq_1208814106922-dsc05200
130x130_sq_1208814153969-dsc05201
130x130_sq_1208814248328-gartenverine07dec40
130x130_sq_1208814290719-gartenverinetent
130x130_sq_1208814355141-avjan08floral1
130x130_sq_1208814410391-gvjan08buffet1
130x130_sq_1208814457657-gvjan08tableflora
130x130_sq_1362843652672-p1000258custom
130x130_sq_1362843208666-p1000268
130x130_sq_1362843229129-p1000274
130x130_sq_1362843246795-p1000275
130x130_sq_1362843268729-p1000265
130x130_sq_1362843676905-p1000263
130x130_sq_1362843860545-carriagecaterers0320092057
130x130_sq_1362843882607-carriagecaterers0320092048
130x130_sq_1362843896614-carriagecaterers0320092051
130x130_sq_1362843915980-carriagecaterers0320092055
130x130_sq_1362843951977-carriagecaterers0320092064
130x130_sq_1362843976435-carriagecaterers0320092063
130x130_sq_1362844170605-carriagecaterers0320092078

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated
What bar services do you provide?
Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Cajun, Italian, Mexican, Southern, Southwestern
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Kosher, No Pork, Vegetarian
Do you offer a tasting for potential clients?
Yes
Are you also able to provide the wedding cake?
Yes, wedding cakes are our specialty!
If a bride decides to bring her own wedding cake, do you have a cake cutting fee? If yes, how much is the fee?
Cutting fee of $65 for cakes not provided by Carriage Caterers
Do you provide rentals for items such as linens and flatware?
Yes, we are a full service caterer
Are you able to provide your own wait staff?
Yes
What is your maximum catering capacity?
600

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Bob did my wedding in July of 2010 and now my step daughters wedding this past Saturday April 12, 2014. Excellent says is all... food, flowers, cake... set up and the staff ...
Excellent... Outstanding!
Susan Prater
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marissa
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Bob Christensen, owner of Carriage Caterers, is incredible. I was so nervous for how the day would go, and Bob said to me, "Honey, I'll take care of it!" This was an understatement. I was blown away when I got to the reception venue, and our chapel was decorated beautifully. My husband and I both work full time, and I was completely stressed about planning the wedding. I chose Bob because he offers a combined package of catering, flowers, and planning. I did not lift a finger on my wedding day. It was like a magician walked into our venues and "poof!" they were draped in gorgeous flowers without a detail being missed. I had no desire to DIY my wedding, so when he said he does everything, I jumped at the chance.

Regarding the food...you will not find a better caterer in the Houston-Galveston Area. Period.
People are still raving about the service, buffet, and the cake. We were able to do a tasting before we selected Bob, and when our wedding day arrived, I was looking forward to eating our lemon cake more than the first dance! (KIDDING!) It was delicious, and our guests couldn't stop raving about how great the food was.

If you are looking for someone who can take your idea/concept such as flowers, decor, etc. and put it into reality, but even more perfect than you could have imagined, select Bob. He was outstanding to work with, answered all of my questions, and took care of the entire day. He works so hard, and his coordinator helped the reception run so smoothly. We had a blast, it was the perfect day, and I am honestly sad I don't get to go visit Bob and Sadie (his dog) anymore!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Bob and the service he provided was exceptional. He knew just what I wanted & did everything with a smile. The food was outstanding. People are still raving about it!
Services Used: Catering, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Bob Christensen and staff are absolutely amazing! From the first time we spoke, through the ceremony, he was my best friend! Being the mother of the bride- for an only child--I had no idea where to begin with wedding planning and coordinating. Bob saved the day and my sanity. No matter what crazy questions I threw at him-or how many last minute changes we made, Bob was accommodating and sweet. We were going for elegance, and Bob nailed it! It was that and really a very magical and awesomely beautiful affair! He transformed the hall in to a beautiful masterpiece! He did most of this long distance-- as my daughter is attending college. She sent him pictures and he took care of it. She changed some of those pictures- (flower arrangements) a week before the wedding- and Bob did it beautifully with no problems or complaints! He took care of all of the decorations, linens, chair covers, china, stemware, candles, coordinating, and made sure the timeline he helped create was followed. He knows all the little tips to help you keep the event flowing and the guests involved. The food was elegantly presented, fresh, hot, and delicious! The staff is accommodating and professional. They took care of the guests “ALL” night long. They cleaned up and boxed the remaining food to go! I was unable to come to the hall when the up-lighting gentlemen came to set up- and Bob agreed to oversee that too! The cakes were beautiful, just like the picture, and were absolutely the best cakes we have ever tasted! They literally melted in your mouth! That was another change we made the week of the wedding- adding another layer to the bride's cake! Bob said "Sure honey- whatever you want, no problem"! Bob is wonderful! When he told me that the only thing I needed to worry about was my Mother-of-the-Bride Dress- he was pretty much right! He took care of the rest and assured me it would all be fine-and it indeed was. Actually, it was extraordinary! Way beyond our expectations! Nancy M
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We we researched caterers for our wedding in Galveston, Texas, and when we met Bob, we knew we could stop looking. It is almost impossible to compliment Bob and his staff enough for the fantastic job they did.

