130x130 sq 1422639978858 00081

Casa Ybel Resort

Sanibel Island , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2255 West Gulf Drive
Sanibel Island, FL 33957 US (map)

PHONE

239-472-0693

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Casa Ybel Resort has been hosting weddings and events for over 100 years. A private resort, expanding 23 acres of secluded beachfront on the Gulf of Mexico, Casa Ybel is the premier... Read more
Casa Ybel Resort has been hosting weddings and events for over 100 years. A private resort, expanding 23 acres of secluded beachfront on the Gulf of Mexico, Casa Ybel is the premier venue for Sanibel Island weddings. Destination weddings of up to 200 guests celebrate on our beaches, lawns and ballrooms. We invite you to kick off your shoes, relax in a hammock, sip our signature Pineapple Cosmo and see what all the fuss is about. Give us a call or email us today for a customized quote on your Island Dream Wedding at Casa Ybel Resort! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1365005509153 casa ybel wedding
130x130 sq 1365005486740
130x130 sq 1422569096293 002august052c2014jamielee 3442868135 o
130x130 sq 1422569517098 casa ybel wedding concept photography 35
130x130 sq 1396314873667 lilitjaso
130x130 sq 1236371464762 dpp 119[1]
130x130 sq 1422567874072 0186
130x130 sq 1236371200371 0008  1
130x130 sq 1422567674923 31 casa ybel wedding photos
130x130 sq 1236371821559 sunsetbeach
130x130 sq 1236371892668 tentnight
130x130 sq 1396314858266 5477851015152027848361491024145
130x130 sq 1422567565643 16 casa ybel wedding photos
130x130 sq 1422568347234 our wedding 9737
130x130 sq 1236372036621 victory
130x130 sq 1422568011087 dj 1348
130x130 sq 1422567658307 28 casa ybel wedding photos
130x130 sq 1236372126121 banquettable
130x130 sq 1396314841977 img057
130x130 sq 1422567685507 33 casa ybel wedding photos
130x130 sq 1422567575984 17 casa ybel wedding photos
130x130 sq 1422567807591 bar1375
130x130 sq 1422568146811 401
130x130 sq 1422567811738 bar1443
130x130 sq 1396314854490 1998541755629190384717772636
130x130 sq 1236372086496 waterfront
130x130 sq 1396314872058 jennifer  nic
130x130 sq 1422567545333 01 casa ybel wedding photos
130x130 sq 1422567614184 21 casa ybel wedding photos
130x130 sq 1422567623606 23 casa ybel wedding photos
130x130 sq 1422567641175 25 casa ybel wedding photos
130x130 sq 1422567651589 27 casa ybel wedding photos
130x130 sq 1422568386610 casa ybel resort wedding heather jeff hunterryanph
130x130 sq 1422567783075 bar0068
130x130 sq 1422568015058 dj 1392 2
130x130 sq 1422567798494 bar0840
130x130 sq 1422567879403 0364
130x130 sq 1422567984565 dj 1009
130x130 sq 1422567994622 dj 1146
130x130 sq 1422567998663 dj 1167
130x130 sq 1422568007526 dj 1230
130x130 sq 1422567787603 bar0353
130x130 sq 1422568017258 dj 1457
130x130 sq 1422568019919 dj 1484
130x130 sq 1422568022405 dj 1489
130x130 sq 1422568025188 dj 1557 2
130x130 sq 1422568102826 143
130x130 sq 1422568106494 378
130x130 sq 1422568200483 488
130x130 sq 1422568222362 508
130x130 sq 1422568321703 our wedding 0263
130x130 sq 1422568329388 our wedding 6688
130x130 sq 1422568338908 our wedding 7004
130x130 sq 1422568341987 our wedding 7334
130x130 sq 1422568357680 our wedding 9875
130x130 sq 1422568370788 casa ybel resort wedding heather jeff hunterryanph
130x130 sq 1422568379988 casa ybel resort wedding heather jeff hunterryanph
130x130 sq 1422568391422 casa ybel resort wedding heather jeff hunterryanph
130x130 sq 1422568396060 holiday tuscan fig inspired beach wedding cody hun
130x130 sq 1422568400845 571
130x130 sq 1422568406268 574
130x130 sq 1422568410807 babys breath beach ceremony
130x130 sq 1422568417175 beach ceremony with babys breath shells
130x130 sq 1422568757331 florida destination wedding venue beach ceremony w
130x130 sq 1422568760738 historic building destination wedding sanibel isla
130x130 sq 1422568804767 shoes optional sign basket beach wedding destinati
130x130 sq 1422568842463 our wedding 0319
130x130 sq 1422568846679 our wedding 0864
130x130 sq 1422568864119 our wedding 0866
130x130 sq 1422568893139 our wedding 3342
130x130 sq 1422569013413 our wedding 3758
130x130 sq 1422569016854 our wedding 3882
130x130 sq 1422569022764 06 florida wedding photography1
130x130 sq 1422569028553 11 sanibel island wedding photography
130x130 sq 1422569033387 wedding photo sanibel island
130x130 sq 1422569036686 089
130x130 sq 1422569093398 351
130x130 sq 1422569101783 007august052c2014jamielee 3442868322 o
130x130 sq 1422569106763 021august052c2014jamielee 3442868850 o
130x130 sq 1422569110742 030august052c2014jamielee 3442869274 o
130x130 sq 1422569117794 032august052c2014jamielee 3442869342 o
130x130 sq 1422569128514 vswedblog001
130x130 sq 1422569156245 vswedblog023
130x130 sq 1422569178785 vswedblog033
130x130 sq 1422569201821 vswedblog085
130x130 sq 1422569394941 casa ybel wedding concept photography 16
130x130 sq 1422569448342 casa ybel wedding concept photography 30
130x130 sq 1422569452444 casa ybel wedding concept photography 31
130x130 sq 1422569475422 casa ybel wedding concept photography 32
130x130 sq 1422569535940 casa ybel wedding concept photography 36
130x130 sq 1422569637985 casa ybel wedding concept photography 47
130x130 sq 1422569642280 casa ybel wedding concept photography 48
130x130 sq 1422569649583 msp shieh 350
130x130 sq 1422569656981 msp shieh 354 copy
130x130 sq 1422569664687 0013
130x130 sq 1422569671166 nickadamsphotographydedon016
130x130 sq 1422569676846 0027

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
6
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Describe your venue:
Historic, Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Tropical, Waterfront, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Cake, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Aisle Markers, Aisle Runners, Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, Nut Free, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room, Private Section, Public Seating
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events, Reh. Dinner Specific

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
So far it has been a great experience. Jessica and Tori are so helpful. Excited for our big day!
So far it has been a great experience. Jessica and Tori are so helpful. Excited for our big day!
So far it has been a great experience. Jessica and Tori are so helpful. Excited for our big day! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Chelsey
Wedding:
5/21/2016
5.0/5.0
I had my destination wedding at Casa Ybel on May 21, 2016, and it was absolutely everything I dreamed of and more! The resort itself is absolutely stunning: the grounds are beautifully manicured and lush, creating a gorgeous tropical setting right on the beautiful white sand beaches. The pool area is also a lot of fun and a great area to relax and unwind, while the staff at Coconuts Bar and Grill whip up some delicious cocktails and food! And although the suites are a bit pricey, they are well worth the money. They are extremely spacious, beautifully appointed, and they ALL have full kitchens and wonderfully large balconies (or patios) with lovely views of the water! I was originally a bit apprehensive of planning a wedding out of state, but Tori and Jessica are amazing at what they do. Every step of the way, Tori was extremely responsive and communicative with my countless questions and concerns. And on the day of our big event, everything from start to finish was flawlessly executed. We got married on the beach and had a beautiful tented reception on the lawn. The ONLY complaint I have about our day was the no-seeums that ate us and our guests alive. For those of you not familiar with these obnoxious bugs, they are basically the equivalent of sand fleas. Although there's not much you can do about nature, and Casa Ybel did provide a bug spray stand, I highly recommend Casa Ybel use fans to assist in keeping the bugs away from the tent during this time of year. We were horrified when a couple of our guests told us they ended up in urgent care in the following days because the no-seeum bites were so bad. Fans would also help to keep guests cool under the tent when the Florida humidity kicks in. Other than that, everything else was perfect. If you're looking for an extremely memorable and gorgeous location for your wedding in Florida, I highly recommend Casa Ybel. We can't wait to return for future anniversary celebrations!
I had my destination wedding at Casa Ybel on May 21, 2016, and it was absolutely everything I dreamed of and more! The Read more...
I had my destination wedding at Casa Ybel on May 21, 2016, and it was absolutely everything I dreamed of and more! The resort itself is absolutely stunning: the grounds are beautifully manicured and lush, creating a gorgeous tropical setting right on the beautiful white sand beaches. The pool area is also a lot of fun and a great area to relax and unwind, while the staff at Coconuts Bar and Grill whip up some delicious cocktails and food! And although the suites are a bit pricey, they are well worth the money. They are extremely spacious, beautifully appointed, and they ALL have full kitchens and wonderfully large balconies (or patios) with lovely views of the water! I was originally a bit apprehensive of planning a wedding out of state, but Tori and Jessica are amazing at what they do. Every step of the way, Tori was extremely responsive and communicative with my countless questions and concerns. And on the day of our big event, everything from start to finish was flawlessly executed. We got married on the beach and had a beautiful tented reception on the lawn. The ONLY complaint I have about our day was the no-seeums that ate us and our guests alive. For those of you not familiar with these obnoxious bugs, they are basically the equivalent of sand fleas. Although there's not much you can do about nature, and Casa Ybel did provide a bug spray stand, I highly recommend Casa Ybel use fans to assist in keeping the bugs away from the tent during this time of year. We were horrified when a couple of our guests told us they ended up in urgent care in the following days because the no-seeum bites were so bad. Fans would also help to keep guests cool under the tent when the Florida humidity kicks in. Other than that, everything else was perfect. If you're looking for an extremely memorable and gorgeous location for your wedding in Florida, I highly recommend Casa Ybel. We can't wait to return for future anniversary celebrations! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had a perfect small destination wedding on 5/14/16. Everyone we can in contact were great! Tori and Jessica were amazing. Tori made planning a long distance wedding seamless and painless. Most if not all of the planning was done via email since my schedule and the time difference made it difficult for any in person or phone conversations. Casa Ybel's staff are PROS at helping you get things done and took care of everything. As for the catering staff If you happen to get Jeremy and Jackie you are in great hands they are amazing and will take great care our you. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone considering a destination wedding. The landscaping in amazing. I am a beach girl through and through, however very partial to botanical wedding photos in addition to beach photos, This place had both and I could not have been happier. Thanks you Casa Ybel resort for everything I can not say enough.
We had a perfect small destination wedding on 5/14/16. Everyone we can in contact were great! Tori and Jessica were Read more...
We had a perfect small destination wedding on 5/14/16. Everyone we can in contact were great! Tori and Jessica were amazing. Tori made planning a long distance wedding seamless and painless. Most if not all of the planning was done via email since my schedule and the time difference made it difficult for any in person or phone conversations. Casa Ybel's staff are PROS at helping you get things done and took care of everything. As for the catering staff If you happen to get Jeremy and Jackie you are in great hands they are amazing and will take great care our you. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone considering a destination wedding. The landscaping in amazing. I am a beach girl through and through, however very partial to botanical wedding photos in addition to beach photos, This place had both and I could not have been happier. Thanks you Casa Ybel resort for everything I can not say enough. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Meggi
Wedding:
2/4/2016
5.0/5.0
Tori was perfect. Answered every question right away, made everything run so smoothly living states away!! The grounds were breathtaking!!!!! Thank you for the best day of our lives.
Tori was perfect. Answered every question right away, made everything run so smoothly living states away!! The grounds Read more...
Tori was perfect. Answered every question right away, made everything run so smoothly living states away!! The grounds were breathtaking!!!!! Thank you for the best day of our lives. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1427559153 2b9af474ebdd8d81 beach
Elizabeth
Wedding:
11/6/2015
5.0/5.0
We just had our perfect destination wedding on 11/6/15 at the beautiful Casa Ybel. I am so happy we decided to have our wedding here and couldn't have been more pleased with the way everything turned out. Tori was absolutely amazing! She was quick to respond to my emails and phone calls and always friendly and professional. She took care of everything! This destination bride didn't have to worry about anything and really didn't feel stressed. It was wonderful knowing that everything was taken care of. Our guests are still raving about how much they loved the resort. Every staff member we came in contact with was wonderful. The food was very good and everything was served in a timely manner. I have zero complaints! The wedding was everything I could have hoped for and more!
We just had our perfect destination wedding on 11/6/15 at the beautiful Casa Ybel. I am so happy we decided to have our Read more...
We just had our perfect destination wedding on 11/6/15 at the beautiful Casa Ybel. I am so happy we decided to have our wedding here and couldn't have been more pleased with the way everything turned out. Tori was absolutely amazing! She was quick to respond to my emails and phone calls and always friendly and professional. She took care of everything! This destination bride didn't have to worry about anything and really didn't feel stressed. It was wonderful knowing that everything was taken care of. Our guests are still raving about how much they loved the resort. Every staff member we came in contact with was wonderful. The food was very good and everything was served in a timely manner. I have zero complaints! The wedding was everything I could have hoped for and more! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Meghan
Wedding:
1/3/2015
5.0/5.0
Casa Ybel Resort is not only a beautiful place to have a wedding, but it is a memorable place to have one. I could not be happier in my decision to book this resort as my wedding venue. It was the perfect place for my fairytale wedding. Not only is it a stunning location, but the staff is kindhearted and professional, the food is superb, the wedding coordinator is sweet and talented, and the list goes on! We had our rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and reception all at Casa Ybel Resort and every single one of the events was storybook perfect.
Casa Ybel Resort is not only a beautiful place to have a wedding, but it is a memorable place to have one. I could not be Read more...
Casa Ybel Resort is not only a beautiful place to have a wedding, but it is a memorable place to have one. I could not be happier in my decision to book this resort as my wedding venue. It was the perfect place for my fairytale wedding. Not only is it a stunning location, but the staff is kindhearted and professional, the food is superb, the wedding coordinator is sweet and talented, and the list goes on! We had our rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and reception all at Casa Ybel Resort and every single one of the events was storybook perfect. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
After taking a month or two off planning my wedding due to a nightmare disaster situation with a sham of a wedding planner in St. Croix USVI, I was fortunate enough to stumble upon Casa Ybel Resort in sunny Sanibel Island.

