130x130 sq 1376514653462 half moon bay ritz carlton wedding036 croppedforweddingwire

Carrie Chen Photography

San Francisco , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Carrie Chen Photography (Please contact us for an appointment) , 404 Bryant Street
San Francisco, CA 94107 US (map)

PHONE

415-894-2118

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Carrie Chen Photography is an award winning boutique photography studio that specializes in elegant, fine art wedding photography located in San Francisco, CA. We are also available for... Read more
Carrie Chen Photography is an award winning boutique photography studio that specializes in elegant, fine art wedding photography located in San Francisco, CA. We are also available for destination weddings worldwide.

As a photographic artist, I strive to create artistic and high-quality images that represent the distinct personalities and genuine emotions of the couples I work with in the best light possible. When my clients look back on their wedding photographs twenty or thirty years from now, I would love for them to be able to reminisce and relive those tender and happy moments with the same sentiments they shared on that special day. I cherish the storytelling aspect of my work as a photographer, and it would be a great honor and privilege for me to tell your wedding day story with timeless, authentic images.

We photograph weddings in San Francisco, Napa, Sonoma, the Bay Area, Los Angeles, Hawaii, and other destination weddings worldwide.

We would love to hear more about your wedding day! To set up an appointment, please call us at 415-894-2118 or email us at info@carriechenphotography.com.

website: carriechenphotography.com

Carrie Chen Photography

404 Bryant Street

San Francisco, CA 94105 Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1376507069799 piedmont wedding1
130x130 sq 1376510039273 san francisco bay area wedding photographerlogo
130x130 sq 1365319046553 carriechenweddingwire
130x130 sq 1376507227107 half moon bay ritz carlton wedding036
130x130 sq 1376507220693 casa real at ruby hill winery wedding1
130x130 sq 1227593348125 img 0023
130x130 sq 1227593880437 img 0043
130x130 sq 1227593229906 img 0017
130x130 sq 1376507307381 bay area wedding photographer021
130x130 sq 1227594071640 img 0053
130x130 sq 1365315426198 san francisco bay area wedding photos035
130x130 sq 1227593079343 img 0012
130x130 sq 1365315356977 san francisco bay area wedding photos027
130x130 sq 1376507057610 half moon bay ritz carlton wedding037
130x130 sq 1365315348989 san francisco bay area wedding photos023
130x130 sq 1376507050737 bay area wedding photographer035
130x130 sq 1376507062703 half moon bay ritz carlton wedding038
130x130 sq 1376507177756 gourleypantaleonfolder3006vpost22
130x130 sq 1365315421372 san francisco bay area wedding photos034
130x130 sq 1365315410908 san francisco bay area wedding photos032
130x130 sq 1227594248390 img 0058
130x130 sq 1365315343140 san francisco bay area wedding photos021
130x130 sq 1365317476877 san francisco bay area wedding photos020
130x130 sq 1365315317186 san francisco bay area wedding photos006
130x130 sq 1365315326414 san francisco bay area wedding photos009
130x130 sq 1365315336719 san francisco bay area wedding photos013
130x130 sq 1365315416366 san francisco bay area wedding photos033
130x130 sq 1227593463812 img 0028
130x130 sq 1365317458354 san francisco bay area wedding photos026
130x130 sq 1365315321568 san francisco bay area wedding photos008
130x130 sq 1227594370484 img 0061
130x130 sq 1227593005250 img 0006
130x130 sq 1365315361880 san francisco bay area wedding photos028
130x130 sq 1365317372823 san francisco bay area wedding photos017
130x130 sq 1227594667484 img 0071
130x130 sq 1227593874187 img 0042
130x130 sq 1365315312166 san francisco bay area wedding photos005
130x130 sq 1227593492750 img 0030
130x130 sq 1227594036203 img 0051
130x130 sq 1227594289484 img 0059
130x130 sq 1227593653843 img 0036
130x130 sq 1227593401328 img 0025
130x130 sq 1227594302531 img 0060
130x130 sq 1367632444815 san francisco bay area engagement photos006
130x130 sq 1367632472147 san francisco bay area engagement photos012
130x130 sq 1367632491095 san francisco bay area engagement photos14
130x130 sq 1367632422043 bay area engagement photographer004
130x130 sq 1367632429989 san francisco bay area engagement photos001
130x130 sq 1367632454383 san francisco bay area engagement photos010
130x130 sq 1367632413353 bay area engagement photographer001
130x130 sq 1367632437065 san francisco bay area engagement photos004
130x130 sq 1367632461049 san francisco bay area engagement photos011
130x130 sq 1367632481427 san francisco bay area engagement photos013

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Custom Graphics, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Slideshow/Montage
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Prints, Save the Date