From our first meeting, he seemed to completely understand what we wanted, even if we didn't know it ourselves yet! We worked towards a vision for the day, and I sent him some idea photos for centerpieces, cakes, boquets, etc. Bob was able to replicate everything to perfection. The care Bob puts into your wedding day is truly exceptional. He called us just to check up on things several times as we got close to the wedding (and to reassure me as the nervous bride!). He also met us at the venue the day before to make sure everything was to our liking. As an expert in the area, Bob easily interfaced with our other vendors when needed. We entrusted him with everything from ceremony and reception decor, rentals, flowers, cakes, catering, bartending, and we were surely not disappointed! It was so much less stressful knowing everything was in Bob's more-than-capable hands!

I've saved this until the end because for us, it was truly the best part - the food! As aspiring foodies, we placed dinner at the top of our priority list when planning our wedding. Not only did Bob invite us to try some of his food at an actual event he was catering, he gave us a tasting of nearly everything on our menu in advance to make sure we were happy. We received so many compliments on the food! (Including "Best food I've ever had at a wedding.") Everything was delicious and we could not have been happier. And best of all, Bob's services were very affordable (which was critical to us as students). We truly feel like we had an amazing quality experience for a very reasonable price and highly recommend Bob and Carriage Caterers.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Our reception went so well, thanks to Bob. He decorated, did the flowers, made the cakes, made the food, and was onsite to make sure his staff did a great job (they did!). He also recommended our dj and photographer and we were beyond impressed with both of them. He knows what he's doing and he's very reasonably priced. Highly recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
2/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect. Awesome, awesome. So many complements on the food. I can't believe how much value we got for the budget we were on. I recommend Carriage Caterers to everyone. Cake was great, food was amazing and plenty of it. We had more people that expected, but that didn't ruffle them. The food was real food, not banquet food.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Bob Christiansen and Carriage Caterers made our daughter’s wedding reception a perfectly magical affair. While you’d expect good food at a Wedding Reception, the dishes Carriage provided were worthy of the best 5-star restaurant. The Beef Tips literally melted in your mouth, and the sides and salads would have provided a veritable cornucopia of tastes and delights alone. But the real treat, and the treasure that Bob and his team provided, was in the set-up. We provided some items for each table, and had some specific ideas about how they should be placed – but unfortunately, we didn’t have time to get back and arrange them after Carriage had set up the hall. We left Bob with absolutely minimal instructions about our wishes – and yet despite that, everything was as we’d hoped for – in many cases BETTER. As pointed out to us from several individuals, the amount of staff Bob brings to the event makes a difference. The food, as well as, the professionalism of the staff was exceptional. In addition, the wedding flowers, table decorations, linens and dishes were first class! Bob made the planning of the event 'easy' by providing quality services to minimize the number of vendors we needed to hire. Our only regret was that we couldn’t bring Bob back to Fort Worth, so that we could use his services for everything we do here. In far too many cases, “value” means low costs and acceptable service and product. In the case of Carriage Caterers, value truly means reasonable prices and EXCEPTIONAL products and services. Bob – THANK YOU.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
momofthebride
Wedding:
6/8/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Carriage Caterers for my daughter's wedding on June 8, 2012. Bob of Carriage Caterers exceeded all our expectations on everything from the food to the service. He was professional, as was his staff. We were amazed beyond belief at what Bob was able to accomplish for us. I've never attended a more beautiful, smoothly running wedding and reception all under the direction of Bob. The food was outstanding, the cakes were both beautiful and delicious, the flowers were fresh and exquisite, the table linens and settings were immaculate and tasteful... I could go on and on. There is absolutely nothing we would have changed. Most of all, my daughter was the happiest bride in the world. I highly recommend Carriage Caterers!!! Bob is AMAZING!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1337837307947-engagement2
Michelle
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Bob and the entire staff at Carriage Caterers. He made my day so amazing. It would not have gone as smoothly without him. From the first meeting he was beyond encouraging and calming. He answered all my questions in a timely manner and was willing to go with my last minute changes. He really got the job done without any problems. He provided AMAZING food....and I mean amazing! People were saying this was the best wedding food they've eaten. Not only is it tasty, but it's served hot and hearty....it's a meal that wont leave you hungry in an hour. Prime rib is to die for!!! He also took care of the flowers. They were perfect! He also decorated, took care of the table linens, candles, ect. I didn't have to lift a finger on my day! He also provides the cake.....and his cake lady is the best around! I tried at least 5 of the big competitors around here...Bob's cake lady is absolutely the best. I gave her a design to try and match and she really pulled it off! It was my dream come true! He also provided all the containers for my candy buffet and manned it the whole night! The staff was so awesome and so helpful...they always made sure my husband and I had everything we needed during the reception. And his bartender is awesome!!! People were raving over her allllll night long. Bob has a real rapport with other vendors around here....he works really well with everyone and all my vendors knew each other very well. He is so professional and he really cared about making my day amazing. He provides a great service for a REALLY great price. Not only did the place look amazing, everyone got PLENTY to eat and we still have a fridge of leftovers! I cannot say enough great things about Bob. I had to plan a wedding in 4 months and he made the whole process so great! There was no stress on our day and he and his staff really allowed my husband and I to enjoy ourselves. I cannot thank him enough!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cjremm
Wedding:
5/4/2012
5.0/5.0
To my surprise he is not just the Caterer but the Wedding Coordinator. He does it all, and he does it well. He truly took the stress off of worrying about every detail of the wedding. He has been in the business for a long time and knows how to orchestrate the event. He knew what we needed before we even thought about it. He gained our confidence from the beginning, and as the parents of the bride we were able to enjoy our time with our daughter and family, as well a take care of the everyday things we have to deal with.