Right from the start of communicating with Jessica Pasek, I knew I was in great hands! Jessica put me in contact with Tori Weatherford, her Wedding Coordinator, and it was so enjoyable & seamless the rest of the process. I had SO much fun collaborating and communicating with Tori -- planning a destination wedding can be unnerving and stressful, but working with these two girls and the rest of the staff at Casa Ybel made it so fun, fulfilling and memorable. My Husband (who had never visited the Island or Resort before our Wedding weekend) is a very tough critic and he along with ALL of our guests were raving about the beautiful, warm & sweet staff and venue. Loved every second of it -- cannot wait to go back for our anniversaries!
After taking a month or two off planning my wedding due to a nightmare disaster situation with a sham of a wedding planner Read more...
After taking a month or two off planning my wedding due to a nightmare disaster situation with a sham of a wedding planner in St. Croix USVI, I was fortunate enough to stumble upon Casa Ybel Resort in sunny Sanibel Island.

Right from the start of communicating with Jessica Pasek, I knew I was in great hands! Jessica put me in contact with Tori Weatherford, her Wedding Coordinator, and it was so enjoyable & seamless the rest of the process. I had SO much fun collaborating and communicating with Tori -- planning a destination wedding can be unnerving and stressful, but working with these two girls and the rest of the staff at Casa Ybel made it so fun, fulfilling and memorable. My Husband (who had never visited the Island or Resort before our Wedding weekend) is a very tough critic and he along with ALL of our guests were raving about the beautiful, warm & sweet staff and venue. Loved every second of it -- cannot wait to go back for our anniversaries! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kim
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
I planned my wedding in five months and chose Casa Ybel. Other than my husband, it was the best decision I ever made. I was uncertain of how to proceed with the planning, as I am from New York, but Tori Weatherford handled all of my inquiries - anytime-day or night. I realized that the florists, musicians and photographers book up years in advance of a wedding, but Tori guided me every step of the way -even to a dentist when my tooth chipped as I came off the plane the day before my wedding.

My wedding was last weekend and it truly was everything that I ever wanted and more. The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful. Tori was on site and it ran so smoothly. I literally shipped boxes from NY and on the day of the wedding--I quickly gave Tori and Jeremy my ideas to execute my vision and without hesitation, they took control and got it done---exactly as I envisioned.

Our wedding party spent the weekend at Casa Ybel and Coconuts Tiki Bar. Chris the bartender was awesome! It was such a memorable weekend thanks to Tori and staff at Casa Ybel and Coconuts.

Thank you. Kim
I planned my wedding in five months and chose Casa Ybel. Other than my husband, it was the best decision I ever made. I Read more...
I planned my wedding in five months and chose Casa Ybel. Other than my husband, it was the best decision I ever made. I was uncertain of how to proceed with the planning, as I am from New York, but Tori Weatherford handled all of my inquiries - anytime-day or night. I realized that the florists, musicians and photographers book up years in advance of a wedding, but Tori guided me every step of the way -even to a dentist when my tooth chipped as I came off the plane the day before my wedding.

My wedding was last weekend and it truly was everything that I ever wanted and more. The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful. Tori was on site and it ran so smoothly. I literally shipped boxes from NY and on the day of the wedding--I quickly gave Tori and Jeremy my ideas to execute my vision and without hesitation, they took control and got it done---exactly as I envisioned.

Our wedding party spent the weekend at Casa Ybel and Coconuts Tiki Bar. Chris the bartender was awesome! It was such a memorable weekend thanks to Tori and staff at Casa Ybel and Coconuts.

Thank you. Kim Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Beautiful place. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Tori our event planner was amazing. She was organized and made sure that everything went perfectly.
Beautiful place. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Tori our event planner was amazing. She was organized and made Read more...
Beautiful place. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Tori our event planner was amazing. She was organized and made sure that everything went perfectly. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Vivian
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
For any future bride evaluating venues to get married on Sanibel/Captiva Island, I would recommend to book Casa Ybel immediately. There are so many reasons that I am rating Casa Ybel 5/5: absolutely gorgeous lawn for an outdoor reception, many choices for ceremony location, the food is outstanding, and I cannot say enough great things about Tori, Jessica, and the entire Wedding/Catering team. Tori is the wedding coordinator and is an absolute PRO at what she does. When someone truly cares, it's apparent in the entire wedding planning process. Being a destination bride, I had no issues at all planning my wedding at Casa Ybel. It was amazing - thank you all for helping to make our wedding PERFECT!
For any future bride evaluating venues to get married on Sanibel/Captiva Island, I would recommend to book Casa Ybel Read more...
For any future bride evaluating venues to get married on Sanibel/Captiva Island, I would recommend to book Casa Ybel immediately. There are so many reasons that I am rating Casa Ybel 5/5: absolutely gorgeous lawn for an outdoor reception, many choices for ceremony location, the food is outstanding, and I cannot say enough great things about Tori, Jessica, and the entire Wedding/Catering team. Tori is the wedding coordinator and is an absolute PRO at what she does. When someone truly cares, it's apparent in the entire wedding planning process. Being a destination bride, I had no issues at all planning my wedding at Casa Ybel. It was amazing - thank you all for helping to make our wedding PERFECT! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
2255 West Gulf Drive, Sanibel Island, FL 33957 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Casa Ybel Resort
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1422639978858 00081