130x130_sq_1212606419603-tyler-vu-1

Casa Real at Ruby Hill Winery

Pleasanton , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

410 Vineyard Avenue
Pleasanton, CA US 94566 (map)

PHONE

925-931-0200

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Mediterranean oasis in the heart of Livermore wine country.

Surrounded by lush green vineyards and olive trees, this 20,000 sq. ft. palace evokes old-world luxury.
... Read more
The Mediterranean oasis in the heart of Livermore wine country.

Surrounded by lush green vineyards and olive trees, this 20,000 sq. ft. palace evokes old-world luxury.

A dramatic entry hall welcomes visitors with handcrafted wooden doors, intricately tiled floors, and a palatial ceiling. The rustic Amber Room, with its golden brown walls and porcelain tiles, provides an intimate, warm atmosphere for couples to marry in front of a spectacular 12ft. fireplace. The Grand Salon is the perfect setting for receptions with its classical limestone arches, glowing chandeliers, and expansive windows. Beautifully carved niches accentuate every room and allow brides to customize with flowers and candles. A verdant walled courtyard with fragrant citrus trees and graceful water features is an ideal setting for cocktails and appetizers under the evening sky or an elegant outdoor ceremony. Featuring a world-class, international menu with savory dishes and sumptuous desserts fit for any occasion. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1385758659253-an204
130x130_sq_1262222679676-1
130x130_sq_1385758566127-07receptionbe11
130x130_sq_1385758632926-alyssiadavinwed070
130x130_sq_1385758689477-casaamoreskog0008
130x130_sq_1385758719134-michelle-david-w-001
130x130_sq_1385758761537-nicoleandy-sds-mauriceramirez-05
130x130_sq_1385758695904-deepikachiragwedding-1564-x
130x130_sq_1385758702092-deepikachiragwedding-1669-x
130x130_sq_1385758600721-17
130x130_sq_1385758738831-michelle-david-w-038
130x130_sq_1385758681198-artdjwong0146
130x130_sq_1262222512582-2
130x130_sq_1385758909276-reception-1
130x130_sq_1262222553301-4
130x130_sq_1385758708756-juliealbert-casareal-mauriceramirez-36
130x130_sq_1385758783062-photo-

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2008
When was your venue last renovated?
2008
Describe your venue:
Winery / Vineyard
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Rustic, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
550
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
60
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gladys
Wedding:
6/29/2014
5.0/5.0
There is a reason why you have to book this venue so far in advance!

I booked my date a year and a half prior because I wanted a weekend in June, which I know is an extremely popular time to have a wedding. We live in the East Bay so the location was very convenient for us. We were blown away by the natural beauty: the grounds are well-maintained and clean, the ceilings are very high, and the architecture is exquisite. However, Casa Real is also a clean slate and you can really change it however you want to fit your style. These are just some of the reasons why we picked Casa Real and would recommend it to anyone:

- your wedding will be the only one happening that day
- very convenient, free, large parking lot
- we wanted both an indoor ceremony and reception (but for brides that want an outdoor ceremony, they can do that too)
- they can hold very large weddings if they need to
- all-in-one packaging (don't have to worry about dining rentals, outside catering, etc)
- BEST STAFF EVER (very professional, friendly, very timely with e-mails, very organized and detail-oriented... they have planning and coordinating weddings down to a science!) They were super accommodating, even with last minute changes. You will not regret hiring them as your day-of-coordinator. Thank you so much to Kara and Sandy!
- great food (we had the New York Steak and the Alaskan Cod and both were delicious; my groom finished his cod entirely! Who says you can't eat well at your wedding?) We also had a vegetable caponata for the vegetarian/vegan course. For appetizers, we had the bacon/chorizo/date, potato/marrow, ahi tuna, and eggplant crostini (vegan) and everyone said they were delicious.
- they can do Sunday weddings and it's cheaper

