130x130_sq_1325841078044-rhfront2

Carriage Lane Inn

Murfreesboro , TN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

337 E Burton St
Murfreesboro, TN US 37130 (map)

PHONE

615-890-3630

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Make your wedding more memorable; guests will always remember the location. Our historic houses and beautiful grounds are perfect for a garden or chapel wedding, rehearsal dinner,... Read more
Make your wedding more memorable; guests will always remember the location. Our historic houses and beautiful grounds are perfect for a garden or chapel wedding, rehearsal dinner, retreat, reunion, business meeting, banquet or special event party.

Here you can have a stress-free wedding because the tables and chairs, linens, tableware, silverware, glassware, silk decorations, candelabras, and decorative columns are all included. You don't have to worry about missed deliveries, set up problems, or finding and renting what you need to make you wedding and reception beautiful.

Don't let the fear of bad weather dampen your plans for a special outdoor wedding. If sprinkles are expected, we set up inside the banquet room. Our lovely secret garden surrounded with magnolias, a backdrop of mature trees, and a lovely border of flowers is complete with a brick patio and fountain at its entrance. A large white arbor is the focal point, creating the ideal backdrop for photographs. Night weddings are especially lovely with all the lanterns lit and the lights on the arbor twinkling. Consider an evening wedding if you’re concerned about the heat of our Tennessee summers!

Depending upon your budget, we can design a wedding you will love, even from a distance. We have hosted many out-of-town weddings, down to the smallest detail, without meeting the bride.

Your out-of-town guests may appreciate the properties adjacent to the reception site, our bed and breakfast and furnished cottage. They are convenient to the reception house and great for families to stay together before and after weddings or other events. Brides also rent these locations for their attendants, to provide a nice overnight stay and plenty of room to prepare for the wedding. The Bride's Storey on nearby Maple Street can provide all of the wedding party's attire and accessories.

Our catering staff can provide a variety of foods for your events or private dinners, depending entirely upon how elaborate you want the food and decorations. Prices start at $11 per guest for appetizers (with a minimum of $600) and range from $22-$35 per guest for meals. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1263251033373-wedding
130x130_sq_1263251079284-img0168
130x130_sq_1263251164402-img0696
130x130_sq_1263251186936-img0688
130x130_sq_1263251219142-foyer1
130x130_sq_1263251269726-gardenview2.jpg
130x130_sq_1263251285649-fishpond
130x130_sq_1263251372877-largewedding6
130x130_sq_1263251403599-fireside
130x130_sq_1263251452338-carriagelaneinn
130x130_sq_1263251503749-headtable
130x130_sq_1263251729538-group

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.0/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Victoria and the team were wonderful, anything I asked for they delivered and made my wedding perfect.
The food and day was wonderful! Thank you!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deborah
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I was somewhat skeptical because there was a change of ownership early on in my wedding planning process, but I was so impressed when it came to the day before (Rehearsal) and the wedding day. Victoria and Darrell (new owners) were fantastic! It seemed that planning was casual but it was probably because Victoria is such a wedding planner professional! She was super organized, and calmly took control over the proceedings and aleviated any worries I might have had. We booked the Cottage, the Main House, the VIP, Magnolia, and Peri Room, it was wonderful and our families and wedding party said it was the best wedding celebration they had ever experienced. Darrell's Rehearsal Dinner was 5 Star! We arranged Breakfast 2 mornings, the menus were healthy (we have diabetics on board), low sugar, or sugar free and delicious! All of our guests were knocked out by the buffet! Some actually thought they were going to be given fingerfood and said that the meal was super satisfying and the bartender was excellent. Every staff person we associated with was super friendly and went out of their way to show the best of southern hospitality! If you want personalized service in a historic, victorian setting do not miss this wonderful experience. Our wedding was in the garden and it was absolutely gorgeous! Thank you Victoria, Darrell, and all staff for truly making our wedding our dream come true!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HappyBride
Wedding:
5/4/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot recommend the Carriage Lane Inn enough! My husband and I just got married this month and could not have been more pleased with how beautiful everything turned out! We had an intimate night-time ceremony in the garden outside, and the Carriage Lane Inn decorated the entire garden with white Christmas lights and lined the ilses with fancy lanterns. It was truly magical! The reception hall was equally dazzling! Sharon and all of her assistants were very sweet and professional. The whole thing was just glamorous! And the best part is that Sharon took care of literally EVERYTHING! She provided our minister, photographer, cake, sparkling cider and grape juice, fruit, real glasses and dishware, ceremony music, sound system, helpful directions as to when to walk down the ilse and cut the cake, a night in the VIP room at the Bed and Breakfast, a delicious breakfast delivered to our door the next morning . . . all for just around two thousand dollars! This was the PERFECT venue for us, and I am so glad we had our wedding here!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, , Wedding Venue, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1273588852921-dsc05137
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
This place was awesome!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Carriage Lane Inn responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your wonderful review; you are so kind. Have a great first year and hope to see you on your anniversary! Sharon
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wild ones
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
This was THE way to go when planning my second wedding! I didn't have to do a thing except tell them what I wanted! They did it all! My husband's whole family and most of the wedding party stayed at the B & B with us for the weekend! It was awesome! We plan to go back and stay for our anniversary every year that we can! My mother and father in law like it so much that they stay there every time they come to town to visit! This place is worth checking out! They were all great! And the food (the whole weekend) was wonderful! Sharon, Peggy, and the rest of the staff did a great job! Thanks so much for making a stress free wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Carriage Lane Inn responded with the following comments:

So glad you enjoyed it!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
12/4/2010
5.0/5.0
We had a December wedding at carriage house and it was absolutely beautiful! They hosted our rehearsal dinner and reception and we rented a house for the bridal party to stay at. We loved the atmosphere and the people were exceptionally nice! We can't wait to stay there again as a married couple on an upcoming anniversary :)
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Carriage Lane Inn responded with the following comments:

Thank you Jennfer for posting your positive review. It was a pleasure to host your wedding and look forward to seeing you on your anniversary.
130x130_sq_1328705389609-bycandlelight
tonosunshine
Wedding:
8/7/2010
4.9/5.0
My husband is Japanese, and we traveled from Japan to have an American wedding and reception in Murfreesboro, Tennessee, very near my hometown. Planning a wedding from overseas was indeed stressful, but the staff at Carriage Lane Inn worked very well with my wedding coordinator as well as with myself. When I described my bridesmaids' bouquets, they ordered the same flowers from their own florist the Thursday before and used my wedding flowers, colors, and theme to coordinate their own decor with my vision. I adore my pictures, as they are so very beautiful to look back upon! Guests at the reception absolutely loved the Victorian feel of the reception hall as well as the food and decor. Having the Carriage Lane Inn staff working alongside my wedding coordinator really took the stress off of me and allowed me to thoroughly enjoy my day. It was more beautiful than I'd ever dreamed. In addition to a wonderful wedding reception, my Japanese family and I very much enjoyed our stay at Carriage Lane Inn's smallest house, the Cottage. Five family members traveled from Japan to come to our wedding, and the Cottage was indeed the perfect place for us to stay. It was beyond amazing for my Japanese family members. They absolutely loved the Cottage, dropping comments about how they wanted to live in America if all houses were so beautiful. There was so much space that we were able to invite my American family members from out of town over for dinner. The kitchen area and living room were cozy and the perfect size for us. There was a grill outside that my father used to cook American food for our Japanese guests. The beauty of the decor in the house swept us all away. We didn't want to leave! If my Japanese family is able to visit Tennessee again, we definitely want to stay at Carriage Lane Inn. We can't dream of any place else.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam
Wedding:
9/19/2009
4.8/5.0
Our daughter and son-in-law were married at the Carriage Lane Inn in Sept. 2009. The staff made the planning process very easy and stress-free. On the day of the wedding accommodations were provided for the wedding party to prepare. A staff member was assigned to us and a cell phone provided to contact her if needed. It wasn't necessary because she was with us the entire time. The kitchen staff met with us and helped us choose horderves and the entrees. A list of vendors was provided when the venue was booked. We used many of their recommendations and were very pleased. They accepted all of our deliveries (flowers, cake, etc.). I can't emphasize how appreciative we were for such a beautiful wedding and overall stress-free experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Carriage Lane Inn responded with the following comments:

Pam, Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your experience with Carriage Lane Inn. The internet is now our word-of-mouth advertising that we all need but it is a little more inconvenient than just speaking to a friend. Thank you for sharing. Sharon
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
10/11/2013
4.6/5.0
The Carriage Lane, under new management, was exceptional for us as part of the bridal party. We rented the Cottage, the Main House, the VIP, the Peri and the Magnolia and all were very well cared for and Darrell and Victoria made the stay so pleasant and wonderful. In fact, we're planning a reunion there because we like it so much!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin Mann
Wedding:
11/7/2009
4.6/5.0
I had my wedding at the Carriage Lane Inn in November of 2009. I cannot say enough wonderful things. We rented out all three houses and spend a fabulous long-weekend full of friends and family. Every bite of food was amazing, we had two great breakfasts, my rehersal dinner, and my wedding buffet. It was delicious, home-cooked food. My wedding cake was the BEST CAKE I HAVE EVER TASTED IN MY LIFE. The venue was beautiful and the houses were a wonderful way to host my friends and family. It was so well priced, it completely exceeded my wildest dreams. Thanks again, Carriage Lane Inn.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Wedding Venue
Carriage Lane Inn responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Erin for your enthusiastic review. It's brides like you that make my job enjoyable.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terri
Wedding:
3/20/2010
4.1/5.0
The catering and planning staff at Carriage Lane did a fantastic job of meeting our needs and accomodations. We had our ceremony, reception, rehearsal dinner and our family stayed on the premises. The wedding was beautiful, the food was fantastic and a great time was had by all. I high recommend if you're looking for somewhere to have a nice sized wedding without all the headaches, Carriage Lane is a dream come true.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsHayes
Wedding:
7/2/2011
3.9/5.0
This was the perfect location for an intimate, outdoor dusk wedding. It was truly everything I had envisioned. Having the houses available for the guests (as well as for me to get ready in) was the icing on the cake! Even in the Heat of the summer - anyone can endure 30 minutes for a picture perfect ceremony in the garden - then cool off in the perfect reception hall for the rest of the evening!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Carriage Lane Inn responded with the following comments:

Mrs.Hayes, So glad you have fond memories of your wedding! Post us some photos on our wall on Facebook. We are getting some really great shots of the place from different views. Thanks for the review. Sharon
Default-vendor-profile-pic
msturtevant4682
Wedding:
10/22/2011
1.4/5.0
I grew up in Murfreesboro and always thought that The Carriage Lane was a beautiful venue. I was so excited to get married and have our reception there. We met with Sharon in January 2011 and paid our deposit for our wedding date, 10/22/11. She said that when we got about 3 months away from the wedding that a wedding planner would call me to set up a time to go over the details of what I had in mind. When I never heard anything from them by the end of July I called 3 times over the course of a week and always got the answering machine, I left a message each time. I finally received a return phone call from Sharon a few days after my 3rd message. It was a Friday night and I was out to dinner with my family. She called and told me that "we" had a problem. We booked our time at the venue to begin from 10am-1pm the day of our wedding. The problem was that she had double booked another wedding on our day, and the other couple's wedding was to begin at 2pm. She proceeded to tell me that "since the other couple bought a bigger wedding package that they had precedence over us." Those were her exact words. She asked us to move our wedding to an earlier time to accommodate the other wedding! How much earlier could we go?! We already had purchased our wedding invitations and our wedding was already starting at 11am! I was so shocked that I didn't know what to say to her and told her I would have to talk to my fiancee and call her back. After talking about everything with him, he called her back to talk things over and see if an agreement could be reached. He was not mean or short with her when he called, he asked her to go over the situation again with him and she immediately got defensive. She said "If you want to be ugly about this, that's fine, there's nothing I can do about it." He told her "I'm not being ugly about anything, ultimately this is not OUR problem, it's YOUR problem because we have a signed contract and it's YOUR responsibility to make this work for everyone involved." We met with her in person a few days later and she apologized and assured us that she would work everything out. We paid the rest of our balance and she said the wedding planner would be getting a hold of me soon. The rest of July went by, never heard anything, August went by, never heard anything. The middle of September came and I called and had to leave 2 messages to get someone to call me back. I went in to go over the details and never met with a wedding planner, just someone who worked in the office and all they did was write down my requests on a sheet of paper. They said that on the morning of the wedding we would bring our decorations and their staff would set everything up. So, the morning of the wedding comes...The wedding planner never showed up and Sharon didn't show up till after 10am. The staff that WAS there (a young man and a middle aged lady, I never caught their names, but they worked their BUTTS off, which is why I gave them a 3 for quality of service) were running around like chickens with their heads cut off to decorate and get everything set up. However, 2 people are not enough to set up a wedding and reception in such a short amount of time, so my family and friends that were there early all had to chip in and decorate the reception and ceremony area. Even my fiancee and Best Man were running around decorating and climbing ladders in their tuxes to get everything done. The other wedding that was booked to begin after ours was in one of the other B&B houses getting dressed and they kept coming out on their patio and giving us the evil eye the entire time. After the reception and wedding all of our friends and family had to pitch in with gathering all of our decorations and packing everything up. This was ANYTHING but a stress free wedding venue. I feel like I wasted my money here and if I had it to do over again, I would have just gotten married in my mom's small church. Considering the fact that we had to set up and clean up, I really have no idea what our money paid for other than the use of the venue and to pay the 2 workers that did work very hard to help us. I would advise anyone considering this place to choose a different location, unless of course, you are buying a large wedding package. In that case you may receive decent service.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Carriage Lane Inn responded with the following comments:

I was so shocked that this guests posted this review! As they were both leaving, they were very happy and commented on how much everyone loved the place and what a wonderful wedding they had.
I did not double book the date. They chose a small 2 hour morning wedding but instead they planned a full meal at noon that did not give them enough time to do everything because of the time constraints. But because I hated to ruin their wedding and their plans, I said we would work it out. We always have a details meeting a month before the wedding and the small weddings are suppose to be walk in, wed and walkout with our decorations but they had planned an elaborate wedding with a chef, a truckload of decorations for inside and out and paid ¼ the price of a regular wedding and didn’t have enough time. I did arrive on time. The couple for the evening wedding wanted an early wedding. For regular weddings we do all the set-up in the 3 hours while the bride is dressing and taking photographs. They just didn’t get enough time to do what they wanted. Both weddings went off wonderfully. Small weddings are only during the week now. Bet she got gorgeous pictures. What you pay for IS the venue.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Glenda
Wedding:
3/9/2013
0.5/5.0
Please don't use this venue ...please read my warning on trip advisor....she wrote a one page response and tried to justify herself. Even ran down soldiers and insinuated that one had broken a door to "get to his wife". In reality a door lock was broken...and a three year old was locked in and crying! She will rip you off and swear that she did more than she agreed. ..and then write a slandorous remarks about your family if you write an honest review!!! She calls trip advisor and gets them to remove honest reviews! The place is pretty but run down! Rent the full day and do your own decor....and food. She provides a pubkix cake! Use Le Creme for your cake! Dont let her do the coordinating...do it yourself!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Carriage Lane Inn responded with the following comments:

Please do read the response on Tripadvisor and decide for yourself. I’ve had harassing call after call from her and her story changes every time. I have them all recorded by email and in her own voice.
For a inexpensive wedding that is paying $1250, a Publix cake is really good for $250.
Everyone saw that the wedding itself was exceptional. I talked to a guest that called the day after and she loved it but knew how Glenda was and wasn't surprised at the outcome.
I never mentioned that the groomsmen were soldiers, she did.
The review is still there and they do not remove reviews unless being removed by the courts. My reviews stand for themselves.
5-15-13 Glenda removed the review on Tripadvisor on her own. She was too embarassed for anyone to read the real story.

MAP

 
337 E Burton St, Murfreesboro, TN 37130 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Carriage Lane Inn
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo