130x130 sq 1467742907 152348363a234502

Castle McCulloch

Jamestown , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3925 Kivett Drive
Jamestown, NC 27282 US (map)

PHONE

336-887-5413

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Make it a day to remember at Castle McCulloch for your NC wedding or special event! Conveniently located in the heart of the Triad in North Carolina our event venues create a location of... Read more
Make it a day to remember at Castle McCulloch for your NC wedding or special event! Conveniently located in the heart of the Triad in North Carolina our event venues create a location of picturesque beauty for whatever event you may have. Originally built in 1832, the Castle offers luxurious facilities, warm ambiance, and exquisite surroundings. Although close to Greensboro, High Point and Winston Salem, we are only a short driving distance from Charlotte and Raleigh, all while being located in a beautiful secluded forest. Consider our venue for your next wedding location, venue for special function or even as a destination. Come join us as we also host 6 Bridal Festivals a year. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1335816627898 628921548286637444154343255413559584659452n
130x130 sq 1459876620696 1910069101533506372988036891829979892561271n
130x130 sq 1459876634053 10300701101532856176661146225936412168522191n
130x130 sq 1335816895991 c2
130x130 sq 1393882978751 couple on moat bridge 201
130x130 sq 1459876627376 1933848101532856158311143845692896879297665n
130x130 sq 1459877934214 12565447101531695282111147935725215962596252n
130x130 sq 1393882704621 4 10 0
130x130 sq 1448635370067 black 221
130x130 sq 1459877916917 12341117101532461395938036894652013799620157n
130x130 sq 1335816908903 c3
130x130 sq 1459877904560 11351157101527900760761147114421985280163270n
130x130 sq 1459877899019 11181732101527900753611141327523566262730712n
130x130 sq 1241708308390 0011
130x130 sq 1393882908198 a07
130x130 sq 1241712254203 dvdslideshow144
130x130 sq 1393882923050 tnblake12
130x130 sq 1448634884498 11659460450425391794106448362769128188026n
130x130 sq 1393882998091 tn9643000
130x130 sq 1393882959421 robertimillerchristifallsphotographydsc5472
130x130 sq 1393882983052 castle at an angl
130x130 sq 1459877922552 123766278117029389613683573305523835155856n
130x130 sq 1393882925071 tnblake01
130x130 sq 1241708903875 file076.jpg.w300h2251
130x130 sq 1241712213781 altarshot25
130x130 sq 1459876622983
130x130 sq 1448635118741
130x130 sq 1393882992530 panoramic view of gh wedding 201
130x130 sq 1459877929729 12507413101531695284961141873401866951330382n
130x130 sq 1448634947731 castle entrance27 scr
130x130 sq 1448635013941 images 5
130x130 sq 1393883033678 a18
130x130 sq 1393882928791 bg 2013 outside veiw of the c
130x130 sq 1393882920278 tn9646000
130x130 sq 1448635280963 sanchezarnold 140
130x130 sq 1448635040944 great hall patioop800x533
130x130 sq 1393882889890 0047
130x130 sq 1448635270922 mintonhines 289
130x130 sq 1393882885243 bg june 2013 wedding in crystal garde
130x130 sq 1448635289722 picture 005
130x130 sq 1459876639476 11059897101536426202585239087134920355807888n
130x130 sq 1459876644650 11264858101534521115535238278144920201255432n
130x130 sq 1459876649801 12313556101532461420338036171123123788774590n
130x130 sq 1459876658341
130x130 sq 1459877899027 11215193101531281663988037459423280132793985n
130x130 sq 1459877909665 12063827101533129851411143949407168909889051n
130x130 sq 1467743225401
130x130 sq 1461940125680 dsc9836
130x130 sq 1461940186188 untitled 7 edit
130x130 sq 1461940189351 sk  3
130x130 sq 1461940207868 untitled 36
130x130 sq 1461940240228 untitled 153 edit 2
130x130 sq 1461940271333 untitled 560 edit
130x130 sq 1461940500549 cas
130x130 sq 1461940502679 black 221
130x130 sq 1461940505430 great hall wedding030 lg
130x130 sq 1461940510519 great hall reception
130x130 sq 1461940514361 ironworks great hallcere
130x130 sq 1461940527767 mayessanderson 108
130x130 sq 1461940554384 volvo09 06.... 7guests
130x130 sq 1461940560042 dealbowman 147
130x130 sq 1461940571398 dsc3794
130x130 sq 1461940581585 wallvaden 212
130x130 sq 1461940593075 worthenchiu 012
130x130 sq 1461940603509 worthenchiu 125
130x130 sq 1461940613384 setc130of162
130x130 sq 1461940635887 yes 2
130x130 sq 1461940940548
130x130 sq 1461940941307
130x130 sq 1461940953626 123766278117029389613683573305523835155856n
130x130 sq 1461941092520 barkerblack 003
130x130 sq 1461941093458 black 162
130x130 sq 1461941118660 blytheciavardini 367
130x130 sq 1461941145031 clarknicklow 216
130x130 sq 1461941167720 kavaletsguglielmo 116
130x130 sq 1461941191357 kavaletsguglielmo 148
130x130 sq 1461941215499 mandiesaundersbridal 168
130x130 sq 1461941243014 nettnewsome 149
130x130 sq 1461941262634 shieldslouhoff 177
130x130 sq 1461941282469 wraytiernan 092
130x130 sq 1467743006104
130x130 sq 1467743015736 412ad096af5f4d38a13cd47b7c1e7f96 1
130x130 sq 1467743181782
130x130 sq 1467743189677
130x130 sq 1467743197762
130x130 sq 1467743224543
130x130 sq 1467743384461
130x130 sq 1461942486958 brooksdickens 322
130x130 sq 1461942437056 brooksdickens 315
130x130 sq 1461942438720 abbottbigley 386
130x130 sq 1461942462841 brooksdickens 317
130x130 sq 1461942522769 clarknicklow 436
130x130 sq 1461942544164 murraybaxter 171
130x130 sq 1461942567090 passmorerobertson 150
130x130 sq 1461942674284 922704101514079958338032071501157n
130x130 sq 1461942674347 bg june 2013 wedding in crystal garden
130x130 sq 1461942680560 visions in cg lavander
130x130 sq 1461942685587 yes7
130x130 sq 1461942695803 glorialove 326
130x130 sq 1461942707499 mclawhonprevette 231
130x130 sq 1461942719517 murraybaxter 135
130x130 sq 1467743455953
130x130 sq 1467743462651
130x130 sq 1467742967306
130x130 sq 1461946506893 martinjordan 199
130x130 sq 1461945635639 57600110150714713318803582695834n
130x130 sq 1461945635677 9369871015140799376880327624921n
130x130 sq 1461945640423 969488101514455479738031188436951n
130x130 sq 1461945645385 mbw hillside terrace 2013
130x130 sq 1461945649913 occasions on the hst
130x130 sq 1461945654114 queens chamber patio5 lg
130x130 sq 1461945668820 shieldslouhoff 014
130x130 sq 1461945701088 a16a