I had the best time of my life at my wedding, and part of the reason was that there was a great team at Casa Real that made sure that things ran smoothly, and it did!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ivory
Wedding:
4/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Such a beautiful venue. All the staff went above and beyond my expectations. Z and Kara were awesome always answering al my emails so promptly. I had the best wedding of my life. I was told by previous brides to always expect something to go wrong, well let me tell you at Casa Real everything went perfectly not a single hitch
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/30/2014
5.0/5.0
I have been waiting to write this review and after 9 months of wedding planning the time has finally come!! Our wedding was on March 30, 2014 and it was absolutely flawless. I knew as soon as I visited Casa that it was the place for me. Be advised that they are in high demand and for damn good reason. Don't wait until 6 months before your desired date because it more than likely won't happen. Before I get to the impeccable service I'll start with the actual venue. The options are endless because it's basically a clean canvas. You can get married in 3 different locations and have the reception in one of two rooms. I chose the amber room for both and they flipped the room during cocktail hour. I don't think this is the norm here, but our wedding was 100 people and too small for the grand ballroom which can easily fit 200+. We could have rented furniture, draping and/or a partition, but let's face it weddings are already expensive. This place is pricey, but worth every single penny. Casa comes with a sweet candle package that really sets the stage for romance. I wanted a darker candlelit setting and they nailed it. The food is REALLY good, so much more than I expected and I'm pretty damn picky. The drinks are also tasty. We designed two signature drinks that were delicious and the wine was actually really good as well. They have a no shot policy and I think it's the smartest thing ever. I myself am a shot taker and had I had the option I would have been much more drunk than was necessary. I was just the right amount of intoxicated. This seems like a silly thing to include in a review, but for a drinker like myself it's helpful info.

The SERVICE -wow, I can't give them enough praise. I am borderline, ok, I am a control freak and the team here put any and all worries I had to ease. I worked with Kara and Z and I never waited more than an hour for a response. That is huge for a person like myself. I expect responsiveness and thorough responses at that when it comes to w
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
We got married here on Friday, May 31, 2013. We can't say enough about this place. It was gorgeous! Everything was in bloom including the vines, making our pictures turn out amazing. The inside decor is beautiful. We only got two decor upgrades, the candle package and up lighting. Both of those with our amazing florist (Delford West, a preferred vendor of Casa) the room were perfect. We used the standard chairs, which matched our colors of the wedding, and we thought it looked great.

We had Alyssia Lundgren as our day of coordinator, which we highly recommend getting. Not only the day of coordinator, but her especially. She is very sweet and was there for everything, even the things we did not expect.

So since the wedding was on a Friday the food choices are limited, but you can get pretty much anything you want as an upgrade. We went with Chicken Saltimbocca and a New York Steak. All the food was perfect. We still are being told by guests that the steak was the best they have ever had. Not just at a wedding, but ever. The best part, it was not like a typical wedding where the piece of meat is very small. The steaks were so big there were a lot of people that could not even finish it. Very good portions and best of all delicious. Recommend getting the streak upgrade if it is not an option.

If you want your wedding to be perfect go with Casa Real at Ruby Hill Winery.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1324954346957-30996580255
Brian
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding here in May 2013, and we have absolutely nothing but good things to say about this venue! We booked our date in January 2012, and so glad we did because dates were booking up fast! I can go on and on about what a great venue this is!
- Kara is amazing! She was our main point of contact from the beginning. She has the quickest responses, is soo patient and willing to answer every question you have (whether it's email or in person, and trust me, I had a billion questions almost every day in the month leading up to our wedding), and is extremely willing to accommodate and address any concerns or issues we had!
- The planning process is very structured and detailed. Casa Real gives you a questionnaire to fill out ahead of time that you go over with your coordinator, detailing everything from venue diagrams, how you want your napkin folded, and even who is in charge of the leftover cake.
- The venue itself is BEAUTIFUL! We got so many compliments on the gorgeous Sun Garden, high ceilings of the Grand Salon, and beautiful atmosphere of the Amber room.
- Alyssia, our day of coordinator, is absolutely amazing as well! She was so helpful and all my friends and family LOVED her. She was great at our finalization meeting, patient and extremely helpful. At our rehearsal, she took charge and gave great tips to all of us for our wedding day. On our wedding day, even my mother was impressed by how on top of it she was, and how Alyssia was quick to have anything we needed. Eyelash glue? She's got it! If there are any hiccups or concerns throughout the day, Alyssia usually addresses and fixes them herself, and only goes to the bride for the final say. If there were any problems on our wedding day, I really had no idea since Alyssia was there to save the day!
Phew I could go on and on, but I will stop here. We loved Casa Real and it was probably one of the best decisions we made to have our wedding here.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Casa Real was the perfect one shop stop for our wedding. We had both our ceremony and reception here. The venue is absolutely beautiful and elegant. We had so many compliments about how nice the place was. The staff at Casa Real was friendly, professional and helpful. They were very responsive to all my emails and questions. Working with all the coordinators was easy, they really knew their stuff and would tell me things that I never thought about. The food was delicious, everyone loved the prime rib. Would highly recommend having a wedding here, it's worth it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1342157051114-deniseandalexclientpicks0027
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Loved the venue, surprisingly for wedding catering the food was delicious, overall the experience was painless and the location was breathtaking.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Quoc
Wedding:
12/27/2012
5.0/5.0
We could not have been happier with our Venue selection! Kara and staff were amazing from our first meeting! The most professional and hardworking staff in the industry. Our wedding day coordinator was awesome as well, thank you so much Mackenzie for making our day run smoothly!! Everyone raved about how beautiful the venue was and I would recommend Casa to anyone looking to get married!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Casa Real and the whole staff there! Especially Alyssia and Kara! Alyssia was my day of coordinator at Casa Real and she was fantastic, organized, knows Indian weddings, and kept things going on track the whole day. But even before the wedding both her and Kara were always willing to talk and answer questions (which we had lots of) throughout the wedding planning process. Aside from the great staff, Casa Real is a gorgeous venue and I'm so lucky to have gotten married there! They get booked fast and are always busy with events but they definitely know how to make you feel special on your big day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kylie
Wedding:
10/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Selecting Casa Real for our wedding venue was one of the best decisions. The staff was amazing, especially Alyssia who was our day of coordinator. I don't know what we would have done without her. She was on top of everything.