At the reception, he helped me as the mom of the bride to enjoy the party and not to worry about any details that moms tends to worry about.

The Food was excellent, people are still talking about it. The cake was delicious and moist and instead of a grooms cake we had Peach Cobbler and Ice Cream and that was also very good. We did not serve alcoholic beverages, but we did not need to his punch was well complimented by many. I love to cook, and many of my friends hope I can get some of his recipes. The Salads and fresh baked bread and hordevours, all excellent.

As far as price, it was amazingly affordable to my surprise. To have flowers, cake, catering that is in an abundance. No one left hungry. To be involved to make it run smoothly, he is truly behind the scenes and I know he did so much that I am sure he handled things that needed to be handled without troubling us.

I truly believe he made my daughters wedding a very special day.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, , Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Bob and his staff without hesitation. We live in Scottsdale, AZ and our daughter was marrying in Galveston, TX. I would not have been able to do, with ease, all that was needed without Bob. Bob helped create the wedding of our daughter's dreams! Everything, from the flowers to the food was perfect. The waitstaff was amazing and our guests raved about the food and service. I just wish I could give out 10 gold stars!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerry M
Wedding:
2/13/2011
5.0/5.0
We hired Bob with Carriage Catering to cater our daughters wedding in Galveston, Texas at the Garten Verein. The food was absolutely incredible!! The Garten Verein was beautifully decorated, the flowers were gorgeous and the cakes were delicious and beautiful. Everything was totally AMAZING!

We have been told over and over again by our friends and family that this was the most beautiful wedding and reception that they have ever been too! Bob and his crew were nothing but professional!