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Banquet Hall, Historic
Describe the style of your venue
Rustic, Vintage, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
500
What event services do you offer?
Catering / Bar, Event Rentals, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Outside Cake OK
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Open Bar, Signature Cocktail(s)

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Outside Cake OK
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room, Private Section

REVIEWS

4.1
out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.2/5.0
3.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I did not end up choosing Castle McCulloch as my venue because I ended up going for a destination wedding. However, if I had done a local wedding there is no question I would have booked Castle McCulloch. In fact, I had placed a $100 deposit to hold my wedding date until I decided between local and destination. If you're going for princess or forest fairytale or just a beautiful ballroom that's totally different from the vanilla hotel ballroom, this place is for you. Everyone at Castle McCulloch seemed like they would be quite flexible with my needs and excited to be working there. As soon as I told them I was on a tight budget, they made a list of the vendors that would work with my budget and made an appointment with their preferred caterer (by the way - totally call up Tammy at Castle Catering if you're getting married in High Point/Greensboro - she's awesome too). I'm super sad I can't do two weddings!! Seriously check this place out.
I did not end up choosing Castle McCulloch as my venue because I ended up going for a destination wedding. However, if I Read more...
I did not end up choosing Castle McCulloch as my venue because I ended up going for a destination wedding. However, if I had done a local wedding there is no question I would have booked Castle McCulloch. In fact, I had placed a $100 deposit to hold my wedding date until I decided between local and destination. If you're going for princess or forest fairytale or just a beautiful ballroom that's totally different from the vanilla hotel ballroom, this place is for you. Everyone at Castle McCulloch seemed like they would be quite flexible with my needs and excited to be working there. As soon as I told them I was on a tight budget, they made a list of the vendors that would work with my budget and made an appointment with their preferred caterer (by the way - totally call up Tammy at Castle Catering if you're getting married in High Point/Greensboro - she's awesome too). I'm super sad I can't do two weddings!! Seriously check this place out. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Susan
Wedding:
6/26/2016
5.0/5.0
Great experience! I could not have asked for a better day. The castle was decorated beautifuly and they had all the tables and chairs set for when my caterer arrived. They were very kind and professional. Perfect spot for a wedding.
Great experience! I could not have asked for a better day. The castle was decorated beautifuly and they had all the tables Read more...
Great experience! I could not have asked for a better day. The castle was decorated beautifuly and they had all the tables and chairs set for when my caterer arrived. They were very kind and professional. Perfect spot for a wedding. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Mary
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a picture perfect wedding venue and would like to enjoy the outdoors with low risk the Castle Crystal Garden is perfect! Indoor dinning, covered wedding or indoor option should tears of joy arrive from heaven.
Day of things to remember...summer weddings are hot...ask that the cake come as close to on time as possible. Consider a location away from the afternoon sun...or cut it early...Our youngest noticed her sisters cake was beginning to lean and alerted the staff who quickly assisted with working in the cutting ceremony.
Use a Castle Perferred florist to assist you with decorating for your day. You will not be disappointed.
Appoint a day of coordinator to work with the Castle staff. For us, brother of the bride stepped in and made the numerous trips unloading items from cars and completing set up with the very accomodating and supportive Castle Staff.
Ask a photo skilled family member to come early and take the setup transformation photos. The venue comes together in the space of about 90 minutes and it is great to have the additional timeline photos. (Grooms family jumped in and assisted here! Thanks to Hattie!
Sending off the bride and groom. The lighted entrance is simply bueatiful at night and ideal for the final party photos. We had several 2 foot glow sticks for each guest and asked that they line the walkway out to the parking lot for the bride and grooms good bye. The bride and groom walked through the crowd thanking all and used this as a replacement to the traditional reception line. It made for the best closing photos! (taken by brides brother)
Consider the Hampton Inn High Point for out of town guests with clean comfy rooms and a nice lobby for congurgating after the event or next day for breakfast.
Our daughter selected a Castle preferred cateror, a perferred florist, and perferred hotels. The caterors package included one of the best cakes I have ever tasted along with a very nice family style meal.
If you are looking for a picture perfect wedding venue and would like to enjoy the outdoors with low risk the Castle Read more...
If you are looking for a picture perfect wedding venue and would like to enjoy the outdoors with low risk the Castle Crystal Garden is perfect! Indoor dinning, covered wedding or indoor option should tears of joy arrive from heaven.
Day of things to remember...summer weddings are hot...ask that the cake come as close to on time as possible. Consider a location away from the afternoon sun...or cut it early...Our youngest noticed her sisters cake was beginning to lean and alerted the staff who quickly assisted with working in the cutting ceremony.
Use a Castle Perferred florist to assist you with decorating for your day. You will not be disappointed.
Appoint a day of coordinator to work with the Castle staff. For us, brother of the bride stepped in and made the numerous trips unloading items from cars and completing set up with the very accomodating and supportive Castle Staff.
Ask a photo skilled family member to come early and take the setup transformation photos. The venue comes together in the space of about 90 minutes and it is great to have the additional timeline photos. (Grooms family jumped in and assisted here! Thanks to Hattie!
Sending off the bride and groom. The lighted entrance is simply bueatiful at night and ideal for the final party photos. We had several 2 foot glow sticks for each guest and asked that they line the walkway out to the parking lot for the bride and grooms good bye. The bride and groom walked through the crowd thanking all and used this as a replacement to the traditional reception line. It made for the best closing photos! (taken by brides brother)
Consider the Hampton Inn High Point for out of town guests with clean comfy rooms and a nice lobby for congurgating after the event or next day for breakfast.
Our daughter selected a Castle preferred cateror, a perferred florist, and perferred hotels. The caterors package included one of the best cakes I have ever tasted along with a very nice family style meal. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Castle McCulloch is a beautiful place. The staff was very helpful and it was well worth every penny.
Castle McCulloch is a beautiful place. The staff was very helpful and it was well worth every penny.
Castle McCulloch is a beautiful place. The staff was very helpful and it was well worth every penny. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I am really glad my fiance talked me into checking this place out! I recommend it simply because unlike most wedding venues CM actually lets you make monthly payments without interest! There are 5 different areas on the grounds that you can have your ceremony/reception. The main ones being the castle and the Crystal Ballroom and they also have outdoor areas as well as indoor. This place is just all around gorgeous ! I can't wait to get married here in October! Paulette made our experience really well, ask for her when you go!
I am really glad my fiance talked me into checking this place out! I recommend it simply because unlike most wedding Read more...
I am really glad my fiance talked me into checking this place out! I recommend it simply because unlike most wedding venues CM actually lets you make monthly payments without interest! There are 5 different areas on the grounds that you can have your ceremony/reception. The main ones being the castle and the Crystal Ballroom and they also have outdoor areas as well as indoor. This place is just all around gorgeous ! I can't wait to get married here in October! Paulette made our experience really well, ask for her when you go! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/17/2015
5.0/5.0
wedding in Queen's Chambers was very affordable and perfect for a small intimate ceremony
wedding in Queen's Chambers was very affordable and perfect for a small intimate ceremony
wedding in Queen's Chambers was very affordable and perfect for a small intimate ceremony Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Karen
Wedding:
10/12/2015
5.0/5.0
The price was fantastic, the locations stunning! We had most guests traveling from 400 miles away or more and EVERY SINGLE ONE raved about the gorgeous setting. The Castle (and Paulette) kept in excellent communication and worked within our unique schedule. This was truly a story-book wedding venue.
The price was fantastic, the locations stunning! We had most guests traveling from 400 miles away or more and EVERY SINGLE Read more...
The price was fantastic, the locations stunning! We had most guests traveling from 400 miles away or more and EVERY SINGLE ONE raved about the gorgeous setting. The Castle (and Paulette) kept in excellent communication and worked within our unique schedule. This was truly a story-book wedding venue. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Germania
Wedding:
7/31/2015
5.0/5.0
It's a beautiful place for any event. I highly recommended.
It's a beautiful place for any event. I highly recommended.
It's a beautiful place for any event. I highly recommended. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg5
Rose
Wedding:
4/19/2015
5.0/5.0
I have absolutely no complaints! The venue is absolutely stunning, and the staff is very responsive when you have a question. It rained on the day of my wedding, and they moved our cocktail hour downstairs to another rental spot, even though I hadn't rented that area! When I forgot to bring my bouquet downstairs for the ceremony, our building manager, Tammy, ran upstairs and sprinted across the catwalk/balcony to grab it for me before it was my turn to walk down the aisle! The prices were pretty competitive, too, especially for a Sunday morning wedding. They also helped to decorate for both the ceremony and reception. I couldn't have asked for a more amazing experience!

One thing to keep in mind, though: The Great Hall is not climate-controlled. It was no big deal for us because it wasn't overly warm, but I can imagine that it would be less comfortable in late summer.
I have absolutely no complaints! The venue is absolutely stunning, and the staff is very responsive when you have a Read more...
I have absolutely no complaints! The venue is absolutely stunning, and the staff is very responsive when you have a question. It rained on the day of my wedding, and they moved our cocktail hour downstairs to another rental spot, even though I hadn't rented that area! When I forgot to bring my bouquet downstairs for the ceremony, our building manager, Tammy, ran upstairs and sprinted across the catwalk/balcony to grab it for me before it was my turn to walk down the aisle! The prices were pretty competitive, too, especially for a Sunday morning wedding. They also helped to decorate for both the ceremony and reception. I couldn't have asked for a more amazing experience!

One thing to keep in mind, though: The Great Hall is not climate-controlled. It was no big deal for us because it wasn't overly warm, but I can imagine that it would be less comfortable in late summer. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kim
Wedding:
6/12/2014
5.0/5.0
The staff was wonderful to work with. Everything was taken care of for us. This is such a beautiful venue for any event.
The staff was wonderful to work with. Everything was taken care of for us. This is such a beautiful venue for any event.
The staff was wonderful to work with. Everything was taken care of for us. This is such a beautiful venue for any event. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
3925 Kivett Drive, Jamestown, NC 27282 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Castle McCulloch
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1467742907 152348363a234502