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Gloria
Wedding:
5/29/2016
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I were so delighted with our engagement photos! Carrie is an amazing photographer, and her warm personality makes it so easy to work with and talk to her about our vision for capturing our relationship in photos. She got the perfect shots, which we absolutely loved and are so excited to use for our save-the-dates, invitations, and wedding website! I am such an awkward person when it comes to serious photos, and I love how she helped me feel at ease and gave me tips on good natural looking poses in shots. I really appreciate how she went out of her way to scope out the venue and take detail shots, which later were incorporated in our beautiful engagement photo album. She really made our engagement magical and memorable. I really love her attention to detail and how she captured the perfect moments that illuminate our personalities and our relationship. Our engagement photo experience was perfect, and we are so happy with the final product. Thank you Carrie for our beautiful photos and spending the time to photograph our special day!
My fiance and I were so delighted with our engagement photos! Carrie is an amazing photographer, and her warm personality Read more...
My fiance and I were so delighted with our engagement photos! Carrie is an amazing photographer, and her warm personality makes it so easy to work with and talk to her about our vision for capturing our relationship in photos. She got the perfect shots, which we absolutely loved and are so excited to use for our save-the-dates, invitations, and wedding website! I am such an awkward person when it comes to serious photos, and I love how she helped me feel at ease and gave me tips on good natural looking poses in shots. I really appreciate how she went out of her way to scope out the venue and take detail shots, which later were incorporated in our beautiful engagement photo album. She really made our engagement magical and memorable. I really love her attention to detail and how she captured the perfect moments that illuminate our personalities and our relationship. Our engagement photo experience was perfect, and we are so happy with the final product. Thank you Carrie for our beautiful photos and spending the time to photograph our special day! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Elisabeth
Wedding:
9/5/2015
5.0/5.0
I must have researched at least 50 photographers before finding Carrie. I am not someone who likes to have my picture taken very much, and I was beginning to get nervous about finding a photographer that would capture my upcoming wedding in the way my fiancee and I were hoping for.
When I first saw some of Carrie's photos online, I felt that my search had ended! We got extremely lucky, as she was available for our date. She is one of the nicest people that I have ever met, and so incredibly talented. Her photos were all lovely and elegant, just like she is. It was a joy to have her be a part of our wedding! I felt so at ease as did my fiancee, that I didn't even think about the camera. That was a big deal for me! The way our whole day was captured was perfect, and we get to relive it each time we look at our beautiful photos.
I can't say enough wonderful things about Carrie, and will recommend her to anyone needing photography! She is the best!
I must have researched at least 50 photographers before finding Carrie. I am not someone who likes to have my picture Read more...
I must have researched at least 50 photographers before finding Carrie. I am not someone who likes to have my picture taken very much, and I was beginning to get nervous about finding a photographer that would capture my upcoming wedding in the way my fiancee and I were hoping for.
When I first saw some of Carrie's photos online, I felt that my search had ended! We got extremely lucky, as she was available for our date. She is one of the nicest people that I have ever met, and so incredibly talented. Her photos were all lovely and elegant, just like she is. It was a joy to have her be a part of our wedding! I felt so at ease as did my fiancee, that I didn't even think about the camera. That was a big deal for me! The way our whole day was captured was perfect, and we get to relive it each time we look at our beautiful photos.
I can't say enough wonderful things about Carrie, and will recommend her to anyone needing photography! She is the best! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Peter
Wedding:
9/1/2015
5.0/5.0
Carrie is a wonderful photographer. We had her as the professional photographer for our wedding last year and she exceeded our expectations in every way.

Unlike other photographer, Carrie came earlier than scheduled time to scout the place so she could get a better shot. She was there taking pictures in every meaningful moment, even during meal time. Even after our scheduled time period, Carried offered us to stay around the place and spent almost an extra hour for some more fantastic photos, without asking for additional charges.

All the pictures she took were professional and wonderful, in addition to the fact she offered additional free artistic touches to the photos afterwards. The photos all had their artistic angles and composition meeting our expectations.

The most important quality of her service is actually her attitude/personality. She is such a warm and friendly person, we felt like we have known her for years when we were actually meeting the first time. That took away lots of the awkward moments when you kept posing for photos. All my guests liked her as well.
I would say every penny was well spent! Definitely recommend her as your event photographer!
Carrie is a wonderful photographer. We had her as the professional photographer for our wedding last year and she exceeded Read more...
Carrie is a wonderful photographer. We had her as the professional photographer for our wedding last year and she exceeded our expectations in every way.

Unlike other photographer, Carrie came earlier than scheduled time to scout the place so she could get a better shot. She was there taking pictures in every meaningful moment, even during meal time. Even after our scheduled time period, Carried offered us to stay around the place and spent almost an extra hour for some more fantastic photos, without asking for additional charges.

All the pictures she took were professional and wonderful, in addition to the fact she offered additional free artistic touches to the photos afterwards. The photos all had their artistic angles and composition meeting our expectations.

The most important quality of her service is actually her attitude/personality. She is such a warm and friendly person, we felt like we have known her for years when we were actually meeting the first time. That took away lots of the awkward moments when you kept posing for photos. All my guests liked her as well.
I would say every penny was well spent! Definitely recommend her as your event photographer! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Renee
Wedding:
1/10/2015
5.0/5.0
I don't normally write a lot of reviews, but I really wanted to take the time to let people know what a phenomenal experience I had with Carrie as my photographer. Carrie is amazing, and our guests agreed. She's talented and caring and just a genuinely great person. I would highly recommend Carrie to anyone.
I don't normally write a lot of reviews, but I really wanted to take the time to let people know what a phenomenal Read more...
I don't normally write a lot of reviews, but I really wanted to take the time to let people know what a phenomenal experience I had with Carrie as my photographer. Carrie is amazing, and our guests agreed. She's talented and caring and just a genuinely great person. I would highly recommend Carrie to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Veronica
Wedding:
12/27/2014
5.0/5.0
First let me say that Carrie is amazing!!!! Not only is she professional, but she is truly an artist and absolutely loves what she does. I was so happy with our wedding pics and so was everybody else who I showed them to. She went above and beyond the day of the wedding. She made me feel so comfortable and I had no worries that she would capture every special moment the day of the wedding. The day went by so fast and of course I couldn't be everywhere at once but superwoman Carrie was able to capture everything. I also received my photos pretty fast afterwards. I am so grateful for her. She's the best! I would definitely recommend Carrie for your photo services!
First let me say that Carrie is amazing!!!! Not only is she professional, but she is truly an artist and absolutely loves Read more...
First let me say that Carrie is amazing!!!! Not only is she professional, but she is truly an artist and absolutely loves what she does. I was so happy with our wedding pics and so was everybody else who I showed them to. She went above and beyond the day of the wedding. She made me feel so comfortable and I had no worries that she would capture every special moment the day of the wedding. The day went by so fast and of course I couldn't be everywhere at once but superwoman Carrie was able to capture everything. I also received my photos pretty fast afterwards. I am so grateful for her. She's the best! I would definitely recommend Carrie for your photo services! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
11/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Carrie is an amazing photographer. You can see how passionate she is in her work. We had such a fun time with Carrie shooting our wedding pictures. She puts everyone at ease. I highly recommend her as your photographer in whatever event that comes up.
Carrie is an amazing photographer. You can see how passionate she is in her work. We had such a fun time with Carrie Read more...
Carrie is an amazing photographer. You can see how passionate she is in her work. We had such a fun time with Carrie shooting our wedding pictures. She puts everyone at ease. I highly recommend her as your photographer in whatever event that comes up. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Alexis
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
I just want to say THANKYOU so much! Carrie captured moments that I didn't see and I got to see not only great pictures of me and my husband but also of the guest and how much fun they were having at the wedding. I loved how Carrie also captured great pictures of the venue! I was able to see all the small details that I didn't notice during the wedding. Carrie’s photos were great and it looked so natural. She took note on all the pictures I wanted taken and even took extras on her own. I am very pleased with the photo quality. The pictures that she took were at very great angles, she caught people right in the moment! I even saw people having fun taking selfies!

Carrie is a true artist and made my wedding day special with all of the great moments that she captured. Because of Carrie I will have great photos to look back at and remember the day that I married my best friend. I feel so lucky to have found her to do my photos, her fun personality & professionalism is just what I was looking for! Everyone should experience great photography on their wedding just like I did. Call Carrie, she’s the best and I couldn’t have asked for better!!!!! We love you Carrie!!
I just want to say THANKYOU so much! Carrie captured moments that I didn't see and I got to see not only great pictures of Read more...
I just want to say THANKYOU so much! Carrie captured moments that I didn't see and I got to see not only great pictures of me and my husband but also of the guest and how much fun they were having at the wedding. I loved how Carrie also captured great pictures of the venue! I was able to see all the small details that I didn't notice during the wedding. Carrie’s photos were great and it looked so natural. She took note on all the pictures I wanted taken and even took extras on her own. I am very pleased with the photo quality. The pictures that she took were at very great angles, she caught people right in the moment! I even saw people having fun taking selfies!

Carrie is a true artist and made my wedding day special with all of the great moments that she captured. Because of Carrie I will have great photos to look back at and remember the day that I married my best friend. I feel so lucky to have found her to do my photos, her fun personality & professionalism is just what I was looking for! Everyone should experience great photography on their wedding just like I did. Call Carrie, she’s the best and I couldn’t have asked for better!!!!! We love you Carrie!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We had the pleasure of working with Carrie for both our engagement and wedding photos. From the moment we met Carrie, we were impressed with her professionalism. She arrived early and was very knowledgeable about the site we had chosen for our engagement photos. Carrie was also very friendly, which made my camera-shy fiancé and I feel much more comfortable during the shoot. We met with Carrie again in July 2014, for our wedding. Carrie was just as professional, and sweet, as she was the first time we met her. We received numerous compliments from our guests, regarding Carrie’s excellent work ethic and ability to capture truly memorable moments. Carrie’s enthusiasm for her work was much appreciated. We highly recommend Carrie for your engagement and wedding services.
We had the pleasure of working with Carrie for both our engagement and wedding photos. From the moment we met Carrie, we Read more...
We had the pleasure of working with Carrie for both our engagement and wedding photos. From the moment we met Carrie, we were impressed with her professionalism. She arrived early and was very knowledgeable about the site we had chosen for our engagement photos. Carrie was also very friendly, which made my camera-shy fiancé and I feel much more comfortable during the shoot. We met with Carrie again in July 2014, for our wedding. Carrie was just as professional, and sweet, as she was the first time we met her. We received numerous compliments from our guests, regarding Carrie’s excellent work ethic and ability to capture truly memorable moments. Carrie’s enthusiasm for her work was much appreciated. We highly recommend Carrie for your engagement and wedding services. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I could not be happier with Carrie as our wedding photographer. Our wedding planning went pretty smoothly (surprisingly) - we found our venue right away, my hair stylist and makeup artist – but when it came to finding a wedding photographer, selecting the right one was not an easy task for us. First of all, we wanted various photography styles. We like the journalistic/candid shots approach as well as artistic romantic portraits. At the same time, we had so many family members and friends from out of state/country that we also wanted formal group shots with everyone. We spoke to a few photographers and looked at all their albums.. and after a few, it all became a bit of a blur. However, when we spoke to Carrie, she made it super easy for us. First of all, she is obviously a talented photographer. No doubt about that. What sets Carrie apart is that she listens patiently, she explains thoroughly, and she delivers perfectly. AND she is just a lovely person (keep in mind that your photographer will be shadowing you all day long, so make sure you like the person or else it can get a bit creepy). We highly recommend Carrie. We appreciate her professionalism and truly love her work. She genuinely cares about her clients, and she would go above and beyond to make your special day memorable. When I look at our photos, I just want to relive the moments again. Seeing our friends and family laughing & dancing, the hard work we put into our wedding (decorations, set-ups, venue, etc), and how beautiful we all looked that day -- it’s absolutely priceless. Thanks, Carrie!
My husband and I could not be happier with Carrie as our wedding photographer. Our wedding planning went pretty smoothly Read more...
My husband and I could not be happier with Carrie as our wedding photographer. Our wedding planning went pretty smoothly (surprisingly) - we found our venue right away, my hair stylist and makeup artist – but when it came to finding a wedding photographer, selecting the right one was not an easy task for us. First of all, we wanted various photography styles. We like the journalistic/candid shots approach as well as artistic romantic portraits. At the same time, we had so many family members and friends from out of state/country that we also wanted formal group shots with everyone. We spoke to a few photographers and looked at all their albums.. and after a few, it all became a bit of a blur. However, when we spoke to Carrie, she made it super easy for us. First of all, she is obviously a talented photographer. No doubt about that. What sets Carrie apart is that she listens patiently, she explains thoroughly, and she delivers perfectly. AND she is just a lovely person (keep in mind that your photographer will be shadowing you all day long, so make sure you like the person or else it can get a bit creepy). We highly recommend Carrie. We appreciate her professionalism and truly love her work. She genuinely cares about her clients, and she would go above and beyond to make your special day memorable. When I look at our photos, I just want to relive the moments again. Seeing our friends and family laughing & dancing, the hard work we put into our wedding (decorations, set-ups, venue, etc), and how beautiful we all looked that day -- it’s absolutely priceless. Thanks, Carrie! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Katherine
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I feel so lucky to have had Carrie as our photographer. Her calming energy was very nice for a bride who is trying to stay relaxed herself. She scouted out our pre ceremony picture site and it was just perfect. When we re received the photos I was blown away at how beautiful they are and how many she had taken. She wasted no time and caught every special moment.
My husband and I feel so lucky to have had Carrie as our photographer. Her calming energy was very nice for a bride who is Read more...
My husband and I feel so lucky to have had Carrie as our photographer. Her calming energy was very nice for a bride who is trying to stay relaxed herself. She scouted out our pre ceremony picture site and it was just perfect. When we re received the photos I was blown away at how beautiful they are and how many she had taken. She wasted no time and caught every special moment. Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Carrie Chen Photography (Please contact us for an appointment) , 404 Bryant Street, San Francisco , CA 94107 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Carrie Chen Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1376514653462 half moon bay ritz carlton wedding036 croppedforweddingwire