If I had one word to describe our overall experience with Carriage Catering and that would be “AWESOME”.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherryl Clark
Wedding:
2/12/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't speaking highly enough of this vendor. From the ease of planning to begin 'til the completion of service at the end, they were marvelous. They provided flowers for the ceremony; centerpieces, tablecloths, chair covers and truly lovely service settings for the reception; co-ordinated with the DJ; provided a lovely wedding cake which was absolutely delicious; plus beverage service. I must mention too, the professionalism and helpfulness of the staff were outstanding for both beverage and food service. And last but not least, the food was delicious with a very nice variety for a buffet and best of all, served hot! The food was so good many of my guests asked if I might be able to obtain recipes for them. I would highly recommend this company to caterer any wedding or business reception you may need help with in the future. Sherryl Clark
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy Dauer
Wedding:
1/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Bob Christensen of Carriage Caterers was a dream come true for our daughter's wedding. Galveston was a destination wedding for us. Bob's years of experience and his special attention to details made it so much easier to plan a wedding from a distance. Not only was he easy to work with but understood what we wanted and was very accommodating to our every wish and needs. The quality of linens, flowers, food and wedding cake far surpassed any wedding I have attended in years. Not only was the quality wonderful but the cost was very reasonable as well. Thank you Bob for making our daughter's wedding a day and night to remember! I would highly recommend Carriage Caterers to anyone and everyone.
Cindy Dauer. Fort Worth, TX
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tallen45
Wedding:
12/17/2010
5.0/5.0
We cannot express how much we appreciagte all Bob Christensen and his staff did to make our daughter's wedding so fabulous! They took care of decorations, food, wedding cake and flowers. We met with him and gave him our budget and he stayed right on target, maybe even a little less. I have heard from so many people that the food was the best "wedding food" they had eaten and that is true. Everything was perfect. The wedding was in Galveston, we live about 3 hours from there. We walked in and it was like a fairy tale wedding and he did it all!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AmyMatt
Wedding:
2/13/2010
5.0/5.0
BRAVO! Bob Christensen/Carriage Caterers is to be applauded for a job well done. Our daughter's
wedding/reception was AMAZING on so many levels. Bob is a professional! He is helpful, supportive,
creative; a master at what he does. He presented an elegant event to our family and friends.
Flowers for the bride and attendants were original and beautiful. Arrangements for the church were
huge and impressive. Then came the reception--serving tables, cake displays, and all dining tables adorned with gorgeous flower arrangements. It was beyond beautiful! The menu, which we all decided on, was outstanding -- the food was DELICIOUS! He, along with his efficient staff, made the reception a night to remember. Bob assured us, from the beginning, that we need not worry about anything. He was true to his word! We were, therefore, awarded time to enjoy and cherish every moment. We are forever grateful to Bob. Point in hand; we still receive words of praise about that night of celebration.
BRAVO!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Helen
Wedding:
4/25/2009
5.0/5.0
We are still smiling after you were able to coordinate our daughter's perfect wedding! Having a Galveston, destination wedding midway between Victoria, TX and Lafayette, LA .... could be hair-raising under normal circumstances. You were able to look past the devastating hurricane and keep us calm and reassured. Our guests are still sending positive messages. We couldn't be more pleased with your attention to every detail...fabulous food, floral, cake, pecan pies, decor, and service...We were able to enjoy the event while you attended to every detail! You nailed the couple's taste to a T while staying within budget! YOU ROCK!!
Blessings, Helen & Jackie Parks
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gay
Wedding:
8/30/2008
5.0/5.0
As the parents of the Bride, we felt our money was well spent. We will highly recommend Carriage Caterers. Bob told us that we would be happy with all he had to offer us and we truely were. He and his staff were very professional. The food, flowers, decorations were wonderful and everything we expected and more. We had rave reviews from each and every guest that attended. Our daughters wedding went without any problems and we know that this was with the help of our caterer. I checked out many other vendors and thought that Carriage Caterers could give us the most for our money and I know that they did. Thank you Bob for all of your attention to the beautiful details.
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Let me start with the food. The food at my wedding was absolutely amazing. I had a buffet, and it was better than any restaurant food I had eaten in Galveston. We received so many complements on the food I lost track. And the decor was outstanding. I had only requested basic decorations, and when I arrived for my wedding I found that Bob had thrown in some very beautiful, very expensive live flower centerpieces on every table, and he didn't charge me a dime. To top it all off, Bob was extremely affordable. The only negative thing I can say is that if you need somebody to call you once a week to discuss different shades of magenta, he might not be a good fit, but he was responsive when I needed him and if you are happy to let go a bit and give him some general guidelines then trust his judgement, I think that you will be very pleased. I know that I am.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candis
Wedding:
8/21/2011
4.7/5.0
GREAT COMPANY FOR THE PRICE!!