The venue itself from the Amber Room, to the Grand Salon to the Courtyard are immaculate! The food is out of this world and our guests raved about the quality and taste of the meal.

Casa Real was everything we could dream of for a perfect wedding. It may be on the pricer side but with the service and quality you get, you will not be disappointed. It truly was a magical day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Casa Real was the best decision we made when it came to our wedding. The entire staff was extremely helpful and was awesome during the entire planning process. They day of was absolutely perfect. We are still getting compliments from our guests on how wonderful everything was especially the venue. The service is impeccable and the venue itself is gorgeous. A special thank you to Alyssia our day of coordinator. I could not have made it through the day without her. She made sure everything was perfect. If trying to find a place that will help you through the entire process and make your day absolutely perfect, then have it at Casa Real!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andy
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Casa Real was one of the BEST decisions we made for our wedding. Everything was top notch from the beginning. The staff is very friendly, knowledgeable, and responsive. Communication was a breeze, even with last minute changes. Our coordinator was Alyssia, and she was AMAZING! We don't know what we would do without her. Our guests even praised ALL of the waiters & staff the night of our wedding!

Venue was one of the most beautiful places we saw. You get a lot of delicious food choices to choose from, and you don't have to worry about not having enough food.

Casa Real was everything we could dream of for a perfect, stress-free wedding. The prices may be a little higher, but still affordable, and definitely worth every penny. Words really can't describe how wonderful Casa Real was.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Bg17
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Casa Real was the perfect place for our wedding. We fell in love with the venue the first time we saw it, and went back to book it the very next day. The setting is unbeatable, and they clearly have the wedding business down to an art. The people I worked with at Casa Real were so professional and really helped make our wedding come together. In particular, our coordinator Zainab, was so organized, friendly and professional. We had such a wonderful experience with Casa Real. Wish we could do it all again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1296932449893-fbavatar682065924
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Casa Real is the best venue! Zainab was our wedding coordinator and she helped and guided me through the wedding process the entire 13 months from the date we booked the venue to the day of our wedding. The staff at Casa Real is AMAZING!!!! Everyone there is so professional and courteous. Our wedding day was so smooth and seamless because of Zainab. She kept everything on schedule and made my wedding dreams come true. The food was amazing and I'm still hearing from our guests that this was the best wedding food they have ever had. 5 stars all the way!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christi
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
This is another review that has taken far too long for me to write but I just can't let the year go by without saying how happy we were that we had our wedding at Casa Real at Ruby Hill Winery. The venue itself is gorgeous but the service and the experience we had planning a wedding was even more perfect. The team they employ to create events knows what they're doing and they do a lot of weddings but they don't make you feel like you're just another date on their calendar. I had to plan my wedding at Casa Real remotely and they were so flexible in working with us. The organization on their part is seamless and not only did the planning go smoothly, but the event flew by so smoothly that I couldn't believe it was over when it was. The little touches that Casa provides on your wedding day to make you feel special are all included in your package and really do make you feel important...they don't try to nickle and dime you for every little thing like other local venues do (ahem Wente). The last item I want to comment on is the food - people are still raving about it and they loved the family style option that Casa provided. They really went out of our wedding day special and I would tell someone to have their wedding there in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rachellemgarcia
Wedding:
1/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Casa Real and then entire team are wonderful. I had the wedding of my dreams, my husband and I have said many times since that we would love to do it all again, and do it the exact same way! The food was wonderful, the venue is beautiful all on its own, but when it is all decorated and filled with all the people you love it just makes it that much better. Z was our day of coordinator and she did a great job. Anything we needed she seemed to have right there and ready. I couldn't have asked for a better experience! The day of coordinator is a MUST!! My family and I didn't need to do anything or stress about keeping things on time.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stacy
Wedding:
12/18/2011
5.0/5.0
I couldn't be happier with the service and venue that Casa Real provided me for my wedding day. Venue- We got married in December so we had our ceremony on site in the Amber Room. My guests were amazed when they walked in the room and saw the amazing fire place setting the seen. The receptions room was classy and had plenty of room for our guest to be comfortable and not crammed in. Service- The Casa Real staff was AMAZING. There number one concern is customer service and they are so good at what they do. Food- Wow! We chose family style and we couldn't of been happier. The food was to die for.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bshaw93785
Wedding:
7/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Casa Real was above and beyond everything we could have wanted in a ceremony cite. The Amber Room was perfectly lit and was the perfect backdrop for the ceremony and vows. During cocktail hour guest were served excellent food (I've been told) and they ate outside where their pictures had an amazing backdrop of the vineyards. At that point we were able to take great photos with family and wedding party in the great scenery in front of and around the grounds. The food was next, and it was served family style. Everyone got a good portion of food, and got great reviews about it all. The rest of the night was full of dancing for hours and hours. So the open bar did its job well too!! Finally at 10ish we got the cheeseburger upgrade, which were delicious!!

I'm sure there is more I'm forgetting about, but 5 stars for the whole event.

Also, Shannon was a great coordinator for the rehearsal and day of! 5 Stars to her aswell!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
They are very professional and responsive! There are so many details in wedding planning, and they were able to keep up, even with my type A personality. They made sure everything was decorated beautifully on our wedding day. I know that it's the small, well-executed details of an event that create a story - a lasting impression, and that's what they created for us and our guests!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
We had such a great experience having our wedding here. The site is gorgeous, the service is excellent, and the food is fantastic! Our wedding day went so smoothly, it truley felt like a dream! If we could do it again, we would not change a single thing! We are so happy how well everything turned out!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Funkin12
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Casa Real was the first location we looked at for our wedding reception and after our first meeting with the staff and the tour of the property, no other venues measured up for our big day. The property allows for indoor and outdoor ceremonies so weather will never be an issue. The grounds are beautiful and allow for lots of photo opportunities. You have water fountains to choose from, a beautiful Mediterranean feel, and of course the vineyards.

The staff at Casa Real were phenomenal!! They literally thought of and helped plan every little detail to make sure our wedding day went smoothly. They knew when the sun would set and would cast a beautiful glow across the vineyards and kept the doors closed until this little surprise could be reveled. They are so organized that nothing is left to chance. We can honestly say our wedding was PERFECT! If something went wrong, we were never aware of it. The staff will answer any question with grace and professionalism. They are there to ensure you have nothing to worry about on your big day. Thank you Kara and Alyssia!!!!

The food…wow, where do we even start! It was out of this world… to put it mildly!!
We had over 250 guests at our wedding, and all of them are still raving about how great everything was. Chef Adam made certain that everything was to our liking and even made some special recommendations for our menu. We highly recommend the family-style service. Not only was the food abundant, but it got all of our guests talking and sharing.

Casa Real is worth every penny you'll spend on your wedding day and will be the last place you look for a venue in the Livermore area.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
annamariamz
Wedding:
4/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Casa Real is the best looking venue in the Livermore (Pleasanton) wine country. Our wedding couldn't have been better. The Amber room is gorgeous and the reception area is dreamy especially our first dance at sunset overlooking the vineyard. The wedding coordinator Shannon McGrail was perfect, she knew exactly what to do and did everything in her power to make this special day everything we could have dreamed! Go with Casa Real if you want the most romantic wedding ever!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brentanddiana
Wedding:
3/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Casa Real is beautiful and perfect. The staff was fantastic, the venue is romantic and easy to love. Shannon was our day or coordinator and she made our day so easy.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
drg74
Wedding:
1/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Casa Real is amazing! It is the only place to get married if you want a perfect dream wedding. The food and serivce are wonderful and the Amber Room and Grand Salon are beautiful. They make you feel special and take wonderful care of you....you have nothing to worry about from the minute you pick Casa Real to the moment you get married. Casa Real truely will make your wedding a dream come true. Everyone told us at the end of the night they have never been to such a wonderful wedding! Alyssia is wonderful and amazing and make your day perfect and her staff take care of everything and you have nothing to worry about on your wedding day! The only place to get married!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lv2ftfire
Wedding:
1/17/2010
5.0/5.0
We just had our wedding on January 17th at Casa Real, and nothing could have been more perfect! The staff at Casa Real did an amazing job! They take pride in making sure you have nothing to worry about on your big day! They have vendors who they recommend who all turned out to be perfect! Shannon, was our coordinator and she did an amazing job!!! We couldn't have been happier! The grounds and building is brand new and looks amazing! We definitely recommend Casa Real to anybody planning a wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ikiris
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding reception at Casa Real on 9/5/09. I'll try to focus on things other people have not said.

The place is absolutely beautiful and very functional. We used the amber room for our cocktail hour (in addition to the courtyard), keeping our grand salon a big surprise. Right after we got out of the limo, Andrew opened up the bridal suite for us. Waiting inside was appetizers, champagne and water. The staff also checked in on us from time to time to see if we wanted more appetizers, beer, wine, etc.

As others said, the food is excellent, the wait staff is excellent, the event managers are excellent and the location is just beautiful. The venue was also able to accomodate our 360 guest wedding.

We were exteremely lucky to book Casa (walked in one day last October/November and somebody cancelled), so if you have the opportunity to have your wedding/reception here, I would recommend it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1227126354203-meandhuney
MrsMiranda
Wedding:
8/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Absolutely wonderful staff. They are the most helpful people I worked with the entire time planning my wedding. Alyssa was the best coordinator and I couldn't have done it without her. The food was amazing!! Everyone loved it. And, not to mention the gorgeous venue... If you are looking for a place that offers the ceremony, reception, catering and professionalism all in one you have found it with Casa Real.

Thank you for making my wedding absolutely beautiful
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jae29
Wedding:
7/26/2009
5.0/5.0
AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING!!! That is the only way to describe the staff of Casa Real. I had zero stress in relation to the wedding, because Casa Real took care of EVERYTHING. I had 350 guests and thought I would need to ask many friends to help with ushering, but CR staff took care of it! I handed everything to them at the rehearsal with specific instructions, and everything was carried out perfectly. I could not have imagined a more supportive staff to help me on the day of my wedding.

Leading up to the wedding, Andrew and Kara were with me every step of the way. Sometimes, I would call multiple times a day with random questions/concerns, and they helped me through all of it. They're wedding planners in disguise! Andrew helped us come up with an itinerary for the ceremony and evening and made many other suggestions about when to have certain events or how to do certain things to make all transitions seamless.

The food at CR is delicious and their servers are extremely friendly, professional, and quick! Everyone I spoke with that attended the wedding had an absolutely wonderful time. Both my husband's parents and my parents were also happy with the outcome. They had their own worries about crowd control and food, but CR staff helped extinguish those worries.

Casa Real was the best place to have my ceremony (Amber Room) and reception!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chili
Wedding:
6/25/2008
5.0/5.0
This place is amazing. We love it the first saw. Price is reasonable and very convenient. it has everything in all one place . Our wedding went out so well and all photos came out very good. We want to speak highly of Ruby Hill. Recommend to book 3 months ahead of your wedding .... Chili
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mzdulude
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
Amazing venue, and service. If you haven't visited Casa Real, you have to. It is beautiful and well worth the price. The staff is wonderful, helpful, and they really help you make the special day not stressful. Alyssia is a wonderful person to work with, and Clay what can I say, he is a great man. All the details were perfect. And I received many compliments from my guests about the staff and the service.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Ashley
Wedding:
7/25/2010
5.0/5.0
We got married July 25, 2010 at Casa Real. We had both our ceremony and reception there. Our ceremony was in the Amber Room.

The staff at Casa Real offered us so much help and guidance during our wedding planning process, especially on our wedding day. We couldn't have gotten a better venue or coordinator to work with. Everyone at Casa Real is professional, helpful, friendly, and we are so grateful to have had the opportunity to work with them.

Their help on our wedding day made everything run smoothly, allowed everyone, including us, to enjoy themselves, and just made our day what it was. All of our family and friends had nothing but nice things to say about their attention to detail, professionalism, and friendly personalities.

We are so grateful to have had the opportunity to work with the staff at Casa Real and to have our wedding day at such a beautiful venue.

Everything was amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1373173523185-pug
Anna Banana
Wedding:
11/23/2013
4.9/5.0
Fabulous venue. Fabulous staff. It was a fabulous experience with no hiccups. If there were any problems, I did not know about it and thats how it should be. Beautiful place inside and outside of the property. We received many compliments on food portion sizes... they give you so much food and it all tasted GOOD!!!! I am so glad we got married here. The venue inspired my husband's cousin to throw his birthday party here in the future. LOL.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1287634378770-lestomhud36
Shea
Wedding:
4/8/2011
4.9/5.0
We were married at the Casa Real on April 8,2011 and had an amazing experience. Shannon was our day of coordinator and was so friendly and helpful. She was always available to answer questions and provide suggestions. Everyone that we worked with at Casa was friendly and helpful. The venue is gorgeous and we got a ton of compliments our choice to hold the wedding at Casa. If you are looking for a venue that can accommodate your guests, rain or shine, and is willing to make the experience easy, you should book at Casa!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1282362606349-fbavatar1257010084
C
Wedding:
12/31/2010
4.9/5.0
Truly a beautiful place. Fireplace in our ceremony room and family style dinner service are just a couple of the nice touches Casa Real added to our wedding experience. Our guests loved every moment, and Casa Real's staff was a joy to work with.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jeanine
Wedding:
5/2/2008
4.9/5.0
Did a wonderful job juggling the needs of a bride with their grand opening
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa17615
Wedding:
9/4/2009
4.8/5.0
Casa Real was the perfect venue for our wedding. The staff was always helpful and did a great job on the day of our wedding. I would highly recommend this venue for anyone's wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg3
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
Casa Real is a treasure in the heart of the East Bay. We had our ceremony off-site at a church but had we gotten married in the spring-fall timeframe, we would've loved to have our ceremony outside in Casa Real's beautiful sun garden. The staff is very friendly and super helpful. They really do make an effort to make you feel like you're the only wedding that they're concerned with when they're speaking to you. I worked primarily with Alicia, and then Shannon during the day of the wedding and weeks leading up to it. This venue is great for large parties who want to have an intimate feel (they only allow one event per day). The space is very elegant and romantic and doesn't need much dressing up. The staff is super professional and they know how to take care of you and make you feel special. On the day of the wedding, they had champagne and some appetizers ready for the bridal party in the bridal changing room in case we didn't have a chance to eat! Also, the food is magnificent!! Everyone was so shocked at the quality of food (esp. for our large part of 370+!) and still raves about it. Here are the downsides: parking is limited and the basic package only allows you to rent the space for 5 hours (most of the other venues I checked out allowed 6). Also, the event has to end by 10pm on Sundays-Thursdays, and 11pm on Fridays and Saturdays. Overall, awesome venue! We basically revolved our wedding planning (i.e. selecting the church, next available date they had) around making sure we get this place for the reception, but it was WELL worth it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
They are great and very responsive. Everyone is friendly and gets back to you very quickly. Always answers questions and very accommodating. The only thing was for some reason my tables were messed up even after giving a diagram and the adults weren't in the front! However everything else was done very well and would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
2/8/2009
4.0/5.0
We fell in love with the venue when we walked through it. All the people were nice and made us feel right at home. The food was fantastic, the scenery was great... everything turned out amazingly. Our wedding coordinator was awesome! Alyssia was super sweet and thought of everything- which meant I didn't have to worry about a thing! Thanks Casa Real! We loved our experience!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
410 Vineyard Avenue, Pleasanton, CA 94566 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Casa Real at Ruby Hill Winery
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1212606419603-tyler-vu-1