Nophoto-130

Carriage House Bakery

Walkersville , MD

LOCATION

9807 Kelly Rd
Walkersville, MD US 21793 (map)

PHONE

301-898-7559

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Cake

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
6/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Great people to work with. Very professional and flexible. We loved how it turned out! Beautiful detail and yummy cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katrina
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
First and formost, these were the BEST CUPCAKES I have ever had in my entire life!!! I may never bake again and get all of my baked goods through the Carriage House, becasue they were that good! The owner Donna, was a pleasure to work with and met all of my picky demands with a smile. She was always avalible for me to ask questions and make changes. They delivered on time and the product looked beautiful, and tasted wonderful!!! I got sooooo many compliments on the cupcakes during the reception and everyone wanted to know where they came from. Carriage house was THE BEST!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
We were very happy with our cake. The tastings were delicious and our cake turned out beautiful and of course tasted wonderful. We used ribbon in the color of the wedding theme and used fresh flowers. She was able to deliver the cake and set it up, decorating it per request with the fresh flowers. I would highly recommend Carriage House for a wedding cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mellspot
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Tasted Great!!! Haven;t stopped getting compliments and they matched the gum paste flowers identical to my wedding colors!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
daysoftheweeks
Wedding:
5/16/2009
4.7/5.0
Juanita at the Carriage House did a beautiful job on our wedding cake. We have not stopped receiving compliments on how beautiful the cake was; many people said it belonged in a magazine!
Juanita was able to perfectly replicate a picture that I printed off a website and added her own touches to make the cake reflect the style of our wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg5
EPrice
Wedding:
12/13/2008
5.0/5.0
Carriage House was fabulous every step of the way! We got to choose our design (and even brought in a design we wanted but didn't see in their books and magazines, which was recreated beautifully!) and had a difficult time choosing flavors for the cake because everything was so delicious! We also got rave reviews at the wedding from everyone who had a slice. Juanita is a master baker!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marilyn Little
Wedding:
9/12/2008
4.9/5.0
I only had two weeks to order a wedding cake for 250 people! They were so accommodating, and the cake both LOOKED and TASTED beautifully. They nailed the design I was going for, all within 2 weeks! The price, was unbeatable. 50% lower than all other competitors!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nlaroch
Wedding:
8/9/2008
4.9/5.0
I loved this place! Their personal touch and warm help made my wedding day that much more special. The cake was absolutely delicious!!!! I got so many compliments about how good it was, and it looked stunning!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
Carriage House Bakery might seem quaint from their location, but you can expect any range of simple to ornate in their wedding cakes. We got a custom cake from them, plus about a million samples as we decided on cake and icing flavors. We also used them to make cookies for our hotel welcome bags, which were really yummy and kept well.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ricky&jeannie
Wedding:
6/22/2008
4.9/5.0
There was no question that we would get our wedding cake from the Carriage House. The cake itself is so good. We were very pleased with how beautiful it turned out -- exactly as we had requested. Many other vendors who attend many weddings agreed that it's the best cake around. We also had a mini-wedding cake for my bridal shower.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1195486710585-boat
Lizzle26
Wedding:
6/20/2008
5.0/5.0
I loved my wedding cake! It was delicious!! I met with the owner of the bakery 6 months or so in advanced and did a tasting where I found out all the flavors were fantastic. I chose thier most popular flavor of butternut and then also a lemon flavored tier for my cake. I pretty much told her exactly what I wanted and she made it. Carriage House was great at contacting me to confirm everything a week before the wedding. It was such a stress free process! I would definitely order more cakes from here!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
4/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Cake samples in a take home container to try were a special treat for all of us. All of the wedding guests commented how flavorful and moist the orange cake tasted.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan n Chad
Wedding:
2/23/2008
4.2/5.0
The cake taste is worth it. I would recommend to others.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
11/18/2007
4.6/5.0
There were so many options of different kinds of cakes they could make and you could even bring in a picture of a cake that you wanted and they would work with you. Junita was very knowledgable about things and very helpful. They send you away with a box of different flavors of cake, which are all so good it made it hard to choose! She did a wonderful job with my wedding cake, it was absolutely perfect. They also have tons of other wedding things in their store such as unity candles, cake toppers, flower girl baskets and other little odds and ends for the big day!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AOwens
Wedding:
6/21/2007
3.9/5.0
the carriage house made the best wedding cake I could ever ask for. Their cakes are DELICIOUS and beautiful. I HIGHLY recommend them.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Invitations, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacki
Wedding:
6/16/2007
3.4/5.0
The cake was beautiful. We were able to get samples of the different flavors on two different occasions. My only concern was when the owner missed our appointment to place our order and desposit, but thankfully there was someone else in the shop who could help us.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Misty
Wedding:
5/5/2007
5.0/5.0
This bakery is very busy, but they are good. This bakery came highly recommended. For our wedding cake Kevin and I decided that we wanted to have ribbon around the cake which worked out well. I had to purchase the ribbon but it wasn't too hard to find. She had numerous books and pictures that will help you with your ideas. We opted for a floral cake topper rather than the traditional and I our cake looked wonderful. Everyone loved the cake and we got so many compliments on how good it was. This vendor has a very good reputation and we had paid $250 but when our head count changed our final was about $200 which for the cake was absolutely wonderful.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bride 090906
Wedding:
9/9/2006
5.0/5.0
This place was my "Big" find! Super in every way!!

They custom created my wedding cake from pieced together pictures that I brought in and they allowed me to provide my own ribbon in the exact color of wedding color. That wasn't even the best part. I really wanted to surprise my husband-to-be with a groom's cake that was all about him. He loves racing cars, so I found a picture of a cake in a magazine of a race car tire leaned at an angle with racing flags as ribbons twirled around it and a little toy car on a little track underneath. I though not way could this little quaint bakery do this! But they did! They had never done anything like it and said they'd do the best they could. It was amazing!!!! Just like the picture and it was the best chocolate cake I and my guests had ever had.

Carriage house's prices are unbeatable. Don't think because their prices are reasonable that they don't do good work. They do! And the ladies at the shop are so sweet.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
D
Wedding:
7/8/2006
5.0/5.0
The Cake was exactly what we wanted! I brought in a photo and they were able to use it as a tool to make the cake perfect, and not only was it pretty but it was the best tasting cake I've ever had! The staff make you feel very comfortable and they store also offers more than just cake so go early in your wedding planning!
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
9807 Kelly Rd, Walkersville, MD 21793 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Carriage House Bakery
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220