We were a couple on a budget and Bob, the owner, fit our budget perfectly. He provided all the table linens and overlays, chair covers and ties, on top of our cake, dessert bars and brunch reception fare. The nice thing about this company is he does not have a service charge that you have to pay tax on top of. He gives you a flat rate for staff. We had a buffet reception and he still had 8 people there to serve as well as a bartender. They took good care of the entire bridal party - we were asked about drink refills, they took the dishes quickly, etc.

I gave a 3.5 for responsiveness only to warn other brides who want to have constant contact. He is good at responding to phone calls but it does take some time. However, Bob was also going through some things in his personal life and I feel like that had a lot to do with it as well.

Overall, a great caterer for the price!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AdrienneEEF
Wedding:
3/14/2008
4.7/5.0
We planned our Galveston wedding from Indiana, an endeavor that could have ended in tragedy. The person in charge of event rentals for our venue recommended Bob and his team and they did an amazing job. The room looked wonderful (they supplied our linens and table settings) and nobody could stop raving about how great the food was. Carriage Caterers' staff was friendly and attentive, especially the bartender, Paula. The only complaint I had was that some non-traditional parts of our wedding (we had pies instead of cake, we did our own flowers) were met with a few raised eyebrows. However, Bob was very good at working with us and helping us throw a wonderful party on a budget.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christi
Wedding:
6/4/2011
4.4/5.0
We were very pleased with the outcome of our wedding while working with Bob. Everything turned out beautiful and we couldn't have asked for a more beautiful and "put together" day. I had no worries about the food or how our guests would be treated :) Everyone still compliments the food and scenery from the wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers
130x130_sq_1293671598376-gedc0671
Courtney
Wedding:
3/26/2011
4.4/5.0
Bob Christensen with Carriage Catering was absolutely AMAZING! He completely saved mine and my mom's sanity!! He was PERFECT!! He was available anytime I needed to meet with him, he was so easy to get along with, and he even made sure that everything was set up the day of the wedding!!! He was there in the AM and started setting everything up. He was not only my caterer, but also my planner. He was available to come to the rehearsal dinner to make sure everything went perfectly!! My wedding was AMAZING and it was largely in part because of Bob!!! His prices seemed reasonable to me in comparison to other caterers, especially when you consider everything he did for us!! Not only was he there throughout the entire night to help shut down, but the food was amazing!!! Everyone raved about the food, especially the little potatoes!!!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
libbinixon
Wedding:
1/2/2010
4.1/5.0
Let me start by saying that his food was AMAZING! We was a lot of fun and really helped us out with regard to the decorations, planning, etc. He was VERY hard to get in contact with though. This worried me a little bit especially in the months leading up to the wedding but overall, his food was great and he was generally okay to work with.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristinking
Wedding:
1/30/2010
3.8/5.0
The food was unbelievably wonderful! I don't have one negative thing to say about the service staff, the cakes or the decorations. Bob was at the church to help organize people and answer questions. However, my sign in book (especially made with our engagement pictures) and our guest favors were left behind. I was having such a good time at the reception, I didn't even realize they were not there until someone asked me the next day. It was a slight disappointment in an overall wonderful experience.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ivyprincess
Wedding:
8/14/2009
0.5/5.0
Carriage Caterers was on the list of recommended wedding vendors for Garten Verein. At first they were wonderful and enthusiastic and I was very excited about working with Mr. Christensen. Unfortunately that enthusiasm quickly turned into apathy. After making the initial plans for my wedding it became very difficult to get in contact with Mr. Christensen. He stopped responding to my emails and when I was finally able to get a hold of him after calling from a different telephone number he was abrupt and not at all apologetic for stalling my wedding planning progress. His excuse was that he's "been busy" and I should call him back the next morning. I was deeply hurt and decided that someone who is elusive and unprofessional is not someone I would want to entrust my once in a lifetime wedding to so I found a new company to help me with my dream wedding. Please beware if you decide to hire Carriage Caterers!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
7/28/2007
0.0/5.0
the mother of the bride was verbally attacked by the manger
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
Houston, TX 77003 See On Map
 
Galveston, TX 77550 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Carriage Caterers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1362777119400-weddingwireheader2